View Full Version : 1. Andrew Walker - bluegal1983

Jeremias
21 Feb 2007, 20:11
This thread is to discuss Andrew Walker.

It will be used throughout the season for everyone, and will be the home for his buddy poster.

bluegal1983
3 Mar 2007, 10:12
ANDREW WALKER

Guernsey Number – 1
DOB – 18-05-1986
Height – 190cm
Weight – 92kgs
Recruited from – Echuca/Bendigo Under 18
AFL Debut – 2004
Games 2006 – 22
Games Total – 56
Goals 2006 – 6
Goals Total – 14

BACKGROUND INFO

After one of the best debuts I have seen in the Navy Blue, Andrew Walker showed all AFL lovers why he was chosen at number 2 in the 2003 AFL Draft with a fine display in Round 5, 2004 against West Coast.

He racked up 26 disposals (19 kicks & 7 handballs), took 9 marks and laid 4 tackles, not to mention that magnificent mark he took in front of the Carlton Social Club! A star was born!! :D

Tex played 15 games in his debut year and averaged just over 9 possessions per game.

In 2005 he was apart of the pre season premiership side and began to cement his spot in the senior side. He played 18 games in 2005 and averaged just under 10 possessions a game.

Now we will all agree that 2006 was the year that Walker took the next step. He continued his apprenticeship in the backline and at times took on the big jobs that nobody else could handle.

In 2006 he averaged just under 18 possessions a game and had 17 plus disposals in 13 of the 22 games. A vast improvement from his previous two seasons!!

We will all agree that Walker is an athlete more so than a footballer, however he is starting to really think like an AFL footballer now, and as he matures he will only get better.

2007 PRE-SEASON

After having surgery on his groin (?) at the end of the 2006 season, Walker started his pre-season a little later than the rest. He participated in the light drills at training with the injury group and it wasn’t until just before Christmas he commenced full training with the rest of the boys.

As I am sure you have all noticed, he has bulked up considerably and put on 7 kgs over the pre-season. He looks to be in fantastic shape!!

ROUND 1 – NAB CUP VS ESSENDON

Walks had a pretty good game last week. He played on James Hird all night and kept him fairly quiet. A few times he went for a run and it looks as if his disposal has improved, although there is still room for improvement whilst kicking on the run.

Can’t wait to see who he lines up on tonight and I am expecting a big year from 1AW!!

Gilly1972
3 Mar 2007, 10:33
He kicked one absolute Barry Crocker at full pace, i would have kicked it better....although i would never have gotten up to that pace either :o .

Looks set for another solid year :thumbsu:

bluegal1983
4 Mar 2007, 12:51
ROUND 2 NAB CUP VS HAWTHORN

Another great performance by Andy last night. He had 21 possessions which included 15 kicks (11 effective), 6 handballs and 5 marks.

His run out of the backline is clearly a strength in his game. Whilst his disposal at times is questionable, the good things he does far outweigh the bad.

He is starting to gain some real confidence with the likes of Waite, Setanta and Thornton around him and is continuing to develop as our main rebounder out of defensive 50.

Jeremias
4 Mar 2007, 14:14
Is looking very good, but his kicking still lets him down majorly :(

Nonetheless, is ready for another big year by the looks of it, and I can't wait to see him out there.

gandaal
4 Mar 2007, 16:07
Everything Walker does is brilliant except where a lot of his kicks end up. Even the clanger kicks against the Hawks looked perfect off the boot until they went to a Hawthorn player.

bluegal1983
10 Mar 2007, 21:26
ROUND 3 NAB CUP VS KANGAROOS

Another good game from Tex or should I say "Mr Fix-It."

He went onto Grant after he threatened to blow the game apart at the end of the 2nd quarter. Grant hardly got a touch after that.

His disposal tonight was also good. 18 disposals and 4 marks (10 kicks, 8 handballs). I think only one kick was ineffective.

Will only get better :thumbsu:

P.S I am off to Phuket tomorrow for two weeks (and missing my first Carlton game in Melbourne since I have been going to the footy :( ). Hopefully I can find a bar that will televise the game but if not, please feel free to post about Walks' game :D

GO BLUES!!!

Bluebear
16 Mar 2007, 14:33
Sadly I haven't had the time this week to re-do my video analysis of the possessions he had.........which serves a great in justice, because I can't actually recall a single error by hand or foot.
His disposal was top shelf and if he can keep that up he will coast into the midfield, and become what we hoped he always would.

Great stuff tex. :thumbsu:

blues4flag
16 Mar 2007, 15:18
Sadly I haven't had the time this week to re-do my video analysis of the possessions he had.........which serves a great in justice, because I can't actually recall a single error by hand or foot.
His disposal was top shelf and if he can keep that up he will coast into the midfield, and become what we hoped he always would.

Great stuff tex. :thumbsu:

Doing my own analysis, he only had one error, which although in the vicinity of the Carlton player, was an easy opposition mark. Very good footskills be Walker on the weekend, hopefully he can continue it into the season proper.

bluegal1983
23 Mar 2007, 03:09
GRAND FINAL NAB CUP VS BRISBANE

Another great game from Walks on the weekend. He was more involved in the first half, having 14 possessions during this time and ending the game with 17 possessions.

I think over the past few weeks Tex has continued his form from last year and really shown what he is capable of. I think 2007 may be the year his critics finally shut their mouths!!!

BRING ON ROUND 1 :thumbsu:

Bluebear
23 Mar 2007, 09:19
Will he get Brown or Delidio?

bluegal1983
23 Mar 2007, 13:40
Will he get Brown or Delidio?

Hrrrm.... good question. Probably Brown. Russell for Delidio.

Bluebear
23 Mar 2007, 13:45
Hrrrm.... good question. Probably Brown. Russell for Delidio.

Agree - Tex on Brown, unless he pushes into the midfield, then maybe Russell to tag.
Not sure Russell is quick enough for Lids, could be wrong though.
Maybe Bentick/Carrazzo to grab him before he takes off.

bluegal1983
23 Mar 2007, 13:54
Agree - Tex on Brown, unless he pushes into the midfield, then maybe Russell to tag.
Not sure Russell is quick enough for Lids, could be wrong though.
Maybe Bentick/Carrazzo to grab him before he takes off.

Agree. If Brown pushes into the midfield then Tex to take another dangerous forward (if they have one!) :p

If Delidio proves too much for Russell then perhaps Carrazzo can tag him. Bentick is too slow for Delidio.

bluegal1983
3 Apr 2007, 22:21
ROUND 1 VS RICHMOND

Another solid game from Walker on the weekend. I included him in the Blues best. Expecting a big year from Tex :)

His stats:

Kicks: 14
Handballs: 5
Marks: 6
Clangers: 3
Tackles: 2
Goals: 1
Behinds: 1

He looks like he is playing with more confidence and is thoroughly enjoying running the ball out of the backline. Had a stint on the wing and used the ball well with a run and carry type of play on a few occasions.

His goal was the highlight. As many have already commented, the speed at which he marked that ball and to keep running and not break stride was encouraging. His disposal is also improving each week.

This kid is going to be a star! :D :thumbsu:

The Grover
4 Apr 2007, 13:39
ROUND 1 VS RICHMOND

Another solid game from Walker on the weekend. I included him in the Blues best. Expecting a big year from Tex :)

His stats:

Kicks: 14
Handballs: 5
Marks: 6
Clangers: 3

He looks like he is playing with more confidence and is thoroughly enjoying running the ball out of the backline. Had a stint on the wing and used the ball well with a run and carry type of play on a few occasions.

His goal was the highlight. As many have already commented, the speed at which he marked that ball and to keep running and not break stride was encouraging. His disposal is also improving each week.

This kid is going to be a star! :D :thumbsu:

The goal was awesome, he also looks to have improved his quick handball gives in traffic.

He is ready for more time up the ground.

blues4flag
5 Apr 2007, 16:53
The goal was awesome, he also looks to have improved his quick handball gives in traffic.

He is ready for more time up the ground.

Would love to see that happen, although he'll be limited given we'll probably play him on the Ablett types.

bluegal1983
12 Apr 2007, 20:42
ROUND 2 VS GEELONG

I know I have said this on a number of occassions already but it was another solid game from Walker on the weekend, despite our loss.

He always gives 100% and it is evident that he has worked very hard on his fitness during the pre-season.

His stats:

Kicks: 20
Handballs: 8
Marks: 7

bluegal1983
12 Apr 2007, 20:45
Interview in the lead up to Walks' 50 games.

http://bigpondguide.com/8411a_1_

AndyWalkersGirl
12 Apr 2007, 21:21
Interview in the lead up to Walks' 50 games.

the link doesn't work BG.

How many games has he played now? He could well be one of the youngest Carlton people to play 100 games :)

bluegal1983
12 Apr 2007, 21:31
the link doesn't work BG.

How many games has he played now? He could well be one of the youngest Carlton people to play 100 games :)

Gees the Carlton website really needs to update the player profiles. He has played 57 games :thumbsu:

Hopefully that works now.

I think Lance has that honour already doesn't he? He was 17 when he started playing for Carlton.

Jeremias
13 Apr 2007, 13:51
Gees the Carlton website really needs to update the player profiles. He has played 57 games :thumbsu:

Hopefully that works now.

I think Lance has that honour already doesn't he? He was 17 when he started playing for Carlton.

He's played 57 games leading up to his 50th?

Confused much?

:p

bluegal1983
13 Apr 2007, 14:01
He's played 57 games leading up to his 50th?

Confused much?

:p

No, the link is from an interview leading up to his 50th.

AWG asked how many games he has played now.

blues4flag
13 Apr 2007, 15:08
Quite amazing that he's played that many games for a 20 year old. Probably one of the reasons he's underrated by opposition supporters is that they think he's older than he actually is, but at only 20, he's got heaps of improvement left in him.

Bluebear
13 Apr 2007, 15:41
Quite amazing that he's played that many games for a 20 year old. Probably one of the reasons he's underrated by opposition supporters is that they think he's older than he actually is, but at only 20, he's got heaps of improvement left in him.

I think the main reason that he is underrated by opposition supporters is that he was taken number 2, had a cracking first game, then wen tquiet.

How much would you give it to the Pies if Thomas had a cracking first game then disappeared for two years.

Tex has done a hard apprenticeship, but is now becoming one of the truly good players in our team, and in the comp. lets just hope his improvement of the last 12 months continues and he becomes one of the elite in the competition.
IMO I think he will.

bluegal1983
18 Apr 2007, 08:49
ROUND 3 VS ESSENDON

Kicks: 7
Handballs: 2
Marks: 3
Tackles: 5

Whilst he only had 9 possessions, I thought Walker was good on the weekend.

He started on Hird and then drifted forward and kicked that WONDERFUL goal from the pocket.

He also had a stint in the midfield and did ok.

I think this weekend he will get an important job, maybe even on Judd.

It's great that Tex has been able to kick a goal every match to date this year. Seems to miss the easier goal but get the more difficult goal. Hopefully he will continue to be apart of the goalkickers!

Bluebear
18 Apr 2007, 09:02
ROUND 3 VS ESSENDON

Kicks: 7
Handballs: 2
Marks: 3
Tackles: 5

Whilst he only had 9 possessions, I thought Walker was good on the weekend.

He started on Hird and then drifted forward and kicked that WONDERFUL goal from the pocket.

He also had a stint in the midfield and did ok.

I think this weekend he will get an important job, maybe even on Judd.

It's great that Tex has been able to kick a goal every match to date this year. Seems to miss the easier goal but get the more difficult goal. Hopefully he will continue to be apart of the goalkickers!

Just goes to show.......quality, not quantity.

Jeremias
18 Apr 2007, 11:04
Played very well on Saturday, even though his possessions were lower than expected.

Only things I can really take away from his performance are that he didn't kick 2 goals-the 2nd attempt was MUCH easier than the first, and also his hit on an Essendon player in the goalsquare.

Bluebear
18 Apr 2007, 13:18
Played very well on Saturday, even though his possessions were lower than expected.

Only things I can really take away from his performance are that he didn't kick 2 goals-the 2nd attempt was MUCH easier than the first, and also his hit on an Essendon player in the goalsquare.

Frustration born of two things:

Should have received a free kick (yeah, good luck :rolleyes: ) for the Essendon player playing the man from the front and not looking at the ball in the marking contest
The Dons player giving it to him after the fact..........probably something like "with the amount of money we have paid these blokes today mate there's nop way you're gonna get that free..........we may as well leave the little leaguers out after half time because with the umps in our pocket even they would kill you.........":DSadly, this actually happened...........and even with the umps help those poor little kiddies just couldn't keep up with us.............:D

KnockOut
22 Apr 2007, 11:00
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-swuSP1TjKc

Running Goal V Richmond

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_5wmRDkL2mw

Running Goal V Geelong

bluegal1983
23 Apr 2007, 15:42
ROUND 4 VS WEST COAST

Kicks: 6
Handballs: 8
Marks: 2
Tackles: 7
Goals: 0
Behinds: 0

Whilst he only had one touch in the first half, he did keep Embley out of the match.

He went into the middle in the last quarter and had several clearances and shut down a rampaging Judd so whilst he didn't have a lot of possessions, he did contribute.

His tackling count continues to improve as well :thumbsu:

blues4flag
23 Apr 2007, 16:17
Was quiet on Embley, but kept him relatively quiet as well. However, he had a very good last quarter with 9 touches and a few clearances as well.

kouta 4 president
23 Apr 2007, 23:26
Well heres a stats table (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/A/Andrew_Walker.html) if anyones interested. Also for all people complaining about the Carlton site, check out wikipedia its great for pretty much anything to do with Carlton up to the end of 2006 I think heres the site for Walker (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Andrew_Walker_%28footballer%29)

BlueWorld
24 Apr 2007, 12:46
Well heres a stats table (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/A/Andrew_Walker.html) if anyones interested. Also for all people complaining about the Carlton site, check out wikipedia its great for pretty much anything to do with Carlton up to the end of 2006 I think heres the site for Walker (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Andrew_Walker_%28footballer%29)

http://www.blueseum.org/ is an even better source of info on all things Carlton, including the current players!;)

Hu$$ey
24 Apr 2007, 19:39
Superstar.

BLUE45
24 Apr 2007, 22:47
Machine!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsu:

Jesaulenko, You Beauty
24 Apr 2007, 23:47
Potato

AndyWalkersGirl
25 Apr 2007, 14:04
Potato

mmmm .... wedges...

Can't wait to see him played in the middle more often!

TheGeneral
30 Apr 2007, 00:24
He disappeared in the all important third quarter and he should have been switched with Bryce. He kicked a great goal from a set shot, but he really needs to nail those goals on the run from 50 rather than running closer to goal and giving the defender a chance to close.

He needs to improve his clearance work in traffic if he wants to become a midfielder.

15 disposals - 9 kicks, 6 marks, 4 inside 50, 2 tackles, 2 spoils, 1 FF, 1 FA, 3 first disposals, 2 clearances, 1 goal, 2 misses. :(

TheGeneral
30 Apr 2007, 14:15
Walker was more effective than Gibbs and Simpson on Saturday night - 93%, 92% and 89%. :thumbsu: :)

TheGeneral
14 May 2007, 19:57
Walker giving it to that little **** was priceless! :thumbsu: :)

http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/common/imagedata/0,1658,5482060,00.jpg

Dixie Flatline
15 May 2007, 12:42
I've been offered Andrew Walker as part of a trade deal in a fantasy footy competition. He seems to have gone off the boil a bit. I'd like your opinions on his capacity to improve.

The deal is: Seaby (R) and Matthew Carr (C, B) for Craig Bolton (B) and Andrew Walker (C, B) (whom I would accept), just to set the context.

Jeremias
15 May 2007, 12:45
I've been offered Andrew Walker as part of a trade deal in a fantasy footy competition. He seems to have gone off the boil a bit. I'd like your opinions on his capacity to improve.

The deal is: Seaby (R) and Matthew Carr (C, B) for Craig Bolton (B) and Andrew Walker (C, B) (whom I would accept), just to set the context.

Walker still has HUGE scope for improvement-hasn't had a great few weeks, but he'll be back soon enough.

If we play him in the middle for a whole game, watch out. You only need to look at him in the middle this year, especially 1 quarter against I dont remember who, but he was dominant.

Blues_Man
15 May 2007, 15:17
He's frustrating

AndyWalkersGirl
15 May 2007, 18:41
He's frustrating

Well imagine how frustrated he'd be feeling, week in week out, being played in random positions, where he can't show off his talent, where he can't create for us, where he just has to lap up the ball, shut down his player... it should be the other way around, players should be worried about shutting him down.

Pagan needs to show faith in him now - it's 3 years sinc ehe started his apprentiship, and now it's time for Pagan to Walk the walk, all he has done with Walker is talk the talk.

Play the boy where he can win us games!!!

bluegal1983
16 May 2007, 18:28
Well imagine how frustrated he'd be feeling, week in week out, being played in random positions, where he can't show off his talent, where he can't create for us, where he just has to lap up the ball, shut down his player... it should be the other way around, players should be worried about shutting him down.

Pagan needs to show faith in him now - it's 3 years sinc ehe started his apprentiship, and now it's time for Pagan to Walk the walk, all he has done with Walker is talk the talk.

Play the boy where he can win us games!!!

Hate to say it but I think that position is on the half back line.

I am just not sure he has the skills and knowledge to play in the middle just yet. I know that will come with experience in the position but I really think we need him running off half back.

Leave Simmo, Murph and Carrazzo in the guts and let Walks create play off HB.

AndyWalkersGirl
16 May 2007, 18:45
Hate to say it but I think that position is on the half back line.

I am just not sure he has the skills and knowledge to play in the middle just yet. I know that will come with experience in the position but I really think we need him running off half back.

Leave Simmo, Murph and Carrazzo in the guts and let Walks create play off HB.

I have no problem with him being allowed to run off the half back line, even rotating with someone in the midfield if needed, however i do have aproblem when i see him standing down in the back pocket, which i've seen a few times.:(

bluegal1983
16 May 2007, 18:59
I have no problem with him being allowed to run off the half back line, even rotating with someone in the midfield if needed, however i do have aproblem when i see him standing down in the back pocket, which i've seen a few times.:(

Agreed. Walks is a player that needs to be given a job. The past few weeks he has looked lost and hasn't really had a position. This needs to be fixed ASAP.

celtic_pride
16 May 2007, 23:21
I reckon if we can get a top 5 drat pick for him this year, we should consider it.

His disposal really hasn't improved at all, and his kicking for goal has cost us dearly at times, so I wouldn't be adverse to trading Walker if we coudl get a fairly good deal for him.

I'm sorry but my pateience is wearing thing with Walker, we may has well strike whilst we can get value for him.

blues4flag
17 May 2007, 08:00
I reckon if we can get a top 5 drat pick for him this year, we should consider it.

His disposal really hasn't improved at all, and his kicking for goal has cost us dearly at times, so I wouldn't be adverse to trading Walker if we coudl get a fairly good deal for him.

I'm sorry but my pateience is wearing thing with Walker, we may has well strike whilst we can get value for him.
I wouldn't even consider it. What's the chance that the guy we pick up with the pick will be a superstar? Anyway, Walker's only 20. It wasn't until Well's fifth year that he played good consistent footy, it took Goddard four years, Hodge four years, with them playing in better teams than Carlton.

Jeremias
17 May 2007, 08:09

You have got to be kidding me, right?

Why the hell would we spend so much time and effort developing a kid, and just when he is about to become an excellent player, trade him off? That makes no sense whatsoever.

Yeah, let's draft players, develop them for a few years, and then trade them off when they are ready to be very good or excellent players. That way we can stay down the bottom of the ladder and continue to get early draft picks, develpp those players, and trade them of too!

What would we benefit from trading Walker? ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. He is an important player, and because he has an average fortnight it's time to trade him? Yeah, right :rolleyes:

You obviously haven't seen much of Walker this year, as your comment about his kicking not improving is incredibly ignorant, or just plain silly. Walker's disposal has improved immensely over the last year, and is pretty good now. Murph's disposal hasn't been great this year, should we trade him, too?

Now, either you are taking the piss, a troll, or just didn't think that out at all. We don't need statements like that-they make you look incredibly silly.

bluegal1983
17 May 2007, 12:16

Walker is one of our best players. Trading him will be like trading Fev. WON'T HAPPEN FOR GOOD REASON!! :thumbsd:

AndyWalkersGirl
17 May 2007, 12:17
Walker is one of our best players. Trading him will be like trading Fev. WON'T HAPPEN FOR GOOD REASON!! :thumbsd:

He still hasn't re-signed yet BG:(

Jeremias
17 May 2007, 12:25
He still hasn't re-signed yet BG:(

I'm sure it will all happen in due course AWG-for now, let AW focus on his footy.

TheGeneral
17 May 2007, 12:31

Have you seen him play for the entire year or just the past fortnight?

In his first three games he kicked brilliant running goals and drilled a set shot from the boundary line against the Lions. :confused:

He was more effective than Gibbs and Murphy in one game this year yet everyone bags Walker and his talents if he has an average game. Collingwood supporters are the missing link in human evolution and overrate their young players, but at least they're not flaming them and writing them off like "Carltmond's" fans. :thumbsd: :mad:

celtic_pride
19 May 2007, 16:25
Have you seen him play for the entire year or just the past fortnight?

In his first three games he kicked brilliant running goals and drilled a set shot from the boundary line against the Lions. :confused:

He was more effective than Gibbs and Murphy in one game this year yet everyone bags Walker and his talents if he has an average game. Collingwood supporters are the missing link in human evolution and overrate their young players, but at least they're not flaming them and writing them off like "Carltmond's" fans. :thumbsd: :mad:

Oh for Pete's sake

Tell me you wouldn't trade Walker for Judd or Buddy Franklin.

FWIW I have no probs with Murphy's disposal this year, in fact I do believe he is more effective then Walker (and don't forget Walker is 3 years older then Murph as well)

Fair dinkum, Walker has to improve his kicking, esp at goal, but I still think I'd listen to good offers IE Trade bait.

Blues_Man
19 May 2007, 16:33
Oh for Pete's sake

Tell me you wouldn't trade Walker for Judd or Buddy Franklin.

FWIW I have no probs with Murphy's disposal this year, in fact I do believe he is more effective then Walker (and don't forget Walker is 3 years older then Murph as well)

Fair dinkum, Walker has to improve his kicking, esp at goal, but I still think I'd listen to good offers IE Trade bait.

You didn't say trade him for Judd or Franklin ..you wanted a top 5 draft pick for him ..which is completely ludicrous ..like others have said he is only 20 and has been a very good player for us this year. why would you even consider trading him away for an unknown kid ??? :confused:

AndyWalkersGirl
19 May 2007, 17:19
You didn't say trade him for Judd or Franklin ..you wanted a top 5 draft pick for him ..which is completely ludicrous ..like others have said he is only 20 and has been a very good player for us this year. why would you even consider trading him away for an unknown kid ??? :confused:

I dont undertsand why supporters are so impatient with our kids. Walker is turning 21 this weekend. ONLY 21. Kennedy is just 19, same as Murphy.

Patience..... have patience...

AndyWalkersGirl
19 May 2007, 21:00
Happy Birthday Andrew Walker!! :)

how was it BG?? :p

bluegal1983
20 May 2007, 10:33
Happy Birthday Andrew Walker!! :)

how was it BG?? :p

Ha ha. Would have been better if we had've won :)

Happy 21st Birthday Andy (for Friday!)

AndSmithMustScore
20 May 2007, 20:53
In a good team he might look better.

In a shit one like ours he just looks run of the mill.

Can't break games apart, just a good steady performer without looking spectacular.

Blues_Man
4 Jun 2007, 18:06
Played a great game against the Doggies ....well done AW :thumbsu:

blues4flag
4 Jun 2007, 21:39
Slow start on Johno, but was instrumental particularly in the third, where he picked up 12 touches. :thumbsu:

walkers a legend
4 Jun 2007, 21:57
hes in a band apparently anyone know how to here it

[ToTTi]
17 Jun 2007, 18:49
Really gives his all everyweek this bloke.. In the not-too-distant future will be an elite human highlights reel, his mark and the snap goal were 1 positive from an otherwise dirty Friday night.

bexta444
7 Mar 2008, 15:51
Practice Match v Bulldogs @ PP

Shoulder injury,
Collision with Robert Murphy, late in 1st quarter,
Looked very sore and distressed when leaving the ground. :(

TheGeneral
7 Mar 2008, 16:32
:(

:thumbsd:

blues4flag
7 Mar 2008, 17:55
Horrid news. :(

Blue Dimension
7 Mar 2008, 19:34
He looked okay coming from the ground actually. He actually put both his arms and held the back of his head as if he was exhausted...doubt he's be doing that if he was in a lot of pain with his shoulder. I reckon he just got a bad knock...touchwood he hasn't redone his shoulder.

Bluebear
7 Mar 2008, 20:34
He looked okay coming from the ground actually. He actually put both his arms and held the back of his head as if he was exhausted...doubt he's be doing that if he was in a lot of pain with his shoulder. I reckon he just got a bad knock...touchwood he hasn't redone his shoulder.
A very good sign.
Unlikely to be a dislocation. Hopefully just stirred up the op site.

Depending on what he had done ti may not take much to aggravate it and cause a lot of pain without causing further damage.
Fingers crossed.:(

nato32bulls
26 Mar 2008, 15:35
hes in a band apparently anyone know how to here it

his brother is a musician- he is on myspace ben walker!

SpiritR
17 Jul 2008, 09:38
Looking forward to his return this Sunday against the Swans,though i dont expect much as he will be a little rusty,3 weeks in the ants has been a good starting point!

Will be interesting to see how Ratts uses him,iam guessing as a half forward and rotate into the midfiled as he has been in the ants.

Go Tex:thumbsu:

walkers a legend
17 Jul 2008, 11:27
He's Back :D

thegreenmachine
25 Sep 2008, 20:29
With all this talk of him perhaps leaving at the end of the season, all I've got to say is I hope it doesn't actually happen.