View Full Version : 36. Shannon Watt

Pages : 1 [2]

gazzabell
15 Aug 2007, 07:52
You cant read either melly or are you so ignorant you cant see where i have offered my footy smarts, like how i said how he should have sheep dogged him to the boundary line. You must be the only person who likes shannon watt because everyone on level 2 in the kangaroos reserved seat area bags him and dislikes him in the team. Your right your girl could point out his mistakes cause they are so obvious, just like my 11 month old boy could (he is probably a better option in defence than watt to) Geez im a bad man for not liking 1 player in the whole club. If you want to think your opinion is right and come on to a forum and ram it down peoples throats that's your perogative but im not going to be as arrogant as you and say my opinion is worth more than yours. I just dont think the dud should be in the side.

P.S. Just wondering when was the time if there was one when watt was best on ground, i know he did play 1 good game against west coast a couple years back so that might be the time your referring to

Mr Reliable
15 Aug 2007, 11:22
You cant read either melly or are you so ignorant you cant see where i have offered my footy smarts, like how i said how he should have sheep dogged him to the boundary line. You must be the only person who likes shannon watt because everyone on level 2 in the kangaroos reserved seat area bags him and dislikes him in the team. Your right your girl could point out his mistakes cause they are so obvious, just like my 11 month old boy could (he is probably a better option in defence than watt to) Geez im a bad man for not liking 1 player in the whole club. If you want to think your opinion is right and come on to a forum and ram it down peoples throats that's your perogative but im not going to be as arrogant as you and say my opinion is worth more than yours. I just dont think the dud should be in the side.

P.S. Just wondering when was the time if there was one when watt was best on ground, i know he did play 1 good game against west coast a couple years back so that might be the time your referring to

Give it a rest mate. You've established your footy cred and the fact that you hate one of our players. Move on, it's getting very boring.

Melly volunteered to give us his thoughts on Shannon Watt and he does it faithfully and in detail every week. He doesn't say they're necessarily the correct views according to the High Court of Football, they're HIS views. I for one appreciate reading them and if I don't agree I can say so without playing the man.

And if you look at the marks out of 10 that he's been awarding, they're probably not much different to what most of us would have given to Watty.

lamber
15 Aug 2007, 15:48

yep i have to agree on this one haha, this kid is a freak, i reckon he could step around shannon.....i reckon watts disposal is the one that lets him down and some times a few brain fades...all in all he really shouldnt be in our starting 22, this is where moran should have started in front of him in round 1 and hansen having a go

magoo
15 Aug 2007, 19:39
You must be the only person who likes shannon watt

Well I like shannon watt as well. not our greatest tall backline player but contributes to the team. he's certainly not as bad as he is portrayed by some on this forum. i guess to me the most frustrating thing about watt is that he looks like he has all the attributes to be a great footballer but just doesn't impose himself on the game.

Mr Reliable
16 Aug 2007, 11:44
Well I like shannon watt as well. not our greatest tall backline player but contributes to the team. he's certainly not as bad as he is portrayed by some on this forum. i guess to me the most frustrating thing about watt is that he looks like he has all the attributes to be a great footballer but just doesn't impose himself on the game.

Oh Magoo, you've done it again!

gazzabell
20 Aug 2007, 08:01
Credit where credit is due! I believe this week was watt's best game in a long long time. His attack on the football was fantastic and he actually set an example which a couple others could have followed. Stats are irrelevant it's the way he went about his game this week that stood out, and to see his comittment on the ball was great and i hope he can continue in this matter for the rest of this season.

year of the roo
20 Aug 2007, 23:48
Another good game, another good season.

Melly017
21 Aug 2007, 13:37
Round 20

Great Game from the Watt-boy. Was given NA a bath, moved onto the big cat cam whom kicked 3 already. Held him well, ball was on a platter a few times, he was unlucky not to get a push in the back free at one contest and should have have help on the goal line when cam took the grab. Provided some run, looked good with the ball, and was team average on effectiveness. No clangers. One of his best for the year, must have been for the gazzabell to hand out a pat on the back. Played closer to his men. Needs to keep it up.

Round 20 - 8/10
Total 101/180
Average 5.6/10

gazzabell
21 Aug 2007, 13:41
Who would have thought melly, we agree. I couldn't believe watt wasnt named in the bests in the papers, i would think he would do well in the b&f voting, i think the coaches would have recognised his game.

Melly017
21 Aug 2007, 13:50
Who would have thought melly, we agree. I couldn't believe watt wasnt named in the bests in the papers, i would think he would do well in the b&f voting, i think the coaches would have recognised his game.

I'm not shocked about the papers, I was surprised that Donald didn't have him in his three best.

Zondor
21 Aug 2007, 19:11
I must hand it to Melly017. He has been pretty much on the money all year in regards to Watt.:thumbsu:

Devil Fish
21 Aug 2007, 20:26
I couldn't believe watt wasnt named in the bests in the papers,.

That's because the journos who pick `the best players' just assume the top 5 possession-winners of each team are the best players on the day.

Devil Fish
21 Aug 2007, 20:28
I must hand it to Melly017. He has been pretty much on the money all year in regards to Watt.:thumbsu:

Yep. Wearing my serious gimp mask I can honestly say, "Melly017, your analysis of Watt this year has been pretty much spot on. And it is appreciated." Cheers mate, to a job well done.

Melly017
27 Aug 2007, 11:15
Round 21

Above average for me. Did well on the irish lad in the first part of the game. Make two errors, one holding onto the footy too long on the half back flank and a poor kick on the wing, was good on the spoil and in a few 50/50. Didn't get hands on a few pack marks and paid the price with a couple of goals kicked on him. Now our number 1 backman and Dean is putting him on the best player in the opp side. Only player to play 100% of the game. Some posters still calling for him to be dropped, some had him in the top 3 players. I can't think of another player in our team that gets that.:confused:. Did his job just.

Round 21 - 7/10
Total 108/190
Average 5.7/10

Melly017
3 Sep 2007, 21:18
Round 22

Shocking Start to the game and IMO Dean got most of the match ups wrong in the back half, we had Watt on Johnno(yes it worked once and he did a fair job last time) Gibbo/Arch on Darcy/Grant, Pratt and Smith towered over the blokes they were on. Made us slow on the deck, took three goals to work it out. Brad was playing as a forward pocket. Pratt was the right bloke from the start with the big blokes down back. I also don't get how the backline doesn't make Arch the loose man when they play an extra bloke behind the ball. He reads the game better than anyone, but back to Watt. Was caught out a few times in the wrong place in the first Qtr. When he was on the bigger blokes he was able to spoil and run off causing some damage with a great goal. Did his job after a bad first 15mins, however that cost him getting better than a 5 for me, even if he was on the wrong bloke. 100% of game time, show some good hands in close. Pass

Looking at the finals sides, he is not going to get a Small Forward so why play him on one this week???? Ottens or N.Ablett this week, Mooney if he is firing. I think Watt does better when he is moved onto a job. Unleash him to run this week Dean, N.Ablett is not as fit as watt, make him run. No small pockets at the MCG like SS.

Round 22 - 5/10
Total 113/200
Average 5.65/10

Melly017
10 Sep 2007, 10:05
Week 1 Finals

With Spud not fit, Brown not up too it and no one else on the list able to play full back, it was up to Shannon. He was not bad in the first half, Mooney kicked 3 but only had a 3 kicks. And after half time, it all went down hill very fast, with 100 plus extra stats, its like having 6 extra players on the ground, he got caught out leaving his bloke to try and stop players from having no pressure at all and ends up having 7 kicked on him. Gets all the peanuts saying it was his fault, he was outmarked a few times. With the amount of ball coming down, I would have got a few myself. Wasn't our worst, IMO no north player should get more than 5 for the weekend.

Doesn't get any easier for the boy, will get buddy this week, he kicked 3/3 on him last time, should have been 6. I still think we can win if Buddy kicks 6. He is on Fire and we need something very cold to put him out.

Week 1 - 2/10
Total 115/210
Average 5.54/10

Devil Fish
10 Sep 2007, 19:27
Once again Melly, I concur. One thing about Watt - has he ever been injured?

Melly017
11 Sep 2007, 10:36

He missed two games this year Round 9/10, you could say it was form related after the Carl game(i think), however he didn't play in the two's due to a bye for NB.

win news
11 Sep 2007, 18:37

Considering he never gets near the ball or his man it would be hard for him to get injured.
Like the other people sitting next to me on the 1st level in the Ponsford Stand on Sunday i want to know why and how he keeps getting a game!!!
This guy is THE WORST player to every pull on the North Melbourne jumper..

For christ sake get rid of him....

DarwinRoo
11 Sep 2007, 19:01
Considering he never gets near the ball or his man it would be hard for him to get injured.
Like the other people sitting next to me on the 1st level in the Ponsford Stand on Sunday i want to know why and how he keeps getting a game!!!

I reckon he has been more than serviceable this year especially after the split round. Played a blinder in Arch's 300th.

Melly017
11 Sep 2007, 22:31

Another Golden moment for you win:thumbsu:

gazzabell
12 Sep 2007, 06:20
Shane Clayton has to run pretty close as the worst player to play for the mighty kangas doesnt he, but he did somehow manage to play in a premiership side.

Melly017
17 Sep 2007, 10:13
Week 2 Finals

Great Game from Swatta, his bloke kicked one, he help out a few times with Buddy, was in a few contests, where he got his hands on and punched. Linked well, ran well. Make one error and I think it was when he held onto the footy to long and kicked into the man on the mark, a huge difference when his not on the number 1 or 2. Gibbo being in the side helps all the match up's in the back half.
Did all that was asked.

Week 2 - 8/10
Total 123/220
Average 5.6/10

Devil Fish
17 Sep 2007, 14:52
Week 2 Finals

Great Game from Swatta, his bloke kicked one, he help out a few times with Buddy, was in a few contests, where he got his hands on and punched. Linked well, ran well. Make one error and I think it was when he held onto the footy to long and kicked into the man on the mark, a huge difference when his not on the number 1 or 2. Gibbo being in the side helps all the match up's in the back half.
Did all that was asked.

Week 2 - 8/10
Total 123/220
Average 5.6/10

You just keep hitting nails on the head. I agree 100% again. If only he could get rid of those most basic errors which he seems to throw a few in each week.

year of the roo
17 Sep 2007, 17:22
You just keep hitting nails on the head. I agree 100% again. If only he could get rid of those most basic errors which he seems to throw a few in each week.
Every player makes a couple of errors every match. We only ever seem to hear about Watt's errors though.

Still under-rated. Important cog in our backline and having yet another good season.

Melly017
26 Sep 2007, 22:12
Week 3 Finals

Well got alot of the ball, with so much of it coming down, hard not too.
Played well in patches, at least he didn't just kick the ball to packs of Port players, a few times he kicked into space rather than hand it right over, maybe giving him some time to get back to the 15 blokes in the Port forward line. Had a crack and was the only bloke made to play 100% of game time, poor bastard. gee It's Wednesday and I'm still twisted.

I'll give him 7, Rabbit Home kicked a few out of his very large.

Week 2 - 7/10
Total 130/230
Average 5.6/10

Devil Fish
27 Sep 2007, 10:28
Week 3 Finals

Well got alot of the ball, with so much of it coming down, hard not too.
Played well in patches, at least he didn't just kick the ball to packs of Port players, a few times he kicked into space rather than hand it right over, maybe giving him some time to get back to the 15 blokes in the Port forward line. Had a crack and was the only bloke made to play 100% of game time, poor bastard. gee It's Wednesday and I'm still twisted.

I'll give him 7, Rabbit Home kicked a few out of his very large.

Week 2 - 7/10
Total 130/230
Average 5.6/10

Melly, well done this season on your reviews of Watt. :thumbsu:Have agreed with most of what you have said. Watt has averaged 5.6/10 according to your good self which is about what we would expect at the start of the season. I think it's fair to say that Watt is a bargain-basement tall defender who can handle the 3rd best tall forward at best. 3-4 seasons were wasted on him trying to get him to play full-back which was obvious he couldn't after 1-2 seasons. I suppose the Jon Hay debacle meant that Watt retained his spot all season. With Thommo up forward & Petrie in defence next season, hopefully Watt will only have to play on 3rd best tall forwards & maybe be dropped for games where the opposition are light on for tall forwards eg. Bulldogs.
Watt had some good games, some shockers & several `OK' games. That's as good as Watt is gonna get IMO.

Mr Reliable
27 Sep 2007, 11:08
Melly, well done this season on your reviews of Watt. :thumbsu:Have agreed with most of what you have said. Watt has averaged 5.6/10 according to your good self which is about what we would expect at the start of the season. I think it's fair to say that Watt is a bargain-basement tall defender who can handle the 3rd best tall forward at best. 3-4 seasons were wasted on him trying to get him to play full-back which was obvious he couldn't after 1-2 seasons. I suppose the Jon Hay debacle meant that Watt retained his spot all season. With Thommo up forward & Petrie in defence next season, hopefully Watt will only have to play on 3rd best tall forwards & maybe be dropped for games where the opposition are light on for tall forwards eg. Bulldogs.
Watt had some good games, some shockers & several `OK' games. That's as good as Watt is gonna get IMO.

Thanks from me too, Melly. Your reviews were always thorough and you did the player watch concept proud:thumbsu:.

magoo
27 Sep 2007, 19:49
personally, i thought he did better over the season than 5.6. IMHO he did pretty much what was expected of him in most games. apart from the first game, he had a pretty good final-series.

I guess the thing with watt, is with his physical attributes we expect him to really impose himself on the game. he might struggle next year (haven't we been saying that every season) with the emergence of smith and hansen.

Melly017
28 Mar 2008, 19:07
2008 Week 1

Less said the better, not a great day for any of the boys.
Run him on the ball, play him up forward, DO SOMETHING DEAN, SOMETHING, when we are getting flogged. Can only do better, given another chance.

Week 1 - 2/10
Total 2/10
Very Average 2/10

Melly017
1 Apr 2008, 17:34
2008 Week 2

Played most of his time on Brett, (however did move around on a few other blokes whom didn't kill us)as expected was always going to be beaten on a player of that class. However was better than last week, keeps running and for the 456th time I would like to see him in the role Brown played on the weekend, on the wing, dropping back and helping out when we are under pressure. Looks like he is going to get the running/half forward flanker. Has played on Buddy the last two times and should be given first crack this week.

Week 2 - 4/10
Total 6/20
Still Very Average 3/10

Zondor
1 Apr 2008, 17:42
There is no doubting you Melly.:thumbsu:

I would have given Watt 3/10 for round 2 after his 2/10 in round 1 but you're entitled to your opinion.

Except to say the last time we played Hawkthorn Gibson played on Buddy.

Laidley had lost faith in Watt.:(

Melly017
6 Apr 2008, 18:29
2008 Week 3

Beat his bloke outright, when he was on the ground, played with Hogde, with Boyle was off, he did very little when on Watt, was on Osbourne for about 15 mins of the game and he kicked a goal on watt, after watt when for the spoil and lost his feet. ONE MISTAKE. Great game, helped out a few times with incoming balls and didn't make a turnover. Did his job on a player he should beat.

With Jess Smith or Sinclar in the he wouldn't have played on Osbourne as he wouldn't have been needed on him. Wrong choice/match up DEAN but when you have more forwards then backmen that always going to happen.

Shouldn't lose his spot, however we need to get Smith into the side, and Gibbo and Spud should be given the one and two every week. Also rolled his ankle in the third, ran it out.

Judge his game each week people, not his last 10 years.

Week 3 - 7/10
Total 13/30
Very Average 4.3/10

Zondor
11 Apr 2008, 14:05
2008 Week 3

Beat his bloke outright, when he was on the ground, played with Hogde, with Boyle was off, he did very little when on Watt, was on Osbourne for about 15 mins of the game and he kicked a goal on watt, after watt when for the spoil and lost his feet. ONE MISTAKE. Great game, helped out a few times with incoming balls and didn't make a turnover. Did his job on a player he should beat.

With Jess Smith or Sinclar in the he wouldn't have played on Osbourne as he wouldn't have been needed on him. Wrong choice/match up DEAN but when you have more forwards then backmen that always going to happen.

Shouldn't lose his spot, however we need to get Smith into the side, and Gibbo and Spud should be given the one and two every week. Also rolled his ankle in the third, ran it out.

Judge his game each week people, not his last 10 years.

Week 3 - 7/10
Total 13/30
Very Average 4.3/10 It was his best game for the year thus far but considering how bad he was in the first 2 that wasn’t such a difficult achievement. His first half was good however I felt he dropped away in his second half. Sure he kept Boyle quiet but Boyle has struggled to play well at Telstra period. I would like him to keep a Franklin or a Uglyhead quiet. If Watt is playing on the third forward he needs to be more creative. I saw none of that on the weekend.

Watt is 193cm. He should be taking key position but because he can't read the flight of the ball and is very slow to react he ends up playing on the third forward. That's just rot. Out I say. We are playing for keeps. Persevering with mediocrity will get us no where.

I would have given him 5/10. He should have been dropped last week. (For real that is.) Lucky to still be in the side IMO.

Melly017
14 Apr 2008, 12:02
2008 Week 4

Looking at the positives first, 100% with his 15 touches, nice work for a bloke who average would be 60% to 70%. His bloke got a bit of the ball, mainly upfield on unstoppable stats. Was caught on the wrong side of the ball in the first quarter and allowed their only goal of the quarter. It's amazing the fact that people must think that because he is standing on the mark that its his bloke that has taken the mark. It happen twice where shannon left his bloke to chop out Pratt once and jess smith another time. Robbo kicking a few on him was in junk time, when all the midfield pressure was off the game.

And please try and remember that AFL footballers are trying to kick the footy to the forward and sometimes there is nothing you can do to stop it. We expect our forwards to kick goals and demand our backmen don't let their men kick any.

Given the fact that Shannon doesn't get rested during the game, I'll try and cut him and Gibbo and Spud some slack for getting tired at the end of the 3rd and last quarters.

Doesn't let the easy goals and its a 6 or a 7/10 for shannon, did let them happen so drops down a few points.

I would think that he should keep his spot given the size of the collingwood forward line, gibbo being out and no one showing form as a backman in the two's. Just maybe Shannon does more work on the track than Scott Thompson, maybe he is a bit fitter. These are all factors that most people don't look at when viewing what shannon does for the team. As I state every year, Shannon wouldn't be in the top 15 paid players at the club yet everyweek people expect him to be in the top 5. I for one don't always know what his job is week in week out, although there seems to be plently on this board that do know the role each person is given. He is never going to be a superstar. Nor does his bloke win the game off his own boot.

We did win so I don't get the mob requiring to scapegoat someone every week.

Week 4 - 5/10
Total 18/40
Very Average 4.5/10

Melly017
14 Apr 2008, 12:15
It was his best game for the year thus far but considering how bad he was in the first 2 that wasn’t such a difficult achievement. His first half was good however I felt he dropped away in his second half. Sure he kept Boyle quiet but Boyle has struggled to play well at Telstra period. I would like him to keep a Franklin or a Uglyhead quiet. If Watt is playing on the third forward he needs to be more creative. I saw none of that on the weekend.

Watt is 193cm. He should be taking key position but because he can't read the flight of the ball and is very slow to react he ends up playing on the third forward. That's just rot. Out I say. We are playing for keeps. Persevering with mediocrity will get us no where.

I would have given him 5/10. He should have been dropped last week. (For real that is.) Lucky to still be in the side IMO.

So he was always going to beat boyle anyway, he can't win with you Z. He does beat his bloke and he should have anyway???? He doesn't and his a hack, I know you like it both ways Z, but be fair. I would suggest his role was to stop his bloke and help out with those two blokes he did that a number of times. We established a few year ago he wasn't a key backman yet you still want him on key forwards once again make up your mind. The midfield not kicking to shannon they are kicking it to his man, he needs to watch the man and the ball, talking from experience that very hard to do, with the skill of players today. Your last line needs some work Z, you are dropping your form, shouldn't you be saying "Lucky to still be on the list".

Lidge
21 Apr 2008, 14:30
Played one of his best games for the club on Saturday night.

Read the play well, applied body contact/pressure, composed and used the pill well. Excellent game and 4 quarter effort. Best defender on the park.

I gave him 2 votes.

I have no doubt, if Petrie, Pratt or Spud played the same game, they'd have 3 votes in the BigFooty Best & Fairest thread this week.

B-Rock
21 Apr 2008, 16:27
Played one of his best games for the club on Saturday night.

Read the play well, applied body contact/pressure, composed and used the pill well. Excellent game and 4 quarter effort. Best defender on the park.

I gave him 2 votes.

I have no doubt, if Petrie, Pratt or Spud played the same game, they'd have 3 votes in the BigFooty Best & Fairest thread this week.

Right.

Who did he play on again?

The Teflon Dean
21 Apr 2008, 16:31
Right.

Who did he play on again?

I was thinking the same thing myself. He was good, but I didn't have him ahead of Petrie or Spud.

Melly017
22 Apr 2008, 10:55
2008 Week 5

Beat his blokes well, linked up, spoiled, clocked a bloke, made on kicking clanger.

Great game from the Watt boy, looked like a defender.

the bloke he was on did nothing, that why some people didn't notice him, can't remember his name, nor much of the last half(light beer but full spirts, you know what I mean)

Didn't get alot of the ball himself, and the pies didn't deliver well to any key forward on the night.

Week 5 - 8/10
Total 26/50
Average 5.2/10

Zondor
22 Apr 2008, 18:08
2008 Week 4
Week 4 - 5/10
Total 18/40
Very Average 4.5/10 That's a fair mark.:thumbsu:

Zondor
22 Apr 2008, 18:12
So he was always going to beat boyle anyway, he can't win with you Z. He does beat his bloke and he should have anyway???? He doesn't and his a hack, I know you like it both ways Z, but be fair. I would suggest his role was to stop his bloke and help out with those two blokes he did that a number of times. We established a few year ago he wasn't a key backman yet you still want him on key forwards once again make up your mind. The midfield not kicking to shannon they are kicking it to his man, he needs to watch the man and the ball, talking from experience that very hard to do, with the skill of players today. Your last line needs some work Z, you are dropping your form, shouldn't you be saying "Lucky to still be on the list".Melly017. Side and list are two different words with different meanings.:thumbsu:

My point about him playing key position is that he is taller then both Gibbo and Firrito yet due to his inability to read the flight of the ball and the play in general he plays usually on the least damaging tall forward. This is a shame IMO. With his height he should be playing key position.

P.S. I do like it both ways as long as I'm giving and she is a she.:thumbsu:

Zondor
22 Apr 2008, 18:14
2008 Week 5

Beat his blokes well, linked up, spoiled, clocked a bloke, made on kicking clanger.

Great game from the Watt boy, looked like a defender.

the bloke he was on did nothing, that why some people didn't notice him, can't remember his name, nor much of the last half(light beer but full spirts, you know what I mean)

Didn't get alot of the ball himself, and the pies didn't deliver well to any key forward on the night.

Week 5 - 8/10
Total 26/50
Average 5.2/10 Agreed. If Watt can play like that week in week out I'll shut the hell up.

Watt impressed me most about Watt's game was his defensive side. His ability to spoil was the best I've seen from the great man.

Well done Watt.:thumbsu:

Now you have to back it up.

Melly017
29 Apr 2008, 10:34
2008 Week 6

Positives first as always, 100 effective on the small 4 touches he had.
The Herald Sun had him in the best players, Scott you are a goose. He was twice the player against the pies as he was v the swans.

You could say O'Keefe had little impact on the game, not kicking a goal and getting some of his stats up field, yet he still had 9 contessed possie, a team high with goodes. You could also say that Gibbo and Pratt would have got O'Keefe had they been playing and as we know Shannon should be getting the 1 or 2, he should be getting 5/6 in the backline. Little below Average for me. Would have liked a few more stats to even the ledger.

Week 6 - 4/10
Total 30/60
Average 5/10

Zondor
29 Apr 2008, 15:13
2008 Week 6

Positives first as always, 100 effective on the small 4 touches he had.
The Herald Sun had him in the best players, Scott you are a goose. He was twice the player against the pies as he was v the swans.

You could say O'Keefe had little impact on the game, not kicking a goal and getting some of his stats up field, yet he still had 9 contessed possie, a team high with goodes. You could also say that Gibbo and Pratt would have got O'Keefe had they been playing and as we know Shannon should be getting the 1 or 2, he should be getting 5/6 in the backline. Little below Average for me. Would have liked a few more stats to even the ledger.

Week 6 - 4/10
Total 30/60
Average 5/10 O'Keefe had 19 touches and I felt he was one of the best for the Swans. Watt on the other hand gave us nothing from a attacking viewpoint and did struggle to keep O'Keefe queit. 3/10 for mine.

And yes Scott Gullan is a dead set goose.

Mr Reliable
29 Apr 2008, 16:40
There was a VITAL one-on-one in the dying stages of the last 1/4 and Shannon fell over.

Very happy with the assessments of Watt(y)(o) (er) on this sub-forum. Fair and balanced.

Zondor
29 Apr 2008, 17:21
There was a VITAL one-on-one in the dying stages of the last 1/4 and Shannon fell over.I must admit that I blew a head gasket when that happened. All Watt had to do was to tap the ball towards the boundary line. However he failed.:(

Devil Fish
29 Apr 2008, 21:39
I must admit that I blew a head gasket when that happened. .:(

That could explain the sticky mess I found myself in when the siren went.