View Full Version : Lions vs Dogs
pedrothelioness
6 Apr 2002, 10:51
Ok. I'm back on board :) and cause none of my friends are footy heads, I'm lookin to see if anyone wants to go to the lions vs dogs game, first one in melbourne, either to meet up for a few drinks before hand or something. I dont really wanna subject myself goin alone esp with so many westies about :)
so I dont bite, and i dont think i have two heads, i can be a lil bit of a potty mouth if provoked, I've met alot of the brissie crew...hey danni!..so they can vouch that im not that much of a menace to society. dont all flood me with offers :)
Mr Ripper
6 Apr 2002, 10:55
Originally posted by pedrothelioness
I dont really wanna subject myself goin alone esp with so many westies about :) Just remember, they're really more frightened of you!
pedrothelioness
6 Apr 2002, 11:08
theyre scared of me why>
cause i can spell and pronounce my own name properly?
cause im a girl? and a lions fan?
or cause i have glasses and look *intellectual*?
Check your PM's girly, oh and it's great to see you back on board. :)
Wayde Petersen
9 Apr 2002, 01:01
Well i'll be at Spencer St, hopefuuly by around 5:30 at the upstairs bar with the VLSG (as was mentioned in earlier posts), and my profile should be there as well (under the "is anyone going to the round 4 game against Footscray" thread), so if you spot me, introduce yourself, because I don't mind having a chat.
Flood Gates
9 Apr 2002, 14:25
I wouldnt mind coming along and meeting you Lions people, you are all great people, and should be a fun day. Either way this match will be hard for both sides to win? why --- Because the Bulldogs will be traveling from Perth to Melbourne, which is always a hard task to come back from Subi and win the following week. And the Lions will have a tough and hard match against the Dons, so either way it should be a great game. Lets hope the result is the same as the last meeting between the 2 sides in Melbourne :)
Alastair Lynch
9 Apr 2002, 17:55
I'll be there for the game.
Definitely be at the upstairs bar of Spencer St. Hope that's where everyone's gonna be. 5.30 sounds good. One question though, do you have to be a member of the VLSG? I don't suppose they'd exclude someone who loves the Lions. Want to join up anyway.
BTW I'm 6'2" tall have greying hair, wear glasses and I will be wearing a Brisbane Lions baseball cap. Very confusing, wearing a baseball cap to the footy. Also, I'm an old fart, compared to the apparent ages of most posters on these boards.