View Full Version : WRFL DIV2 RESERVES - Home of Blueboy16

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6

w.weapons
30 Apr 2007, 17:11
C'mon Browny you think I'm going to tell you that? I will though. hahaha Yes they will be fine no doubt.

what is my name on here browny or weapons?????the later so use it please lol

al_smith07
2 May 2007, 18:21
blue boy is bobbie evans back this week i saw the first two quarters against braybrook and dominated

typewriter
3 May 2007, 12:44
hey guys anybody played coburg or cn there 2s play?
r they as good as last year seem to have dropped off a bit Minutolo seems to be back what position is he playin?

crappermd
3 May 2007, 20:50
Saw Coburg last Sat. Can't say I was overly impressed with their twos! MINUTOLO played up forward most of the day. Wouldn't say he was in their best. Albanvale have played in last two Reserve Grand Finals and look the goods to go again as have retained most of their players and have a few coming back in next few weeks. Also they won't have to come up against an Altona or Glenordan this year.

Crazy Monkey
3 May 2007, 21:13
How much b u l l s h i t goes on in here? honestly. Well done to the people that actually talk footy in this footy forum!! Haven't been on for a little while - but looks like I haven't missed much.

Crazy Monkey
3 May 2007, 21:19
jealous...u must be a comedian buddy. I know bobby real well & he must be dilusional playin 4 a bunch of spastics & rejects like west, but then again he'll fit in well at west after all they're all just has beans. Then again they are also never was

Has beans as in jelly beans? or coffee beans? I really think you need to have a dictionary beside you female footy freak- as it looks like you have a 'fair dinkum aussie slang ' book beside you instead. By the way for future reference it's has BEENS!!! double e

Crazy Monkey
3 May 2007, 21:26
hey guys anybody played coburg or cn there 2s play?
r they as good as last year seem to have dropped off a bit Minutolo seems to be back what position is he playin?

Hey typewriter, I need to get my 13 year old neice around here when I'm trying to read your posts. I think you might forget your at a computer. I think you think your sending an sms with some of the lingo you use. It's really not that hard to find a few extra letters on the keyboard. You should try it! All you need to do is - when writing r - add in an 'a' which is located to the left and above 'z' and add in an 'e' after the 'r' - you will find this letter next door to 'r' on the keyboard. Goodluck mate!!

kangaman06
3 May 2007, 21:55
Saw Coburg last Sat. Can't say I was overly impressed with their twos! MINUTOLO played up forward most of the day. Wouldn't say he was in their best. Albanvale have played in last two Reserve Grand Finals and look the goods to go again as have retained most of their players and have a few coming back in next few weeks. Also they won't have to come up against an Altona or Glenordan this year.

I was suprised to see Minutes play this year as I was under the impression that he needed a knee reco. Have been told that his reco was either this week or next week and won't be playing for much longer.

typewriter
4 May 2007, 10:09
Hey typewriter, I need to get my 13 year old neice around here when I'm trying to read your posts. I think you might forget your at a computer. I think you think your sending an sms with some of the lingo you use. It's really not that hard to find a few extra letters on the keyboard. You should try it! All you need to do is - when writing r - add in an 'a' which is located to the left and above 'z' and add in an 'e' after the 'r' - you will find this letter next door to 'r' on the keyboard. Goodluck mate!!

crazy y dont u go on the net and look 4 a course that teaches u how to read this language and then u wont have a problem, either that or dont read my posts u spastic.

u play at coburg dont u????

Gemini17
4 May 2007, 10:48
Has beans as in jelly beans? or coffee beans? I really think you need to have a dictionary beside you female footy freak- as it looks like you have a 'fair dinkum aussie slang ' book beside you instead. By the way for future reference it's has BEENS!!! double e

I think Lenny* hit the nail on the head in a previous post!

Blueboy16
4 May 2007, 16:09
Sorry to say you wont be lining up on me this weekend weapons. Im OUT. Will be at the game and happy to have a chat/beer afterwards if you want. i dont have a babysitter for my daughter so i have had to pull the pin.

Crazy Monkey
4 May 2007, 16:55
crazy y dont u go on the net and look 4 a course that teaches u how to read this language and then u wont have a problem, either that or dont read my posts u spastic.

u play at coburg dont u????

I notice 'spastic' is a common word used on here by yourself and others.Do you know what that word actually means? Well according to the Oxford Dictionary...
'Spastic' meaning relating to or affected by muscle spasm. You could be right in describing yourself perhaps.That might explain the left out letters in your posts. A little bit of muscle spasm. Lol.
With a name like typewriter I would of thought you would know the letters on it like the back of your hand.

Play at Coburg. No. Sorry.

tats
5 May 2007, 22:29
Played coburg today, we beat them by half time. Our clearance work is second to none, Big Faisal bagged 7, he could have kicked 4 more but the umpirers, dont let me go there. We out run them and i like our chances for finals. Bring on the competition as we habve the best midefield and foward in the game.

Blueboy16
7 May 2007, 10:30
Hey silky how did you go on the weekend. Get a few touches?

Hey weapons were you playing at West on Saturday? I had a good look around and didn't see many 100kgs plus backline players?

typewriter
7 May 2007, 11:12
bluey did u play 1s or 2s?

Blueboy16
7 May 2007, 11:38
bluey did u play 1s or 2s?

Didn't play at all pal... Had my daughter on the weekend and no babysitter. Watched the games from the park in the corner. Boys played very well in both games.

typewriter
7 May 2007, 12:52
wot would u say out about deer park any1 we need to watch 4?

last year they were very inconsistent poor at the start great in the middle and average in the finals.

they seem to be poor at the moment?

thesilkmeister
7 May 2007, 13:00

Hey weapons were you playing at West on Saturday? I had a good look around and didn't see many 100kgs plus backline players?

Nah mate. I'd dropped myself to the 2's when we played you guys so I could get a bit of touch, and went back up this week and couldn't get near it. It's doing my head in.

all-eyes-on-me
7 May 2007, 14:06
Nah mate. I'd dropped myself to the 2's when we played you guys so I could get a bit of touch, and went back up this week and couldn't get near it. It's doing my head in.

think the silkmeister needs to learn to put his head over the ball seen him poo his pants a few times!! might have to work on that. its not like yarraville where you could hang out and get the easy ball!!!

Blueboy16
7 May 2007, 14:13

Oh well something to work on for next week then.

Your 2's must of been ordinary at best this week. I cant see having the same side against us last week kicking only 4 goals for the game this week. We were the complete opposite this week. Played direct skillful footy.

w.weapons
7 May 2007, 14:25

na i dont play any more hahahaha retired for a year i got a big thumb print on my forehead......lol

the missus just had our 3rd child and with my cricket commitments in the later part of the season... granny's n s h i t no time for footy this year:thumbsu:

i wanna be out there

w.weapons
7 May 2007, 14:30
wot would u say out about deer park any1 we need to watch 4?

last year they were very inconsistent poor at the start great in the middle and average in the finals.

they seem to be poor at the moment?

how can u say that???? we lost the 1st 6 won the next 9 and then played a west who shouldve been in the top 2 but to their stipidity they cost themselves 4 games due to having unregisted players......in the end yer we got smacked to a side who shouldve finished 2nd........

thesilkmeister
7 May 2007, 14:51
think the silkmeister needs to learn to put his head over the ball seen him poo his pants a few times!! might have to work on that. its not like yarraville where you could hang out and get the easy ball!!!

Heh, very interesting. Didn't get much of it on the weekend but certainly didn't think i 'pooed my pants" as you put it.

I definently don't recall hanging out for the cheapies at Yarraville either ;)

all-eyes-on-me
7 May 2007, 14:57
Heh, very interesting. Didn't get much of it on the weekend but certainly didn't think i 'pooed my pants" as you put it.

I definently don't recall hanging out for the cheapies at Yarraville either ;)

hahahaha na just taking the piss mate!! i didnt get a kick either!! think ya should know who i am!! ya didnt do to bad mate. take a bit to get into it change of style in footy big time!!

thesilkmeister
7 May 2007, 15:07
hahahaha na just taking the piss mate!! i didnt get a kick either!! think ya should know who i am!! ya didnt do to bad mate. take a bit to get into it change of style in footy big time!!

Thought it mighta been you ya cheeky little sod:)

Glad to know i've finally hit the big time then!!! :thumbsu:

typewriter
7 May 2007, 15:28
how can u say that???? we lost the 1st 6 won the next 9 and then played a west who shouldve been in the top 2 but to their stipidity they cost themselves 4 games due to having unregisted players......in the end yer we got smacked to a side who shouldve finished 2nd........

na i know that but if your gonna win the premiership you have to beat everyone.

no doubt wests would have been favourites but i thought it would have bn closer than that.

when u were good last year u were great but from results looks like u havnt kicked on. is that true? i havnt seen u play so im only going by recent results

thesilkmeister
7 May 2007, 15:32
Oh well something to work on for next week then.

Your 2's must of been ordinary at best this week. I cant see having the same side against us last week kicking only 4 goals for the game this week. We were the complete opposite this week. Played direct skillful footy.

They looked a bit shoddy from what i saw Bluey. They had lost a few key guys through injuries and a couple up to the one's to fill the holes but not really sure what went wrong as I didn't get to see much of the game. Bit of a shock after a 3-0 start against supposed top reserves teams. Hopefully they can bounce back with a good showing this week.

all-eyes-on-me
7 May 2007, 15:37
They looked a bit shoddy from what i saw Bluey. They had lost a few key guys through injuries and a couple up to the one's to fill the holes but not really sure what went wrong as I didn't get to see much of the game. Bit of a shock after a 3-0 start against supposed top reserves teams. Hopefully they can bounce back with a good showing this week.

take nothing away from norths 2's they had 5 guys that played in the snr squad for the finals series last year

Blueboy16
7 May 2007, 17:35
take nothing away from norths 2's they had 5 guys that played in the snr squad for the finals series last year

So eyes does that mean they are starting late or cant push into the 1's because of recruiting?

all-eyes-on-me
7 May 2007, 18:21
So eyes does that mean they are starting late or cant push into the 1's because of recruiting?

bit off both mate!! couple may have stated late but some just have lost there spots because of a few new recruits. but not a bad problem having that much depth.

w.weapons
7 May 2007, 20:29
na i know that but if your gonna win the premiership you have to beat everyone.

no doubt wests would have been favourites but i thought it would have bn closer than that.

when u were good last year u were great but from results looks like u havnt kicked on. is that true? i havnt seen u play so im only going by recent results

yes that is correct...... and the only teams we didnt beat last year was nth foots and glenorden and no 1 was gonna beat glenorden with 1 exception albanvale...........and from the clubs point of view d/p's 2nds had a great year...........dunno if we can back it up though.........

yes it shouldve been closer but thats what injuries do and also west had about 6 senior players come back to the 2's that didnt play against us 4 weeks prior when we beat them..........

r u pumping me or the team up there????as for me im not kicking on getting fatter and lazier hahaha but gee they would love to have a loud mouth out there that drives opposition sides crazy.............lol

w.weapons
7 May 2007, 20:32
bit off both mate!! couple may have stated late but some just have lost there spots because of a few new recruits. but not a bad problem having that much depth.

all eyes do u play for altona c.c??? if u do what grade???

all-eyes-on-me
7 May 2007, 20:55
all eyes do u play for altona c.c??? if u do what grade???

just altona roosters mate low grade of cricket just a bit of fun in the churches comp

w.weapons
7 May 2007, 20:57
just altona roosters mate low grade of cricket just a bit of fun in the churches comp

ok fair enough:thumbsu:

all-eyes-on-me
7 May 2007, 21:00
ok fair enough:thumbsu:

both cricker and footy mate are more of a social thing for me self!! bit of a hack at both lol

bloods05
11 May 2007, 19:54
both cricker and footy mate are more of a social thing for me self!! bit of a hack at both lol

Mate i have seen you play both forms of the game and you do allright;)
Good luck against West to-morrow..

w.weapons
12 May 2007, 22:20
was the score correct from the heights v braybrook game in the 2's?

all-eyes-on-me
13 May 2007, 12:52
Mate i have seen you play both forms of the game and you do allright;)
Good luck against West to-morrow..

cheers dad!! i mean bloods. struggling so far to find me feet. havnt had a kick. bit of luck that will cange soon

tats
13 May 2007, 13:41
Nah its the opposite, heighs smacked them by 100 points

w.weapons
13 May 2007, 22:53
Nah its the opposite, heighs smacked them by 100 points

i thought so:thumbsu:

typewriter
14 May 2007, 11:26
hey guys howd the wests norths game go i c it was a close 1

Blueboy16
14 May 2007, 12:52
Ohh big fais kicked 10 gaols, 4 behinds in last weeks game, must say he passed 5 which were converted to gaols, blueboy u fat **** how many goals did u kick, u probally didnt get 10 possesions. Big fais is back, blue boy u make me sick u stinkbomb

10 against Braybrook nothin to be rapt about from a player who has never played 2's footy before. Should of kicked 15 against that rabble.
BB not playing at the moment. More important things to do.

typewriter
14 May 2007, 12:55
i heard there was this gun midfielder kickin it 2 him a bit is that right Mr Mundine?

thesilkmeister
14 May 2007, 14:07
10 against Braybrook nothin to be rapt about from a player who has never played 2's footy before. Should of kicked 15 against that rabble.
BB not playing at the moment. More important things to do.

No good Bluey..........still got the little one??

Or have you sacrificed your WRFL game to keep yourself fresh to play for the sharks :)

Blueboy16
14 May 2007, 14:18
No good Bluey..........still got the little one??

Or have you sacrificed your WRFL game to keep yourself fresh to play for the sharks :)

Yeah something like that Silky. Work is a major problem at the moment and haven't trained for 2 weeks. Might get on the track this week. Doubt I will play this week either.

As for the sharks mate I have benched myself this week

tats
14 May 2007, 16:06
The midfileld were excellent in their delivery, just as good as the seniors, a guy of daniel was a star

typewriter
14 May 2007, 16:15
i was better in my books

Blueboy16
18 May 2007, 11:54
BB back this week boys. Can't wait to have a crack @ Nth Sunshine

Blueboy16
20 May 2007, 12:41
West 2's lost by a point on the scoreboard yesterday but a head count just after half time and Nth Sunshine having 1 too many on the ground will see their score go back to zero after half time which will give West the 4 points. We didn't deserve to get the points as we were very disapointing all over the ground. We only played 1 qtr of footy.

typewriter
21 May 2007, 11:26
hey bluey wot r north sunshines strengths in the 2s any standouts?

Blueboy16
21 May 2007, 12:30
Nth had one bloke, 56 from memory who killed us. Would of had 25 touches and all good disposal. Plus their ruckman takes the centre bounce then heads straight to the forward line as an option.
Overall they are nothing to worry about really we were very ordinary and didn't come to play.

typewriter
21 May 2007, 12:49
cheers, 56 play in the middle?

Blueboy16
21 May 2007, 13:07
cheers, 56 play in the middle?

Yes mate he does. Might get the call up to the 1's though next week. He was very good.

w.weapons
24 May 2007, 19:18
5.7 mill got any spare change?????

Blueboy16
24 May 2007, 21:29
thinking of giving TD some. Sounds like he needs it.

w.weapons
25 May 2007, 00:42
thinking of giving TD some. Sounds like he needs it.

as you and i know he is not worth it wont even give his name up the poof.............and heights dont like the "MONEY" word i do though.......
if it is true congrats................:confused:
anyway give us some ..........lol

tats
27 May 2007, 19:48
Can anyone tell me how good Aubanvale's reserves team is going, all the talk is they are the best, give them a warning from now they better be readdy for a hard and tough game this week, sunny heights are hungry for victory.

bully84
27 May 2007, 22:20
Can anyone tell me how good Aubanvale's reserves team is going, all the talk is they are the best, give them a warning from now they better be readdy for a hard and tough game this week, sunny heights are hungry for victory.

Hey tat's any chance you have a clue that you know how to spell,Height's two's, yeah what ever ha ha,keep on playing spastic footy...:eek:

w.weapons
27 May 2007, 23:17

they will beat u by 8 goals.........there's a tip for u:p

Wombat44
28 May 2007, 13:40

Tats u blokes might be in trouble this week. u looked a bit slow to me on Sat. Number 8 could be a good player if he didnt eat so many pies.

typewriter
28 May 2007, 15:23
i couldnt agree more wombat how good could he be??? u should tell him some time

tats
28 May 2007, 15:44
mate if number 8 and 42 are on song i can see us beating Aubanvale, tell ya what for a bloke that big he has exceptional skills and will be with 42 the difference between the two teams.

Wombat44
28 May 2007, 15:50
i couldnt agree more wombat how good could he be??? u should tell him some time

I was gunna tel him on Sat when i was near the huddle at 3/4 time but he looked like he hadnt eaten anything for a few hours and being a nice Juicy Wombat I was scared he might try and eat me.

typewriter
28 May 2007, 16:10
hahaha thats a good 1 wombat i heard he eats wombats for his after work snack

long and direct
28 May 2007, 19:59
hahaha thats a good 1 wombat i heard he eats wombats for his after work snack

why r you so concerned about who number 8 is. Are you giving away ur identity. U wouldn't happen to be the galloping gasometer of the modern era.

tats
2 Jun 2007, 18:42
[quote=w.weapons;7658141]they will beat u by 8 goals.........there's a tip for u:p
we beat them, best reserves game ive ever been apart of. Still got 6 quality players to come in and also the machine busted his finger and only played 1/2 a game]

typewriter
4 Jun 2007, 11:07
howd u guys go bluey???
hey devil/decka any match reports?

tats
4 Jun 2007, 13:01
[quote=typewriter;7734168]howd u guys go bluey???
hey devil/decka any match reports?[/

All i know typewritter is we beat the top team with only 2 players on he bench in the second half

typewriter
4 Jun 2007, 13:09
yeah tats im definitly hearing u and we have at least another 7 to come in to the side including 2 big key forwards two small defenders and another 3midfielders. out of those 7, four have been considered senior players last year, not to mention the two that finished the game injured on the bench.

BUT........ we have beaten albanvale who were in round 7 or 8 or something the favourites, and yes that is agreat achievement. it means nothing if we cant sustain that for the entire year and beat them when it counts in finals

typewriter
4 Jun 2007, 13:11
oh and weapons did u manage to catch any of the 2s wot did u think? u said earlier in the year that we r good against the lower sides but struggle against the better sides, have we changed your opinion yet???

Blueboy16
4 Jun 2007, 14:22
howd u guys go bluey???

Boys played 200% better this week. Played as a team and left the forwards plenty of space to do what they were put there to do. Backman were fantastic all day and midfield did the job for all but 5 mins in the 3rd when Lavo kicked 4 unanswered goals. To be honest unless we can start playing unselfish consistent football for the rest of the season I dont think we will be a finals threat.

DekkaRoo
4 Jun 2007, 18:15

Take nothing away from Nth Sunshine, but we played far from our best on the weekend. We led at three quarter time, but North Sunshine ran over the top of us and we stopped. We had a fair few players out also with injury and other committments, but no excuse really.
Our twos have not really played to thier best this year and need to start pulling their fingers out.
I think you will start to seeing the true devils playing good footy after the break. Dont write us off yet.

w.weapons
4 Jun 2007, 19:43
oh and weapons did u manage to catch any of the 2s wot did u think? u said earlier in the year that we r good against the lower sides but struggle against the better sides, have we changed your opinion yet???

nope i didnt see any of it...........and every 1 is on the banwagon of course you have proven against the best...........well done:thumbsu:

typewriter
5 Jun 2007, 09:40
thankyou weapons but im sorta spewing been using ur words as a bit of motivation over the last few weeks

Blueboy16
7 Jun 2007, 14:45
Just thought a few of you boys might like to know I have pulled the pin from West. Reasons will not be posted so dont ask.

GoesBangFrom50
7 Jun 2007, 14:48
Just thought a few of you boys might like to know I have pulled the pin from West. Reasons will not be posted so dont ask.

Can't you stay for 2 more weeks .... please. There was a bounty on your head for the Heights game!!!

What club are you going to?

tats
7 Jun 2007, 16:36
he is getting a promotion to play in the over 30 competition. No ticker blueboy or is it a big fall out

Blueboy16
7 Jun 2007, 17:20
Can't you stay for 2 more weeks .... please. There was a bounty on your head for the Heights game!!!

What club are you going to?

Keep an eye on the clearances. Was hoping to speak to TD and Heights!

Blueboy16
7 Jun 2007, 17:21
he is getting a promotion to play in the over 30 competition. No ticker blueboy or is it a big fall out

Only 27 tats.

Bobby Skilton
9 Jun 2007, 22:25

That explains the dancing in the streets in West Footscray.

Blueboy16
12 Jun 2007, 12:37
That explains the dancing in the streets in West Footscray.

Thats funny BS, no-one at the club has been told yet. I will be walking in tonight with the bit of paper.

Tony Delaney
12 Jun 2007, 13:05
Thats funny BS, no-one at the club has been told yet. I will be walking in tonight with the bit of paper.

Where are you transferring to.

tats
12 Jun 2007, 13:14
Blue boy i dont even think u will get a game in heights reseves, we have some good players to come in and we are a top 2 team. Anyway we welcome evryone at heights, train and u never know

Blueboy16
12 Jun 2007, 14:28
Blue boy i dont even think u will get a game in heights reseves, we have some good players to come in and we are a top 2 team. Anyway we welcome evryone at heights, train and u never know

Sorry to dissapoint you tats but I am running as far as I can from the WRFL. The standard is below what i am used to and is VERY VERY frustrating. I'm not enjoying playing or training so the question I asked myself was why am I playing all together if I am not having fun. If I go anywhere I will go back to the RDFL

My North
13 Jun 2007, 01:21

How come Blueboy 16? You can tell us

Blueboy16
13 Jun 2007, 10:16
How come Blueboy 16? You can tell us

Nothing special MN. I have no dirt if that is what you think

coreybrown
13 Jun 2007, 14:32
Skipper of the Sharks, your killin em mate!!!!

SWANNEES
14 Jun 2007, 16:29
Where are you transferring to.
grant blueboy 16 spencer going to sunbury kangaroos ?

typewriter
14 Jun 2007, 16:47
do they have fourths there?

Mundine
14 Jun 2007, 17:04
Blueboy wont even last the trip, for your sake just go play some footy at western magpies, ill gaurantee you they would play you in the ones. It will also boost their canteen sales. blueboy to the pies

Blueboy16
14 Jun 2007, 17:56

Source?

SWANNEES
15 Jun 2007, 09:03
Source?
rdfl thread post #2960 good luck

Blueboy16
15 Jun 2007, 09:30

Not confirmed.

cougarman
15 Jun 2007, 09:56

who cares?

Blueboy16
15 Jun 2007, 10:52
who cares?

Not you of course.

Bobby Skilton
15 Jun 2007, 17:35
who cares?

Partially agree who cares but on the other hand we all care because the further away from the wrfl the better. Sunbury Kangaroos would be a hard side to break into I imagine.

I hope your foray into life at your new club is fruitful and there are many friends to be bought and they don't make you run at training.

typewriter
18 Jun 2007, 11:05
hey blueboy can u tell me wot happened on th weekend (if u know) wests stepped it up beat the top side, is it coincidence u werent playing or was there a big influx of players or just a much better performance from the cattle that has bn underachieving all year???

What about me?
18 Jun 2007, 12:09
had a look at the reserves scores an expected heights to do a lot better what happend, do they have a chance against west - or do heights think they are better than what they are

typewriter
18 Jun 2007, 12:12
we were very ordinary we had 10 + players out and most should return this week however should still have been 100+ victory played their style of game and was very disapointing. on the flip side we played terrible and still won but would need a much improved effort against wests to even come close.

Wombat44
18 Jun 2007, 12:16
saw 10 or 15 minutes of the heights reserves game on my way to albanvale. how cum 42 wasn't playing he has been the best in the 3 games that I have seen.
Was he in the seniors or did number 8 eat him?