View Full Version : Pineapple Hotel Cup

Chasing the Dream
25 Mar 2007, 08:41
I thought that seeing as though there seems to be a fair bit of QLD footy news making its way to this board lately we might be able to narrow down the news for a few of the competitions. We can still use the Aflq News thread for general Qld Footy news.

I had a close up look at Burleigh v Wests yesterday and was impressed with Burleigh who came back strong to beat Wests by 8 or 9 points.

Palm Beach also have a new President and a new lease on life with a heap of Broadbeach players making the move which should see them improve in 2007. Surfers have the brand new facilities and apparently have a few recruits to start the season with as well.

Springwood should be strong again in 2007, but does anyone have any information on some other clubs, in particular Noosa and Aspley. I hear Aspley may have a few new faces this season.

Anyway, Round 1 is just 3 weeks away, and it should be a good season.

tucky_16
25 Mar 2007, 22:01
how did all the practice games go? aspley beat noosa by 40 points in seniors and rezzies.

kidneyhawks
26 Mar 2007, 08:08
Palm Beach smashed Springwood by 99 points and apparently Surfers beat coolie by 100, which could make it interesting next weekend when Palmy play Surfers in the final practive match before the season starts

CoastNUT
26 Mar 2007, 09:00
Just interested to know exactly what players have palmy recruited and what players have come back?? also what new players have burleigh picked up?

coastfooty
26 Mar 2007, 14:49
Palm Beach smashed Springwood by 99 points and apparently Surfers beat coolie by 100, which could make it interesting next weekend when Palmy play Surfers in the final practive match before the season starts
And palmy took their foot off the pedal at halftime when they led by 12 goals

Chasing the Dream
26 Mar 2007, 15:32
Just interested to know exactly what players have palmy recruited and what players have come back?? also what new players have burleigh picked up?

I had a close look at Burleigh on Saturday and they did not seem to have any new players on show, although one club trainer said they had two 'recruits' to unviel in the next few weeks.

On Palmy, I know that Reinhart (spelling:o ) is probably the best of the bunch that headed from Broadbeach, and I do know for sure that there were nine players in total that left Broadbeach, with about half of them apparently having been senior players last year.

bullish23
1 Apr 2007, 04:23
how did all the practice games go? aspley beat noosa by 40 points in seniors and rezzies.

wow.

I have seen someone else spruiking aspley on here. Have they spent money in recruiting players or something?

How are the gorillas shaping up?

augie
2 Apr 2007, 09:52
wow.

I have seen someone else spruiking aspley on here. Have they spent money in recruiting players or something?

How are the gorillas shaping up?

Aspley have been fairly solid in their recruiting. If you go to their website you will see some of the names they have picked up. Having said that they would want to have picked up plenty because they were terrible last year. I wouldn't read too much into practice match form. Noosa will be strong again this year.

The Gorillas are probably one of the few teams that we haven't heard much about in the lead up to the season. It will be interesting to see how they go with the new draw. They have been flattered a bit in recent years by playing the weaker northern teams twice and the stronger southern teams only once.

A very long season ahead for Mayne and Sandgate.

Facca
8 Apr 2007, 01:21
My ladder looks like this, I know it is early but I thought I may aswell have a go.
1.Western Magpies
2.Noosa
3.Palm Beach
4.Wilston Grange
5.Aspley
6.Surfers Paradise
7.Springwood
8.Burleigh
9.North Shore
10.Coolangatta
11.Mayne
12.Sandgate

Cheers

Up North
8 Apr 2007, 11:38
Aspley have been fairly solid in their recruiting. If you go to their website you will see some of the names they have picked up. Having said that they would want to have picked up plenty because they were terrible last year. I wouldn't read too much into practice match form. Noosa will be strong again this year.

The Gorillas are probably one of the few teams that we haven't heard much about in the lead up to the season. It will be interesting to see how they go with the new draw. They have been flattered a bit in recent years by playing the weaker northern teams twice and the stronger southern teams only once.

A very long season ahead for Mayne and Sandgate.

I live nearby Wilston grange football ground. Whilst training on my own on a run the other night near their ground, noticed they had about 60-70 at training and looked very fit.

Noosa will be very strong. I know of 3 recruits going to Noosa with senior Ovens & Murray experience. Brennan Crisp and Luke Schilg are quite handy players, along with Adam Eady.

coastfooty
10 Apr 2007, 14:25
My ladder looks like this, I know it is early but I thought I may aswell have a go.
1.Western Magpies
2.Noosa
3.Palm Beach
4.Wilston Grange
5.Aspley
6.Surfers Paradise
7.Springwood
8.Burleigh
9.North Shore
10.Coolangatta
11.Mayne
12.Sandgate

Cheers
1. Palm Beach
2. Noosa
3. Burleigh
4. Western magpies
5. Aspley
6. Surfers
7. Springwood
8. Norhshore
9. Wilston Grange
10. Coolangatta
11. Sandgate
12. Mayne

The porch monkey
10 Apr 2007, 15:16
I live nearby Wilston grange football ground. Whilst training on my own on a run the other night near their ground, noticed they had about 60-70 at training and looked very fit.

Noosa will be very strong. I know of 3 recruits going to Noosa with senior Ovens & Murray experience. Brennan Crisp and Luke Schilg are quite handy players, along with Adam Eady.

cant train with the rest of your team up north? on the outa at the new club already?
lock up your girlfriends boys!!!!!!!!!!!

Up North
10 Apr 2007, 17:00
cant train with the rest of your team up north? on the outa at the new club already?
lock up your girlfriends boys!!!!!!!!!!!
On the contrary, extra training nights never hurt anyone

bringbacblight
10 Apr 2007, 17:02
Does anyone have results from the second round of practice matches?

Lenny29
10 Apr 2007, 20:37
Burleigh beat Springwood by about a goal but looked like both teams were well below strength.

fingered
11 Apr 2007, 00:44
teams final finish

1. PALM BEACH
2. NOOSA
3. MAGPIES
4. MAROOCHY
5. WILSTON GRANGE
6. SPRINGWOOD
7. SURFERS PARADISE
8. ASPLEY
9. BURLEIGH
10. COOLANGATTA
11. SANGATE
12. MAYNE

TIME WILL TELL

Up North
11 Apr 2007, 14:13
Who will win this weeks round of matches? My tips are:

Aspley v Sandgate
Western Magpies v Springwood
Wilston Grange v Noosa
Surfers Paradise v Burleigh
Palm Beach v Coolangatta
Mayne v Nth Shore

BIGANT
11 Apr 2007, 15:22
Would someone please tell me what league Caloundra are in please !? and if there is a link to see weekly results and match details for them and the comp, as a mate of mine is playing up there this season and would be interesting to keep tabs on him...

emperor
11 Apr 2007, 15:29
Would someone please tell me what league Caloundra are in please !? and if there is a link to see weekly results and match details for them and the comp, as a mate of mine is playing up there this season and would be interesting to keep tabs on him...

They play in the State Association Div 1, just go to http://www.qfl.aflq.com.au/ and then results and then select your league.

There use to be a site with more comprehensive coverage, the old AFL Sth Queensland site, but it seems to have merged with the main site.

augie
11 Apr 2007, 17:13

Aspley v Sandgate
Wilston Grange v Noosa
Palm Beach v Coolangatta
Mayne v Nth Shore

Agree with all of them bar Surfers. I think Burleigh might get over the top of them.

Seems like the comp might be a bit stronger this year with the influx of Div 1 and interstate players. Still think the Magpies are the team to beat. I think the finishing order might be:

Magpies
Noosa
Palmy
Springwood
Surfers
Grange
Aspley
Burleigh
Maroochy
Cooly
Mayne
Sandgate

Up North
12 Apr 2007, 15:05
[quote=augie;7188471]Agree with all of them bar Surfers. I think Burleigh might get over the top of them.

Seems like the comp might be a bit stronger this year with the influx of Div 1 and interstate players. Still think the Magpies are the team to beat.

I agree Augie. Saw one of their games in the pre-season they will take some beating. they seem almost too good for div 2

augie
13 Apr 2007, 09:27
I agree Augie. Saw one of their games in the pre-season they will take some beating. they seem almost too good for div 2

Plenty of motivation for them this year as well after the tragic death of Brett Gwyther.

They are a club that were never happy about being dropped from Div 1 and seem to have taken steps to put themselves up front if changes are made in the future.

Up North
13 Apr 2007, 11:09
Plenty of motivation for them this year as well after the tragic death of Brett Gwyther.

They are a club that were never happy about being dropped from Div 1 and seem to have taken steps to put themselves up front if changes are made in the future.
when were they relegated to Div 2?

augie
13 Apr 2007, 13:18
when were they relegated to Div 2?

I think the changes happened at the start of 2005. AFLQ used to be one division top level comp with 10 teams, and AFLSQ had I think 3 or 4 divisions. Everything then came under the AFLQ banner. Mayne and the Magpies came down from the old State League to Div 2. The rest of Div 2 was made up of former AFLSQ Div 1 sides, except for Yeronga who dropped back a grade, and Surfers who came from AFLSQ Div 2.

Up North
13 Apr 2007, 14:44
Fair enough. Cheers, only new to QLD. watching/playing any games this week?

augie
13 Apr 2007, 15:03
Fair enough. Cheers, only new to QLD. watching/playing any games this week?

We old timers only play once every couple of weeks so no action for me this weekend. What about yourself, are you playing or going to catch any games?

Up North
13 Apr 2007, 15:26
We old timers only play once every couple of weeks so no action for me this weekend. What about yourself, are you playing or going to catch any games?
Yeah mate, am getting on myself, but will have a kick this weekend.

augie
13 Apr 2007, 16:38
Yeah mate, am getting on myself, but will have a kick this weekend.

Who are you playing for, and who have you got this weekend?

The porch monkey
13 Apr 2007, 22:23

Aspley v Sandgate
Wilston Grange v Noosa
Palm Beach v Coolangatta
Mayne v Nth Shore

Who are you playing for, and who have you got this weekend?

he plays for cooly augie and has gone against his own club this weekend:confused:
you would be high in confidence havin him in yer side:mad:

dont sh*t in yer own nest up north like ya did back where ya came from.

chocablock
14 Apr 2007, 00:37
the big movers this year will be palm beach i watched there game against springwood were they crushed them def flag favourites get on em

Chasing the Dream
14 Apr 2007, 09:02
the big movers this year will be palm beach i watched there game against springwood were they crushed them def flag favourites get on em

Apart from Coolangatta, who are let's just say, a fair way behind where they were at this time last year, the Gold Coast teams are looking very good so far.

Palmy will be very hard to beat, they still have a few players away, which is going to make them stronger.

Surfers will be the big surprise for many. They finished off last season amazingly, taking some big scalps in the finals.

Burleigh also have looked OK. Beating the Magpies, and having fairly solid games otherwise.

I will be surveying the damage at Palm Beach today and will give a report tonight.

My Tips

Aspley to def Sandgate
Surfers to def Burleigh
Wests to def Springwood
Noosa to def Wilston Grange
Palmy to def Cooly (how big would this game have been 3 years ago!!)
Nth Shore to def Mayne

Up North
14 Apr 2007, 09:33
Anyone that has even the slightest idea of this league would know Palm Beach are a very strong side who have recruited well. While Cooly have had a less-than-desirable start so far, including 2 very significant losses in pre-season matches. They have also lost 2006 B&F and runner-up B&F to Southport.

it's easy to hide behind a false name and criticise isn't it?

bananabenda
14 Apr 2007, 18:03
When I left the Surfers vs Burleigh match Surfers were 4 goals up early 2nd qtr and looked too good for the visitors. Surfers 2nds beat Burleigh by about 20 goals.

Lenny29
14 Apr 2007, 19:37
The Magpies toweled up Springwood from what I hear. :(

Chasing the Dream
15 Apr 2007, 10:02
Anyone that has even the slightest idea of this league would know Palm Beach are a very strong side who have recruited well. While Cooly have had a less-than-desirable start so far, including 2 very significant losses in pre-season matches. They have also lost 2006 B&F and runner-up B&F to Southport.

And anyone with the slightest idea on this league would know that on the basis of what happened last season, for most of the year, Coolangatta were one of the stronger teams on the Gold Coast in this competition and Palm Beach had a fairly long season.

Palm Beach 20.18.138 def Coolangatta 3.5.23.

Safe to say it will be a long season.

You should read some of the posts Up North, most of the people that are on here do have some idea about what is going on in this league. What was innaccurate about my post anyway? Coolangatta are a fair way behind where they were last year, that is not an unfair comment at all I would not have thought.

At least I make my comments on here for everyone to see rather than send cheap shots via PM's.

Other results thus far

Aspley 30.18.198 def Sandgate 4.4.28
Surfers 11.17.83 def Burleigh 7.9.51
Noosa 17.8.110 def Wilston Grange 15.13.103
Wests 27.14.176 def Springwood 10.7.67

Only Mayne v North Shore to come.

Seems like Wests have started well as expected. Did anyone see this game?

Palm Beach were very strong over Coolangatta, who were never in the game. Without knowing exactly who Palm Beach were missing, they seemed to play quite well, Arnold Knight from Broadbeach will be a handy adddition for them.

Up North
15 Apr 2007, 11:03
Chasing the dream, my apologies. Just because my reply was directly under yours didn't mean i was referring to you. sorry if it seemed that way. it was the previous post before yours. I actually quite agree with your comments.
No cheap shots to anyone here either, was just asking a genuine question.

Arnold Knight looked very impressive and will be a huge benefit to that PB side. looks like he could tear a game apart

The porch monkey
15 Apr 2007, 16:50

the fact remains u have tipped against the team u play for and i think thats weak as *****.

i know enough about yer league to know that cooly will never go anywhere recruiting toss bags like u roid boy.

as for the false name u should probably know that EVERYONE ON BIG FOOTY HAS ONE.

fingered
15 Apr 2007, 22:50
gee palmy look the goods early..5 players 2 come back in this week and will only get better...who do u think will compete with em

mknz
16 Apr 2007, 14:32
Maroochy beat Mayne yesterday by 4 points, can't remember the exact score.

John
16 Apr 2007, 16:37
Wests 27.14.176 def Springwood 10.7.67
Seems like Wests have started well as expected. Did anyone see this game?

Yep. I caught this game. Wests Magpies 1st 1/4 was fantastic. I think the score at 1/4 time was 60 - 7. You will have to forgive my brief report as I was drinking with a few mates and I was also not too familiar with any of the players. Wests won in all parts of the ground, I guess that is stating the obvious, and did not look to have any bad players. One player who the crowd liked went by the nickname of Macca or Miko (sorry). He looked very good.
Springwood according to a mate had 9 first teamers out. That being the case it showed. I thought the Springwood #1 their FF was easily their best player and was for me their worthwhile forward target. Their #34 also tried hard. Other than that I reckon I just might watch a few more games when time allows. I enjoyed it.

bananabenda
16 Apr 2007, 18:21
Will the 9 missing players bring Springwood up to Western Magpies level?

Chasing the Dream
17 Apr 2007, 00:35
Will the 9 missing players bring Springwood up to Western Magpies level?
Springwood were probably the best team in the competition last year until the finals, so I guess it would depend who they were missing.

So far this season during the pre-season and Round 1 I have seen all of the Coast teams, Wests and Noosa.

IMO Palm Beach and Wests were stand outs from that group, and I expect Surfers will be pretty good as well.

The porch monkey
19 Apr 2007, 22:16
Chasing the dream, my apologies. Just because my reply was directly under yours didn't mean i was referring to you. sorry if it seemed that way. it was the previous post before yours. I actually quite agree with your comments.
No cheap shots to anyone here either, was just asking a genuine question.

Arnold Knight looked very impressive and will be a huge benefit to that PB side. looks like he could tear a game apart

so tell us up north who is yer side gonna get pumped by this week?

CoastNUT
21 Apr 2007, 09:16
Can anyone lets us know a site where all team lists in pinn hotel cup, seniors and reserves!!

acuguy
21 Apr 2007, 10:46
Aspley have to be a big chance this year, it is amazing they have been able to recruit Mugavin and Ward ( both aflq Queensland representatives) and Brent Evans who is only 29 and is a former Hawthorn Supplementary list player, Port Melbourne VFL vice-captain. 3 top quality recruits!

morphous
21 Apr 2007, 14:13
Can anyone lets us know a site where all team lists in pinn hotel cup, seniors and reserves!!

Here http://qfl.aflq.com.au/ has the senior teams, don't think they post the ressies.

coastfooty
22 Apr 2007, 20:55
Aspley have to be a big chance this year, it is amazing they have been able to recruit Mugavin and Ward ( both aflq Queensland representatives) and Brent Evans who is only 29 and is a former Hawthorn Supplementary list player, Port Melbourne VFL vice-captain. 3 top quality recruits!
Yer and all under the salasy cap of $40k.Lucky mugavin can mow lawns yeah.

Chasing the Dream
22 Apr 2007, 22:45
Round 2 results

Burleigh 108 def Wilston Grange 71
Maroochy 112 def Springwood 87
Surfers 128 def Cooly 52
Palm Beach 145 def Sandgate 52
West 87 def Noosa 71
Aspley 156 def Mayne 65

Good result for Wests in the GF replay, and seems Aspley, Surfers and Palm Beach kept up their good form from Round 1. Maroochy have also started well with two close wins.

Palm Beach host Maroochy in the match of the Round next Saturday, with Springwood v Burleigh and Aspley v Noosa being other notable games.

Get to a game this weekend and give us an update if you can:thumbsu:

have a RHG
23 Apr 2007, 11:52
the fact remains u have tipped against the team u play for and i think thats weak as *****.

i know enough about yer league to know that cooly will never go anywhere recruiting toss bags like u roid boy.

as for the false name u should probably know that EVERYONE ON BIG FOOTY HAS ONE.
You seem to have an issue with up north there monkey. Go back a while do you. However if Up north is who i think he is i wouldn't be inviting him to any barbies where wives and girlfriends would be or anywhere near your medicine cabinent for that matter.

mknz
23 Apr 2007, 12:07
whats happening at PBC?

Mr. Footy
23 Apr 2007, 15:21
Does anyone know where big Paul Farily is playing this year? i know he played with cooly last year.

The porch monkey
23 Apr 2007, 22:13
You seem to have an issue with up north there monkey. Go back a while do you. However if Up north is who i think he is i wouldn't be inviting him to any barbies where wives and girlfriends would be or anywhere near your medicine cabinent for that matter.

only really nown him for the last year but enuff to no hes not worf spitten on.

The Flying Belgian
24 Apr 2007, 09:29
Round 2 results

Burleigh 108 def Wilston Grange 71
Maroochy 112 def Springwood 87
Surfers 128 def Cooly 52
Palm Beach 145 def Sandgate 52
West 87 def Noosa 71
Aspley 156 def Mayne 65

Good result for Wests in the GF replay, and seems Aspley, Surfers and Palm Beach kept up their good form from Round 1. Maroochy have also started well with two close wins.

Palm Beach host Maroochy in the match of the Round next Saturday, with Springwood v Burleigh and Aspley v Noosa being other notable games.

Get to a game this weekend and give us an update if you can:thumbsu:

Caught some of the second half of the Mayne-Aspley game on Sunday. The Hornets look good, although it's always hard to judge when your opponents give it to you on a platter. Mayne were giving it a red hot go, but the skills appeared to be on the poor side.

chocablock
26 Apr 2007, 23:15
whats happening at PBC?

big things real big things are happening at palm beach have
looked real impressive early and should only get better:thumbsu:

coastfooty
27 Apr 2007, 13:23
whats happening at PBC?
still have 4 or 5 of their best dozen out. they will peak in round 5 against surfers at home. Look out then.

have a RHG
29 Apr 2007, 17:05
Hey you blokes up there can anyone tell me how Ross"disco bikkie" O'Bryan is travelling.

FREDDIE13
29 Apr 2007, 19:03
can mugavin mow lawns can he?

Chasing the Dream
29 Apr 2007, 19:33
I saw the Surfers v Mayne game, and MAyne were luck to loose by only 20 goals. Surfers were much better than Mayne, but wasted a few chances in from of goal (20.22).

Not sure where Surfers will fit in the bigger picture. They are much, much better than the bottom teams, but I look forward to seeing them up against the Wests and Palm Beach teams. I would way that they are certainly a top four chance.

Winners this week.

Surfers def Mayne (122 points)
Burleigh def Sringwood (66 points)
Aspley def Noosa (32 points)
Palm Beach def Maroochy (55 points)
West def Coolangatta (87 points)
Wilston Grange def Sandgate (83 points)

A week of big margins. Next week sees the match of the round at Surfers when they take on Wests in what will be a great test. Come down the Coast and you could watch Burleigh at home to Palm Beach at 2pm and West play Surfers at Surfers at 5pm, they will both be good games.

concerned citizen
30 Apr 2007, 19:35
match of the round this week going for a smokey wilston grange vs springwood, grange looking to consolodate after shakey start the pumas not the side they used to be in for a close 1

Cockle doodle doo
1 May 2007, 13:56
The PBC juggernaut gathers more momentum. I wonder if forum poster Fingered felt guilty beating up on his old side on the weekend?

fingered
1 May 2007, 15:45
dunno wat ur talkin bout...fingered is a an admirer of the game and doesnt play......ur u a palmy supporter

Cockle doodle doo
1 May 2007, 17:47
No, I'm a roos supporter. Always have and always will be, just like yourself. i'd hate to blow your cover champ!

fingered
1 May 2007, 22:02
dunno wat u mean mate im a supporter not a player

coastfooty
4 May 2007, 23:37
Heres a prediction.
Palmy will beat burleigh by 6 goals at burleigh
Magpies will beat surfers by 4-5 goals at surfers

Chasing the Dream
5 May 2007, 09:19
Heres a prediction.
Palmy will beat burleigh by 6 goals at burleigh
Magpies will beat surfers by 4-5 goals at surfers

I would reckon that you would be pretty close to the mark there.

It will be a real test for Surfers tonight, I will be going out there and will post a report on the game when I get home after the match:thumbsu:

Chasing the Dream
5 May 2007, 22:55
Awesome game of footy tonight at Surfers.

Wests kicked into a strong breeze during the first quarter and after Surfers kicked the first two goals, Wests played good footy for the last 15 minutes of the quarter, booting four unanswered goals to lead by 12 points at the first break.

Wests continued their good run during the second quarter and with a goal from at least 70 metres out (it did bounce through from about 25 metres) Wests took a six goal advantage into the major break.

After half time, the wind stopped, and so did Wests. the margin was reduced to 16 poiints at the third change and after only 5 minutes into the last quarter, Surfers snapped an incredible goal to take the lead for the first time since the fifteen minute mark of the first quarter.

The last 25 minutes of the match were awesome local footy. Wests took the lead back, then undisiplined play by them deep in defensive gave away a free and a 50 metre penalty which saw Surfers hit the lead again, then Surfers got out to a 8 point lead before Wests fought back again.

Scores were level at the 28 minute mark of the last quarter when Wests pushed forward and scored a behind, the match winning behind.

The final chapter was when Surfers took a mark right on the 50 metre arc, about 1 second after the siren went.

Surfers 13.11.89, Wests 13.12.90.

Great game played by both teams. Surfers player Adam Hall seemed to be reported on two seperate occasions during the match.

In other results today, Coolangatta nearly caused a major boilover, getting within 2 points of the undeafeated Aspley.

Maroochy def Sandgate by 25 goals, Noosa beat Mayne by 29 goals, Palm Beach remained undefeated beating Burleigh by 5 goals, and Wilston Grange defeated Springwood by 6 goals.

toquick
7 May 2007, 14:32
Gday blokes, I got a few mates playing up in your league just wondering how they are going? names are Travis Corbo (palm beach) and Trent McGiness and Travis Tambarro (surfers)

chocablock
9 May 2007, 23:02
Cracker match this week probably going to be match of the round hard one to tip could go either way but with the lions at home and with 3 big names back should get the 4 points

Chasing the Dream
11 May 2007, 17:27
Cracker match this week probably going to be match of the round hard one to tip could go either way but with the lions at home and with 3 big names back should get the 4 points

Having seen a fair bit of both teams thus far I would think Palmy will win by 6 goals.

Wests dropped their guard last week, Surfers are good, but Palmy are better.

coastfooty
12 May 2007, 00:58
Having seen a fair bit of both teams thus far I would think Palmy will win by 6 goals.

Wests dropped their guard last week, Surfers are good, but Palmy are better.
Palmy are at nearly full strength now. the competition will really sit up and take notice after what they do to surfers. 8-10 goals after leading by more.

bullish23
12 May 2007, 06:23
Heard somewhere that the Gorillas coach stepped down. Anyone know what the go is here?

Further how come springwood are crap this year?

Up North
13 May 2007, 16:24
Does anyone know if Darryl "Wobbler" Robinson is still playing at Burleigh? Has a number allocated in the footy record, but haven't seen him named at all this year

Chasing the Dream
14 May 2007, 21:34
Does anyone know if Darryl "Wobbler" Robinson is still playing at Burleigh? Has a number allocated in the footy record, but haven't seen him named at all this year

I believe he may be injured, but this information came from another club so may not be 100% correct. I have not seen him play though.

Up North
15 May 2007, 09:39
I believe he may be injured, but this information came from another club so may not be 100% correct. I have not seen him play though.
Ok, cheers. used to play against him back home, hope to see him back on the track soon.

chocablock
16 May 2007, 19:21
Gee didnt palm beach make a statement to the rest of the competition with there massive
win over surfers they were sleek quick tackled well and moved the ball extremely well hard to see anyone knocking them off

augie
17 May 2007, 09:39
Gee didnt palm beach make a statement to the rest of the competition with there massive
win over surfers they were sleek quick tackled well and moved the ball extremely well hard to see anyone knocking them off

May 26 they play the Magpies. Hold off on handing them the flag at least until then.

coastfooty
17 May 2007, 12:53
May 26 they play the Magpies. Hold off on handing them the flag at least until then.
Thats right both clubs will know where they are at after may 26.

Chasing the Dream
23 May 2007, 20:41
Anyone else heading to Wests this weekend.

Been a while since I left the Gold Coast to watch a local game, but it is kind of on the way to the GABBA......

The porch monkey
24 May 2007, 23:55

is he a fellow drugnut up north or ya chasin his missus as well?

coastfooty
28 May 2007, 12:25
Hey augie what do you think of PBC now buddy

bananabenda
28 May 2007, 16:16
Not only classy, but PBC have O'brien, O'Keefe, Carey in the coaching ranks. I understand the coaching staff are happy with the way the boys are coming on.

augie
29 May 2007, 09:29
Hey augie what do you think of PBC now buddy

Don't know, haven't seen them play.

I seem to recall the same statements being made about Springwood last year around this time after they had beaten the magpies. Would hate to think that you would have PBC pencilled in for the flag at this early stage of the season. But hey, they are obviously travelling very nicely which is great to see.

toquick
1 Jun 2007, 11:58
Gday, im moving up north to surfers and im looking for a new club to play at. If there is any club representatives on this thread send me a private msg so i can get in contact with you and touch base.

concerned citizen
4 Jun 2007, 17:58
Heard somewhere that the Gorillas coach stepped down. Anyone know what the go is here?

Further how come springwood are crap this year?

yeah thats right eric moore senior coach stepped down after a mutual decision between him and the commitee not sure what happened but they then handed the reigns to ass coach andrew morrison seem to be going ok got over maroochie easily some big tests to come though

BIGANT
8 Jun 2007, 20:04
Interested to know what the standard of footy i'm likely to see when i'm up there in two weeks time !! Visiting a mate from down south who's playing for Caloundra in the state assoc div 1 comp with some other boys from down this way

Homer Jnr
19 Jun 2007, 14:47
Caloundra have Wynnum this weekend and Alex Hills next weekend. Both games should be won by Caloundra, particularly in the seniors. In the magoos, Caloundra should smash Alex Hills and should scrape home over Wynnum.

They are a fairly decent team, and should make finals in both grades.

mknz
20 Jun 2007, 10:18
Would be worthwhile checking out the Pineapple Cup while your up too. Big match on sat arv with Maroochy Roos playing Western Magpies @ Maroochydore.

Cockle doodle doo
21 Jun 2007, 13:27
Would be worthwhile checking out the Pineapple Cup while your up too. Big match on sat arv with Maroochy Roos playing Western Magpies @ Maroochydore.

Carn a 'roos!:)