View Full Version : An invitation to all SA 'Regional Board' Members
Santos L Helper
6 Apr 2002, 17:10
Just a reminder that if your in the vicinity of the 'Watermark Hotel' on a Saturday or Thursday night, then pop into the front bar for a beer and a footy yarn or two. I'll make sure the beer is cold and the footy talk agressive. ;) Plus the 'counteries' are pretty damn good.
ps. The Watermark is the old 'Lennies'.
Originally posted by Santos L Helper
Just a reminder that if your in the vicinity of the 'Watermark Hotel' on a Saturday or Thursday night, then pop into the front bar for a beer and a footy yarn or two. I'll make sure the beer is cold and the footy talk agressive. ;) Plus the 'counteries' are pretty damn good.
Sounds like a good idea that!!
Blues_Brat
10 Apr 2002, 15:15
Love to, but the taxi ride home would be hell. :(
:D
Uncle Steve
10 Apr 2002, 22:37
Your shout? :D
raboyle
10 Apr 2002, 22:52
Originally posted by Macca19
Sounds like a good idea that!!
Hey Macca...
I would like to do that, but where is the Watermark anyway?
And where will you be standing next Friday at Adelaide when Centrals and Port go at it?
Jars458
11 Apr 2002, 16:13
Originally posted by raboyle
Hey Macca...
And where will you be standing next Friday at Adelaide when Centrals and Port go at it?
Its at the bottom of Anzac highway on the right hand side as you face the sea where Lennies used to be.
Shame Crows are playing Essendon next Friday or else I would have gone to the Ferals v Ferals game as well.
Watermark is a good idea but m socialy calendar is tied up for the next few weeks on Saturday nights.
Thursdays is for soccer training.
Santos L Helper
11 Apr 2002, 17:20
Originally posted by Uncle Steve
Your shout? :D
I'm sure I can pour you a freebie Steve.
Macca19
11 Apr 2002, 18:01
Originally posted by raboyle
Hey Macca...
I believe the Watermark is at the arse end of Anzac Highway
Where will i be standing????
Sheesh....not sure. The opposite to where the 'no swearing' area is probably.
Maybe in the Bradman stand....or more probably the southern end on the scoreboard side.
Where abouts will you be??
Macca19
11 Apr 2002, 18:02
We should have a SA Pub night me thinks!!!
Get all the Crows/Power/SANFL Bigfooty people down to the Watermark and Santos can shout us a keg or three!!!! :D :D
We should have a SA Pub night me thinks!!!
Get all the Crows/Power/SANFL Bigfooty people down to the Watermark and Santos can shout us a keg or three!!!! :D :D
Now there's a plan! I'll be in that...provided its not on the 24/4. I will be at The Gov to see Mossy that night!
Jerome
raboyle
11 Apr 2002, 22:40
I believe the Watermark is at the arse end of Anzac Highway
Where will i be standing????
Sheesh....not sure. The opposite to where the 'no swearing' area is probably.
Maybe in the Bradman stand....or more probably the southern end on the scoreboard side.
Where abouts will you be??
I am always behind the Centrals goals with a Dog's guernsey and scarf on and a Triple M Rocks Football hat for better ID. Maybe even a 'Good Guys' shirt on 'cause I work for 'em.
At half-time I will be at the Scoreboard Bar.
The Watermark at the Arse-end of Anzac Hwy, hmm? Glenelg, obviously. It would help if I was anywhere near there.
I live in Hillbank. The nearest pub to me is the Old Spot Hotel.
dreamkillers
12 Apr 2002, 00:05
Sounds like a great idea......might see if I can fit it in during my holidays in September........
Ahhh...Lennies the scene of so many lost Sunday nights in the distant past......:D
Santos L Helper
12 Apr 2002, 00:47
Good to see some of you considering coming in for a drink. As I said, I work on Thursday and Saturday nights so if your around the area drop in and say g'day.
From this week Friday nights could be worth a look too though.
$3 Pints of 'Pale Ale'
$3 Stubbies of Coopers Draught
$3 Jim Beam.........
and other $3 specials with $3 meals soon too.
Sorry guys was down the Rammy for a quick beer or two after an appointment tonight. Wouldn't mind dropping in for a cold one at some stage though. Lennies - the scene of many lost Saturday nights in the past for me.
Santos don't want to undercut you but at the Rammy they had Pints of pale ale for $2.80. That's my bargain of the week! But still wouldn't touch one!!
Macca19
12 Apr 2002, 01:03
$3 Beams....tahts good enough for me!!!
Docker_Brat
12 Apr 2002, 02:33
Don't happen to have Swan Draught on tap?
They've done something to me.... :(
Can anyone send me a slab of Southwark before it is too late? :D
raboyle
14 Apr 2002, 02:40
Originally posted by Docker_Brat
Don't happen to have Swan Draught on tap?
They've done something to me.... :(
Can anyone send me a slab of Southwark before it is too late? :D
Maybe you should try West End 107 Pilsener. Now THAT is a beer. :D :D :D
It is sure to be a hit. ;)
Santos L Helper
10 May 2002, 23:51
I notice there's a 'Clash of the Titans' on at the Bay Saturday. Well, the invite still stands for anyone to come into the Watermark for a beer and yak about footy as I'll be working in the front bar. Supporters of both teams will need to drown their sorrows after this game. ;)
Blues_Brat
10 May 2002, 23:58
Both teams a mere shadow of the 1985-87 dominance.
RoosterWedgie
10 May 2002, 23:59
I miss the McDermott/McGuiness days when Glenelg/North games were called "Crunch Match V" or something similar.
Nah, hang on, I dont really! he he
Santos, would luv too but the 2yo and 5yo are usually in need of a nap after a day at the footy, thanks for the invite though.
:)
Phil Doyle
12 May 2002, 03:19
I remember Lennies!
...she never writes...she never calls...