View Full Version : CHFL U18 Teams in 2007

Pages : [1] 2 3

DrWho
24th February 2007, 16:32
So whos got all the gossip bout the U18 teams this year??

prettyboy
27th February 2007, 18:36
Yeah i have heard Risky has broken some part of his leg/ankle not 100% sure of this tho just rumours ive have heard........

Also im pretty sure from close people that learmonth under 18s have atleast 20 players and also hear that waubra and gunan be worse then last year not sure abotu either of these tho....

Also hear that League best and fairest winner grant bell is tryign to leave creswick to go to lake wendouree can anyone clarify that??

learmonth
1st March 2007, 11:13
Yeah i have heard Risky has broken some part of his leg/ankle not 100% sure of this tho just rumours ive have heard........

Also im pretty sure from close people that learmonth under 18s have atleast 20 players and also hear that waubra and gunan be worse then last year not sure abotu either of these tho....

Also hear that League best and fairest winner grant bell is tryign to leave creswick to go to lake wendouree can anyone clarify that??

Learmonth will be a lot more competitive this season in the under 15 & 18's Have adequate numbers with Terry Jose doing a magnificent job in attractin players from BFL clubs. They wont make finals but they are learning the basics which will equip them for senior footy in later years when they grow.

prettyboy
1st March 2007, 14:13
Learmonth will be a lot more competitive this season in the under 15 & 18's Have adequate numbers with Terry Jose doing a magnificent job in attractin players from BFL clubs. They wont make finals but they are learning the basics which will equip them for senior footy in later years when they grow.

So who Do you think will be stand out players for the under 18s and 15s out there Learmonth??

have heard Matt Smith is a gun and shoudl be close to captain this year is this true?

learmonth
1st March 2007, 14:22
So who Do you think will be stand out players for the under 18s and 15s out there Learmonth??

have heard Matt Smith is a gun and shoudl be close to captain this year is this true?

Tyson White from Redan is an exceptional player and will play a lot of senior Footy along with another recruit in Brad Knowles from Redan. Young Todd Curran will be a standout in the u/15's as is training strongly with the seniors.

Add a couple of Sebas U/18 players and they will be a lot better then last season.

Matt Smith has been training with the seniors, and will be an excellent player and could possible be captain. Can kick both sides of his body and is quick

prettyboy
1st March 2007, 14:24
Thats good then why dont you think they will make finals???
if they have good recruits dont you think they woudl make finals?

learmonth
1st March 2007, 14:46
Thats good then why dont you think they will make finals???
if they have good recruits dont you think they woudl make finals?

U need depth, and thats one thing that Learmonth Juniors struggle with, but the main aim of junior footy is to develop juniors so that they can become good senior players and Learmonth have the right people in those places to ensure that happens. Finals is great and that is always an aim, but to be realistic there probably a few years away in both grades.

prettyboy
1st March 2007, 18:04
i have heard learmonths 18s team has a fair few more players then i had heard about and they have a fair few older players who have just made the age limit am i true?

crusader
13th March 2007, 10:25
So sounds like learmonth will be better off this season.:eek: we will see if the numbers stick after a few weeks into the season hey....lol.
What of the other clubs? Any info there?
Daylesford went alright last year.....whats news out there? Any Hepburners turning to Daylesford now? Has there inclusion in the CHFL had any impact on Hepburn Juniors..... for better or worse?:confused:
Daylesford have club great Steve Cowan coaching with jezza alexander, whos son won the under 15 league B&F last year. No effect yet with both teams being in the same league but there will be in two years when all of dfords under 10s and 12s end up coming through and only playing for daylesford

lakersman
17th March 2007, 11:01

Yeah mate grant bell will be playing for lakers if he isnt playing for rebals

Deledio2Tambling
23rd March 2007, 15:50
Daylesford's Under 18's will go downhill as I have left :p

Just kidding, good set of youngsters coming up, along with a fair number of the players from last year still being young enough to play another year.

dforddoggies
25th March 2007, 12:35
dford under 18s will still be a force despite having lost numerous players into the senior list including captain mick cummings who is a shoe in for rookie of the year this year in the seniors, despite two young nameless boys packing off for redan there is still much talent in the likes of john dwyer, milky kirby and josh 'pinny' cowan not to mention under 15 runaway best and fairest jord alexander coming up and new recruit 6'7 ruckman john peace. so i wouldnt be talking to soon mate whoever u r

Willy_37
27th March 2007, 17:28
Tyson White from Redan is an exceptional player and will play a lot of senior Footy along with another recruit in Brad Knowles from Redan. Young Todd Curran will be a standout in the u/15's as is training strongly with the seniors.

Add a couple of Sebas U/18 players and they will be a lot better then last season.

Matt Smith has been training with the seniors, and will be an excellent player and could possible be captain. Can kick both sides of his body and is quick

Matt Smith was he involved with rebals this year??? must be a gun tho. Tyson White and Brad Knowles played for Redan last year in the 16's where did they finish last nah but all the making of an arwsome team go get them learmonth

F00TY2007
18th April 2007, 22:41
U18s Learmonth beat Buninyong in praccy friday night.
Learmonth had good numbers with a few spares on the bench - big step up on last year.
Buninyoung put up a good fight but did have a few ballarat league players filling in!
Lots of new faces and alot of new talent make learmonth the ones to watch this year!

U15's Buninyong beat Learmonth
Learmonth have a small side of young players, but they showed some good team work and played hard.
Buninyoung have a couple of stand out big kids who ran all over the learmonth little guys.

Buninyong and Learmonth both look to have a hard session ahead of em!

Overall they were both close games so good to watch!!

ALSO Good to see the learmonth seniors coach having the time to go out there umpiring for the kids :thumbsu:

What other Praccy matches have been held?

SOMEONE must know .....................:confused:

You Tools are so far off the mark it isnt funny. Rule Daylesford out after round one and Learmonth will follow on from the trend of their senior coach and promise everything, deliver nothing.

Watch out for the dark horses with the 2 gun brother combinations tearing up midfields and dominating key positions!!!!

Teams to watch out for this year will be beaufort, Hepburn. (Not Ballan. Huges Losses)

Willy_37
19th April 2007, 16:34

hahaha brad knowles being a descent footballers is the funniest joke ive heard this year let alone him playing senior football! if he actually does get a kick in the under 18's or plays a senior game it just adds to the strongly stated point that central highlands football is but a mere playing field for those not good enough.

Gadget
19th April 2007, 16:37
hahaha brad knowles being a descent footballers is the funniest joke ive heard this year let alone him playing senior football! if he actually does get a kick in the under 18's or plays a senior game it just adds to the strongly stated point that central highlands football is but a mere playing field for those not good enough.
Is it still school holdays???

learmonth
19th April 2007, 16:39

Young Man as the senior coach of learmonth and having played major league footy since 16 years of age, BFL Team of the year, Inter-league representative/ and title win, I would say you are the one that has sour grapes. Knowlsy has great leg speed can kick both sides and wins the hard ball. Now state why he is no good! In my opinion, he will play a lot of senior footy.. And more important, he has courage!!!

lakersman
19th April 2007, 16:53
Young Man as the senior coach of learmonth and having played major league footy since 16 years of age, BFL Team of the year, Inter-league representative/ and title win, I would say you are the one that has sour grapes. Knowlsy has great leg speed can kick both sides and wins the hard ball. Now state why he is no good! In my opinion, he will play a lot of senior footy.. And more important, he has courage!!!

do you want a medal mate....or would you rather just keep talking yaslef up....ey hero?

tud34
27th April 2007, 13:20
Tell me,
Who are the kids to watch out for in 07. Any clubs blood any last week or looking to play some in the 1st's this week?

Any potential future stars around?

BlueFan4
27th April 2007, 21:52
Tell me,
Who are the kids to watch out for in 07. Any clubs blood any last week or looking to play some in the 1st's this week?

Any potential future stars around?

Josh Cowan is a super star playing he's second senior game for Daylesford this week at the age of 16, he is a rising star for the doggies

camo #8
29th April 2007, 17:37
can anyone tell me who they would put their money on for the two teams to battle it out in the granny this year.

camo #8
29th April 2007, 17:50
So are Gordon your dark horses? With the Gunnell brothers notching up 11 goals......and the Bendelle brothers from ballan, would have to be!
They have come out fireing this season, definately the team to keep an eye on.:eek:
Learmonth have had a dissapointing start...but given a couple more rounds should be looking better....:confused:

im not so sure that gordon are the dark horses. sure they have two wins but coming from daylesford and clunes. nothing to be excited about. i think ul know this week wen they come up against the boys from beaufort, big challange.

Digitiser
29th April 2007, 20:18
wats the go with all the teams talkin themselves up. learmonth were the biggest talkers but come saturdays they crumble under pressure.

Digitiser
30th April 2007, 10:09
:D Simple trying to get some talk happenin, thats what these forums are for ??!!

NOT talking up gordon, just giving credit to a side who appears to of had big improvement.
Learmonth have had a very dissappointing start, but they do have a fair few talented players........they just have to pull it together....but yea dissapointing so far!:o :o :o

not talking up gordon.... dont u rate gordon. who is your tip tip be in the granny

Digitiser
30th April 2007, 19:16
well DrWho. that is a very interesting theory u have. but im not so sure it will turn out that way. only time will tell.

Digitiser
1st May 2007, 14:01
:D Theory!!... LOL....was a very wild guess, based on my non exsistant knowledge of most of the teams....(thats why i read the bs on here)...LOL!
I really do hope it doesnt turn out that way, bunga have won the last few premierships...time for change :eek:

HAHA i codn't agree more. I think ul b able to see a clearer picture of it over the next few weeks. ( As long as Hepburn dont make it then its all good :) )

Willy_37
18th May 2007, 19:10
Knowlesy will captain Learmonth U18's this season.
Willy_37......
Your not the the buninyong player missing a set of balls after the practice match are you???? :D

Mate why would i be putting the CHFL down if played in it mate now you can stick to your bush footy while we go play real tough skilled football in the BFL

dforddoggies
29th May 2007, 21:02
Mate why would i be putting the CHFL down if played in it mate now you can stick to your bush footy while we go play real tough skilled football in the BFL

mate i heard from an inside source that told me ur identity that ur a no hoper and a misfit in the BFL, few of ur teammates told me there not ur biggest fans and have been tryin to shift u off to CHFL for a while, any comment?

bungareepremiers06
4th June 2007, 21:06
hepburn are unfortunatly the side to beat i think. should be a few good clashes after the bye

DalSantoJnr
8th June 2007, 14:25
hepburn are unfortunatly the side to beat i think. should be a few good clashes after the bye

The grand final will be hepburn V bungaree. But at our best we're undefeatable, and we can't be beaten in a fast paced running game.

bungareepremiers06
8th June 2007, 16:32
i dunno big call. gordon have potential but lack around the ground players. dunnstown are an all round team but lack star power. beaufort have a bit of both and could be a threa but at this stage they dont have enough of either. bungaree are yet to play thier best footy and lack a full forward. hepburn have a decent side and will be hard to beat coz we'll see beau ryan come back just for finals as he usually does. top 5 sides will all be rating themselves as a chance.
im guessin your a hepburn man dalsanto?

DalSantoJnr
8th June 2007, 18:47
i dunno big call. gordon have potential but lack around the ground players. dunnstown are an all round team but lack star power. beaufort have a bit of both and could be a threa but at this stage they dont have enough of either. bungaree are yet to play thier best footy and lack a full forward. hepburn have a decent side and will be hard to beat coz we'll see beau ryan come back just for finals as he usually does. top 5 sides will all be rating themselves as a chance.

Beau Ryan should already be playing for us. I think he is stuggling this year. Half of his games have been for reserves. I agree with your call about the top 5 sides. This year is the most even out of the last 4. I know what you bungaree players are capable of and you didn't show that against us. Our pressure was at a high against you, me including, I told everyone in the team that my job was on Joel Mahar and the only time he looked dangerous was when i was off the ground. We didn't have the run in our legs in the last quarter. It showed on the scoreboard, our 30 point lead was demolished within minutes. I promise we will be better the next time we play you at the end of the home and away season.
Lochie Shaw thinks that Bungareepremiers06 is Joel Riske. He thinks thats the only way he got in the top 10. Is he right?

bungareepremiers06
10th June 2007, 10:33
oh mate not even close

dforddoggies
13th June 2007, 18:55
oh mate not even close

haha risky, one of the best blokes gettin around. doubt he'd have much interest in computers tho,havnt seen him since grand final day 06, pissed as a rat shoutin me beers

bungareepremiers06
17th June 2007, 14:29
move the under 18s discussion in here lads

bungareepremiers06
17th June 2007, 14:34
do you see finals as a possiblity bluefan?

BlueFan4
18th June 2007, 11:38
do you see finals as a possiblity bluefan?

Ah yeh i think it is fair to say we cant make finals but I do think we are a Top 7 team even though top 5 make it. We should have beaten Clunes poor kicking hurt, we were competitive agiasnt Lermonth and Gordon. I don't think we are the 10th worst side in the comp.

bungareepremiers06
18th June 2007, 11:44
yeh just judging by your efforts against dunnstown gordon and creswick especially with your two best players out, i think daylesford is maybe capable of 6th but yous will have to pretty much win evey game now to get there. you can perhaps afford to drop one and then hope that gordon and beaufort dont upset any of the top 3 teams

bungareepremiers06
24th June 2007, 20:16
gordon all of a sudden are under seige for a spot in the top 5. a loss against hepburn this week sees beauforts top 3 aspirations sitting alongside Gordon, almost non existant.
also hepburn vs dunnstown in a few weeks. tips anyone?

DalSantoJnr
25th June 2007, 19:09
All i can say is it will be a good game to watch and an even better game to play in.

BlueFan4
27th June 2007, 10:39
Already played both teams I would have to say Hepburn as much as I hate it.

bungareepremiers06
29th June 2007, 15:52
yeh i think they arepetty hard to split. i think if toby hughes plays then hepburn narrowly

Digitiser
1st July 2007, 22:54
Beaufort could be a side to watch out for, with 2 losses coming from Dunnstown and Hepburn in very winnable situations i think they may just cause an upset later in the year.... any other thoughts????

DalSantoJnr
2nd July 2007, 11:12
i agree. they are definately capable of an upset. they are an awesome running team. Hepburn just got away in the last quarter to win by 3 goals. I believe there is now goin to be a 4 way fight for grand final positions.

bungareepremiers06
2nd July 2007, 11:49
agreed. scores were level at 3 qtr time i think? beaufort lost to gordn early in the season but i think they may be a better side. 4-way race with gordon and clunes slightly behind the pack.

Digitiser
2nd July 2007, 18:33
agreed. scores were level at 3 qtr time i think? beaufort lost to gordn early in the season but i think they may be a better side. 4-way race with gordon and clunes slightly behind the pack.

Yeah they were, believe beaufort had the upper hand all game just failed to finish it off, certainly should of knocked off hepburn and also dunstown...def beaufort is the team to watch from point of view....the old dark horse....any other thoughts

bungareepremiers06
2nd July 2007, 18:36
haven't played beaufort yet but ive seen hayes in action and then whelen and a few others from previous years. they've got soem verytalented players but i think it will come down to depth which wd appear to be beaufort's weaknss

Digitiser
2nd July 2007, 18:44
haven't played beaufort yet but ive seen hayes in action and then whelen and a few others from previous years. they've got soem verytalented players but i think it will come down to depth which wd appear to be beaufort's weaknss

Yeah wen we played them their mid-field carved it up, some talented players with not as big names in that line-up. (quiet achievers) do lack a bit of depth but still can turn it on wen they wanna,

Any thought on who will be the 2 in the Granny?

bungareepremiers06
2nd July 2007, 18:55
oh so your not a beaufort man? too early to call i think but id say 4 teams i the race, maybe gordon but they aren't very team orientated

Digitiser
2nd July 2007, 18:58
oh so your not a beaufort man? too early to call i think but id say 4 teams i the race, maybe gordon but they aren't very team orientated

Na mate not a Beaufort boy, i just rate their mid-field. yer gordon arn't much chop

bungareepremiers06
2nd July 2007, 19:01
gordon have some stars but they also have some very average players in thier startin 18. def not enough depth. i think beaufort may have some trouble now that there top 3 aspirations are almost dead but theymay just cause an upset or two come finals.

Digitiser
2nd July 2007, 19:58
gordon have some stars but they also have some very average players in thier startin 18. def not enough depth. i think beaufort may have some trouble now that there top 3 aspirations are almost dead but theymay just cause an upset or two come finals.

Actually i think Beaufort are very unluck not to b sittin 2nd on the ladder, had them two games gone their way they would b, bothe were winnable.

bungareepremiers06
2nd July 2007, 20:02
possibly. they did lose to gordonas well tho which i think drops thier cred a little bit. still it will be a massive game when we play them in 3 weeks time

Digitiser
2nd July 2007, 20:08
possibly. they did lose to gordonas well tho which i think drops thier cred a little bit. still it will be a massive game when we play them in 3 weeks time

Yer dunno wat they were doin against gordon, early in the season maybe they hadnt formed as a team properly....

The Big Man
2nd July 2007, 20:14
Yer dunno wat they were doin against gordon, early in the season maybe they hadnt formed as a team properly....

Beaufort had 4 of their top 5 players out when they played gordon so that is a kind of indication of wat happened to them

bungareepremiers06
2nd July 2007, 20:22
yeh it will certainly set the scene for a big game in round 13

Digitiser
2nd July 2007, 20:29

And What is your prediction for that Rd.

The Big Man
2nd July 2007, 20:29

Will be an awesome game looking forward to playing in it......

bungareepremiers06
3rd July 2007, 13:04
can't make a prediction. havnt seen beaufort yet but im sure we will need to be at our best if we are any chance. certainly a lot of improvement needed from our side of things.

Digitiser
4th July 2007, 18:41
For anyone interested there has been a change of coach for the Learmonth U18s. Altho Terry was a great bloke and coach, i think the more recent on field experience of the new coach will add some missing structure from the boys game....... They are slowly creeping up the ladder, dont write them off yet!! :)

Yeah i doubt they will get a sniff at finals, they would want to knock off some of the top sides to have the slightest hope, they really are pushin shit up hill from here. i doubt very much that they will take the position of any of the top 5 at the moment.:thumbsd:

bfl_big_man
4th July 2007, 18:59
gday there i play for lake wendouree in the under 18's i hear a rumour that east points tom bertalli is moving out to bungaree 18's is this true ?? he is a really handly player all through his juniors and this year east point surely a big recuirt if true ??

Digitiser
4th July 2007, 19:06
gday there i play for lake wendouree in the under 18's i hear a rumour that east points tom bertalli is moving out to bungaree 18's is this true ?? he is a really handly player all through his juniors and this year east point surely a big recuirt if true ??

Playing with bungaree is he????

bfl_big_man
4th July 2007, 19:10
yes appartley he heading out there if he get clearnace

Digitiser
4th July 2007, 19:13
yes appartley he heading out there if he get clearnace

ah ok. When is the clearence cut off date??? must b very close

Phoenix666
4th July 2007, 22:51
tips for this week boys??
Buninyong V Beaufort
Hepburn V Creswick
Waubra V Clunes
Bungaree V Daylesford
Learmonth V Newlyn
Springbank V Ballan
Dunnstown V Gordon

bungareepremiers06
5th July 2007, 12:22
first ive heard about it. there has been no talk of any extras comin out to play with us this year but i have heard a few rumors of boys coming out to us next year.

this weeks tips for 18s
Buninyong V Beaufort 40 points too strong
Hepburn V Creswick 40 points with Hepburn to get a scare early on
Waubra V Clunes 80 points will jump into the 5 this week
Bungaree V Daylesford
Learmonth V Newlyn 30 points Newlyn are a better side than thier ladder position suggests
Springbank V Ballan 12 points will be desperate to get a win
Dunnstown V Gordon 15 points gordon won't be able to produce a winning score

DalSantoJnr
6th July 2007, 12:57
first ive heard about it. there has been no talk of any extras comin out to play with us this year but i have heard a few rumors of boys coming out to us next year.

this weeks tips for 18s
Buninyong V Beaufort 40 points too strong
Hepburn V Creswick 40 points with Hepburn to get a scare early on
Waubra V Clunes 80 points will jump into the 5 this week
Bungaree V Daylesford
Learmonth V Newlyn 30 points Newlyn are a better side than thier ladder position suggests
Springbank V Ballan 12 points will be desperate to get a win
Dunnstown V Gordon 15 points gordon won't be able to produce a winning score

That looks rite. Although i wood lik daylesford to win cos it wood giv us top spot, they really hav no chance. I will agree with the note about newlyn, their pressure was at a high against us, which made it difficult to get goin. N i think dunnstown will win by a bit more then 15 points. maybe 25-30

Digitiser
7th July 2007, 23:13
That looks rite. Although i wood lik daylesford to win cos it wood giv us top spot, they really hav no chance. I will agree with the note about newlyn, their pressure was at a high against us, which made it difficult to get goin. N i think dunnstown will win by a bit more then 15 points. maybe 25-30

Dont think many wod have picked that gordon would win by that margin.

DalSantoJnr
8th July 2007, 16:21
yeah, didn't see that coming. Did Dunnstown have some players out or something? I didn't think Gordon cood take out a win. When we played them they were ordinary.

Carlton4
8th July 2007, 19:00
Rumour has it Brett Knight played a seniour game on saturday...sympathy

bungareepremiers06
9th July 2007, 11:55
dunnstown had thier 5 boarders out on holidays and matt auchatl doing an injury first quarter. they will return for this weeks game v hepburn. in fairness gordon had mop gunnell out as well. not unexpected loss but the margin was larger than i thought

Jacaranda
10th July 2007, 00:33

lack a full foward? brown is a very good player! hard to beat in an contested mark! sure hes not the biggest kick but the fella cant lead hard enough to get far enough out to miss!!
one of the more underated players in the league if u ask me!

bungareepremiers06
10th July 2007, 13:04
since i posted that one old brown dog has improved out of sight. still hes not guthrie or schurrman like we've had in the last two years. but i guess thats a tall order to follow.

Jacaranda
10th July 2007, 13:14
since i posted that one old brown dog has improved out of sight. still hes not guthrie or schurrman like we've had in the last two years. but i guess thats a tall order to follow.

well hes getting the job done! kicking goals, thats all you want from a full forward. Hes coming second in the goal kicking, just coz he dont look fancy or whatever doesnt mean hes any less of a footballer

bungareepremiers06
10th July 2007, 13:16
yeh since the game vs learmonth in roun 6 brown has really stepped up to the plate. hes hard too match up on as well especially when we play riskey out of the goal square

Jacaranda
10th July 2007, 13:20
yeh since the game vs learmonth in roun 6 brown has really stepped up to the plate. hes hard too match up on as well especially when we play riskey out of the goal square
yea very hard to match up on. any coach would put there best player on risk not on brown so then hell get the lesser players and shit all over em. but then even if they do put a good backmen on him hes very hard to beat in a contest, doesnt drop many.

bungareepremiers06
10th July 2007, 13:23
yeh i think n theround one game he kicked about 1.4 from within 30 so hes goal kicking was the problem but since hes taken a few pointers from the club goal kicking coach and is rarely missing which is a good sign for the team

Jacaranda
10th July 2007, 13:25
yeh i think n theround one game he kicked about 1.4 from within 30 so hes goal kicking was the problem but since hes taken a few pointers from the club goal kicking coach and is rarely missing which is a good sign for the team
thats true, hes kicken is a bit suspect but if he can get that right, use fellas will be very hard to beat;)

bungareepremiers06
10th July 2007, 13:29
too early to call yet. we showed some big signs of improvement on saturday against dayleford but we have a big month ahead of us so we'll haveto take it a week at a time

Jacaranda
10th July 2007, 13:37
too early to call yet. we showed some big signs of improvement on saturday against dayleford but we have a big month ahead of us so we'll haveto take it a week at a time

Daylesford is one of the worste teams in the league so i wouldnt be calling that much of an improvement lol!! was it raining over that way??

bungareepremiers06
10th July 2007, 13:43
i disagree. i think daylesford aren't as bad as where they sit on the ladder. the whole competition has improved this year and there isn't a whole lot between the sides. no rain either but very greasy for the first quarter.

Jacaranda
10th July 2007, 13:53
i disagree. i think daylesford aren't as bad as where they sit on the ladder. the whole competition has improved this year and there isn't a whole lot between the sides. no rain either but very greasy for the first quarter.

argh fair enough! daylesford are a young side, and a very small side, they lost all theregood players from last yr. they prob are better team than where they are but then who is a worse team than where there sitting?

bungareepremiers06
10th July 2007, 13:57
buninyong, learmonth creswick are all very similar in ability to daylesford. but even tho there are sides like daylesford and newlyn sitting 10th and 11th i think they are much improved sides on last year as are the bottom 3 sides. the bad sides aren't as bad as they have been in previous years which is a good sign i think

Jacaranda
10th July 2007, 14:09
buninyong, learmonth creswick are all very similar in ability to daylesford. but even tho there are sides like daylesford and newlyn sitting 10th and 11th i think they are much improved sides on last year as are the bottom 3 sides. the bad sides aren't as bad as they have been in previous years which is a good sign i think
yea thats true!daylesford beat creswick without both there capt and v/c playing and j cowan in the seniors....but i dont know if creswick are any good or not, i know that g bell could still be playing and that would be good to watch. daylesford havnt played lear or bun yet have they? so that myt be interesting...

lockie#7
10th July 2007, 20:00
[quote=DalSantoJnr;7776277]The grand final will be hepburn V bungaree. But at our best we're undefeatable, and we can't be beaten in a fast paced running game

knighter i really think you need to have a look at your team mate. We have played the top sides and i feel hepburn are not there so wat if you say u had a bad day no one cares! Hepburn fans also feel the same, your not big enough to start with, have not played gordon but i think a demon towner grandfinal. Demons should win they are a well coached side.

lockie#7
10th July 2007, 20:03
yea thats true!daylesford beat creswick without both there capt and v/c playing and j cowan in the seniors....but i dont know if creswick are any good or not, i know that g bell could still be playing and that would be good to watch. daylesford havnt played lear or bun yet have they? so that myt be interesting

Bell will not play for creswick every again unless he come back next year to play seniors now his uncle is not coach of under 18's that the only thing that kept him there to start with.....

Jacaranda
10th July 2007, 21:07
Bell will not play for creswick every again unless he come back next year to play seniors now his uncle is not coach of under 18's that the only thing that kept him there to start with.....[/quote]

never said he would mate i was just pointing out the fact that the id can still play 18s and that WOULD be good to watch

BlueFan4
11th July 2007, 19:56

I think we kept it up to Bunga in the first quarter, but then they kicked a quick goal in the second and we all seem to drop our heads, we always seem to never play 4 quarters of football and also very poor in front of goal, I think thats becasue we dont have a forward target, Grant Boyd goes forward but he is the worst kick in the team. I think he contributes to the terrible looking score lines, Against Waubra we kicked 4.12 with grant kicking 5 points and against hepburn he also kicked 4 points. Good to see he's creating chances through.lol:)

Milky13
11th July 2007, 22:37
I think we kept it up to Bunga in the first quarter, but then they kicked a quick goal in the second and we all seem to drop our heads, we always seem to never play 4 quarters of football and also very poor in front of goal, I think thats becasue we dont have a forward target, Grant Boyd goes forward but he is the worst kick in the team. I think he contributes to the terrible looking score lines, Against Waubra we kicked 4.12 with grant kicking 5 points and against hepburn he also kicked 4 points. Good to see he's creating chances through.lol:)

well if he wasnt such a sook and could take some constructive criticism he would be able to change hes woeful kicking styl and he wouldnt miss shots from 30 out directly infront

bungareepremiers06
12th July 2007, 10:50
we thought yous played good not including the last but we did kick 5 first quarter goals to nil... i thought your second term was prob the best>?

Digitiser
15th July 2007, 20:25
some interesting scorelines on th w/e, thought bunga would have won by a bit more, Beuafort v Waubra was very suprising but i later found out that 3 of Beuforts mid-fielders ( B.Hayes A.Whelan and J.Cameron) were rested after qtr 1 to play seniors.

bungareepremiers06
15th July 2007, 20:45
ah that explains the scoreline over that way. still a disappointing result from beauforts point of view. over at clunes v bungaree our injuries played a bitof a part there. no matheson or mckinnis on the wing meant we were pushing back flankers there.
the clunes ground on saturday was the worst i have ever seen. mud everywhwere made it impossible to kick and we kicked 0.6 in the first 10 minutes before Clunesgot some momentum and kicked 2.2 to round off the first quarter. clunes had the first 3 scoring shots of the second to lead 3.4.22 to 0.6.6 before dean hunt kicked three goals in about 3 minutes to give us back the lead. locandro thn goaled to put us 7 points up at the main break. we pulled away a bit second half.
it was oneof our worse games for the year but full credit to clunes who played very well. lookin for a huge improvement this week in what will ob be match of the round

bomber boys
16th July 2007, 17:54
some interesting scorelines on th w/e, thought bunga would have won by a bit more, Beuafort v Waubra was very suprising but i later found out that 3 of Beuforts mid-fielders ( B.Hayes A.Whelan and J.Cameron) were rested after qtr 1 to play seniors.
some real interesting scorelines yes. buninyong vs creswick buninyong played a really good game a bit of a shock to us to win by that much as soon as the centre clearances from mcvitty and felix marshall, alex plucke and great ruck work from tim mitchell really hurt creswick. i thought hepburn woulda beat dunnstown by a bit more.

bungareepremiers06
16th July 2007, 18:31
yeh word on the street was that mcvitty was recruit of the year. does anyone still rate him red-hot for league b and F lol nah top bloke old vitty

millm103
16th July 2007, 20:42
some real interesting scorelines yes. buninyong vs creswick buninyong played a really good game a bit of a shock to us to win by that much as soon as the centre clearances from mcvitty and felix marshall, alex plucke and great ruck work from tim mitchell really hurt creswick. i thought hepburn woulda beat dunnstown by a bit more.
oh mcvitty u cannot always talk buninyoung up, they airnt even a real team to compete wit the powerhouses in the central highlands, maybe beat a few quality opposistion then come back on and maybe u can have braggin rights!

bomber boys
18th July 2007, 18:54
[quote=millm103;8134767]oh mcvitty u cannot always talk buninyoung up, they airnt even a real team to compete wit the powerhouses in the central highlands, maybe beat a few quality opposistion then come back on and maybe u can have braggin rights![/quot

get ya facts right m8 its not josh mcvitty. and yes buninyong arnt the best team in the league but there alrite. who do you play for hero

millm103
19th July 2007, 21:23
[quote=millm103;8134767]oh mcvitty u cannot always talk buninyoung up, they airnt even a real team to compete wit the powerhouses in the central highlands, maybe beat a few quality opposistion then come back on and maybe u can have braggin rights![/quot

get ya facts right m8 its not josh mcvitty. and yes buninyong arnt the best team in the league but there alrite. who do you play for hero

aha rightyo mate, i have played for the club nd i no it is shithouse. and i do play for redan mate, a shit load of a better club than the "bunnies"

towner103
25th July 2007, 09:58
[quote=bomber boys;8152400]

aha rightyo mate, i have played for the club nd i no it is shithouse. and i do play for redan mate, a shit load of a better club than the "bunnies"
have 2 agree with millm103 it's r terrible club n ur a terrible player McVitty

bomber boys
25th July 2007, 19:27
[quote=millm103;8162744]
have 2 agree with millm103 it's r terrible club n ur a terrible player McVitty
m8 you cannot talk dunnstown are a pack of tossers look at ya senior coach he is a wanker y did begbie come to buninyong. and its not mcvitty

fatality666
25th July 2007, 19:47
[quote=bomber boys;8152400]

why do u always have to be so nosey miller we dont want u in central highlands so go bak to the bfl superhero