View Full Version : Under 18's grading

campbell
26 Mar 2007, 07:51
I went along to the grading matches yesterday.

can anyone help me with the name of a players, he looks like a real gun.Watched 3 of his matches.

He plays for Broadbeach Cats and is number 21.

hotpies12
2 Apr 2007, 17:27
I went along to the grading matches yesterday.

can anyone help me with the name of a players, he looks like a real gun.Watched 3 of his matches.

He plays for Broadbeach Cats and is number 21.

yeah i played in that aswell for caloundra though. was he a taller player or a smaller player?

bananabenda
2 Apr 2007, 17:46
How did you go this weekend? hotpies.
I saw the tail end of Broadbeach v Redlands Broady by 60 points.

hotpies12
2 Apr 2007, 18:04
yeah mate we went alright ay we beat the western magpies by about 10 goals at aspley. we played alright we have a lot of new players and that so it was good. I am not sure if we will be in Div 1 or 2 yet, anbd im not sure which one i wanna be in. I got a feeling we wont be good enough for Div 1 but too good for Div 2. so we will see what happens.

bananabenda
3 Apr 2007, 18:57
Just a bit of a sideline, but where can one find the under 18 draw, and the divisions? AFLQ aren't helping, Its not easy finding anything on their site. Perhaps they aren't interested in anything other than the 18's scorpions. Lift your game Griffith.

hotpies12
3 Apr 2007, 21:15
Just a bit of a sideline, but where can one find the under 18 draw, and the divisions? AFLQ aren't helping, Its not easy finding anything on their site. Perhaps they aren't interested in anything other than the 18's scorpions. Lift your game Griffith.

The divisions havent even been sorted yet i dont think so therefore the draws arent done. haha.

campbell
4 Apr 2007, 13:15
yeah i played in that aswell for caloundra though. was he a taller player or a smaller player?

average.Like a mooney.Wild wild man.damned good footy player.BOG by a country mile for them.

They were odd as a team.The whole lot looked, beefed up.Not like your normal 18 yr olds, if you know what I mean.
Abs defined, leg muscles too boot.Ran and ran.They had been in full AFL type training for a long while,and appeared to have resources to get them to that stage as well.
Not like most of the rest of the teams.

campbell
4 Apr 2007, 13:16
The divisions havent even been sorted yet i dont think so therefore the draws arent done. haha.

2 weeks time isn't it. A joke really. How hard can it be.....

king_Brown
7 Apr 2007, 09:52
Caloundra made it to div 1 I'm pretty sure.

They have a good team this year even with the absence of Riedy, benny and Macho.

campbell
7 Apr 2007, 12:27
How many divs this season. Who made it where.

morphous
7 Apr 2007, 12:36
How many divs this season. Who made it where.

Div 1 is Morningside, Southport, Aspley, Caloundra, Western Magpies and Cairns.

bananabenda
7 Apr 2007, 13:09
Where is the the website link?

king_Brown
7 Apr 2007, 15:56
Div 1 is Morningside, Southport, Aspley, Caloundra, Western Magpies and Cairns.

Broady didn't make div 1?

I thought they were a shoe in.

morphous
7 Apr 2007, 20:31
Where is the the website link?

Have to goto state league then fixtures then under 18 div 1, no other divs yet.

campbell
7 Apr 2007, 20:38

me too, they were far better than Caloundra.

king_Brown
7 Apr 2007, 20:55
me too, they were far better than Caloundra.

Yep, only reason Caloundra made div 1 was because they thrashed Western Maggies.

But they struggled against Labrador in the grading games who are in div 2.
I know Caloundra had a lot of players missing but, Broady has to be in div 1.

hotpies12
8 Apr 2007, 10:24

Here is the Div. 1 draw.
Under: 18 Division: 1
Date Day Time Home Vs Away Played At
Rd 1 Sun 15 April 2.00pm Aspley v Caloundra
14/15 April Sun 15 April 9.30am Morningside v Broadbeach prior to Mor v Bro seniors Sun
Sun 15 April 2.00pm Southport v Western Magpies
Mt Gravatt v BYE

Rd 2 Sun 22 April 2.00pm Broadbeach v Aspley
21/22 April Sun 22 April 2.00pm Western Magpies v Morningside
Carrara Sat N Sun 22 April TBC Southport v Cairns Cairns to play down GC
Sun 22 April 2.00pm Caloundra v Mt Gravatt

Rd 3 Sun 29 April 2.00pm Aspley v Western Magpies
28/29 April Sun 29 April TBC Morningside v Cairns
Sun 29 April 2.00pm Southport v Caloundra
Sun 29 April 2.00pm Mt Gravatt v Broadbeach

Rd 4 Sun 6 May TBC Aspley v Cairns
5/6 May Sun 6 May 10.00am Morningside v Caloundra
Lions Sun Sun 6 May 10.00am Broadbeach v Southport
Sun 6 May 10.00am Mt Gravatt v Western Magpies

Rd 5 Sun 13 May 2.00pm Southport v Aspley
12/13 May Sun 13 May 2.00pm Morningside v Mt Gravatt
Lions Sat N Sun 13 May 2.00pm Western Magpies v Caloundra
Sun 13 May TBC Broadbeach v Cairns

Rd 6 Sun 20 May 2.00pm Caloundra v Aspley
19/20 May Sun 20 May 9.30am Morningside v Southport Prior to Mor v Southport seniors Sunday
Carrara Sat N Sun 20 May TBC Mt Gravatt v Cairns played for points
Sun 20 May 2.00pm Broadbeach v Western Magpies

Rd 7 Sun 27 May 2.00pm Aspley v Mt Gravatt
26/27 May Sun 27 May 9.30am Broadbeach v Morningside prior to Seniors
Lions Sat N Sun 27 May 2.00pm Western Magpies v Southport
BYE v Caloundra

Rd 8 Sun 3 June 2.00pm Western Magpies v Aspley
2/3 June BYE v Morningside
Sun 3 June 2.00pm Broadbeach v Caloundra
Sun 3 June 2.00pm Mt Gravatt v Southport
QUEEN'S BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

Rd 9 Aspley v BYE
16/17 June Sun 17 June 2.00pm Caloundra v Morningside
Carra Sat N Sun 17 June 2.00pm Southport v Broadbeach
Sun 17 June 2.00pm Western Magpies v Mt Gravatt

Rd 10 Sun 24 June 2.00pm Aspley v Broadbeach
23/24 June Sun 24 June 2.00pm Morningside v Western Magpies
Southport v BYE
Sun 24 June 2.00pm Mt Gravatt v Caloundra

Rd 11 Sun 1 July 2.00pm Aspley v Morningside
30 June / 1 July Sun 1 July 2.00pm Southport v Mt Gravatt
Lions Sat N Sun 1 July 2.00pm Caloundra v Broadbeach
Western Magpies v BYE

Rd 12 Sun 8 July 2.00pm Mt Gravatt v Aspley
7/8 July Sun 8 July 2.00pm Southport v Morningside
BYE v Caloundra
Sun 8 July 2.00pm Western Magpies v Broadbeach

REP GAME Wed 11 July 6.30pm AFLQ U18 v State Under 16 Coorparoo

Rd 13 Sun 15 July 2.00pm Aspley v Southport
14/15 July Sun 15 July 9.30am Mt Gravatt v Morningside prior to Seniors
Sun 15 July 2.00pm Caloundra v Western Magpies
Broadbeach v BYE

Rd 14 Sun 22 July 10.00am Morningside v Aspley
21/22 July Sun 22 July 9.30am Broadbeach v Mt Gravatt prio to Seniors
Lions Sun Sun 22 July 2.00pm Caloundra v Southport
BYE v Western Magpies

Rd 15 Sun 29 July 2.00pm Aspley v Caloundra
28/29 July Sun 29 July 11.45am Morningside v Broadbeach prior to Seniors
Sun 29 July 2.00pm Southport v Western Magpies
Mt Gravatt v BYE

Finals Week 1 Final 5
4/5 August 2 v 3
4 v 5

Finals Week 2 1 v winner 2v3

11/12 August loser 2v3 v winner 4v5

Finals Week 3
18/19 August

Grand Final
Sun 26 August
Pretty hard to read sorry, did my best.

king_Brown
8 Apr 2007, 10:38
Yeah I knew Broady had to be in there, no offence hotpies but Caloundra is gonna get pumped.

hotpies12
8 Apr 2007, 21:24
Yeah I knew Broady had to be in there, no offence hotpies but Caloundra is gonna get pumped.
yeha no ****, who do you play for?>

morphous
9 Apr 2007, 11:02
Here is the Div. 1 draw.
Under: 18 Division: 1
Date Day Time Home Vs Away Played At
Rd 1 Sun 15 April 2.00pm Aspley v Caloundra
14/15 April Sun 15 April 9.30am Morningside v Broadbeach prior to Mor v Bro seniors Sun
Sun 15 April 2.00pm Southport v Western Magpies
Mt Gravatt v BYE

Sun 22 April 2.00pm Caloundra v Mt Gravatt

Rd 3 Sun 29 April 2.00pm Aspley v Western Magpies
28/29 April Sun 29 April TBC Morningside v Cairns
Sun 29 April 2.00pm Southport v Caloundra
Sun 29 April 2.00pm Mt Gravatt v Broadbeach

Rd 4 Sun 6 May TBC Aspley v Cairns
5/6 May Sun 6 May 10.00am Morningside v Caloundra
Lions Sun Sun 6 May 10.00am Broadbeach v Southport
Sun 6 May 10.00am Mt Gravatt v Western Magpies

Rd 5 Sun 13 May 2.00pm Southport v Aspley
12/13 May Sun 13 May 2.00pm Morningside v Mt Gravatt
Lions Sat N Sun 13 May 2.00pm Western Magpies v Caloundra
Sun 13 May TBC Broadbeach v Cairns

Rd 6 Sun 20 May 2.00pm Caloundra v Aspley
19/20 May Sun 20 May 9.30am Morningside v Southport Prior to Mor v Southport seniors Sunday
Carrara Sat N Sun 20 May TBC Mt Gravatt v Cairns played for points
Sun 20 May 2.00pm Broadbeach v Western Magpies

Rd 7 Sun 27 May 2.00pm Aspley v Mt Gravatt
26/27 May Sun 27 May 9.30am Broadbeach v Morningside prior to Seniors
Lions Sat N Sun 27 May 2.00pm Western Magpies v Southport
BYE v Caloundra

Rd 8 Sun 3 June 2.00pm Western Magpies v Aspley
2/3 June BYE v Morningside
Sun 3 June 2.00pm Broadbeach v Caloundra
Sun 3 June 2.00pm Mt Gravatt v Southport
QUEEN'S BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

Rd 9 Aspley v BYE
16/17 June Sun 17 June 2.00pm Caloundra v Morningside
Carra Sat N Sun 17 June 2.00pm Southport v Broadbeach
Sun 17 June 2.00pm Western Magpies v Mt Gravatt

Rd 10 Sun 24 June 2.00pm Aspley v Broadbeach
23/24 June Sun 24 June 2.00pm Morningside v Western Magpies
Southport v BYE
Sun 24 June 2.00pm Mt Gravatt v Caloundra

Rd 11 Sun 1 July 2.00pm Aspley v Morningside
30 June / 1 July Sun 1 July 2.00pm Southport v Mt Gravatt
Lions Sat N Sun 1 July 2.00pm Caloundra v Broadbeach
Western Magpies v BYE

Rd 12 Sun 8 July 2.00pm Mt Gravatt v Aspley
7/8 July Sun 8 July 2.00pm Southport v Morningside
BYE v Caloundra
Sun 8 July 2.00pm Western Magpies v Broadbeach

REP GAME Wed 11 July 6.30pm AFLQ U18 v State Under 16 Coorparoo

Rd 13 Sun 15 July 2.00pm Aspley v Southport
14/15 July Sun 15 July 9.30am Mt Gravatt v Morningside prior to Seniors
Sun 15 July 2.00pm Caloundra v Western Magpies
Broadbeach v BYE

Rd 14 Sun 22 July 10.00am Morningside v Aspley
21/22 July Sun 22 July 9.30am Broadbeach v Mt Gravatt prio to Seniors
Lions Sun Sun 22 July 2.00pm Caloundra v Southport
BYE v Western Magpies

Rd 15 Sun 29 July 2.00pm Aspley v Caloundra
28/29 July Sun 29 July 11.45am Morningside v Broadbeach prior to Seniors
Sun 29 July 2.00pm Southport v Western Magpies
Mt Gravatt v BYE

Finals Week 1 Final 5
4/5 August 2 v 3
4 v 5

Finals Week 2 1 v winner 2v3

11/12 August loser 2v3 v winner 4v5

Finals Week 3
18/19 August

Grand Final
Sun 26 August
Pretty hard to read sorry, did my best.

According to the AFLQ site that div 1 isn't right

div 2 is
Labrador
Burleigh
Mt Gravatt
Toowoomba
Ipswich
Redland
Springwood
Kenmore
Palm Beach Currumbin
Surfers Paradise

campbell
9 Apr 2007, 11:37
So what happened to Caboolture.They just lost to labrador.

king_Brown
9 Apr 2007, 12:07
So what happened to Caboolture.They just lost to labrador.

I was suprised actually, I thought Caboolture had a very good game against Labrador, however we all know they are a **** club.

They only won game last season and that was vs Southern Districts who are also quite crap.

They did however show some good signs in the grading games...Did anyone else see thier ruckman?? He looked about 26...:eek:

king_Brown
9 Apr 2007, 12:08
According to the AFLQ site that div 1 isn't right

div 2 is
Labrador
Burleigh
Mt Gravatt
Toowoomba
Ipswich
Redland
Springwood
Kenmore
Palm Beach Currumbin
Surfers Paradise

Pretty strong looking Div 2

However Mt Gravatt is in div 1 aren't they?

king_Brown
9 Apr 2007, 12:12
My prediction on the Div 1 ladder by end of season.

Broadbeach
Southport
Aspley
Morningside
Mt Gravatt
Cairns
Western Magpies
Caloundra

Aspley to make the top three, have always been a power house club and should be no exception this year (even though they're dogs) Broady to beat The Sharks in the Granny.

Caloundra to get flogged:D :p

morphous
9 Apr 2007, 12:24
Pretty strong looking Div 2

However Mt Gravatt is in div 1 aren't they?

Not according to the fixtures on the aflq website.

campbell
9 Apr 2007, 12:26
yep saw their ruckman, he is 17.

Caboolture had 2 players who had never played afl before that match.

Kapow!!!
9 Apr 2007, 12:37
I was suprised actually, I thought Caboolture had a very good game against Labrador, however we all know they are a **** club.

They only won game last season and that was vs Southern Districts who are also quite crap.

They did however show some good signs in the grading games...Did anyone else see thier ruckman?? He looked about 26...:eek:

I've heard 22, 23, 24 but never 26 before...

Good thing is this season Caboolture have Glasshouse and *cough* Nambour *cough* to pick apart this season so there's at least 4 wins ;)

I think Aspley stand a chance at taking the Div 1 out this season. Only real competition is Broadbeach who, well, looked like a side that could decimate just about Under 18's side. The Magpies though, they just kept getting flogged.

Mt. Gravatt in Div 2? Strewth the South West comp looks to be amazingly strong this season

king_Brown
9 Apr 2007, 13:15
I've heard 22, 23, 24 but never 26 before...

Good thing is this season Caboolture have Glasshouse and *cough* Nambour *cough* to pick apart this season so there's at least 4 wins ;)

I think Aspley stand a chance at taking the Div 1 out this season. Only real competition is Broadbeach who, well, looked like a side that could decimate just about Under 18's side. The Magpies though, they just kept getting flogged.

Mt. Gravatt in Div 2? Strewth the South West comp looks to be amazingly strong this season

I was hoping you'd pop your head around here sometime soon:D :p

Aspley have always had a very strong side, and with most of Southports gun U/18's playing either ressies or seniors I think they are out of the race this year.

I reckon Broady will take it out again, they have a very strong side this year and love to run the ball. Look out for thier FF...Dominates.

king_Brown
9 Apr 2007, 13:18
yep saw their ruckman, he is 17.

Caboolture had 2 players who had never played afl before that match.

Yeah I Know how old he is, just having a dig:cool:

Like I said, they looked good against Labrador, but then again Labrador didn't look to flash hot.

Labrador beat Caloundra by 2 kicks I think? But Caloundra was severley undermaned, with most of thier players looking very unfitt compared to last year.

bananabenda
9 Apr 2007, 13:24
To save the confusion,- Mt Gravatt are fielding 2 teams guys.

king_Brown
9 Apr 2007, 13:27
To save the confusion,- Mt Gravatt are fielding 2 teams guys.

Thought this must be the case.

They always seem to be right up there in div 1.

hotpies12
15 Apr 2007, 10:21
Yep, only reason Caloundra made div 1 was because they thrashed Western Maggies.

But they struggled against Labrador in the grading games who are in div 2.
I know Caloundra had a lot of players missing but, Broady has to be in div 1.

i think we (caloundra) are a chance of making the finals we have picked up a lot of players from noosa/maroochydore and i think that we will give aspley a run for there money today.

bananabenda
15 Apr 2007, 10:45
Is Todd Panaho playing under 18? or is he going under 16 for one more year?

king_Brown
15 Apr 2007, 15:12
i think we (caloundra) are a chance of making the finals we have picked up a lot of players from noosa/maroochydore and i think that we will give aspley a run for there money today.

Yeah you guys pretty much have the whole Power team playing for you.

However I still reckon it will be a tough year for Caloundra. If you beat Aspley today maybe you are in for a good season as Aspley are a powerhouse club.

hotpies12
15 Apr 2007, 21:13
Yeah you guys pretty much have the whole Power team playing for you.

However I still reckon it will be a tough year for Caloundra. If you beat Aspley today maybe you are in for a good season as Aspley are a powerhouse club.

well we did beat them, and you cant say every time we win or something its because we have the whole power side, plus we probably dont have the best 6 players from power.

hotpies12
15 Apr 2007, 21:15
Is Todd Panaho playing under 18? or is he going under 16 for one more year?

Yeah i think he is going to be playing for us from now on, he played 16's today in the sunny coast league and dominated without even trying so i think he is playing for us from now on. How do you know

hotpies12
15 Apr 2007, 21:25
well well well, King Brown you feel like some humble pie? because we won today against the 'powerhouse' club at their home ground i might add. so yeah, maybe we aint gonna be the easy-beats of the comp like you all think. but i aint getting carried away, be interesting to see how we go against mt gravatt next week.

Jackson7
16 Apr 2007, 09:43
hey King_Brown, maybe it looks like this year Labrador arent such a **** side hey. WHo are you alligned to anyway

king_Brown
16 Apr 2007, 16:52
hey King_Brown, maybe it looks like this year Labrador arent such a **** side hey. WHo are you alligned to anyway

Where Did I say Labrador is a shit side?

Benny is playing for them this year isn't he? Good bloke:thumbsu:
Who'd they play on the weekend?

How much did you beat them by Hotpies?

Caloundra would have been in Div 1 last year if we had of beaten aspley...instead we got into a punch on and lost.

I Still don't believe Caloundra will make finals this year.
However, Please prove me wrong:) You will struggle against sides like Mt Gravatt, Broady and the sharks to an extent.

How'd Cupper go on the weekend Pie? He didn't play the Grading games did he, because of his second concusion?..

bananabenda
16 Apr 2007, 17:16
Yeah i think he is going to be playing for us from now on, he played 16's today in the sunny coast league and dominated without even trying so i think he is playing for us from now on. How do you know
I thought he might play 18's, he's a big body, and wasting his development if he stays under 16.

hotpies12
16 Apr 2007, 20:23
Where Did I say Labrador is a shit side?

Benny is playing for them this year isn't he? Good bloke:thumbsu:
Who'd they play on the weekend?

How much did you beat them by Hotpies?

Caloundra would have been in Div 1 last year if we had of beaten aspley...instead we got into a punch on and lost.

I Still don't believe Caloundra will make finals this year.
However, Please prove me wrong:) You will struggle against sides like Mt Gravatt, Broady and the sharks to an extent.

How'd Cupper go on the weekend Pie? He didn't play the Grading games did he, because of his second concusion?..

Yeah mate we one by 1 point, we were up by 6 or 7 goals at one stage though, pretty good game.

Cupper went alright kicked 4 goals all in the first half.

If you wanna see results, best players and goal kickers go to www.qfl.aflq.com.au (http://www.qfl.aflq.com.au) and i think you have to click on results.

hotpies12
18 Apr 2007, 14:29
Sun 22 April 3.00pm Caloundra v Mt Gravatt

Who do we think will win out of this weeks games?

Personally i think:
Broadbeach
Morningside
Southport
Caloundra:thumbsu:

king_Brown
18 Apr 2007, 17:36
Broady
Morningside
Cairns
Mt Gravatt

Prove me wrong Hotpies!:p

hotpies12
18 Apr 2007, 20:38
Broady
Morningside
Cairns
Mt Gravatt

Prove me wrong Hotpies!:p

thats the aim.

hotpies12
23 Apr 2007, 14:49
whats the verdict on the weekends games? I can tell yuo that Caloundra lost to mt Gravatt by 2 goals. Close basically all the way, some freakish goals kicked and would have been good entertainment if watching but i was playing haha.

hotpies12
7 Aug 2007, 22:10
Well I would like to think that a few of you are eating Humble Pie? Since caloundra have made the finals and not only made up the numbers but beat Morningside last week and are a genuine chance of beating Broadbeach this week. What do you'se think?

bananabenda
11 Aug 2007, 18:12
Just a couple of things that reek about under 18 football in QLD-
I journeyed to Toowoomba with a friend a month ago, His son plays for Surfers under 18's. Now Surfers are undefeated in Div2 and kick everyones arse. Anyway I had been warned by a friend of the umps at Towoomba. apparently they are very ordinary. Problem is, the frees go the home teams way. Any how. what was clearly a game where one team was way more superior to another skillwise, saw a result where only 3 goals seperated both sides at the bell. The difference- I counted no fewer than 13- 50 metres to the home team. Now you might say thats just a bit of a furphy, we have all heard these allegations before. Well another chap I know was at Towoomba last week. He claims the home team received 8 - 50's in the last quarter in their narrow loss to the locals. 2 players from the away team walked off the field in disgust at the umpiring. Funny thing is- A third club also backs up my complaint and says the umps in the big T are a joke. Totally incompetent. They too had the similar trouble.

The second thing that reeks about under 18 football. Surfers are running around in Div2 and are way too talented fopr their opposition. (They even beat Towoomba at home). They have been placed in div2 whilst Western Magpies play div1 They could beat the magpies by 20 goals why was this allowed to happen.? Hand the Div2 flag to Surfers now.No one else can win it.

Cupper
12 Aug 2007, 21:41
all that matters is that the mighty panthers have beaten 2 of the big names- Morningside and Broadbeach at there home grounds and are now 2 wins from the flag. :thumbsu:

pero
13 Aug 2007, 18:12
I would like to see Coloundra win a flag and maybe AFLQ or sunny coast AFL will then bring at least a second team into under 18's comp. Not a good sign that only one Sunny coast side is in the South-East QLD under 18 comp. Sunny coast is way behind other areas of the SE.

hotpies12
13 Aug 2007, 19:41
I would like to see Coloundra win a flag and maybe AFLQ or sunny coast AFL will then bring at least a second team into under 18's comp. Not a good sign that only one Sunny coast side is in the South-East QLD under 18 comp. Sunny coast is way behind other areas of the SE.

Cheers buddy :D

catters24
27 Aug 2007, 13:15
Well, well, well.... for a team that was "just making up the numbers" this year and no-one expected to get anywhere, yesterday the mighty panthers beat southport in the grand final. Could not be a happier man at the moment and to all those who had believed we wernt a good side/ walkovers etc etc, time to eat your own words. We did it, we are the best under 18 side in queensland!:thumbsu:

pero
27 Aug 2007, 17:27
Does that mean we can perhaps see more than one Sunny coast team next year. with the talent spread amongst the two?:)

catters24
27 Aug 2007, 18:09
Alot of our boys are moving up or to state league teams but there are plenty of talented young boys to fill the void that is for sure. i think two teams would be reasonable.

fomoco
27 Aug 2007, 22:00
seems a lot of junior clubs are getting the groe of brining back under 18's. Should this be sucessful, it will put a lot more boys into the mix. It can only help to improve the comp.

Hopefully the regional teams around Brisvegas will finally take their blinkers off. :D:D

Jade's
29 Aug 2007, 18:46
Just a couple of things that reek about under 18 football in QLD-
I journeyed to Toowoomba with a friend a month ago, His son plays for Surfers under 18's. Now Surfers are undefeated in Div2 and kick everyones arse. Anyway I had been warned by a friend of the umps at Towoomba. apparently they are very ordinary. Problem is, the frees go the home teams way. Any how. what was clearly a game where one team was way more superior to another skillwise, saw a result where only 3 goals seperated both sides at the bell. The difference- I counted no fewer than 13- 50 metres to the home team. Now you might say thats just a bit of a furphy, we have all heard these allegations before. Well another chap I know was at Towoomba last week. He claims the home team received 8 - 50's in the last quarter in their narrow loss to the locals. 2 players from the away team walked off the field in disgust at the umpiring. Funny thing is- A third club also backs up my complaint and says the umps in the big T are a joke. Totally incompetent. They too had the similar trouble.

The second thing that reeks about under 18 football. Surfers are running around in Div2 and are way too talented fopr their opposition. (They even beat Towoomba at home). They have been placed in div2 whilst Western Magpies play div1 They could beat the magpies by 20 goals why was this allowed to happen.? Hand the Div2 flag to Surfers now.No one else can win it.

Former Toowoomba boy myself played there the last three years before heading to Morningside this year and wholehartedly agree about the umpires being an absolute joke. They are a disgrace. However having said that they are a disgrace at local level too so it isnt just for out of town teams thing.

Congrats to Caloundra i was one who wrote you off earlier in the year but am prepared to eat my words.

fomoco
25 Sep 2007, 22:13
Who will control Under 18's, AFL Q , AFL BJ , ?????

Will the state league provide support?

Ahh many questions

mud n blood
28 Sep 2007, 11:54
huh - but Caloundra won the flag ?

catters24
2 Oct 2007, 20:23
huh - but Caloundra won the flag ?

ur damn right we did!
beat southport by 6 in the granny

locky21
8 Oct 2007, 14:34
hey guys can anyone tell me who won b and fs at each club etc. and who do u reckon were the best players for each club u played agianst names and numbers would be choice cheers

i can give u aspley
B and f - andrew green(13)
B and F Runner up- Lachlan Harris (21)
3rd B and f- Fraser nicholsonn-bleisner (15)

Also better players for div1
broady- james kelly, travis
mside- sandy hampson, alistair nash
sthport- Dane Beams, lachie moir
caloundra- Darcy, Nicky Price
magpies- greeny

catters24
10 Oct 2007, 13:30
Cant remember every award winner from the panthers but here goes
B & F: Ben Weightman
R/U B & F: Ben Hicks
Coaches Award: Aaron Picken