FF: Eddy 'Worm' Irving Cameron '21' Daly Paul 'Richo' Wilson

HF: David 'Yogi bear' Martin Phil 'Neville' Bardis Wade Powerlett

C: Chris 'Claire' Lindsay Michael 'Willow' Wilson Brett 'HARRY' Timmins

HB: Drew 'Woffy' Woff Martin Cowan Martin 'LEGEND' Heppel

FB: Lachy 'Voss' Mikronis David 'hackslash' Martin Waz 'Hot sis' Vertriest

FOLL
RUCK: That big yr11 bloke ROVER: Adam 'THE FLASH' Cater
RUCK ROVER: Tom 'COA' Henneman

INTERCHANGE: About 40 other blokes, the people we forgot.

WATERBOY/RUNNER: Andy Pantsoglou

TEAM DOC: Jeremey 'The Forearms' Soon

What are you thoughts South Swans?

SouthSwans
17 Apr 2007, 19:46
Rippin' up the fourth div.

FOLL

It's a good unit, heaps of familiar faces from the 10Bs.

specialedition
17 Apr 2007, 20:06
Mate not just the '10Bs'.
Its the '10B legends'.
We didnt win a game but it was the best year of football ever.
Cameo appearance from Marty Heppel off the half forward flank.

nextgoodlooker
17 Apr 2007, 20:36
solid unit....

c.Gilsenan might make a cameo apperance if not hold down a full time poss depending on how Caulfield decide to act

thoughts specialedition?

this is a team full of men...... and a boy(henenenenenenneneneaman, plays like his cuz) and other forth XVIII better watch out!

specialedition
17 Apr 2007, 20:43
Yeh mate I'm sure we would love for C. Gilsenan to come down and kick a bag off center half forward. Long as he doesn't wear his firsts top down to training.

SouthSwans
17 Apr 2007, 21:47
The Almighty 3rd XVIII of Caulfield Campus:
B: Andrew "The Cannon" Hunt James "Greaseball" Scully Jaron "Josh" Helman

HB: Jarvis "Tomato" How Andrew "Hasselhoff" Hoffman Simon "Keen" Tamblyn

C: David "Lazy c**t" Hyman Tim "Lazier c**t" Baker Dave "Dirty" Hickox

HF: James "Dead Set" Foote Jack "Silent Assassin" Grace Alex "Fukn" Lane

F: Tom "SouthSwans" Flanagan Cal "The Journalist" Twomey James "Bug" Breen

Foll: Lucas "Dingleberry" Dingles, Tommy "Junior" Small, Spencer "The Rat" Ratliff

INT: Jimmy "Butterfingers" Elrington, Andrew "Lispy" O'Keefe, Tommy "That other kid" Duro.
Addy "Mini Kalmus" Trytell.

nextgoodlooker
17 Apr 2007, 21:51
Yeh mate I'm sure we would love for C. Gilsenan to come down and kick a bag off center half forward. Long as he doesn't wear his firsts top down to training.
if need be...first top will be worn

we will see how it all turns out

melbournemartin
17 Apr 2007, 22:44
Rippin' up the fourth div.

FOLL

I can't see many goals getting through that defence, especially with such a strong full back.

nextgoodlooker
18 Apr 2007, 22:00
looking to play second game of the seasion specialedition...
where would i squeeze in?

specialedition
18 Apr 2007, 22:03
wherever you want mate. you would be fourth xviii royalty.

nextgoodlooker
18 Apr 2007, 22:14
cam daly at ff tho?

wouldnt his skill be more useful up at hff?

specialedition
18 Apr 2007, 22:34
daly playing at full foward just means he starts in the square. from there the entire ground is his. the DUKES ascend all positions.

melbournemartin
18 Apr 2007, 23:14
I don't think that you can go wrong with an all-Lumsden full back line.

bobbyskilton
26 Apr 2007, 08:17
rumour tells me a mid field player nearly kicks a drop kick as good as myself once did, is this true.
from B. Skilton

melbournemartin
26 Apr 2007, 21:55
rumour tells me a mid field player nearly kicks a drop kick as good as myself once did, is this true.
from B. Skilton

It sure is. It's all because of the terrific delivery that he gets from full back. He nearly kicked a ripper running in from about 60 out and right on the boundary line. It barely missed the goals. I'll get the match video for you if possible.

3rdxviiipremiers
26 Apr 2007, 22:01
I can't see many goals getting through that defence, especially with such a strong full back.
have fun versing xavier jack amad already scares half of you.

melbournemartin
26 Apr 2007, 22:02

With a name like that I am alert AND alarmed!

nextgoodlooker
26 Apr 2007, 23:27
g train will surely be in that game....match winner that kid is

bobbyskilton
27 Apr 2007, 18:19
number 14 is goin to bring out the next gear for that match, no body will catch flash. im definatly making shaw andy and peter are waterboys that match

specialedition
17 May 2007, 19:56
The CGS WH XVIII has had two 100+ point victories in a row, and are looking forward to continuing the trend against Scotch on their main oval on Saturday morning.

mad dawg 1
17 May 2007, 20:50
sheer domination these guys!

Let's Fly Jetstar!
17 May 2007, 21:18
Xavier fourths will probably trolley-pole your collective kneecaps.

specialedition
17 May 2007, 21:22
good on ya
i also believe that last year we smashed one of the xavier sides by a lot of points. only lost to the borders. we can expect another win, even sans kneecaps.

melbournemartin
18 May 2007, 00:11
With the massive wings on the Scotch oval Hender is being restricted to no more than 4 running bounces.

if.you.dont.mind
18 May 2007, 00:25
caulfield grammar generally smell really bad

specialedition
18 May 2007, 19:01
that was hilarious, really.

melbournemartin
18 May 2007, 23:47
Apparently the full back has been given a licence to run forward tomorrow.

Alan Smith
19 May 2007, 00:10
Xavier fourths will probably trolley-pole your collective kneecaps.

Post of the year!!!!

specialedition
19 May 2007, 18:34
Another easy, 60+ point win over Scotch by the Wheelers Hill XVIII.
Can they be stopped!?

melbournemartin
19 May 2007, 19:48
I doubt it.

Let's Fly Jetstar!
20 May 2007, 19:03
Another easy, 60+ point win over Scotch by the Wheelers Hill XVIII.
Can they be stopped!?
I can't wait.

Alan Smith
25 May 2007, 18:11
are you the lads playing Yr 11 xavier this week? have fun getting belted

melbournemartin
26 May 2007, 00:50
No, some Geelong team. What is the Xavier year 11 team called? We are scheduled to play Xavier Red and just Xavier. I think they are the year 12s and boarders respectively?

Alan Smith
27 May 2007, 16:30
No, some Geelong team. What is the Xavier year 11 team called? We are scheduled to play Xavier Red and just Xavier. I think they are the year 12s and boarders respectively?

Either or, you'll get smashed

specialedition
27 May 2007, 18:35
yeh thats why we won last year by 10 goals or something.

Let's Fly Jetstar!
27 May 2007, 23:34
who did you beat last year :confused: :rolleyes:

Alan Smith
27 May 2007, 23:39
yeh thats why we won last year by 10 goals or something.
lol what? xavs thirds have probably never lost a game in their history nor ever will, i dont know who u think they u beat mate, it wasn't xaviers thirds

melbournemartin
28 May 2007, 19:51
I'm sorry. We obviously breathed in too much Xavier air and imagined the whole thing.

Alan Smith
28 May 2007, 19:58
I'm sorry. We obviously breathed in too much Xavier air and imagined the whole thing.
or played their 5ths or something?

melbournemartin
29 May 2007, 17:40
I heard something quite interesting on the grape vine today.

mad dawg 1
29 May 2007, 18:16
what would this be melbournemartin??

specialedition
29 May 2007, 19:39
Quick repost of the team, and how it stands now

FB: Hender Martin Vertriest
HB: Henneman Noonan Jones
C: Lindsay Wilson Cater
HF: Martin Robbo Irving
FF: Weightman Mikronis Timmins

FOLL: Edwards, Rueda, Hagen

And others I have forgot, not neccessarily best team, just the one I could think of.

Hagen leads B&F followed by Edwards, Rueda and Wilson.
Irving leads goalkicking, followed by Mikronis, Weightman and Wilson.

melbournemartin
29 May 2007, 23:17
Is Noonan Jacko?

There is also James who was great in the middle on the weekend.

The full back is apparently spending a bit of time up forward again this week

Alan Smith
30 May 2007, 15:01
are you lads confident of beating xavier?

specialedition
30 May 2007, 21:21
lets fly jetstar obviously lacks the ability to grasp the concept of humour or a good insult.
last year the wh 1st xviii played xavier 3 times - drew to the boarders, lost to the boarders and smashed some other team.
we are a better unit this year and are confident of a good game against what ever xaiver throw at us.
(i am eagerly awaiting jet's fly jetstar's obligatory, hilarious call of a 'soon to be kneecapping' or whalloping or whatever he misguidedly finds funny.)

dipper920
30 May 2007, 21:44
So is this the Caulfied team that we (Xavier 3rds red) are playing this week?
Are you sure about that? it says we are playing at:

Caulfield Grammar - Mills 67 G1

is that you guys?

PS: If it is you guys we will rip you apart!

Alan Smith
30 May 2007, 21:47
So is this the Caulfied team that we (Xavier 3rds red) are playing this week?
Are you sure about that? it says we are playing at:

Caulfield Grammar - Mills 67 G1

is that you guys?

67 g1, what is that broady?

Alan Smith
30 May 2007, 21:48
Quick repost of the team, and how it stands now

FB: Hender Martin Vertriest
HB: Henneman Noonan Jones
C: Lindsay Wilson Cater
HF: Martin Robbo Irving
FF: Weightman Mikronis Timmins

FOLL: Edwards, Rueda, Hagen

And others I have forgot, not neccessarily best team, just the one I could think of.

Hagen leads B&F followed by Edwards, Rueda and Wilson.
Irving leads goalkicking, followed by Mikronis, Weightman and Wilson.

which one are you special edition?
ill make sure jetstar lines up on you

specialedition
30 May 2007, 22:10
haha
anyway..
who are xavier 3rds red? yr 11/yr12s or boarders? which xavier team played last week at 1pm on the plunkett oval vs caulfield?

melbournemartin
30 May 2007, 22:48
Xavier red is year 12 I THINK.

dipper920
30 May 2007, 23:09
yeah we (Xavier RED) are the year 12s
and the yr 11 team (Xavier Black) and they have played caulfield

specialedition
30 May 2007, 23:26
ah k gotcha
should be a cracking game on saturday then

melbournemartin
31 May 2007, 19:41
After a very tough training session in the rain tonight the boys will all be pumped for Saturday at the sand pit.

mad dawg 1
31 May 2007, 19:46
right you are melbournemartin. it shall be a cracking game this saturday. although i am very disapointed on our moving up a division as we were scheduled to play haileybury this week...

melbournemartin
31 May 2007, 19:57
We can thump the scholarships out of them some other time.

Alan Smith
31 May 2007, 22:08
dont forget ur trolley polls xavier

mad dawg 1
31 May 2007, 22:15

do you play thirds??

specialedition
2 Jun 2007, 16:23
lol what? xavs thirds have probably never lost a game in their history nor ever will, i dont know who u think they u beat mate, it wasn't xaviers thirds
I can't wait.
Both Xavier thirds will not be beaten.
Either or, you'll get smashed
You will be dominated in the Middle of the ground by our Onballers
Prepare to be Smashed tomorrow!
http://bani.anime.net/o_rly.jpg

melbournemartin
2 Jun 2007, 19:15
How does 2nd division sound?

specialedition
3 Jun 2007, 21:05
bit quiet you xavier boys?

morto
4 Jun 2007, 15:47
Nah, Wheelers hill boys were better on the day, full credit to them. They had it over us in the third quarter but the rest was pretty even.

specialedition
4 Jun 2007, 18:11
yeh it was a good game, we just turned it on in the third.
i think we play you again, depends on if we stay in the 3rd div or drop back down.

melbournemartin
4 Jun 2007, 18:24
We are quite good aren't we?

melbournemartin
15 Jun 2007, 20:42
Everyone pumped for the massive game vs St.Kevins tomorrow at WH?