View Full Version : season 2007 - epping

Pages : 1 [2] 3

HULK HOGAN
7 Aug 2007, 22:09
No idea on paty playing but it would be great for him to stay around with the dozen of so young blokes coming into the seniors side next season we need someone to foster us into the change. So you didn't answer my question. Who are you?
Can't lie but Im the best coach you ever had:D

LLmoose
7 Aug 2007, 22:31
Well your definately not from epping then! :D

HULK HOGAN
7 Aug 2007, 22:37
Well your definately not from epping then! :D
THAT HURTS:mad: WHY DID MERNDAS STRIP DAY GET CANNED I WAS COMING:confused:

LLmoose
7 Aug 2007, 22:46
No idea at all. I heard a rumour on the grapevine that one of my previous coaches was heading down to schotters road next year. Any confirmation of that?

HULK HOGAN
7 Aug 2007, 22:48
No idea at all. I heard a rumour on the grapevine that one of my previous coaches was heading down to schotters road next year. Any confirmation of that?
Wheres schotters road?

LLmoose
7 Aug 2007, 22:57
Mernda!

HULK HOGAN
7 Aug 2007, 23:00
Mernda!
only to watch a game or two now your confusing me:confused:

LLmoose
7 Aug 2007, 23:03
well you won't tell me who you are so I guess I will just keep and GO.

HULK HOGAN
7 Aug 2007, 23:05
well you won't tell me who you are so I guess I will just keep and GO.
2003:D

LLmoose
7 Aug 2007, 23:11
ahh Jase, I had a feeling it was you. The only one of my old coaches that could turn on a computer. Haha. How does the irony feel? remember what you said to me when I was getting my clearance about playing divvy 2? Well looks like I woulda been had I hung around anyway!

HULK HOGAN
7 Aug 2007, 23:15
ahh Jase, I had a feeling it was you. The only one of my old coaches that could turn on a computer. Haha. How does the irony feel? remember what you said to me when I was getting my clearance about playing divvy 2? Well looks like I woulda been had I hung around anyway!
Cant comment it's late brain twisted enough through footy will speak on here asap is ya brother still a prick I know your old man is:thumbsu:

LLmoose
7 Aug 2007, 23:20
haha yeah same old same old. Im not going to mention names but it looks like the epping - mernda shift could continue next year as a few epping boys are talking about the move. We could field a team, maybe even two of ex epping players!

FOOTYBOSS
8 Aug 2007, 12:56
haha yeah same old same old. Im not going to mention names but it looks like the epping - mernda shift could continue next year as a few epping boys are talking about the move. We could field a team, maybe even two of ex epping players!

Still wont help you win a flag in the seniors LLgoose.

HULK HOGAN
8 Aug 2007, 16:49
Still wont help you win a flag in the seniors LLgoose.
When are you coming back boss, gonna answer your phone this pre season:D

FOOTYBOSS
8 Aug 2007, 17:05
When are you coming back boss, gonna answer your phone this pre season:D

Wont be playing at Epping again mate. Looks like I will be playing for another club in that league and against the pingers next year.

Wont need to answer my phone as I have changed numbers.

HULK HOGAN
8 Aug 2007, 17:12
Wont be playing at Epping again mate. Looks like I will be playing for another club in that league and against the pingers next year.

No dramas can cross you off the list then, better catch up for a beer after game then:thumbsu:

FOOTYBOSS
8 Aug 2007, 17:20
No dramas can cross you off the list then, better catch up for a beer after game then:thumbsu:

Always up for a beer or two.

indie
8 Aug 2007, 20:46

i cant belive you are going to play second divison, your better than that. What are you sick of the travel.

LLmoose
8 Aug 2007, 22:58
haha how creative of you footyTOSS...hahahaha. Good work man. One season at a time mate, tomorrow is a whole new year and you never never know. Beating the pingers is #1 on the agenda, payback for all the sledging over the years.

HULK HOGAN
8 Aug 2007, 23:06
haha how creative of you footyTOSS...hahahaha. Good work man. One season at a time mate, tomorrow is a whole new year and you never never know. Beating the pingers is #1 on the agenda, payback for all the sledging over the years.
Be careful young fella because on that day I am going to give you the "MOTHER" of all sledgings then your old man can buy me a beer!!!!!!!!!
P.S Lesley won't miss out he will get an even bigger serve!:D

LLmoose
8 Aug 2007, 23:20
I would be severely disappointed if I didn't cop it! It will be a good old game thats for sure, It will be interesting to see how many of the epping boys will hang around for the next few years.

HULK HOGAN
8 Aug 2007, 23:29
I would be severely disappointed if I didn't cop it! It will be a good old game thats for sure, It will be interesting to see how many of the epping boys will hang around for the next few years.
Very Interesting but I can say the 2008 wagon is going and last coulpe of weeks I can see light at the end of the tunnel. There are a few surprise people showing intrests in all departments:cool:

LLmoose
8 Aug 2007, 23:44
Sorry to say Jase but I have heard that story a few times before, alot of the young blokes down there will do alright in divvy 2 but if Epping couldn't pick up decent players and keep them in div1 I think they will struggle in divvy 2. The challenge will be hanging onto the blokes you already got.

HULK HOGAN
8 Aug 2007, 23:45
Well said ozzyo, and I'm waiting for the answer to that exact question as well. Why can't Epping attract & keep decent players? Yesterday's game was another disgusting display of footy. How can games like that be any good for the confidence of young players.
G'day Tiger, Any Questions you want answered I will gladly do so at any time you should be able to work out who I am so grab a beer and come and have a chat and I will not let you walk away disapointed:thumbsu:
That goes for anyonelse who would like to sit down face to face:)

HULK HOGAN
8 Aug 2007, 23:49
Sorry to say Jase but I have heard that story a few times before, alot of the young blokes down there will do alright in divvy 2 but if Epping couldn't pick up decent players and keep them in div1 I think they will struggle in divvy 2. The challenge will be hanging onto the blokes you already got.
DEFINITE CHALLENGE! :thumbsu:

TTTT
9 Aug 2007, 13:41
hows vito agosta going with the U19s,heard that the other week he coached the U19s,ressies and seniors all on the one day, would off been a big effort and a long day

JIM BEAM
9 Aug 2007, 20:08
Epping will beat Mernda by 10 goals+

LLmoose
10 Aug 2007, 01:14
maybe at the moment Jim Beam. As long as you keep hiding behind your screen name then I won't take anything you say with a shred of worth. This year Epping would flog Mernda I know that, maybe not in the u19s or the rezzies but the seniors would I know. Next year will be a different story though.

Northern Tiger
10 Aug 2007, 10:29
G'day Tiger, Any Questions you want answered I will gladly do so at any time you should be able to work out who I am so grab a beer and come and have a chat and I will not let you walk away disapointed:thumbsu:
That goes for anyonelse who would like to sit down face to face:)
G'day Hulk, I do have one question. What is the plan at this stage for next year. Are you guys thinking of long term development of the side or are you aiming for a quick return to division 1 in 2009?

FOOTYBOSS
10 Aug 2007, 13:16
i cant belive you are going to play second divison, your better than that. What are you sick of the travel.

There comes a time when I want to just kick back and have a kick with mates i have never played with before and this looks likely to happen next year or the following. Depends on who coaches up the bush next year.

Urple
10 Aug 2007, 16:43

I reckon he would stay at Euroa if you and Cristo went there, they need another goal scoring option and a nuggety on baller. Surely the shorter drive would be better for you.

HULK HOGAN
10 Aug 2007, 18:00
G'day Hulk, I do have one question. What is the plan at this stage for next year. Are you guys thinking of long term development of the side or are you aiming for a quick return to division 1 in 2009?
Things are now getting quickly organised off field for 2008 and so far all aspects in my opinion seem very good!!! As for stategies for the future at the moment I would only like to answer that face to face so come and Intro duce yourself and I will gladly fill you in on what I know so far.

joe_average
16 Aug 2007, 14:29
Things are now getting quickly organised off field for 2008 and so far all aspects in my opinion seem very good!!! As for stategies for the future at the moment I would only like to answer that face to face so come and Intro duce yourself and I will gladly fill you in on what I know so far.

Hulkster - has this been included in the potential scenarios and plans for next year... could change the game plan slightly....

The Boof
16 Aug 2007, 14:44

I believe a DOCUMENTED BUSINESS PLAN and MARKETING PLAN - 5 yr at best or 3 yr at least is the way to go. Of course change objectives year to year to suit but there must be measurable primary targets, not necessarily Flags, to achieve over a period of time. All the best for the future. (no disrespect)

Regards

indie
16 Aug 2007, 21:34
I reckon he would stay at Euroa if you and Cristo went there, they need another goal scoring option and a nuggety on baller. Surely the shorter drive would be better for you.

Not likely to happen as the rovers are on the way to a finals series this year, if i was to come back next year i would play closer to home. With whats posted on the div 1 site it looks as though epping may stay up another year which is good just hope they make the most of their chances if this occurs. You have got me on this one as i have no idea who this is give me a clue.

Urple
17 Aug 2007, 16:05
Not likely to happen as the rovers are on the way to a finals series this year, if i was to come back next year i would play closer to home. With whats posted on the div 1 site it looks as though epping may stay up another year which is good just hope they make the most of their chances if this occurs. You have got me on this one as i have no idea who this is give me a clue.

I did notice that rovers are on their way to finals this year, remarkable considering the start you boys had. Hows your form holding up? I see Cristo has been bagging a few goals yet again. One of the best kick for goals I have ever seen.

The only clue I will give you is that i still remember you taking one for the boys in Coogee Bay one year on a footy trip.... What was it, 9 people in the room watching, with one on the bed next to you!!!!

indie
17 Aug 2007, 17:16
I did notice that rovers are on their way to finals this year, remarkable considering the start you boys had. Hows your form holding up? I see Cristo has been bagging a few goals yet again. One of the best kick for goals I have ever seen.

The only clue I will give you is that i still remember you taking one for the boys in Coogee Bay one year on a footy trip.... What was it, 9 people in the room watching, with one on the bed next to you!!!!

I think in coogee we played dealers choice and you wernt to happy when i bought you a pot, or was it the rum and orange juice that got you. Great footy trip that one! My form has been ok nothing special, cristo is second on the goal kicking only 2 behind leader he is starting to hit form. We are still a chance to gat a double chance.

HULK HOGAN
17 Aug 2007, 19:17
I believe a DOCUMENTED BUSINESS PLAN and MARKETING PLAN - 5 yr at best or 3 yr at least is the way to go. Of course change objectives year to year to suit but there must be measurable primary targets, not necessarily Flags, to achieve over a period of time. All the best for the future. (no disrespect)

Regards
Thanks Boff, definitely some plans need to be layed out in all areas of the club and I feel with what I'm hearing toose types of things are starting to happen:thumbsu:
Average Joe I will be at the footy tommorow so come and have a beer after the game and I will definitely have a chat then

GOOD LUCK NIGE AND PETE IN FINALS "GO ROVERS" (will be speaking to you guys soon):D

The Boof
17 Aug 2007, 19:57

When you say "taking one for the boys" while at Coogee Bay. How, Where and What did you take while 9 people watched?

Regards

indie
19 Aug 2007, 14:47
When you say "taking one for the boys" while at Coogee Bay. How, Where and What did you take while 9 people watched?

Regards

I think urple has the wrong person not that its any of your bussiness anyway buddy, go back to boring people with your grouse chat on the div 1 site you kill me.

The Boof
19 Aug 2007, 15:13
I think urple has the wrong person not that its any of your bussiness anyway buddy, go back to boring people with your grouse chat on the div 1 site you kill me.

A bit harsh!

Regards

HULK HOGAN
29 Aug 2007, 21:09
you had the chance to do that when we were around, the club to little to late i say, we have moved on to greener paschers :) besaides im not here to bad mouth just stateing facts and if you took the the time to read back through the pages you will find some poeople agree with me:D
Where has Ozzyo been hasn't posted for ages, must have ran out of negative things to say about Epping OZZY where rrrrrrrr you:mad:

LLmoose
29 Aug 2007, 21:27
Awww come on Jase, your just asking for the pingers to get bagged now. They aren't all bad I suppose. You blokes would be spewing about the finals this year wouldn't ya?

HULK HOGAN
29 Aug 2007, 21:38
Awww come on Jase, your just asking for the pingers to get bagged now. They aren't all bad I suppose. You blokes would be spewing about the finals this year wouldn't ya?
Personally I'm not, evidently it was a good day up there sunday(so I hear)couldn't get there had to go to church.Preston should be a good venue just like the old vfa days, I spent alot of time there as a kid (fantastic times). Looking forward to having a beer with you old man on sunday you should come up or are you off the turps during the finals campaign??

LLmoose
29 Aug 2007, 21:56
Nah Im off the piss for the finals I think. Footy trip is the week after the grand final so I will make up for it after that. (as long as we make it that far)

HULK HOGAN
29 Aug 2007, 21:59
Nah Im off the piss for the finals I think. Footy trip is the week after the grand final so I will make up for it after that. (as long as we make it that far)
Have to go now been ordered off by The leader of the opposition (mrs)
Let me know if you find Ozzy:D :D :D

LLmoose
29 Aug 2007, 22:10
I know exactly where Ozzy is and I can honestly tell you thinking about it nothing he has said has been one word of a lie. He helped out alot around the team but no-one got to know him or anything just like he said.

HULK HOGAN
30 Aug 2007, 17:19
I know exactly where Ozzy is and I can honestly tell you thinking about it nothing he has said has been one word of a lie. He helped out alot around the team but no-one got to know him or anything just like he said.
Well I too would like to know who he is so I can reflect back on wether or no I got to know him or not?? I can't see why I wouldn't have? I became pretty good mates with your old man didn't I? Maybe you could pm me who it is ??

HULK HOGAN
30 Aug 2007, 18:12
Well I too would like to know who he is so I can reflect back on wether or no I got to know him or not?? I can't see why I wouldn't have? I became pretty good mates with your old man didn't I? Maybe you could pm me who it is ??
If ya don't want to let me know who it is then at least let me know what he did to help the team out, IT must not have been 2003 or his son doesn't play at mernda

LLmoose
30 Aug 2007, 18:21
All I can tell you is that his son played in the same team as me all the years I was at Epping. He also helped out doing water boy and goal umpire when needed, etc.

HULK HOGAN
30 Aug 2007, 18:34
All I can tell you is that his son played in the same team as me all the years I was at Epping. He also helped out doing water boy and goal umpire when needed, etc.
does he play at mernda now?? theres not many parents I didn,t get to know ao talk to thats what pisses me off cause I take it as a shot at me when he mentioned coaches UNLESS he not telling the truth and until he comes forward in my eyes he has no credibility:)

joe_average
31 Aug 2007, 10:23
does he play at mernda now?? theres not many parents I didn,t get to know ao talk to thats what pisses me off cause I take it as a shot at me when he mentioned coaches UNLESS he not telling the truth and until he comes forward in my eyes he has no credibility:)

Dont worry Hulkster - unfortunately you will have the opportunity to catch up for a beer some time next year during the game.

I can only assume that Ozzyo's son was also not happy at Epping and that he did not pressure the kid to leave because he did not feel welcome. It would be interesting if he was willing to understand some of the things that Ozzyo's son was not happy about at the club so that they can be looked out for and addressed.

Northern Tiger
31 Aug 2007, 10:45
Okay everyone, I think it's about time that we started hearing some positive and contructive thoughts that is going to help out Epping rather than keep bringing up the negatives. And yes I have been one of the guilty ones, but next year will be buying my membership and supporting them. If people are not happy with the way the club is run, then you really need to join and do something about it for yourselfs.

joe_average
31 Aug 2007, 10:54
Okay everyone, I think it's about time that we started hearing some positive and contructive thoughts that is going to help out Epping rather than keep bringing up the negatives. And yes I have been one of the guilty ones, but next year will be buying my membership and supporting them. If people are not happy with the way the club is run, then you really need to join and do something about it for yourselfs.

As will I again next year - there are positives occurring with some real thought and discussion by those that are considering putting themselves up for the jobs next year - thinking strategically and about all the elements required for sustainable success - I just think that it is important to understand peoples negative perceptions (real or otherwise) because if you are unaware of them it is very difficult to address them...

Northern Tiger
31 Aug 2007, 11:19
As will I again next year - there are positives occurring with some real thought and discussion by those that are considering putting themselves up for the jobs next year - thinking strategically and about all the elements required for sustainable success - I just think that it is important to understand peoples negative perceptions (real or otherwise) because if you are unaware of them it is very difficult to address them...
Very true, and lets hope that we can find out excactly what those negatives or problems are and address them. If Epping can lay down the right foundations they are capable of becoming a very powerful club. You only have to at all the development that is going to happen in the area, especially the nearby Epping North. Lots of young families are going to move into the area and with them lots of young potential junior players. Yep it's a bit doom and gloom at the moment, but there is definately light at the end of the tunnel.

HULK HOGAN
31 Aug 2007, 17:52
Well said guys, the only way is up and thats the direction I belive the club is heading

LLmoose
31 Aug 2007, 17:54
One thing which some people will take as criticism but you asked what the problems were to rectify them.

My major issue was that in the last few years I was at epping the senior playing group did not want a bar of anyone not playing seniors. At all functions there would be 4 or 5 of the senior blokes in attendance and they would sit in their own corner not interacting with anyone else. This would continue with the reserves and the 19s so you would have the club split into little groups rather then one happy club. I can honestly say that at least half of the Epping senior group would not have been able to name half a dozen u19s players at that time and this was one of my main reasons for leaving.

Just for comparison, I think just after doing a preseason with Mernda nearly all the senior players had introduced themselves to me, upon playing my first senior game about 3/4 of them came upto me before the game to congratulate and wish me luck. When I played my first senior game at Epping, 1/4 of the players didn't know my name let alone speak to me. I played 10min of the game in the forward pocket without one word of an explanation, hell I don't think the coach even spoke to me. Don't get me wrong I don't mind sitting on the bench, but if im there for a reason I like to know it.

I think Epping need to get back to being a local football club with a good core bunch of players before they can improve their position. Its ok to have 3-4 ring in superstars on the big cash as long as you have the local blokes that will turn up to every function, hang around after training and get to know everyone. Not just turn up for the pay cheque.

HULK HOGAN
31 Aug 2007, 18:18
Very true, and lets hope that we can find out excactly what those negatives or problems are and address them. If Epping can lay down the right foundations they are capable of becoming a very powerful club. You only have to at all the development that is going to happen in the area, especially the nearby Epping North. Lots of young families are going to move into the area and with them lots of young potential junior players. Yep it's a bit doom and gloom at the moment, but there is definately light at the end of the tunnel.

One thing which some people will take as criticism but you asked what the problems were to rectify them.

My major issue was that in the last few years I was at epping the senior playing group did not want a bar of anyone not playing seniors. At all functions there would be 4 or 5 of the senior blokes in attendance and they would sit in their own corner not interacting with anyone else. This would continue with the reserves and the 19s so you would have the club split into little groups rather then one happy club. I can honestly say that at least half of the Epping senior group would not have been able to name half a dozen u19s players at that time and this was one of my main reasons for leaving.

Just for comparison, I think just after doing a preseason with Mernda nearly all the senior players had introduced themselves to me, upon playing my first senior game about 3/4 of them came upto me before the game to congratulate and wish me luck. When I played my first senior game at Epping, 1/4 of the players didn't know my name let alone speak to me. I played 10min of the game in the forward pocket without one word of an explanation, hell I don't think the coach even spoke to me. Don't get me wrong I don't mind sitting on the bench, but if im there for a reason I like to know it.

I think Epping need to get back to being a local football club with a good core bunch of players before they can improve their position. Its ok to have 3-4 ring in superstars on the big cash as long as you have the local blokes that will turn up to every function, hang around after training and get to know everyone. Not just turn up for the pay cheque.
Don't get to fired up you have a big game tommorow and I'm coming to watch you kick 4 goals or more anything less I will consider a mediocore performance Your "constructive" critisism about Epping Has been duly noted and I have put you down as Social director fo 2008:D I don't know if you read my last post on ozzy but I sill stand by what I said so his words mean jack and I wouldn't give him another thought or any respect as for you at least you've got the courage to let people know who you are even if you are an un educated twit. make sure you save me a hotdog tomorrow :thumbsu:

LLmoose
31 Aug 2007, 18:27
I would be happy not getting a kick tomorrow as long as we win!
Anything less then 4 exceptional calls from you pissed newts on the hill at Lalor and I will be let down.
I would love to see Epping get back upto the top of division 1, just as long as they are trailing Mernda the whole way :p

LLmoose
31 Aug 2007, 18:34
I can't reveal who Ozzyo is. Its upto him to reveal himself if he chooses.

HULK HOGAN
31 Aug 2007, 18:38
I would be happy not getting a kick tomorrow as long as we win!
Anything less then 4 exceptional calls from you pissed newts on the hill at Lalor and I will be let down.
I would love to see Epping get back upto the top of division 1, just as long as they are trailing Mernda the whole way :p
Do you wnt me to call over in the morning and give your hammys a bit of a rub or has Les got that covered.

LLmoose
31 Aug 2007, 18:42
Only if your Mrs gives you some lessons beforehand. She is great at it...goes all the way up the groin!

HULK HOGAN
31 Aug 2007, 18:48
Only if your Mrs gives you some lessons beforehand. She is great at it...goes all the way up the groin!
Thats not very nice YOU better watch out she does'nt bring over her strap on she can do some damage with that:D

LLmoose
31 Aug 2007, 18:53
haha, I wouldn't want your sloppy 2nds with that anyhow!

Did you notice Sars(Mens) day is back on the Mernda calendar? Now that is a day that a few lessons will be learnt.

HULK HOGAN
31 Aug 2007, 18:58
haha, I wouldn't want your sloppy 2nds with that anyhow!

Did you notice Sars(Mens) day is back on the Mernda calendar? Now that is a day that a few lessons will be learnt.
No I didn't might have to venture up Motor is always on my back to go to that evey year:):):)

LLmoose
31 Aug 2007, 19:30
Definately come along. Bring your notebook and pen aswell you might learn a few things to remember! All Motor comes down for is to take our money at poker while we are all pissed and he is drinking coke zero's

Sarge9
31 Aug 2007, 20:10
If Sars is organising it I might venture out into the sticks for a look too... your driving Hulk, I'm drinking Motta's share too :D

The Boof
31 Aug 2007, 20:28

Joe - Epping is a great club with good people. Forget about the negatives. Negative people are just that. Negative. It wouldn't matter what was said or done, these types would still find something to be negative about. The issue is how they're managed. These types complain they were not born feet first.

Regards

Northern Tiger
4 Sep 2007, 10:53
Hey guys, the following was posted on the other NFL threads last month. As this rumour would affect Epping I was wondering if anyone had heard anything?

Originally Posted by joe_average
Tank - excuse the thickness on my part just want to clarify what you are saying...
Are you saying that all Div 1 clubs will remain in Div 1 next year plus another 2 teams from Div 2 will be promoted creating a 12 team comp...

And I suppose the follow up is whether this strong mail, rumour or official

Cheers Joe

Correctamundo.....The good mail is that D1 will be 12 teams next year,
thus Epping are safe and 2 teams from D2 will be promoted.

I can't say anything else as I know the powers that be the management of the NFL read these threads on a daily basis if you know what I mean

Watch this space

HULK HOGAN
4 Sep 2007, 11:35
Hey guys, the following was posted on the other NFL threads last month. As this rumour would affect Epping I was wondering if anyone had heard anything?

Originally Posted by joe_average
Tank - excuse the thickness on my part just want to clarify what you are saying...
Are you saying that all Div 1 clubs will remain in Div 1 next year plus another 2 teams from Div 2 will be promoted creating a 12 team comp...

And I suppose the follow up is whether this strong mail, rumour or official

Cheers Joe

Correctamundo.....The good mail is that D1 will be 12 teams next year,
thus Epping are safe and 2 teams from D2 will be promoted.

I can't say anything else as I know the powers that be the management of the NFL read these threads on a daily basis if you know what I mean

Watch this space
Nobody seems to know 100% theres stories for and against, the next few weeks we will find out (hopefully):thumbsu:

Kickass
4 Sep 2007, 21:50
Nobody seems to know 100% theres stories for and against, the next few weeks we will find out (hopefully):thumbsu:

It was all Bullshite and Epping have been posted into the D 2 Fixturing 100%

Tank36
5 Sep 2007, 08:09
It was all Bullshite and Epping have been posted into the D 2 Fixturing 100%

That's not my mail - NFL are still working out the logistics as far as I'm concerned. They want a 12 team D1 competition and it's going to depend
on the comings & goings of the D2 teams (Kinglake, Wallan, Reservoir & Fawkner)

tsunami
5 Sep 2007, 09:38
That's not my mail - NFL are still working out the logistics as far as I'm concerned. They want a 12 team D1 competition and it's going to depend
on the comings & goings of the D2 teams (Kinglake, Wallan, Reservoir & Fawkner)

Email sent to all clubs yesterday states that Division 1 in 2008 and onwards will be a 10 team competition. As well as the Under 19's going back to an Under 19 competition and not an Under 19.5 comp.

Also states that the review of Div 2 and Juniors is still before the board.

Sarge9
5 Sep 2007, 15:57
This was in yesterdays emails

1. Please be advised that for the 2008 Season onwards, the Under 19 competition will change to Under 19 years of age by January 1st of each year, so the Under 19 1/2 will no longer exist. This is a change to the by-law 4.1 (h)

2. Also just to confirm the Division 1 structure will be 10 Teams for 2008 onwards, with one team up and one team down as per By-law 5.3 (a).

3. All other matters re Division 2 and Junior Structure are still before the Board.[/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]

This was sent out in an email today

"Please be advised that we are having a meeting at NFL Offices on Wed 26th Sept at 7pm for all 2nd Division Presidents re the structure of 2nd Division going forward 2008/09"

--------

I think that just about puts the subject to bed

Northern Tiger
5 Sep 2007, 16:22
This was in yesterdays emails

1. Please be advised that for the 2008 Season onwards, the Under 19 competition will change to Under 19 years of age by January 1st of each year, so the Under 19 1/2 will no longer exist. This is a change to the by-law 4.1 (h)

2. Also just to confirm the Division 1 structure will be 10 Teams for 2008 onwards, with one team up and one team down as per By-law 5.3 (a).

3. All other matters re Division 2 and Junior Structure are still before the Board.[/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]

This was sent out in an email today

"Please be advised that we are having a meeting at NFL Offices on Wed 26th Sept at 7pm for all 2nd Division Presidents re the structure of 2nd Division going forward 2008/09"

--------

I think that just about puts the subject to bed
Thanks Sarge, well I guess we had better get used to life in Division 2 footy. Have a feeling that we will be there for a while and that btw is not necessarly a bad thing either, it will be good.

Sarge9
5 Sep 2007, 16:36
With the work that is already being done by the new committee and looking at the progress already being made I would expect that the club will be a big improvement on the last few years, on and off the ground. Things are definitely looking up and I personally hope it's enough to get us straight back into Div 1, I guess we will know about this time next year.:)

LLmoose
5 Sep 2007, 17:59
Round 1 2008

Mernda Vs. Epping

Oh please let it be!

It will be like Milwall versus West Ham in that movie Green Street Hooligans. Big rivalry but haven't played in so long!

HULK HOGAN
5 Sep 2007, 18:12
Round 1 2008

Mernda Vs. Epping

Oh please let it be!

It will be like Milwall versus West Ham in that movie Green Street Hooligans. Big rivalry but haven't played in so long!
WE will meet you at the train station before th game and you will be blowing bubbles!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HULK HOGAN
5 Sep 2007, 18:15
Round 1 2008

Mernda Vs. Epping

Oh please let it be!

Why are you so excited about playing Epping??

LLmoose
5 Sep 2007, 18:27
Just because of all the shit I copped about going to play "shithouse divvy 2 footy"

IM FOREVER BLOWING BUBBLES!

PRETTY BUBBLES INTO THE SKY!

HULK HOGAN
5 Sep 2007, 18:32
Just because of all the shit I copped about going to play "shithouse divvy 2 footy"

IM FOREVER BLOWING BUBBLES!

PRETTY BUBBLES INTO THE SKY!
Do ya reckon you'll be playin ones???? and what do ya plan on doin kicken a bag or kicken some heads??

LLmoose
5 Sep 2007, 18:51
Playing ones will come down to whether or not I get serious during the off-season and pre-season. I would like to think I will fit for the 08 season but who knows. I still have too many mates down at Epping to kick heads down there, that would be stupid. I just hope that im able show you what you lost! Old Epping Vs New Epping I think it will be!

Sarge9
5 Sep 2007, 21:11
Playing ones will come down to whether or not I get serious during the off-season and pre-season. I would like to think I will fit for the 08 season but who knows. I still have too many mates down at Epping to kick heads down there, that would be stupid. I just hope that im able show you what you lost! Old Epping Vs New Epping I think it will be!

I'll remember you said that Rod..... You still have to make the ones first

LLmoose
5 Sep 2007, 21:58
I'll remember you said that Rod..... You still have to make the ones first

Yeh exactly Sarge. Playing against the pingers next year will only give me more inspiration to get myself fit as I should be.

whistle blower
5 Sep 2007, 23:57
if your thinking about playing seniors then you might need an operation in the off season to fix up those extended elbows you use during a game

LLmoose
6 Sep 2007, 08:40
if your thinking about playing seniors then you might need an operation in the off season to fix up those extended elbows you use during a game

Thanks for the hot tip mate! I will keep it in mind.

HULK HOGAN
6 Sep 2007, 18:42
Gotcha:)

Burrah Man
14 Sep 2007, 19:39
Just wondering how the agm went on wednesday night ? new committee with different ideas migth do wonders for the club and they might be back up alot quicker than others think. epping are too proud of a club to be down in Divy 2 for too long

HULK HOGAN
14 Sep 2007, 23:10
Just wondering how the agm went on wednesday night ? new committee with different ideas migth do wonders for the club and they might be back up alot quicker than others think. epping are too proud of a club to be down in Divy 2 for too long
It went really well the club really seems to be binding together in the last 6 weeks.The past commitee will still all be around the club and the new commitee are all compitent people with alot of peaple volunteering to help out in all areas. The new president is ex player and 2nds coach Brendon Mcarthy and Tony Taggart will be his vice, the club looks to moving forward:)

LLmoose
30 Sep 2007, 19:00
Do ya reckon you'll be playin ones???? and what do ya plan on doin kicken a bag or kicken some heads??

Hulk Hogan & Jim Beam is that the same person?
Well Jason?
You will be buying the piss, Bitch with that $100 you owe me.
Anyone that needs maps to Divi 2 grounds let me know. Ha Ha
Guess you know its not the moose.
When you see me at the footy next look around for the other so called sook.
Thought you were pulling the pin this year ????

HULK HOGAN
1 Oct 2007, 18:41
Hulk Hogan & Jim Beam is that the same person?
Well Jason?
You will be buying the piss, Bitch with that $100 you owe me.
Anyone that needs maps to Divi 2 grounds let me know. Ha Ha
Guess you know its not the moose.
When you see me at the footy next look around for the other so called sook.
Thought you were pulling the pin this year ????
No just Hulk Hogan I will have pleasure buying your sorry arse a beer after we beat yousr by at least 15 goals:thumbsu:

mase06
2 Oct 2007, 09:20
hulk you might want to revisit that prediction.
epping to beat mernda by 15 goals.
mate spoke to a few of the boys and there are a few leaving.
hopefully you can change there minds but unlikely.
good luck anyway mate.

Urple
2 Oct 2007, 11:10
good luck anyway mate.

Whos leaving mase and where are their destinations? Im sure other clubs will be speaking to the likes of King, Hollow and Jacobs.

LLmoose
2 Oct 2007, 11:15
Surely those calibre of player wouldn't play division 2. Unless of course epping offer them squillions which Im sure will happen.

HULK HOGAN
2 Oct 2007, 18:37
good luck anyway mate.
Yes a bit going on a few look like there leaving but talking to a few who look like staying ATM . Missed out on two blokes from Div2 very handy types but now we are in div 2 said they wouldn't play against old club which is understandable. could be an anouncement on the pilot for 08 in the coming weeks which will be exciting. Don't good players play in div 2 moose???

Stude289
2 Oct 2007, 18:49
Yes a bit going on a few look like there leaving but talking to a few who look like staying ATM . Missed out on two blokes from Div2 very handy types but now we are in div 2 said they wouldn't play against old club which is understandable. could be an anouncement on the pilot for 08 in the coming weeks which will be exciting. Don't good players play in div 2 moose???

I was told once dont go that only thugs, have beens and never beens play 2nd div.
How thing have changed when you all of a sudden you find yourself comming down, enjoy your stay and hope it's a long one. PS: hope you can at least keep your thugs and never beens.

HULK HOGAN
2 Oct 2007, 20:34
I was told once dont go that only thugs, have beens and never beens play 2nd div.
How thing have changed when you all of a sudden you find yourself comming down, enjoy your stay and hope it's a long one. PS: hope you can at least keep your thugs and never beens.
Yes a real challenge for the Epping Football club to go back down to div 2 and rebuild itself over the next year or 2 or 3?? Many clubs go through this stage and all clubs in div 2 are aspiring to play div 1 ( I think?) so it definitely will not be an easy task. My fifteen Goal remark about mernda was purely tounge in cheek?? I have never said to anybody that only thugs and has beens play div 2 So if you want to post crap like that on the net why don"t yuo let people know who you are or are you gutless.
please name Eppings thugs and has beens, what club are you from.
I already think I know who you are and can more than go *** for tat If you wanna post about me

HULK HOGAN
2 Oct 2007, 21:06
Surely those calibre of player wouldn't play division 2. Unless of course epping offer them squillions which Im sure will happen.
Don't comment on things you dont know anything about Rod There maybe situations why players will stay at Epping not just cause of money!
I thought your daddy told you to settle down a bit on here why don't you start a mernda thread and talk about things gearing up for 08 and not worry so much about Epping;)

ONTHEPROWL
2 Oct 2007, 21:13
epping = great club, with great (non scummy) supporters. p.s solley #44 is an absolute c**k sucker

LLmoose
2 Oct 2007, 21:30
Don't comment on things you dont know anything about Rod There maybe situations why players will stay at Epping not just cause of money!
I thought your daddy told you to settle down a bit on here why don't you start a mernda thread and talk about things gearing up for 08 and not worry so much about Epping;)

I am only going by what a few other blokes have told me about years gone bye. I didn't start this topic but im glad someone did!

Yes a real challenge for the Epping Football club to go back down to div 2 and rebuild itself over the next year or 2 or 3?? Many clubs go through this stage and all clubs in div 2 are aspiring to play div 1 ( I think?) so it definitely will not be an easy task. My fifteen Goal remark about mernda was purely tounge in cheek?? I have never said to anybody that only thugs and has beens play div 2 So if you want to post crap like that on the net why don"t yuo let people know who you are or are you gutless.
please name Eppings thugs and has beens, what club are you from.
I already think I know who you are and can more than go *** for tat If you wanna post about me

When I was trying to get my clearance I was told at least once by you and numerous other epping blokes that divvy 2 is for has beens and old thugs. Why don't your mates whistleblower and jim beam reveal themselves before you start slinging shit?

Did you guys end up getting those pre-filled mernda clearance forms made up?