Round 2: Sunday - Essendon v Fremantle 14:00 (LIVE) - Seven
Round 3: Saturday - Carlton v Essendon 14:00 (LIVE) - Ten
Round 4 : Saturday - St Kilda v Essendon 14:00 (LIVE) - Fox Sports
Round 5 : Wednesday - Essendon v Collingwood 14:30 (LIVE) - Ten
Round 6 : Saturday - Essendon v Hawthorn 14:00 (LIVE) - Ten

cheers for Merv for the first 6 weeks

ManWithNoName
22 Mar 2007, 17:04
Since when does Ch 10 broadcast their Saturday arvo games live?

Crave
22 Mar 2007, 17:25
Since when does Ch 10 broadcast their Saturday arvo games live?

Would be a delayed telecast beginning at approx. 3.30pm with the exception of the ANZAC Day game.

warney7
22 Mar 2007, 19:08
Too bloody right it would be delayed, thanks to the wonderful tv rights deal where 'everyone wins' on some weeks FTA will have no live football whatsoever!

So you'll have to amend 2 of the ch 10 games and ch.7 won't be showing the Sunday game live I don't believe, more like 3pm!

jonnv
22 Mar 2007, 20:25
I'm already liking these new AFL TV deals. They show the interstate Adelaide game on pay tv only, but show all the vic games on free-to-air.

donsman4eva
22 Mar 2007, 20:27
Will the Essendon Adelaide game be shown delayed at leats on FTA?

Bloody Foxtell. We dumped it at home coz fox footy was all we watched and after that went, there was no point. And then 3 months later, footy is back on. What a load of RUBBISH!

warney7
23 Mar 2007, 08:55
I have the fixture in from foxtel.

Essendon will NOT be shown on FTA at all in rounds:

1 vs Adelaide (AAMI)
4 vs St Kilda (TD)
12 vs Port Adelaide (AAMI)
19 vs Fremantle (SUBI)
20 vs Carlton (MCG)
21 vs Richmond (MCG)
22 vs West Coast (SUBI)

donsman4eva
23 Mar 2007, 13:29
I have the fixture in from foxtel.

Essendon will NOT be shown on FTA at all in rounds:

1 vs Adelaide (AAMI)
4 vs St Kilda (TD)
12 vs Port Adelaide (AAMI)
19 vs Fremantle (SUBI)
20 vs Carlton (MCG)
21 vs Richmond (MCG)
22 vs West Coast (SUBI)
So four games which it is not possible for a majority of Essendon supporters to get to ar enot being shown on FTA? Thats utter poo. I thought this new rights deal was supposed to bring football to more of the population. I can't nelieve I won't be able to see by beloved Bombers in their first game of the season. Shame of you AFL.

warney7
23 Mar 2007, 13:34
It is very ordinary.

Over the past 5 years 9 would have shown that game live at 1pm
Followed by Geelong and Bulldogs delayed at 4.

Now with the new deal 7 will show the Bulldogs vs Geelong delayed.

It's wonderful.........for people who don't like watching footy!

Merv
23 Mar 2007, 13:38
So four games which it is not possible for a majority of Essendon supporters to get to ar enot being shown on FTA? Thats utter poo. I thought this new rights deal was supposed to bring football to more of the population. I can't nelieve I won't be able to see by beloved Bombers in their first game of the season. Shame of you AFL.

Just do what i am going to do.

Go to the pub to watch it!!!!!!

Footy and BEER, can't wait.

donsman4eva
23 Mar 2007, 22:36
Mmmmm, unfortunately I'm still on P plate so beer is out. And my friends dont like pubs or footy. Looks like I might have to go solo on this 1

warney7
24 Mar 2007, 18:34
And my friends dont like pubs or footy.

You poor Bastard!

My deepest sympathies go out to you! :(

bomberrob
25 Mar 2007, 01:41
I HATE OUR ****EN DRAW ANYWAY WE PLAY TOO MANY BLOODY NIGHT GAMES :mad:

hulld
25 Mar 2007, 10:41
i think that channel 7 are showing the game delayed

Boris_Bewick
25 Mar 2007, 17:25
Find some more friends Donsman, no beer or footy, that's criminal

Surely one of your mates or grandparents or uncles or aunties or brothers or sisters or person-who-you-pretend-to-be-friends-with-but-don't-really-like or cousins or nextdoor neighbour or neighbour or mate's parents or dogs has foxtel, and you could make the trip over there, even if they don't want to watch it with you

Boris_Bewick
25 Mar 2007, 17:27
I HATE OUR ****EN DRAW ANYWAY WE PLAY TOO MANY BLOODY NIGHT GAMES :mad:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_T-jpOb_9ZM

warney7
25 Mar 2007, 18:42
Ahahahaha.......:thumbsu:

retroparty
26 Mar 2007, 07:38
Their showing collingwood vs port at MCG in stead of Bombers vs saints. Who wants to watch port adelaide.

Philzsay
26 Mar 2007, 10:18
I will be at a family function for the Adelaide game and they don't have foxtel so will be have to record it.

Looks like I will have to have a few family and friends over for the other 3 interstate games.

hulld
26 Mar 2007, 11:04
it is on channel 7 delayed i think for those without foxtel

facemaker
26 Mar 2007, 11:55
it is on channel 7 delayed i think for those without foxtel

No Foxtel games are replayed on FTA.

hulld
26 Mar 2007, 12:09
you sure about that???

facemaker
26 Mar 2007, 12:33
you sure about that???

Im pretty sure mate. I have never seen a Fox game being replayed on FTA in the past and Im sure Fox would not allow it. Time constraints also come into it. 7 will be showing a delayed replay of Dogs v Cats at 3.00 or 3.30 therefore leaving no time for it to shown unless they show it after 10.30 on Sunday night.

hulld
26 Mar 2007, 12:53
i think you're right facemaker.

AJ_2000
26 Mar 2007, 13:08
The interstaters get delayed replays on FTA if their game is live on FOXTEL. There will be no replays on FTA, that should be obvious with the fact the 7 have no other football shows during the week.

Surely they should look at a replay program (like the winners) on FTA to help bridge the gaps in coverage.

hulld
26 Mar 2007, 13:14
that would help

setlikejelly
27 Mar 2007, 12:50
So james Hird's probably last game will not be shown on FTA?? That is very disappointing...

hulld
27 Mar 2007, 13:03
in regards to the hird situation i think there are two possible outcomes:

1. if we are no chance for the finals hirdy will play his last game in round 21 and give the essendon fans a chance to farewell him

2. hirdy gets a fairytale finish to his career and we make the finals. problem solved.

Darealrath
29 Mar 2007, 12:56
There is no way if Hird is fit he isn't playing that game Perth. Can't seeing him just sitting one out after all he's missed.

DaSawx
29 Mar 2007, 13:58
There is no way if Hird is fit he isn't playing that game Perth. Can't seeing him just sitting one out after all he's missed.

Totally agree, he wouldn't be one to do that, if it's in Perth it's in Perth, they'll make a big deal about round 21 anyway

warney7
31 Mar 2007, 23:26
If he's got a problem with it.......he'll just have to play another year! :D

hulld
6 Apr 2007, 00:31
easy solution to the problem:

finish 5th or 6th

warney7
6 Apr 2007, 23:14
That's a very good solution, let's go with that!

If we can't make the top 4 that is

hulld
6 Apr 2007, 23:29
i didn't want to get too ahead of myself

7zark7
1 May 2007, 12:02
Can somebody confirm if we are on Channel 10 this Saturday (Haw v Ess)? I have to go down to East Gippsland with my GF to visit the outlaws :(

Merv
1 May 2007, 13:58
Can somebody confirm if we are on Channel 10 this Saturday (Haw v Ess)? I have to go down to East Gippsland with my GF to visit the outlaws :(

Its in the first post, with incorrect TV time

http://www.yourtv.com.au/guide/index.cfm

Ten's Saturday Afternoon AFL
3pm – 6pm TEN
Saturday 5 May 2007

Round 6 - Essendon v Hawthorn

Join commentators, Steve Quartermain, Michael Christian, Michael Voss and Andrew Maher Live from the MCG, Melbourne.

Genre: Sport/AFL Other: Widescreen
Duration: 180 mins

How hard is that to work out for youself?

OzBomber
1 May 2007, 20:30
Man. We only have a couple of live matches on FTA. Grrrr.
________
HONDA CIVIC (SECOND GENERATION) SPECIFICATIONS (http://www.honda-wiki.org/wiki/Honda_Civic_(second_generation))

donsman4eva
1 May 2007, 20:52
its such BS!

Bomber Bears
6 May 2007, 15:38
wish rd 22 would be on tv, what with a good chance it'll be jimmy's last

OzBomber
8 May 2007, 20:02
Unless we make the finals. ;) :)
We will. :)
________
Squirting babe (http://www.****tube.com/categories/997/babe/videos/1)

Dr Moose
26 May 2007, 19:35
In a new low for AFL broadcasters - tonight's Brisbane / Collingwood clash is live into Qld on both Ch 10 and Fox Sports 1 - Essendon / Richmond not to be replayed until midnight on FS1!:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

mathew ollaik
27 May 2007, 13:26
Can someone plz post next few rounds!!!;)

Dr Moose
2 Jun 2007, 16:47
In a new low for AFL broadcasters - tonight's Brisbane / Collingwood clash is live into Qld on both Ch 10 and Fox Sports 1 - Essendon / Richmond not to be replayed until midnight on FS1!:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

Friggin monkeys have done it again! Fox Sports 1 and Channel 10 both telecasting Lions / Tigers live into Qld - Essendon fans to be acknowledged sometime next day!:(:(:(

OzBomber
8 Jun 2007, 18:58
Bombers/Eagls match live for QLD, NSW, ACT on Fox Sports Plus.
Delayed for the rest. :(
________
Buy Vaporgenie (http://www.vaporshop.com/vaporgenie-vaporizer.html)

Bomber57
9 Jun 2007, 10:55
Try living in the great state of Wait Awhile (WA) were even the news is a delayed broadcast, only Bomber game live was the Anzac day match, everything else is delayed by 2 to 3 hours. Thank god for the internet!!!!!!!!!!!:mad:

mathew ollaik
4 Jul 2007, 19:19
Geelong game 8:30 Friday channel 7.

DonMania#5
5 Jul 2007, 19:56
Rest of the Season in Melbourne
Rnd 14- Essendon v Geelong - Friday Night - Channel 7 at 8:30 PM Delay
Rnd 15- Essendon v Bulldogs - Saturday Night - Channel 10 at 7:30 PM Delay
Rnd 16- Essendon v Collingwood - Saturday Noon - Channel 10 at 3:00 PM Delay
Rnd 17- Essendon v Adelaide - Sunday Noon - Channel 7 at 3:00 PM Delay
Rnd 18- Essendon v Hawthorn - Sunday Noon - Channel 7 at 3:00 PM Delay
Rnd 19- Essendon v Fremantle - Sunday Twilight - Fox Sports at 4:40 PM Live
Rnd 20- Essendon v Carlton - Saturday Noon - Fox Sports at 2:10 PM Live
Rnd 21- Essendon v Richmond - Sunday Twilight - Fox Sports at 5:10 PM Live
Rnd 22- Essendon v West Coast - Saturday Noon - Fox Sports at 4:10 PM Live

sen entertainment bloke
8 Jul 2007, 13:59
Rest of the Season in Melbourne
Rnd 14- Essendon v Geelong - Friday Night - Channel 7 at 8:30 PM Delay
Rnd 15- Essendon v Bulldogs - Saturday Night - Channel 10 at 7:30 PM Delay
Rnd 16- Essendon v Collingwood - Saturday Noon - Channel 10 at 3:00 PM Delay
Rnd 17- Essendon v Adelaide - Sunday Noon - Channel 7 at 3:00 PM Delay
Rnd 18- Essendon v Hawthorn - Sunday Noon - Channel 7 at 3:00 PM Delay
Rnd 19- Essendon v Fremantle - Sunday Twilight - Fox Sports at 4:40 PM Live
Rnd 20- Essendon v Carlton - Saturday Noon - Fox Sports at 2:10 PM Live
Rnd 21- Essendon v Richmond - Sunday Twilight - Fox Sports at 5:10 PM Live
Rnd 22- Essendon v West Coast - Saturday Noon - Fox Sports at 4:10 PM Live

Think you'll find those noons are 2.10 AEST

DonMania#5
8 Jul 2007, 14:03
Yep, but they are on 3:00 on Channel Ten & Seven on Delay.

jnash196
8 Jul 2007, 14:07
So let's say Hird is out for 4 weeks which is possible, he has no more games on FTA unless we make finals:mad::(

warney7
12 Jul 2007, 18:17
That is sadly correct.

Which means you'll need to go in rounds 20 and 21 :)