View Full Version : 25. Brendan Fevola

Jeremias
21st February 2007, 20:28
This thread is to discuss Brendan Fevola.

It will be used throughout the season for everyone, and will be the home for his buddy poster.

The Grover
5th March 2007, 11:37
Thanks Jeremias

Fev is my buddy for the year, he has contributed well in both NAB matches so far.

Seems to be getting double teamed a lot, hopefully he keeps his cool & if the goals aren't coming he contributes with his defensive skills.

The Grover
21st March 2007, 12:14
Not much to say about Fev so far, I reckon if the conditions are good against the Tigers he could kick 8 + goals .

Possible opponents Gaspar & Polak don't come much easier than those 2.

surpstar
21st March 2007, 12:37
A chance to kick 100 goals this year, not that he will be getting more supply.
True gun forward

Bluebear
21st March 2007, 14:38
Love Fev. Has really shown a massive turn around in his career.

Two things he could do to become a better player (actually to become the perfect player):

Recognise when a team mate is in a better position and knock on, pass, shepherd to allow them to score. Fev is very single minded when the footy gets near him. How can I get it, and how can I use it. Occasionally he does well and gets handpasses away, but he could do this even better IMO.
When he gets beaten, or the man has run away from him he has a tendency to want to bump the guy kicking the ball. Often this results in a down the field free. More discipline needs to be shown when he has been beaten.Sure these are minor things, but they are going to be important for us to progress and become a well rounded side.

Again, love ya work Fev........could Kick 100 this season.:thumbsu:

The Grover
21st March 2007, 16:01
Love Fev. Has really shown a massive turn around in his career.

Two things he could do to become a better player (actually to become the perfect player):

Recognise when a team mate is in a better position and knock on, pass, shepherd to allow them to score. Fev is very single minded when the footy gets near him. How can I get it, and how can I use it. Occasionally he does well and gets handpasses away, but he could do this even better IMO.
When he gets beaten, or the man has run away from him he has a tendency to want to bump the guy kicking the ball. Often this results in a down the field free. More discipline needs to be shown when he has been beaten.Sure these are minor things, but they are going to be important for us to progress and become a well rounded side.

Again, love ya work Fev........could Kick 100 this season.:thumbsu:

I hate it when he does that angry bumping after the player has disposed of ball.

I'm sure he can crack the ton , if he averages 4 a game plus a couple of bags he can do it. If not this year maybe the following.

Djibril Cisse
23rd March 2007, 20:32
He'll definately kick 100 this season, as will Lloyd, and possibly a few other FF's

With the new rule, the average score will go up, and more goals will be kicked each game, I predict both Fev and Lloyd (if they stay fit and play the whole season) will both kick 120+

blues4flag
23rd March 2007, 21:13
He'll definately kick 100 this season, as will Lloyd, and possibly a few other FF's

With the new rule, the average score will go up, and more goals will be kicked each game, I predict both Fev and Lloyd (if they stay fit and play the whole season) will both kick 120+
But let me guess - they'll finish second in the Coleman to Kennedy? :rolleyes:

Djibril Cisse
23rd March 2007, 21:19
But let me guess - they'll finish second in the Coleman to Kennedy? :rolleyes:

Naturally

BlueWorld
23rd March 2007, 22:36
But let me guess - they'll finish second in the Coleman to Kennedy? :rolleyes:No Banno:p

Djibril Cisse
23rd March 2007, 22:44
No Banno:p

I think Kennedy will win with 151 goals

Fevola and Lloyd tied for 2nd on 126

Jonathon Brown next on 117, then Banno on 101

AndyWalkersGirl
24th March 2007, 10:50
I think Kennedy will win with 151 goals

Fevola and Lloyd tied for 2nd on 126

Jonathon Brown next on 117, then Banno on 101

Come on Cisse...

:(

Bluebear
24th March 2007, 13:27
Can we have a rule in these player forums to try and keep a bit stricter to the player in question. If its relevant for comparison etc then fine, but if you want to talk up another player - who has no bearing on the one being discussed................(picking purely randomly) for example - Jordan Bannister, then go to his player page and dribble on there.
Not singling anyone out.......just a general comment. :cool:

Djibril Cisse
24th March 2007, 14:01
Can we have a rule in these player forums to try and keep a bit stricter to the player in question. If its relevant for comparison etc then fine, but if you want to talk up another player - who has no bearing on the one being discussed................(picking purely randomly) for example - Jordan Bannister, then go to his player page and dribble on there.
Not singling anyone out.......just a general comment. :cool:

:D:thumbsu::cool:;):p

Bluebear
24th March 2007, 14:17
:D:thumbsu::cool:;):p
:confused: :rolleyes:

Djibril Cisse
24th March 2007, 14:56
:confused: :rolleyes:

:eek::mad::o:(:thumbsd:

BLUEBOY1
14th April 2007, 19:00
FEV IS A STAR

The Fevolultion for 2007 has begun:thumbsu:

blues4flag
14th April 2007, 19:05
CHAMPION :thumbsu:

Jeremias
14th April 2007, 23:44
Absolute champion.

Nothing more needs to be said.

The Grover
15th April 2007, 07:22
Great game from my buddy, was down on confidence with his kicking but turned it around.

Had no sooky la la moments either, lets leave that to Richo.

I was watching his goal kicking in the warmup, he couldn't miss. Just shows the mind plays a big part in kicking for goal.

Didn't see him have any problems with his knee.

BLUEBOY1
15th April 2007, 07:45
Great game from my buddy, was down on confidence with his kicking but turned it around.

I was watching his goal kicking in the warmup, he couldn't miss. Just shows the mind plays a big part in kicking for goal.

Sorry Grover but I think yesterday he was every Carltons fan BUDDY:D :D

blues4flag
15th April 2007, 10:35
Sorry Grover but I think yesterday he was every Carltons fan BUDDY:D :D

North Coburg, eh? What age division?

Bluebear
15th April 2007, 11:25

I thought Fev was sensational yeaterday, especailly with his chase and tackling........less late bumping going on to which is good to see.

I really don't want to rain on his or anyone elses's parade, but I can't let you get away with this one.

In the second quarter, not long after he marked and failed to make the distance pushing it to the left......Carrazzo hustled a kick in, and snapped a superb goal. Fev was in the pocket calling for it....when the goal went through, instead of running to Carrazzo and congratulating him, joining in the team spirit, he just squatted down, looked at the ground and held the pose for 5-10 secs........then picked himself up and wandered back to the goal square.

As I said, it was great to see him pull hinself out of the yips, but this belies the truth of Fev that he still plays as much for himself as he does for the team........less so these days, and its rapidly improving, but these little selfish moments are still there.
When they go completely Fev could be one of the all time great FF's.:thumbsu:

Love ya Fev, champion effort.:)

TheGeneral
29th April 2007, 23:36
:o

11 disposals - 8 kicks, 6 marks - 2 contested, 1 tackle, 1 spoil, 2 critical errors, 2 FA, 3 goals 2, 1 miss.

[ToTTi]
4th September 2007, 18:59
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dqHKGz7QU6s

onya Fevaaaaaaaaa :D

walshy93
4th September 2007, 19:27

unfortunately no forward got near it......maybe next year?

TheGeneral
21st March 2008, 22:45
Ran 10 kilometres for the game and was blowing hard in the last, but was held by good coaching from Richmond and poor coaching from Carlton who allowed the Tigers to drop numbers back into Fev's space. Fev didn't get a genuine one on one contest with Thursfield on the lead, but still kicked two goals in the first half from limited chances.

One from an error from King.

Just four marks(zero contested marks) and no tackles tells the story of Brendan's night.

http://www.prowess.com.au/pro-stats/reports/match_report_1.pdf

In Fev's defence, the Blues were kicking short to Hartlett and Edwards on the lead up the ground instead of going long to Fev. Carlton are looking to share the goal kicking load this year and bring others into the game with more direct passes into the forward 50.

Finally.

Styxx
21st March 2008, 23:04
I thought before he went quiet he busted his ass in the first quarter.

From meory he kicked one and passed off two of the first three goals and worked unusally hard.

Maybe the lesson has been learnt.

FevJunior
22nd March 2008, 19:54
i think its a big desvrace that fev peed on the bar door

TheGeneral
22nd March 2008, 21:34
It's a disgrace that Lovett has a restraining order which prevents from him going near a contest and his girlfriend.

I think supporters like yourself should stay on the Essendon board.

Dilger25
29th March 2008, 10:39
hes a legend but he needs to think about his off field actions;)

TheGeneral
30th April 2008, 01:01
Even though we had bad Fevola on the weekend and Bock and Stevens did well to stop the Fevolution.

How poor was the umpiring when they didn't protect Fevola and award him two free kicks when they chopped his arms in two contests? :mad:

That rule change lasted one year or they don't like back chat. :thumbsd:

Chamberlain is a hemorrhoid.

TheBrownDog
24th May 2008, 17:23
What is the tattoo on his forearm... can never get a decent look at it?

celtic_pride
25th May 2008, 13:09
What is the tattoo on his forearm... can never get a decent look at it?

I think it's the name of his daughter :)

Ninty
26th June 2008, 19:40
EkKfQcqD9dg

:)