View Full Version : Cairns AFL
Pages :
[
5]
Anyone know where i can get a list of players with the crocs?
I would say Port by 4 goals....haven't seen much of Centrals, but have heard they're not all they're drummed up to be
Fretwell Park
23 Apr 2008, 12:02
Port should beat Centrals , Hawks to open the account for 08 over the Cobras and in the Match of the Round Cutters to beat Norths . :thumbsu:
Duff Man
23 Apr 2008, 12:06
I see in the paper down here SJ is State Country Coach this year to take on the Vics , who then got the Cairns Rep gig , did Coxy ? or was he close.
Purcell got the interleague gig....will be interesting to see what players make the QLD country team
shootist
23 Apr 2008, 13:11
Hawks to have their first win and give them a false sense of security with the win. Hawks by 38pts.
Centrals to defeat Port by 16pts. Predicting five reports from the game, word has it, one side to go very hard.
Souths to defeat Norths by 84pts.
Reserve grade:-
Hawks by 33gls
Centrals by 12 gls
Souths by 2 pts.
The big game is the ANZAC Clash Souths- V - Norths. What a great day it will be. Expecting big crowd and plenty on the TWO UP.
The Cairns rep side should be a cracker this year. Purcell to be the winning coach.
SJ is coaching the QLD Country rep side. This team will go well and represent the state proudly. I expect an upset with Qld to be right in there.
Obviously we need the GURU, The Donk to give his predictions as we know he is the GURU on all matters football. By the way Donk have you spoken:p with Mic Malthouse and told him what he should be doing with the pies, he needs help Donk.:thumbsu:
The Donk
23 Apr 2008, 15:57
Hawks to have their first win and give them a false sense of security with the win. Hawks by 38pts.
Centrals to defeat Port by 16pts. Predicting five reports from the game, word has it, one side to go very hard.
Hawks by 33gls
Centrals by 12 gls
Souths by 2 pts.
The big game is the ANZAC Clash Souths- V - Norths. What a great day it will be. Expecting big crowd and plenty on the TWO UP.
The Cairns rep side should be a cracker this year. Purcell to be the winning coach.
SJ is coaching the QLD Country rep side. This team will go well and represent the state proudly. I expect an upset with Qld to be right in there.
Obviously we need the GURU, The Donk to give his predictions as we know he is the GURU on all matters football. By the way Donk have you spoken:p with Mic Malthouse and told him what he should be doing with the pies, he needs help Donk.:thumbsu:
Mic wouldn't listen to me over in WA so I guess I've got no chance over here..
My preditions are:
Souths to beat Norths by 6 goals
Hawks to beat Cobras by 3 goals
Port to beat Centrals by 4 goals
Reserves
Souths to beat Norths by 2 goals
Port to beat centrals by 5 goals
Hawks to beat Cobras by 12
Should be a good weekend.......... :thumbsu:
freelance
23 Apr 2008, 19:58
Hawks by 33gls
Centrals by 12 gls
Souths by 2 pts.
which side will be going in hard shootist, strange your location is port when your a banjo playing cutter fan
shootist
24 Apr 2008, 12:20
which side will be going in hard shootist, strange your location is port when your a banjo playing cutter fan
Actually reside in Cow Bay, but not many know that. I follow Port and proud of it. Don't know where you get the cutter playing banjo from considering you claim to live in nsw.;)
Tomorrow will be a big day for the North Cairns and South Cairns boyz , will travel to watch that one and have a few of the home clubs amber liquid , just hope it will be icy cold
Souths by 7goals
Port by 2goals
Cities in an upset by ????
I still am running last in the tipping comp.
And I live at the Ground :eek:
freelance
24 Apr 2008, 15:46
Actually reside in Cow Bay, but not many know that. I follow Port and proud of it. Don't know where you get the cutter playing banjo from considering you claim to live in nsw.;)
pull the other one mate:cow bay my arse. you havent answered my question.
shootist
24 Apr 2008, 19:10
pull the other one mate:cow bay my arse. you havent answered my question.
Oooooh, hit a nerve have we?
freelance
26 Apr 2008, 07:44
Tomorrow will be a big day for the North Cairns and South Cairns boyz , will travel to watch that one and have a few of the home clubs amber liquid , just hope it will be icy cold
Souths by 7goals
Port by 2goals
Cities in an upset by ????
I still am running last in the tipping comp.
And I live at the Ground :eek:
howd the anzac game go . was there a big crowd . who played well. i heard souths copped a few injuries did well to hold off norths.
Nice size crowd , game played in the true spirit of ANZAC , neither side backed off with the onslaught , both kept coming and coming Souths by 15 points in the end
was proud of the game
the big winner was AFL Well done Norths for hosting a great game and too Souths coming away with the CUP
I also enjoyed the COLD amber liquid ;)
shootist
27 Apr 2008, 20:45
Nice size crowd , game played in the true spirit of ANZAC , neither side backed off with the onslaught , both kept coming and coming Souths by 15 points in the end
was proud of the game
the big winner was AFL Well done Norths for hosting a great game and too Souths coming away with the CUP
I also enjoyed the COLD amber liquid ;)
I went to the Crocs and doggies game. The so called 'goin real hard' wasn't there but still a top game. Hope Robbie Douglas is OK we need him badly, he's the best backman in the comp by a mile. I reckon we will finish top two and give it a real shake this year. Well done guys.
freelance
27 Apr 2008, 22:07
I went to the Crocs and doggies game. The so called 'goin real hard' wasn't there but still a top game. Hope Robbie Douglas is OK we need him badly, he's the best backman in the comp by a mile. I reckon we will finish top two and give it a real shake this year. Well done guys.
stick to the the cutters web site you tossa . and who is sj.
The Donk
28 Apr 2008, 16:55
Yo Shootist, I got the winning teams right but still need to fine tune the crystal ball. Did ya see the Souths V Norths Reserve match? The Cutters really stood up in the last quarter to win by a point..... The Donk was well pleased that day!:thumbsu:
Poiderr
28 Apr 2008, 17:25
Woh you guys are right into it, do you know each other? is this friendly banter???:(
Hope Robbie Douglas is OK we need him badly, he's the best backman in the comp by a mile.
What happened to Chippa Douglas did he get hurt?
According to the local rag he received a "wrist injury" no other detail on that , maybe someone else can enlighten us :confused:
Live Bait18
29 Apr 2008, 09:44
Looks like chippa might have broken his hand, hard luck for him and port. Sorry to here about the players you lost to doon, how are you going early?
29 Apr 2008, 13:32
Looks like chippa might have broken his hand, hard luck for him and port. Sorry to here about the players you lost to doon, how are you going early?
Hi Live Bait, how'd you go on Friday.... Did you play a full four quarters in the seniors....?:)
Live Bait18
29 Apr 2008, 16:34
Hi Live Bait, how'd you go on Friday.... Did you play a full four quarters in the seniors....?:)
Just about, had no choice after quarter time with none left on the bench. Great game to be part of hats off to north, they really took it up to us.
Fretwell Park
29 Apr 2008, 16:58
A big fat lazy wombat :thumbsu:
shootist
29 Apr 2008, 17:48
And I thought you knew everything. Sj, could be simon james or it might be someone else work it out, as I know you will cose you are the best. I see you are still contributing to the forum with your intelect. Keep up the good stuff froglance, ooooops freelance sorry not as clever as you. But then again nobody is.
Geez tuff luck for Rob :( we ave lost our first two games but in light of the experienced personel that left to earn some good coin I have a great bunch of young blokes working very hard to establish themselves as senior players now some opportunities have presented :thumbsu:
Hopefully I get another go with them next year when chippa becomes my assistant :rolleyes: . . . . . one can only wish
The Donk
1 May 2008, 09:25
A big fat lazy wombat :thumbsu:
Krikie!!! thats a bit harsh Little Fretwell, for a start wombats are hairy and SJ is as bald as the Donkster....
Silver_kid
1 May 2008, 10:54
How's Bloom going for Pt Douglas? Knocked any blokes into next week yet?
What? Is he a football player or a hit man?
Wear The Fox Hat
1 May 2008, 17:12
freelance , who are you trying to kid on this tread , on the GVFL thread your talking about J Amad , P King , our very own FBP and you ask who is sj , if you know those boys pretty well you know sj. Whos the tossa :thumbsu:
is the ryan webster playing for Centrals Trinity Beach up from gisbrone by any chance and how is he going up there.
freelance
3 May 2008, 07:12
freelance , who are you trying to kid on this tread , on the GVFL thread your talking about J Amad , P King , our very own FBP and you ask who is sj , if you know those boys pretty well you know sj. Whos the tossa :thumbsu:
of course i know who s.j is i just found it strange that a guy from cowbay who claims he barracks for port would know steve. it sounds to me shootist IN ofalltime OUT interesting????:rolleyes:
i just found it strange that a guy from cowbay who claims he barracks for port would know steve , interesting????:rolleyes:
A lot of people up here know of SJ , With the write ups from the local fish and chip wrapper . Also he's ex pres. coaches P.D. so who from there dont know of him . cowbay is only a couple kilks down the road
escherichia24
3 May 2008, 22:37
For the competition's sake, I hope Cobras find some more players. The two thrashings we saw today (and the fact they were only able to field 14 players in the reserves) don't bode well...:(
Cobra's are a rabble. Saints are starting to play the footy that does their list justice. Eagle was bog for mine yesterday, with Coatsworth and co starting to gel in the midfield. When they lost to the Cutters they were smashed all over thet ground that day, but mainly in the midfield. Saints have halfa dozen players missing from yesterdays side including their bigger players who all are due back in the next week or 2. Only time will tell if they are a fair dinkum premiership front runner with the Cutters.
shootist
4 May 2008, 16:42
Cobra's are a rabble. Saints are starting to play the footy that does their list justice. Eagle was bog for mine yesterday, with Coatsworth and co starting to gel in the midfield. When they lost to the Cutters they were smashed all over thet ground that day, but mainly in the midfield. Saints have halfa dozen players missing from yesterdays side including their bigger players who all are due back in the next week or 2. Only time will tell if they are a fair dinkum premiership front runner with the Cutters.
Saints will shake the sh.t out the comp this year. Starting appear a two horse race even this early. Dont write Hawks off though still to early. Was disappointed lossing to them yesterday. I really thought this might be the year of the croc but starting to doubt our chances really.:thumbsd:
kicktheballlong
5 May 2008, 11:52
I was reading the footy record on Saturday and was looking at the rep team. Can anyone fill me in why the following players havent been named. Sirra from Centrals, Shaw from Souths, Rattray from Souths, Watt from Saints & Rundle from Hawks. I thought these players were guns and are better than half the players named. Looks too many Centrals & Citys players in. They are the bottom 2 clubs
Maybe the rep coaches, none of which come from the top 3 clubs, should have a look at there squad.
Live Bait18
6 May 2008, 09:47
You're not thinking of changing clubs are you mate?
Wear The Fox Hat
6 May 2008, 10:24
of course i know who s.j is i just found it strange that a guy from cowbay who claims he barracks for port would know steve. it sounds to me shootist IN ofalltime OUT interesting????:rolleyes:
Sorry freelance , didnt realise you were taking the piss . Reading a couple of your old posts suggests you might know a lot of people from the Den ?? Go the Lions and im the tossa:thumbsu:
Wear The Fox Hat
6 May 2008, 10:31
I was reading the footy record on Saturday and was looking at the rep team. Can anyone fill me in why the following players havent been named. Sirra from Centrals, Shaw from Souths, Rattray from Souths, Watt from Saints & Rundle from Hawks. I thought these players were guns and are better than half the players named. Looks too many Centrals & Citys players in. They are the bottom 2 clubs
Maybe the rep coaches, none of which come from the top 3 clubs, should have a look at there squad.
Great to see Ratray get a mention, last couple of years hes been in footy limbo and if anyone could turn him around it would be Sj .
Agree escherichia24, would like to see the competition as a whole grow stronger, I hope the boys at CAFL are helping the Cobras best they can.:thumbsu:
blueeyes
6 May 2008, 17:12
not all players feel they have to play rep footy,some may have injury concerns,others maybe unavailable and the lessor clubs do have good footballers as well you know, as for the top 3 club's coaches, steve daniels is the state coach, so is unavailable, m kennedy is in the sqaud as a player, and norths did'nt win a game last year, so it would be a bit hard to have mcguane in front of dual premiership coach mick purcell ''SURELY''
Agree escherichia24, would like to see the competition as a whole grow stronger, I hope the boys at CAFL are helping the Cobras best they can.:thumbsu:
Yeah the Cobras are a disgrace....and that's both on and off the field. Apparently they started a blue with a few of the Saints boys on Sunday night...obviously can't handle getting smashed every week. Aaron Nesbitt must be running a sh*t show out there if that's what their players do.
shootist
7 May 2008, 12:01
Yeah the Cobras are a disgrace....and that's both on and off the field. Apparently they started a blue with a few of the Saints boys on Sunday night...obviously can't handle getting smashed every week. Aaron Nesbitt must be running a sh*t show out there if that's what their players do.
What ever the case maybe I think we should all try to support the Cobra's cose if we are not carefull we could loose them and nobody wants that. They have great facilities and I know that the committee works hard. They need 15 players of quality. Perhaps the league need to put a paid position in there to assist. Football Operations Managers jobs will become the norm over the next 5-10 years even at a local level. We can't expect volunteers to put in 30-40hrs of un paid work, week in week out, year in year out. There becomes a stage when burn out occurs and we loose those great people for ever. Consider this for an option. 50k salary for football operations manager and also make them the coach. By doing this we kill two birds with one stone. They can do a lot of the work that committees are expected to perform, ie the day to day administration and paper work, recruit players, set their goals and make it much more professional. Mark these words as the full time positions are already implemented at some clubs at local level across the country and it is certain to come in up here. Food for thought? It would be great to get some feed back from forum users on this topic. I may just be off the mark here, but, somehow I don't think so. Eagerly awaiting replies.:)
Just read the side in the local fish and chip wrapper ,:cool: , Shaw from Souths is in the side :thumbsu:, Rundle is getting a bit long in the tooth ;) and maybe the others have injuries, I didn,t think there were tooo many Centrals and Cobra players , anyway if they are good enough why????? not select them , this side looks really good . I think Mick Purcell would be quite happy , now toooo cut the side down -----best of luck coach !!!!!:D
Just heard from a very reliable source, that the Saints have 18 injuries at the mo and are struggling to get replacements, seems that the coach pre season knocked back a few takers and said he had enough numbers, know of one chappy not a happy camper :o
shootist
7 May 2008, 17:07
Do you know any names of the Saints players that are out?
No but I do know the unhappy camper who wanted to train, and who was told nar thanks got enough numbers..:o
shootist
7 May 2008, 18:39
No but I do know the unhappy camper who wanted to train, and who was told nar thanks got enough numbers..:o
That sounds a bit cocky to me.:thumbsu:
Martin Mattner
7 May 2008, 19:57
hay just wanting 2 no how the saints are traviling n how eagle, crisera are going?? and also if the dedini brothers are playing and if there gettin some touches mick got pleanty in the sunraysia and central murry league..
I know this isnt about the seniors up there but i was wondering if you guys have heard of Keiran Johnson or Peter Yagmoor. They are both the same age 15 and they are freaks.
Peter has a penetrating left foot and usually hits targets, and is a great size for a footy player.
Keiran just has electrifying pace and he so much confidance and always take them on. Great endurane
Just heard from a very reliable source, that the Saints have 18 injuries at the mo and are struggling to get replacements, seems that the coach pre season knocked back a few takers and said he had enough numbers, know of one chappy not a happy camper :o
Poiderr Saints are not struggling for numbers and 18 injurys is not even close. What you will find is that a lot of the saints boys are from country vic and they took the opportunity to get home for whatever reason! If they are struggling for numbers then what does the weekend's result in both grades suggest to you?
They played the Cobras, the result speaks nothing of the Saints ability as it would not have been tested. Perhaps the Saints were complacent and let these chaps have the weekend off?? Dont get me wrong, i'm not trying to sh*t stir. I am just stating a conversation with a fellow work mate who is in with / supports the Saints....
Fretwell Park
8 May 2008, 12:17
I know this isnt about the seniors up there but i was wondering if you guys have heard of Keiran Johnson or Peter Yagmoor. They are both the same age 15 and they are freaks.
Peter has a penetrating left foot and usually hits targets, and is a great size for a footy player.
Keiran just has electrifying pace and he so much confidance and always take them on. Great endurane
Kieran Johnson played a senior game with South Cairns in the pre season grand Final as a 14 year old . And from all reports you will see him play a couple more senior games this year. :thumbsu: Peter Yagmoor I dont know of sorry :thumbsd:
Fretwell Park
8 May 2008, 12:19
Saints are the team to beat ;)
[/B]
Way to try and take the pressure off Souths Fretwell. It is quite clear at the moment that Souths are the team to beat by a long way. It is only early in the season I know but they are well clear of the pack. Saints I would expect to be up there in the hunt:thumbsu:
The Donk
8 May 2008, 13:18
Way to try and take the pressure off Souths Fretwell. It is quite clear at the moment that Souths are the team to beat by a long way. It is only early in the season I know but they are well clear of the pack. Saints I would expect to be up there in the hunt:thumbsu:
Exactly right DCdog!... by the way good to see you back on BF.... with a name like Fretwell, you'd think he'd be supporting the Cutters and giving credit when credit is due...:)
escherichia24
8 May 2008, 14:11
I believe it's called foxing, Donk.
shootist
8 May 2008, 14:17
Hey Donk what about your tips for the weekend. Seniors and reserves and margins. Be at the Court HOuse pub in Port tonight and will try to get a bet on. Need your help.:p
The Donk
8 May 2008, 15:11
I believe it's called foxing, Donk.
Don't care what you call it.... its just plain wrong! ... just like nasty bacteria, Escherichia.
kicktheballlong
8 May 2008, 15:15
heres my rep team from what Ive seen so far. love to hear others thoughts and their teams
Muscat MH Watt CS Sirra CTB
Martin CS Douglas PD Dwyer CS
Price SC Beethem PD Shaw SC
Kent CC Rattray SC Eagle CS
Rundle MH McMillan SC Walsh CS
Reynolds CTB
Elliott NC
Coatsworth CS
Int - Smith PD, Hose CS, O'Donnell CC, Campbell SC
Pity Foss is injured and Warren unavailable. They would be in starting 18.
The Donk
8 May 2008, 15:26
Hey Donk what about your tips for the weekend. Seniors and reserves and margins. Be at the Court HOuse pub in Port tonight and will try to get a bet on. Need your help.:p
For what its worth my predictions are:
Seniors
Souths def Hawks by 10 goals
Port def Norths by 2 goals
Saints def Centrals by 5 goals
Reserves
Souths def Hawks by 1 goals
Port def Norths by 1 goals
Saints def Centrals by 10 goals
shootist
8 May 2008, 15:38
Thanks Donk you are the Guru.:thumbsu:
The Donk
8 May 2008, 15:56
Thanks Donk you are the Guru.:thumbsu:
Thanks Shootist!... still don't know about this guru business, but hope all goes well with your bets.....I'll be playing my ring off for the reserves this weekend, most likely in the backline again...:)
No Heart
8 May 2008, 16:29
heres my rep team from what Ive seen so far. love to hear others thoughts and their teams
Reynolds CTB
Elliott NC
Coatsworth CS
From what ive heard Ratray is playing alright up there , but as long as Coxy is assistant coach Meat Tray wont get a run in the Rep game .:thumbsd:
Reynolds CTB
Elliott NC
Coatsworth CS
Team looks good, what about the younger Nesbitt from Cobra's? He's got best on nearly every game?? I also agree with Watt from the Saints, can't believe he's not in the initial squad. Looks like a gun team
shootist
10 May 2008, 10:08
Seniors
Port def Norths by 2 goals
Saints def Centrals by 5 goals
Reserves
Souths def Hawks by 1 goals
Port def Norths by 1 goals
Saints def Centrals by 10 goals
Thanks Donk
Seniors
Sths 6 goals
Nths 3 goals
Saints 11 goals
Reserves
Souths 1 pt
Port 3 goals
Saints 15 goals
Seniors
The tom-toms were banging loud and often ( oh for modern technology ), keeping yours truely updated with the scores , from those drums it sounded like the Cutter Boyz kicked some butt well and truely ,Well Done (I was in the dark jungle , sampling the amber liquid ,I nearly spilled some but recovered quickly) and my furry mates were happy tooo :D
Poiderr
11 May 2008, 17:53
Great win to the Cutters on the weekend, showed the Hawks a football lesson.. they did, results.... http://southcairnsafl.com.au/ :D
The Donk
12 May 2008, 13:49
Great win to the Cutters on the weekend, showed the Hawks a football lesson.. they did, results.... http://southcairnsafl.com.au/ :D
Yep the Cutters were never in doubt.... anybody know who won between Port and Norths? seniors and reserves.....
shootist
12 May 2008, 14:23
The mighty Crocs are back. Won by 12 goals.:thumbsu:
Poiderr
12 May 2008, 14:25
Yep the Cutters were never in doubt.... anybody know who won between Port and Norths? seniors and reserves.....
You looked alright on the weekend Donk, how'd you enjoy your stint up forward? :)
No Heart
12 May 2008, 14:40
The mighty Crocs are back. Won by 12 goals.:thumbsu:
Lets see how you go this week . Coxy v SJ , if theres one game these two want to win its this one and to beat the other one . And from what Im hearing Port arnt in the same league as Souths.:cool:
Fretwell Park
12 May 2008, 14:46
Spend $1.10 you tight *$#%@ and by the Cairns Post and get all the results.:thumbsu:
The Donk
12 May 2008, 16:23
Spend $1.10 you tight *$#%@ and by the Cairns Post and get all the results.:thumbsu:
Yo Little Fretwell you limp wristed, scum sucking *$@hole... firstly, the reserve results aren't in the paper, and second... why would I buy a paper when I can just read yours?....or alternatively get on this site and ask someone?..:D
Sorry Donk the result was in the fish and chip wrapper in the bottom right cnr under player breaks arm .
So how Did you go in the forward line ??? remember I was away sampling amber liquid with my furry friends so as didnt see you play this week , the bongo drums didnt beat for that game
escherichia24
12 May 2008, 21:24
Settle down boys. Just sit down, have a quiet Turkey together and work out your differences...
Well done both of you on the weekend's efforts though....
Note to others reading: Despite his cult status and general willingness to help out with tips and such, the Donk is a curious species, who is prone to becoming a little agitated when he feels he has been "shafted" in any way!;)
The Donk
13 May 2008, 08:58
Sorry Donk the result was in the fish and chip wrapper in the bottom right cnr under player breaks arm .
So how Did you go in the forward line ??? remember I was away sampling amber liquid with my furry friends so as didnt see you play this week , the bongo drums didnt beat for that game
DOH!... missed the results in the paper, must have been written in size 4 font.... Yo Fretwell a bige Sorry about the "Limp Wrist" comment ... that was a little harsh..
By the way the results are up on the Cairns AFL site.... so I don't need the paper anymore.....
Tamba... yep got a run in the forward pocket in the second half, but most of the time I was running up past centre to try and get a kick. :thumbsu:
The Donk
13 May 2008, 09:09
Settle down boys. Just sit down, have a quiet Turkey together and work out your differences...
Note to others reading: Despite his cult status and general willingness to help out with tips and such, the Donk is a curious species, who is prone to becoming a little agitated when he feels he has been "shafted" in any way!;)
Yo Escherichia24 ... don't be such a "Drama Queen" the ole Fretwell and I are just having a friendly chat!... becides I asked a simple question hoping for a simple answer....
By the way whats the deal with the Note?.... are you trying to "shaft" me again? How do you sleep at night? ;)
Fretwell Park
13 May 2008, 14:00
Luv ya work :thumbsu:
The Donk
15 May 2008, 09:16
Gentlemen and Fretwell - My predictions for this weekend..... hardest match to pic I reckon is reserves match - Souths against Port, the others are no brainers.
Seniors
Souths to beat Port by 14 goals
Saints to beat Norths by 5 goals
Centrals to beat Cobras by 5 goals
Reserves ( Yes we are people too)
Souths to beat Port by 1 goal
Saints to beat Norths by 10 goals
Centrals to beat Cobras by 8 goals
Poiderr
15 May 2008, 10:37
Gentlemen and Fretwell - My predictions for this weekend..... hardest match to pic I reckon is reserves match - Souths against Port, the others are no brainers.
Seniors
Souths to beat Port by 14 goals
Saints to beat Norths by 5 goals
Centrals to beat Cobras by 5 goals
Reserves ( Yes we are people too)
Souths to beat Port by 1 goal
Saints to beat Norths by 10 goals
Centrals to beat Cobras by 8 goals
Your a bit lean on, there Donk, agree with souths by 15, Saints & centrals by 10 +
Ressy's South by 4 goals, Saints by 10 Goals & Centrals by 15 goals.
15 May 2008, 10:50
Your a bit lean on, there Donk, agree with souths by 15, Saints & centrals by 10 +
Ressy's South by 4 goals, Saints by 10 Goals & Centrals by 15 goals.
Yeah it'd be nice to see Souths win by 15, could be 15+ if Shane learns to keep his eyes open when he takes a mark :). It'd be good to see Souths ressy's have a win after their loss to the Hawks, they have the home ground advantage so should be able to pull it off.
Don't know about Centrals beating Cobras by 10+, from their last couple of performances they don't look like their travelling very well.
kicktheballlong
15 May 2008, 11:08
Tips
Souths by 70p
Saints by 90p
Centrals by 3g in a close game. lets hope City's have some players back
shootist
15 May 2008, 13:35
Tips
Souths by 70p
Saints by 90p
Centrals by 3g in a close game. lets hope City's have some players back
Seniors:
Port by 16pts
Hawks to finally have a win cose they have the bye.
Saints by 38pts
Centrals by 46 pts
Res:
Port by 22 pts
Saints by 72 pts
Centrals by 88 pts
The Donk
15 May 2008, 14:10
Seniors:
Port by 16pts
Saints by 38pts
Centrals by 46 pts
Res:
Port by 22 pts
Saints by 72 pts
Centrals by 88 pts
Wooooh Shootist!.. hope your not putting money on the Port/Souths game in the seniors...:thumbsu:
The Donk
15 May 2008, 14:20
Hi Eschericha24, just realised that your are a large intestine dwelling bacteria.... so whats your association with "Fretwell Park"? ... you don't reside in his butt do you?
By the way, what are your predictions for this weekend?.. margins too please:)
The Donk
16 May 2008, 13:51
Yo "Fish Bait" are you playing tomorrow?....
Did you see the paper this morning? ("No Fretwell Park I didn't buy one"), Port think they've got a chance against the senior Cutters?......:Dha ha!
Go the Cutters!
Live Bait18
16 May 2008, 16:23
Did you see the paper this morning? ("No Fretwell Park I didn't buy one"), Port think they've got a chance against the senior Cutters?......:Dha ha!
Go the Cutters!
Don't know where you are going with fish bait little donk, but live bait will be snivelling somewhere. Please no more fish bait or I will have to SHAFT you!
Fretwell Park
16 May 2008, 16:47
Go the Cutters!
Personalities 2 for $5 at the market , Donk go and by a couple:thumbsu:
The Donk
16 May 2008, 16:48
Don't know where you are going with fish bait little donk, but live bait will be snivelling somewhere. Please no more fish bait or I will have to SHAFT you!
Yo sorry about the "Fish Bait" mate...... as for the Shaft, you'll have to get in line.:)
The Donk
16 May 2008, 16:53
Personalities 2 for $5 at the market , Donk go and by a couple:thumbsu:
Yo Little Fretwell, hows your IBS going?
Go the Cutters!
freelance
16 May 2008, 23:46
Seniors:
Port by 16pts
Saints by 38pts
Centrals by 46 pts
Res:
Port by 22 pts
Saints by 72 pts
Centrals by 88 pts
funny u picked norths last week and now u pick port against souths. shootist or should i say ofalltime give it up bro. :):)
Third Qtr. Spray
17 May 2008, 07:08
Good luck to the Cutter boys for today against Port. Will be some interesting match ups I'm sure with S.J. against his good mate Coxy. Would love to see Sheepy try to run through his old mate in Chipper and Coxy too if he still plays. How's the big Meat tray handling it up there. Have heard he is killing it. About time he concentrated on his footy.
Poiderr
18 May 2008, 13:52
Two good wins to the Cutters against Port, reserves got home by 27 points 12.9.81 Crocs 8.6.54
Seniors powered home in the last quarter to win by 26 points 18.8.116 Crocs 13.12.90.
Cutters remain unbeaten on top of the AFL Cairns ladder after round 7.:thumbsu:
Good luck to the Cutter boys for today against Port. Will be some interesting match ups I'm sure with S.J. against his good mate Coxy. Would love to see Sheepy try to run through his old mate in Chipper and Coxy too if he still plays. How's the big Meat tray handling it up there. Have heard he is killing it. About time he concentrated on his footy.
Check out South's web site and see how the fellow is going , currently 2nd in the club goal scoring . He is having a good year
www.southcairnsafl.com.au (http://www.southcairnsafl.com.au)
Very disapointed with the Port Douglas lads (some of them) a well known ABC radio/Win news reporter mentioned on the radio this morning about how the PD lads were mouthing off about Souths' . Well fellows if you feel that way ----WHY ???? didn't you beat them , you can't call a team soft ,easybeats , when you lead at two breaks ,then go on to lose , you can not blame injurys , Souths' quite often are reduced to no bench , you still had someone on it . Fellows take the defeat proudly ,you do yourself no favors , you only belittle your team mates who know when to keep their mouths shut and not seek out a reporter to whinge to :thumbsd:
20 May 2008, 09:47
Didn't hear the Port whinge on the radio this morning, saw the match though. It was pretty scrappy footy up until the last quarter, then the team with the most stamina dug deep to take the match by a convincing margin....Winners are grinners.....and losers just have to try harder next time. Well done Souths..:)
The Donk
20 May 2008, 10:04
Didn't hear the Port whinge on the radio this morning, saw the match though. It was pretty scrappy footy up until the last quarter, then the team with the most stamina dug deep to take the match by a convincing margin....Winners are grinners.....and losers just have to try harder next time. Well done Souths..:)
Yo Geelong,
Yeah was a bit disappointed with the seniors match. Having seen the Cutters play once or twice before I reckon they should have won by a lot more. The boys seemed to be sleepy up until the last quarter.....
Well done to the reserves boys.... now that was a good match to see...
The Donk
20 May 2008, 13:32
[/b]
Yo Fretwell Park, we all know how you feel about the Saints. How do you reckon they are going to go against the Cutters in two weeks time?
Ever thought of changing your handle to Saints Park?:D