View Full Version : D3 Premiership odds
goal kicking wingman
17 Apr 2007, 12:47
Skye would have to be favourites at $2.90 closely followed by Canterbury after looking at a few of the clearences to the club $3.50. Mount have firmed after there big win, and their quality ruck stocks, but need more bleech blonde hair for the youngsters which will make them look faster, still good value at $6.00. Black Rock always steady at $8.00 the punters not sure what to make of the rockers at this stage. Doveton could be anything keep them safe at $11.00, Dandy Demons $12.00 need to start the year of with a bang round 1. could be interesting against a new South yarra outfit always play well against the yarra's out at the showgrounds, South Yarra $13.00 are the big Drifter after losing a few quality players during the week which will be hard to replace. Then we have cerberus $17.00 the navy men, alittle too inconsistant for too much consideration great one day, dissapointing the next but always have a go, will be hoping they get a few boys back from Iraq. Then we have Sandown previously at 100-1 have firmed into 40-1 with a suprise 100pt victory down at sandown basketball stadium, nah just joking had a big win on the weekend and new gun recruits so we will see how they fare, good luck to the cobras.
Thats about all feel free to add, i know Madman, the Cat and the Lionsleepstonite will have something constructive to say:)
MadMan V1.2
17 Apr 2007, 12:55
Skye would have to be favourites at $2.90 closely followed by Canterbury after looking at a few of the clearences $3.20. Mount have firmed after there big win, and there quality ruck stocks, but still good value at $6.00. South Yarra $13.00 are the big Drifter after losing a few quality players which will be hard to replace.
Sorry GKW As you can see I have edited my post
goal kicking wingman
17 Apr 2007, 13:30
No Mention Of Doveton, Dandy or Black Rock??? Very silly odds!!
you must have jumped on when i was editing it was only gonna be short cause i was bored but then decided to do all of Div 3.
could be interesting against a new South yarra outfit always play well against the yarra's out at the showgrounds, South Yarra $13.00 are the big Drifter after losing a few quality players during the week which will be hard to replace.
which players would they be gkw?
who r u
17 Apr 2007, 14:31
could be interesting against a new South yarra outfit always play well against the yarra's out at the showgrounds, South Yarra $13.00 are the big Drifter after losing a few quality players during the week which will be hard to replace.
which players would they be gkw?
Blac04 do you actually work or do centrelink allow you to use the computer. :D :D
work very hard for my computer mate! enjoying my day off. which house in seaford did you steal yours from?
The_Cat
17 Apr 2007, 14:51
South Yarra $13.00 are the big Drifter after losing a few quality players during the week which will be hard to replace. :)
Wow, from $2.50 out to $13.00, almost worth a scratching I would've thought.
Please don't tell me the great Dube or the superstar Coutta are among the losses.
goal kicking wingman
17 Apr 2007, 15:02
work very hard for my computer mate! enjoying my day off. which house in seaford did you steal yours from?
funny sh*t:D
goal kicking wingman
17 Apr 2007, 15:07
Wow, from $2.50 out to $13.00, almost worth a scratching I would've thought.
Please don't tell me the great Dube or the superstar Coutta are among the losses.
No they are just fine linked up very well on weekend. Dube is a star i dont know about the other plonker, did seiffert get a sniff this week, hope he enjoyed his text message back to him on saturday. I hear a whisper that his teammates and fellow supporters thought he pulled up short in a few contests is that true? Its nothing i havent heard before. He is a big soft marshmellow loves picking on small kids:D
flying dutchman
17 Apr 2007, 15:19
GKW your too modest maybe you should be called the point kicking wingman as 1.4 wasnt the best return still u did have two opponents for 3 quarters, dube loves the space on the other wing doesnt he? Big losses are really gonna hurt u guys as they where hard in and under players and big ruckman, hope u can replace them soon. Anyway will catch ya on saturday, cant make training tonite. Why the Vulture not run around on saturday i still have to introduce myself. Frankencow wasnt happy hey, saw his tat what a cracker:D Did he actually pay for that, his boots looked pretty good the gold suits him.:o
Injury prone
17 Apr 2007, 15:21
Blac, must have been mine. I don't have time at work to play around on here, unlike madman.
who r u
17 Apr 2007, 19:19
You must be kidding Seaford don't have computers ? :D :D
no you are correct! you broke in to a house and stole a packet of smokes which you puffed on while you stole the 1979 torana from out the front before you drove it to doveton,:confused: :confused: :confused: , no, eumemmering, where you stole a computer!!
MadMan V1.2
17 Apr 2007, 21:26
GKW dont tell me you lost that Big Ruckment from St Kilda City, he was your franchise player wasnt he??? Where did he go??
goal kicking wingman
17 Apr 2007, 23:21
GKW dont tell me you lost that Big Ruckment from St Kilda City, he was your franchise player wasnt he??? Where did he go??
No jules is still with us, lost our ruckman from powerhouse they have offered him a all expenses payed holiday just a little trick the ammo's have up there sleeve instead of paying the coin. oh well good luck to them, its the running players im most dissapointed about. As long as we beat Mount Waverley and that big bald ruckman pete seiffert doesnt get a kick, which is very likely:D , i will win a slab and everyone will be happy.
MadMan V1.2
18 Apr 2007, 08:16
No jules is still with us, lost our ruckman from powerhouse they have offered him a all expenses payed holiday just a little trick the ammo's have up there sleeve instead of paying the coin. oh well good luck to them, its the running players im most dissapointed about. As long as we beat Mount Waverley and that big bald ruckman pete seiffert doesnt get a kick, which is very likely:D , i will win a slab and everyone will be happy.
I have a feeling that Maybe some of the sth yarra boys have been told to keep a lid on things, GKW and co have change there tunes a bit lately????
who r u
18 Apr 2007, 09:51
no you are correct! you broke in to a house and stole a packet of smokes which you puffed on while you stole the 1979 torana from out the front before you drove it to doveton,:confused: :confused: :confused: , no, eumemmering, where you stole a computer!!
You seem to know a lot about this, when did you get out of prison ! :p :p
scratcha
18 Apr 2007, 11:18
I have a feeling that Maybe some of the sth yarra boys have been told to keep a lid on things, GKW and co have change there tunes a bit lately????
Yer noticed that MadMan. Either their coach has told them to put a lid on it, or all the players they have picked up have jumped ship or didnt turn up at all. I noticed earlier they refer to a few players as superstars!!! That word gets thrown around Div 3 a bit too much as I couldnt see no superstars playing in Southern Div 3. I have played here for a number of years and the only superstars I have seen were from Fintrac. Oops I mean Parkmore. Mind you Flemming was outstanding for Canterbury and Rugolo was for Hampton!!
flying dutchman
18 Apr 2007, 12:24
keep alid on it, i cant see GKW doing that, he's a great guy loves just talking footy and drinks too much which we all do. Bayliss doesnt even know the yarra boys get on this website, i think Vulture is injured and hasnt been on, and Frankencow didnt get much game time lately so has the hump. The other yarra boys just observe the board dont write any comments but i know the superstar Dube is dying to add a comment he just wants more people to bag his red hair first. As for big frankie rugolo ive had a few nights out with him and the hammer boys down at the old jimmys and finbars good times.
Bound For Glory
19 Apr 2007, 10:19
keep alid on it, i cant see GKW doing that, he's a great guy loves just talking footy and drinks too much which we all do. Bayliss doesnt even know the yarra boys get on this website, i think Vulture is injured and hasnt been on, and Frankencow didnt get much game time lately so has the hump. The other yarra boys just observe the board dont write any comments but i know the superstar Dube is dying to add a comment he just wants more people to bag his red hair first. As for big frankie rugolo ive had a few nights out with him and the hammer boys down at the old jimmys and finbars good times.
Agree flying dutchman think GKW would be happy to keep talking us up and also a good bloke who enjoys a beer like most of the Yarra boys. Vulture just a bit sore and doing the right thing so he is ready when the real stuff starts, and don't worry bout the Cow he is always ready to play. Not sure bout Dube wanting to post but if he did it would have to be before midnight. As we know he doesn't make it out longer than that.
And have Frankencow, Vulture and the boys worked out who you are yet flying dutchman?
goal kicking wingman
19 Apr 2007, 15:05
Agree flying dutchman think GKW would be happy to keep talking us up and also a good bloke who enjoys a beer like most of the Yarra boys. Vulture just a bit sore and doing the right thing so he is ready when the real stuff starts, and don't worry bout the Cow he is always ready to play. Not sure bout Dube wanting to post but if he did it would have to be before midnight. As we know he doesn't make it out longer than that.
And have Frankencow, Vulture and the boys worked out who you are yet flying dutchman?
Thanks for kind words mate, i am a good bloke:D Who is the dutchman he claims to know me, i have a feeling its rory. you know that guy that finishes training 45mins b4 everyone else.:p Whats your footy number Bound for Glory?
The Enemy Within
20 Apr 2007, 10:18
These are the real premiership odds
Skye 2/1 fav Recruited well.
Mount 5/1 Will hold there ground.
Blak Rock 5/1 Experience will get them through.
Canterbury 8/1 Where bad in D2 must still improve.
Cerberus 8/1 Unknown always compettive.
Doveton Eag 10/1 Still needs to prove they have improved.
Sandown 25/1 Any side that struggles for numbers pre season will struggle.
Dandenong 7/1 Repeat offenders always promises.
Sth Yarra 10/1 Back from the dead will be interesting to see if a new side can gel enough to be a threat.
Final Ladder
Skye 15 wins
Black Rock 13 wins
Mount 13 wins
Doveton Eagles 11 wins
------------------------
Canterbury 11 wins
Dandy 10 wins
Cerberus 8 wins
Sth Yarra 8 wins
Sandown 4 wins
and those wins include the bye's 4 points as we:rolleyes: ll
goal kicking wingman
20 Apr 2007, 10:51
[quote=The Enemy Within;7285630]These are the real premiership odds
Skye 2/1 fav Recruited well.
Mount 5/1 Will hold there ground.
Blak Rock 5/1 Experience will get them through.
Canterbury 8/1 Where bad in D2 must still improve.
Cerberus 8/1 Unknown always compettive.
Doveton Eag 10/1 Still needs to prove they have improved.
Sandown 25/1 Any side that struggles for numbers pre season will struggle.
Dandenong 7/1 Repeat offenders always promises.
Sth Yarra 10/1 Back from the dead will be interesting to see if a new side can gel enough to be a threat.
Final Ladder
Skye 15 wins
Black Rock 13 wins
Mount 13 wins
Doveton Eagles 11 wins
------------------------
Canterbury 11 wins
Dandy 10 wins
Cerberus 8 wins
Sth Yarra 8 wins
Sandown 4 wins
and those wins include the bye's 4 points as we:rolleyes: ll[/quo
I dont think anyone will have 15 wins mate no team will win more than 12 games it will be a tight season.
have you heard
20 Apr 2007, 17:07
Final Ladder
Skye 13 wins
Mount 11 wins
Canterbury 10 wins
Black Rock 9 wins
------------------------
Cerberus 8 wins
Dandy 8 wins
Doveton Eagles 6 wins
Sth Yarra 6 wins
Sandown 2 wins
It'll be more like this.
flying dutchman
20 Apr 2007, 18:48
Final Ladder
Skye 13 wins
Mount 11 wins
Canterbury 10 wins
Black Rock 9 wins
------------------------
Cerberus 8 wins
Dandy 8 wins
Doveton Eagles 6 wins
Sth Yarra 6 wins
Sandown 2 wins
It'll be more like this.
If mount win that many games ill eat my hat, sandowns two victories come from byes,lol i love it. Selling yarras abit short then again they have lost 4 or 5 guns, hopefully vulture gets a run on the weekend i will be watching closely to see how he performs:cool: , as for GKW i may need to give the young fella a few tips on goal kicking as he seems to be only kicking points so far this season. Good luck frankencow hopefully u get a few clearances to help your confidence:thumbsu: . Dube i feel is ready to explode he will be the best wingman in the competiotion i have no doubt about it. ;) Last game before the real stuff looking forward to sitting on the hill sucking cans:thumbsu:
Skye(easily)
Mount
Canterbury
Doveton
---------------
B/rock
Dandy
Cerberus
Sandown
Sth Yarra
4th-6th Will Come Down To The Last Round Or Two. Should Be Very Close!
have you heard
21 Apr 2007, 08:22
My ladder was based on inside knowledge that they have regained the 2 young kids from last year that they thought they'd lost.
Muscat keeping cards very close to his chest.
Go the Mounters.
who r u
22 Apr 2007, 11:14
Skye(easily)
Mount
Canterbury
Doveton
---------------
B/rock
Dandy
Cerberus
Sandown
Sth Yarra
4th-6th Will Come Down To The Last Round Or Two. Should Be Very Close!
I don't think Sth Yarra aka ( Powerhouse ) will finish bottom ?
The Enemy Within
22 Apr 2007, 18:41
My ladder was based on inside knowledge that they have regained the 2 young kids from last year that they thought they'd lost.
Muscat keeping cards very close to his chest.
Go the Mounters.
Still pumping Mounts tyres Jason come on have some confidence in your side otherwise you shouldn't be coaching.Didnt you guy beat Oak Dist wow fantastic your odds have plumeted to equal 2nd fav at 5/1 great motivation for your side Umm Umm hey guy's Mount dont repect us come on lets show them.Think of another motivation,think of a game plan,think of how you can win not this crap us against them.
goal kicking wingman
24 Apr 2007, 15:45
I don't think Sth Yarra aka ( Powerhouse ) will finish bottom ?
um ist sth yarra aka powerhouse ake sth yarra:D Anyway it was nice using there gound last week pity the changing rooms had no lights i didnt know where i was pissin:p
The Enemy Within
13 May 2007, 15:33
If mount win that many games ill eat my hat, sandowns two victories come from byes,lol i love it. Selling yarras abit short then again they have lost 4 or 5 guns, hopefully vulture gets a run on the weekend i will be watching closely to see how he performs:cool: , as for GKW i may need to give the young fella a few tips on goal kicking as he seems to be only kicking points so far this season. Good luck frankencow hopefully u get a few clearances to help your confidence:thumbsu: . Dube i feel is ready to explode he will be the best wingman in the competiotion i have no doubt about it. ;) Last game before the real stuff looking forward to sitting on the hill sucking cans:thumbsu:How's it going grounded dutchman have you picked your hat yet it might taste better with some humble pie ;)
who r u
13 May 2007, 22:16
Mt Waverley for Premiership !!!!
Skye = The big Pretender
Eagles = The big we love Skye !!!
Canterbury = We should be in 2nd division ?
??????
Mt Waverley for Premiership !!!!
Skye = The big Pretender
Canterbury = We should be in 2nd division ?
We don't talk about Flags or Premiership the only thing were thinking of is Black Rock no further.
always dropped
16 May 2007, 16:39
MT WAVERLY:mad:
DANDENONG:p
BLACK ROCK:eek:
DOVETON EAGLES:thumbsu:
goal kicking wingman
17 May 2007, 01:42
MT WAVERLY:mad:
DANDENONG:p
BLACK ROCK:eek:
DOVETON EAGLES:thumbsu:
New premiership odds
Mt Waverley $1.70
Dandy $2.50
Skye $3.50
Canterbury $5.00
Doveton $8.50
Black Rock $10.00
Cerberus $13.00
Sandown $20.00
South Yarra $101.00
I still like the Mt v Skye granny at $3.50 with madman kicking a lazy 8 sausage rolls to get the skye jugganaut home over the kids. Sorry M-Lion:D
The Enemy Within
21 May 2007, 14:29
New premiership odds
Mt Waverley $1.70
Dandy $2.50
Skye $3.50
Canterbury $5.00
Doveton $8.50
Black Rock $10.00
Cerberus $13.00
Sandown $20.00
South Yarra $101.00
I still like the Mt v Skye granny at $3.50 with madman kicking a lazy 8 sausage rolls to get the skye jugganaut home over the kids. Sorry M-Lion:D
Dandy $ 25.00
Mount $5.00
Canterbury $4.00
Doveton $ 6.50
Skye $ 8.00
Black Rock $ 8.00
Cerberus $ 15.00
Sandown $ 15.00
Sth Yarr $ 25.00
That is all Odds supplied by ME
GOING PLACES
22 May 2007, 17:05
Dandy $ 25.00
Mount $5.00
Canterbury $4.00
Doveton $ 6.50
Skye $ 8.00
Black Rock $ 8.00
Cerberus $ 15.00
Sandown $ 15.00
Sth Yarr $ 25.00
Ill get myself some of that $8 about Skye. Also think Black Rock will suprise especially if the grounds get a bit wet. It will be interesting to look back on Enemy, good post.
Dandy $ 25.00
Mount $5.00
Canterbury $4.00
Doveton $ 6.50
Skye $ 8.00
Black Rock $ 8.00
Cerberus $ 15.00
Sandown $ 15.00
Sth Yarr $ 25.00
not bad enemy!!:thumbsu: this was in mid may.