View Full Version : Heading out

Juddyzthebest
10 Apr 2007, 13:22
Hey im bored so i thought id start a new thread. Your all probably going to think that it is useless but mehh....

so where do yall like to most head to on a weekend? ( ie. What pubs/clubs do you enjoy the most and why?)

Me, i like to head to Leedy. Is incredibly good on a saturday nite.
Usually head to Niche after or maybe red sea if the line is not its usual ridiculous self.
Like the Shed too.
What about the rest of ya?

EagleMan87
10 Apr 2007, 16:46
Well, I go to Mullaloo Tavern, mainly because it's right down the road.

I'm not a fan of clubs, I prefer quiet pubs up north(Lancelin) or down south(Busselton, Mandurah)...But that's just me.

nibbles
10 Apr 2007, 19:57
the flying scotsman, the queens, belgian beer cafe, ferals, little creatures (bit over it but still good), the obh / cott (in small doses), don't do subi, claremont or northbridge anymore - did for ages though

becoming more of a pub / brewery / winery / cafe / restaurant man these days

oh well, i enjoy the finer things now compared to cramming into a sweaty club full of randoms *shudders* one of the reasons why i put the dj'ing thing on hiatus for a while

still good to fire up once in a while though and head out to northbridge or something, but very quickly you realise why you stopped going - it's pretty bad when the highlight of the night is the dodgy kebab before you jump in a taxi... hmm or is it?

The_Eagles
10 Apr 2007, 20:59
claremont, club bayview, cott, OBH, the city pubs, rivervale, leederville ..but havent been on a saturday for years..hmm I also wanna hit eurobar on saturdays, been to the manor once I wanna hit that again too.

heals
11 Apr 2007, 13:40
Fridge,couch, TV.

What can you say im a party animal:D

BadSeed
11 Apr 2007, 17:11
The Mustang... all but too often :(

but sometimes, shed, deen, black bettys or even over to paddy hannans.

Goldenblue
11 Apr 2007, 19:02
Hey im bored so i thought id start a new thread. Your all probably going to think that it is useless but mehh....

Not useless at all, this is what this board is about, so c'mon people start lots of threads that we can all enjoy and share!!

The_Eagles
14 Aug 2007, 02:50
anyone been to upstairs at baropen on a saturday 'frisk'...pretty bloody goodlooking crowd. plus you gotta get on the guestlist via myspace lol

Scotland
14 Aug 2007, 12:12
Agree the Leedy is good on a Saturday night.

Red Sea is an awful place. It's full of good looking women, but why line up for 3 hours to go inside and risk being stabbed?

The Shed is tops.

The Claremont and OBH are also tops.

Club Bay View is awful, but it's that bad it's good by default, provided you get it on a rock'n'roll night like Sunday, and not a techno/r'n'b night.

The Newport goes alright too.

Northbridge is a horrible, horrible place (apart from the shed).

Juddyzthebest
14 Aug 2007, 15:38
anyone been to upstairs at baropen on a saturday 'frisk'...pretty bloody goodlooking crowd. plus you gotta get on the guestlist via myspace lol

Was there on Saturday night. The place is awesome. Goes off. And your right the crowd is very good looking. Lots of gorgeous girls and hot guys. Only problem is ive seen way too many Freo players there. Troy Cook loves the joint.
As for the guestlist thing, who needs it when you have connections hahah :D

The_Eagles
14 Aug 2007, 15:41
haha yeah I was there saturday, dont know about all the open v neck shirts on the dudes, and the fashion for the birds is a bit 80's...troy cook's alright

Juddyzthebest
14 Aug 2007, 15:47
haha yeah I was there saturday, dont know about all the open v neck shirts on the dudes, and the fashion for the birds is a bit 80's...troy cook's alright

Haha Benny's started a trend. The place is very metro. Bit like Red Sea minus the drug dealers ( yet..)
Yeh Troy boy is alright. When ive seen him there he kind of just stood in the corner perving at all the girls.

The_Eagles
14 Aug 2007, 17:07
haha this aint you is it? bit of a nip slip

edit: teknoscape took the photo down

Scotland
14 Aug 2007, 17:22
Hmmmm, you would imagine not, going by that image.

MAG87
14 Aug 2007, 20:10
subiaco is A1. none of those dodgy people from northbridge or freo. awesome atmosphere. leederville is pretty good too as well as mt lawley and mt hawthorn.

greennick
14 Aug 2007, 23:17
subiaco is A1. none of those dodgy people from northbridge or freo. awesome atmosphere. leederville is pretty good too as well as mt lawley and mt hawthorn.

I agree. But not really on the lack of dodgy people bit. I mean, there are now metal detectors at red sea. There have been shootings and stabbings there. There was a shooting and at least one stabbing at Saphire. Haha, not exactly a place filled with angels! Still, I love it, close to home, quality ladies and good tunes at most places. Bar Open is tops too. Don't like many other places. Also, sometimes Ambar if I feel like some breaks.

Juddyzthebest
14 Aug 2007, 23:48
I agree. But not really on the lack of dodgy people bit. I mean, there are now metal detectors at red sea. There have been shootings and stabbings there. There was a shooting and at least one stabbing at Saphire. Haha, not exactly a place filled with angels! Still, I love it, close to home, quality ladies and good tunes at most places. Bar Open is tops too. Don't like many other places. Also, sometimes Ambar if I feel like some breaks.

Hahah too true. Subi's great cause there arent as many sloppy bogans lying on street like in Northbridge. Frisk at Bar Open is awesome, havent really been downstairs there for too long to make judgement of whether its any good. As for Ambar, ive never been. Is it similar to Bar Open with all the dance music?

The_Eagles
15 Aug 2007, 00:10
yeah Ambar plays Breaks, Frisk plays Electro...not really discernable to a non dance music fan
Ambar's a bit of a dungeon but IMO

aza80
15 Aug 2007, 08:57
the koondoola tavern :thumbsu:

too many metros at most of these clubs in town, it gives me the shits. you used to be able to go and have a good time, but they hijacked just about everywhere and now most places suck. they play this crap house music and have a trendy minimalist look that makes their clientele feel better than everyone else, including other patrons. you pay an arm and a leg for a beer and you get looked at like you have two heads if you dont have a cocktail or a fancy beer imported from botswana in your hand. subiaco is full of pretencious wankers and women who think they fart talcum powder and shit pot purri. everyone is there to get pissed to the point that they are want to smash your face in or end up a blubbering mess of emotion. maybe im getting a bit old, but it gives me the shits. it seems ike the young blokes enjoy dressing up as much as the chicks these days.

Juddyzthebest
15 Aug 2007, 12:03
the koondoola tavern :thumbsu:

too many metros at most of these clubs in town, it gives me the shits. you used to be able to go and have a good time, but they hijacked just about everywhere and now most places suck. they play this crap house music and have a trendy minimalist look that makes their clientele feel better than everyone else, including other patrons. you pay an arm and a leg for a beer and you get looked at like you have two heads if you dont have a cocktail or a fancy beer imported from botswana in your hand. subiaco is full of pretencious wankers and women who think they fart talcum powder and shit pot purri. everyone is there to get pissed to the point that they are want to smash your face in or end up a blubbering mess of emotion. maybe im getting a bit old, but it gives me the shits. it seems ike the young blokes enjoy dressing up as much as the chicks these days.

WOW I feel insulted. I must be a pretentcious wanker then ;)

Scotland
15 Aug 2007, 12:15
Agree on some counts, but Subiaco still >>> Koondoola every day of the week.

Should check out the 'new' Raffles. The cost of a pint has passed double figures.:eek:

Juddyzthebest
15 Aug 2007, 13:00

Should check out the 'new' Raffles. The cost of a pint has passed double figures.:eek:

Yeh drinks at some of the more upmarket places are way too overpriced. It's ridiculous. Thats why you just gotta get drunk at home and hope the effects dont wear off to quickly lol :D

The_Eagles
15 Aug 2007, 13:08
or take in your own jaeger bottle in your phat pants

wce4premiership
15 Aug 2007, 13:18
How about the rise anyone?

Scotland
15 Aug 2007, 13:38
Yeh drinks at some of the more upmarket places are way too overpriced. It's ridiculous. Thats why you just gotta get drunk at home and hope the effects dont wear off to quickly lol :D

Fruity lexia no doubt... :D

Juddyzthebest
15 Aug 2007, 13:45
or take in your own jaeger bottle in your phat pants

hahah or smuggle in a flask. Why do you think you see girls at these places with big bags? So that alcohol can be smuggled in. They may be pretencious but they aint stupid lol

The_Eagles
15 Aug 2007, 13:46
hmmm that never occurred to me. sneaky

MAG87
15 Aug 2007, 19:51
WOW I feel insulted. I must be a pretentcious wanker then ;)

same here. lol the brookland tavern in the southern suburbs is pretty good.

Embers
15 Aug 2007, 22:44
Hate Northbridge with a passion. Only been once in my life and that was one time too many.

BadSeed
15 Aug 2007, 22:57
Hate Northbridge with a passion. Only been once in my life and that was one time too many.
Im there some weekends(northbridge), never been to subi or claremont.. and only been freo couple times.

aza80
16 Aug 2007, 00:02

nah man. koondoola is THE place to be at night. people spending their welfare checks in the pub/tab, drunken fights at 1 o clock (in the arvo) and general social filth. excellent place to exist.

i dont get why you folks bag northbridge so much. it has some decent pubs. i can see why some people find it confronting, but if you keep yourself moving quickly from place to place the predators find other victims quickly. i have not had much trouble there that i didnt start myself.

The_Eagles
16 Aug 2007, 02:25
haha captain stirling was off the chain...fights erupting EVERYWHERE. bottles smashed on peoples faces, police fights, bouncers getting pounded, some guy rocking up with a maglight smacking a dudes teeth out and knicking his wallet, dudes getting paddywaggoned...major major battles ON stirling highway
All coz some guy wee'd while at the bar.

Kenny_01
16 Aug 2007, 03:20
Eurobar is really good.... need to dress decent to get in but the ratio of guys to girls is really good and it is a fun atmosphere rather than a sleazy one at other places. The only decent places in northbridge these days are Eurobar, BarOpen and Deen. Everywhere else sucks.

Leedy was good but now it gets way too packed too early that you can barely move.

Subi is decent. Ruby room is OK on sat nights until midnight but then gets too dero.

Mrs. Cousins
16 Aug 2007, 12:13
yes im a regular at frisk @ baropen, frikkin love that place, it goes off. probably the only decent place in northbridge. i was there last sat night too!!

i also like the leedy but the crowd is getting too young these days or im prob just getting old :P

and the red sea is an old favourite

Juddyzthebest
17 Aug 2007, 19:06
Eurobar is really good.... need to dress decent to get in but the ratio of guys to girls is really good and it is a fun atmosphere rather than a sleazy one at other places. The only decent places in northbridge these days are Eurobar, BarOpen and Deen. Everywhere else sucks.

Leedy was good but now it gets way too packed too early that you can barely move.

Subi is decent. Ruby room is OK on sat nights until midnight but then gets too dero.
Agree with everything you have said. Eurobar is wicked because its not huge and the music isnt over the top loud. You can have a relaxing drink/chat or you can bust out on the d floor. Frisk at BarOpen is mint. Love that place so much hey. Deens good too, especially where the live band is - the lining up to get in that big ass, smelly ridiculous dance floor is a joke though.

Leedy USED to be the best place in town, but like everything it has gone to the shithouse and yeah the crowd is much younger. Ruby was good but after a few times i realised just how ghetto it was ( not that there is nething wrong with that, just not my scene). Perth is totally lacking with night life. Metro City is a great venue, its just a pity the crowd that goes there are a bit lost in the head and are most likely thinking about how to kill you .

The_Eagles
17 Aug 2007, 19:21
im cut coz i forgot to sign up for guestlist this week for frisk. gay! aah well next week

Juddyzthebest
17 Aug 2007, 19:38
im cut coz i forgot to sign up for guestlist this week for frisk. gay! aah well next week

Your pretty devo! Hhaha I wont be at beloved frisk this weekend other engagements. Next weekend yewwwww

The_Eagles
26 Aug 2007, 04:21
my god the there were so many babes at the leedy. stunned

Black JuJu
26 Aug 2007, 05:12
I see you managed to lure one back to your place and are now impressing her with your Bigfooty posting skills. :thumbsu:

greennick
26 Aug 2007, 12:10
yeah Ambar plays Breaks, Frisk plays Electro...not really discernable to a non dance music fan
Ambar's a bit of a dungeon but IMO

Correct! Ambar is not the best venue. However, I love Breaks, so for me, there is pretty much only one place to go. :o Makes you wish Perth was bigger, because it is not my favourite location/crowd. Would love to have some alternatives!!

I went to Bar Open last night up to Frisk and downstairs. Downstairs was shit, filled with kids who couldn't dance. Upstairs was filled with a whole bunch of trashy girls (it has been a while since I have seen dresses that short) and try-hard guys. WTF is up with all these sailor tops?

Has anyone noticed how the girls in Perth are getting a lot more forward? I have seen them, last night at Bar Open and a few weeks back at Red Sea, hunting in packs. I've also seen this at Saphire and Llama Bar a few months back. What I've noticed 2-3 of them do is one will go off and dance with/near a guy and the others will check his reactions and attempt to read his body language. I have seen girls then go and rescue the girl if they reckon it is going nowhere or she is having second thoughts. Then the girls just get together and dance provocatively with each other for a bit and try and drum up the next target. I wonder how much they are fishing for drinks and how much they are fishing for guys.

BadSeed
26 Aug 2007, 18:44
Nick, you have too much time to study these things... :P

juddy_Like
28 Aug 2007, 00:58
Northies: BarOpen/ Euro (Its ****n awesome when you dont have to line up for these two joints... The lines are ridiculous).
West Ende: Tiger Lils/ Club Capitol/ Box Deli (Very classy and very cooooool... Plenty of Hotties)
CBD: Carnegies/ Amber aint too shabby at all.
Subi: Red Sea is on the nose dive massively!!!! But again dont mind skipping the line.
Clares: Clubba on a Thurs is tops
West Perth: Onyx has a nice layout but is ridiculously expensive.
Mts/ High: Brisbane is good to hang after work. Queens isnt too bad.
Cott Hotel is the shizzle on a barmy sunday in summer. Nothing compares

Everywhere else in Northbridge/ Ruby/ Leedy/ etc is just plain scum.

greennick
28 Aug 2007, 03:20
Nick, you have too much time to study these things... :P

Just observant mate! ;) We all like to watch the ladies in action, since I first saw this, I've started to really notice it. Makes me wonder why guys don't hunt in packs like this...

Juddyzthebest
28 Aug 2007, 15:47
Northies: BarOpen/ Euro (Its ****n awesome when you dont have to line up for these two joints... The lines are ridiculous).
West Ende: Tiger Lils/ Club Capitol/ Box Deli (Very classy and very cooooool... Plenty of Hotties)
CBD: Carnegies/ Amber aint too shabby at all.
Subi: Red Sea is on the nose dive massively!!!! But again dont mind skipping the line.
Clares: Clubba on a Thurs is tops
West Perth: Onyx has a nice layout but is ridiculously expensive.
Mts/ High: Brisbane is good to hang after work. Queens isnt too bad.
Cott Hotel is the shizzle on a barmy sunday in summer. Nothing compares

Everywhere else in Northbridge/ Ruby/ Leedy/ etc is just plain scum.

Agreed, but Onyx, well that place was good but now it is just a massive hole.
Perth needs to sort its nightlife out :thumbsd:

Juddyzthebest
28 Aug 2007, 15:50
Has anyone noticed how the girls in Perth are getting a lot more forward? I have seen them, last night at Bar Open and a few weeks back at Red Sea, hunting in packs. I've also seen this at Saphire and Llama Bar a few months back. What I've noticed 2-3 of them do is one will go off and dance with/near a guy and the others will check his reactions and attempt to read his body language. I have seen girls then go and rescue the girl if they reckon it is going nowhere or she is having second thoughts. Then the girls just get together and dance provocatively with each other for a bit and try and drum up the next target. I wonder how much they are fishing for drinks and how much they are fishing for guys.

Or maybe its getting a lot more desperate. Im a chick and i can tell you thats not how my friends and i operate. Quite the opposite actually, but i have observed that too. Very try hardish and i often cringe a little, esp if they are attracting no attention or weird looks. Its pretty entertaining.
Oh and they are probably fishing for drinks. Tightasses. :p How chicks do that is beyond me. I feel guilty :o

BadSeed
28 Aug 2007, 21:46
How rude is it.. when chics just blatantly stroll the bar, then strike up a convo and then ask flat out for a drink... thats rude. Ahh well... guess thats just how some chics are....

juddy_Like
29 Aug 2007, 02:53
Agreed, but Onyx, well that place was good but now it is just a massive hole.
Perth needs to sort its nightlife out :thumbsd:
I think if your a visiter from interstate (spesh if ur from Ade or Hobart lol) then your going to enjoy the nightlife in Perth.

Problem for us locals is that things and places get bland after say a month. We need more spice in Perth but we do have the hottest chicks. lol

Kenny_01
29 Aug 2007, 04:17
How rude is it.. when chics just blatantly stroll the bar, then strike up a convo and then ask flat out for a drink... thats rude. Ahh well... guess thats just how some chics are....

never buy a girl a drink, no matter how hot she is. otherwise she knows she can walk all over you. more chances you getting laid by making fun of her.

Juddyzthebest
29 Aug 2007, 14:06
never buy a girl a drink, no matter how hot she is. otherwise she knows she can walk all over you. more chances you getting laid by making fun of her.

hahah thats probably true.

The_Eagles
29 Aug 2007, 14:09
after you get with em ask for them to buy you a drink...makes you feel like the man