View Full Version : PDFL U/17's

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8

ENGNE
23 Aug 2007, 12:04
i dont thinck i will play this week tho because ive got a bad flu

Hands Open
23 Aug 2007, 23:13
Seen this question on another board but in recent years who has been your toughest or most skilled opponent that you've played against in this league?

For me i rekon Sam Wright was the toughest and most skilled player that i have played on.. Take your eye off him for two seconds and hes off..
Thoughts?

themagicfrog
24 Aug 2007, 09:13
Graeat to see Will Gorman get write up in the sun and the weekly times for his efforts, I think Matty,proud of his little brother and all, would be tired of all the hype since he is missing out on a finals game.
Don't worry Matty we still love ya;)

kicking_goals
24 Aug 2007, 17:59
Seen this question on another board but in recent years who has been your toughest or most skilled opponent that you've played against in this league?

For me i rekon Sam Wright was the toughest and most skilled player that i have played on.. Take your eye off him for two seconds and hes off..
Thoughts?

Mind would have to be Ian Oliver just because he is so quick
I couldn't keep up with him, he just got the ball and took off all the time i had no chance of catching him

Tuffnut
24 Aug 2007, 19:22
Graeat to see Will Gorman get write up in the sun and the weekly times for his efforts, I think Matty,proud of his little brother and all, would be tired of all the hype since he is missing out on a finals game.
Don't worry Matty we still love ya;)

JESUS!!!!,, all u bloody talk about on this is how good the gorman boys are!!!,, ok we get it they are good for F@#ks sake, do they make u alll happy in ur pants or sumthin???

Sonic14
24 Aug 2007, 21:01
Mind would have to be Ian Oliver just because he is so quick
I couldn't keep up with him, he just got the ball and took off all the time i had no chance of catching him

Hard to choose between the both of them, cant take your eye of either of them or they're gone. Ian could be alot more damaging than he is if he hit his targets more often, great rover though good with clearances. I would say sam in the end.

Katandra 3rds Bk2Bk
25 Aug 2007, 19:46
Hard to choose between the both of them, cant take your eye of either of them or they're gone. Ian could be alot more damaging than he is if he hit his targets more often, great rover though good with clearances. I would say sam in the end.
and to anybody who was wondering,yes sonic did drop a chest mark in tha back line today.. just clearing up any stray thoughts or romours:thumbsu:

ENGNE
25 Aug 2007, 21:19
just writing about the fianls today that took place ...
sure i play for berrigan and i just looking at this through my eys But what took place out there was crap !!!!!! berrigan played crap and we can do alot better... And Katandra were a dirty football culb >>>.... Luke Riordan needs to have a good look at him self and think about what he does out there........
Couse Luke the way i saw you in that fight you might be able too kiss finals goodbye.....
But well done for the win \

Hardest player i have ever played on would have too be Luke Minogue runs hard all day and just gets so much of the ball and uses it so well
top person too..

Sonic14
26 Aug 2007, 11:38
Matt Gorman here on Nick Lawless thing !!!
sure i play for berrigan and i just looking at this through my eys But what took place out there was crap !!!!!! berrigan played crap and we can do alot better... And Katandra were a dirty football culb >>>.... Luke Riordan needs to have a good look at him self and think about what he does out there........
Couse Luke the way i saw you in that fight you might be able too kiss finals goodbye.....

Hardest player i have ever played on would have too be Luke Minogue runs hard all day and just gets so much of the ball and uses it so well
top person too..

So youre saying the whole team or club is dirty based on what 1 player did? what about the other 21 players that didnt get sent off? What he did was stupid and i wouldnt be suprised if he is found guilty but dont say the whole teams dirty.

iwantanotherflag
26 Aug 2007, 12:29
So youre saying the whole team or club is dirty based on what 1 player did? what about the other 21 players that didnt get sent off? What he did was stupid and i wouldnt be suprised if he is found guilty but dont say the whole teams dirty.

Well said, one player is not the whole team. But all the same one player can influence the opinions of many. Don't hold Pooka's antics against a very good squad of future Katandra senior stars!

I have been very fortunate to have played with about 8 guys from the thirds in the ones this year and they all did a good job.

ENGNE
27 Aug 2007, 16:42

what actually happend. did pooka get reported for trying to belt somone or something

ENGNE
27 Aug 2007, 16:47
i think ian oliver would be more dangerous, when we play him we always have to get someone to tag him which works well. as long as someone sacrifices there game for there team they'll win... most of the time lol. If Ian worked on his kicking over the pre season he will be a real tallent he needs to kick through the ball.

kicking_goals
27 Aug 2007, 17:04
i think andrew riordan as the league bnf is not that dangerous but maybe thats just been when hes played us....
he may be a good player but i think having someone related to you as a umpire shouldnt happen. im not saying that he is a bad player, just what alot of peoples thoughts.

i think ian oliver would be more dangerous, when we play him we always have to get someone to tag him which works well. as long as someone sacrifices there game for there team they'll win... most of the time lol.

Andrew Riordan is a very good talent and very dangerous player can turn games is a match winner
Are u just jealous you didnt win the league medal or something
He was a very derserving winner

Katandra 3rds Bk2Bk
27 Aug 2007, 18:41

top person too..
hang on a minute, you have not got a clue mate really, like how can u single him out for retaliating from a fist then getting king hit, kicked and ganged?hav a good look at yourself before u tell somebody else to do it.

ENGNE
27 Aug 2007, 18:56
hang on a minute, you have not got a clue mate really, like how can u single him out for retaliating from a fist then getting king hit, kicked and ganged?hav a good look at yourself before u tell somebody else to do it.

Have a good look at myslef i wasnt playing couse i hurt the knee
But i did see what the berrigan boy did and it was pretty soft!!!!!! but you cant say that he isnt a dirty player ???
he is a saw me more then once do something dirty!!!
some maybe you should have a good look at what you going too write before you write it :p

habib6
29 Aug 2007, 11:02
Have a good look at myslef i wasnt playing couse i hurt the knee
But i did see what the berrigan boy did and it was pretty soft!!!!!! but you cant say that he isnt a dirty player ???
he is a saw me more then once do something dirty!!!
some maybe you should have a good look at what you going too write before you write it :p
i was standing rite at the fence n seen the dirty acts of the berrigang thirds .. i dont think his a dirty player just a tough player n uses his strength to all his advantages..learn to spell young fella some of ur past posts have been dribble

themagicfrog
29 Aug 2007, 11:10
i was standing rite at the fence n seen the dirty acts of the berrigang thirds .. i dont think his a dirty player just a tough player n uses his strength to all his advantages..learn to spell young fella some of ur past posts have been dribble

If being tough and using your strength is to hit someone from behind I've seen some pretty strong skinny fellas.
There is using your bulk to hit the ball and there is belting someone cause your to fat and slow to catch to person infront of you.

premiers07
29 Aug 2007, 18:54
i agree luke is dirty at times, but it didn't mean number 5 had to come in and king hit luke while too big fellas were having a go at each other..
while after the incident luke was very angry and let it all out on the opposition which was unfortunate...
Also no need for u 2 accuse katandra of being dirty because of 1 persons football style.. u can call luke dirty but no need for katandra to be involved..

ENGNE
29 Aug 2007, 19:30
i agree luke is dirty at times, but it didn't mean number 5 had to come in and king hit luke while too big fellas were having a go at each other..
while after the incident luke was very angry and let it all out on the opposition which was unfortunate...
Also no need for u 2 accuse katandra of being dirty because of 1 persons football style.. u can call luke dirty but no need for katandra to be involved..

Yeah are right but you have to say sometimes one player does influence what other people think about that team. A bit like what somebody said a few pages back '' tungamah are a bunch of loose cannons, they should consentrate on playing not fighting''. A couple of players can influence the whole team.

printer25
29 Aug 2007, 19:49
Does anyone know if pooka got rubbed out? How many?

premiers07
29 Aug 2007, 19:51
Yeah are right but you have to say sometimes one player does influence what other people think about that team. A bit like what somebody said a few pages back '' tungamah are a bunch of loose cannons, they should consentrate on playing not fighting''. A couple of players can influence the whole team.
yer thats right, i just dont reckon that only 1 persons influence should make a team dirty.

ENGNE
29 Aug 2007, 20:44
does anyone no how many weeks pooka got or if he got let off?

premiers07
29 Aug 2007, 22:44
does anyone no how many weeks pooka got or if he got let off?
he got 5, after he allready had a suspended sentence of 4.
i think Kerr got 4 weeks
the kid from berrigan who come 3rd person in into the fight didnt even get reported, which was a mistake..
anyway we will have to do without pooka for the finals

ENGNE
29 Aug 2007, 23:11
he got 5, after he allready had a suspended sentence of 4.
i think Kerr got 4 weeks
the kid from berrigan who come 3rd person in into the fight didnt even get reported, which was a mistake..
anyway we will have to do without pooka for the finals

Shit thats alot of weeks !!! but he did fight so cant do much can you !!
i dont think kerr got reported i think was another boy from berrigan ... Kerr told me he only got sent off.. i think yous will go well without him anyway
i watched you pump my team last week and you played well
haha
will still be a good game against tunga :thumbsu:

premiers07
29 Aug 2007, 23:21
Shit thats alot of weeks !!! but he did fight so cant do much can you !!
i dont think kerr got reported i think was another boy from berrigan ... Kerr told me he only got sent off.. i think yous will go well without him anyway
i watched you pump my team last week and you played well
haha
will still be a good game against tunga :thumbsu:
yer we still have to improve alot more though if we wanna play the granny..
yer its allways a good game against tunga, allways close anyway!
Luke told me it was kerr who got 4.An the other bloke didnt get reported..ahh well he must of got it wrong

ENGNE
29 Aug 2007, 23:35
yer we still have to improve alot more though if we wanna play the granny..
yer its allways a good game against tunga, allways close anyway!
Luke told me it was kerr who got 4.An the other bloke didnt get reported..ahh well he must of got it wrong

Dont no you might be right kerr might of
so yea
who ever wins out of you and tunga will go real well this year
in the finals!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Berrigan would have gone better but injures got us !!!!!!!!!
but i think anyone could win it this year not just shep east

themagicfrog
30 Aug 2007, 09:15
Kerr didn't get reported it was Steven Morgan and he got the 4 weeks,
so does this mean Pooka has got 9 weeks on the sidelines?

premiers07
31 Aug 2007, 00:49
Kerr didn't get reported it was Steven Morgan and he got the 4 weeks,
so does this mean Pooka has got 9 weeks on the sidelines?
yer sorry there was a misunderstanding there...
nah pooka got 1 week, but allready had a 4 week suspended sentence from last year. so he ended up with 5 weeks..
im surprised kerr didnt get reported at all.. berrigan would be happy as he is a very good player..

ENGNE
31 Aug 2007, 20:45
who reckons shepp east will beat katunga i do
i reckon they'll win by bout 10 goals.
close game between tunga and katandra

whats evryone elses tips

premiers07
31 Aug 2007, 21:34
who reckons shepp east will beat katunga i do
i reckon they'll win by bout 10 goals.
close game between tunga and katandra

whats evryone elses tips
i also reckon shepp east will win, maybe not by that much, just got no weaknesses in there team, have lots of depth..
should be a very close game on the big deni ground on sunday.. the fitter team should win

ENGNE
1 Sep 2007, 19:15
i also reckon shepp east will win, maybe not by that much, just got no weaknesses in there team, have lots of depth..
should be a very close game on the big deni ground on sunday.. the fitter team should win

big upset in katunga beating shepp easy! :eek:
what happend i cant believe they lost:confused:
maybe they went out too cocky???

premiers07
1 Sep 2007, 22:40
big upset in katunga beating shepp easy! :eek:
what happend i cant believe they lost:confused:
maybe they went out too cocky???
couldn't believe my eyes while wathcing it...
katunga seemed ready to play and wanted it alot more then east..
there was also alot of fighting between shepp east own players during the game which was interesting..

Hands Open
2 Sep 2007, 11:34
couldn't believe my eyes while wathcing it...
katunga seemed ready to play and wanted it alot more then east..
there was also alot of fighting between shepp east own players during the game which was interesting..

Yer Katunga just seemed to want the ball more and they got themselves to every contest.. Great to see them beat the team labelled by some as 'unbeatable'! Well done to the the Katunga boys and I hope they can go all the way now!
It was also interesting to see that no Shepp East football or netball teams had a win at all yesterday.. I could be wrong though

ENGNE
2 Sep 2007, 19:35
good to see tunga get over katandra, good game, nice day!
well umpired, better team won :D

Hands Open
3 Sep 2007, 17:27
good to see tunga get over katandra, good game, nice day!
well umpired, better team won :D

lol now do everyone a favour and beat shepp east!!

ENGNE
3 Sep 2007, 19:10
lol now do everyone a favour and beat shepp east!!

WE'LL TRY :thumbsu:

ENGNE
11 Sep 2007, 16:39
Grand Final!!!!!!!
we talked about it all year !!!!!!!!!!!!!
i watch the two teams play at tunga and the swans looked alot better
but i would say at Shep East will come out and have a win !!! what yous think??
also 4ths berrigan V shep east berrigan cant lose for the 3rd year in a row
i hope not
what you think >>??

themagicfrog
11 Sep 2007, 17:12
Should be a huge crowd to cheer the Berrigan Boys for third time lucky!

premiers07
13 Sep 2007, 18:15
seeing that its not long till the final, whats everybody's selection for the final...?
after watching the 2 teams play at tungamah, katunga looked the more hungry and better team, with there big men too good for shepp.
in saying that i reckon the loss could have helped shepp as it might of got the hunger back that i reckon they might of lost by going through the season underfeated...
for katunga to win its there big men in hodgkin,smith and kent that will be the difference..
in a very close match i reckon shepps depth might give them a win in a very close match..
thoughts/selections????:thumbsu:

Marto121
13 Sep 2007, 20:56
4ths: Berrigan by 4, hopefully.

3rds: Shepp East by 20.

ENGNE
13 Sep 2007, 22:11
seeing that its not long till the final, whats everybody's selection for the final...?
after watching the 2 teams play at tungamah, katunga looked the more hungry and better team, with there big men too good for shepp.
in saying that i reckon the loss could have helped shepp as it might of got the hunger back that i reckon they might of lost by going through the season underfeated...
for katunga to win its there big men in hodgkin,smith and kent that will be the difference..
in a very close match i reckon shepps depth might give them a win in a very close match..
thoughts/selections????:thumbsu:

as much as i'd like kaatunga to win i dont no if they will.
shepp east were very good against us but i haven't played against katunga as i was injured for a few weeks.
if it comes down to a pyshical/harassing game katunga will kill them but shepp east are very even and if katunga dont harass them they wont win.
when we played shepp east once they got under a bit of pressure they struggled

4ths im going for berrigan by 4 goals and will gorman for best on :)
shepp east dont deserve it either

3rds i not sure

Hands Open
13 Sep 2007, 22:20
as much as i'd like kaatunga to win i dont no if they will.
shepp east were very good against us but i haven't played against katunga as i was injured for a few weeks.
if it comes down to a pyshical/harassing game katunga will kill them but shepp east are very even and if katunga dont harass them they wont win.
when we played shepp east once they got under a bit of pressure they struggled

4ths im going for berrigan by 4 goals and will gorman for best on :)
shepp east dont deserve it either

3rds i not sure

Yer thats what i saw at Tungamah when Shepp East played Katunga, Katunga just seemed to out muscle them a bit.. Katungas a big unit, but Shepp East just have so much depth. It could go anyway i rekon, but it'll be a bloody good game and i'm hoping Katunga win

kicking_goals
16 Sep 2007, 20:51
Congrats to Katunga was a fairly good game i heard
Only saw the last quarter and was a good quarter seeing Katunga come back and snatch it.

So now that the season is all done and dusted

Who were each teams standouts for the year?
and most interesting moment of the year for you?

ENGNE
18 Sep 2007, 21:27
EXCELLENT TO SEE KATUNGA WIN!
BTTER THEN SHEPP EAST WINNING!

AND THE BERRIGAN 4THS KILLED IT

i hate that katandra 2nds won lol 1 point i'd be cut as lol :p

haha DOOKIE, looks like the new recruits helped * money* :D:D:D

catch :thumbsu:

themagicfrog
23 Sep 2007, 13:00
Well done to Will Gorman on Berrigan's B&F from Larter
Thirds was won by Braidy Lewis one vote from Charles Kerr

premiers07
12 Oct 2007, 21:06
Well done to Will Gorman on Berrigan's B&F from Larter
Thirds was won by Braidy Lewis one vote from Charles Kerr
who won the 3rds best and fairists from each club?

NOT TELLIN U
18 Oct 2007, 21:18
wats the sides looking like 4 next year ppl.....
any new names 2 the teams.....

Hands Open
18 Oct 2007, 21:56
wats the sides looking like 4 next year ppl.....
any new names 2 the teams.....

Still early days yet, but at Dookie we may have 1-2 new boys pulling on the boots.. Still unsure on that though. What about from other clubs?

themagicfrog
19 Oct 2007, 09:59
Still early days yet, but at Dookie we may have 1-2 new boys pulling on the boots.. Still unsure on that though. What about from other clubs?

Berrigan fourths will have new coaches next season with Kevin McQualter to caoch and maybe Thornton to assist him, Steve Littlejohn looks to be doing the Thirds again

NOT TELLIN U
1 Dec 2007, 12:17
wat teams are set to make the finals next year...

Hands Open
16 Dec 2007, 20:28
still early but id expect katunga, shepp east, katandra to be up there again.. they always are haha.

how are other teams doing? any teams looking like struggling for numbers again? hows mathoura going have they got numbers back up??

Katandra 3rds Bk2Bk
23 Jan 2008, 07:32
i hear on the grapevine hands open is giving bulk SB's to anybody willing to hav a run in dookie 3rds, is this rumor true could any1 tell me, becoz if so i may be interested:thumbsu:

juddy wce
11 Feb 2008, 10:27
Anyone know how Waaia thirds and Picola thirds are shaping up?. Were thay any good last year?. I think we play them in a practice match in march.?

kicking_goals
11 Feb 2008, 17:07
Anyone know how Waaia thirds and Picola thirds are shaping up?. Were thay any good last year?. I think we play them in a practice match in march.?

Dont no much bout them this year
But both were not the best sides going round
Both have some good players running around thou...

Hands Open
12 Feb 2008, 20:20
What sides have started training so far?

At Dooks we've been going a couple of weeks and we've got plenty on the track compared to other years which is great

gamedayspecalist
14 Feb 2008, 16:14
Hey fellas, anyone know if thier sides are competing in the Stanhope
night series for 3rds ??

roader_4
27 Feb 2008, 15:48
What sides have started training so far?

At Dooks we've been going a couple of weeks and we've got plenty on the track compared to other years which is great

How will young aaryn cormican go this year for dookie? ruckman?

Hands Open
27 Feb 2008, 16:08
yer we'll be swapping him between full forward and ruck...............:D

Marto121
27 Feb 2008, 18:31
Few rumours ive been hearing bout yarroweyah. apparently have been having 40 on the training track and have been doing pre-season for quite some time. Have taken cobrams numbers down to 16 and have 4 players over 6 foot 4. My early tip for the flag

kicking_goals
5 Mar 2008, 16:34
Hows all teams travelling so far?

What teams this year are going to be the standouts?

Who are some of the players to watch this year?

roader_4
7 Mar 2008, 20:30
How is Shepp East looking this year? we play them in a praccy match soon

NOT TELLIN U
10 Mar 2008, 22:29

yeah shepp east are looking pretty good from what i have seen.... should be another good year for the boys so yeah... who do u play 4 mate

Hands Open
16 Mar 2008, 16:12
Praccy Match 16th March
Dookie United 7.4 (48)
Katunga 7.9 (53)

Dookie were 4-5 goals down at the start of the 4th quarter but really turned it on to get the margin back to 5 points.. Also Katunga had 2 over age players which helped them a fair bit. Crazy sh!t playing in roughly 35 degree heat too!

THE SWAN
16 Mar 2008, 23:04
Praccy Match 16th March
Dookie United 7.4 (48)
Katunga 7.9 (53)

Dookie were 4-5 goals down at the start of the 4th quarter but really turned it on to get the margin back to 5 points.. Also Katunga had 2 over age players which helped them a fair bit. Crazy sh!t playing in roughly 35 degree heat too!

Katunga did not have any overage players.

Hands Open
17 Mar 2008, 06:31
Are you sure? Thats just what some of the Katunga players said after the game.. Im probly wrong tho

StEvIe 09
26 Mar 2008, 14:44

Yerh i saw shepp east play 2 weeks ago against congupana . Shepp east were pretty much domianted the whole game with a few stand outs in watt, Karolidis and robison all having good games. Congupana's Antonello also played well.
But shepp east are lookin to have a good season through.

ENGNE
27 Mar 2008, 10:49
Does anyone know how jerildirie are going,
heard they got into the granny last year and got flogged by like 100 points!
and how is katamatite

ENGNE
27 Mar 2008, 10:53
Praccy Match 16th March
Dookie United 7.4 (48)
Katunga 7.9 (53)

i thought katunga were meant to be awesome this year????? :confused:
dookie must've improved alot.. :eek:

themagicfrog
27 Mar 2008, 11:47
i thought katunga were meant to be awesome this year????? :confused:
dookie must've improved alot.. :eek:

Long time no hear!
heard Katy went down to Cobram in Pracy match, was told Yarra will be one of the teams to beat this years have a few Cobram boys transfering over to them

kicking_goals
28 Mar 2008, 17:02
and how is katamatite

Jerilderie should be alright if they made a Grand Final last year

Katty should be ok
Have only really lost 2 top age players in Zac Felmingham and Brody Webster
As Sam Wright and Ben Clurey didn't play majority of the season!
Depends on how the seniors are going
if players like Eric Hodge, Adrian Pendlebury, Cal Alderidge and Nichol Clurey play senior footy, they may struggle

But If they all play 3rds i would think that Katty could be a top 4 side

ENGNE
29 Mar 2008, 17:05
Long time no hear!
heard Katy went down to Cobram in Pracy match, was told Yarra will be one of the teams to beat this years have a few Cobram boys transfering over to them

i heard cobram werent any good aswell so dont no there?

TOUGH
7 Apr 2008, 15:50
and how is katamatite

Jerildirie arent that bad they nothing flash. have a couple of real good players but dont have enough numbers but they go alright, i not sure if they will do anything this year.
Tunga will have a pretty good year this year in the 3rds got a couple of good players Terance Joins and Nick Lawless but NIck at boarding school so only play a couple of games. Berrigan 3rds will have a pretty good year there 1st year players from the 4ths played well on the weekend and when they get some boys home from Boarding school will be good.. How many numbers do Yarra have ?

Marto121
7 Apr 2008, 18:23
Jerildirie arent that bad they nothing flash. have a couple of real good players but dont have enough numbers but they go alright, i not sure if they will do anything this year.
Tunga will have a pretty good year this year in the 3rds got a couple of good players Terance Joins and Nick Lawless but NIck at boarding school so only play a couple of games. Berrigan 3rds will have a pretty good year there 1st year players from the 4ths played well on the weekend and when they get some boys home from Boarding school will be good.. How many numbers do Yarra have ?

Who do you reckon you would compare Jerildire to?
Posted not long ago Yarra have a massive 40 players and are looking really strong wouldn't be surprised to see them in the big one this year.

TOUGH
7 Apr 2008, 20:34
Posted not long ago Yarra have a massive 40 players and are looking really strong wouldn't be surprised to see them in the big one this year.

i dont really know, they moved well at times and can play but numbers will hurt when they play the good sides, but they went well when played berrigan and i think berrigan will be alright so have to wait and see how they go. yeah i heard Yarra looked good.
Any Club have stand out players ? if so who ?

ENGNE
7 Apr 2008, 23:22
i dont really know, they moved well at times and can play but numbers will hurt when they play the good sides, but they went well when played berrigan and i think berrigan will be alright so have to wait and see how they go. yeah i heard Yarra looked good.
Any Club have stand out players ? if so who ?

Matt Gorman from berrigan looks good, got best on for berrigan in the 1sts and still plays 3rds this year so look out :D:thumbsu:

themagicfrog
8 Apr 2008, 09:04
Matt Gorman from berrigan looks good, got best on for berrigan in the 1sts and still plays 3rds this year so look out :D:thumbsu:

Yeah Matt's a gun, his little brother went alright in his first 3rd's game, kicked 4 in 5 mins.
Hope we can see a fair bit of Matt this year

ENGNE
8 Apr 2008, 21:37
Tungamah 15.17 def Wangaratta Swans 0.1
wang had no stand outs and tunga had few

theintimidator
16 Apr 2008, 09:09
Heard a little went on after the katunga v jerilderie 3rds match. Anyone got the full story?

TOUGH
25 Apr 2008, 10:11
A team too watch this are Berrigan 3rds, they have a pretty good run with teams dont play the best teams twice so that will help them too. they have a couple of boys coming home from boarding school every now and then so they will help alot, and they will be home for finals. People dont rate them much at times but i think you should,
is it a top 8 or 6 this year ?

BULLET!
25 Apr 2008, 22:13
A team too watch this are Berrigan 3rds, they have a pretty good run with teams dont play the best teams twice so that will help them too. they have a couple of boys coming home from boarding school every now and then so they will help alot, and they will be home for finals. People dont rate them much at times but i think you should,
is it a top 8 or 6 this year ?
top 8 buddy.:thumbsu:
yeah berrigan have an alright team, seen them in a praccy match and only lost by 10 points against mul . with some help of course haha :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

BULLET!
25 Apr 2008, 22:15
are you sure they have 40 kids on the track.. it doesnt seem like they do. not many on the bench and still few bottom age players starting on ground

come catch me
27 Apr 2008, 20:35
howd shepp east go? looks like tunga keep there score down... tunga good or did shepp east play sh*t and who were the stand outs for east?

super king
29 Apr 2008, 11:32
is this league the most dredfull in the whole world? doubt that any side in it could beat verney rd dumb ass school.

BULLET!
29 Apr 2008, 23:51
howd shepp east go? looks like tunga keep there score down... tunga good or did shepp east play sh*t and who were the stand outs for east?
shepp east went alright, bit more run and players too choose from then other teams, tunga played good considering were down to 17 players twice, shepp didnt really have any standouts as there all pretty equal i reckon, not as good as last years side.

BULLET!
29 Apr 2008, 23:52
is this league the most dredfull in the whole world? doubt that any side in it could beat verney rd dumb ass school.

any side could beat who

come catch me
1 May 2008, 21:41
superking you would have to be one of the biggests idoits/morons to comment in this forum...

BULLET!
2 May 2008, 20:32
superking you would have to be one of the biggests idoits/morons to comment in this forum...
true

TOUGH
4 May 2008, 18:52
Berrigan 3rds had a pretty good win on the weekend beating blighty in a great game by only just 3 points..... i was told that blighty had a few toc players witch would of helped them and with out berrigans boarding school players they wouldnt of been as strong, but was a great team effort,,, both teams were very hard at the ball witch was good. i think berrigan have a good side and could finish in the top 4;)

BULLET!
5 May 2008, 12:09
Berrigan 3rds had a pretty good win on the weekend beating blighty in a great game by only just 3 points..... i was told that blighty had a few toc players witch would of helped them and with out berrigans boarding school players they wouldnt of been as strong, but was a great team effort,,, both teams were very hard at the ball witch was good. i think berrigan have a good side and could finish in the top 4;)

they cant of had toc players because your not allowed to have permits in our league anymore, cause we tried and they said we cant ahve permits which is a load of sh!t

TOUGH
5 May 2008, 15:54
they cant of had toc players because your not allowed to have permits in our league anymore, cause we tried and they said we cant ahve permits which is a load of sh!t

Na i pretty sure that they did, but that doesnt really matter because berrigan won. berrigan play katti in 2 weeks should be a really good game i think berrigan might have the boarding school boys home, but i heard katti go pretty well, so should be good game.. what other people think ?

BULLET!
9 May 2008, 19:35
Na i pretty sure that they did, but that doesnt really matter because berrigan won. berrigan play katti in 2 weeks should be a really good game i think berrigan might have the boarding school boys home, but i heard katti go pretty well, so should be good game.. what other people think ?

you'll lose m.g :thumbsu:
nah i don't no, i haven't played berrigan yet,
but katty go alright, fairly tall, not very fit, but not very many in my team are either, if its a physical game berrigan win for sure so tel them to keep the pressure up and hit them hard and you'll win.

TOUGH
11 May 2008, 16:20
Berrigan 3rds had a big win over the strathy 3rds witch was good and katti 3rds just beating jerilderie in a close game is interesting will be good too see who wins next week between berrigan and katti? what do other people think?

TOUGH
16 May 2008, 19:06
My tips for the 3rds this week are...

Berrigan to beat katti by 2 goals
Jerilderie to beat Wunghnu by 150
Yarroweyah to beat Shepparton East by 1 goal
Deniliquin Rovers to beat waaia by 8 goals
Katandra to beat dookie by 4 goals
Katunga to beat Strathmerton by 10 goals
Blighty to beat picola by 5 goals

what do others think???????:confused:

BULLET!
18 May 2008, 20:35
My tips for the 3rds this week are...

Berrigan to beat katti by 2 goals
Jerilderie to beat Wunghnu by 150
Yarroweyah to beat Shepparton East by 1 goal
Deniliquin Rovers to beat waaia by 8 goals
Katandra to beat dookie by 4 goals
Katunga to beat Strathmerton by 10 goals
Blighty to beat picola by 5 goals

what do others think???????:confused:

berrigan lost
jdie won
yarra won
deni lose
kats won
katunga won
blight won, picolas score got wiped in the second quarter while they were in front i heard

juddy wce
19 May 2008, 12:54
looks like kdl killed the moama canival again,:thumbsu:

Marto121
19 May 2008, 19:02
berrigan lost
jdie won
yarra won
deni lose
kats won
katunga won
blight won, picolas score got wiped in the second quarter while they were in front i heard
any1 no anything else on that?

BULLET!
20 May 2008, 23:31
any1 no anything else on that?
they had one too many on the field apparently, some little kid was bored and started counting them and found too many on haha

Heasyville
21 May 2008, 16:32
Im from Melbourne and was wondering what happened with Mathoura 17s?
I came up last year and a mate from the area asked me to have a game with them.
Struggled with numbers so they may have not submitted a team?

Hands Open
21 May 2008, 18:16
Im from Melbourne and was wondering what happened with Mathoura 17s?
I came up last year and a mate from the area asked me to have a game with them.
Struggled with numbers so they may have not submitted a team?

yer as you would have knwon they struggled a fair bit last year and so far this year haven't been able to field a side.. im not sure if they're officially in recess yet though.. bit of a shame really

pace to freeze
21 May 2008, 19:03
yer as you would have knwon they struggled a fair bit last year and so far this year haven't been able to field a side.. im not sure if they're officially in recess yet though.. bit of a shame really
This season from memory, 3-4 were due to come up from the fourths and about 9 from last seasons side were to old to remain in the thirds. Certainly didn't help that Deni entered a under 16's side this season and alligned with Blighty and the Rovers.
Looking forward hopefully the club is in a position to have a under 17's side next season.