View Full Version : SFL Practice Match Results
The Demon
26th March 2007, 10:34
Who's been doing what to whom re Practice Matches?
goal kicking wingman
27th March 2007, 17:12
Who's been doing what to whom re Practice Matches?
well i dont know any sfl scores but toorak primary defeated st pauls bentleigh 10.6.72 to 4.10.34 with Corry parker kicking 5 for the victors from the half forward flank. Where's is Mr Sheedy sign this gun up now.:) Thats all from hurlingham reserve.
blac04
27th March 2007, 18:54
well i dont know any sfl scores but toorak primary defeated st pauls bentleigh 10.6.72 to 4.10.34 with Corry parker kicking 5 for the victors from the half forward flank. Where's is Mr Sheedy sign this gun up now.:) Thats all from hurlingham reserve.
i think most clubs are starting praccy games this weekend so we should have some results next monday. don't know how much we should read in to them though, season is still 4 weeks away and most sides will still be missing a few. after the 21st april we should have an idea!
MadMan V1.2
28th March 2007, 07:00
Your right about players Missing for praccy matches, 4 senior outs already for Skye's game this sunday against Elsternwick and its only wednesday!!
MadMan V1.2
29th March 2007, 07:59
gee what a disaster, elsternwick are bloody hopeless we pumped them a few years ago at there ground they are a fat bunch of drunkin yobo's dont worry so much madmen u have so many guns there it shouldnt matter, u guys are a 10 goal better team than anyone else anyway, chill out:o
We played Elsternwick last year and they were no where near a fat bunch of blokes, they had some qaulity kids, should be a close hit out!!
Dont start listening to Blac04, he is just taking the piss out of his work mate!! We have no more guns than any other side, your all just being silly........
The_Cat
29th March 2007, 17:07
Your right about players Missing for praccy matches, 4 senior outs already for Skye's game this sunday against Elsternwick and its only wednesday!!
Who's out? Are they injuries, work comittments?
MadMan V1.2
29th March 2007, 20:31
Who's out? Are they injuries, work comittments?
Shrekka Holidays
Smithy Work commitments
Frizza Injury
Barnesy Injury
A few doubfuls trained tonight so maybe not as many outs as first thought which is great news
chaddles
29th March 2007, 22:58
Chelsea Heights v Bonbeach I think at Mentone Grammer on Saturday.
cuttingedge
31st March 2007, 19:10
StKilda City beat Seaford (the boom MPNFL team) by 5 goals without Arvo, pitcher & Walker, pretty impressive Casset kicked 6.
bmwofoz
31st March 2007, 19:18
StKilda City beat Seaford (the boom MPNFL team) by 5 goals without Arvo, pitcher & Walker, pretty impressive Casset kicked 6.
Thats a nice win for St Kilda over the Tigers and is Casset the same as Danny casset from the Dandenong VFA if so gee he seems to have a new club every year.
T-I-G-E-R-M-A-N
1st April 2007, 10:34
Thats a nice win for St Kilda over the Tigers and is Casset the same as Danny casset from the Dandenong VFA if so gee he seems to have a new club every year.
Seaford played about 12 kids and had 3/4 of there team out... would've smashed st.kilda city with a full team. Casset has been 2 about 10 clubs in 12 years lol
Frankencow
2nd April 2007, 00:13
We just smashed Parkmore, don't know the scores but it would have been 10 goals+.
lochee
2nd April 2007, 08:21
Eagles Div 111 Played lnverloch-kongwak last sat, and although well beaten, by 10 gls showed great poise in the second half to match the taller Sea, Eagles goal for goal in the second,half very young side and look for improvement, this year with some players still to fit into the side, this was a great hit out for both sides .
have you heard
2nd April 2007, 16:37
Dandy Demons got touched up by Tarwon on Saturday by 13gls.
Apparently Mackwell has put in a clearance to go to Ringwood.
flying dutchman
2nd April 2007, 18:12
Dandy Demons got touched up by Tarwon on Saturday by 13gls.
Apparently Mackwell has put in a clearance to go to Ringwood.
Div 3 looks good boys doveton got beat by 11 goals, mt waverley lost by 13 goals and now dandy demons, skye had a draw and sth yarra won by 11 goals i think maybe some sides may have dented there confidence abit early it seems. anyone know about canterbury and black rock?
blac04
2nd April 2007, 19:02
[quote=lochee;7099038]Eagles Div 111 Played lnverloch-kongwak last sat, and although well beaten, by 10 gls showed great poise in the second half to match the taller Sea, Eagles goal for goal in the second,half very young side and look for improvement, this year with some players still to fit into the side, this was a great hit out for both sides .
spot on lochee! whatched the first 3 qtrs, although beaten easily, i counted 15 players new to the club in the seniors. still heaps to come back in. 6 of these new blokes are straight out of under 18's and had their first taste of senior footy on sat. it's going to be 3-4 games before the team starts to gel. thought thomas was good without being great, but the surprise for me was jason anthony off half back with his run. about 25 blokes didn't make the trip on saturday so still a few to come back.
MadMan V1.2
3rd April 2007, 07:34
Div 3 looks good boys doveton got beat by 11 goals, mt waverley lost by 13 goals and now dandy demons, skye had a draw and sth yarra won by 11 goals i think maybe some sides may have dented there confidence abit early it seems. anyone know about canterbury and black rock?
There just practise matches against better sides, no big deal I would say, teams are trying players in new positions as well as having new players into the team!!
Carlton won the NAB cup 2 years ago where did they finish the 2005 season???
Thelionsleeps2nite
3rd April 2007, 08:53
Yer i agree a lot of sides have got pumpkin heads i watched 3/4 qtrs of the Mount game they where Shizenhouser i'm telling you bottom 3 for this side i also snuck out to sth yarras game could be the surprise packet this year.MM if your telling us you drew with Elsterwick thats got to be a downer for you guy's .
MadMan V1.2
3rd April 2007, 09:19
Welost to them by 70 points last year and won 8 games
We were 4 goals up at 1 stage of the last qaurter, I thought it was not bad form from us, they are a qaulity side. Glen Eira seems like it will be the big test, but they are only praccy matches, If we want to go by practise match form then Doveton, Mount, Dandy and us are in trouble and Sth yarra will be premiers!!!
Somehow I believe you are getting a little ahead of yourself lionsleepstonight!!
Thelionsleeps2nite
3rd April 2007, 09:43
Welost to them by 70 points last year and won 8 games
We were 4 goals up at 1 stage of the last qaurter, I thought it was not bad form from us, they are a qaulity side. Glen Eira seems like it will be the big test, but they are only praccy matches, If we want to go by practise match form then Doveton, Mount, Dandy and us are in trouble and Sth yarra will be premiers!!!
Somehow I believe you are getting a little ahead of yourself lionsleepstonight!!I agree we will be premiers we will play either canterbury or black rock yarra looked sharp and well drilled on sunday.
MadMan V1.2
3rd April 2007, 10:00
Thats good news for your boys
How many qaurters did the reserves play for both sides??
I also heard that parkmore had only 1 player from last years grand final side?? Were you at all impressed with parkmore, did they show any form or was it all 1 way street for your boys??
Any key forwards for either side impress??
Frankencow
3rd April 2007, 16:38
I also heard that parkmore had only 1 player from last years grand final side?? Were you at all impressed with parkmore, did they show any form or was it all 1 way street for your boys??
Nick Owen will likely be a key forward and wasn't able to make it there on Sunday. Tried out a lot of new blokes in the forward line, even had Big Jules there for a while. A lot of our reserves played (I was one of them) and got as much time as the ones players, in fact most of the better ones players didn't play until the late second or third quarters and we were still up.
Footy addict
3rd April 2007, 18:48
Yer i agree a lot of sides have got pumpkin heads i watched 3/4 qtrs of the Mount game they where Shizenhouser i'm telling you bottom 3 for this side i also snuck out to sth yarras game could be the surprise packet this year.MM if your telling us you drew with Elsterwick thats got to be a downer for you guy's .
The season hasnt started yet in case you have not realised. These are PRACTICE matches and gives everyone a chance to work out tactics for the year ahead. I would take scores in these games with a grain of salt!!!!!!!
blac04
3rd April 2007, 18:57
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!BREAKING NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SFL division 3 teams need to be made aware that there has been a changing of the guard as favourites for the flag if what clubs own members say about their team is anything to go by. After sth yarra had a convincing win against NO-ONE, on the weekend, they were instilled as favourites by all of their own members who are yet to see any other Div 3 sides play. What will madman have to say about this? Did parkmore field a full side of nuff-nuffs or just 14? Sth yarra by how far? Which div 2 side will take their place in div 3 next year?
MadMan V1.2
4th April 2007, 07:56
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!BREAKING NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SFL division 3 teams need to be made aware that there has been a changing of the guard as favourites for the flag if what clubs own members say about their team is anything to go by. After sth yarra had a convincing win against NO-ONE, on the weekend, they were instilled as favourites by all of their own members who are yet to see any other Div 3 sides play. What will madman have to say about this? Did parkmore field a full side of nuff-nuffs or just 14? Sth yarra by how far? Which div 2 side will take their place in div 3 next year?
I gotta agree, if we listen to the sth yarra boys, and I do, then they are clear cut Favourites, Followed by Doveton with D.Thomas taking the eagles to the promised land!!!
Vulture_72
4th April 2007, 09:24
I gotta agree, if we listen to the sth yarra boys, and I do, then they are clear cut Favourites, Followed by Doveton with D.Thomas taking the eagles to the promised land!!!
This is classic stuff. First you talk down the importance of practice match results and rightly so as they mean very little but in an effort to shake the premiership favourites tag that blac has given you, you have changed your tune and have said that form in meaning less practice matches is everything. Sorry Madman, you dont get out of it that easily. Sky Premiership favourites for 2007!:D
MadMan V1.2
4th April 2007, 10:12
This is classic stuff. First you talk down the importance of practice match results and rightly so as they mean very little but in an effort to shake the premiership favourites tag that blac has given you, you have changed your tune and have said that form in meaning less practice matches is everything. Sorry Madman, you dont get out of it that easily. Sky Premiership favourites for 2007!:D
I knew someone would pick up on this!!!
Come on, give me a break, everyone else is talking us up, when you have all you sth yarra boys talking up a big year for yourselves, i just find it fitting that the tag should sit with you guys!!!
Thats all I'm asking...........
Vulture_72
4th April 2007, 10:33
Come on, give me a break, everyone else is talking us up, when you have all you sth yarra boys talking up a big year for yourselves, i just find it fitting that the tag should sit with you guys!!!
Looks like even the league president has you guys as favourites. This is taken from the SFL website. "If I can forget being President for a moment. I'm looking forward to the footy season. Third division in particular looks the most wide open it has been for years. The talk is Skye, Mt Waverley and The Rockers, but let's just wait and see."
The Enemy Within
4th April 2007, 12:35
Looks like even the league president has you guys as favourites. This is taken from the SFL website. "If I can forget being President for a moment. I'm looking forward to the footy season. Third division in particular looks the most wide open it has been for years. The talk is Skye, Mt Waverley and The Rockers, but let's just wait and see."What a joke the Pres shouldn't be tipping it seems he reads Big Footy and believes all the crap that comes from Skye ,Mount .
Injury prone
4th April 2007, 12:37
Looks like even the league president has you guys as favourites. This is taken from the SFL website. "If I can forget being President for a moment. I'm looking forward to the footy season. Third division in particular looks the most wide open it has been for years. The talk is Skye, Mt Waverley and The Rockers, but let's just wait and see."
Vulture,
If you had seen us at training last night you would have mistaken us for egg farmers chasing chickens around a coup... Some of us more than others. Yours truly a big offender. :D
Of course Madman being the inspirational talent that he is was on fire as usual, and more than adequately made up for it.
Vulture_72
4th April 2007, 12:39
What a joke the Pres shouldn't be tipping it seems he reads Big Footy and believes all the crap that comes from Skye ,Mount .
To be fair he didn't really tip anyone. Sounds like he's been listening to Blac though.
MadMan V1.2
4th April 2007, 13:03
What a joke the Pres shouldn't be tipping it seems he reads Big Footy and believes all the crap that comes from Skye ,Mount .
Mate Skye aint posting any crap, I can garuntee you that, once again Id like to sse you find 1 qoute of me saying we will dominate the season, I challenge you this!!!!!!
Footy addict
4th April 2007, 14:08
At least Skye have a decent coach, as Sth Yarra has a muppet I hope they have a good assistant that is not related!!!!!!!
Frankencow
4th April 2007, 17:55
At least Skye have a decent coach, as Sth Yarra has a muppet I hope they have a good assistant that is not related!!!!!!!
Phil Ballis has more flags than you probably have teeth.
blac04
4th April 2007, 19:09
3???
blac04
4th April 2007, 19:14
Mate Skye aint posting any crap, I can garuntee you that, once again Id like to sse you find 1 qoute of me saying we will dominate the season, I challenge you this!!!!!!
don't bother looking lads cos you won't find it! but we know what your thinking madman!
40 seconds to go in the gf, down by 5 points, corey stephens marks the kick in 60 out from sth yarra goal, passes to the irresistable timm barr who has a bounce and delivers to the boosim of big mussa! being the unselfish man that he is, he honours your lead and you mark 45m out on a slight angle only seconds before the siren sounds. the rest will be history hey madman! how many times have you replayed this passage?
scratcha
4th April 2007, 19:34
Great win for the Yarra boys against the Div 2 team Parkmore. Parkmore looked as good as they were 2 years ago..... when the top 5 teams beat them by over 30 gaols each time. Or was that 40 goals!!!!! :D :D :D
But a 10 goal win is timely. Consisering we lost by 10. :rolleyes:
MadMan V1.2
4th April 2007, 21:20
don't bother looking lads cos you won't find it! but we know what your thinking madman!
40 seconds to go in the gf, down by 5 points, corey stephens marks the kick in 60 out from sth yarra goal, passes to the irresistable timm barr who has a bounce and delivers to the boosim of big mussa! being the unselfish man that he is, he honours your lead and you mark 45m out on a slight angle only seconds before the siren sounds. the rest will be history hey madman! how many times have you replayed this passage?
Your a nutcase blac04!!
I'm gunna print some of this stuff out and hand it to mussa for your next work meeting!!
MadMan V1.2
4th April 2007, 21:23
Great win for the Yarra boys against the Div 2 team Parkmore. Parkmore looked as good as they were 2 years ago..... when the top 5 teams beat them by over 30 gaols each time. Or was that 40 goals!!!!! :D :D :D
But a 10 goal win is timely. Consisering we lost by 10. :rolleyes:
I tell ya thats not good for anyone especially div 2 if parkmore are as good as 2 years ago!!
After playing for the old carrum downs boys, surely no one can be as bad as the old Parkmore/Carrum downs sides!!
They will be much better than 2 years ago, but I spose the Sth Yarra boys would know for sure!!
So anyone from sth yarra care to say if parkmore are better than what they were in 2005???
blac04
4th April 2007, 21:35
Your a nutcase blac04!!
I'm gunna print some of this stuff out and hand it to mussa for your next work meeting!!
i'll take that as a "no i have not", but i still don't believe you!:D
blac04
4th April 2007, 21:37
I tell ya thats not good for anyone especially div 2 if parkmore are as good as 2 years ago!!
After playing for the old carrum downs boys, surely no one can be as bad as the old Parkmore/Carrum downs sides!!
They will be much better than 2 years ago, but I spose the Sth Yarra boys would know for sure!!
So anyone from sth yarra care to say if parkmore are better than what they were in 2005???
i think they will be $hithouse this year! if it's true they only had one player from last years flag, then they have effectively lost 20 blokes and gained how many? as well as stepping up a division! think it will be history repeating itself!
goal kicking wingman
4th April 2007, 23:18
The funny thing is nobody has won **** yet let alone make the Grand Final, then again 40 secs to go, south yarra down by 5 pts, jules taps it to brady, brady quick hands to dube, dube hits GKW on the chest 50 out he dodges, twists, turns breaks 4 tackles kicks a sausage roll from the boundry the siren goes oh my god the 10,000 strong crowd flood the ground, South Yarra are going to divvy 2 you beauty:D
goal kicking wingman
4th April 2007, 23:20
The funny thing is nobody has won **** yet let alone make the Grand Final, then again 40 secs to go, south yarra down by 5 pts, jules taps it to brady, brady quick hands to dube, dube hits GKW on the chest 50 out he dodges, twists, turns breaks 4 tackles kicks a sausage roll from the boundry the siren goes oh my god the 10,000 strong crowd flood the ground, South Yarra are going to divvy 2 you beauty:D
**** forgot the tissues:eek:
Frankencow
5th April 2007, 01:08
Has to be Brady handballing, because the GKW certainly doesn't. :D
Frankencow
5th April 2007, 01:10
i think they will be $hithouse this year! if it's true they only had one player from last years flag, then they have effectively lost 20 blokes and gained how many? as well as stepping up a division! think it will be history repeating itself!
Spoke to the Parkmore Pres with a few other boys after the game. He said they were pretty gutted, and that he gave the players the option of whether they wanted to stay in Div 2 or drop back to Div 3, as they were the ones putting their bodies on the line. The consensus was obviously that they wanted to stay up. They know they have to rebuild though.
MadMan V1.2
5th April 2007, 09:43
**** forgot the tissues:eek:
Now this is what I call high class comedy!!
Fricken hillarious!!!
GOING PLACES
5th April 2007, 11:48
Madman
What happened with that young bloke who you were losing, did he go in the end? Will this upset the balance? Heard he was offered some good coin. Any new signings lately? Have heard froma couple of people i know at Parky that a strong backman may have signed, would be a massive inclusion. Might put the frighteners into a couple too. Can you enlighten me?
Blac04
How is your coach going down there? Played with him, was a very good player, does he still go alright? Is Wilkins still there this year? Have you picked anymore boys up from East Brighton to go a long with the ones you already had?
Also heard Bayliss may have picked up some players from the Richmond Colts sida last year, does anybody know?
MadMan V1.2
5th April 2007, 12:08
Madman
What happened with that young bloke who you were losing, did he go in the end? Will this upset the balance? Heard he was offered some good coin. Any new signings lately? Have heard froma couple of people i know at Parky that a strong backman may have signed, would be a massive inclusion. Might put the frighteners into a couple too. Can you enlighten me
I believe Toppas put his clearence through this weekend. Its unfortunate but the money he got offered was too good to refuse, Even I wouldve of though of leaving if that amount was offered to me!! Balnce i dont think so, Toppas missed the last 6 games last year so really, we can win without him which we proved many times. Good luck to him, hopefully in future he gets sick of the travel and he is more than welcomed back!!
Now this strong backmen you hear of, I will say everything you have heard is true, and I am extremely excited about this prospect but.....
it is still very early, and the young man did have a few frothies when the papers were signed so really anything can happen, I'll just keep my fingers crossed!!!
goal kicking wingman
5th April 2007, 12:13
Madman
What happened with that young bloke who you were losing, did he go in the end? Will this upset the balance? Heard he was offered some good coin. Any new signings lately? Have heard froma couple of people i know at Parky that a strong backman may have signed, would be a massive inclusion. Might put the frighteners into a couple too. Can you enlighten me?
Blac04
How is your coach going down there? Played with him, was a very good player, does he still go alright? Is Wilkins still there this year? Have you picked anymore boys up from East Brighton to go a long with the ones you already had?
Also heard Bayliss may have picked up some players from the Richmond Colts sida last year, does anybody know?
yeah got a couple of young guns one is a replica of buddy franklin, pity he spends all his time chasing skirt rather than going to training, will have to work on him now we have a ground.:p
The_Cat
5th April 2007, 12:34
...passes to the irresistable timm barr
You don't bat & bowl do you Black (Not that there's anything wrong with that. sienfield).
Gee I was looking forward to Rnd 2. Skye v Blackrock, but now... bring on Rnd 5. Skye v Sth Yarra. This has to be the biggest blockbuster ever.
After their superhuman win over a Div 2 side last weekend and being chocablock full of talent with the likes of Jules, Brady, Coutta, Dube and of course the League B&F favorite GKW, they'll be hard to beat.
For mine, I'll stick with the underdogs... see the bombers fly up, up.
Have heard froma couple of people i know at Parky that a strong backman may have signed, would be a massive inclusion.
Who is this strongman you talk of GP? Give me a hint, perhaps his initials, or nickname. Is he colorful??? of the ink variety I mean.
Frankencow
5th April 2007, 14:34
Gee I was looking forward to Rnd 2. Skye v Blackrock, but now... bring on Rnd 5. Skye v Sth Yarra. This has to be the biggest blockbuster ever.
After their superhuman win over a Div 2 side last weekend and being chocablock full of talent with the likes of Jules, Brady, Coutta, Dube and of course the League B&F favorite GKW, they'll be hard to beat.
You've inadvertantly mentioned GKW twice, but sometimes it does seem like there's a few of him out there.
scratcha
6th April 2007, 14:53
Its ashame Parkmore went down that path to buy a premiership in Division 3, but worst of all is the club did not work hard enough to capaltilise on there success. I'm tipping they will fold at the end of the year, with forfiets against the better teams during the year. Unless they recruit a white knight again!!!
T-I-G-E-R-M-A-N
6th April 2007, 21:06
Comeon Madman Carrum Downs Falcons weren't that bad!! They did have a great number 72 have a kick for a year his name was Shane Tuck he was a gun! Look where he is now.. his a great Tiger. And Carrum Downs were playing Nepean back then and it was good footy. The only thing that stuffed up Carrum Downs was they had no juniors, they should've tried to stick with that partnership they had with Seaford U/18s that they had for a year:thumbsu:
who r u
7th April 2007, 00:50
Let's get straight to the point !
Parkmore who cares ?
Sth Yarra last time we were at the ground the umpires required escorts due to the nuffy nuffs at the club !!!!
:D :D :D :D
Frankencow
7th April 2007, 14:16
Let's get straight to the point !
Parkmore who cares ?
Sth Yarra last time we were at the ground the umpires required escorts due to the nuffy nuffs at the club !!!!
:D :D :D :D
Some of the older blokes looked like they actually were Pirates...
The Demon
12th April 2007, 14:19
Interseting array of Practice matches listed on the SFL website for this weekend.
Even though they are only practice matches the results should be interesting as to how the teams stack up against each other.
junior1
13th April 2007, 18:38
Anyone have any info on the practice match between Dingley and Murrumbeana played on the 1st of April? We have Dingley tomorrow and they are an unknown quantity at this stage.
who r u
14th April 2007, 11:00
Anyone have any info on the practice match between Dingley and Murrumbeana played on the 1st of April? We have Dingley tomorrow and they are an unknown quantity at this stage.
It won't matter Junior as they will spank you guys even with Super Coach ! :D :D
Im The Gun
14th April 2007, 20:35
We were beaten by Clayton today
7.10 to 13.10 (I think). both teams played well, Clayton seem a little short on players at the moment from last years grand final side.
I've gotta say that we had 3 players playing their first game of open age football who all went well and we had maybe 3 players who will fit into the side.
Claytons ground isn't looking too good at the moment and what i hear its one of the better grounds in the league getting watered once a week.
Angry Pirate
15th April 2007, 08:50
Parkmore Pirates had intraclub match 10 v 10 skins dominated first half then really ran away in the second half, jumpers have to have a good look at themselves cause they reminded me of doveton eagles, this week the pirates will be playing another match tuesday night do yourself a favour and get down to wachter reserve at 6:30
who r u
15th April 2007, 09:14
Parkmore Pirates had intraclub match 10 v 10 skins dominated first half then really ran away in the second half, jumpers have to have a good look at themselves cause they reminded me of doveton eagles, this week the pirates will be playing another match tuesday night do yourself a favour and get down to wachter reserve at 6:30
AHH AHH AHH Angry Pirate, good to see you people own computers ! :D :D
Angry Pirate
15th April 2007, 16:28
We have managed to steal a bounty of treasure which includes computers, some witches hats and some 5 year old sherrins. Beware the pirate in 2007
who r u
15th April 2007, 19:38
Does anyone know how Skye finished up today ?
have you heard
15th April 2007, 20:10
Skye came from 6gls down to beat Glen Eira by about 3gls when i left.
Pre season talk spot on - they look the team to beat. Had 5 senior players unavailable as well.....
who r u
15th April 2007, 20:39
Skye came from 6gls down to beat Glen Eira by about 3gls when i left.
Pre season talk spot on - they look the team to beat. Had 5 senior players unavailable as well.....
How did the ever reliable much talked about and best player in the league ( MADMAN ) go ? :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
Injury prone
15th April 2007, 20:47
Does anyone know how Skye finished up today ?
Skye won both games.
Seniors ended up winning by a couple in the end, and the Magoos absolutely flogged them.
:)
As for the pre season hype though, there are plenty of other sides in Divvy 3 and there is an eerie silence coming from many of them.
who r u
15th April 2007, 20:49
Skye won both games.
Seniors ended up winning by a couple in the end, and the Magoos absolutely flogged them.
As for the pre season hype though, there are plenty of other sides in Divvy 3 and there is an eerie silence coming from many of them.
Sounds like we should just give Skye the flag now ?
blac04
15th April 2007, 20:51
As for the pre season hype though, there are plenty of other sides in Divvy 3 and there is an eerie silence coming from many of them.[/quote]
how true you are! cerberus, canterbury, b/rock, dandy! out of those sides i'm sure that canterbury and b/rock would have to be the biggest dangers! though im sure madman will be on here shortly to tell us how well he and the rest of the stars out at skye went today, and how they're still 2nd favourites ($3) for the flag!:D
blac04
15th April 2007, 20:54
[quote=Injury prone;7233472]Skye won both games.
being a very keen 2's player (unless salerno see's the light and puts me one out in the square in the one's:D ), can't help but be excited about our prospects for the 2's at doveton. some good kids lining up this year to add some much needed pace. can't wait to play skye, if only mussa would drop whiskas for a week!:D
always dropped
15th April 2007, 21:49
sky two"s not that imppressive.they played a side that had no bench,there better players a long haired ruckman. centre half back. full forward. some skinny young guy crumbing of full forward. 30 plus year old on baller. young on baller most likely a one"s player. old guy very quick . skinny tall wingman. cant help you with the oneS had to go to work @#$% i hate working after noon shift.
MadMan V1.2
15th April 2007, 22:30
how true you are! cerberus, canterbury, b/rock, dandy! out of those sides i'm sure that canterbury and b/rock would have to be the biggest dangers! though im sure madman will be on here shortly to tell us how well he and the rest of the stars out at skye went today, and how they're still 2nd favourites ($3) for the flag!:D[/quote]
Now you are just being a bloody I D I O T blac 04!! I Know I am drunk right now but I can take most of your comments with tounge and cheek but you have just stepped over the line here!!
I have never once stated "how good I am" and Never Once stated "how good skye are" on this forum so before you want to start dribbling crap on here make sure you get your $hit together first!!
Man that post really hit a nerve clown!!!
blac04
15th April 2007, 22:37
how true you are! cerberus, canterbury, b/rock, dandy! out of those sides i'm sure that canterbury and b/rock would have to be the biggest dangers! though im sure madman will be on here shortly to tell us how well he and the rest of the stars out at skye went today, and how they're still 2nd favourites ($3) for the flag!:D
Now you are just being a bloody I D I O T blac 04!! I Know I am drunk right now but I can take most of your comments with tounge and cheek but you have just stepped over the line here!!
I have only once stated "how good am I" and more than Once stated "how good skye are" on this forum so before you want to start dribbling crap on here make sure you get your $hit together first!!
Man that post really hit a nerve clown!!![/quote]
what's that madman?:D :D :D :D
MadMan V1.2
15th April 2007, 22:39
Find the post, qoute it if you can
Immature fool
blac04
15th April 2007, 22:44
Find the post, qoute it if you can
Immature fool
very emotional at the moment madman! too many cruisers? go have a catnap and hop back on here when you have calmed down a little bit big fella!
MadMan V1.2
15th April 2007, 23:04
yeah fair enough
I just thought there was no need to post your crap about a side you know nothing about
but hey thats just me
have you heard
16th April 2007, 10:29
I've read your comments on here for a couple of months Madman but, had never actually seen you play until yesterday. I have to to be honest and say that when you went into the ruck the game completely turned Skyes way. I said to the bloke next to me that i thought you were being wasted in the goal square. Guy on the wing was sensational. He & Thomas from the Eagles will be a great dual.
have you heard
16th April 2007, 10:33
Does anyone know scores from Black Rock v Moorabbin praccy match ??
MadMan V1.2
16th April 2007, 11:41
I've read your comments on here for a couple of months Madman but, had never actually seen you play until yesterday. I have to to be honest and say that when you went into the ruck the game completely turned Skyes way. I said to the bloke next to me that i thought you were being wasted in the goal square. Guy on the wing was sensational. He & Thomas from the Eagles will be a great dual.
The disposal into the goal sqaure was a little average early into the game which made it a little hard to get into the game early for myself, its not like that usually. Usually the boys up the ground hit me lace out during a game, maybe thats why I looked wasted early in the game. Plus I was playing like crap!!
to kick 18 goals and have 12 different goal scorers is a great sign for us, usually we have multiples from 2 or 3 and thats it.
My spies tell me that the Coaches of Mt Waverly, Doveton and dandy were there yesterday, anyone else????
MadMan V1.2
16th April 2007, 11:43
Just out of interest was it 16 or 11 that impressed you on the wing??
GOING PLACES
16th April 2007, 11:47
Watched the bombers yesterday and would have to agree with your comments. The wingman you talk of was he the one on the clubroom side or the other one. Skye looked very good yesterday, a couple of there new recruits are very handy, the bloke off half back played a cracker. When MM went to the ruck they still had good options. Will be the best ruckman in the comp by a mile. Was the cat there!!!!
GOING PLACES
16th April 2007, 12:01
There did seem to be a lot of people taking notes around the ground yesterday at Skye, do you really need to do that? Rumor has it skye had a couple out too, are these blokes definite 1s or just fringe players. The side looked pretty settled yesterday. Skye have played 2 ammo sides and have seemed to run the game out better. In my opinion most ammo sides would be fitter than SFL sides, would that be correct.
Cant wait to venture down to the rockers and watch in round 2, should be a great game to see where they are both at.
Any other scores from praccy matches that we havent seen yet.
MM seemed a bit angry last night on here, was it that you had a couple too many?
MadMan V1.2
16th April 2007, 12:36
Drinking with C.Stephens and T.Barr last night was an experience. On an empty stomach after 4 qtrs of footy I was feeling the pinch!! Stephens was on fire with his shouts and his "In Betweens"!!!
I was emotional (drunk)!!!
Missing from the team that I can remember were:
Shrek
Frizza
Polly
Zeus
barnesy
all ones players
Might be hard to pick a side come round 2 alot of the players that made the ones played extremely well, Cam J and Simmo come to mind
The_Cat
16th April 2007, 12:46
Was the cat there!!!!
Yes I was down at Wedge Rd yesterday GP, although something tells me that you already knew that.
Skye ran the game out pretty well I thought and linked up fairly well in the second half. The second qtr is one they'd probably want to forget, but hey that's what practice matches a for.
Gotta agree that Kalviskas into the ruck was the move of the day.
Snakeyes
16th April 2007, 13:06
Cobra's were in ver good form at their praccy match on Saturday beating the opposition by over 100 points I think.
South East Young Gun
16th April 2007, 13:18
There did seem to be a lot of people taking notes around the ground yesterday at Skye, do you really need to do that? Rumor has it skye had a couple out too, are these blokes definite 1s or just fringe players. The side looked pretty settled yesterday. Skye have played 2 ammo sides and have seemed to run the game out better. In my opinion most ammo sides would be fitter than SFL sides, would that be correct.
Cant wait to venture down to the rockers and watch in round 2, should be a great game to see where they are both at.
Any other scores from praccy matches that we havent seen yet.
MM seemed a bit angry last night on here, was it that you had a couple too many?
Skye were 20 points up 10 minutes into the last against an undermmaned Elsternwick and it ended in a draw, so I'm not sure how that's running out the game better.
I wouldn't say Ammos sides are fitter. Uusually most Ammos sides have two or three very fit guys and then it drops away slowly but surely.
Is the Round 2 game at the McDonald Reserve? Might see if I can make the trip.
Injury prone
16th April 2007, 15:14
how true you are! cerberus, canterbury, b/rock, dandy! out of those sides i'm sure that canterbury and b/rock would have to be the biggest dangers! though im sure madman will be on here shortly to tell us how well he and the rest of the stars out at skye went today, and how they're still 2nd favourites ($3) for the flag!:D[/quote]
Blac, slightly taken out of context, was not pumping up Skye's tyres, but think everyone walked away happy afterwards. Agreed with the teams as dangers though, not to sure about Dandy however. Black Rock, Cerberus were a thorn in our side last year, Canterbury would just be filfthy about being dropped so no doubting they will come out breathing fire. What is happening at Mt Waverly?
have you heard
16th April 2007, 15:28
Just out of interest was it 16 or 11 that impressed you on the wing??
#16.
I was standing near Eagles coach.
MadMan V1.2
16th April 2007, 15:31
Yep there is No doubting that #16 has talent
I think we all know who he is by now........
GOING PLACES
16th April 2007, 15:43
#16.
Very good player young Barr, i think oppositions will find it extremely hard to match up on him, very very quick and deadly near goals will definitely cause some headaches.
GOING PLACES
16th April 2007, 15:44
Drinking with C.Stephens and T.Barr last night was an experience. On an empty stomach after 4 qtrs of footy I was feeling the pinch!! Stephens was on fire with his shouts and his "In Betweens"!!!
I was emotional (drunk)!!!
Missing from the team that I can remember were:
Shrek
Frizza
Polly
Zeus
barnesy
all ones players
Might be hard to pick a side come round 2 alot of the players that made the ones played extremely well, Cam J and Simmo come to mind
MM i hope Barr and Stephens arent creating a bad culture down there.
GOING PLACES
16th April 2007, 17:17
Yes I was down at Wedge Rd yesterday GP, although something tells me that you already knew that.
Skye ran the game out pretty well I thought and linked up fairly well in the second half. The second qtr is one they'd probably want to forget, but hey that's what practice matches a for.
Gotta agree that Kalviskas into the ruck was the move of the day.
What makes you think that i already knew you were there my learned friend, havent had much to say today mate. What was your thoughts on the standard. You pulling on the boots again this year or not. Big mobile blokes like you dont grow on trees you know.
GOING PLACES
16th April 2007, 18:05
You blokes are all boring lets hope tomorrow is a better day for posters. GIVE ME SOMETHING CAT!!!!!
who r u
16th April 2007, 18:53
#16.
Which coach ?
who r u
16th April 2007, 19:01
Very good player young Barr, i think oppositions will find it extremely hard to match up on him, very very quick and deadly near goals will definitely cause some headaches.
You are certainly right in regards to his skills very much a receiver and hangs out ?
South East Young Gun
16th April 2007, 22:45
I saw on the forum earlier that Hampton played Elsternwick on the weekend, but I haven't seen any scores.
Any game report Hammer? My guess is you won.
MadMan V1.2
17th April 2007, 06:57
I saw on the forum earlier that Hampton played Elsternwick on the weekend, but I haven't seen any scores.
No I heard they didnt???
sidewinder
17th April 2007, 08:14
Elsternwick: 4.3 6.4 9.13 14.17.101
Hampton: 2.3 6.4 8.6 11.7.73
#34 Hammers, was exhausted from kicking-out in 3rd Qtr.Went into middle for last Qtr.
Hampton Hammer
17th April 2007, 09:39
Elsternwick: 4.3 6.4 9.13 14.17.101
Hampton: 2.3 6.4 8.6 11.7.73
#34 Hammers, was exhausted from kicking-out in 3rd Qtr.Went into middle for last Qtr.
Haha... very funny! #34 needs to learn how to kick in and hit a target... very average kicking display...
We had 11 new senior players in the side on the weekend and quite simply we were outdone by a fast running team that worked really well together. As our first real game as a senior side there were some encouraging signs and I am sure we will be better for the hit-out. Must say that Elsternwick while a VAFA D3 side, they would go fairly well in Division 2 SFL.... (ie. finish somewhere 3-7)....
MadMan V1.2
17th April 2007, 09:55
Yeah they were good against us, they also kicked poorly against us as well elsternwick
MadMan V1.2
17th April 2007, 11:51
If thats the case and Hammer say's they could play div 2 you guy's are a certainty to win the flag start cracking a fat boy's.
whatever tiger, do you lot know the meaning of practise games??? none of this means $hit until april 28th!! or in our case 5th of may!!