View Full Version : Parrot should be made the Moderator of the Polls board...
Hodge2Franklin
16 Apr 2007, 05:13
I'm not quite sure how mods become mods, but can we all act as referees for the great man...
If you agree that Parrot should be made a moderator on the Polls board, click on the poll thread to show your support, and see if we can get Fred and Chief to lock him in...
Hawkamania!
16 Apr 2007, 16:30
Bad idea, very bad idea. :thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:
Mattlowry
17 Apr 2007, 00:11
Sigh
C4[2]Yo`DooR
17 Apr 2007, 18:45
I'd vote for him
For he speaketh the truth !
tin can sam
17 Apr 2007, 19:42
He should be, but I'm not sure how well he'd handle abuse of the "team with the most raw talent in the AFL"
Hodge2Franklin
17 Apr 2007, 20:38
He should be, but I'm not sure how well he'd handle abuse of the "team with the most raw talent in the AFL"
Parrot rocks, Tigers suck. It's pretty simple really Parrot for MOD:thumbsu:
The Great Gabsby
17 Apr 2007, 21:23
Well I guess since it's probably the only board parrot's not banned from, then you might as well.
Hodge2Franklin
18 Apr 2007, 00:20
Well I guess since it's probably the only board parrot's not banned from, then you might as well.
Has he been banned for life from the other boards? That's a shame and probably not true because he is too good a poster, and BF wouldn't be the same. Not sure how ****ers like MrAaron or HotDog can survive if quality is banned.
Theseventhhamster
18 Apr 2007, 00:38
Has he been banned for life from the other boards? That's a shame and probably not true because he is too good a poster, and BF wouldn't be the same. Not sure how ****ers like MrAaron or HotDog can survive if quality is banned.
He doesn't post on the main board as his threads get moved to bay 13. He doesn't post on bay 13 because he isn't trolling he's just a crusader spreading the good word.:)
Hodge2Franklin
18 Apr 2007, 17:22
He doesn't post on the main board as his threads get moved to bay 13. He doesn't post on bay 13 because he isn't trolling he's just a crusader spreading the good word.:)
Why do his threads get moved to Bay 13, I reckon he writes good stuff...
:thumbsu:
Coughlan
18 Apr 2007, 17:25
Why do his threads get moved to Bay 13, I reckon he writes good stuff...
:thumbsu:
Because he is a troll, that is where troll threads go. They actually made Bay 13 as a result of parrot:thumbsu:
Hodge2Franklin
18 Apr 2007, 19:16
Because he is a troll, that is where troll threads go. They actually made Bay 13 as a result of parrot:thumbsu:
i don't think he is a troll at all. Anyway aren't we all trolls in disguise, you are by virtue for supporting a club.
magpie_militia
19 Apr 2007, 12:21
Parrot is good value sometimes..........and yes, Mr Aaron is a fag :)
Deledinho
19 Apr 2007, 13:59
Parrot is quality. Always get a laugh out of his work, his whole modus operandi is to infuriate Richmond supporters, and it works so well. Fellow Tigers, take him with a pinch of salt and you'll see the simple brilliance.
Either that or he's just so clueless you have to laugh at him. :)
juddy_Like
19 Apr 2007, 18:47
I thought you had to be older than 10 to be a mod? ;)
Hodge2Franklin
20 Apr 2007, 04:36
I thought you had to be older than 10 to be a mod? ;)
In my humble opinion Parpt is probably the best poster currently on BigFooty.
However I have to be at work at 9 and am smashed so take it for what you will. :)
Parrot defines brilliance.
Funkalicous
20 Apr 2007, 17:35
Parrot defines brilliance.
Lol. So Thrawn's finally become a fan? ;)
Hodge2Franklin
20 Apr 2007, 17:38
Lol. So Thrawn's finally become a fan? ;)
Come on Funkalicous put down your bote, you know you want too ;)
Your moderatorship won't be jeapordised Parrot is the man.:thumbsu:
well they did let ripper be a mod........................... ;)
scottyD
10 Jun 2007, 13:50
ill vote as i see him alot here
Just remember Parrot that I only voted for you because it gave me another chance to call MrAaron a fag!:thumbsu:
While we all like a laugh at parrots unrealistic rantings on carltons "RAW" talent he has proven himself to be a coward thus forfeits any chance to be a mod.
While carlton were winning ANOTHER glorified practice match series, parrot was everywhere on the main boards.
While they won their first few games of the real season he was still everywhere.
Then the reality set in and they continued to lose week after week he didn't show his head anywhere OTHER than the board of hate, where he has the support of his same kind.
Now they have a few wins, out he comes again.
He is a coward and isn't mod material by any means, just another front runner that makes statements and when wrong disappears......:thumbsd:
The Royal Sampler
12 Jun 2007, 13:18
I don't think they give modships to posters who only appear after their team wins, especially when it's only a couple of times per year.
Bump. Parrot's ways have inspired me to be less of a North fan, and jump on the Carlton bandwagon early.
Parrot for moderator! :)
Hodge2Franklin
13 Aug 2007, 22:34
Bump. Parrot's ways have inspired me to be less of a North fan, and jump on the Carlton bandwagon early.
Parrot for moderator! :)
Agreed Parrot for Mod. I wanted to see Merv a mod and look what happened, can we get Parrot over the line?
Also to round it all up Lions_Gooner for mod to please :)
This poll is a bit embarrassing to be honest. You see, the word moderator implies someone who kinda waters things down to prevent hissy fits. It would also require a formal subscription to BF’s lame pro-media, pro-Collingwood censorship policy that was formalised about a year ago i.e. a complete and utter sell-out. Going by some examples I’ve seen, it would also require some mind-numbingly boring equivocation and relentless grovelling. Knowledge of the game is pretty absent in that cohort from what I’ve seen as well. Best leave that to those that are a better match. I prefer just to focus on the footy, call it as it is, even if it grates against the media orthodox, footy-stat-watchers, or supporter wish-were-trues. :)
Mad Dog
13 Aug 2007, 22:55
thanks for your input - we'll be in touch......:thumbsu: