View Full Version : The Dane Grenfell Experience

chumpy
16 Feb 2007, 18:04
Use this speace to talk about the hottest property in Football

http://www.pureniteclub.com.au/gallery/Frid%2012-1-07/images/DSCF3366.jpg

Just live to get radical.

PAUL3232
16 Feb 2007, 18:13
What the hell is Speace is that the same as space.
Think theres alot of space between your ears.

Tony Delaney
16 Feb 2007, 19:52
Why are you holding your girl friends drink.

Gotheroos
16 Feb 2007, 20:46

Looks like someone spiked it aswell

rioli brownlow
16 Feb 2007, 21:19

it is probably his own drink

MitchMan
17 Feb 2007, 09:23
Got to drink a girls drink if you want to play with the girls......or chase the boys???
Not sure with this bloke!

package
17 Feb 2007, 09:42
I think its fair to say that your on a pill Mr grenfell.But i have to say you can play the game............

19th Man
17 Feb 2007, 13:46

Surely, with a head like that, he cannot possibly have a girlfriend.
Unless of course, the guide dog is just out of the picture.

19th Man
17 Feb 2007, 13:48
I think its fair to say that your on a pill Mr grenfell.But i have to say you can play the game............

He will suit the league with his "king hit" that broke a blokes jaw late last year. Great player, great fighter.

obe1
17 Feb 2007, 14:28
He will suit the league with his "king hit" that broke a blokes jaw late last year. Great player, great fighter.

Cant wait to see this guy in the flesh, can I ask where the photo was taken? It looks like a padded cell to me??

chumpy
18 Feb 2007, 14:28
Hey guys, Dane is on line now any questions?

chumpy
18 Feb 2007, 14:52
This is for all those people who sent me Private Messages requesting more photo's of The Dane Train.

http://www.pureniteclub.com.au/gallery/Aus%20Day%20eve/images/Aus%20day%20eve%20179.jpg

bloods05
18 Feb 2007, 16:25
This is for all those people who sent me Private Messages requesting more photo's of The Dane Train.

http://www.pureniteclub.com.au/gallery/Aus%20Day%20eve/images/Aus%20day%20eve%20179.jpg
Did you score with that bloke you pulled.

chumpy
18 Feb 2007, 16:39
Did you score with that bloke you pulled.

Whoa dude. are you trying to say that i am gay like a homosexual? i only bang chicks dude, and plenty of them. that guy is Soup Dogg. he is my mate and he is heaps more radical than you ... deal with it

bloods05
18 Feb 2007, 17:49
Whoa dude. are you trying to say that i am gay like a homosexual? i only bang chicks dude, and plenty of them. that guy is Soup Dogg. he is my mate and he is heaps more radical than you ... deal with it
Sure is radical going out on the town wearing his safety glasses that he picked up at work..:cool:

rioli brownlow
18 Feb 2007, 18:37
Sure is radical going out on the town wearing his safety glasses that he picked up at work..:cool:

i don't know the bloke personally, but has played alot of good games in the bfl. which is stronger than the wrfl,so he should go ok.

sorry gemini that my opinion which by the way you are allowed to have on these boards

ROCK07
18 Feb 2007, 19:13
i don't know the bloke personally, but has played alot of good games in the bfl. which is stronger than the wrfl,so he should go ok.

sorry gemini that my opinion which by the way you are allowed to have on these boards

Where does it say that the bfl is better than wrfl please show me.
This dan grenfell seems like a good player and i noticed he played with shaun stanley who was one of melton's better players this year and when at parkside was just an average player and he himself told me in cairns on the footy trip after having played in both leagues tha wrfl was alot stronger so take it up with someone that knows.

high_flier
19 Feb 2007, 10:51
Hey guys, Dane is on line now any questions?
Hey chump you have made Dane well known to us in the WRFL but i get the feeling you might be one of his ex Melton team mates who is dirty on him for leaving the club

cockroach
19 Feb 2007, 13:44
Hey chump you have made Dane well known to us in the WRFL but i get the feeling you might be one of his ex Melton team mates who is dirty on him for leaving the club

love your work chumpy look forward to the next celebrity you bring forward
makeing there transition to a new club easier :thumbsu:

19th Man
20 Feb 2007, 07:10

From all reports, it's not an ex team mate who is making these send ups. It is actually his former agent, who was replaced recently with Ricky Nixon.

foxxy
25 Feb 2007, 20:55
what a w a n k e r grenfell is
once albion gets him on the field he is going to s h i t himself and won't know what goes on in this league and will be cleaned up straight away it will be like a frieght train going straight through him

Hotspot
27 Feb 2007, 07:55
what a w a n k e r grenfell is
once albion gets him on the field he is going to s h i t himself and won't know what goes on in this league and will be cleaned up straight away it will be like a frieght train going straight through him
Cant wait for Adam Taylor to line up on him

bucksaway
11 Mar 2007, 10:30
grenfell will be handy, he aint goin to be a match winner..
my prediction
1st hoppers xing, will be tough,same vote as colts
2nd port colts, ya cant dislodge them two until till they have been dislodged.
3rd spotswood, seem more talk than action, strong footy culture@THE CLUB.
4th st albans, will surprise!!!
5th albion, well balanced team,WILL NEED LUCK. come on grenny, they need ya bud
who cares about the other hill billies, top 4 will fight it out for a grand final berth...

chumpy
15 Apr 2007, 19:14
6 goals
20 odd touches
3 different opponents
And hearts breaking all through the social club ... Just another day out for the Dane Train.

Like Geelong with the Tomahawk, we're trying to keep a lid on things at this stage, but I just wanted to say that I told you all and now I let my football do all the talking.

Far too much pace, far too much skill, far too much intelligence, just far too much Dane for you to handle.

THIS LEAGUE IS ABOUT TO WITNESS SOME SERIOUS GRENFELL OWNAGE!

Peace out.

speculator
15 Apr 2007, 21:09
6 goals
20 odd touches
3 different opponents
And hearts breaking all through the social club ... Just another day out for the Dane Train.

Like Geelong with the Tomahawk, we're trying to keep a lid on things at this stage, but I just wanted to say that I told you all and now I let my football do all the talking.

Far too much pace, far too much skill, far too much intelligence, just far too much Dane for you to handle.

Peace out.

Well done chump, when you consider Altona will have the esteemed honour of vying for relagation this season on the field and their social club is full in-breds, then as you say, you have had a day out. I suppose when you hail from that leafy suburb up the highway where sigle mums are aplenty and the standard of footy is ordinary at best then you probaly have raised the bar a little lol....:p

Kooley
16 Apr 2007, 09:39
6 goals
20 odd touches3 different opponents

Peace out.:D :thumbsu:

252466Fan
16 Apr 2007, 10:15
6 goals
20 odd touches
3 different opponents

Peace out.

You were average at best. Not even in the top 5. I hope you are on the way up and that was not your best? You have to face Port Colts and Hoppers in the next 2 weeks. Play well against them and then start bragging.

chumpy
16 Apr 2007, 13:02
You were average at best. Not even in the top 5. I hope you are on the way up and that was not your best? You have to face Port Colts and Hoppers in the next 2 weeks. Play well against them and then start bragging.

If bagging six and dishing a few others out is being 'average', then I am in for a pretty 'average' year by the look of it.

I am a shark, football grounds are my ocean and WRFL backmen don't even know how to swim.

Here's to the Dane Train being 'average' all year long.

Do the research and recognize, fool.

ford_dealer
16 Apr 2007, 14:40
Well done chump, when you consider Altona will have the esteemed honour of vying for relagation this season on the field and their social club is full in-breds,

opposed to what? gangsters, drug dealers and ******s

chumpy
16 Apr 2007, 16:01
Guys, take your pathetic conversation elsewhere. This thread is to be used for Dane-talk only. Show show respect.

Now, back to Dane.

package
16 Apr 2007, 19:33
Guys, take your pathetic conversation elsewhere. This thread is to be used for Dane-talk only. Show show respect.

Now, back to Dane.
HI DANE!!Hate to say it people but this man can really play.Went down and watched the game to see if what hes been telling us was true and lets just say it was an experience........Looking forward to your next post train.

whippety boy
16 Apr 2007, 21:23

Now, back to Dane.You need to work a little bit harder off the ball Dane, but apart from than that you played a fairly serviceble first up game for the Cats.

As Jack Dyer once said: "You are a good ordinary footballer".

Keep up the Good Work :thumbsu:

chumpy
17 Apr 2007, 08:24
You need to work a little bit harder off the ball Dane, but apart from than that you played a fairly serviceble first up game for the Cats.

As Jack Dyer once said: "You are a good ordinary footballer".

Keep up the Good Work :thumbsu:

See what I mean guys? We're just keeping a lid on things for the moment.

The sky is the limit for Dane's Cats this year.

Kooley
17 Apr 2007, 09:44
See what I mean guys? We're just keeping a lid on things for the moment.

The sky is the limit for Dane's Cats this year.

http://www.maximuspill.co.uk/mostmenpic.jpg

Dane in his lastest Billboard advertisement.

chumpy
17 Apr 2007, 11:01
http://www.maximuspill.co.uk/mostmenpic.jpg

Dane in his lastest Billboard advertisement.

You don't get cannons and lats like that and skills like mine by sitting on the Internet being jealous.

Hit the track buddy and you to could be as good as Dane.

Kooley
17 Apr 2007, 11:15
You don't get cannons and lats like that and skills like mine by sitting on the Internet being jealous.

Hit the track buddy and you to could be as good as Dane.2 Stroke

chumpy
17 Apr 2007, 14:37
2 Stroke

2 Good.

Cheers,

Dane.

Kooley
17 Apr 2007, 15:13
http://www1.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/gsmp/current/jpgdsXm3r2szk.jpg

Go for it Dane. It may help.

Shamui
17 Apr 2007, 17:15
Never met the bloke, never seen him play, but I have to say this thread is a bloody pisser.

Keep up the good work lads!

May the Dane Train roll on....

Spotty 07
17 Apr 2007, 17:57
Dane you seem to think your a freak mate.
Hopefully you back this up when you play spotty this year.
Our new full forward Luke Molan also bagged 6 last week.
Kicking six goals is a fair effort but u musnt have done much else considering you didnt get in the best players.
See ya when you play a decent side (Spotswood)!

THE RED MAN
20 Apr 2007, 16:58
Dane,

Have loved reading your arrogance about how you will take this comp by storm. Am wandering down to watch you tomorrow. I think you will be picked up Torren Bonnett. (I will be the bloke standing behind the goal umpire)

Can you please tell me how many you kick tomorrow and how many you give away to teammates???

Will l need to take an extra pen to keep count of your goals????

THE RED MAN

cougarman
21 Apr 2007, 20:30
Dane,

Have loved reading your arrogance about how you will take this comp by storm. Am wandering down to watch you tomorrow. I think you will be picked up Torren Bonnett. (I will be the bloke standing behind the goal umpire)

Can you please tell me how many you kick tomorrow and how many you give away to teammates???

Will l need to take an extra pen to keep count of your goals????

THE RED MAN

not one of dane's best days today was well held by les 'squizy' taylor, nothing to be ashamed of as squiz usually gets the better of whoever he plays on

may the dane train roll on next week

hotdogvanmember
21 Apr 2007, 20:33
After Todays effort Grenfell could not kick kid's out of the pitures

hotdogvanmember
21 Apr 2007, 20:37
not one of dane's best days today was well held by les 'squizy' taylor, nothing to be ashamed of as squiz usually gets the better of whoever he plays on

may the dane train roll on next week
Put in short short steps late in last quaterr in front of colts faithful

newton
21 Apr 2007, 20:49
shit player and shit bloke.

obe1
21 Apr 2007, 20:57
shit player and shit bloke.

To use an old cliche...."a week is a long time" in the hussle and bussle of a footy season. The Dane train showed enough to suggest he is a handy forward but is certainly not the superstar he has been made out to be. He will kick bags against the bottom teams and the odd ones and two's aginst the better teams.

hotdogvanmember
21 Apr 2007, 21:46
To use an old cliche...."a week is a long time" in the hussle and bussle of a footy season. The Dane train showed enough to suggest he is a handy forward but is certainly not the superstar he has been made out to be. He will kick bags against the bottom teams and the odd ones and two's aginst the better teams.
MUSTHAVERUNOUTOFMONEYTOTALKITUP

whippety boy
21 Apr 2007, 22:40
To use an old cliche...."a week is a long time" in the hussle and bussle of a footy season. The Dane train showed enough to suggest he is a handy forward but is certainly not the superstar he has been made out to be. He will kick bags against the bottom teams and the odd ones and two's aginst the better teams.Sounds like the ''Dane Train" ran out of steam today.

w.weapons
26 Apr 2007, 12:00
1 bad game and the dane train has to refrain from comming on here........

cmon champ give us something.....

whippety boy
26 Apr 2007, 13:07
1 bad game and the dane train has to refrain from comming on here........

cmon champ give us something..... I like your use of rhyme.

w.weapons
26 Apr 2007, 13:26
I like your use of rhyme.

yer its 1 of my better ones hahahahaha:thumbsu:

MOONSTOMPER
27 Apr 2007, 10:09
The Dane Train should have a good game this week, i hear he loves the open space of a big ground!

obe1
27 Apr 2007, 12:49
The Dane Train should have a good game this week, i hear he loves the open space of a big ground!

As opposed to the cramped confine's of Parsons? If he thought he had it tough last week, what to either Phipps or Taylor get a hold of him.

darren melton
27 Apr 2007, 14:25
As opposed to the cramped confine's of Parsons? If he thought he had it tough last week, what to either Phipps or Taylor get a hold of him.
the first quarter lst week dane was on on top of port player took some good marks then ball supply was cut due to colts taken game over and ball like bar of soap danes played on better footballers than those 2 guy and the one from p colts before one game dont make a winter fella

obe1
27 Apr 2007, 17:18
the first quarter lst week dane was on on top of port player took some good marks then ball supply was cut due to colts taken game over and ball like bar of soap danes played on better footballers than those 2 guy and the one from p colts before one game dont make a winter fella

Agree with you regarding the later part of your post. I am not realy interested in what the Dane Train achieves against other teams. We have seen him twice , with he same result both times , hence my opinion. You wouldn't be part of the fan club that stands in the rain on the hill would you? That also speaks for its self.

darren melton
27 Apr 2007, 18:43
Agree with you regarding the later part of your post. I am not realy interested in what the Dane Train achieves against other teams. We have seen him twice , with he same result both times , hence my opinion. You wouldn't be part of the fan club that stands in the rain on the hill would you? That also speaks for its self.
just a bit mor qualified than that champ dane will turn it around against colts you will c playd against you guys twice one prac match and we al rate those and one in wet good talent scouting champ

WRFLfan
27 Apr 2007, 18:53
Please Dazza excuses.... Colts have seen Dane twice and the first time he told every player to stay out of the fifty and commander the whole forward line, now if the deliver is good from the midfield any forward with a ordinary set of hands and a bit of pace is going to kick goals in that much room, but now when it comes down to the WRFL which is very accountable footy its a different story and now he has other forwards down there that are capable. I find it funny that you say the ball was like a bar of soap l think someone forget to tell Clarke and Winters that.

And dont worry about the bloke that played on him and that "one game sh it doesn't make a summer". Taylor is his name is and he has played in 5 Grand Finals for 4 winning Flags now l think that makes more than one winter and if he plays on him again im tipping him to beat him again Dazza from Melton

darren melton
27 Apr 2007, 19:11
Please Dazza excuses.... Colts have seen Dane twice and the first time he told every player to stay out of the fifty and commander the whole forward line, now if the deliver is good from the midfield any forward with a ordinary set of hands and a bit of pace is going to kick goals in that much room, but now when it comes down to the WRFL which is very accountable footy its a different story and now he has other forwards down there that are capable. I find it funny that you say the ball was like a bar of soap l think someone forget to tell Clarke and Winters that.

And dont worry about the bloke that played on him and that "one game sh it doesn't make a summer". Taylor is his name is and he has played in 5 Grand Finals for 4 winning Flags now l think that makes more than one winter and if he plays on him again im tipping him to beat him again Dazza from Melton
we will see not in to slaging guys so i will keep my opinion to myself on certain things you hav stated

SWANNEES
30 Apr 2007, 10:21

dane train ? more like puffing billy ordinary player

WRFLfan
2 May 2007, 10:09
we will see not in to slaging guys so i will keep my opinion to myself on certain things you hav stated
Maybe be a good for you to keep it to yourself as you dont make much sense

thesilkmeister
2 May 2007, 10:52
Where is the great man?? No response to the weekends action??

darren melton
2 May 2007, 17:40
Maybe be a good for you to keep it to yourself as you dont make much sense
well champ read your last post hows that make sense ?????????? stick to being a fan because you dont make sense

FootyFat
7 May 2007, 14:52
Where is the great man?? No response to the weekends action??
How did you go this weekend great man.

Go Doggies
7 May 2007, 15:25
Bumped into a few boys from Albion on Saturday - and they led me to believe that you are not doing to well Dane only 4 froma gun like your self whats going on there - goals should have been for the picking for the FF..... Is it true you have only signed for 6 weeks, and then you will evaluate your situation....How's training - heard that is not one of your favorite past times.

thesilkmeister
7 May 2007, 15:48
....How's training - heard that is not one of your favorite past times.

Neither is updating his loyal fan base on the weekends action. He'd better throw us a bone soon......we're a fickle bunch.

Cobber21
7 May 2007, 17:59
Bumped into a few boys from Albion on Saturday - and they led me to believe that you are not doing to well Dane only 4 froma gun like your self whats going on there - goals should have been for the picking for the FF..... Is it true you have only signed for 6 weeks, and then you will evaluate your situation....How's training - heard that is not one of your favorite past times.

***NEWSFLASH***

Dane Grenfell will be leaving after his 6 week contract is up!

Word is mounting that he will return to Melton for the remainder of the year.

darren melton
7 May 2007, 21:18
***NEWSFLASH***

Dane Grenfell will be leaving after his 6 week contract is up!

Word is mounting that he will return to Melton for the remainder of the year.
thats rite danes back to melton

SWANNEES
8 May 2007, 09:02
thats rite danes back to melton

no problem if true ordinary player is '' puffing billy'

PHANTOM ONE
11 May 2007, 17:41
howdy all. just found out som interesting information on this so called 'dane train'...... whilst working on a job with a bloke who is a cousin of one of dane's mates from melton (pictured with the great man himself). he is struggling with a groin injury and also an offer has arisen for work in sydney and is a 99.9% chance to not fulfill his contract with albion.

bucksaway
19 May 2007, 01:31
no problem if true ordinary player is '' puffing billy'

go the train... funny shit im ****ed rite know and too hear this is funny

cockroach
22 May 2007, 15:32
howdy all. just found out som interesting information on this so called 'dane train'...... whilst working on a job with a bloke who is a cousin of one of dane's mates from melton (pictured with the great man himself). he is struggling with a groin injury and also an offer has arisen for work in sydney and is a 99.9% chance to not fulfill his contract with albion.

gone the Dane man back to Melton ?
i think he may get a shock after talking to there new Coach Payne
dose not want him
match payments with a couple of weeks in the twos to prove his worth ?
tough weeks a head :D

SWANNEES
6 Jun 2007, 11:23
gone the Dane man back to Melton ?
i think he may get a shock after talking to there new Coach Payne
dose not want him
match payments with a couple of weeks in the twos to prove his worth ?
tough weeks a head :D

where has he gone? another albion failure ? goodbye puffing billy

ROCK07
3 Sep 2007, 12:02
Well if dane had stayed would albion have gone all the way????????????

darren melton
3 Sep 2007, 13:28
Well if dane had stayed would albion have gone all the way????????????dont think so to be honest albion did better without him caused some disharmony in the camp went back to melton and did the same thing and was sacked on eve of finals a shame because the kid can play

Peeps
3 Sep 2007, 17:16
agree the kid can play - have heard conflicting stories about the 'sacking' was he sacked, did he quit or was he susupended? wonder if he even knows?

darren melton
3 Sep 2007, 19:44
agree the kid can play - have heard conflicting stories about the 'sacking' was he sacked, did he quit or was he susupended? wonder if he even knows?
was sacked

Peeps
4 Sep 2007, 13:02
Use this speace to talk about the hottest property in Football

Just live to get radical.
hey 'chumpy' don't you think its about time you revealed to us all who the real 'chumpy' is? instead of pretending to be someone you're not........