View Full Version : season 2007 - epping
i Play For Epping - We Should Improve On Last Year But Finals Is A Long Shot.
Lost
Drew Mitchell - Perth
Grant Baldwin - Cricket
Richie Pallidino- Overseas
Brett Fullerton - Lower Plenty
Gained
Daniel King - Full Time
Daniel Karafilis - Back From Year Off
Adam Cosham - Port Melbourne
Rob Peckham - Diamond Creek
Frank ???? - West Preston
Ben ?????- Wangaratta
John Bakopolous - Oak Park
Matt Miceli - Bullants
A Few Good Young Tall Blokes From 19's Will Be Handy.
Daniel King To Pla Chf. Absolutely Killed Douta Stars In Practice Match.
Lost To Douta By 2 Goals And The Finished 2nd In Edfl But I Reckon Like Mont. Our Coach Says They Would Give Heildelberg A Run For There Money But I Think Heildelberg Would Thump Them.
Let Me Know How Your Club Is Looking.
JIM BEAM
19 Mar 2007, 15:28
Lost
Drew Mitchell - Perth
Grant Baldwin - Cricket
Gained
Daniel King - Full Time
Ben ?????- Wangaratta
Matt Miceli - Bullants
Lost To Douta By 2 Goals And The Finished 2nd In Edfl But I Reckon Like Mont. Our Coach Says They Would Give Heildelberg A Run For There Money But I Think Heildelberg Would Thump Them.
I was at that game and thought it was a good effort by epping, but you guys need a big chb and a bloke up forward who can mark the footy.
what daniel king 2 time comp b and f and 6 foot 5. not big enough for chf in the valley these days. also had our full back out but our back line will need to play super this year if we are to make finals.
iel kin
JIM BEAM
20 Mar 2007, 15:17
what daniel king 2 time comp b and f and 6 foot 5. not big enough for chf in the valley these days. also had our full back out but our back line will need to play super this year if we are to make finals.
iel kin
Sorry champ maybe you miss understood me I meant a bloke who can take a mark DEEP! in the forward line and kick goals. King won his 2 medals playin in the ruck and was very valuble to you guys on your kick outs.
If the bloke from Hurstbribge can hold down the ruck??????? king would be an asset at chf but you still need a marking full forward.I fully agree about the backline epping had trouble with the power forwards of the comp last year.
FOOTYBOSS
21 Mar 2007, 15:21
iel kin
Whos your full back this year?
How are Justin Dilges and Brad Hollow looking this year?
[quote=FOOTYBOSS;6996152]Whos your full back this year?
Your old spot is still there waiting for you Macca!! :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
FOOTYBOSS
21 Mar 2007, 15:56
[quote=FOOTYBOSS;6996152]Whos your full back this year?
Your old spot is still there waiting for you Macca!! :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
My days of playing full back are over mate. Im now just the water boy.. But never know, I may return to the pingers one day. Maybe.:thumbsu:
hollows is flying and dilges kicked 3 in our 1st game but sat out last week against doutta stars. putting him in cotton wool.
swantastic
23 Mar 2007, 20:14
Dont call them pingers after hearing that i wana puke its eppin or nuffing.
epping pingers
24 Mar 2007, 09:44
people say the pingers...like how they say the parkers (mill park), creekers (diamond creek), bridges (hurstbridge) and bourough (greensie).
there just nick names.
[quote=maybe;6996260]
My days of playing full back are over mate. Im now just the water boy.. But never know, I may return to the pingers one day. Maybe.:thumbsu:
This wouldnt happen to be carpet a#se by any chance would it?
FOOTYBOSS
29 Mar 2007, 14:05
[quote=FOOTYBOSS;6996530]
This wouldnt happen to be carpet a#se by any chance would it?
Yes it would be Beazer, Dont tell me you are actually using your nickname on this forum.. Who you playing for now days?
giantroo
2 Apr 2007, 13:00
Did Adrian Long play?
Epping are going nowhere fast with the current administration. The way they handle clearing players is ridiculous. I have mates that played at Epping in the u19s and wanted clearances to play elsewhere and Epping flat out refused to clear them in previous years. I have had one very bad experience with them and know for one I wont be going back soon.
Lost
Drew Mitchell - Perth
Grant Baldwin - Cricket
Gained
Daniel King - Full Time
Ben ?????- Wangaratta
Matt Miceli - Bullants
Forgot to mention yourself in the outs Mase.
urple get off my case.
i was still at epping when i posted this thread.
Forgot to mention yourself in the outs Mase.
Epping better hope they have some big ins to come. They struggled big time against Eltham on Saturday arvo / night. Lacked in fitness, strength, versatility and most of all discipline.
A long year ahead , me thinks.
Maybe Mase jumped ship when he felt his toes starting to get wet!!:p
JIM BEAM
7 May 2007, 17:15
Epping are going nowhere fast with the current administration. The way they handle clearing players is ridiculous. I have mates that played at Epping in the u19s and wanted clearances to play elsewhere and Epping flat out refused to clear them in previous years. One player that wanted a clearance last year hadnt played at Epping in 3 years and they still didnt clear him at first. The committee lie, cheat and do every trick in the book to avoid clearing players. I should know because it took alot to get my clearance a few years ago. Now with the rule changes its no coincidence that I can count at least 5 u19s that have left Epping as soon as the rules changed. Ask the seniors at mernda how many of the 19s they can name. I would be surprised if half of them could name six players from the 19s.
This reaks of a classic case of "I couldn't get a decent go at Epping because I was to lazy to train when required.:(
Actually how does this sound? Epping promised me and my brother PERMISSION to train at Mernda if we attended a couple of training sessions to make sure we wanted to leave. We both trained 3 times even though we didnt want too and what was the reply? No sorry we still arent letting you train at mernda.
JIM BEAM
7 May 2007, 19:50
Actually how does this sound? Epping promised me and my brother PERMISSION to train at Mernda if we attended a couple of training sessions to make sure we wanted to leave. We both trained 3 times even though we didnt want too and what was the reply? No sorry we still arent letting you train at mernda. Its just a case of Epping loving those old williamstown hacks that have alot in common with a tampon (1 week in, 3 weeks out) and keep offering that same players hundreds of dollars to play each year and get turned down. Epping will continue to get flogged every week and struggle down the bottom of the divvy 1 ladder until they get an administration/coaching staff that doesnt know anyone and isn't afraid to take out the trash and earn a little bit of respect for being honest.
Ok now this reaks of "I couldn't get a fair go at epping because I was to lazy to train when required and the guys in the senior team were more commited, talented and fitter especially the ones from Williamstown".:(
What guys from wiily would you have been better value than??
Hows senior footy goin at Mernda champ?
DO YOU KNOW WHO THIS BLOKE IS MASE
Not interested in senior footy mate. Im interested in having fun while playing. I never left epping to play senior footy I left there because they sucked and I was jumping off a sinking ship. I never said I was better then any of the senior players did I? I never said I deserved or was good enough to play seniors did I? I wanted to play under 19s and enjoy it and that wasnt happening at Epping and Im having a ball at mernda now.
whistle blower
7 May 2007, 21:33
Ok now this reaks of "I couldn't get a fair go at epping because I was to lazy to train when required and the guys in the senior team were more commited, talented and fitter especially the ones from Williamstown".:(
What guys from wiily would you have been better value than??
Hows senior footy goin at Mernda champ?
DO YOU KNOW WHO THIS BLOKE IS MASE
this fella is living in the shadow of his brother,has a history of sooking.
left west lalor to go to epping,left epping to go to mernda.
read between the lines if you choose.
havent seen the big fella in the 1s as yet,but that could happen this year the way mernda have been travelling in pre season.
i agree with you jb.
Cmon boys, your living behind the shadow of your PC screen. Im not playing seniors this year and I think you will struggle to find an u19s player in the ones all year. They wanted to name about 7 u19s in round one but the 19s are sticking together not chasing $$$ like the epping boys.
rocket its maso mate.
i think its rocket anyway.
just a quick one, dont burn your bridges mate, you never know what is goin to happen in the future.
say what you want at home but not on a website like this.
take it easy rocket and ill see ya this year:thumbsu:
Hey mase. It is rocket. I tried to leave epping without burning my bridges but that got lost when some of the committee lied to me, my families and my friends faces. There are alot of good people at the club that are genuine but there are quite a few at the other end of the stick aswell. Its just unfortunate the bad ones spoil it for everyone.
JIM BEAM
8 May 2007, 17:14
Not interested in senior footy mate. Im interested in having fun while playing. I never left epping to play senior footy I left there because they sucked and I was jumping off a sinking ship. I never said I was better then any of the senior players did I? I never said I deserved or was good enough to play seniors did I? I wanted to play under 19s and enjoy it and that wasnt happening at Epping and Im having a ball at mernda now. Its not just a coincidence that all the players that Epping arent paying are walking out the door. You sure have lost alot of players in the last few years from the reserves and u19s. The only players you are recruiting are because of the payroll. I would rather be playing division 2 any day then support a club that loses their first three 2006 games by a total of 63 goals. I mean look as much as know I would enjoy watching my side lose by 199 points to Heidelberg, its just not a good social club.
Q1 If your not interested in senior footy how come you are whingeing about the williamstown boys and epping spending money on players?
Q2 How did you guys go in the under 19's round 1 seeing you had a few x epping boys in the side, because you all stick together and don't go for the $$$ like the Eping boys, you must be a tight unit and would have done a good pre-season together. I would say you would have won by about 10 goals?
Q3 Why do they all leave epping because they think they're sh#t and go to play at Mernda surely If you had any ability or dedication you would find
another 1st division club to play at?:)
No mate, we actually lost by a point. We had a ball though and I would swap it for a 200 point win at Epping. Alot if not all of the seniors were there supporting the u19s. How many of the senior group were at Eppings under 19s match honestly? I for one wouldnt want to be at a club where the secretary calls my mates mum a dumb bitch for asking why her son cant get cleared...
I was proving what sort of club Epping is when I mentioned paying the players and the willy boys. So mate, who are you exactly, you obviously know me so who are you?
JIM BEAM
8 May 2007, 20:42
No mate, we actually lost by a point. We had a ball though and I would swap it for a 200 point win at Epping. Alot if not all of the seniors were there supporting the u19s. How many of the senior group were at Eppings under 19s match honestly? I for one wouldnt want to be at a club where the secretary calls my mates mum a dumb bitch for asking why her son cant get cleared...
I was proving what sort of club Epping is when I mentioned paying the players and the willy boys. So mate, who are you exactly, you obviously know me so who are you?
No champ I dont know you but i get pissed off when someone who was obviously cleared early last year (correct me if I'm wrong) has to wait until now to bag out a club that he left from behind a computer screen??
I bet you never called these people liars to there faces?
Might be heading up to epping this week so I will do some research as to who you are and what really happened. "ROCKET" wasn't it?
I played there about 13 years ago and still have some terrific freinds there.
Are epping the only 1st div club to pay players?
The club has obviously decided long ago that it was a first div. club and paying players good money wether it be right or wong thats just the way it works these days ask some fo your senior guys if they were ever on good money I know what the answer will be. I know cause i played with and against a few of them. Sure mernda has some fantastic people ther but so has Epping as you mentioned in another Quote remember its there club you are bagging out.
Yes mate, rocket. I still have some good friends down there as well and wandered down on a few occasions last year. Im just telling everyone the story as I saw it and as it happened to me. Its my honest opinion. I did call them liars to their face and they knew and still know how I felt. After giving everything to that club including my dad winning best clubman, playing 8 quarters a week when the reserves were struggling for players and then I got shit on when I wanted to leave.
JIM BEAM
8 May 2007, 21:34
Yes mate, rocket. I still have some good friends down there as well and wandered down on a few occasions last year. Im just telling everyone the story as I saw it and as it happened to me. Its my honest opinion. I did call them liars to their face and they knew and still know how I felt. After giving everything to that club including my dad winning best clubman, playing 8 quarters a week when the reserves were struggling for players and then I got shit on when I wanted to leave. I know all clubs pay players alot of money and most of them are worth it but the thing with Epping is that alot of the players wont play well for 10 weeks and they wont be dropped because they were good players or because the players will have a dummy spit if they get dropped. It wasnt a rare occurance for seniors players to not show up all week and then start on the ground on a saturday. Im not saying it happens now but it did when I was around.
Well I would guess that maybe they saw some potential in you tthats why they tried everything to keep you?
As for player selection I guess that reflects their ladder position over the last couple of years but I"m sure there working hard to rectify that (I'm hoping to see this saturday). But still dont think here was the place to Bag The blues
Well I would guess that maybe they saw some potential in you tthats why they tried everything to keep you?
As for player selection I guess that reflects their ladder position over the last couple of years but I"m sure there working hard to rectify that (I'm hoping to see this saturday). But still dont think here was the place to Bag The blues
I guess your right about baggin them out. I have edited my posts so that its only my story that is quoted and not bagging Epping based on opinion. I've gotten my clearance now and Im enjoying my footy more then ever and Epping are floating around the bottom of the ladder so I guess alls well that ends well...
rocket no more bagging epping okay. :)
as i said you and your brother are good blokes but you dont burn your bridges completly.
and mate i struggled to get my clearance to whittlesea but mate thats what clubs do.
just for fun ask for clearance to whittlesea and see what mernda say.
bet ya they do the same as epping did.
its exactly the same for all clubs mate.
take it easy rock.
as i said you and your brother are good blokes but you dont burn your bridges completly.
and mate i struggled to get my clearance to whittlesea but mate thats what clubs do.
take it easy rock.
If I were to ask for a clearance sure they would try to convince me to stay but they wouldnt hold me back if I really wanted to go. Just like when a certain player at Mernda who kicked 100 goals the season before wanted to go to bundy a few years ago they gave him the clearance no worries because he wanted to go even though they could have held him back. I get what your saying mase and look forward to seeing you this year. Hows the sea's u19s looking?
rocket they got pumped on saturday by lower but beat reservoir by 200 points the week before, apparently there best player didnt play against lower so who knows.
take it easy rock.
Not all clubs hold people clearances back maso, Epping seem to do it all the time to players. Their the ones that are buring bridges. Dont you think something is odd at that club with how many players have applied for clearances since the club finished on top of the ladder in 2002.
Rooboy36
11 May 2007, 10:48
I heard Two gun inclusions to Eppings line up still to come are blokes of Ronnie Davis and Tarrants brother coming from Cairns to play this year...... Should be great inclusions. ;) Anyone heard anything?:thumbsu:
Who is Ronnie Davis?
Kickass
11 May 2007, 20:50
There was a Tarrant playing in the VFL last week. Is this the same bloke ??
hey rocket, looking at the website is saw luke fraumano didnt play for mernda. why??????????
injured , work , family reasons ????????????/
top bloke fraumano and good to see he is on the paddock.
hey rocket, looking at the website is saw luke fraumano didnt play for mernda. why??????????
injured , work , family reasons ????????????/
top bloke fraumano and good to see he is on the paddock.
I see you kicked a goal for your new club on the weekend mase. Was it a famous helicopter kick that you are known for. Would have been on the not so trusty left foot as well.
get fuc ked urple you retard. you must be a gun.................
i think i know who you are and i dont think people in glass houses should throw stones
get fuc ked urple you retard. you must be a gun.................
i think i know who you are and i dont think people in glass houses should throw stones
Now now mase.... No need to get angry.. Must be a Whittlesea thing.. How did Guy Booker go on the weekend?
LLmoose
14 May 2007, 18:06
Yeh luke is injured atm. We lost two good players in the opening quarter along with him which hurt us alot. Thommo we a good looking side but not as good as I thought they were going to be...
JIM BEAM
12 Jun 2007, 14:02
Been in Adelaide working over past month and had limited internet usage.
I hear Epping have been coming close in a few big games can anyone enlighten me as to why they dont seem to be putting the icing on the cake?
magpie#18
12 Jun 2007, 14:42
Been in Adelaide working over past month and had limited internet usage.
I hear Epping have been coming close in a few big games can anyone enlighten me as to why they dont seem to be putting the icing on the cake?
they played a fairly poor brand of footy on saturday
coach didnt seem to rotate players enough..ran out of legs,,,
or are the west boys just too fit!!
couta definately gone..
hopefully everything work outs because to good a club to be in a relagation battle.
good luck to the comittee and the boys for their big game against creek.
hope you smash them like last year..........................................:thumbsu:
Northern Tiger
9 Jul 2007, 10:19
Hi everyone, new to the boards here. Been reading the comments about Epping with great interest. Looks certain that they will be finally going down to divison 2 next year. Not good if your a Epping supporter but something I think that needed to happen a long time ago. The club is a mess and going back to divison 2 will be the first of many steps they need to take to rebuild the club. Having said that they really need a huge cleanout off the field as well. Maybe then some players might actually want to stay and play for the club.
Who do you thing needs to be cleaned out off the field ???
Northern Tiger
17 Jul 2007, 15:55
Who do you thing needs to be cleaned out off the field ???
The ones who are responsible for the decision making when it comes to recruiting players & coaches and player development. I won't be naming names as this is not the place for it. But there have been alot of things said about Epping's treatment of players & coaches, especially on this board. There has got to be a reason why they fail to both attract & keep quality players at the club. Something is wrong and the results speak for themselves - Under 19's, Reserves and Seniors all on the bottom.
JIM BEAM
17 Jul 2007, 18:00
The ones who are responsible for the decision making when it comes to recruiting players & coaches and player development. I won't be naming names as this is not the place for it. But there have been alot of things said about Epping's treatment of players & coaches, especially on this board. There has got to be a reason why they fail to both attract & keep quality players at the club. Something is wrong and the results speak for themselves - Under 19's, Reserves and Seniors all on the bottom.
Obviously you know all the goings on behind the scenes up at Epping.You posted on another thread saying you have watched alot of games over the last 4-5 yrs, why don't you put your hand up and put some of your educated:confused: opinions forward instead of hiding behind your computer screen.:confused:
LLmoose
17 Jul 2007, 19:22
Northern Tiger has a good point. Although epping have showed of late that they are trying to make a change. Although its too little too late unfortunately. I personally think a good clearout with all players being put on performance based contracts.
JIM BEAM
17 Jul 2007, 19:42
Northern Tiger has a good point. Although epping have showed of late that they are trying to make a change. Although its too little too late unfortunately. I personally think a good clearout with all players being put on performance based contracts.
It is very hard to entice decent players to a club and then try to put them on performance based contracts the better players would just go to other clubs where they do not apply. Why is it to little to late???
LLmoose
17 Jul 2007, 19:53
Because the club had the makings of a great u19s team and great future but they ****ed it up with the past administration which was majorly due to the policy on clearing players. If you are not aware there is 6 of Merndas better players in the 19s this year that would be at Epping if not for the way the club has treated them. I also know of one bloke down at the bullants who would be there if those mernda boys were still there and one other character currently playing cricket for Melbourne. They are even now paying blokes way too much then they are worth anyway and have for years. I heard a rumour that a young bloke asked for a pay rise after 4 mediocre games in the ones and recieved it without a question asked. I have not met one bloke who has left epping and says that they would go back. They once were great. Now they are in a rebuilding phase that will take some years to get out of.
JIM BEAM
17 Jul 2007, 20:15
Because the club had the makings of a great u19s team and great future but they ****ed it up with the past administration which was majorly due to the policy on clearing players. If you are not aware there is 6 of Merndas better players in the 19s this year that would be at Epping if not for the way the club has treated them. I also know of one bloke down at the bullants who would be there if those mernda boys were still there and one other character currently playing cricket for Melbourne. They are even now paying blokes way too much then they are worth anyway and have for years. I heard a rumour that a young bloke asked for a pay rise after 4 mediocre games in the ones and recieved it without a question asked. I have not met one bloke who has left epping and says that they would go back. They once were great. Now they are in a rebuilding phase that will take some years to get out of.
I havent been able to get to an Epping game since there Diamo defeat and I'm not saying I agree with everything that goes on up there.
The research I did do up there enlighted me to the facts that the 6 mernda players were all lazy on the track, they constantly lied about missing training, they caused trouble with other players and they over rated there own abilities nor could they take constructive critisism.
Asfor the guy at the bullants why doesn,t he just go up to mernda to play with his 6 mates? He might actually have some ambition in his career instead of winning sub standard grand finals, Which is yet to be done aslong as your having fun. As for the guy playing cricket he's not aloud to ply football as he is contracted to th Bushrangers Im told he is at Epping games Quite regulary. How do youknow Epping pay players to much or do you just rely on rumour:)
LLmoose
17 Jul 2007, 20:22
Like I said its all heresay about the paying. I never said it was 100% reliable. If the blokes at mernda were so useless then why are they training almost 100% and most of them would be in the top 10 in the B&F race. They had tried to get clearances from epping in previous years thats why they weren't training, because they didnt enjoy themselves at epping. They are enjoying the footy at mernda so they train, its not about winning either its about having fun whilst playing and being able to go whereever you want not being forced to stay at a club like epping did for years. I can guarantee that its not coincidence that the same year clearances become open that all 3 epping sides finish on the bottom of the ladder. So many people were dying to get off that sinking ship but just couldn't until this year. Although they seem to be making an effort in the last few weeks its all too little too late and a full rebuild/restructure is in order.
JIM BEAM
17 Jul 2007, 20:24
Wasn't maseo6's dad part of the past adminisration you constantly have a go at Mase should clean you up next time he plays mernda Opps I forgot mase might be to old for under 19,s:)Have fun:thumbsu:
JIM BEAM
17 Jul 2007, 20:36
Like I said its all heresay about the paying. I never said it was 100% reliable. If the blokes at mernda were so useless then why are they training almost 100% and most of them would be in the top 10 in the B&F race. They had tried to get clearances from epping in previous years thats why they weren't training, because they didnt enjoy themselves at epping. They are enjoying the footy at mernda so they train, its not about winning either its about having fun whilst playing and being able to go whereever you want not being forced to stay at a club like epping did for years. I can guarantee that its not coincidence that the same year clearances become open that all 3 epping sides finish on the bottom of the ladder. So many people were dying to get off that sinking ship but just couldn't until this year. Although they seem to be making an effort in the last few weeks its all too little too late and a full rebuild/restructure is in order.
Why dont you check the dates like i just did and you will see that when the clearance laws changed most players from epping had already been cleared. What is all to little to late????? expert mybe when your to fat and slow you can be a football admin officer at Epping or Mernda.(what are you doing next year:D
LLmoose
17 Jul 2007, 20:45
At least im still running around the park mate, not just hiding behind a keyboard. You constantly dodge the question of who you really are.
Mase is a great bloke and his dad and I actually had a good chat when he came into my work the other day. He is a just a **** of a president and I didn't agree with the way he ran the club. Im sure there are plenty of blokes who could say that about past coaches and players. Top blokes but **** of a player/coach/leader.
All in all mate your pushing shi t uphill here. There is nothing you can say to deny the fact all three epping sides are sitting on the bottom of the ladder. My brother and I had successful careers at Epping and they were a great club. Its just a shame when it was time to move on it had to end the way it did and they burnt all their bridges.
In the end I still have my whole career ahead of me, whilst you appear to have done your dash and now your trying to defend the club when all you know is what the EPPING blokes have told you. They are not exactly going to tell you that they let go perfect specimen players and they were pricks now are they? Why don't you have a listen to someone that isn't apart of epping for once because it seems all your information is coming from the club itself.
JIM BEAM
17 Jul 2007, 21:07
At least im still running around the park mate, not just hiding behind a keyboard. You constantly dodge the question of who you really are.
Mase is a great bloke and his dad and I actually had a good chat when he came into my work the other day. He is a just a **** of a president and I didn't agree with the way he ran the club. Im sure there are plenty of blokes who could say that about past coaches and players. Top blokes but **** of a player/coach/leader.
All in all mate your pushing shi t uphill here. There is nothing you can say to deny the fact all three epping sides are sitting on the bottom of the ladder. My brother and I had successful careers at Epping and they were a great club. Its just a shame when it was time to move on it had to end the way it did and they burnt all their bridges.
In the end I still have my whole career ahead of me, whilst you appear to have done your dash and now your trying to defend the club when all you know is what the EPPING blokes have told you. They are not exactly going to tell you that they let go perfect specimen players and they were pricks now are they? Why don't you have a listen to someone that isn't apart of epping for once because it seems all your information is coming from the club itself.
I do know J. Maso and he is a true blue Epping club man who by all reports I have he did a great job as pres. He is a pretty intelligent footy operator
Im sure certain key things didn't go his way!!!
Gee I'm sorry to get you all razzed up when all you want to do is have some fun and I'm sure you are the perfect specimen:p
LLmoose
17 Jul 2007, 23:08
Don't worry mate, I am alot closer to it then you, and thats not saying much. I see you still dodged the question of who you really are? Typical Epping boy.
Northern Tiger
18 Jul 2007, 10:08
Obviously you know all the goings on behind the scenes up at Epping.You posted on another thread saying you have watched alot of games over the last 4-5 yrs, why don't you put your hand up and put some of your educated:confused: opinions forward instead of hiding behind your computer screen.:confused:
Bean, if I thought I had the experience, contacts and knowledge to really make a difference I'd put my hand up no worries. I love the club, played juniors there when they won the senior division 2 flag. I don't get any enjoyment bagging them like this but one has to face facts. Maybe you can come up with a reason as to why they are so unsuccessful on the field? I think moose had some pretty good points there, especially with his comments on the previous administration.
rocket, dont get 2 personal mate.
my old man worked that hard for the footy club that he had a heart attack. cheers.
SCARFACE
18 Jul 2007, 16:41
rocket, dont get 2 personal mate.
my old man worked that hard for the footy club that he had a heart attack. cheers.
U C@#ts are ****ed getting on here bagging ur own footy club if u actually did love ur footy club as u say u do first of all u wouldnt be on a footy forum airing ur dirty linen, instead u should all gather together and find a better outcome. Everybody knows that epping are a rabble at the moment but who and why are to blame should be kept in house and resolved A.S.A.P. this is not directed at u mase but the epping scum who keep shit canning thier own club
JIM BEAM
18 Jul 2007, 17:02
U C@#ts are ****ed getting on here bagging ur own footy club if u actually did love ur footy club as u say u do first of all u wouldnt be on a footy forum airing ur dirty linen, instead u should all gather together and find a better outcome. Everybody knows that epping are a rabble at the moment but who and why are to blame should be kept in house and resolved A.S.A.P. this is not directed at u mase but the epping scum who keep shit canning thier own club
EXACTLY TAKE NOTE NORTHERN TIGER!!!!!!!!:thumbsu:
Northern Tiger
18 Jul 2007, 19:07
Everybody is entitled to an opinion scarface , thats what these boards are for. I have never named or single out people here and never will. Just like any other average football supporter I just like to voice an opinion as to why my team is not performing well. There's no need to start getting personal with some of your colourful terms such as "Epping scum". All I do hope for is that I'm proven drastically wrong with my off-field comments and they start rebuilding properly and winning.
LLmoose
18 Jul 2007, 20:01
Come mase, Im not going to pretend I liked the way he was president. He is a TOP bloke and I have said that before and would give him the time of day anytime. I just didnt agree with how he ran the club. Look at all the awesome football players that have made terrible coaches. It just works out that way sometimes. I never personally attacked your dad, like I said he is a top bloke on a personal level, but at a professional president to player level I didn't agree at all.
ROCKET JUST GET OVER YOUR EPPING HATRED.
MY OLD MAN WAS A GOOD PRESIDENT, THE CLUB POSTED 3 PROFITS UNDER HIM. AND HE DIDNT TAKE NO SHI T FROM ANYONE.MAYBE THATS WHY YOU DIDNT LIKE HIM AS PRESIDENT - WHO KNOWS
WHY DIDNT YOU LIKE HIS STYLE. CAUSE MAYBE WHEN YOU WANTED TO LEAVE HE DIDNT LET YA. HA?:confused:
YOU DONT JUST LET 6 FOOT 2, 90KG FULL FORWARDS, AT 17, PLAYING IN THE SENIORS, GO MATE. I THINK ANYONE WOULD TELL YA THAT.
YOU REALLY SHOULDNT BAG EPPING ANYMORE MATE.
YOU ARE PLAYING GOOD , YOUR TEAM IS ON TOP AND FLAG FAVS.
JUST CONCENTRATE ON PLAYING AND IM SURE YOU BOYS WILL GO CLOSE.
GOOD LUCK ROCKET.:)
LLmoose
19 Jul 2007, 13:29
Thanks mase, I won't go into detail again on here but I am more pisssed off because of the friendships I lost because it was a bitter end at epping. Blokes I thought were friends lied to my face and thats why I am pissed off. I have said my spiel before and won't repeat it but I have reason to hate certain people at the club. Your dad has been good enough to forget about it and thats great because I can still chat with him if we stop in the street but certain people down there I thought were good friends wouldn't even say hello now.
FOOTYBOSS
19 Jul 2007, 14:28
LLmooose you are total goose mate.
As a past player of the Epping Football Club as well, you are making a total fool of yourself. John Mason did everything in his power to make Epping Football Club strong, both finacially and on the playing field. Unfortunately for him it didnt work out on the field.
One of the main reasons why John refused many clearances, was due to the high turnover of players in the administration prior to him and he wanted this to stop.
Get over it and just worry about your own backyard now.
If Epping are to get things back on track playing wise, they need to get Steve Bawden involved. He has the respect of many former and current players. Thats just what I believe.
Northern Tiger
19 Jul 2007, 16:23
LLmooose you are total goose mate.
As a past player of the Epping Football Club as well, you are making a total fool of yourself. John Mason did everything in his power to make Epping Football Club strong, both finacially and on the playing field. Unfortunately for him it didnt work out on the field.
One of the main reasons why John refused many clearances, was due to the high turnover of players in the administration prior to him and he wanted this to stop.
Get over it and just worry about your own backyard now.
If Epping are to get things back on track playing wise, they need to get Steve Bawden involved. He has the respect of many former and current players. Thats just what I believe.
Agree, loved watching him play. Just curious, how does everyone think someone like Bawden would go as a coach?
Steve Bawden has been offered a role at Epping this year. He is way to busy with work to commit the time the roles would have demanded.
He hopes that by next season his workload may have changed and he can think about doing other things.
LLmoose
20 Jul 2007, 18:10
I think bawdo will do wonders for the club. I for one loved watching him play and it was an honor to wear the #28 jumper after him in the seniors (even if it was only for 2 games and 10min in each...) I think that he is the kind of bloke they need down at the club.
something positive for the pingers:
the clubs fitness guru tony taggart's old charge podiumed on the tour de france.
yes when cadel evans lived in melbourne tony was his personal trainer.
well done tony.
swantastic
31 Jul 2007, 15:35
Hi guys i think this is the first time on this thread but,what happend to Epping the once great club.?:confused:I watched the Heidelberg game the other week and Epping were hopeless i was embarrassed just to watch the game.
Northern Tiger
31 Jul 2007, 21:13
Hi guys i think this is the first time on this thread but,what happend to Epping the once great club.?:confused:I watched the Heidelberg game the other week and Epping were hopeless i was embarrassed just to watch the game.
Yep it's sad what has happened to them. I'm both a Epping and Richmond supporter so it's been a very very very long footy season. I think there have been past issues and stuff going on behind the scenes which has deeply hurt their playing list. I hope they do rebuild properly in divison 2 and once again become the great club they are capable of.
What chances of some of their senior players not accepting to play
Division 2 and deciding to move onto other clubs ? This could have both a positive & negative impact next season.
Positive : Could be a great opportunity to develop the juniors
Negative : May be in Division 2 for more than 1 year
Any thoughts on this ?
Northern Tiger
1 Aug 2007, 12:46
What chances of some of their senior players not accepting to play
Division 2 and deciding to move onto other clubs ? This could have both a positive & negative impact next season.
Positive : Could be a great opportunity to develop the juniors
Negative : May be in Division 2 for more than 1 year
Any thoughts on this ?
I don't see them losing too many senior players as they have quite a young list. It will take time but they need to develop the juniors. My prediction is Epping will remain in division 2 for 3 years and that isn't a bad way to go. That will give them the time they need to rebuild the list properly.
SnakeDoctor
1 Aug 2007, 21:36
I havent been able to get to an Epping game since there Diamo defeat and I'm not saying I agree with everything that goes on up there.
The research I did do up there enlighted me to the facts that the 6 mernda players were all lazy on the track, they constantly lied about missing training, they caused trouble with other players and they over rated there own abilities nor could they take constructive critisism.
Asfor the guy at the bullants why doesn,t he just go up to mernda to play with his 6 mates? He might actually have some ambition in his career instead of winning sub standard grand finals, Which is yet to be done aslong as your having fun. As for the guy playing cricket he's not aloud to ply football as he is contracted to th Bushrangers Im told he is at Epping games Quite regulary. How do youknow Epping pay players to much or do you just rely on rumour:)
How dare you say that all the boys that went to mernda are all lazy and did not turn up to tarining.... I for one was there almost every training session and did a full pre-season i did all i could for epping while i was there and when it was time for me to move on all i got was shut down... i was told at the start of this year things are gunna change and things a looking up HAhA thats all i have to say... well its not so bad now cuz kouta is gone he was the main reason why i wanted to leave so i guess things are looking up u got rid of him.
:thumbsu: gday all im new in here and i've been reading some of the rubbish thats been said and i must say i agree with the guys that have moved on to mernda i had been going to epping for 10 yrs watching an supporting my son from under 9s to 19s and not once did anyone from president down to the coaches introduce themselevs even tho i was there week in week out now that we have move to a different club and with in the first 3 weeks the president walk up to me and itnroduced himself and made me (us) welcomed so much so i decided to sponsor them and thats within six months you cant half guess where i wont my son to play his footy and the best thing about is hes enjoing it there winning and sitting nicely on top of the ladder and epping on the bottom...ill ask you the question where would you rather be playing....:D
HULK HOGAN
2 Aug 2007, 21:34
:thumbsu: gday all im new in here and i've been reading some of the rubbish thats been said and i must say i agree with the guys that have moved on to mernda i had been going to epping for 10 yrs watching an supporting my son from under 9s to 19s and not once did anyone from president down to the coaches introduce themselevs even tho i was there week in week out now that we have move to a different club and with in the first 3 weeks the president walk up to me and itnroduced himself and made me (us) welcomed so much so i decided to sponsor them and thats within six months you cant half guess where i wont my son to play his footy and the best thing about is hes enjoing it there winning and sitting nicely on top of the ladder and epping on the bottom...ill ask you the question where would you rather be playing....:D
What's your sons name mate? I reckon I'm a chance to have coached him.:thumbsu:
joe_average
3 Aug 2007, 09:40
Having been around the club for years I personally have never suffered from the same fate as Ozzy - in fact quite the opposite, however I think he highlights one of the areas that Epping can focus on improving going forward. That is to make a concerted effort to find, welcome, introduce and embrace new members whether up from supporting the juniors or off the street so to speak. As Ozzy points out, todays man standing next to the coaches box on his own could be tomorrows committee member or sponsor - as long as he feels welcome and involved.
JIM BEAM
3 Aug 2007, 17:13
Surely you would have met presidents, coaches and commitee people when you were volunteering to be your sons time keeper, team manager, umpires escort and all those other jobs that you would of helped out with when your son played at epping:confused:
i did help out at times when they were short on goal and boundary umps but most off the time they had enough people to cover those things as far as been on the committee,ect why would i join if made unwelcome. maybe mr beam you should take a leaf out of joe's book and try to listen an do what he states should be done then the club wouldnt be in the position they are.take heidelberg for instance why can they attract big name players and win premierships and retain most of there list ????????????????????????????
oh yeh forgot to mention we had another great win yesterday did you's !!
Northern Tiger
5 Aug 2007, 14:25
i did help out at times when they were short on goal and boundary umps but most off the time they had enough people to cover those things as far as been on the committee,ect why would i join if made unwelcome. maybe mr beam you should take a leaf out of joe's book and try to listen an do what he states should be done then the club wouldnt be in the position they are.take heidelberg for instance why can they attract big name players and win premierships and retain most of there list ????????????????????????????
Well said ozzyo, and I'm waiting for the answer to that exact question as well. Why can't Epping attract & keep decent players? Yesterday's game was another disgusting display of footy. How can games like that be any good for the confidence of young players.
joe_average
6 Aug 2007, 10:43
Well said ozzyo, and I'm waiting for the answer to that exact question as well. Why can't Epping attract & keep decent players? Yesterday's game was another disgusting display of footy. How can games like that be any good for the confidence of young players.
Not into kicking a club when they are down but Saturday's performance was very ordinary and smacked of a team who wants the season to end. As Ozzy and NT have said the long term issue is maintaining players, supporters, committe members and general feeling of a "club" longer than a single coach or administration. Looking to next year and beyond I think that offield decisions will be very important - how they set up as an organisation and the early decisions they make - espaceially the coaching position. I have said before that there are a lot of good young kids and for durable success they need a coach and players that will foster and develop the young guys until they are able to stand up as the core of a good side in their own right. I am not talking about massive expenditure but some paid players are the norm - it is the type of paid player that is important - not ones who will play well only but those that will take the responsibility of being a senior player to the next level and use their talent and respect to drive the right attitude, discipline and behaviours into those developing themselves. I think this is what will create a longer term benefit for the club.
Northern Tiger
6 Aug 2007, 11:06
Not into kicking a club when they are down but Saturday's performance was very ordinary and smacked of a team who wants the season to end. As Ozzy and NT have said the long term issue is maintaining players, supporters, committe members and general feeling of a "club" longer than a single coach or administration. Looking to next year and beyond I think that offield decisions will be very important - how they set up as an organisation and the early decisions they make - espaceially the coaching position. I have said before that there are a lot of good young kids and for durable success they need a coach and players that will foster and develop the young guys until they are able to stand up as the core of a good side in their own right. I am not talking about massive expenditure but some paid players are the norm - it is the type of paid player that is important - not ones who will play well only but those that will take the responsibility of being a senior player to the next level and use their talent and respect to drive the right attitude, discipline and behaviours into those developing themselves. I think this is what will create a longer term benefit for the club.
Totally agree. The challenge is attracting those types of senior guys to the club. I guess it gets back to making the club a more attractive, welcoming place. It can be done, there's no doubt about that, but is the current administration capable of accepting the challenge.
HULK HOGAN
6 Aug 2007, 11:18
Whats your sons name OZZY I may have coached him, the 2008 ball is rolling at Epping:thumbsu:
joe_average
6 Aug 2007, 11:22
Totally agree. The challenge is attracting those types of senior guys to the club. I guess it gets back to making the club a more attractive, welcoming place. It can be done, there's no doubt about that, but is the current administration capable of accepting the challenge.
Love to be able to answer that but just don't know. I am guessing that the current administration would be feeling beseiged at the moment and under as much pressure as the players. Without sounding like a phrase book they need to recognise any mistakes and learn from them but as much as possible put the negatives aside and start plannig for next year and beyond now. If (and I am not saying there are) there are internal issues ego's need to be put aside and they need to ask those that might be able to help for assistance. Try at least to make the next few weeks as productive as possible by at using it to try and set up next year with a little enthusiasm rather than resigning ourselves to a bad year on and off the field and just accepting it. Gonna shut up now as I am sounding like a wanker...
joe_average
6 Aug 2007, 11:28
Whats your sons name OZZY I may have coached him, the 2008 ball is rolling at Epping:thumbsu:
Sounds like my rant was not required - glad to hear it .
its irelevent on who coached who the mater is the club needs to get its shit together or end up been like fawkner park...nowhere to go but fold thats the reality :eek:
HULK HOGAN
6 Aug 2007, 19:14
its irelevent on who coached who the mater is the club needs to get its shit together or end up been like fawkner park...nowhere to go but fold thats the reality :eek:
No buddy wrong it is relevant if I've coached him might know you and could have been good to catch up but obviously your agenda is to badmouth epping thats it :thumbsd:
you had the chance to do that when we were around, the club to little to late i say, we have moved on to greener paschers :) besaides im not here to bad mouth just stateing facts and if you took the the time to read back through the pages you will find some poeople agree with me:D
Looks like the odds are stacking against epping. Burnt a few too many bridges I think. I can't wait to play them next year.
Northern Tiger
7 Aug 2007, 15:28
you had the chance to do that when we were around, the club to little to late i say, we have moved on to greener paschers :) besaides im not here to bad mouth just stateing facts and if you took the the time to read back through the pages you will find some poeople agree with me:D
Another Epping stat for the year. Correct me if I'm wrong but they fielded a total of 13 teams this year if you include juniors. Out of all those teams only a under 13's side made the finals.
HULK HOGAN
7 Aug 2007, 17:58
Don't worry oz we'll catch up:):thumbsu:
HULK HOGAN
7 Aug 2007, 18:10
Looks like the odds are stacking against epping. Burnt a few too many bridges I think. I can't wait to play them next year.
:mad::(:mad::(:mad::(:mad:
So hulk hogan. Who are you? Im guessing there is a chance you coached me....
HULK HOGAN
7 Aug 2007, 20:47
So hulk hogan. Who are you? Im guessing there is a chance you coached me....
No mate but saw you play abit though, please confirm a rumour I heard that Patty Curran had confirmed he was playing on next year he would be 37-38 and still playing good footy?
No idea on paty playing but it would be great for him to stay around with the dozen of so young blokes coming into the seniors side next season we need someone to foster us into the change. So you didn't answer my question. Who are you?