View Full Version : HDFL under 17's

Pages : [1] 2

eager beaver
2 Apr 2007, 21:07
How are they under 17's sides looking this year??

S Wrench
4 Apr 2007, 11:48

average

hoppalong
6 Apr 2007, 19:50
colbo is in tip top shape

eager beaver
8 Apr 2007, 13:44
colbo is in tip top shape

So which teams are looking average?

Are their any under 17's that dont have a team and wont be playing this year?

Is broadford still going to be as strong as ever?

GoalSneak07
10 Apr 2007, 21:19
Well as a close observer to the Broady under 17's. Lets just say they wont be as strong as last season i think only 4 of the players will return from last seasons Grand Final winning squad. Alot of young talent however.

They wont be any easybeats.

romper
11 Apr 2007, 00:31
Word on da grape vine white hills will be da team to beat with Daniel Wridgway da new skipper and lachy begg and callum orti lookin to tear it up in 07 as the new vice captains
they also have great talent coming up the ranks from the under 15 side through shaun bowles, ben mitchell and david tuddenham and some huge recruits through the 100 gamer from south bendigo Daniel Harvey, the massive unit of jamie conboy and the fugitve himself Dion Jowett

GoalSneak07
30 Apr 2007, 19:59
how did the inder 17's go over the weekend?

our Boys (broadford) got past the young Huntly Hawks pretty comfortably. They kicked 10 goals in the first half and only mamnaged 1 after that to the Hawks credit they managed to kick 4 for the game.

Good players for the Roos were - Ezard, Bradshaw, Hetherton, Ingham and Nash.

bertwallis
4 May 2007, 01:36
Word on da grape vine white hills will be da team to beat with Daniel Wridgway da new skipper and lachy begg and callum orti lookin to tear it up in 07 as the new vice captains
they also have great talent coming up the ranks from the under 15 side through shaun bowles, ben mitchell and david tuddenham and some huge recruits through the 100 gamer from south bendigo Daniel Harvey, the massive unit of jamie conboy and the fugitve himself Dion Jowett

they should b right if they keep of the pipes

willy_1nut
6 May 2007, 12:53
How did all the Under 17's sides go in Round 2?

The boyz (Broadford Thirds) scored a massive and a impressive win against a undermaned Elmore team with a 242 point annihilation of Elmore. Each side played with 16 on the ground before Jake Garrett for Broadford (supplied to Elmore) injured his knee in the warm up, And an Elmore lad injured his wrist (but still played till the end of the match) making it 15 on 16. With every player (besides the 3 boyz we lent to Elmore) on the team kicking a goal for Broadford. With Cameron Currell kicking his first career goal and Captain Jason Walsh (supposedly injured) kicking a career high 12 goals.

Broadford vs Elmore
Q1. 9. 3. 57 0. 0. 0
Q2. 17. 7. 109 1. 0. 6
Q3. 29. 11. 185 1. 0. 6
Q4. 39. 14. 248 1. 0. 6

Final score:
Broadford 39.14.248 def. Elmore 1.0.6

B/ford Goals: J.Walsh 12, A.Hanci 5, J.Ingham 4,T.Kelly 3, B.Mayne 2, T.Abela 2, J.Ferlazzo 2 and singles to A.Moran, J.Heatherton, W.McNally, M.Zanini, D.Nash, R.Monaghan, L.Kidman, B.Hickey and C.Currell

B/ford Best: B.Mayne, A.Hanci, J.Walsh, W.McNally, T.Kelly, J.Ferlazzo, M.Zanini, T.Abela and D.Nash, But it was a team effort.

Hands Open
16 May 2007, 19:46
Hey just wondering how your U/17s interleague side is looking and what players to watch out for?
Cheers

nesko_25
21 May 2007, 14:35
Hey just wondering how your U/17s interleague side is looking and what players to watch out for?
Cheers

Look out for Daniel Wridgeway, Reece Hobbs and Jesse O'Connell all capable of kicking backs. Wont be as strong as last year with I'm guessing 4 players fronting up again this year (O'Connell, David Nash, Jayden Baldwin, Jermey Brewer)

Farva
22 May 2007, 17:03
Look out for Daniel Wridgeway, Reece Hobbs and Jesse O'Connell all capable of kicking backs. Wont be as strong as last year with I'm guessing 4 players fronting up again this year (O'Connell, David Nash, Jayden Baldwin, Jermey Brewer)

with no norm kortum holding down chb they may struggle. what do you think nesko? interleague chb's are definately going down hill from the days of adam sanders of broadford and cal randall of locky.... two premiership chb's... they just arent reading the play and are to focused on their men.

nesko_25
23 May 2007, 11:41
with no norm kortum holding down chb they may struggle. what do you think nesko? interleague chb's are definately going down hill from the days of adam sanders of broadford and cal randall of locky.... two premiership chb's... they just arent reading the play and are to focused on their men.

Correct me if I'm wrong but against LVFL I believe Kortum played fullback with Adam Robbinson at CHB. Sanders played through the middle if my memory serves me right. Randall is a has been, to injury prone.

Farva
23 May 2007, 11:53
Correct me if I'm wrong but against LVFL I believe Kortum played fullback with Adam Robbinson at CHB. Sanders played through the middle if my memory serves me right. Randall is a has been, to injury prone.

kortum played chb at l.b.u and shouldve been chb interleague. too slow for full back. what has happened to sanders?even with injuries randall has developed into a key positon senior player whilst last time i saw broadford play sanders was going poorly in the magoos. oh and sanders won the league b&f from chb,rarely went to the middle. he just played loose at chb giving no respect to his opponents,just like randall.and what has happened to kortum?ive heard his stacked on the pounds and may have come out of the closet???

Conrad
23 May 2007, 12:51
kortum played chb at l.b.u and shouldve been chb interleague. too slow for full back. what has happened to sanders?even with injuries randall has developed into a key positon senior player whilst last time i saw broadford play sanders was going poorly in the magoos. oh and sanders won the league b&f from chb,rarely went to the middle. he just played loose at chb giving no respect to his opponents,just like randall.and what has happened to kortum?ive heard his stacked on the pounds and may have come out of the closet???

randall never one a league b & f. the 'ol normy kortum would have a 100 more games experiece on randall. and kortum is 2 years younger. been a bit tubby is better then been a bit injured anyway.

Farva
23 May 2007, 14:04
randall never one a league b & f. the 'ol normy kortum would have a 100 more games experiece on randall. and kortum is 2 years younger. been a bit tubby is better then been a bit injured anyway.

he shoulve conrad. bein tubby and injured is the best way to go i hear. all the cool kids are doing it. anterior cruciate injuries are also all the rage i hear.

nesko_25
23 May 2007, 14:32

Kortum's been around the traps thats for sure, I still remember when he clocked up his 100 game for Elmore back in the day. He's dropped off thats for sure, he's not only tubby but he's suffered a near career ending ankle injury during the pre-season. Talking to him the other day at uni and he said he'll never recover.

Farva I think you'll find Sanders would start at CHB at centre bounces and then charge in (Broady would start 3-4 running players off the HBF) then push into the middle so he wouldnt have an opponent. Never made Calder because he was "too slow" what a joke.

scotywok
23 May 2007, 14:41

Can tell you Farva that Adam Sanders joined the military a couple of years ago and has played little footy over that time. Two weeks ago he was home for a short time and filled in for the seconds for the weekend. Really his only kick of the pill in two or three seasons.

Farva
23 May 2007, 20:20
Can tell you Farva that Adam Sanders joined the military a couple of years ago and has played little footy over that time. Two weeks ago he was home for a short time and filled in for the seconds for the weekend. Really his only kick of the pill in two or three seasons.

that could explain a lot scotywok.

he definately was a gun in the 3rds. but he had no influence when lbu bent broady over and raped them in the 2003 grand final after they were underfeated all year. possibly best game of 3rds footy i have witnessed. real underdog stuff. grrrrr! ;)

scotywok
24 May 2007, 11:42
that could explain a lot scotywok.

he definately was a gun in the 3rds. but he had no influence when lbu bent broady over and raped them in the 2003 grand final after they were underfeated all year. possibly best game of 3rds footy i have witnessed. real underdog stuff. grrrrr! ;)

He wasn't the only one to under perform that day. Prefer not to talk about it though, coz it was a sh1t day for the Roos all round.

Doona2
9 Jun 2007, 21:31
Under 17s Round 7

White Hills 7.5 (47) v Lockington Bamawm United 6.9 (45)
Broadford 9.8 (62) v Heathcote 5.7 (37)
Huntly 14.7 (91) v Colbinabbin 9.5 (59)
Elmore 3.4 (22) v North Bendigo 12.14 (86)

SFC Nightseries
30 Jan 2008, 20:59
Boys there a night series starting at Stanhope on March 14th for 3rds teams. Games will be played Friday nights and Sunday twilight with Div 1 for major league teams and Div 2 for District leagues such as the HDFL.
Your teams in ensured 2 games with the teams finishing 1 and 2 playing off in the Grand Final. Prize money is up grabs along with player of the series awards etc. Get your team on board.

Buddy Franklin23
17 Mar 2008, 19:54
does any1 rate any of the colbo boys from last year and this coming season?

go_sainters93
17 Mar 2008, 21:23
does any1 rate any of the colbo boys from last year and this coming season?

nope

Buddy Franklin23
19 Mar 2008, 19:37
nope
what about any of the locky boys?? do ya even watch hdl?

juddy wce
7 Apr 2008, 12:03
We played against Colbo in a Praccy match and they look from what i saw to be good this year. They had a few gun players dont know his name but number 23 i think is a gun and will have a big year.

GoalSneak07
13 Apr 2008, 20:32
Hey guys howd Rnd1 go in the Under 17's.

Has Heathcote got a team running around this season? As we dont at Broady..

Bound 4 september
13 Apr 2008, 21:46
Hey guys howd Rnd1 go in the Under 17's.

Has Heathcote got a team running around this season? As we dont at Broady..
Yeh Heathcote got rolled by a couple of goals by white hills in the 17s ...
Got a side up and running with about 17-18 players i think which isnt bad considering the current rule changes.
Shame to hear you dont have a side as you always been a dominant figure in the fixture.

hbomb
27 Apr 2008, 12:24
are white hills as strong as last year??

correct
13 Jun 2008, 16:23
White hills will always be stron in the HDfl 17s because they have a junior club which plays in the Bendigo Junior footy league

flash2
7 Aug 2008, 19:44
Any threat to Locky winning it again this year?

hqt23
14 Aug 2008, 13:56
White Hills may be a chance

Jgram01
14 Aug 2008, 14:50
i went up to heathcote on saturday to watch a bit of the 17s play and player no 18 from heathcote is an absolute freakshow. i think his name was michael sharp does anyone know anything about this kid?

hqt23
14 Aug 2008, 15:17
i too was at the game LBU Vs Heathcote but i didnt think he stood out that much

hbomb
18 Aug 2008, 10:40
White Hills 8.13 (61) vHeathcote 10.11 (71)

Good win by Heathcote.. Things are getting interesting

nesko_25
18 Aug 2008, 13:44
White Hills 8.13 (61) vHeathcote 10.11 (71)

Good win by Heathcote.. Things are getting interesting

Stick to playing ones champ

hqt23
18 Aug 2008, 18:21
totally agree hbomb i would have thought white hills would have won easily but its good to see some underdogs winning, should be a cracker this week with LBU playing Heathcote

hqt23
18 Aug 2008, 21:55
Any guesses for league B & F this year. Daniel "SHEEPY" Bacon from LBU might go under the radar and poll a few votes

barryrichards
19 Aug 2008, 20:15
Any guesses for league B & F this year. Daniel "SHEEPY" Bacon from LBU might go under the radar and poll a few votes

lets be honest he is an out an out superstar...

truthly tho there a few chances from a few clubs

L.B.U. lot of good players likely to steal votes

H Collins(will be right up there seniour games will cost him) getting a big head also wats ur opinion on the matter hbomb3
Ivan Medina good in an under umpires will notice him
pedro gardiner not a chance :D
brodie pretty boy collins also will get attention from umpires with the product in the hair
james woodland nevers gets beaten but backman dont typically poll well

Heathcote chances would be thomas an condon also kyle sedeil seems to of hit some form.

Hayden wright (i think from white should poll well) along a swag of others players.

The biggest threat for it could come from colbo in the harry an jaydon weppner

just some fuel for some thought to get some talk happening on this forum

hqt23
19 Aug 2008, 20:32
Interesting no C O'Brien. barry richards, would of thought he would be up there, winning league golkicking and collecting a few bags on the way. agree the weppners should poll well in particular harry weppner, any thoughts from white hills loss

barryrichards
19 Aug 2008, 20:40
Interesting no C O'Brien. barry richards, would of thought he would be up there, winning league golkicking and collecting a few bags on the way. agree the weppners should poll well in particular harry weppner, any thoughts from white hills loss

My bad it was hard to pick out a few from locky with no one having an outstanding season obrien did have a good year although kicking was wayward a times but then a few of the backmen showed young oodie how its done an from then on didnt miss to many.. heathcote have being on the way up an wat ive seen from when they have taken on locky they have being tough battles an this weeks should be no different nothing like finals football

hqt23
19 Aug 2008, 20:45
colbo may be the dark horse this finals series should be a good game wouldn't suprise me if they got up with white hills in a form slump

hbomb
19 Aug 2008, 21:09
Stick to playing ones champ

I'd like to think i'm still part of the under 17's team Nesko on or off the field..;)

As for the league B&F boys, a few players come to mind:
Harry Weppner
Hayden Wright
Brodie (Pretty Boy) Collins
Carl O'Brien (kicks 8 goals 18 everygame- worse than Buddy Franklin)
Jake Condon

Roughie- Greg Carne (do know for a fact he has polled in a few games this year):thumbsu:

hbomb
19 Aug 2008, 21:15
lets be honest he is an out an out superstar...

H Collins(will be right up there seniour games will cost him) getting a big head also wats ur opinion on the matter hbomb3

Seems to me barry richards is the one getting the big head..

barryrichards
19 Aug 2008, 21:21
I'd like to think i'm still part of the under 17's team Nesko on or off the field..;)

As for the league B&F boys, a few players come to mind:
Harry Weppner
Hayden Wright
Brodie (Pretty Boy) Collins
Carl O'Brien (kicks 8 goals 18 everygame- worse than Buddy Franklin)
Jake Condon

Roughie- Greg Carne (do know for a fact he has polled in a few games this year):thumbsu:

where would u find facts out like tht?? another one tht could poll well although probaly not enough games is the kid price from colbo..

colbo could pose a threat to white hills with the talent they have running around (weppners, sirett,stewart, price, lambert, charles morgan etc) dunno if the have the depth with players in there team still eligable to play under 12's

barryrichards
19 Aug 2008, 21:24
Seems to me barry richards is the one getting the big head..

from what i have seen he has a crack thts about it.. he a good kid to have in ya team

hqt23
19 Aug 2008, 21:31
hayden wright, i dont think he will pole well. havent heard much about him but hasnt done much in the games ive played against him

hqt23
19 Aug 2008, 21:34
hav heard a rumor that nexts years competition may be and u'18s, any no anything else about this

hbomb
19 Aug 2008, 21:34
where would u find facts out like tht?? another one tht could poll well although probaly not enough games is the kid price from colbo..

colbo could pose a threat to white hills with the talent they have running around (weppners, sirett,stewart, price, lambert, charles morgan etc) dunno if the have the depth with players in there team still eligable to play under 12's

I have sources my friend.. As for Colbo- Yes great chance to knock off White Hills this weekend. But goods teams bounce back from bad games so I am backing White Hills for this encounter..Should be a tough match though as Colbo will feel they have every chance to win..

Daniel Bacon- yeh goes alright at full back, dont chuck him in the ruck though :thumbsu:

hqt23
19 Aug 2008, 21:38
Daniel Bacon- yeh goes alright at full back, dont chuck him in the ruck though hahaha good point hbomb

barryrichards
19 Aug 2008, 21:42
I have sources my friend.. As for Colbo- Yes great chance to knock off White Hills this weekend. But goods teams bounce back from bad games so I am backing White Hills for this encounter..Should be a tough match though as Colbo will feel they have every chance to win..

Daniel Bacon- yeh goes alright at full back, dont chuck him in the ruck though :thumbsu:

he's a good mate of mine goes alright a full back no good in ruck would better off being a midfeilder.. from i hear good in foward great mark proved tht agaisnt huntly early in yr to bad collins couldnt kick it straight an had 6 straight for the year care to add more htq.. should be two intersting clashes on the w/e:D:eek::rolleyes::thumbsu:

hqt23
19 Aug 2008, 21:49
LBU V Heathcote: LBU should get over the line with great talents such as the onball brigade with carne and gardiner collins and medina and with james woodland back at CHB should keep the backline settled as for heathcote most improved this year but i think lbu will have to many avenues to goal and with the home ground advantage should get up,it'll be interesting if collins and j gardiner play ones

hbomb
19 Aug 2008, 21:50
he's a good mate of mine goes alright a full back no good in ruck would better off being a midfeilder.. from i hear good in foward great mark proved tht agaisnt huntly early in yr to bad collins couldnt kick it straight an had 6 straight for the year care to add more htq.. should be two intersting clashes on the w/e:D:eek::rolleyes::thumbsu:

1. Huntly- Good opposition hey?? wasn't that the game where he was put up forward and dropped a simple chest mark straight in front of goal?
2. Great Mark- I've seen every game but one and have not seen him take one contested mark for the year :confused:

barryrichards
19 Aug 2008, 21:56
1. Huntly- Good opposition hey?? wasn't that the game where he was put up forward and dropped a simple chest mark straight in front of goal?
2. Great Mark- I've seen every game but one and have not seen him take one contested mark for the year :confused:

leave the kid alone he has a dip even the greats do tht carl treacy dropped a sitter on w/e happens to the best of us..

u would think he hasnt taken a pack mark but not only hes taken one he take i will not mention the opposition as u will just have a crack at them because tht is the kind of bloke you are

hbomb
19 Aug 2008, 22:01
leave the kid alone he has a dip even the greats do tht carl treacy dropped a sitter on w/e happens to the best of us..

u would think he hasnt taken a pack mark but not only hes taken one he take i will not mention the opposition as u will just have a crack at them because tht is the kind of bloke you are

Don't worry I was only joking.. Just punching seems to be Daniel's strong point. And I respect all opposition, I was just trying to prove a point.. His best position is at full back and hopefully will play a ripper game this week and help the cattery get over tough opposition :thumbsu:

hqt23
20 Aug 2008, 18:14
yes he has a big job in stopping seidel this week seen as he kicked 5 or 6 against us 2 weeks ago

super_champ
21 Aug 2008, 11:10
Bacon would have to be one of the worst players in the league, and he's a moron at that.

hqt23
21 Aug 2008, 20:13
pretty harsh comment super champ, whats your opinion barry richards

barryrichards
21 Aug 2008, 21:08
everyone's got the rite there opinion;)

hqt23
21 Aug 2008, 21:20
any connection between bacon and u super champ

joel14
22 Aug 2008, 22:56

you would have to be joking barry i have seen stewart play a few times this year and he has not impressed me at all. he lacks pace and strength and is one of the biggest sheepdogs i have seen. he would struggle to get a game with the stanhope under 12s.

joel14
22 Aug 2008, 23:02
have heard hayden collins and daniel bacon may be playing at rochester next year any truth to this rumour??? if so collins would be a big loss to lockington read in the paper he has been playing some good seniors footy as for bacon don't think he would be a huge loss watched him play the other week and hit opposition players on the chest with almost every kick

hqt23
23 Aug 2008, 14:44
havent heard any rumours about that joel probably just the rochy boys wanting them to go over, watch ur say barry

also a good win by the cats today LBU 15.10 (100) to Heathcote 7.3 (45)

barryrichards
23 Aug 2008, 18:33
have heard hayden collins and daniel bacon may be playing at rochester next year any truth to this rumour??? if so collins would be a big loss to lockington read in the paper he has been playing some good seniors footy as for bacon don't think he would be a huge loss watched him play the other week and hit opposition players on the chest with almost every kick

there rumors are from the truth my friend as for bacon that game he may not of hit the target as much as he would of liked but at least he was getting a kick

hbomb
23 Aug 2008, 19:13

I heard Bacon was contemplating a run for the tigers but talking to collins the other day and he says he will be staying with the cats

joel14
23 Aug 2008, 19:17
went and had a look at locky today brodie collins, greg carne and james woodland were the best players good win by the boys. should be a cracker of a game tomorrow and im tipping colbo in an upset by 10 points.

joel14
23 Aug 2008, 19:22
I heard Bacon was contemplating a run for the tigers but talking to collins the other day and he says he will be staying with the cats

bacon may struggle to get a run with rochy next year was chatting with a few of the locals and have heard they may be fielding a pretty good side espescially with a few young guns coming up from the u/16s including mitch bright, corey windridge and dillon williams

n_oconnor
23 Aug 2008, 19:50
Daniel Bacon, would he have to be the most overated player in the game?

joel14
23 Aug 2008, 19:55
Daniel Bacon, would he have to be the most overated player in the game?

oooooooo big call danny boy

n_oconnor
23 Aug 2008, 19:58
oooooooo big call danny boy
oh yeahhh oh yeahhh

hqt23
23 Aug 2008, 21:56
bacon is a handy player player to have in your team does his job week in week out would easily slide into rochys u18s anyone would from locky

s hickson
23 Aug 2008, 23:06
bacon is a handy player player to have in your team does his job week in week out would easily slide into rochys u18s anyone would from locky

See thts where ur wrong i hav watched many gvfl games this year, even thou the rochester 3rds team might not be strong this year the likes of d.bacon would struggle to hold down a position in the backline, against oppistitions like shepperton and echuca.

s hickson
23 Aug 2008, 23:08
He struggles to play on u/17 players in the hdfl

joel14
23 Aug 2008, 23:08

could name up to 10 players from lockingtons side that played heathcote today that would struggle to get a game with rochy u/18s

s hickson
23 Aug 2008, 23:14
could name up to 10 players from lockingtons side that played heathcote today that would struggle to get a game with rochy u/18s

i could name 22 from the locky team, they are just a bunch of recievers. i dont think any of them hav any real footy future

hqt23
24 Aug 2008, 09:48
name 10 players then joel

joel14
24 Aug 2008, 14:25
name 10 players then joel
matt ridell,hayden chappell,jeremy mundie,brayden angove,daniel bacon,nathan bacon,luke bish,patty gardiner,bowan shelton and jarryd wolfe

hqt23
24 Aug 2008, 18:20
i see u have named 7 out of ten players that are first year players, those seven r still eligible for under 16s and all of them would make rochy u16s as for bj and bacs have no trouble fiiting into a side like the 2008 rochy under18s as they have one 1 game for the year

joel14
24 Aug 2008, 18:37
i see u have named 7 out of ten players that are first year players, those seven r still eligible for under 16s and all of them would make rochy u16s as for bj and bacs have no trouble fiiting into a side like the 2008 rochy under18s as they have one 1 game for the year
patty gardiner, luke bish and hayden chappell would be the only ones with a chance of making the u/16s side bakes might get a game in the 18s but bj would have no chance. i think rochy would rather be sitting on the bottom of the gv ladder then on top of the hd.

hqt23
24 Aug 2008, 18:55
what kind of footy club would want to sit at the bottom of a ladder thats the stupidist thing ive ever heard

hqt23
24 Aug 2008, 19:26
White Hills 3.4 5.8 8.11 9.16 (70) v Colbinabbin 2.1 5.1 7.2 12.2 (74)

Goals Colbinabbin Jaydon Weppner 3, David Price 2, Stephen Tuohey 2, Steven Morgan 2, Hugh Mcmurtrie 1, Mark Lambert 1, Harrison Weppner 1

White Hills Luke Brittain 3, Hayden Wright 3, Shaun Bowles 1, Jack Burns 1, Bodie Byrnes 1 Best

Colbinabbin Lochlan Sirett, David Price, Harrison Weppner, Steven Morgan, Jaydon Weppner, Paul Morgan

White Hills Hayden Wright, Nicholas Wharton, Shaun Bowles, Braedon Wallis, Luke Brittain, Logan Popple

great win by colbo

hbomb
24 Aug 2008, 19:49
matt ridell,hayden chappell,jeremy mundie,brayden angove,daniel bacon,nathan bacon,luke bish,patty gardiner,bowan shelton and jarryd wolfe

Biggest load of bullshit ive read on bigfooty joel14.. I watched rochester play numerous times and go to school with alot of the boys and rochester are no where near as good as they (you) think you are..

hbomb
24 Aug 2008, 19:55
i could name 22 from the locky team, they are just a bunch of recievers. i dont think any of them hav any real footy future

huge call.. someone seems to have an opinion of themselves.. And as for no future.. 4 players have played senior football already in a locky side that has just broken into the top 3 teams this year (beating elmore today). Maybe consider what your saying next time s hickson before you make a stupid comment like that

joel14
24 Aug 2008, 20:00
Biggest load of bullshit ive read on bigfooty joel14.. I watched rochester play numerous times and go to school with alot of the boys and rochester are no where near as good as they (you) think you are..
i'm from stanhope

s hickson
24 Aug 2008, 20:01
huge call.. someone seems to have an opinion of themselves.. And as for no future.. 4 players have played senior football already in a locky side that has just broken into the top 3 teams this year (beating elmore today). Maybe consider what your saying next time s hickson before you make a stupid comment like that

hbomb u forget tht u are in the hd league, one of the worst leagues in country victoria, i wasnt really considering h collins a 17's player since he plays seniors most weeks.

hbomb
24 Aug 2008, 20:03
hbomb u forget tht u are in the hd league, one of the worst leagues in country victoria, i wasnt really considering h collins a 17's player since he plays seniors most weeks.

He has still played 7 games this year in the thirds

s hickson
24 Aug 2008, 20:05
the locky footy team would struggle in the gvfl, ur playin against 17, 18 year olds not just playin against a team tht fields numerous 12 year olds

maybe u hbomb should really take a step back and look at the hd its a shit league

s hickson
24 Aug 2008, 20:08
He has still played 7 games this year in the thirds

yep welldone hes just gonna qualify for finals, really good point just backing up my arguement more

s hickson
24 Aug 2008, 20:10
i can only name 1 person u would go 2 school with hbomb from the rochy team

hqt23
24 Aug 2008, 20:11
yep welldone hes just gonna qualify for finals, really good point just backing up my arguement more

might i ask who u play 4 s hickson

s hickson
24 Aug 2008, 20:17
might i ask who u play 4 s hickson

i used to play in the hd and no how terrible it is, i now attend st patricks private college Ballarat

hqt23
24 Aug 2008, 20:21
i used to play in the hd and no how terrible it is, i now attend st patricks private college Ballarat

im gussing u played for mt pleasant

s hickson
24 Aug 2008, 20:22
im gussing u played for mt pleasant

hit the nail on the head

hqt23
24 Aug 2008, 20:23
hit the nail on the head

well maybe u thought it was crap cos u got pumped week in week out

wizzbang123
24 Aug 2008, 20:24
bacon may struggle to get a run with rochy next year was chatting with a few of the locals and have heard they may be fielding a pretty good side espescially with a few young guns coming up from the u/16s including mitch bright, corey windridge and dillon williams

bit harsh mate have seen bacon play and think he would easily hold down a spot in the rochy team

barryrichards
24 Aug 2008, 20:25
the locky footy team would struggle in the gvfl, ur playin against 17, 18 year olds not just playin against a team tht fields numerous 12 year olds

maybe u hbomb should really take a step back and look at the hd its a shit league

maybe u r the one that should have a look at yourself if ive got the right s hickson.. if the gv is so awesome how come your not playing in it.. an teams can only measured by what they play against.. and if the whole team is a bunch of receivers how do they get the ball in the first place:thumbsd: if locky underseventeens have no future then whats that say for the rest of the league?:confused:

s hickson
24 Aug 2008, 20:25
well maybe u thought it was crap cos u got pumped week in week out

yep thts a nice response from a 6 year old

hqt23
24 Aug 2008, 20:28
bit harsh mate have seen bacon play and think he would easily hold down a spot in the rochy team

of course he would ive seen rochy u18s play a few times this year and they aint that flash

hqt23
24 Aug 2008, 20:29
yep thts a nice response from a 6 year old

what year did u play in then hero

s hickson
24 Aug 2008, 20:30
maybe u r the one that should have a look at yourself if ive got the right s hickson.. if the gv is so awesome how come your not playing in it.. an teams can only measured by what they play against.. and if the whole team is a bunch of receivers how do they get the ball in the first place:thumbsd: if locky underseventeens have no future then whats that say for the rest of the league?:confused:

hahah almost thought u wer going somewhere with tht, i never said the gv was awsum i just no its a fair bit better than the hd, and u are being measured, playing against 12 year old and finally u proved my point exactly, by saying no one in the hd has a future. its a shit league