View Full Version : A GRADE U/18's
Blu3_Boy
18th February 2007, 09:13
Any News???
jets06
26th February 2007, 08:03
Any News???
CRAIGIEBURN are pretty confident they can move into the top 4.
ABERS have very good numbers at training so far.
DOUTTA only had a list of 16-17 players last year and played the majority of the year with no bench. Were beaten by the better side on the day in the granny, but i beleive will be alot stronger with the influx of some quality u16 players this year.
KEILOR are always strong in the 18's as is STRATHMORE & GREENVALE.
i think OAK PARK, KEILOR PARK will struggle
WEST COBURG will be the unknown, will be hard to beat at their ground.
AVONDALE have had 14-16 players at training so it looks as though there wont be a bye this year, which is great.
MY PREDICTION AT THE END OF HOME AND AWAY - U18's
Doutta Stars
Keilor
Greenvale
Aberfeldie
Craigieburn
Strathmore
West Coburg
Oak Park
Avondale Heights
Keilor Park
Blu3_Boy
3rd March 2007, 19:11
ANY NEW NEWS IN THE EDFL U/18'S??? :confused:
peverill09
4th March 2007, 08:41
DOUTTA only had a list of 16-17 players last year and played the majority of the year with no bench. Were beaten by the better side on the day in the granny, but i beleive will be alot stronger with the influx of some quality u16 players this year.
AVONDALE have had 14-16 players at training so it looks as though there wont be a bye this year, which is great.
Doutta Stars
Keilor
Greenvale
Aberfeldie
Craigieburn
Strathmore
West Coburg
Oak Park
Avondale Heights
Keilor Park
I dunno about that mate i dont think abbers will be in the top 6 they have only 4 players staying from last year. Strathmore will finish higher than 6th with a bloke called Nick James who will kick another 100 goals. Oak Park is spot on and i agree with the rest of the top 4
footballgreat4
8th March 2007, 13:18
i think oak park will be a lot stronger than you think! htey wyill put up a challenge and have some quality players , 3 oak park players were just cut off the cannons list which will make them a lot stronger team
West_Is_Best
8th March 2007, 13:42
i think oak park will be a lot stronger than you think! htey wyill put up a challenge and have some quality players , 3 oak park players were just cut off the cannons list which will make them a lot stronger team
every club has players cut off the cannons list mate but oak park talk it up every year but whens the last time they have seriously challenged in 18's. discounting the year they got smashed in the grannie bcoz they intimidated every other club except strathmore they have been underachievers year in year out. plenty of potential but yet to be convinced
jets06
8th March 2007, 14:39
ANY NEW NEWS IN THE EDFL U/18'S??? :confused:doutta are crap, rupo rule !
West_Is_Best
8th March 2007, 16:34
doutta are crap, rupo rule !
love to agree mate but i reckon they'll go alright this year. got some quality under 16's coming through. as do strathmore n oak park
footballgreat4
9th March 2007, 14:36
craig falzon new gun recruit for oak park, has the speed and the body and footy smarts to dominate will go close to best in league
footballgreat4
9th March 2007, 19:09
Travis Dulic the promising Glenroy Footballer and the Meroli twins from Pascoe Vale, have been seen over the last couple of weeks training for Oak Park U/18's. If these boys dont play for Calder Cannons each week it would make Oak Parks list alot stronger.
Has any A grade EDFL U/18's side picked up any new good recruits?
footballgreat4
9th March 2007, 19:17
Oak Park's David Desmond has been training the house down recently run 10.15 in the 3k. and scored 14.2 in the beep test. Daniel Deleo has grown 3 inches and has really bulked up over pre season, he is also down to 5 percent body fat. Desmond and Deleo are hoperfully to replace Croswell due to his lack of motivation and rumours of joining Doutta Star's with his childhood mate Dillan Joice
special1
10th March 2007, 08:54
Who are some players to wacth from Keilor and Doutta?
go the mores
10th March 2007, 09:13
all ive got to say about the u18 a grade competition this year is that strathmore is definantly going to finish top 2 and oak park are going to be a bunch of spastics again.
brother_desbo
10th March 2007, 15:23
all ive got to say about the u18 a grade competition this year is that strathmore is definantly going to finish top 2 and oak park are going to be a bunch of spastics again.
Strathmore will not finish top 2, i doubt they will even make the finals, nick james wont win them a premiership
brother_desbo
10th March 2007, 15:24
Strathmore will not finish top 2, i doubt they will even make the finals, nick james wont win them a premiership, coz he is the only player strathmore have.
go the mores
10th March 2007, 16:42
Strathmore will not finish top 2, i doubt they will even make the finals, nick james wont win them a premiership, coz he is the only player strathmore have.
strathmore will have the best team by far in the u18 comp this year. nick james will kick 100+ goals and dominate again and they have possibly the best batch of u16 players coming into u18's. its going to be an extremely even competition this year except for oak park who are absolute spastics and have been for the past few years. they do not have one good player on their list and they have been heavily tipped to finish on the bottom of the ladder.oak park are also much to easy to intimidate and are scared of most of the other teams in the comp.
go the mores
10th March 2007, 16:56
mate oak park are sh it they are possibly the softest club going around at the moment and do not deserve to be in an A grade competition. the 3 players that got cut off the cannons list, got cut off because they are just spastics.
brother_desbo
11th March 2007, 13:13
I dunno about that mate i dont think abbers will be in the top 6 they have only 4 players staying from last year. Strathmore will finish higher than 6th with a bloke called Nick James who will kick another 100 goals. Oak Park is spot on and i agree with the rest of the top 4
This is how the u/18's year will finish up
Keilor
Greenvale
Doutta Stars
Oak Park
Strathmore
Aberfeldie
West Coburg
Craigieburn
Keilor Park
Avondale Heights
Comment on my ladder prediction!!!
go the mores
11th March 2007, 18:20
Keilor
Greenvale
Doutta Stars
Oak Park
Strathmore
Aberfeldie
West Coburg
Craigieburn
Keilor Park
Avondale Heights
mate if u swap oak park and strathmore then thats how it will end up. oak park are under achievers and talk them selves up way to much.
brother_desbo
12th March 2007, 14:53
mate if u swap oak park and strathmore then thats how it will end up. oak park are under achievers and talk them selves up way to much.
polkinghorne from cannons listens to classical music before the game.
strathmore are over rated, they buy their seniors flags, at least wen oak park went back to back it wasnt bought, they wre playin for each other and the club
u could learn a thing about playing for the jumper and not the cash.
How many juniors now play in the senior team?
brother_desbo
12th March 2007, 14:55
i think keilor park have a shot at the flag.
They have recruited well with the likes of billy savidis and rodger harding as new coach. Father of football great Ben Harding.
West_Is_Best
12th March 2007, 16:27
strathmore are over rated, they buy their seniors flags, at least wen oak park went back to back it wasnt bought, they wre playin for each other and the club
Come on you tool before you comment about other clubs how about you do a bit of research. THE COMPETITION BEST N FAIREST WINNER was DALE MAY who played all of his juniors at STRATHMORE. add to him names such as watts capewell little robson gowland mazzeo dalley and more and its pretty clear you have no idea about the EDFL and footy in general. bugger off back to oak park you scummer go and miss the finals again
brother_desbo
12th March 2007, 17:47
Come on you tool before you comment about other clubs how about you do a bit of research. THE COMPETITION BEST N FAIREST WINNER was DALE MAY who played all of his juniors at STRATHMORE. add to him names such as watts capewell little robson gowland mazzeo dalley and more and its pretty clear you have no idea about the EDFL and footy in general. bugger off back to oak park you scummer go and miss the finals again
ahhhh so im from oak park am i????
im not even from oak park, and im just a supporter of the edfl, coz i play for panole thery. i no alot about oak park coz we are so close together
i reacon they can be scummers to, but theres no use being a hero over the internet wen your identities hidden.
pretty tough arent ya, you sound like an oak park player
West_Is_Best
12th March 2007, 18:00
im not even from oak park, and im just a supporter of the edfl, coz i play for panole thery. i no alot about oak park coz we are so close together
i reacon they can be scummers to, but theres no use being a hero over the internet wen your identities hidden.
yeh fair enough mate i apologise ur spot on that did sound like an oak park player i take it back.
wizza14
12th March 2007, 22:18
Doutta Stars
Keilor
Greenvale
Aberfeldie
Craigieburn
Strathmore
West Coburg
Oak Park
Avondale Heights
Keilor Park
very disapointed with this prediction, not alot of thought put into this.
Cragieburn may be confident of top 4 showing however highly doubtful.
Abers will struggle big time, lost most from last years side which was average at best, quality not quantity jets.
Douttas had a full list last year as several players missed out on selection throughout the year. Joyce wont play and a few under 16s will need to step up straight away. relying on George to kick plenty.
Keilor as always will be strong with competitive players right across the ground.
Oakers will struggle relying heavily on crosswell, spike and peart to step up. however will create a few upsets throughout the year as always is the case.
keilor park and avondale will struggle but compete like every year, lets hope these two teams will feild sides right through the year.
west coburg are the unknowns to an extent however i have herd enough to say they wont trouble the top 4.
Strathmore are shaping up well from all accounts, toniolo will be up and down from the seniors as will james. interesting to see if they can create two major scoring options instead of relying highly on nick james to contribute most of the score.
Greenvale will be right up there in my opinion with alot of quality 2nd and 3rd year players leading the way, as in previous years though lacking a tall option up forward however kovacevic will dominate around the ground.
My 2007 predictions are....
Ladder
greenvale
strathmore
keilor
douttas
west coburg
cragieburn
oakpark
keilor park
avondale heights
league b+f: david kovacevic
2nd b+f: bryce crosswell
Leading goals: nick james (100+)
possible suprise packet: West coburg
wizza14
12th March 2007, 22:29
Keilor
Greenvale
Doutta Stars
Oak Park
Strathmore
Aberfeldie
West Coburg
Craigieburn
Keilor Park
Avondale Heights
i dont think we will finish 1st, top 4 yes but not top, strathmore will definately finish in the top 4 and oak park wont, west coburg above abers and were settled
go the mores
13th March 2007, 11:59
mate your a fuc kin idiot half the strathmore team played juinors at strathmore. dont start whingin because oak park are poor and cant afford any recruits. oakers must be struggling if they have a bloke by the name of luke howard playin in their firsts.oakers are nothing but creek scum.
Barts
13th March 2007, 15:50
i dont think we will finish 1st, top 4 yes but not top, strathmore will definately finish in the top 4 and oak park wont, west coburg above abers and were settled
Wizza howd ya pull up after future? You looked a picture of perfection at one bar:p
West_Is_Best
13th March 2007, 16:23
mate your a fuc kin idiot half the strathmore team played juinors at strathmore. dont start whingin because oak park are poor and cant afford any recruits. oakers must be struggling if they have a bloke by the name of luke howard playin in their firsts.oakers are nothing but creek scum.
spot on buddy oak park are scum from the wrong side of the creek. if they had the same money available they would be using it but there all scummers half of them dont have jobs
brother_desbo
13th March 2007, 17:51
spot on buddy oak park are scum from the wrong side of the creek. if they had the same money available they would be using it but there all scummers half of them dont have jobs
what is this? Why is everyone so against oak park??
Are you from oak park mate? you seem to know everything about the club, including wat people around the club do for a job.
So none of them have jobs? that was a real good comment, maybe you should think about what you write before you rite it, because u sound like a ********.
Where talking about footy and not what peaple do for a living.
Why are us and oak park on the wrong side of the creek?
is that your opinion or is it a fact?
West_Is_Best
13th March 2007, 19:00
what is this? Why is everyone so against oak park??
Are you from oak park mate? you seem to know everything about the club, including wat people around the club do for a job.
So none of them have jobs? that was a real good comment, maybe you should think about what you write before you rite it, because u sound like a ********.
Where talking about footy and not what peaple do for a living.
Why are us and oak park on the wrong side of the creek?
is that your opinion or is it a fact?
nah definitely not from oak park not playing anymore. got nothing against therry so does this really concern ya ? fair enough we should keep this to footy n not peoples jobs and wrong side of the creek ?? just an opinion look who else is over there glenroy, roxy etc. surely have to agree with that
kova_gvale
13th March 2007, 20:00
now evry1 hold on a second
lets easy up on oak park alrite...
i am a gvale boy so ive evry excuse 2 hav a fair dinkum crack at em but i think dat sum of use bois r bein a little harsh
with da likes of seb aranda...micheal peart...bryce crosswell...and who could forget 3rd year player craig falzon they will shape up to be a formidable side...not 2 taken lightly
as 4 greenvale...well i fink dey r a good chance at da flag, onli real opposition bein a good lookin keilor outfit...however dey mite struggle wifout big man kovacevic 4 most of da year wif cannons commiments, however if he can make a couple of games an possibly play finals den theres no tellin wat dey could achieve
i c a kielor vs gvale gf 4 sure, wif strathmore n possibily either douttas or oakers roundin up da top 4
antha playa 2 watch out 4 is young gun luke ranno...hes lookin fit n healty an wif a full preseason unda his belt could cause serious damage on da half bak line
chimp mackey
13th March 2007, 20:56
could any1 plz tell me if the edfl season 4 this year has been cancelled? I've just got backfrom footy training and we got a phone call bout an hr ago saying that 4 insurence reasons the EDFL season is going 2 b abandond. Has any1 heard anything?
brother_desbo
14th March 2007, 09:31
[quote=West_Is_Best;6933494]nah definitely not from oak park not playing anymore. got nothing against therry so does this really concern ya ? fair enough we should keep this to footy n not peoples jobs and wrong side of the creek ?? just an opinion look who else is over there glenroy, roxy etc. surely have to agree with that[/quote
i might be from there, i might not, either way, my best mates play down there.
So you dont play down there anymore hey, why not, you prob dont coz ur scared of teams like oak park.
u say they they always talk themselfs up, thats not the case, peaople like you always talk strathmore up, and talk oak park down. what we ament to do, cop it.
get off this website, coz u have no opinion, u dont even play football, coz ur a scared lil boy
let me guess your scenario...u played strathmore u14's...coped a hip n sholda an came off second best...bruised sholda possible broken collabone...u were able 2 play in 4-6 wks...howeva mummy dnt wnt her babi boi 2 cum bak in2 such a rough n violent sport. your living a dream buddy, ur living a dream
West_Is_Best
14th March 2007, 14:46
[quote=West_Is_Best;6933494]nah definitely not from oak park not playing anymore. got nothing against therry so does this really concern ya ? fair enough we should keep this to footy n not peoples jobs and wrong side of the creek ?? just an opinion look who else is over there glenroy, roxy etc. surely have to agree with that[/quote
i might be from there, i might not, either way, my best mates play down there.
So you dont play down there anymore hey, why not, you prob dont coz ur scared of teams like oak park.
u say they they always talk themselfs up, thats not the case, peaople like you always talk strathmore up, and talk oak park down. what we ament to do, cop it.
get off this website, coz u have no opinion, u dont even play football, coz ur a scared lil boy
let me guess your scenario...u played strathmore u14's...coped a hip n sholda an came off second best...bruised sholda possible broken collabone...u were able 2 play in 4-6 wks...howeva mummy dnt wnt her babi boi 2 cum bak in2 such a rough n violent sport. your living a dream buddy, ur living a dream
LOL yeh spot on you tool. how long since choke park won an 18's flag ?
didak42
14th March 2007, 14:48
Boys this argument is pointless.
Oak Park and Strathmore, have both been sucessful over the last 5 years in the senior comp.Oak Park going back to back 02/03 if I remember right, and S'more the last two.
Same with U/18 comp,two years ago with Strathmore ending up to strong in the end.
West_Is_Best
14th March 2007, 14:53
Oak Park and Strathmore, have both been sucessful over the last 5 years in the senior comp.Oak Park going back to back 02/03 if I remember right, and S'more the last two.
Same with U/18 comp,two years ago with Strathmore ending up to strong in the end.
yeh fair enough buddy we'll give it a rest.
didak42
14th March 2007, 15:08
Keilor and Greenvale will be to strong for the comp.
Weaker players from Keilor have already been told to look elsewhere, as there list is to large. They are well coached and don't rely on a handful of players.
Greenvale are as strong as last year if not stronger. Very quick and consistent.
Douta Stars might no be as powerful as everyone s saying, could be wrong.
Strathmore is hard to say, do believe top 4 spot.
West Coburg, was a strong team last year and may of tok it up to Keilor in the A grade comp, but only a handful of their premiership players remain.
Cragieburn and Oak Park will be similar, they have handy players but are not consisent all over. will be interesting to see if Tom German plays Cannons as he is a gifted first year O'Park player.
Keilor Park & Avondale will struggle i believe as they do not have a main core playing group.
Not that Aberfeldie were as strong as people thought last year, but most of their top age playrs have gone up. But they do have some talent through their 16s. They will prob battle it out with cragieburn and oak park for middle ladder respect.
brother_desbo
14th March 2007, 16:34
i agree we'll give it a rest
didak42
14th March 2007, 16:54
Who are the players to watch in the comp?
what club are they from and postion?
West_Is_Best
14th March 2007, 18:21
Who are the players to watch in the comp?
what club are they from and postion?
Greenvale - David Kovacevic- Gun ruckman
Strathmore- Nick James- 100 goal a season full forward
Oak Park- Bryce Croswell- Very good goal kicking midfielder
Doutta Stars- Ned Pearson- Brickshiithouse who has potential to strike fear into opposition
Aberfeldie- Do they have any players this year ?
Keilor- David Borg- Versatile, hard running midfielder
Craigieburn- Cheshers- heart and soul of team
West Coburg- Abdul Jahid Mohammed- No idea about West Coburg just a common name
East Keilor and Keilor Park- Both will struggle this year no real big name players
didak42
14th March 2007, 18:52
Doutta Stars- Ned Pearson- Brickshiithouse who has potential to strike fear into opposition
East Keilor and Keilor Park- Both will struggle this year no real big name players
i was looking at the b/f for U/16 DIV1. Oak Park got 1 and 2. Tom German & Chris Lane do u know much about those two?
West_Is_Best
14th March 2007, 19:05
i was looking at the b/f for U/16 DIV1. Oak Park got 1 and 2. Tom German & Chris Lane do u know much about those two?
yeh both fantastic players got a real future but i think german will be heavily involved with cannons. as for lane ive heard something along the lines of him not playing. maybe someone can correct me but both have plenty of potential.
jets06
15th March 2007, 11:15
East Keilor and Keilor Park- Both will struggle this year no real big name playersMate, I think uyou will find that little Ned is too old to be playing 18's this year.
West_Is_Best
15th March 2007, 14:26
Mate, I think uyou will find that little Ned is too old to be playing 18's this year.
Yeh ? thats what i thought but im pretty sure hes got another year. not sure tho u could be right
brother_desbo
16th March 2007, 17:39
Yeh ? thats what i thought but im pretty sure hes got another year. not sure tho u could be right
Hes about 20 bro, get it through your head, hes not playin
West_Is_Best
16th March 2007, 21:27
Hes about 20 bro, get it through your head, hes not playin
Yeh fair enough hes not playing but if hes 20 how did he play last year ?
brother_desbo
17th March 2007, 12:34
Yeh fair enough hes not playing but if hes 20 how did he play last year ?
i said hes ABOUT 20, meaning hes prob turning 20 soon
kova_gvale
17th March 2007, 17:12
***...relax brother desbo...dnt tri n pik a fyte wif evry1
West_Is_Best
18th March 2007, 10:57
i said hes ABOUT 20, meaning hes prob turning 20 soon
alright mate jesus ease up.
brother_desbo
18th March 2007, 20:07
***...relax brother desbo...dnt tri n pik a fyte wif evry1
ill pick a fight with you, u greenvale peice of ****
jets06
19th March 2007, 08:56
Keilor and Greenvale will be to strong for the comp.
Weaker players from Keilor have already been told to look elsewhere, as there list is to large. They are well coached and don't rely on a handful of players.
Greenvale are as strong as last year if not stronger. Very quick and consistent.
Douta Stars might no be as powerful as everyone s saying, could be wrong.
Strathmore is hard to say, do believe top 4 spot.
West Coburg, was a strong team last year and may of tok it up to Keilor in the A grade comp, but only a handful of their premiership players remain.
Cragieburn and Oak Park will be similar, they have handy players but are not consisent all over. will be interesting to see if Tom German plays Cannons as he is a gifted first year O'Park player.
Keilor Park & Avondale will struggle i believe as they do not have a main core playing group.
Not that Aberfeldie were as strong as people thought last year, but most of their top age playrs have gone up. But they do have some talent through their 16s. They will prob battle it out with cragieburn and oak park for middle ladder respect. dropped into Doutta on Saturday to watch them play Epping. There were 8-10 (under 18 x players) playing in the reserves game. If you think Doutta's 18's wont be in the top 4, then you are dreaming. They handled all the physical intimidation handed out by the Epping older blokes and gave a little bit back, so if any team this year think they will be a push over then watch out. They are very quick, good skills and some very strong bodies. ..........also Ned Pearson (turned 19 in Jan this year) did play in the reserves game and for a guy that has not been on the training track that much for 3 years moved pretty well.
West_Is_Best
19th March 2007, 17:46
dropped into Doutta on Saturday to watch them play Epping. There were 8-10 (under 18 x players) playing in the reserves game. If you think Doutta's 18's wont be in the top 4, then you are dreaming. They handled all the physical intimidation handed out by the Epping older blokes and gave a little bit back, so if any team this year think they will be a push over then watch out. They are very quick, good skills and some very strong bodies. ..........also Ned Pearson (turned 19 in Jan this year) did play in the reserves game and for a guy that has not been on the training track that much for 3 years moved pretty well.
Yeh im with ya buddy Douttas will definitely be in the top 4 in the 18's. not so sure on seniors but will be there abouts for sure
mcphee_is_a_gun
19th March 2007, 20:45
Heard Avondale are struggling for numbers and have been asking other clubs for players. Any truth in this?
Mikehunt
20th March 2007, 13:10
you play for panole thery do ya? i am interested where they are located because i'm not sure i recognise that name... though i have heard of "THERRY PENOLA" and i'm sure if you claim to be from a club you would know how to spell it's name, my tip is you are very much an oak park man
Mikehunt
20th March 2007, 13:22
yeh both fantastic players got a real future but i think german will be heavily involved with cannons. as for lane ive heard something along the lines of him not playing. maybe someone can correct me but both have plenty of potential.
yeah apparently lane is not playing this year due to baseball commitments
with both the Vic and Aus teams
go the mores
20th March 2007, 16:08
mate quite clearly ur an oak park scummer panole thery isnt even a team u idiot
go the mores
20th March 2007, 16:10
has anyone heard weather or not the season is being shortened this year?
West_Is_Best
20th March 2007, 20:11
has anyone heard weather or not the season is being shortened this year?
nah sorry champ cant help you there but lets just hope it pisses down soon. agree with you on the oak park bloke being an idiot spot on. he plays for oak park clearly and doesnt even no the name of the club next to him
didak42
20th March 2007, 20:19
rumour that 9 players from strathmore U/18s have recieved glandular fever over the last week and a half any truth in that.
West_Is_Best
20th March 2007, 20:53
rumour that 9 players from strathmore U/18s have recieved glandular fever over the last week and a half any truth in that.
lol if your just gonna come on here and make up bullshiit rumours then u can get knicked champ. how the f u c k are 9 players gonna pick up glandular its not like a cold where coughing can pass it around.
didak42
20th March 2007, 20:55
lol if your just gonna come on here and make up bullshiit rumours then u can get knicked champ. how the f u c k are 9 players gonna pick up glandular its not like a cold where coughing can pass it around.
yehh its easy to get through kissing eachother though.
West_Is_Best
20th March 2007, 20:57
yehh its easy to get through kissing eachother though.
ur a fkn idiot champ why would they be kissing each other ? possible with bucks and eddy but im pretty sure strathmore arent gay.
didak42
20th March 2007, 21:24
ur a fkn idiot champ why would they be kissing each other ? possible with bucks and eddy but im pretty sure strathmore arent gay.
mate get some new material, the eddie-buckley kissing jokes have been done. Come on champ you can think of something better.
West_Is_Best
20th March 2007, 21:28
mate get some new material, the eddie-buckley kissing jokes have been done. Come on champ you can think of something better.
righto so thats been done so i should just sit at home and make up bullshiit rumours like you ? wat great club are you from anyway
didak42
20th March 2007, 21:30
righto so thats been done so i should just sit at home and make up bullshiit rumours like you ? wat great club are you from anyway
im from keilor, just getting ready for a year of kicking strathmore's ass in the 18's.
West_Is_Best
20th March 2007, 21:35
im from keilor, just getting ready for a year of kicking strathmore's ass in the 18's.
like you kicked their arse at ur ground last year ? pretty good win that for the mores
didak42
20th March 2007, 21:38
like you kicked their arse at ur ground last year ? pretty good win that for the mores
that meant alot, when we were recieving our medals at windy hill, Grand Final Day you dic k head.
West_Is_Best
20th March 2007, 21:41
that meant alot, when we were recieving our medals at windy hill, Grand Final Day you dic k head.
lol very good point. we'll c this year tho champ i reckon our 18's will go alright
kova_gvale
21st March 2007, 07:39
lol very good point. we'll c this year tho champ i reckon our 18's will go alright
f u k up mn...u n me both knoe dat it will b a kielor vs gvale gf...stratmore will struggle to make the finals jus lyke lst yr
TonyCampbell06
21st March 2007, 09:26
Boys, coming from an EDFL U/18 player last year, this is how I think things will pan out this year
Aberfeldie - Will struggle this year, with the likes of Jacobs, Platt etc. going up. Not sure if Thomas and Suarez still qualify but will most likely play ones anyway.
Avondale Heights - Unknown. Hopefully they can consistently field a side this year.
Craigieburn - Will also struggle. Don't seem to have the ability to take the next step. Had their chances against a few sides last year but just couldn't string four quarters together.
Doutta Stars - Definite top 4. Will lose a couple of players (Pearson, Fistrovic) and, most likely, won't have Joyce for most of the year, but will still be up there. Watch for a leaner Jake George this year, who will be Doutta's main target up forward and should kick 50+ goals this year.
Greenvale - As is often the case, Greenvale have been widely tipped to finish top 2-3 this year. But I personally believe they don't have what it takes (not in 2007 anyway). With Burns to play 1's and Kovacevic likely to play Cannons, these are two big sets of shoes to fill and will struggle without a big target around the ground.
Keilor - Will again be up there. Don't lose many players from last year, and the continual influx of some good 16's players coming up each year ensures that Keilor will always be strong.
Keilor Park - Will struggle.
Oak Park - Depending on players that play Cannons, Oak Park could be a darkhorse this year. Will intimidate many sides, and with some very good players - Crosswell, Spike Ingley, German, Peart and Andy Smith (depending on Cannons) - could surprise a few this year.
Strathmore - Top 4. A lot of bigfooty posters are writing the Mores off but I think it's a bit early to be doing that. With Toniolo, Neilson and 05/06 leading goalkicker Nick James still U/18's, mixed with the 16's coming up, the Mores will still be a force. Only lose 4/5, including 2006 Under 18 reps Staudt and Contessa.
West Coburg - Relatively unknown. I do know that they lose a lot of their players, as most of the 2005 premiership team remained under 18's in 2006. With the likes of Lobosco, Stewart, Drummond, Babo and Karaan not there, will definitely struggle.
MY LADDER
Doutta Stars
Keilor
Strathmore
Greenvale
Oak Park
Aberfeldie
Craigieburn
West Coburg
Keilor Park
Avondale Heights
brother_desbo
21st March 2007, 09:45
nah sorry champ cant help you there but lets just hope it pisses down soon. agree with you on the oak park bloke being an idiot spot on. he plays for oak park clearly and doesnt even no the name of the club next to him
shut yp west is best, im pretty sure i no who u are.
go to bernards do ya??
brother_desbo
21st March 2007, 09:48
you gopnna kiss now!!
your a week dog, always first to back down from an argument
Mikehunt
21st March 2007, 10:54
West Coburg - Relatively unknown. I do know that they lose a lot of their players, as most of the 2005 premiership team remained under 18's in 2006. With the likes of Lobosco, Stewart, Drummond, Babo and Karaan not there, will definitely struggle.
yeah i'll agree with most of that however they still do have a few very valuable players from last years team still there - Drummond is still eligable and is a super dangerous midfielder who could tear the comp apart however due to an ongoing injury he might still struggle with confidence. Staikuras another back to back premiership winner will be another dangerous midfielder and will on his day prove to hard to stop. Parkinson can match up on any forward in the competition however his temper can ultimately hinder his football ability. O'leary could step up into a dominating forward role as he did thoughout his junior days as a leading goalkicker for many years and is very strong body to body but it will be interesting as to where he does line up this year considering last year he was thrown around on the flanks. They are the big four who stay down though are more that don't stick out right now. They have an alrite under 16's group coming up at the moment also last years premiers though they made be found out as only pretenders in a faster amd stronger A grade.
I predict Wests will cause a few upsets however only at home and that theyll finish middle of the table along with abers and who i reckon will under achieve this year Douttas.
West_Is_Best
21st March 2007, 14:31
you gopnna kiss now!!
your a week dog, always first to back down from an argument
yeh i go bernards buddy wats ur point. wat argument am i backing down from
West_Is_Best
21st March 2007, 14:52
O'leary could step up into a dominating forward role as he did thoughout his junior days as a leading goalkicker for many years and is very strong body to body but it will be interesting as to where he does line up this year considering last year he was thrown around on the flanks.
Agree good player but will not be lining up for west coburg this year. strathmore
Mikehunt
21st March 2007, 16:25
really? has he been down to training?
West_Is_Best
21st March 2007, 16:43
really? has he been down to training?
has been to training. apparently good mates with boys at school
didak42
21st March 2007, 18:57
has been to training. apparently good mates with boys at school
what you mean apparently, your a bernards boy, he was there last year you either know if his good friends with strathmore/bernards boys or u dont.
brother_desbo
21st March 2007, 19:51
what you mean apparently, your a bernards boy, he was there last year you either know if his good friends with strathmore/bernards boys or u dont.
apparently apparently
we dont wanna hea 'apperently', we wanna hear fact.....dropkick
West_Is_Best
21st March 2007, 20:03
apparently apparently
we dont wanna hea 'apperently', we wanna hear fact.....dropkick
lol get out of it buddy wat have u contributed since you come on here halfwit. just a rumour i heard floating around take it easy champ
didak42
21st March 2007, 20:09
lol get out of it buddy wat have u contributed since you come on here halfwit. just a rumour i heard floating around take it easy champ
hey which strathmore player kicked the ball the wrong way last year? against oak park?
West_Is_Best
21st March 2007, 20:11
hey which strathmore player kicked the ball the wrong way last year? against oak park?
wouldnt have a clue buddy. ******** whoever it is you tell me
didak42
21st March 2007, 20:17
west is best
you still playing footy?
18s or seniors?
West_Is_Best
21st March 2007, 20:19
west is best
you still playing footy?
18s or seniors?
been finished 18's for few years now buddy
didak42
21st March 2007, 20:22
been finished 18's for few years now buddy
so u dont play anymore?
West_Is_Best
21st March 2007, 20:27
so u dont play anymore?
nah champ i gave it a crack but wasnt too crash hot. nothing special. u ?
didak42
21st March 2007, 20:35
nah champ i gave it a crack but wasnt too crash hot. nothing special. u ?
yeah ill be given it a go?
do u know who the ruckmen are at strahmore U/18s?
brother_desbo
21st March 2007, 20:39
im not your buddy, and dont call me champ, its degreting
especially comin from a strathmore boy who doesnt play for strathmore..... how does that work
West_Is_Best
21st March 2007, 20:39
yeah ill be given it a go?
do u know who the ruckmen are at strahmore U/18s?
nah not totally sure maybe the younger robertson. Brother of sam. where do u play
didak42
21st March 2007, 20:41
nah not totally sure maybe the younger robertson. Brother of sam. where do u play
you know everthing about other clubs.
and your not to sure who does the rucking at your own club.
thats odd
West_Is_Best
21st March 2007, 20:48
you know everthing about other clubs.
and your not to sure who does the rucking at your own club.
thats odd
lol when have i ever said i no everything about other clubs. if ya really wanna no i could go up n find out
Go The Mores # 2
21st March 2007, 20:50
lol when have i ever said i no everything about other clubs. if ya really wanna no i could go up n find out
doesnt matter who is rucking strathmore will smash everyone this year. very underrated so far but all these oak park blokes giving it to strathmore where were you last year ??? and the year before that wat happened ? beat them and then you can give it to them
West_Is_Best
21st March 2007, 21:00
doesnt matter who is rucking strathmore will smash everyone this year. very underrated so far but all these oak park blokes giving it to strathmore where were you last year ??? and the year before that wat happened ? beat them and then you can give it to them
im not sure about smashing everyone but you would be wanting to back them in against oak park at this stage. will give it a shake tho as usual
brother_desbo
21st March 2007, 21:12
mate, do u want us to deny not makin the finals last year, and deny lossin to use in the grand final the year before..... we cant mate, u were the better team
but its a new year, a new list of player, and i a, possitive that strathmoore will not win the grand final.... im not sayin op will, im sayin you wont..... u needa stop livin in the past, and come back to the future
u cant brag about last year bro, coz u have nuttin to show, u have the same to show for last year as op
Go The Mores # 2
21st March 2007, 21:18
mate, do u want us to deny not makin the finals last year, and deny lossin to use in the grand final the year before..... we cant mate, u were the better team
but its a new year, a new list of player, and i a, possitive that strathmoore will not win the grand final.... im not sayin op will, im sayin you wont..... u needa stop livin in the past, and come back to the future
u cant brag about last year bro, coz u have nuttin to show, u have the same to show for last year as op
We can show that we made finals and you didnt but in the end none of us won the flag so fair enough. but op will be nowhere near it this year mate what makes ya so positive we wont win the flag? 10 goal better side than oak park
brother_desbo
21st March 2007, 21:39
We can show that we made finals and you didnt but in the end none of us won the flag so fair enough. but op will be nowhere near it this year mate what makes ya so positive we wont win the flag? 10 goal better side than oak park
its my pridiction, where not goin by last year bro, new season
Mikehunt
21st March 2007, 22:05
i reckon i might head down to the oak park strathmore match this season should b interesting who will walk the walk
kova_gvale
21st March 2007, 22:58
op wnt b up dere as a premership contender...howeva stratmore will be jus as far away from a premership as oak park...who hav dey got...yer yer yer nick james 100+ goal player...well dats 1 playa...i do believe dat it takes 22 players to win a game not one an lets face it stratmore does not have 22 players end of story...i agree with mikehunt...da mores vs op shod b an interestin match a close one too i rekon
Champs wear da No.16
22nd March 2007, 13:00
ive heard tht he has left the club, is this true?