View Full Version : PDFL U/17's
Pages :
[
6]
Any hard games this week for the top 8 sides? i know berrigan have shep east in 2 weeks witch will be a huge game for both sides, berrigan with a full side in will be a very good team but not sure if the boarding school boys be home. shep east always good side will be hard to bet so should be good game. Tunga also will be pretty good side this year.Are dookie any good this year? they always seem to be alright.
Also what does everyone think the top 8 look like at end of the year?
Hands Open
23 May 2008, 22:44
top 8 should have a few definites in
Yarroweyah
Shepp East
Katty
Tungamah
Berrigan
the next three spots i'd imagine to be pretty hotly contested between Jerilderie (couldn't lock em in as i haven't seen them play), Katnadra, Dookie and Katunga should come good..
Tips for the weekend..
Berrigan in a tight one :p
Shepp East
Yarroweyah
Dookie
Tungamah
Picola
Katty
BULLET!
23 May 2008, 23:52
Terence Jones from tungamah out for 3-4 weeks from hip injury.
the top 8 at the end of the year i reckon will be this:
Yarroweyah
Shepparton East
Katamatite
Berrigan
Jerilderie
Tungamah
Katandra
Dookie United
what do other people think it will look like at the end of the year?
Hands Open
25 May 2008, 22:38
the top 8 at the end of the year i reckon will be this:
Yarroweyah
Shepparton East
Katamatite
Berrigan
Jerilderie
Tungamah
Katandra
Dookie United
what do other people think it will look like at the end of the year?
I rekon what you've got there is pretty spot on except the positions may change slightly..
More importantly who can beat Yarroweyah???
I rekon what you've got there is pretty spot on except the positions may change slightly..
More importantly who can beat Yarroweyah???
yeah i am not too sure who can beat them but i reckon shep east on a good day could get there..... berrigan with a full team in are a pretty good side but i dunno how they will go against yarroweyah.:rolleyes:
chicken38
26 May 2008, 21:10
yeah i am not too sure who can beat them but i reckon shep east on a good day could get there..... berrigan with a full team in are a pretty good side but i dunno how they will go against yarroweyah.:rolleyes:
how many kids are at boarding from Berrigan and are u one off them :confused:
there are 3 of them at boarding school and 2 of them when they are home play seniors so they are pretty goood and no i am not one of them.
BULLET!
27 May 2008, 22:26
there are 3 of them at boarding school and 2 of them when they are home play seniors so they are pretty goood and no i am not one of them.
HAHA
luke minogue is the most overrated player in the picola district under 17's. he has no skills or running power, shouldnt be playing seniors at any level.. doesnt know how to get a hard ball..
harsh i think, he a good playing and does the hard things well that what i have seen anyways, does he stand out this year ? :confused: what i have heard his rated pretty high. why would people make that up?
Hands Open
28 May 2008, 17:48
are you trying to stir sh*t or are your drunk?
he is the total opposite of how you've described him
if bubbles were playing thirds this year he'd be carving it up so next time you watch him how about you put your flask down..
sorry boys, just a joke.. im good mates with luke.. i pretty much said the opposite of what i actually think of him.. nah, he's a great player in my eyes.. i reckon he should make the move to GV sometime soon..
Hey who is playing who this weekend?
i Know Berrigan Have Shep east so that will be big game for both sides, berrigan dont have any boys home from school and will gorman not playing because he in bushies. and i hear that Shep east been doing alright. berrigan will need big games from chris and james larter and braidy leiws if they want to win. and Nath turner from shep east will be hard to stop as i have heard he having a pretty good year. Any other big games this weekend?
Hands Open
30 May 2008, 20:31
tips this week..
Shep east over Berrigan - too many quality players out
Jerilderie to smash Waaia
Dont wanna tip my own game lol
Tungamah to thump Deni
Katunga over Wugnhu
Katty over Picola
Blighty to get over the line v Strathy
come catch me
2 Jun 2008, 13:22
the shepp east and berrigan game turned to be a blow out with shepp winning by 20 odd goals... chris larter and braidy lewis played well for berrigan and the shepp east full forward bagged a lazy 11... turner played good kicked 3 had a bit of the ball aswell... but best for shepp was #1 andrew ash.. in and under every contest every game im hear... and proved it on the w/e...
Yeah wasnt too good for the Berrigan boys,but great for Shep East boys, heard was a huge blow out and berrigan never looked like being in it witch isnt good. whats the name of that full forward from Shep East ? dont start thinking berrigan are sh!t after that game because they will hit back in a big way. but well done to shep east:thumbsu:
Yeah little ashy goes pretty good always in the packs, its Jack Robinson I'm guessing, got great hands, berrigan are good but probably overrated on here.
tunga should've thumped deni but lot of injuries on the day didnt help. didnt help with everyone playing a shocker game either.
can anyone tell me how jerildirie go and there best players
come catch me
4 Jun 2008, 23:17
yeh there ff name is jack robinson... great player... = ).... ashy kills it each and every week... yeh berrigan will bounce back... good players for jerilderie are jak payne daniel bell and #71
what positions do they play, and what sort of players are they
come catch me
5 Jun 2008, 21:28
bell plays on ball and is a good player knows how to get the ball and chases up his mistakes... payne is centre half forward and is a lovely kick for goal and # 71 is a back man that goes hard at it...
Hands Open
5 Jun 2008, 22:24
whats this payne fella like? he's kicked a shitload of goals so far is he massive or just a good player?
Yeah he going pretty good:) na his not massive not small but his a good football, the best for them i would say. how many has he kicked so far this year? do they have a good run home with team that they will be able to bet? because they have some pretty good players.
apparently jerildirie ask to play with 16 players and those sixteen players are fairly good, is this true?
Yeah thats pretty true, well was when we played them, they go pretty well and a couple 4ths boys play to i think, witch is good of them, they will make finals this Year and will go pretty good in them i think.
3rds tips for this week:
Berrigan to beat waiaa by 10 or more goals
Jerilderie to beat Dookie by 5 goals
Yarroweyah over Tunga by 10 goals
Katandra over deni by 10 goals
Shepparton East to beat katunga by 15 goals
Picola United to beat Wunghnu by 15 goals
Katamatite over blighty by 10 goals
what do other people think?
Hands Open
14 Jun 2008, 18:40
3rds tips for this week:
Berrigan to beat waiaa by 10 or more goals
Jerilderie to beat Dookie by 5 goals (Dookie by 3 goals)
Yarroweyah over Tunga by 10 goals
Katandra over deni by 10 goals (Deni by 31 points)
Shepparton East to beat katunga by 15 goals
Picola United to beat Wunghnu by 15 goals
Katamatite over blighty by 10 goals (Katty by 5 points)
what do other people think?
Round of upsets or what??
Dooks got over the line in a pretty tight game, but lead the whole game pretty much, great win..
Don't know what happened there with Katandra thats a huge upset!!
and Blighty taking it right up to Katty
Anyone see the Katty or Katandra game?
come catch me
15 Jun 2008, 19:00
i see the shepp east katunga was a big blow out with shepp east winning by 149 pts and katunga only scored 2 pts for the whole game... jack robinson kicked another bag of 12 with a pb... turner ran hard for most of the day and racked up the possys and jake pfeiffer and jake sullivan also played very well... and there was a big brawl in the last qrt aswell... so if anyone seen this game how would you rate robinson turner pfeiffer and sullivan and what happened with the brawl...?
Hands Open
15 Jun 2008, 20:32
Did Hodgkin play?? 2 points what the hell
themagicfrog
16 Jun 2008, 10:16
i see the shepp east katunga was a big blow out with shepp east winning by 149 pts and katunga only scored 2 pts for the whole game... jack robinson kicked another bag of 12 with a pb... turner ran hard for most of the day and racked up the possys and jake pfeiffer and jake sullivan also played very well... and there was a big brawl in the last qrt aswell... so if anyone seen this game how would you rate robinson turner pfeiffer and sullivan and what happened with the brawl...?
Am I fan of Turners, good to see him having a great year, should of been playing for the Saints thou!
THE SWAN
17 Jun 2008, 12:12
did Hodgkin Play?? 2 Points What The Hell
No Jacob Hodgkin Didn't Play.
He Has The Job At Ff In The One's With Noodle Out Injured.
Hands Open
20 Jun 2008, 19:16
tips..
Dookie by 10pts over Berrigan
Yarroweyah by about 12 goals
Tungamah by 4 goals
Katunga by 20pts over Waaia
Shepp East to thump Picola
Blighty by 15 goals over Wugnhu
Katty 6 goal winners over Strathy
tips..
Dookie by 10pts over Berrigan
Yarroweyah by about 12 goals
Tungamah by 4 goals
Katunga by 20pts over Waaia
Shepp East to thump Picola
Blighty by 15 goals over Wugnhu
Katty 6 goal winners over Strathy
What were the final scores for these games ?
Berrigan won :) i know that , but the others?
Hands Open
24 Jun 2008, 19:49
check the pdfl site
come catch me
26 Jun 2008, 22:04
does anyone know how the finals work? like which posistion plays the other?
BULLET!
26 Jun 2008, 22:45
does anyone know how the finals work? like which posistion plays the other?
like afl i guess ??
BULLET!
26 Jun 2008, 22:53
my tips this weekend i reckon
berrigan vs tungamah : tungamah to win by 3 goals
jerildirie vs katandra: jerildirie by 5 goals
yarraweyah vs deni: yarra to smash em by 15 goals
katunga vs dookie: dookie by maybe 4 goals
picola vs waaia: picola just by 2 goals
blighty vs shepp east: shepp east to win by 12 goals
strathy vs wunghnu: strathy by 5 goals
katty by forfeit
Hands Open
27 Jun 2008, 20:58
my tips this weekend i reckon
berrigan vs tungamah : tungamah to win by 3 goals
jerildirie vs katandra: jerildirie by 5 goals
yarraweyah vs deni: yarra to smash em by 15 goals
katunga vs dookie: dookie by maybe 4 goals
picola vs waaia: picola just by 2 goals
blighty vs shepp east: shepp east to win by 12 goals
strathy vs wunghnu: strathy by 5 goals
katty by forfeit
Looks about right there bullet, but if Hickey is back for Katandra and they if they can shut down Payne then I'd say Katanrda by 2 goals..
BULLET!
28 Jun 2008, 18:26
Looks about right there bullet, but if Hickey is back for Katandra and they if they can shut down Payne then I'd say Katanrda by 2 goals..
haha hickey back he wouldnt do anything anyway!
and payne when we play kicked one goal which was off a stupid free kick, you dont need to shut him down because his not that good, just play your normal game and he wont get anything, and another thing with jerildirie, they have a bloody good team of 12 but then they have to get four 4ths and wont accept to play with 18 they want 16 , watch out for that!
Hands Open
29 Jun 2008, 15:26
haha hickey back he wouldnt do anything anyway!
and payne when we play kicked one goal which was off a stupid free kick, you dont need to shut him down because his not that good, just play your normal game and he wont get anything, and another thing with jerildirie, they have a bloody good team of 12 but then they have to get four 4ths and wont accept to play with 18 they want 16 , watch out for that!
When we played them we kept him to 2 and one was a stuffed up rushed behind which hit his boot so yer you can shut him down. Dont know what happened with Katandra, 99 point loss - I thought they were at least a bit better than that! We had to do the ol 16 a side as well, but can they do that in finals?
premiers07
29 Jun 2008, 17:06
When we played them we kept him to 2 and one was a stuffed up rushed behind which hit his boot so yer you can shut him down. Dont know what happened with Katandra, 99 point loss - I thought they were at least a bit better than that! We had to do the ol 16 a side as well, but can they do that in finals?
yer katandra are struggling at the moment and will have to lift there game if they want to make finals. doesn't help when your 2 best players arent playing all year as they are playing seniors in bubbles and adam hickey.. And your 2 best thirds players didnt play in Paul Fry and Jake Thurston.
Jerildrie look a strong team with the limited numbers they've got but will struggle in finals with 16. other teams will play with 2 extra on the field if they only put 16 on the park.
Marto121
30 Jun 2008, 12:37
Geez Katandra of gone of the boil a bit and with a few tough games coming up for them they may struggle to make the 8.
Does anyone know if Blighty are any good? We have them this weekend and they have played some good games only lost to Katamatite by 4 pts and to Berrigan earlier in the season by 2pts or something. The winner of that game (Dookie and Blighty) could make the end of the top 8.
Jerilidrie are a big side but yeh only have the 13 players with some 4ths to make 16. Did they have any boarding school players or anything last weekend?
Who's everyones best and fairest tip at the moment? I would have to say the favorites would have to be Matt Gorman (Berrigan) Ian Oliver (Yarra) Cobey Aynsley (Shepp East) or Terence Jones (Tunga) but I could be missing a few.
As for the premiership I can't go pass Yarroweyah too strong across the ground really good team but Shepp East or Katamatite could prove me wrong
Geez Katandra of gone of the boil a bit and with a few tough games coming up for them they may struggle to make the 8.
Does anyone know if Blighty are any good? We have them this weekend and they have played some good games only lost to Katamatite by 4 pts and to Berrigan earlier in the season by 2pts or something. The winner of that game (Dookie and Blighty) could make the end of the top 8.
Jerilidrie are a big side but yeh only have the 13 players with some 4ths to make 16. Did they have any boarding school players or anything last weekend?
Who's everyones best and fairest tip at the moment? I would have to say the favorites would have to be Matt Gorman (Berrigan) Ian Oliver (Yarra) Cobey Aynsley (Shepp East) or Terence Jones (Tunga) but I could be missing a few.
As for the premiership I can't go pass Yarroweyah too strong across the ground really good team but Shepp East or Katamatite could prove me wrong
we havent played blighty yet so i couldnt help ya soz, i dont think matt gorman because he only played a handful of agmes as he goes to assumption, ian wil be up there but his team mates may take them, i didnt think cobey plays 3rds anymore thought hes in the 2nds and terence jones has missed two games due to injury,
my top players from each team would be:
yarraweyah: ian oliver, james sim, lew oliver, theres heaps
shepp east: jake pheiffer, andrew ash, jake sullivan
katty: eric hodge, adrian pendlebury, leigh kelly
berrigan: matt gorman, braidy lewis,
tunga: terence jones, brady hayes, daniel clarke, jack judd but seems to be dropping off
jerilderie: darcy bell, maybe jak payne because of his goals but he's not good enough, jerilderie are fairly even players
blighty: not sure trav lloyd looks to go alright
dookie: timmy belford
katandra: jake thurston, paul fry, jake woods,
katunga: rob harris, gus kent, jacob hodgkin
deni: dave norton, alex rourke
picola: ash holland,, jai morrison
strathy: andrew maskell dunstan,
waaia: steve pugh, brayden carey
wunghnu: dillon bonham
anyone have ppl to add to the list
we havent played blighty yet so i couldnt help ya soz, i dont think matt gorman because he only played a handful of agmes as he goes to assumption, ian wil be up there but his team mates may take them, i didnt think cobey plays 3rds anymore thought hes in the 2nds and terence jones has missed two games due to injury,
my top players from each team would be:
yarraweyah: ian oliver, james sim, lew oliver, theres heaps
shepp east: jake pheiffer, andrew ash, jake sullivan
katty: eric hodge, adrian pendlebury, leigh kelly
berrigan: matt gorman, braidy lewis,
tunga: terence jones, brady hayes, daniel clarke, jack judd but seems to be dropping off
jerilderie: darcy bell, maybe jak payne because of his goals but he's not good enough, jerilderie are fairly even players
blighty: not sure trav lloyd looks to go alright
dookie: timmy belford
katandra: jake thurston, paul fry, jake woods,
katunga: rob harris, gus kent, jacob hodgkin
deni: dave norton, alex rourke
picola: ash holland,, jai morrison
strathy: andrew maskell dunstan,
waaia: steve pugh, brayden carey
wunghnu: dillon bonham
anyone have ppl to add to the list
number 20 from tunga
Deni Rams 3RDS
6 Jul 2008, 16:41
andrew maskell dunstan??? whats the go the kid. when he played 4ths in the murray league he was a gun!
come catch me
6 Jul 2008, 17:01
hahaha i see the shepp east boys demolished strathy by 230 points... and shepp had 5 of the starting 6 back man out... and 3 of the boys finished up early to go play 2s...
whats the link to the pdfl website. so i can check the ladders an that
TrainerNo1
7 Jul 2008, 10:23
hahaha i see the shepp east boys demolished strathy by 230 points... and shepp had 5 of the starting 6 back man out... and 3 of the boys finished up early to go play 2s...
It's all well and good to laugh when your club is going good in the juniors, but that score line was always going to happen when at the start of the day only 9 thirds players turn up for your opposition. Of corse 3 came off early cos they were playing 15 a side and there was no need to have them on the bench.
come catch me
7 Jul 2008, 13:38
they got named in the 2s anyways... there was turner martino pfeiffer robinson and aynsley all went up and played 2s... and turner robinson and aynsley all kicked goals and pfeffer and turner both got in the best...
Big weekend coming up this weekend
Yarroweyyah playing Jerilderie and
Shepparton East are playing Katamatite witch should be a really good game both sides will really want to win.
and Blighty are playing Dookie witch will be good game,
who you think will win out of those games?
Also when you play Mathoura do you still get the 4 points or not?
Big weekend coming up this weekend
Yarroweyyah playing Jerilderie and
Shepparton East are playing Katamatite witch should be a really good game both sides will really want to win.
and Blighty are playing Dookie witch will be good game,
who you think will win out of those games?
Also when you play Mathoura do you still get the 4 points or not?
Yarroweyah and shep east will win what do u reckon gormo
Yeah Gambi think thats about right mate:thumbsu: good luck this weekend mate
footy_rulz
9 Jul 2008, 22:47
What do you boys think of David Norton for the Rovers?
I played against him when he was with the Rams in the Murray League and just wanted to know your thoughts on him.
BULLET!
10 Jul 2008, 15:18
What do you boys think of David Norton for the Rovers?
I played against him when he was with the Rams in the Murray League and just wanted to know your thoughts on him.
ahh he goes alright, need a bit of height though, the best in his team IMO, ( not hard), has pretty good skill n that but yeahh, struggles in a 'hard at it' game!
theintimidator
10 Jul 2008, 17:15
andrew maskell dunstan??? whats the go the kid. when he played 4ths in the murray league he was a gun!
Had a good pre season and played all night series matches and few home and away matches in the ones then broke his hand/wrist and is slowly getting back into it!
Deni Rams 3RDS
10 Jul 2008, 17:39
Had a good pre season and played all night series matches and few home and away matches in the ones then broke his hand/wrist and is slowly getting back into it!
aww really? yer he is a good player. id love to watch him play again.
thanks for the feedback..
davie norton?
dave goes well. should of stayed at the rams. but he just wanted to play footy
whats the link so i can look at the ladders the game stats and all that
BULLET!
13 Jul 2008, 18:29
whats the link so i can look at the ladders the game stats and all that
http://www.pdfl.vcfl.com.au/ i think
who won the games this week i no tunga beat blighty by 9 points or something.
themagicfrog
22 Jul 2008, 09:19
Great to see Will Gorman and Tom Walliss play thier first Senior games on the weekend
pace to freeze
22 Jul 2008, 09:25
http://www.pdfl.vcfl.com.au/ i think
try http://www.picoladfl.vcfl.com.au then go to competitions.:thumbsu::thumbsu:
BULLET!
22 Jul 2008, 22:04
try http://www.picoladfl.vcfl.com.au then go to competitions.:thumbsu::thumbsu:
thats what i meant haha:thumbsu:
Deni Rams 3RDS
23 Jul 2008, 21:29
thats what i meant haha:thumbsu:
anyonw wanna have a crack at the best 22 for the league?
i would but dunno enought about the league
Cheers Bra's
BULLET!
23 Jul 2008, 21:59
anyonw wanna have a crack at the best 22 for the league?
i would but dunno enought about the league
Cheers Bra's
look a page or 2 back
Deni Rams 3RDS
24 Jul 2008, 11:07
look a page or 2 back
couldnt find any teams man. just best players????
themagicfrog
24 Jul 2008, 12:28
couldnt find any teams man. just best players????
Go here http://picoladfl.vcfl.com.au/competitions.asp and click on selected sides there wont be any stats as such just goal kicking
Deni Rams 3RDS
24 Jul 2008, 15:40
Go here http://picoladfl.vcfl.com.au/competitions.asp and click on selected sides there wont be any stats as such just goal kicking
what????
i want someone to pick there best 22 for the league
not see who is leading the goal kicking. i know all that
hey guys what u think about nick gamble from tungamah, hes season has been great and its only his first year of football
come catch me
29 Jul 2008, 09:17
so whos gonna make the best 22
BULLET!
29 Jul 2008, 23:24
so whos gonna make the best 22
well i guess its me lol
correct it if ya want!
b .jake thurston .brent haebich .eric hodge
hb .darcy bell .adrian pendlebury .jake sullivan
c .terence jones .ian oliver .andrew ash
hf . steve pugh. cal alridge . jak payne
f .matt toohey . jacob hodgkin . jack robinson
rovers . james sim .jake pheiffer. nick lawless
interchange .ash holland . .lew oliver . matt gorman, brady hayes ( cant hack it with the bigger bodies )
i cant choose, theres so many i reckon i would've missed
BULLET!
29 Jul 2008, 23:25
hey guys what u think about nick gamble from tungamah, hes season has been great and its only his first year of football
dud mate haha, goes alright. lol
often gets dragged for no reason
hey whos this bullet chap
well i guess its me lol
correct it if ya want!
b .jake thurston .brent haebich .eric hodge
hb .darcy bell .adrian pendlebury .jake sullivan
c .terence jones .ian oliver .andrew ash
hf . steve pugh. cal alridge . jak payne
f .matt toohey . jacob hodgkin . jack robinson
rovers . james sim .jake pheiffer.
interchange .ash holland . .lew oliver . matt gorman
i dunno 2 more spots left, i cant choose, theres so many i reckon i would've missed
what about brady hayes from tungamah hes had a great season and is easily in the best 22
can someone please tell me how finals work out?
from 1st final to the grand final ?
who plays who ?
tunga have just won so it doesnt look like berrigan will be in the top 4 so need to know how finals work ? thanks
pace to freeze
3 Aug 2008, 14:49
can someone please tell me how finals work out?
from 1st final to the grand final ?
who plays who ?
tunga have just won so it doesnt look like berrigan will be in the top 4 so need to know how finals work ? thanks
It is on the pdfl site under recent posts or something of the like, but from memory it goes something like 1-4 play 1st week winner straight into Prelim final loser plays the winner of the 2nd elimination final. 2-3 play, winner into other prelim final and loser play winners of other elimination final. Elimination finals are ??? 5-8 and 6-7 loser straight out.
pdfl site is www.picoladfl.com.au (http://www.picoladfl.com.au). :thumbsu:
go the mighty bears . we beat katti. secured spot in the four
TrainerNo1
4 Aug 2008, 12:22
Can anyone tell me what happened on Saturday in the Yarroweyah V Picola game in which a Picola kid was taken to hospital.
i dont no about that one, but with the tunga n the katty game i kid dislocated his jaw from being "dont argued" might of gone down to melb i not sure
It is on the pdfl site under recent posts or something of the like, but from memory it goes something like 1-4 play 1st week winner straight into Prelim final loser plays the winner of the 2nd elimination final. 2-3 play, winner into other prelim final and loser play winners of other elimination final. Elimination finals are ??? 5-8 and 6-7 loser straight out.
pdfl site is www.picoladfl.com.au (http://www.picoladfl.com.au). :thumbsu:
Thanks for that mate needed to know becuase need to know who 5th will play as i cant see us getting back 4th. the top 5 are all pretty close i think, who yous think will go well in finals ?
TrainerNo1
4 Aug 2008, 15:28
i dont no about that one, but with the tunga n the katty game i kid dislocated his jaw from being "dont argued" might of gone down to melb i not sure
I heard that he got 'don't argued' with an elbow. Just what i heard.
when he went to do it with his hand and the kid moved so it didnt hit his chest and slipped past it and hit his elbow.
THESGT#5
5 Aug 2008, 21:13
not wot i herd
heard that it was just a big elbow that was ment to be a feand off
joey will be soar for a while but i konw he is home from hospital
Out of the top 8 teams witch players do you think are going to step up when comes to finals?
THESGT#5
6 Aug 2008, 21:31
i think that oliver from yarra will keep it together jak payne will keep kicking goals as well as aldridge brady hayes is a little body but will keep using it well for tunga as well as terence jones will just pull more out of his bag of tricks
wat u reckon tough. he played one of his best games against berrigan
THESGT#5
6 Aug 2008, 21:42
have never herd of him and im guessing from ya name it is u so good on ya for havein a great year keep it up footy is the game footy is the blood of AUS:thumbsu:
haha bout right there
haha i new i would get busted lol
Berrigan never got the 4 points for playing Mathoura so what happens there because tunga should only be 1 game clear of berrigan
and if tunga lose to shep east and berrigan win whoever has better % will go 4th but it says berrigan are 2 games behind when that is not right berrigan only 1 so who fixes that up?
Berrigan never got the 4 points for playing Mathoura so what happens there because tunga should only be 1 game clear of berrigan
and if tunga lose to shep east and berrigan win whoever has better % will go 4th but it says berrigan are 2 games behind when that is not right berrigan only 1 so who fixes that up?
i dont think we got the points against mothura either no one did i dnt think
na everyone does because wouldnt be fair because some sides play them 2 times
THESGT#5
12 Aug 2008, 21:25
Yer ya get points for mathoura becasue it counts as a forfit
who are your tips for the week. mine are
picola vs Berrigan
blighty vs jerilderie
strathy vs Yarraweah
Katti vs deni
wunghu vs Katandra
waai vs Dookie
Mathoura vs Katunga
and game of the round
tunga vs shep east
should be a close game dnt no who to pick
tunga may just pip the eagles this week as they have had a strong second half of the year, jezza kelly home for the remaing games is a great asset for the bears
come catch me
13 Aug 2008, 22:28
eagles with a good win to come into the finals and jack robinson to kick triple digits aswell... cant see tunga shutting down the eagles forward line because between there 5 main forwards they have kicked 232 so far this year and thats the most of any club
tungamah have a really strong backline. a good match up would be brent haebich and jack robinson.
And corey saunders is back.
tungamah have a really strong backline. a good match up would be brent haebich and jack robinson.
And corey saunders is back.
Shep for me just dont think tunga have enough good players, but doesnt really matter as long as they keep winning during finals. you have to play 5 game in under 17's to play finals dont you? its not just 5 club games its under 17's isnt it?
BULLET!
15 Aug 2008, 18:32
Shep for me just dont think tunga have enough good players, but doesnt really matter as long as they keep winning during finals. you have to play 5 game in under 17's to play finals dont you? its not just 5 club games its under 17's isnt it?
club games mate
Jack robinson from shep east dropped 2 short of his hundred goals for the season. good effort kicking 98 anyway