View Full Version : Which signing will have the most impact?
Jewelsandbullet
1st March 2007, 08:39
Who will have the biggest impact on their clubs chances this year:
Caddy - Creek
Morrison - West Preston
Plugger Keenan - Mont
Franchina - Heidelberg (it's too late to edit & add him to the vote poll)
(I vote plugger) ;)
maybe
1st March 2007, 08:59
Caddy - Creek
Morrison - West Preston
Plugger Keenan - Mont
(I vote plugger) ;)
Caddy by an absolute mile out of those three. But overall I would have to say Anthony Franchina at Heidelberg.
turtz
1st March 2007, 10:07
This one is a tough one J&B.
Heart says plugger, head says Saul.
Franchina, he's small and won't have the influence on games like the 2 above, plus your already adding him to a team full of guns, what's one more?
Morrison is an interesting one. It all depends on where he plays i reckon! Any boys from West like to shead some light on where he might be lining up?
BlindedByTheLight
1st March 2007, 11:13
Caddy - Creek
Morrison - West Preston
Plugger Keenan - Mont
(I vote plugger) ;)
What about Finnin at Mont. With him and Gutterson, they will prove a hige headache for opposition coaches, providing Gutterson doesn't go missing in the big games.
Jewelsandbullet
1st March 2007, 11:18
What about Finnin at Mont. With him and Gutterson, they will prove a hige headache for opposition coaches, providing Gutterson doesn't go missing in the big games.
yeah I think he will be a great signing.. but for the purpose of the poll I went with the "cult hero" ;)
ps Gutto last quater against North H in the elimination final 2006 - almost single handed got Mont over the line. Big game record not too bad.
turtz
1st March 2007, 11:22
yeah I think he will be a great signing.. but for the purpose of the poll I went with the "cult hero" ;)
ps Gutto last quater against North H in the elimination final 2006 - almost single handed got Mont over the line. Big game record not too bad.
Yeah i do believe he kicked 2 from outside 50 and one of them was from the boundry! Big game credentials are pretty good i think.
Emu will be an interesting one, again depends where he plays! I heard he was full back for Wang the past year. I'm hoping he doesn't have to play there this year.
tradebate6
2nd March 2007, 16:49
This one is a tough one J&B.
Heart says plugger, head says Saul.
Franchina, he's small and won't have the influence on games like the 2 above, plus your already adding him to a team full of guns, what's one more?
Morrison is an interesting one. It all depends on where he plays i reckon! Any boys from West like to shead some light on where he might be lining up?
Yeah i've watched morrison train a few times, great set of hands and great speed for a big fella, i'd see him at a centre half forward or back. I've heard he Loves a beer too, almost the perfect local footballer.
Dv_Worm
3rd March 2007, 08:22
Franchina at Heidelberg is a big one, but contessa a few years ago at Eltham was meant to be too, and he wasnt all he was cracked up to be
tommahawk
3rd March 2007, 08:39
caddy is a huge signing but i reckon for overall inportance for a team puffa has to be the biggest signing in the valley he is going to destroy divvy 2!! he could almost life macleod into divvy one!! but all awsome signings though!!! thoughts???
giantroo
3rd March 2007, 21:59
1 of them will. Just a question, apparently the dvfl season doesnt start till May. Is that right?
ifyoucandodgeawrench
4th March 2007, 18:18
1 of them will. Just a question, apparently the dvfl season doesnt start till May. Is that right?
That's right.. keep in touch with DVFL news on the award winning website (http://www.dvfooty.com)
:thumbsu:
Jimmy Gwilt
5th March 2007, 13:11
That's right.. keep in touch with DVFL news on the award winning website (http://www.dvfooty.com)
:thumbsu:
i reckon the biggest signing is caddy - his addition will mean diamo will be stronger than most will think
JIM BEAM
5th March 2007, 19:49
Plugger Keenan will have an impact on canteen sales, Morrison will have an impact on the ground, We all know what big Saul can do with a game (hope hes fit).
Finnin should fit right in at Mont (soft)
Fanchina will be very good.
Epping have King back full time this year he's a handy pick up.
Off the Bench
6th March 2007, 08:25
Franchina at Heidelberg is a big one, but contessa a few years ago at Eltham was meant to be too, and he wasnt all he was cracked up to be
Franchina will brain them in a strong side like the Bergers
Look for a bloke called Finn in a Tigers jumper if he signs with them, if already hasnt, will take over the No1 Ruck spot at HBerg.
maybe
6th March 2007, 09:18
Franchina will brain them in a strong side like the Bergers
Look for a bloke called Finn in a Tigers jumper if he signs with them, if already hasnt, will take over the No1 Ruck spot at HBerg.
Would need to be a great player to go ahead of Micky Gay. Would make for an imposing ruck combination when you consider they also have Dean and Seiter who both killed them in the finals series.
Off the Bench
6th March 2007, 09:25
Would need to be a great player to go ahead of Micky Gay. Would make for an imposing ruck combination when you consider they also have Dean and Seiter who both killed them in the finals series.
& you can add another 6 3" + recruit a bloke called Cullinan or Callinan, makes for a very imposing Big Man dept
BlindTurn
6th March 2007, 13:38
How long has it been since plugger keenan has played now? I would think it would take him a little bit to get back to his best. Saul Caddy would have to be the biggest in, I have seen this bloke win a game off his own boot. But all depends on how fit he is I guess.
Samuri Pizza Cat
6th March 2007, 14:25
Matthew Seiter is a big dork. I heard he has given up security work friday nights cos he's trying to focus on his footy. What a joke!! Go back to Wadonga big fella your useless at the tigers.
maybe
6th March 2007, 14:47
Matthew Seiter is a big dork. I heard he has given up security work friday nights cos he's trying to focus on his footy. What a joke!! Go back to Wadonga big fella your useless at the tigers.
You obviously didn't watch last years finals then. He was the difference between Heidelberg winning or losing the flag after Big Mick got injured.
Samuri Pizza Cat
6th March 2007, 14:50
You obviously didn't watch last years finals then. He was the difference between Heidelberg winning or losing the flag after Big Mick got injured.
you are joking anyone can play a kick behind the play. he was just lucky bundy's coach wasnt smart enough to put soembody on him. gee he could have even put his new mate harrison on him.
vinnyd
7th March 2007, 14:36
i think i was the reason we lost the flag buddy,
vinnyd
7th March 2007, 14:38
young matthew has been training at bundoora and is very fit, not sure if heidelberg know as yet.
vinnyd
7th March 2007, 14:41
daniel harford is training at bundoora not sure if he is playing at this stage.
Conduct Unbecoming
8th March 2007, 13:29
daniel harford is training at bundoora not sure if he is playing at this stage.
Daniel Harford has signed with Balwyn, and this registration has been 'approved'.
ifyoucandodgeawrench
13th March 2007, 09:13
young matthew has been training at bundoora and is very fit, not sure if heidelberg know as yet.
ha ha ha you're so full of it.
Blueboy16
16th March 2007, 09:40
Caddy signed back to Port Colts.......
tradebate6
20th March 2007, 21:08
Billy Morrison would have to be a bigger signing than Plugger Keenen. I saw plugger play cricket for yarrambat on the weekend in the grand final and he looks extremly over weight. Struggled to fit into his shirt. From what i've seen and if its true and saul is heading back to port, that would make morrison the biggest signing from this thread anyway.
magpie78
25th March 2007, 00:04
Caddy - Creek
Morrison - West Preston
Plugger Keenan - Mont
(I vote plugger) ;)
I vote for Joey Amad, back at Northcote, 39 years old
he's a freak!
Penski File
30th March 2007, 13:53
I vote for Joey Amad, back at Northcote, 39 years old
he's a freak!
yep i agree that Joey is a great signing and have heard that Northcote have actually picked up a couple including Jamie Gresham who played in there 4 premierships in the 90's and is a great footballer and as hard as nales...i think he is still 27yo so still plenty of footy left in him
Having said that i still think they will struggle badly as a few have left
looker
31st March 2007, 22:51
Gresh bak at NP? He has slowed and done his knee, will struggle. One to watch will be their latest signing tho, Amir. Has played between divvy 1 and 2 past couple of yrs, as well as i think Eastern and Preston.
Holds down CHF or CHB, or even Ruck Rover.
just ask!!!
1st April 2007, 11:20
i reckon morrison will be a great pick up for the roosters. called past the other night and he looks real fit and is a massive unit. should fit in well and give the other couple of talls a bit of back up.
Penski File
2nd April 2007, 08:09
Gresh bak at NP? He has slowed and done his knee, will struggle. One to watch will be their latest signing tho, Amir. Has played between divvy 1 and 2 past couple of yrs, as well as i think Eastern and Preston.
Holds down CHF or CHB, or even Ruck Rover.
yeah Gresh has deff lost a little bit of pace but he has never been overly quick so should still go quite well i reckon....
I do agree that Amir will be a very handy pick up and i beleive he has played for Parkside in divvy 2 for the past few years where he actually played with Gresh's younger brother who is a fair bit younger but a very smart footballer.will be ineteresting to see if he heads over to NP any time soon to play with his older brother and X-team mate
tradebate6
3rd April 2007, 21:50
i reckon morrison will be a great pick up for the roosters. called past the other night and he looks real fit and is a massive unit. should fit in well and give the other couple of talls a bit of back up.
Hey, Yeah he looks awsome on the track can't wait to see him in his first game. What night did u come past? Where the boys training hard?
BlindTurn
5th June 2007, 14:35
Caddy - Creek
Morrison - West Preston
Plugger Keenan - Mont
(I vote plugger) ;)
Has Plugger even played senior footy yet this year? If so, how did he go?
Jewelsandbullet
5th June 2007, 14:46
Has Plugger even played senior footy yet this year? If so, how did he go?
Played first game, kicked three goals & did his hamstring.
Should be back soon.
Input around the club has been invaluable ... evidenced by him winning "Mr Montmorency" on Saturday night with an excellent rendition of "Flashbeer".
The performance was apparently filled with grace and elegance .. good to see the chicks at Mont showing some appreciation to the larger boys :thumbsu:
What impact will ***** ****** have coaching the blues in 2008?
bearfan
7th June 2007, 13:44
Played first game, kicked three goals & did his hamstring.
Should be back soon.
Input around the club has been invaluable ... evidenced by him winning "Mr Montmorency" on Saturday night with an excellent rendition of "Flashbeer".
The performance was apparently filled with grace and elegance .. good to see the chicks at Mont showing some appreciation to the larger boys :thumbsu:
J&B,,Did you have the video recorder going. Would be a laugh to see on the website
Omar_Mustafa
7th June 2007, 13:45
Mustafa