View Full Version : WRFL DIV2 RESERVES - Home of Blueboy16

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6

Blueboy16
18 Jun 2007, 12:36
hey blueboy can u tell me wot happened on th weekend (if u know) wests stepped it up beat the top side, is it coincidence u werent playing or was there a big influx of players or just a much better performance from the cattle that has bn underachieving all year???

No idea, was still in bed recovering from a big Friday nite. :D

typewriter
18 Jun 2007, 12:48
yeah number 8 ate him but hel regurgitate him so his ready for this week

Mundine
18 Jun 2007, 15:01
Typewriiter i heard the machine is back this week ready for a good tussel against west. It should be a ripper game and i think with the players to cum in we can tip them.

Wombat44
18 Jun 2007, 15:12
Typewriiter i heard the machine is back this week ready for a good tussel against west. It should be a ripper game and i think with the players to cum in we can tip them.

Why are you gonna CUM IN your players??

Mundine
18 Jun 2007, 15:43
Ill tel ya the players to come in, The machine, the best at exractions and runs all day, Our center half back comes in, center half foward also returns, 6 running players also returns. if thats not going to lift the team i dont know what will. I think it will be a good game though.

Bobby Skilton
18 Jun 2007, 15:55
saw 10 or 15 minutes of the heights reserves game on my way to albanvale. how cum 42 wasn't playing he has been the best in the 3 games that I have seen.
Was he in the seniors or did number 8 eat him?

Yes 42 is Ahmed better known as 'the glow worm' and is a very good player. I heard that there were 3 big guys eating him behind the club rooms so it wasn't just number 8. His brother Chinny better known as 'the sugar farmer' is also a chance to play this week.

Mundine
18 Jun 2007, 16:26
Bobby skilton your threads on big footy are priceless, keep up da good work and go the dragons.

Mundine
23 Jun 2007, 22:52
What a win for sunny heights, again we just get the job done, the machine was on fire today after a week off. Its good to see we beat the good and the ordinary teams,.

red devil1
24 Jun 2007, 15:13
What a win for sunny heights, again we just get the job done, the machine was on fire today after a week off. Its good to see we beat the good and the ordinary teams,.

Should be a tough game against the Red Devils this week. I think North Footscray will get across the line in a close one.:thumbsu:

Mundine
24 Jun 2007, 15:20
i love the cockiness, only time will tell. What you think we are on top of the ladder for fun.

typewriter
25 Jun 2007, 13:08
should be a great contest devil lookin forward to it i heard the big number 8 had a week off to prepare for norths game he said he loves playing against them

The Toecutter
27 Jun 2007, 19:45
Does anyone know how Craig Turner from North Footscray goes? He has signed with Cudgewa F.C. in the Upper Murray F.L., moving up to the area:confused:

red devil1
27 Jun 2007, 21:35
Does anyone know how Craig Turner from North Footscray goes? He has signed with Cudgewa F.C. in the Upper Murray F.L., moving up to the area:confused:

Yeah Craig goes well. Couldn't play every week due to work commitments, but the club had hopes that he would become a regular senior footballer (next year). Nice left foot and is handy around goal. Skinny wingman/half forward.

About 20 years old and only joined North Footscray this year. Sorry to see him go.

typewriter
28 Jun 2007, 10:52
hey north boys i c that there is a corey lucas playing in ur magoos is that the same kid who domintaed in the 18s a few years back??? if so wot happened y isnt he in the 1s? its not because hes not good enough!!!

DekkaRoo
28 Jun 2007, 11:45
hey north boys i c that there is a corey lucas playing in ur magoos is that the same kid who domintaed in the 18s a few years back??? if so wot happened y isnt he in the 1s? its not because hes not good enough!!!

Yeah same bloke typewriter.

He was struggled early in the ones this year and just hasnt been able to make his way back in the side. He also coached our 18's and I think at the moment he is enjoying that more than actually playing. He is very handy playing for us in the magoos though. We are not complaining.

typewriter
28 Jun 2007, 13:19
i wouldnt be either decka i feel 4 him its hard coachin the 18s and backin up 2 play especially in the 2s wot does he do leave the 18s early or rock up late 2 the 2s???

if he needs get him to come and have chat 2 me after the game this week il have a chat 2 him about it i did for 3 years. very hard work

w.weapons
28 Jun 2007, 20:47
i wouldnt be either decka i feel 4 him its hard coachin the 18s and backin up 2 play especially in the 2s wot does he do leave the 18s early or rock up late 2 the 2s???

if he needs get him to come and have chat 2 me after the game this week il have a chat 2 him about it i did for 3 years. very hard work

you did it for 3 years....... any finals in that 3 years...........????

are you going to be coaching melbourne next year????
you sound more than capable daniel oops i mean typwriter..........

typewriter
29 Jun 2007, 10:23
actually weapons we made the finals in 2 of the three years first 2 years were in A grade, and were disaponting finishes in both finals. many of those boys r playing 1s around the traps i.e. the nicolaides boys kapetanios, n caruana, harraca, and a few others including one of ur boys 4 a half a year harvey, which reminds me tell your senior coach he isnt a chb he would dominate the tapouts in the ruck. start looking at your youth and blood them where they should be playing

w.weapons
30 Jun 2007, 00:48
actually weapons we made the finals in 2 of the three years first 2 years were in A grade, and were disaponting finishes in both finals. many of those boys r playing 1s around the traps i.e. the nicolaides boys kapetanios, n caruana, harraca, and a few others including one of ur boys 4 a half a year harvey, which reminds me tell your senior coach he isnt a chb he would dominate the tapouts in the ruck. start looking at your youth and blood them where they should be playing

well done........
harvey played well last week played on stafferi and done a great job.....kept him to 2 goals........and beat him in the air....maybe 18's he was a good ruckmen but i recon is a little slow around the ground in the snrs.........thanx for the tip anyway.......got plenty of tall timber for the ruck...... a couple out last week and he did the job for us..........

1 or 2 18's have been playing every week in the 1sts

red devil1
30 Jun 2007, 21:02
i love the cockiness, only time will tell. What you think we are on top of the ladder for fun.

Not sure if you are top of the ladder for fun Tats but you were smashed today. North only had 16 or 17 players for over a quarter. Reserves will only get stronger as there are plenty of players to come back.

Don't want to sound like a bad sport but the Heights umpire was a disgrace. I think a few of our players could have behaved better at times, but he was deliberately inciting trouble. He actually fired up the team to kick clear.

Scott O'Donnell BOG for North, closely followed by Matty Young with 5 goals in a commanding display up forward and in the ruck.

Tats was OK for Heights, along with Mizzi(?) on the wing

coldog
1 Jul 2007, 09:46
Lavo won their 4th reserves match for the season and second in a row, great game yesterday apart from the 1st quarter, goals spread all round and many great players all over the ground.

tats
1 Jul 2007, 11:21
Credit must be given to north, they came to play and we really gave it a crack till the last 10 min. Oh well at least we play with good spirit. U blokes are the bad sport and you should be ashamed of your selves pushing the umpire and back chatting and giving him shit all game. U say why he wasnt giving you any free kicks. That ok we lost not the end of the world, when finals come hopefully we will bet yous when it counts. You liked my game didnt ya red devil.

astro_girl
1 Jul 2007, 12:52
Credit must be given to north, they came to play and we really gave it a crack till the last 10 min. Oh well at least we play with good spirit. U blokes are the bad sport and you should be ashamed of your selves pushing the umpire and back chatting and giving him shit all game. U say why he wasnt giving you any free kicks. That ok we lost not the end of the world, when finals come hopefully we will bet yous when it counts. You liked my game didnt ya red devil.

Yes tats, you are right & hope those morons that got reported get weeks. From what I hear one of them will lose his permit to play with this 16 week rule the league have, and I say GOOD RIDDANCE. Couldnt have happened to a nicer club...

But apart from those tools that got reported & the jerk that got sent off, well done to the other 18 players on the team, they turned it up when they needed to & just outplayed sunshine heights. I give credit where credit is due & Nth Footscray reserves definitley deserved it....enjoy ur win.

unit27
2 Jul 2007, 14:50
Lavo won their 4th reserves match for the season and second in a row, great game yesterday apart from the 1st quarter, goals spread all round and many great players all over the ground.

Would have to think that they would bring some reserve players into the ones

tats
7 Jul 2007, 23:30
Good win by heights today in crapy conditions, we out ran and were harder at the footy. Good to see the machine get the clearances all day, does brunswick have a reserves team.

roosters44
8 Jul 2007, 11:17
During the week the WRFL changed the result from the West Footscray/ North Sunshine game in the reserves from a few weeks ago because North had 19 players on the ground at one stage so expect the ladder to change slightly.

tats
16 Jul 2007, 15:50
Heading into finals which teams do u think will make it, which team has the potential to go all the way?

typewriter
18 Jul 2007, 12:53
i think at this stage it looks like this

Albanvale
Heights
North Sunshine
North Footscray
Wests

Wyndamvale to just miss out

typewriter
20 Jul 2007, 10:52
tips for remainder of the year....
Premiers: Heights
R/U: Albanvale
Wooden Spoon: Brunswick
BnF: Skippy from Deer Park

roosters44
22 Jul 2007, 12:44
tips for remainder of the year....
Premiers: Heights
R/U: Albanvale
Wooden Spoon: Brunswick
BnF: Skippy from Deer Park

West have moved into 3rd spot, don't count them out yet. Should be a ripper finals series in the ressys.

coldog
22 Jul 2007, 19:38
Maggies knocked off North Sunshine by nearly 10 goals yesterday. Fantastic result.

DekkaRoo
23 Jul 2007, 10:14
What happend to the Heights v Gladdy game???? No results??

typewriter
23 Jul 2007, 15:02
heights by 24 odd goals
no idea y it wasnt up no dramas that im aware of

typewriter
23 Jul 2007, 15:07
West have moved into 3rd spot, don't count them out yet. Should be a ripper finals series in the ressys.

should be a ripper end to the home and away season also with heights seeming 2 have the easiest run home with coburg/braybrook/deer park
Albanvale - Braybrook/deer park/north f
North f - Wynd/wests/alban
Wests - Deer park/North f/north s
North Sun - Brunswick/wynd/wests
Wyndamvale - North f/north sun/western magpies

particularly the last fortnight i think will determine who finishes 3rd 4th and 5th and who just misses out. i think its pretty settled with both heights and albanvales run home that they should finsih 1-2 anybody disagree?

coldog
23 Jul 2007, 16:18
should be a ripper end to the home and away season also with heights seeming 2 have the easiest run home with coburg/braybrook/deer park

particularly the last fortnight i think will determine who finishes 3rd 4th and 5th and who just misses out. i think its pretty settled with both heights and albanvales run home that they should finsih 1-2 anybody disagree?

North Sunshine r struggling, they got done by western magpies,they should get over brunswick, but the way they played last week probably just, but definitely not against wests or wyndhamvale, unfortunately Western Magpies r coming home like a steam train, but unfortunately a couple of weeks too late.

DekkaRoo
23 Jul 2007, 16:40

Yeah it does look as though the top 2 are set.

North Foots have three tough ones. I guess its not a bad thing though... as we will be meeting the same sides come finals time and would rather play games played against better sides than having walk overs against rubble.

Bobby Skilton
23 Jul 2007, 21:14
Yeah it does look as though the top 2 are set.

North Foots have three tough ones. I guess its not a bad thing though... as we will be meeting the same sides come finals time and would rather play games played against better sides than having walk overs against rubble.

Good to come home with some tough ones leading into finals. Heights twos are pretty much set now as they are at full strength. No one really to come back in.

typewriter
24 Jul 2007, 11:17
yeah definitly agree much better to go in with harder games but u can only play the teams your given

tats
31 Jul 2007, 23:11
Typewritter when do u make your return, our team is going about nicely, good to see it will be a good final series and hopefully we will start getting proper umpires. Fukn sick of the crappy umpires that we cop every week. Who do u think will win the BNF this year. It will be very close i think.

typewriter
1 Aug 2007, 09:30
i will be back bigger than ever (literally) this week.

i think u would have to be favourite tats man along with scruffy. i think it will be the closest count in years where usually the winner polls about 120 this year i think 60 would win it i reckon very even team

Bobby Skilton
1 Aug 2007, 19:28
i will be back bigger than ever (literally) this week.

i think u would have to be favourite tats man along with scruffy. i think it will be the closest count in years where usually the winner polls about 120 this year i think 60 would win it i reckon very even team

I agree it will be close not because it's an even team but because of players going up and down, being out injured and being inconsistant. I think Tatts better known as 'the poodle' will be top 5 with a good chance of winning it, doesn't play many bad games.

RodneyEade
2 Aug 2007, 15:27
I agree it will be close not because it's an even team but because of players going up and down, being out injured and being inconsistant. I think Tatts better known as 'the poodle' will be top 5 with a good chance of winning it, doesn't play many bad games.

I think tats would have to be favourite at this point in season. Dan & scruff would be up there but injuries may have cost them. I wouldn't be suprised to see FAISELBY right up there as well.

typewriter
3 Aug 2007, 10:19
hey tats, bobby, rocket, bangers is it true the big number 8 will be making his much anticipated return this week against the mighty brookers. im sure big fais and mushy would be rapt to have him hitting them on the tits from 55m away (if he can first get through the warm ups and then pull the splinters out of his dup).

on a more serious note id like to congratulate Mark 'Bomber' Thomson on him playing the big 450 tomoro. i wish him well and hope he enjoys the moment.

it will also be a loss to the 2s in seeing Jumping Jimmy Weston go back and play in the 1s after his cameo in the 2s last week but it will be great to have another great senior player coming back from injury through the 2s this week. again hilighting the depth of the mighty dragons

tats
3 Aug 2007, 14:38
Yer typewriter your news is correct, the big number 8 is back this week, i hope he gets through unscaved and he can get back his good form. Good luck to bomber on his 450 i hope he can enjoy the game with a win.

tats
5 Aug 2007, 12:37
Typewritter how did you see the big number 8 yesterday, i thought he was getting back to some form, big last week for the double chance and i hope North get up and beat aubanvale, as this will give us the week off in the first final. Two bad injures for us yesterday, scruffy and chinni both fell down to injury but i think chinni will be right for next week

typewriter
6 Aug 2007, 17:43
i spoke to the number 8 after the game and he pulled up real well primed for a big contribution and a full game against deer park

Bobby Skilton
6 Aug 2007, 21:36
i spoke to the number 8 after the game and he pulled up real well primed for a big contribution and a full game against deer park

He showed a lot of skill and will only get better the fitter he gets.

Big Faisel is in career best form and stringing together some good games. He is capable of anything and would have close to the best set of hands in the league. I hear that he is hoping the weather doesnt warm up too much because of the Turkish rug he wears under his jumper he is warm enough already. I actually saw a couple of players on a cold day putting their hands up the back of his jumper at quarter time to warm up.

RodneyEade
7 Aug 2007, 11:00

Hey typewriter, i didnt realise the big no 8 was out. I was pretty sure i seen him running around in the previous weeks. Although he did look a big slimmer and seemed to have a haircut.

typewriter
7 Aug 2007, 15:45
Hey typewriter, i didnt realise the big no 8 was out. I was pretty sure i seen him running around in the previous weeks. Although he did look a big slimmer and seemed to have a haircut.

yeah even took his position but he was an imposter with almost as good skills, and almost dominated like he does.

any tips for the big albanvale and norths game?
huge contest in terms of ladder positions a loss to the cobras and the dragons could finish on top which has its advantages and disadvantages.

im tipping the devils to just pip them and avenge last weeks loss. im hoping the cobras get up tho as i would rather not have the first week off in the finals

Mundine
9 Aug 2007, 16:29
Its going to be a big last week in the ressies, i heard the machine is primed for finals and will want to show all his skills in front of a bigger crowd. Typewritter hows the hammys pulling up, i herad the machine plays 30% better with your presence in the middle.

typewriter
10 Aug 2007, 10:11
i will be there back to the middle for tomoros game raring to go and a big welcome back to the starting midfield spot for the man with the giant rash, unfortunatly at the expense of the scruffy haired man who seems as tho his season is over bad luck

w.weapons
12 Aug 2007, 01:46

running............lol..........

or puffing for air in the middle of the ground after a contest............

must admit has got good jack and jills................:confused:....think about it

most impressive was big faisels 6 possies in the last 1/4.................best on ground literally..........stacks........

a performance like todays would get you's nowhere next week.........

red devil1
12 Aug 2007, 02:14
running............lol..........

or puffing for air in the middle of the ground after a contest............

must admit has got good jack and jills................:confused:....think about it

most impressive was big faisels 6 possies in the last 1/4.................best on ground literally..........stacks........

a performance like todays would get you's nowhere next week.........

NF lost again today against Albanvale today. Think we will still win the flag if we get over NS next week.

BigD_Calhoon
12 Aug 2007, 02:37
Good luck to the teams contesting the finals. Must say the magpies had a great late charge to the finals only to miss out. We finished up with 9-8 and beat wyndhamvale and north sunshine who were above us. Yeah yeah, you may say so what, but improving on one win last year is a fair effort, we only lost to the top two teams by 40 (obviously they are the best two teams) when we had our full team and have a lot of players learning the trade.

I think West Footscray will win it, I do not mean to play down the efforts of Sunshine Heights and Albanvale, but Wests have been awesome lately and seem to be on a roll. Good luck to the Heights guys from this forum, most of all big #8, I like reading his comments on this forum he seems to have a good head on him and tells it how he sees it. Good luck Daniel. :thumbsu:

roosters44
12 Aug 2007, 02:51
Good luck to the teams contesting the finals. Must say the magpies had a great late charge to the finals only to miss out. We finished up with 9-8 and beat wyndhamvale and north sunshine who were above us. Yeah yeah, you may say so what, but improving on one win last year is a fair effort, we only lost to the top two teams by 40 (obviously they are the best two teams) when we had our full team and have a lot of players learning the trade.

I think West Footscray will win it, I do not mean to play down the efforts of Sunshine Heights and Albanvale, but Wests have been awesome lately and seem to be on a roll. Good luck to the Heights guys from this forum, most of all big #8, I like reading his comments on this forum he seems to have a good head on him and tells it how he sees it. Good luck Daniel. :thumbsu:

West had some guys come back half way through the year just to play with the're mates for a bit of fun and it all looks good....the'yre not getting paid!!!!

Look at your good players in the eye Heights and ask if your really not getting paid....(am i injured, or i don't want to play?) ha ha

RodneyEade
13 Aug 2007, 12:47
What a finals series it's going to be in the reserves this year. Realistically any of the top 4 side have a chance of going all the way, and I think it will come down to which side can connect together the best in the next 4 weeks.
With all top 4 senior side's also making finals, I'm sure there will be many changes to all reserve teams and finding the right chemistry could end up being the deciding factor. Good Luck to all.

IAMAGUN
13 Aug 2007, 15:52
What a finals series it's going to be in the reserves this year. Realistically any of the top 4 side have a chance of going all the way, and I think it will come down to which side can connect together the best in the next 4 weeks.
With all top 4 senior side's also making finals, I'm sure there will be many changes to all reserve teams and finding the right chemistry could end up being the deciding factor. Good Luck to all.

Tank you for that expert comment

IAMAGUN
13 Aug 2007, 15:53
Who are the favourites to win the flag in the resies? does anybody know

GoesBangFrom50
13 Aug 2007, 16:02
Who are the favourites to win the flag in the resies? does anybody know

I beleive sportsbet have just updated the odds for the WRFL Div 2 reserves ... Albanvale are favourites :thumbsu:

IAMAGUN
13 Aug 2007, 16:22
I beleive sportsbet have just updated the odds for the WRFL Div 2 reserves ... Albanvale are favourites :thumbsu:

ALBAN WHO????

typewriter
13 Aug 2007, 16:25
Albanvale 2-1
Wests 5-2
Sunshine Heights 3-1
North Footscray - 5-1
North Sunshine - 10-1

wot do we think boys?

IAMAGUN
13 Aug 2007, 16:31
Albanvale 2-1
Wests 5-2
Sunshine Heights 3-1
North Footscray - 5-1
North Sunshine - 10-1

wot do we think boys?

TERRIBLE ODDS I THINK

tats
13 Aug 2007, 17:02
Good luck to all teams, will be a big finals campain, west and north look strong, sunshine heights and alb are contenders and will come down to the wire. Cant wait for this saturday to try get heights over the line

IAMAGUN
13 Aug 2007, 17:05
Good luck to all teams, will be a big finals campain, west and north look strong, sunshine heights and alb are contenders and will come down to the wire. Cant wait for this saturday to try get heights over the line

YEAH GOOD CALL MATE

BigD_Calhoon
13 Aug 2007, 17:07
North Sunshine have NO chance. A lot longer odds of 10-1 are required. But apart from that, close. I still think Wests will win it, but wish good luck to all who play, the top 4 teams are good and either one would be worthy winners.

RodneyEade
13 Aug 2007, 17:26
Albanvale 2-1
Wests 5-2
Sunshine Heights 3-1
North Footscray - 5-1
North Sunshine - 10-1

wot do we think boys?

If i were a bookie I'd give the following odds:
Albanvale $2.50
West $3.50
Heights $4
North Footscray $6
North Sunshine $35

Any of the top 4 can take it out. Albanvale with the easiest run into the GF have to start as favourites.

Does anyone out there have the head-to-head record of the top 4 meetings from during the season?

BigD_Calhoon
13 Aug 2007, 17:44
Just quickly got this from the WRFL page. Apologies if its incorrect.

West Fooscray 11.16.82 d Nth Footscray 10.7.67
Albanvale 10.14.74 d Nth Footscray 5.11.41
Sunshine Heights: 14.11.95 d Albanvale: 13.11.89
West Footscray: 17.8.110 d Albanvale 5.6.36
Sunshine Heights: 7.10.52 d West Footscray 6.14.50
Nth Footscray: 14.14.98 d Sunshine Heights: 8.10.58
West Footscray: 9.7.61 d Nth Footscray 8.4.52
Albanvale 9.7-61 d Nth Footscray 7.11-53

Wests: 3 W 1 L
Heights: 2 W 1 L
Albanvale 2 W 2 L
Nth: 1 W 4 L

red devil1
13 Aug 2007, 21:24
North Sunshine have NO chance. A lot longer odds of 10-1 are required. But apart from that, close. I still think Wests will win it, but wish good luck to all who play, the top 4 teams are good and either one would be worthy winners.

Would have thought that with no seniors playing in the finals that North Sunshine might go alright (if they get past North Footscray this week).

I think West are favourites followed by Heights, North Footscray, Albanvale and NSunshine.

BigD_Calhoon
13 Aug 2007, 21:50
Would have thought that with no seniors playing in the finals that North Sunshine might go alright (if they get past North Footscray this week).

I think West are favourites followed by Heights, North Footscray, Albanvale and NSunshine.

True, they'd wanna have some senior players in, I'm just judging by what I have seen and played against. I guess it could make some sorta difference.

sivart
14 Aug 2007, 07:50
Once the finals start we will have REAL umpires and that will see Albanvale lose in straight sets. The bloke who umpires for them is an absolute disgrace.....no I'll go one further and just call him a plain old cheat!!!!!!!!

Tony Delaney
14 Aug 2007, 09:47
Once the finals start we will have REAL umpires and that will see Albanvale lose in straight sets. The bloke who umpires for them is an absolute disgrace.....no I'll go one further and just call him a plain old cheat!!!!!!!!

Agree 100%

IAMAGUN
14 Aug 2007, 11:14
Agree 100%

HIS NOT A CHEAT HE JUST DOESNT KNOW THE RULES

Tony Delaney
14 Aug 2007, 11:25
HIS NOT A CHEAT HE JUST DOESNT KNOW THE RULES

He knows the rules when it suits. Or is it just coincidence his not knowing of the rules always favour Albanvale.

IAMAGUN
14 Aug 2007, 11:36
He knows the rules when it suits. Or is it just coincidence his not knowing of the rules always favour Albanvale.

IF YOU CAN DO A BETTER JOB THAN DO IT

3 votes
14 Aug 2007, 17:55
IF YOU CAN DO A BETTER JOB THAN DO IT
IAMADUD========go away.

typewriter
15 Aug 2007, 13:36
look 95% of the 2s umpires do the best job they can its only natural for them to favour the club they follow. the bottom line is without their assistance we wouldnt have a 2s competition. but come finals when we get proper umpires it will be a big culture shock for most players.

Tony Delaney
15 Aug 2007, 13:46
look 95% of the 2s umpires do the best job they can its only natural for them to favour the club they follow. the bottom line is without their assistance we wouldnt have a 2s competition. but come finals when we get proper umpires it will be a big culture shock for most players.

The guy who umpired for Heights the other week showed potential, I think his name was Phil. Potential to make everyone fall over laughing.

typewriter
15 Aug 2007, 14:09
very true TD but there would have been no game without him

sivart
16 Aug 2007, 11:20

Look I totally understand that we wouldnt have a game without them.
I believe a good ressies umpire is a guy who lets it go and only pays the VERY obvious frees and sends off the blokes who throw cheap punches in front of the umpire.
Not one who only pays frees when the team they are umpiring for starts yelling for frees. Or one who will watch their team throw punches and do nothing about it and then send off the other teams players for minor incidents.
When a game is decided by less than 9 or 10 points the umpires can have a say in the game, especially with bullcrap 50m penalties.

I've played in a game where one umpire was some biast it wasn't funny. Then the other umpire started doing it and the game turned into an absolute joke

RodneyEade
16 Aug 2007, 12:31
I've played in a game where one umpire was some biast it wasn't funny. Then the other umpire started doing it and the game turned into an absolute joke

That's probably happened in about 10 of the 15 games I played this year. It does get frustrating and the players could end up taking it out thus starting a brawl.
Does anyone know the reasoning behind the reserves not having official umpires?

femalefootyfreak
16 Aug 2007, 14:23
That's probably happened in about 10 of the 15 games I played this year. It does get frustrating and the players could end up taking it out thus starting a brawl.
Does anyone know the reasoning behind the reserves not having official umpires?

I believe that the WRFL do not have enough field umpires to allow official ones for every game. Also being that Div 1 is the 'premier' competition they feel that Div 2 ressies is shit football & doesnt deserve umpires....

In saying that I find it ridiculous that ALL under 18's (with the exception of maybe 1 or 2 games) get official umpires every week....
Also the fact that there is an abundance of boundary umpires, sometimes we even get 2 per side of the ground....mind you the other point is that if the league do not supply umpires the club has to & it states in the rules that boundary umpires must be 16 years of age or over....wonder how many of the WRFL umpires are over 16?????

A possible solution could be that each game receives one official field umpire & the home team has to provide a club umpire that way the official umpire can keep control of it all.....who cares if Div 1 reserves only get 1 umpire? Certainly in games like Glenorden V Port Colts (where u know the result beforehand) then having no umpires & using club umpires would be sufficient....

not quite rite
16 Aug 2007, 14:30
[/b]
A possible solution could be that each game receives one official field umpire & the home team has to provide a club umpire that way the official umpire can keep control of it all.....who cares if Div 1 reserves only get 1 umpire? Certainly in games like Glenorden V Port Colts (where u know the result beforehand) then having no umpires & using club umpires would be sufficient....
i play for the colts spent 1/2 the year in the 2's and we have only had official umpires twice... and on the we played spotty top 3 clash and had club umpires who ruined a great game of football so it seems thre is just a mass shortege everywhere

typewriter
16 Aug 2007, 14:49
finals are here and seeing as tho there r only wests heights and north foots ppl on this thread who do we consider the biggest challenger besides our own clubs to winning the premiership this year?

SWANNEES
16 Aug 2007, 16:06
[/b]

I believe that the WRFL do not have enough field umpires to allow official ones for every game. Also being that Div 1 is the 'premier' competition they feel that Div 2 ressies is shit football & doesnt deserve umpires....

In saying that I find it ridiculous that ALL under 18's (with the exception of maybe 1 or 2 games) get official umpires every week....
Also the fact that there is an abundance of boundary umpires, sometimes we even get 2 per side of the ground....mind you the other point is that if the league do not supply umpires the club has to & it states in the rules that boundary umpires must be 16 years of age or over....wonder how many of the WRFL umpires are over 16?????

div 1 reserves often dont have any feild umps clubs supply 1 each and on most occasions are better than wrfl official umps anyone agree

sivart
16 Aug 2007, 17:45
i play for the colts spent 1/2 the year in the 2's and we have only had official umpires twice... and on the we played spotty top 3 clash and had club umpires who ruined a great game of football so it seems thre is just a mass shortege everywhere

i think we can thank the idiots like the one from Sunshine under 18's for belting an umpire as a reason why nobody wants to umpire

roosters44
19 Aug 2007, 03:35
We found out today that club umpires do have a say.....Dragons umpire wasn't there today and the Heights went to water....

And the ferals tag that is put on West by you Heights scum is a misnomer, if you things aren't the dirtiest supporters in the comp with your filthy mouths,the ********s in the grandstand ought to be shot with a ball of they're own shit....

tats
19 Aug 2007, 11:59
[quote=roosters44;8450877]We found out today that club umpires do have a say.....Dragons umpire wasn't there today and the Heights went to water....

And the ferals tag that is put on West by you Heights scum is a misnomer, if you things aren't the dirtiest supporters in the comp with your filthy mouths,the ********s in the grandstand ought to be shot with a ball of they're own shit....

[You are a ********, first ill give your team credit, second your players are the dirtiest feral weak dogs in the competition, all cheap shots from behind, the umpires were disgraceful that boldy clown is the worst in the league. We will see u around in the granny ]

astro_girl
19 Aug 2007, 21:26
We found out today that club umpires do have a say.....Dragons umpire wasn't there today and the Heights went to water....

Well if that isnt the pot calling the kettle black.....

All supporters have a right to their opinion...im sorry if heights supporters dont use having a gutful of grog as an excuse to abuse opposition & umpires....unlike We$t

As for this shit Bones told the boys not to stay & watch...I saw him there until well after 3/4 time....

roosters44
19 Aug 2007, 22:33
Hmmm, they stayed and watched and saw your reserves Captain run on the field and cause havoc....

I would have stayed and watched you but there was no more reservations in the trailer park....

Blueboy16
20 Aug 2007, 14:28
Well if that isnt the pot calling the kettle black.....

All supporters have a right to their opinion...im sorry if heights supporters dont use having a gutful of grog as an excuse to abuse opposition & umpires....unlike We$t

As for this shit Bones told the boys not to stay & watch...I saw him there until well after 3/4 time....

Must of been his twin Astro? Either that or you dont know who Bones is. He was at Shorten Reserve training the boys.

Blueboy16
20 Aug 2007, 16:24
I'll call it early.

West to smash Albanvale next week by 10 goals plus
Heights to win on the Sunday
Albanvale to beat Heights following week
then......
West vs Albanvale GF.

West to win again this time by 3 goals.

RodneyEade
20 Aug 2007, 18:03
I'll call it early.

West to smash Albanvale next week by 10 goals plus
Heights to win on the Sunday
Albanvale to beat Heights following week
then......
West vs Albanvale GF.

West to win again this time by 3 goals.

Fair predictions. Although I wouldn't completely write off Heights yet. (Yes their may be some bias in my opinion) But we did put in a pretty average performance on the weekend and only walked away with a 15 point loss. Full credit to west, they were the better team on the day and deserved their win. But we do have the ability to beat them should we meet again.
Some poor kicking and bad decision making by our players will hopefully improve next week.
Also looking to regaining our full forward this week, which will be a huge inclusion.
So beware the Dragons.

dragons
20 Aug 2007, 20:48
This week against Wests there were several players who were underdone because of coming back from injury. Half the team decided to watch Wests play instead of playing from the first bounce. We made some poor decisions when attacking and our structure just wasn't quite right.

You will find that when we play North Foots next week that we will be alot more focused and harder at it. Wests gave us a good wake-up call as we had played softer sides just before finals.

North Foots will think this will be a walkover due to the fact that in Rd 11 they beat us by 43points. Let me warn any Devil readers that this side has changed drastically. We are a serious threat to the FLAG!

Havn't had a chance to check the Wests side on the Website yet but considering that I thought their side was stacked and we lost by 15 points, I would say this is a great effort for a side that under performed.

sivart
21 Aug 2007, 07:41
North Foots will think this will be a walkover due to the fact that in Rd 11 they beat us by 43points. Let me warn any Devil readers that this side has changed drastically. We are a serious threat to the FLAG!

Mate I don't think anyone from North Footscray thinks the game will be a walk in the park and nobody has said that. Only Heights and West are arrogant

dragons
21 Aug 2007, 09:53
Only Heights and West are arrogant

I would hardly think Heights are arrogant.
What Bragging rights do we have?

Our Seniors on the otherhand do have rights to have some arrogant. They have the side which can knock off Wests!

Blueboy16
21 Aug 2007, 10:17
Havn't had a chance to check the Wests side on the Website yet but considering that I thought their side was stacked and we lost by 15 points, I would say this is a great effort for a side that under performed.

Your welcome to check the website but you will find that there was not 1 senior player out there on Saturday. You played a near full strengh reserves side without a couple of guys that didn't play due to not training.

dragons
21 Aug 2007, 11:06
You played a near full strengh reserves side without a couple of guys that didn't play due to not training.

Id did check your Rd 17 side and your spot on.
Lets hope if we meet again that it poors down with Rain. That will be Wests bick weakness. To many talls and not enough run. You would have to agree that after half time Heights were finishing stronger!

Blueboy16
21 Aug 2007, 11:14
Id did check your Rd 17 side and your spot on.
Lets hope if we meet again that it poors down with Rain. That will be Wests bick weakness. To many talls and not enough run. You would have to agree that after half time Heights were finishing stronger!

You might find that rain will help West with their running game coming more into the play. Saturday's environment called for long kicking into the forward-line. Also West only played 2 quaters of footy (1st & 3rd). Had they played 4 quaters you would not of got within 6-8 goals. Very clear to me that you went to Faisel too much which is easy to defend. You may need to find a new avenue to goal next week.

GoesBangFrom50
21 Aug 2007, 11:25
Your welcome to check the website but you will find that there was not 1 senior player out there on Saturday. You played a near full strengh reserves side without a couple of guys that didn't play due to not training.

Groga played seniors round 17 and reserves on the weekend. Will play seniors again this week

Blueboy16
21 Aug 2007, 11:29
Groga played seniors round 17 and reserves on the weekend. Will play seniors again this week

There were about 15 guys out there on Saturday that have played senior footy this season. He played well enough to be considered for next week but who are you going to leave out?