View Full Version : 44. Andrew Carrazzo

Jeremias
21st February 2007, 20:40
This thread is to discuss Andrew Carrazzo.

It will be used throughout the season for everyone, and will be the home for his buddy poster.

K.Simpson
11th March 2007, 20:04
What a start to the NAB cup he has had.

Really rate this guy, gets a stack of it and uses it well *except for his shift set shots*:p

Jeremias
12th March 2007, 15:37
What a start to the NAB cup he has had.

Really rate this guy, gets a stack of it and uses it well *except for his shift set shots*:p

Will never get the kudos of the likes of Gibbs, Murphy, Simpson, Walker etc., but he is still a very handy player who is an absolute ball magnet.

Very valuable player for us. Has been excellent so far in the NAB Cup, hopefully he continues the form into the regular season.

Aussie Joe
13th March 2007, 02:08
Carrots like Rodney Dangerfield "Gets No Respect" ;)

one_twelve112
13th March 2007, 07:56
He was a more prolific ballwinner than Judd, Hodge and Ball in the year prior to their draft. He still seems to have the amazing ability to attract the ball, however, the 3 mentioned seemed to have become a lot more damaging with their disposals than Carrazzo.
I am a huge fan of his and expect him to play an imprtant role at the club for the next 5+ years.

[ToTTi]
14th April 2007, 19:59
On ya Carrots. Continues to present across half-forward and take one-grab marks! Is getting better and better. Suprised to read in the record that he's 187cm tall.

:thumbsu:

blues4flag
14th April 2007, 22:47
He has been good all year and has improved heaps. Much better value to the team at half-forward.

AndyWalkersGirl
14th April 2007, 22:48
He has been good all year and has improved heaps. Much better value to the team at half-forward.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Good. A positive post for our 100,000th post. :)

blues4flag
14th April 2007, 22:55
^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Good. A positive post for our 100,000th post. :)

Knew I'd rack it up :D

Jeremias
14th April 2007, 23:33
Another great game from Carrots today-continues to go from strength to strength out on the field.

Aussie Joe
15th April 2007, 14:10
Finally, I think that Carrots is getting some loving :D

KnockOut
16th April 2007, 19:55
Equal 4th in comp for Frees against, not too good definently something to work on but good start to the season carrots.
Averaging 20 possies a game which is nice.

Sublime
18th April 2007, 14:08
Always been a big fan of Carrots, does most things pretty damn solidly. Is doing well across half forward now, is actually quite a difficult matchup. Strong over head, good on the deck. Does give away a few frees, but thats a result of his tackling pressure, 2nd at the club this year i believe. Forward line pressure is VERY important and if he gives away a few frees trying to wrap someone up in a tackle, who cares! Eddie, Fev and Carrots love chasing down backmen these days, we all love watching it, so go nuts i say.

TheGeneral
29th April 2007, 23:29
Ho hum.

19 disposals - 9 kicks, 5 marks, 2 I50, 6 tackles, 2 critical errors, 1 FA, 2 HO, 3 1st disposals, 3 clearances.

oaksy
24th May 2007, 18:41
Bump

Thought i would finally comment on my buddy on the eve eve of his 50th game.

Had a terriffic start to the year and has definately shown those who thought he couldn't improve much more.

I honestly think he is in our top 3 players this year behind Fevola and Scotland.

Congrats mate, and let there be many more to come. :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

james Dean
29th May 2007, 23:07
Carrots has been great this year

james Dean
3rd June 2007, 18:05
His best game by a mile, won heaps of clearences and had over 10 contested possessions

blues4flag
3rd June 2007, 18:21
Fantastic game, 37 touches, 11 contested and laid ten tackles on top.

His last month has been top notch, soaring to the top of our B&F.

[ToTTi]
3rd June 2007, 19:59
Would be very close to the lead of our B + F. What a ripper he had today, he keeps getting better and better. What a gun!!!!!!

Jeremias
3rd June 2007, 23:15
Played a brilliant game today, EASILY BOG.

Would be very close to leading our Best and Fairest, has been fantastic all year.

Kouta_legend
4th September 2007, 21:09
Shotgun being Carrazzos buddy poster for next year

Pie_squasher
5th September 2007, 14:58
Backed him (and wrapped I did) for the AFL DreamTeam competition from the start of the year. Great player who will hopeuflly continue to shine finally get some respect from those still doubting his effectiveness.

Will start this by smashing all and sundry for the B&F

Kouta_legend
5th September 2007, 18:18
This guy really came out of nowhere, i use to talk him up to everyone, n everyone use to hack him.

At the start if the year most people said he would bt delisted because he is out of contract.

The guys is in our top 3, he is very underrated.

Hes not slow, hes has great evasive skills and his disposal is good now

B&F

oaksy
7th September 2007, 23:44
i guess i won the game by choosing the B & F winner ;)

he always had it in the bag IMO.

well done mate, hopefully the football world will start to rate you.

chicken191
9th September 2007, 17:28
well done carrots!:thumbsu:

celtic_pride
22nd March 2008, 13:30
Ah Carrot's my bud, so I have to pump him up a bit..

He was just about BOG for us in that disgraceful, inspid peformance against Richmond ..
One of the few players (along with T-Bird, Stevens and Judd) that actually put it, and never gave up for the entire game.
If all the players on that ground played with the same dedication and heart that Carrot did on Friday night, we would have won ...

He at least can hold his head up high, and yeah I do think his disposal is improving ...

celtic_pride
2nd April 2008, 20:32
Carrot just had an average game (by his standards) on the w/end IMHO ..

17 disposals, 12 kicks, 5 handballs no goals ...

Hopefully Carrot can have a big game against Essenscum ..

celtic_pride
7th May 2008, 17:45
Geez bad for me not to give a report for a few weeks, but geez Carrot is just a gem BOG against Wet Coke, 40 plus disposals and very influential, he's a dead set gem ..

Right now, if he keeps this form up, he has to be a chance for AA honors (if not back to back best and fairest, he has been one of our most consistent players this year) ..

U rock carrot !!

celtic_pride
25th May 2008, 12:08
Great couple of days for Carrot :D

Plays another solid game for the Baggers with 21 possies, and 7 tackles, another tough game for the little champ ..
90 percent effiency rate as well is also good to see, and gives a lie to that myth by some fans that he turns it over or can't kick well (he only had one clanger)

And he won the handball comp on the sunday footy show today, beating a Bummer Sam Lonergan :D

i love carlton
29th June 2008, 10:58
dont like to bagg our boyz but he gets 30 touchs and people say he played another blinder,come on he turned over about 10 and if brown had of kicked straight he would of kicked 5 or 6.needs to go to the bullants and get basics back and some confidnce back

Five
29th June 2008, 22:33
dont like to bagg our boyz but he gets 30 touchs and people say he played another blinder,come on he turned over about 10 and if brown had of kicked straight he would of kicked 5 or 6.needs to go to the bullants and get basics back and some confidnce back

Hey Mods - how about you move this post (delete would be better) as we do not need two Carrot threads - especially one by an Idiot bagger

i love carlton - I don't think so

Maybe 'i love carlton except for Carrots"

Five
6th July 2008, 19:42

Like I have already said the above is total crap
With no game this weekend watched us beat the Tiggers again
The facts on Carrots and Browny:

Did not look to be playing on Brown at the start of the game (Brown was in OUR forward line a fair bit)
Was pretty much exclusively on him from half way thru first quarter on and had double Brown's possessions.
Carrots only had 3 clangers for the day
- 1 a professional free kick he gave away to stop their run
- 1 a terribe hball (see below)
- 1 ?

Now to address Brown's 6 behinds (4 in Q1 - HE was useless after Q time)
1st one was never going to be anything but as he gathered the ball between the goal and behind post with Gibbsy right on him
2nd one was the Worst decision of the day when AB freed after Brown ducked his head
3rd on Carrots was from on the line again between goal and behind post. Carrots did the team thing and leapt against Pattison who was not covered and was going to mark
4th Carrots gave Brown a break when running and bouncing out of the backline, Carrots did his clanger handpass and the ball was rebounded to Brown
5th pt after marking on lead was a miss from 48m (no gimme)
6th pt after marking on lead was a miss from 49m (no gimme)

In short he should have kicked a couple but Carrots thrashed him

No replies please as Carrots has already been bagged for a week after beating Brown and I only wished to document the facts

BlueMania
6th July 2008, 21:21
I quiet enjoyed reading that Five .

Big Bad Sammus
15th July 2008, 19:14
Does anybody see that Carrazzo is currently in the Top 5 for Kicks, Handballs, Disposals, Marks and Tackles and think he is up there for B&F again this year?

jonoman89
20th July 2008, 02:53
I really am getting sick of Carrazzo, he does nothing but let us down at important times. I'd much rather be blooding a young one right now as he finds some form in the VFL. He is not worthy of selection at the moment. Learning how to man-up would be a valuable skill for him.

celtic_pride
20th July 2008, 19:45
Carrot is a workhorse ... Lets have a look at the clanger/disposal effiency count, I can think of a few other players (I'm looking at you Mrs Jordan Russell) who turn the ball far over then Carrot ... He's just an typical scapegoat for a few fans sadly ...

Squida25
4th August 2008, 20:01
Carrazzoooo, lol he never gets picked up and just racks up all these possesions every week!!

rolandinho
4th August 2008, 22:53
I thought carrots had an absolute ripper on the weekend, hes so good at winning 50-50 balls and running away with it. great evasive skills and ball handling. His Kicking was better on the weekend also imo.