View Full Version : The Cricket Board's most valuable poster awards

TheBushranger
16 Jan 2007, 18:19
The time has come for the bigfooty cricket community to vote for the poster that adds the most to the cricket board. The poster that stirs up the most rigorous debate, whose knowledge about the game is infallible and whose posting has been of a superior level to the other plebs.
Place your vote next to one of the candidates above, and if possible, give reasons for your decision below.

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
16 Jan 2007, 18:24
I voted for the great man (Eddiesmith)

His views are unbiased and just spot on.

Hodge is the next Bradman and Harwood is the next Mcgrath.

TheBushranger
16 Jan 2007, 18:26

You obviously voted for yourself as eddie has no votes and you have some.

footy_rulz
I didnt even make the list...

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
Nice to see i've taken the early lead and rightly so.

:D :D :D

TheBushranger

Which other alias did you use to give yourself your second vote by the way?

LIONS then DAYLIGHT

Rightly so.

TheBushranger
16 Jan 2007, 18:27
Put your vote in other and list your name, that way if I have missed someone of importance they will still get recognised.

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
Which other alias did you use to give yourself your second vote by the way?

Want a beer mate.

footy_rulz
You obviously voted for yourself as eddie has no votes and you have some.

LOL...well spotted.

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
16 Jan 2007, 18:28
What a MARVELLOUS thread.

TheBushranger
Want a beer mate.
Thought so.

The Reaper
Got to be Russian, does a great job with the match threads

footy_rulz
Rightly so.

Please explain.

TheBushranger
Right, now who voted for Russian? EXPLAIN YOURSELF!

Sylvia Saint
16 Jan 2007, 18:29
I voted for Ltd.

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
16 Jan 2007, 18:29
Thought so.

Didn't we have a thread like this 3 weeks ago.

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
16 Jan 2007, 18:30
I voted for Ltd.

Thank You Very Much Indeed.

Reasons why if you please?

mcphee_is_a_gun
16 Jan 2007, 18:31
There are a few good posters on here but LtD and Just Maybe are the worst.

Sylvia Saint
16 Jan 2007, 18:32
Thank You Very Much Indeed.

Reasons why if you please?
You are a fellow Sir Bill worshipper. :thumbsu:

footy_rulz
16 Jan 2007, 18:33
Right, now who voted for Russian? EXPLAIN YOURSELF!

I believe it was "The Reaper". I agree with him too.

TheBushranger
16 Jan 2007, 18:34
You are a fellow Sir Bill worshipper. :thumbsu:
So am I.

TheBushranger
16 Jan 2007, 18:34
There are a few good posters on here but LtD and Just Maybe are the worst.
Agree fully. My second vote would have been for McPhee (after myself)

TheBushranger
16 Jan 2007, 18:35
Didn't we have a thread like this 3 weeks ago.

No...

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
16 Jan 2007, 18:38
No...

Fair enough, (PM ME)

mcphee_is_a_gun
16 Jan 2007, 18:40
BTW i voted for Eddie, he provides alot of entertainment and sparks discussion. Hes improved heaps in the last 12 months.

TheBushranger
16 Jan 2007, 18:41
Who voted for Bushranger?

The Reaper
16 Jan 2007, 18:41

entertainment value?

TheBushranger
16 Jan 2007, 18:42
Where's eddie, we need his contribution.

The Reaper
16 Jan 2007, 18:43

got a red card and Hollywoodhogan can't post here

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
16 Jan 2007, 18:43

I agree where is the great man, any moment now.

(Bushranger is now logging in)

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
16 Jan 2007, 18:44
got a red card and Hollywoodhogan can't post here

What did he do and how long will it last?

TheBushranger
16 Jan 2007, 18:44
I agree where is the great man, any moment now.

(Bushranger is now logging in)

Apparently he has a red card. Any by bushranger, do you mean me or bushranger?

TheBushranger
16 Jan 2007, 19:24
Could all the people who have voted other please put down here as a post who they have in fact voted for.

The Reaper
16 Jan 2007, 19:25
What did he do and how long will it last?

Just Maybe

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
16 Jan 2007, 20:00
Interesting to see Russian has 4 votes, his match threads are second to none but i never see him post in other threads.

Thoughts?

TheBushranger
16 Jan 2007, 20:34
Interesting to see Russian has 4 votes, his match threads are second to none but i never see him post in other threads.

Thoughts?
I agree, Russian contributes very little other than match threads and satisfies none of the other criteria i.e. entertainment value, provokation of discussion etc

TheBushranger
16 Jan 2007, 20:35
The Bushrangers have 4 votes in total.

fryingpan
16 Jan 2007, 20:46
You are one sad boy bushranger, obviously voting for yourself.

Russian is obviously the most valuable poster because of his match threads, although he doesn't contribute in match discussions as much as I would like him to because I really respect the things he says, he certainly knows what he's talking about.

Other than that, I thought fryingpan should have got a mention :(

Kahuna
16 Jan 2007, 21:29
Russian even though he doesn't post heaps like some others on this board when he does they are always pretty witty and interesting. There are some other great posters on here aswell.

RoosterLad
16 Jan 2007, 21:31
Looks like other (RoosterLad) is winning the poll

TheBushranger
18 Jan 2007, 15:24
Interesting stuff.

Star
18 Jan 2007, 16:06

Bushranger

TheBushranger
18 Jan 2007, 16:12
Bushranger
He's got 3 votes though. People are obviously confusing him for me. Therefore I am on 5 votes:thumbsu:

Star
18 Jan 2007, 16:24
If there was ever a time to do a poll revealing who voted for who/what - this was it ;)

Ice goddess
18 Jan 2007, 16:40
I like Eddiesmith, Roosterlad and some of the other controversial posters who get animated discussion going. But I thought I give Romeo a vote for a laugh.:D

And I love Russian's match threads.

TheBushranger
18 Jan 2007, 17:14
Good to see the crowd sucking up to the mod.

Romeo
18 Jan 2007, 17:58
Well I think this forum should be about cricket topics, not the posters so I will refrain from voting.:)

TheBushranger
18 Jan 2007, 19:16
Well I think this forum should be about cricket topics, not the posters so I will refrain from voting.:)
Why post in the thread then?
And its the posters that make the cricket topics.

Greg Miller= Messiah
19 Jan 2007, 20:32
The Bushies are trolls
LTD is little more than a troll
Eddie is a good poster but too biasist towards Victoria and ENgland to be sensible
Romeo is Ok but his Hatred of SA and smith plus he's love of KP is annoying
Russian is the moderator we are lucky to have an expert and a good poster
Usalion, Likka, Johno and MIAG are all good posters
Other is rather quiet he must be a newbie I've never seen him post anything
THe number one poster is Crazy Q always insightful and a good looker man as well. Frankly I've been thinking of getting a sex change so I cna have his children a legend ahead of his time.