View Full Version : Jabso appreciation thread

Jabso
14 Feb 2007, 13:38
Jabso has reached over 7,000 posts. Let's bathe in his excellence. Post your favorite jabso moments.

nick_savo
14 Feb 2007, 14:52
Jabso has reached over 7,000 posts. Let's bathe in his excellence. Post your favorite jabso moments.
My favorite jabso moment was when he got over 7,000 posts:p
Well done mate

Lonie_from_50
14 Feb 2007, 17:11
This one time, at Band Camp, jabso played this awesome solo pretending to be some guy named Petie, yet he didn't know what the hell he was doing. It was soooo funny.

I'm almost at 13,000 i reckon...sheesh, good score that...

Jabso
15 Feb 2007, 13:10
I was here first.

Lonie_from_50
15 Feb 2007, 13:28
You can be Katich, I'll be Gilchrist ;)

Jabso
15 Feb 2007, 17:58
I'm going to Rosebud for the weekend so I expect to come back seeing that this thread has 5 pages full of admiration.

medhurstISGOD
15 Feb 2007, 19:16
jabso is a good poster.

Lonie_from_50
15 Feb 2007, 19:37
I'm going to Rosebud for the weekend so I expect to come back seeing that this thread has 5 pages full of admiration.

Funny, my plans have Rosebud on the agenda...wtf!?!

Lonie_from_50
15 Feb 2007, 19:38
Bit random, but found this in google images when I searched jabso

http://www.drevia.se/bilder/toa.JPG

Jabso
15 Feb 2007, 19:44
Don't be like that, this picture also came up.

http://fmcorner.4players.de/forum/image.php?u=414&dateline=1123671268

On some German Football Manager forum.

Tarkyn_24
16 Feb 2007, 21:32
Let's all bask silently in Jabso's glory...

vinnie_vegas69
17 Feb 2007, 09:26
You're all banned...

nick_savo
17 Feb 2007, 15:19
You're all banned...
He is not as good as Vinnie. :p

Tarkyn_24
17 Feb 2007, 19:31
Yer... vinnie is the best.

Figjam better not ban me

footy_rulz
17 Feb 2007, 19:38
Footy_rulz would like to show his appreciation for Jabso's achievements. Congratualations Jabso.

Jabso
18 Feb 2007, 19:54
There seems to have been a bigfooty error that has deleted all the admiration on this thread.

vinnie_vegas69
19 Feb 2007, 12:14
He is not as good as Vinnie. :p
Yer... vinnie is the best.

Figjam better not ban me
Thank you... At least some people have some idea about how things work around here...

FIGJAM
20 Feb 2007, 16:21
Exactly what the ******** is a jabso anyway?

Jabso
20 Feb 2007, 19:45
Long story short my name is J.Absolom. I signed up for some email or geocities webpage thingy and abo, and jabo was taken so I just made that up. It's a pretty unique username but somehow someone has already taken jabso@hotmail.com so my email is jabsojabso.

medhurstISGOD
19 Mar 2007, 20:50
My new favourite jabso moment is when he became a mod!:thumbsu:

Tarkyn_24
19 Mar 2007, 21:03
My new favourite jabso moment is when he became a mod!:thumbsu:
Admiration error fixed; rising at a rate of 120% per second:thumbsu:

nick_savo
19 Mar 2007, 21:12
Well done on becoming a moderator jabso

Lonie_from_50
19 Mar 2007, 21:21
About time jabs to the o became a mod...congrats mate :thumbsu:

Jabso
19 Mar 2007, 21:36
Thanks everyone. I need some discussion on what type of stuff we should have in the magpies nest board. We need to kind of liven it up a bit.

medhurstISGOD
19 Mar 2007, 21:43
Thanks everyone. I need some discussion on what type of stuff we should have in the magpies nest board. We need to kind of liven it up a bit.
How come it still says bigfooty addict under your username Jabso?

Jabso
19 Mar 2007, 21:46
I just haven't done anything yet. I only just logged on and found out I was officially a moderator.

nick_savo
19 Mar 2007, 21:51
We should try turn it into a sort our own general discussion board?

Dj Chriss
19 Mar 2007, 21:59
Congratulations Jabso :thumbsu:

Jabso
19 Mar 2007, 22:07
We should try turn it into a sort our own general discussion board?

I think that was the general idea of this board. However I'm wondering if we should move threads like fantasy footy here or not?

nick_savo
19 Mar 2007, 22:09
Its up to you your the mod :D

Tarkyn_24
20 Mar 2007, 06:43
Hey nick, reckon doing the sc trade game here???

Jabso
21 Mar 2007, 11:36
Hey nick, reckon doing the sc trade game here???

If you want to run leagues and stuff like that where mostly members of this board are members you can post the stuff on this sub-board. You don't need to feel obliged to keep everything locked in the one thread if you don't want to.

PS: Check out my avatar. For those of you unlearned people that is referring to Bad Religion's classic album 'Against The Grain'.

Tarkyn_24
21 Mar 2007, 18:27
If you want to run leagues and stuff like that where mostly members of this board are members you can post the stuff on this sub-board. You don't need to feel obliged to keep everything locked in the one thread if you don't want to.

PS: Check out my avatar. For those of you unlearned people that is referring to Bad Religion's classic album 'Against The Grain'.

Jasbo is best:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

nick_savo
21 Mar 2007, 18:33
Tarkyn, do you mean starting a new one in this board?

Tarkyn_24
22 Mar 2007, 09:44
Tarkyn, do you mean starting a new one in this board?
Yeah, we could do that. What do you reckon??

Anyone interested in a Collingwood supporters trade game.

BTW, so there is no favourtism, teams will be randomly picked.

scottyD
2 Jun 2007, 03:08
back when he was 14... on the 13th april he discovered this unique site. he just couldnt resist

scottyD
2 Jun 2007, 03:09
im interested...

Tarkyn_24
3 Jun 2007, 13:46
im interested...
Erm, mate, that's old news.

But you can take over one of the teams that have left the game.

Will send u the link.

Tarkyn_24
13 Jul 2007, 21:50
i appriciate you even more now, jabso

Tarkyn_24
7 Aug 2007, 17:57
I'm surprised he hasn't stickied this.

scottyD
9 Aug 2007, 17:33
I'm surprised he hasn't stickied this.
OH NO!!!! you have now gave him that idea!

chunk_master
17 Oct 2007, 03:08
a beautiful kid

Optimax
17 Oct 2007, 09:31
you see this was that big ego i was talking about

Jabso
17 Oct 2007, 19:02
I'm allowed to have a big ego because I'm simply better than you.

Optimax
17 Oct 2007, 19:08
I'm allowed to have a big ego because I'm simply better than you.

Sure mate you keep telling yourself that, if it makes you sleep better or whatever

Jabso
18 Oct 2007, 14:41
I know you are but what am I?

Optimax
18 Oct 2007, 15:25
I know you are but what am I?

yeah that mkes perfect sense i dont call you anything, fantastic effort "Boss":rolleyes:

Jabso
18 Oct 2007, 18:41
You win this round.

Tarkyn_24
19 Oct 2007, 19:46
Its up to you your the mod :D
Exhibit A, Optimax :)

Lockyer24
19 Oct 2007, 19:50
Joined BF before me - a trailblazer

Optimax
19 Oct 2007, 19:54
Exhibit A, Optimax :)

what are we getting at here mate? ive said nothing ban worthy yet

Jabso
19 Oct 2007, 21:52
Baby's first post.

Originally posted by Dan25:
They ARE your age type, Mags. You're 15 right? If the Pies were winners instead of LOSERS those supporters (and thousands of other males and females) would be barracking for the Pies. Now we've got them barracking for us for life.

Correction Magpies are winners. You just wrecked yourself there, coz your saying if pies were going to win the Essendon supporters will jump on the bandwagon, being as loyalty lacking as 75% of their supporters are, so thereforth they would not be barracking for them for life.

------------------

There is hope for you all yet!

B&W Army
20 Oct 2007, 23:22
Baby's first post.

There is hope for you all yet!

Haha after seeing that i decided to see what i first posted... and it's me and my noobish best! All of 3 years ago.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=138403

And take a look at this quote and the player involved.

OK so there's a National Draft and there's the Pre-Season draft... So you said we have pick 4 and that players can nominate clubs. if it gets to pick 4 and the player we have our eye on has nominated a different club can we pick him up? and what other selections do we have?

Personally i'm more interested in the PSD and Travis Johnstone is looking very nice...

And yes I was one of those fans who joined when the season was done and dusted looking to renew our list :o

Tarkyn_24
21 Oct 2007, 17:51
Joined BF before me - a trailblazer
You copied my username :mad: :thumbsd:

... checking join dates...

Or not:rolleyes: