View Full Version : Wrost Fans??
252466Fan
9th March 2007, 11:06
I’m not going to ask for the “Best Supporters” because everyone thinks their own is the best.
What club/s have the worst supporters?
rightfoot_sloth
9th March 2007, 11:23
Ones that can't spell. :D
number 20
9th April 2007, 01:43
thats easy 1 for me,
Wyndemvale
basically last time i remember playing them the parents on the side lines were saying we had no hope in playing senior football and were telling us to watch our backs ........
Kooley
9th April 2007, 07:38
thats easy 1 for me,
Wyndemvalebasically last time i remember playing them the parents on the side lines were saying we had no hope in playing senior football and were telling us to watch our backs ........what do you expect from the arse end of the world?
all-eyes-on-me
9th April 2007, 14:32
spotty would be up there with the worst. the old blokes up on the hill crying at every decision made against them
Coxy
10th April 2007, 15:09
Yea
I'd have to say its alot
Wyndhamvale, because they get drunk and fight
Altona Centrals(when they played), because they like to fight as much as there players, And
Brunswick Power, because they bring guns to there games and point them at the umpirse
Devil-13-Rudy
13th April 2007, 18:10
Braybrook: They bring their own drinks to away games and crack the $h1ts when the bar doesn't serve Fosters Light Ice
18th June 2007, 17:42
Whydemvale hands down.
scottie93
18th June 2007, 17:59
whos whydemvale learn to spell
upncomer
18th June 2007, 21:55
That lady from Sunshine who has the most annoying voice ever. Apart from her their not bad but she gives them a bad name does any body know what i'm talking about?
Wombat44
19th June 2007, 12:17
sunshine heights when the ferals on the scoreboard wing pull out the megaphone and start getting stuck in.
Go Doggies
19th June 2007, 12:59
That lady from Sunshine who has the most annoying voice ever. Apart from her their not bad but she gives them a bad name does any body know what i'm talking about?
This supporter may have a loud voice but she rarelly says anything about the other teams - she is very passionate and a great worker around the club - so if that is what gives our cluba bad name well so be it.....
inka
19th June 2007, 15:35
This supporter may have a loud voice but she rarelly says anything about the other teams - she is very passionate and a great worker around the club - so if that is what gives our cluba bad name well so be it.....
...she must annoy the **** out of yous aswell?
Go Doggies
20th June 2007, 08:38
...she must annoy the **** out of yous aswell?
Nope and I sit right near her.... she is not hurting anyone, like I said she doesn't swear, or shout obseneties, she just barracks for her club. Move on... All clubs have undesirable spectators, but this lady is not one of them....
not quite rite
20th June 2007, 13:52
St albans - disgrace
bloods05
21st June 2007, 20:54
St albans - disgrace
St Alban's supporter's are piss weak ,at home they are big mouthed hero's ,but they never seem to have the heart to jump in their car's to go to the away matches..:cool:
acr2751
22nd June 2007, 09:22
St Alban's supporter's are piss weak ,at home they are big mouthed hero's ,but they never seem to have the heart to jump in their car's to go to the away matches..:cool:
the supporters that make all the noise behind the goals are the u16-u18 who stay on to watch the seniors after there game
maybe they dont have cars to drive themsleves to your ground.
bloods05
22nd June 2007, 17:32
the supporters that make all the noise behind the goals are the u16-u18 who stay on to watch the seniors after there game
maybe they dont have cars to drive themsleves to your ground.
No i don't mean the kid's,i am talking about the big mouthed adult's that hang around in front of their social room's.
upncomer
22nd June 2007, 22:36
I'm not saying it gives the club a bad name but she just has a very excruciating voice. She's probably a nice lady.
acr2751
23rd June 2007, 08:56
No i don't mean the kid's,i am talking about the big mouthed adult's that hang around in front of their social room's.
ok just thought you meant the noisey group behind the goals becouse there the group the opposition players react too, as for the group your talking about then you dont know what your talking about becouse most of that group follow the club around to nearly every game and attend most club functions maybe they just dont stand as close together at away games but ill pass on your sentiments to them for you im sure they will be amused
The truth hurts
23rd June 2007, 11:33
Not sure if you mean worst fans or wrost fans but I think the worst fans would have to be those loud mouthed mothers of the players that sit behind the fence and yell constantly throughout the whole game at any game. They really P i s s me off. They are so loud and annoying it drives me crazy! Does anyone agree?
Go Doggies
25th June 2007, 08:36
[quote=acr2751;7899083]the supporters that make all the noise behind the goals are the u16-u18 who stay on to watch the seniors after there game
maybe they dont have cars to drive themsleves to your ground.[/quote
I would have to admit our experience down at St Albans was very average - the young guys from the under 16/18 we loud but harmless - it was the ones at the cricket nets end who were filthy and aggressive, they lean' over the fence in the faces of our players and carried on a treat when St Albans hit the front - however when Sunshine returned to the lead they turned on the supporters. And unfortunatley I can see it happening that somehting big will errupt cause one of those "supporters" will cross the wrong person and it will be on for young and old
retired
26th June 2007, 12:14
st albans supporters are the worst by a mile.last time i was out there saw thirty year old st albans supporter try to fight a sixty year old opposition supporter and when confronted by someone his own age he turned it up.they pick there mark and when they play away ya dont here boo out of them.they are the sort of supporters that will cheer when an opposition player gets injured.weak as p**s.
cougarman
26th June 2007, 12:50
st albans supporters are the worst by a mile.last time i was out there saw thirty year old st albans supporter try to fight a sixty year old opposition supporter and when confronted by someone his own age he turned it up.they pick there mark and when they play away ya dont here boo out of them.they are the sort of supporters that will cheer when an opposition player gets injured.weak as p**s.
i've heard them laugh and cheer when a player gets injured which is just low:thumbsd:
every club has a few supporters that can give out a decent spray and you just ignore that stuff but some of the saints supporters are the worst you'll ever come across by a country mile
high_flier
26th June 2007, 16:31
I also saw that incedent that bloke deserved a good belt and prob wasnt far off getting one. Every time i have watched a game at st albans they have blokes calling players dogs and making other low coments outside the social rooms and you never see any of these people when they play away.
not quite rite
26th June 2007, 21:45
I also saw that incedent that bloke deserved a good belt and prob wasnt far off getting one. Every time i have watched a game at st albans they have blokes calling players dogs and making other low coments outside the social rooms and you never see any of these people when they play away.
they are also pretty funny earlier this year we played there i had already kicked 5 and missed one from the scoreboard pocket and they started mouthing off sayin i was no good this and that ayin they would be belt me good it made me laugh:D:D:D
MOONSTOMPER
27th June 2007, 10:00
They're all a bunch of GOAT HERDERS!
Should all stick to soccer:thumbsu:
brains01
27th June 2007, 15:23
[quote=acr2751;7899083]the supporters that make all the noise behind the goals are the u16-u18 who stay on to watch the seniors after there game
maybe they dont have cars to drive themsleves to your ground.[/quote
I would have to admit our experience down at St Albans was very average - the young guys from the under 16/18 we loud but harmless - it was the ones at the cricket nets end who were filthy and aggressive, they lean' over the fence in the faces of our players and carried on a treat when St Albans hit the front - however when Sunshine returned to the lead they turned on the supporters. And unfortunatley I can see it happening that somehting big will errupt cause one of those "supporters" will cross the wrong person and it will be on for young and old
mate i agree with what you said but those blokes up that end of the ground arn't supporters of our club we never see them they are just ferals from the area who have nothing better to do but try to start trouble and even i thought they were aggressive and feral
bloods05
29th July 2007, 08:54
ok just thought you meant the noisey group behind the goals becouse there the group the opposition players react too, as for the group your talking about then you dont know what your talking about becouse most of that group follow the club around to nearly every game and attend most club functions maybe they just dont stand as close together at away games but ill pass on your sentiments to them for you im sure they will be amused
Once again again another piss weak turn up by your so called supporter's to an away game at Murphy's Res,what happened this time was there a mass break down of their valiant's.But the worst effort was by your offical's by not one of them having enough jam tart to attend the half time luncheon.
Congratulation's to the handful of the supporter's that did follow their team yesterday ,at least they showed more heart than a few of their player's who dropped their head's when going for uncontested mark's at crucial time's of the match.
Is there a more scummer club in the comp ,i don't think so...:cool:
brains01
30th July 2007, 13:55
Once again again another piss weak turn up by your so called supporter's to an away game at Murphy's Res,what happened this time was there a mass break down of their valiant's.But the worst effort was by your offical's by not one of them having enough jam tart to attend the half time luncheon.
Congratulation's to the handful of the supporter's that did follow their team yesterday ,at least they showed more heart than a few of their player's who dropped their head's when going for uncontested mark's at crucial time's of the match.
Is there a more scummer club in the comp ,i don't think so...:cool:
look in your own backyard mate you have about 40 supporters who spread out along the fence to make it look like you have a few supporters and all they do is yell out abuse and racist comments.
so look at your own club before you make a comment on who is the scummiest club it is amazing how other clubs are jealous of the set up that we have.
cougarman
30th July 2007, 14:35
look in your own backyard mate you have about 40 supporters who spread out along the fence to make it look like you have a few supporters and all they do is yell out abuse and racist comments.
so look at your own club before you make a comment on who is the scummiest club it is amazing how other clubs are jealous of the set up that we have.
think you'll find an large % of the league rate the saints supporters the worst by a country mile, absolute disgrace they are they go too far with personal jibes and they were at it again on the weekend only no player from port took the bait and from the half way mark of the 3rd they shut up shop, hope it was a long drive back to your dive for those ferals
brains01
30th July 2007, 16:02
Well No Brain's,at least our supporter's know how to get into a car and travel to support our Club,unlike your split pea hearted ferral's.
Inregard's to giving abuse at the footy,don't give it if you can't take it Habib..
thats original moron calling us wogs and we have no problem with abuse as you would of noticed we didn't react to the crowd all day maybe you blokes could learn something.
when we played you at our ground hardly any of your supporters turned up and its the same for every club
retired
30th July 2007, 16:07
brains,this is why people hate st albans.because at your home ground ya's call people every name under the sun want to pick fights with people(usually older people who cant really defend themselves)and when challenged with someone that can actually look after themselves ya's shit ya selves and then when ya's play away you guys dont do any of this you go into your shell and s***t yourselves.this means that you pick your mark and people that usually pick there mark are cowards.
w.weapons
30th July 2007, 16:25
we all remember the day back in 1999 deer park v st albans at deer park massive all inner crowd and all due to saints getting beaten the goaty supporters started yelling abuse at our players umpires and every 1 not wearing blue and red and it was on for young and old.........for that incident all wrfl clubs arnt allowed to sell stubbies cause thats how low the goaty supporters are they started throwing full stubbies of beer into the rumble hitting people even their own..........now thats quality support......lol.....
bloods05
30th July 2007, 17:08
we all remember the day back in 1999 deer park v st albans at deer park massive all inner crowd and all due to saints getting beaten the goaty supporters started yelling abuse at our players umpires and every 1 not wearing blue and red and it was on for young and old.........for that incident all wrfl clubs arnt allowed to sell stubbies cause thats how low the goaty supporters are they started throwing full stubbies of beer into the rumble hitting people even their own..........now thats quality support......lol.....
See No Brain's,even other Club's remember how low you bloke's are,and do me a favour and re-read my last post didn't mention the wog word at all.
acr2751
30th July 2007, 17:26
yes bloods our supporters can give a fair amount of abuse and yes sometimes it is personal and uncalled for but no more than other clubs supporters give out.
maybe its sounds like more becouse there are so many of them.
i think some of the abuse(racial) from your crowd was just as bad if not worse but thats ok there colts supporters and there allowed.
we have no problem taking abuse, your the one who seems to have a problem with it.
as for our supporters not turning up to away games have to disagree there were quite a few there on saturday as with most away games.
couger was just on whinging about the abuse he copped.
maybe if you had a car park to put the vailents in instead of having to park in the next suburb there might have been a few more of us "wogs"
thats right the one with the split pea hearts there yelling all this abuse your talking about.
just curious why we need jamtart to turn up to your ground, is it that dangerous that we need to be worried about your ferals.
acr2751
30th July 2007, 17:40
well i remember this game, ezards first as our coach i think if you check leauge records we won this game and quite well.
as for the fight i think you will find your asst coach (the coachs brother)
hit a supporter after the game. becouse he was giving the goat call which was the right of the winner of the goat hearders cup.
stubbies and glass has been band from outside areas for over 20 years.
very ordinary fight both clubs to balme but nice version you have come up with
bloods05
30th July 2007, 17:53
[/b]
yes bloods our supporters can give a fair amount of abuse and yes sometimes it is personal and uncalled for but no more than other clubs supporters give out.
i think some of the abuse(racial) from your crowd was just as bad if not worse but thats ok there colts supporters and there allowed.
we have no problem taking abuse, your the one who seems to have a problem with it.
as for our supporters not turning up to away games have to disagree there were quite a few there on saturday as with most away games.
maybe if you had a car park to put the vailents in instead of having to park in the next suburb there might have been a few more of us "wogs"
thats right the one with the split pea hearts there yelling all this abuse your talking about.
just curious why we need jamtart to turn up to your ground, is it that dangerous that we need to be worried about your ferals.
Have to agree about some of the abuse given on Sat,i wasn't one of them,probably was over the top due to the way your supporter's gave it at your ground,as for parking we have plenty of room in Salmon st,unlike your ( car park which fill by the time the 2nd's have arrived).
Can't recall any real crowd trouble at our ground unlike your's,so i can't understand why your mob continually fail to follow your GREAT team away..
acr2751
30th July 2007, 18:18
Have to agree about some of the abuse given on Sat,i wasn't one of them,probably was over the top due to the way your supporter's gave it at your ground,as for parking we have plenty of room in Salmon st,unlike your ( car park which fill by the time the 2nd's have arrived).
Can't recall any real crowd trouble at our ground unlike your's,so i can't understand why your mob continually fail to follow your GREAT team away..
salmon st i dont go that far on holidays.
its seems our crowds attendance is more of a problem for you than us.
very ordinary from our officals re: 1/2 time only 2 in attendance on day both got called back to work before 1/2 time we should have sent some one else in.
bloods05
30th July 2007, 18:53
salmon st i dont go that far on holidays.
its seems our crowds attendance is more of a problem for you than us.
very ordinary from our officals re: 1/2 time only 2 in attendance on day both got called back to work before 1/2 time we should have sent some one else in.
Would hardly call Salmon st to far away,i won't carry this topic on with you,your replies do make sense unlike Mr No Brains,good luck to you for your side ( NOT THE OTHER RAT'S THOUGH ) in making the final's.
Fair call about your offical's being unable to attend,i feel the luncheon's are important for it help's the offical's to get to know each and they are doing it for the love of their club.
bloods05
30th July 2007, 22:34
Would hardly call Salmon st to far away,i won't carry this topic on with you,your replies do make sense unlike Mr No Brains,good luck to you for your side ( NOT THE OTHER RAT'S THOUGH ) in making the final's.
Fair call about your offical's being unable to attend,i feel the luncheon's are important for it help's the offical's to get to know each and they are doing it for the love of their club.
Sorry meant to say Plummer st,been living out of the area for to long.
retired
31st July 2007, 16:34
[/b]
i have no problem with your supporters abuse of the players that happens at every park footy game,we do it, you guys do it everyone does it.the thing with st albans is at their ground they always seem to want to start fights in the crowd and usually with someone who is not really capable of defending thereselves,but then when confronted with someone who can actually look after themselves they turn it up.but they never seem to do this at away games.and also they always seem to call people dogs and rats yet over the last few years at the tribunal they always lag blokes in.good club.not.
w.weapons
31st July 2007, 22:12
well i remember this game, ezards first as our coach i think if you check leauge records we won this game and quite well.
as for the fight i think you will find your asst coach (the coachs brother)
hit a supporter after the game. becouse he was giving the goat call which was the right of the winner of the goat hearders cup.
stubbies and glass has been band from outside areas for over 20 years.
very ordinary fight both clubs to balme but nice version you have come up with
yer can remember what happened quite well.........still dont like the goaty's........lol.........its all there fault..........just getting on the bandwagon...........:p
BEAZER
1st August 2007, 12:46
I wouldnt waste the beer
BEAZER
1st August 2007, 12:48
No club gets as many to away games as they do to home games, some clubs just get a larger discrepency.
acr2751
1st August 2007, 14:58
yer can remember what happened quite well.........still dont like the goaty's........lol.........its all there fault..........just getting on the bandwagon...........:p
how are the pensioners going? here new pres and coach already setting up for next year.
Hotspot
1st August 2007, 21:26
you blokes are a disgrace 2 the comp would love 2 see you fold and turn into a soccer club have a look at the stalbans soccer club great family club
w.weapons
1st August 2007, 22:31
how are the pensioners going? here new pres and coach already setting up for next year.
pensioners lol........from my point of view considering the 10 or 12 first players lost from last years team i think we are about the right position on the ladder with the cattle out on the park.........could be better though....
you are in the know arnt you....1.4 million getting spent on the new clubrooms starting november and the ground being re developed new sprinklers n crap also new lights which we are in big need of......i dunno about coach/pres thing have herd about it though........lets see this year out first i recon.....and where did you hear this????
brains01
2nd August 2007, 08:03
you blokes are a disgrace 2 the comp would love 2 see you fold and turn into a soccer club have a look at the stalbans soccer club great family club
thanks for your input mate ill let our fans now how you feel.
im sorry to inform you but i dont think we will be folding anytime soon as our club is fairly well set up of you havn't noticed.
that is the dumbest post i have read what the hell does the st albans soccer club got to do with our footy club think about what you are writing before you make a fool of yourself again
acr2751
2nd August 2007, 09:29
pensioners lol........from my point of view considering the 10 or 12 first players lost from last years team i think we are about the right position on the ladder with the cattle out on the park.........could be better though....
you are in the know arnt you....1.4 million getting spent on the new clubrooms starting november and the ground being re developed new sprinklers n crap also new lights which we are in big need of......i dunno about coach/pres thing have herd about it though........lets see this year out first i recon.....and where did you hear this????
have heard about the re-development its badly in need and will be great for your club.
about time local council did something for your club.
heard the other from horses (or goats) mouth.
Hotspot
2nd August 2007, 15:39
im sorry to inform you but i dont think we will be folding anytime soon as our club is fairly well set up of you havn't noticed.
that is the dumbest post i have read what the hell does the st albans soccer club got to do with our footy club think about what you are writing before you make a fool of yourself again
all in the same waste lands theyd all go to school or hang around the dole office together being fine pillars of the community
Radar_13
6th August 2007, 22:06
all in the same waste lands theyd all go to school or hang around the dole office together being fine pillars of the community
how would u know unless u decided to hang with em scumbag
bloods05
19th August 2007, 22:55
Hey Brain's any truth in the rumour that there is a for sale sign outside St Alban's footy ground after Glen Orden pumped you bloke's,lack of ticker and commitment showed thru once again Ha Ha ...
acr2751
20th August 2007, 09:05
Hey Brain's any truth in the rumour that there is a for sale sign outside St Alban's footy ground after Glen Orden pumped you bloke's,lack of ticker and commitment showed thru once again Ha Ha ...
not just a for sale sign already been sold
Shiroko
20th August 2007, 12:31
St albans are disgrace of WRFL this year. Let themselfs down , you should be ashamed in your efforts, you are now laughing stock of the league