View Full Version : WRFL DIV2 RESERVES - Home of Blueboy16
RodneyEade
21 Aug 2007, 12:58
Also West only played 2 quaters of footy (1st & 3rd). Had they played 4 quaters you would not of got within 6-8 goals.
Heights only played 1/2 a quarter to 1 for the whole game. Had we played 4 quarters you might find the result could of went the other way. Footy is full of if's could's and but's.
Therussian
21 Aug 2007, 15:03
Fair predictions. Although I wouldn't completely write off Heights yet. (Yes their may be some bias in my opinion) But we did put in a pretty average performance on the weekend and only walked away with a 15 point loss. Full credit to west, they were the better team on the day and deserved their win. But we do have the ability to beat them should we meet again.
Some poor kicking and bad decision making by our players will hopefully improve next week.
Also looking to regaining our full forward this week, which will be a huge inclusion.
So beware the Dragons.
you aren't talking about that goose ElHassan surely,
he is as soft as butter and only kicks goals against the bottom sides.
not a finals player.
dragons
21 Aug 2007, 15:37
you aren't talking about that goose ElHassan surely, he is as soft as butter and only kicks goals against the bottom sides. not a finals player.
So what side do you play for? I'll remember to let ElHassan know that you
think he's soft.
Therussian
21 Aug 2007, 15:48
So what side do you play for? I'll remember to let ElHassan know that you
think he's soft.
take a chill pill champ, i was only stirring.
duckduckgoose
21 Aug 2007, 15:59
So what side do you play for? I'll remember to let ElHassan know that
think he's soft.
right oh, before this gets outa hand this bloke jumps outa the way of his own shadow, enjoys his own looks and to busy worrying about what everyone thinks of him, which to be honest is laughable if he knew the truth
[quote=Therussian;8476988]you aren't talking about that goose ElHassan surely,
not a finals player.
[I herad he goes alright in the boxing ring, i would love if you have the balls to tell him to his face]
[quote=duckduckgoose;8477573]right oh, before this gets outa hand this bloke jumps outa the way of his own shadow, enjoys his own looks and to busy worrying about what everyone thinks of him, which to be honest is laughable if he knew the truth
[Mate u are a wanka, Moushy has always said he is a cricketer, but can play footy, He probally has the best hands in the ressesies and has a pretty good kick, what have u done spastic in your footy carrer, copped a couple of whacks from him maybe
]
RodneyEade
21 Aug 2007, 17:23
you aren't talking about that goose ElHassan surely,
not a finals player.
You must be thinking of someone else with the same name. Unless by saying bottom sides you actually mean Albanvale, West, and North Footscray.
dragons
21 Aug 2007, 22:33
Hey Rocket , Mushy said that Him and his mate were having Tatts on.
Don't think Tats knows about it yet.
duckduckgoose
22 Aug 2007, 11:16
[Mate u are a wanka, Moushy has always said he is a cricketer, but can play footy, He probally has the best hands in the ressesies and has a pretty good kick, what have u done spastic in your footy carrer, copped a couple of whacks from him maybe
][/quote]
thats something to hold your hat on, whos the spastic. thats divi 2's ressies chump and only probably the best hands not probally:p:p:D:D:p:p
IAMAGUN
22 Aug 2007, 12:22
]
thats something to hold your hat on, whos the spastic. thats divi 2's ressies chump and only probably the best hands not probally:p:p:D:D:p:p[/quote]
LISTEN HERE GOOSE!!, DONT COME HERE AND STIR THE POT THATS MY JOB, YOU GOOSE
duckduckgoose
22 Aug 2007, 16:32
LISTEN HERE GOOSE!!, DONT COME HERE AND STIR THE POT THATS MY JOB, YOU GOOSE[/quote]
no worries IAMAGOOSE
dragons
22 Aug 2007, 21:30
To totally change the subject what are people's thoughts on the
Heights v Devils game this Sunday?
typewriter
23 Aug 2007, 13:31
i think the devils will go in favourite considereing their form and the encounter earlier on in the year. should be a great game very physical. both teams r pumped up for this 1 and i know heights should be at full strength in the 1s so that filters down to the 2s not sure about the devils. who looks like going up into the 1s this week decka/devil?
Kaz Wilson
23 Aug 2007, 16:50
Good Afternoon Lads
This Sunday's Elimination Final between the reserves of Heights and North shapes up to be a defining match, on one side a heights squad choc full of run and talent, vs a North squad who play a style of football that mirrors that of their seniors, they win the tap out and shoot straight for there tall timber up forward.
It's fair to say the Heights magoos are a Jeckel & Hyde type side, it even shows with there 22 never being the same one week to the next. However when in full flight we here at the age still believe they are head and shoulders above the rest.
North Footscray were the victors the last time these two met, There ability to get first use of the ball were the biggest reason why they got up at Glengala Rd. Last week saw the Heights No: 1 ruckman, copped an absoloute bath last sat.
Should be a fascinating to see you has the hunger and will to play on the following week.
I'm tipping that both sides will be evenly matched, don't be suprised if the scores aren't separated with fais kicking a tonne, typewriters & tats to get a handful of it, and No: 11 to general his backline again.
With every message you post im starting to like the way you think, Your right, footy is won in the guts, last week we got smacked and it showed this week will be a cracker jack game, i recon both teams will have to be on song, hopefully we snatch a victory as i recon we have shown we can beat anyone.
typewriter
24 Aug 2007, 10:11
should be great the likes of marc tats rasha kon and dommo must get on top in the middle and deliver well into the forward line to the likes of mushy mckay fais unlike last week and the last time heights met north footscray.
Kaz Wilson
24 Aug 2007, 14:35
Mail coming in ppl, says the north brigade are pumped and ready to go, reports from Roberts St, are telling my sources that celebrations have already begun, Blueboy when are ya gonna get on and let the big footy faithful know about the two's, fire up sweety :p
red devil1
24 Aug 2007, 18:01
Mail coming in ppl, says the north brigade are pumped and ready to go, reports from Roberts St, are telling my sources that celebrations have already begun, Blueboy when are ya gonna get on and let the big footy faithful know about the two's, fire up sweety :p
North are pumped and ready to go in the reserves. Think we should account for the Heights. Have an number of handy forwards who have played quite a bit of senior football over the years.
If I was Heights I would run and carry the ball (except for Faisal of course!).
I reckon in the magoos it is even more important to win in the middle.
dragons
24 Aug 2007, 19:17
North are pumped and ready to go in the reserves. Think we should account for the Heights. Have an number of handy forwards who have played quite a bit of senior football over the years.
If I was Heights I would run and carry the ball (except for Faisal of course!).
I reckon in the magoos it is even more important to win in the middle.
Wocka I also will be expecting a very close encounter by Heights will win.
The Best Backline in the comp will give us the edge.
Its handy when we have 3 blokes from the Seniors coming in
As the Seniors can afford to Lose we figured stack our side and send Norths packing......
What can i say tats does the talk but backs it up with the walk, What a fukn win, 5 goals down and we went bang, bang and bang. To be honest it was a very good hit out, North were very competitive but i think we had to much run, red devil pal did you see the tats man, run, run and carry. I cant wait for next week.
dragons
26 Aug 2007, 22:09
Red Devil if half the players in your side had as much aggression
at the ball like you showed then maybe your team may have had a chance today.
All Credit to your team smashing us up in the 1st quarter. But once we started playing tighter and started our running game we really showed who was the fitter side. Apart from two late goals in the last there wasn't any signs that Norths were there from 1/4 time. Anyway enjoy the Beers tonight
as we have a Prelim to prepare for....
3 votes
26 Aug 2007, 23:06
If Dekkaroo had played today,he would have kicked atleast 3 goals so the margin would have only been 1 goal loss=====lol======sorry deka about the ankle mate, it happans to the best of us mate at times,just lift that chin ,there will be next year and u will be on fire,i know u will.:thumbsu:
dragons
27 Aug 2007, 12:12
If Dekkaroo had played today,he would have kicked atleast 3 goals so the margin would have only been 1 goal loss=====lol======sorry deka about the ankle mate, it happans to the best of us mate at times,just lift that chin ,there will be next year and u will be on fire,i know u will.:thumbsu:
Dekka may be a good player but on the Devils performance yesterday he wouldnt have been enough. No Guarantee he would have kicked 3 as you claim.
3 votes
27 Aug 2007, 17:01
Dekka may be a good player but on the Devils performance yesterday he wouldnt have been enough. No Guarantee he would have kicked 3 as you claim.
Well he averages atleast 2 to 3 goals a game and yes it still wouldnt have been enough to win for the devils,as i stated in my post so i dont need u whispering in my ear dragon,i already know====lol
dragons
27 Aug 2007, 19:21
Well he averages atleast 2 to 3 goals a game and yes it still wouldnt have been enough to win for the devils,as i stated in my post so i dont need u whispering in my ear dragon,i already know====lol
I must admit I expected more fireworks than what the game produced. Overall is was a pretty good game of Finals footy
red devil1
27 Aug 2007, 20:54
Red Devil if half the players in your side had as much aggression
at the ball like you showed then maybe your team may have had a chance today.
All Credit to your team smashing us up in the 1st quarter. But once we started playing tighter and started our running game we really showed who was the fitter side. Apart from two late goals in the last there wasn't any signs that Norths were there from 1/4 time. Anyway enjoy the Beers tonight
as we have a Prelim to prepare for....
Not sure who you think I am Dragon but congrats on the win.
As has been discussed Sunshine Heights had way too much run. A lot of old blokes can't run like they used to and our younger guys didn't work hard enough. Thoughts Tats were pretty solid, but you had a couple of small,skinny blokes who can play. 10 and 40 I think. The full forward was also handy.
dragons
27 Aug 2007, 22:00
Not sure who you think I am Dragon but congrats on the win.
As has been discussed Sunshine Heights had way too much run. A lot of old blokes can't run like they used to and our younger guys didn't work hard enough. Thoughts Tats were pretty solid, but you had a couple of small,skinny blokes who can play. 10 and 40 I think. The full forward was also handy.
**** Ive been told that you are Pres of the Devils "Woka" ****
**** The premiership quarter was the game turner. When we turned into the last quarter ahead by 2pts and having advantage of the strong breeze we knew that the Devils were spent. I guess playing some Injured players also didn't help ****
Can you let me know what happened to the regular FF. Is it D.Wainwright?
He has nailed us a couple of times in the last couple of years.
red devil1
27 Aug 2007, 22:12
**** Ive been told that you are Pres of the Devils "Woka" ****
**** The premiership quarter was the game turner. When we turned into the last quarter ahead by 2pts and having advantage of the strong breeze we knew that the Devils were spent. I guess playing some Injured players also didn't help ****
Can you let me know what happened to the regular FF. Is it D.Wainwright?
He has nailed us a couple of times in the last couple of years.
I'm not Wocka.
Munkee Wainwright. Was an absolute gun footballer. Another one of our older blokes who has been injured a lot of late. Named on the bench against North Sunshine (only because he had only trained once in two weeks due to injury), so cracked it and hasn't been seen since.
Great bloke so hope he will be back.
Mundine
28 Aug 2007, 11:05
R.I.P Blueboy, bloody hell west loose i game and he goes missing, We want to hear your views blueboy and elaborate on the west loss.
RodneyEade
28 Aug 2007, 12:26
What a cracking weekend of finals football is was in the reserves this weekend. Both Heights and Albanvale running over their opponents in the last quarter, shows that all 3 remaining teams are serious contenders and any 1 of them could take it out.
Heights showed that they shurgged of the loss to west in the previous week and we're back to their best. Should set up a fantastic re-match on sunday and I'm sure neutral observers will have a hard time picking a winner.
Any neutral observers who caught sight of the games have any predictions?
Kaz Wilson
28 Aug 2007, 14:53
Oh what a roller coaster of emotion for the Heights faithful
Saturday saw the One's lose accrimoniously to the might of West.
However.............. the one constant throughout the year bar last week has been the competitiveness and spirit of the once maligned twos.
As a playing group you'll see none tighter, led by the notorious Sticks.
He led them out to battle for one of the last time's in his career, they fired the first shot, then succumbed to a barrage of goals in the 1st quater, 6 to be exact.
Then a remarkable opening turned into a Noose like grip as the Heights squeezed and choked the life out the pensioners from roberts st. They left North goaless in the 2nd & 3rd terms, the 3rd term standing out because of they had a 6 goal wind behind them.
Strong contributions came from
-Con who was silky smooth,
-Tats who as he so succinctly put it "killed it".
-Andrew the python erased all memories from the previous week with bullet like passes,
-Mushy stepped up and showed why he should have been there the week before,
-Knighta proved to be a wall unsurpassable,
-Rasha a workhorse like effort,
-Faisel went into express train mode,
-Marcel proved heights ruckmen are no longer easybeats,
-Hendo showed class and heart,
-Moga ate everything that hit the deck,
-Kiri just said "hard at the ball" watch & learn.
Special mention must go to the coahing staff at heights, the 7 changes that were made, worked to an absolute treat.
Big Momma
28 Aug 2007, 15:25
Oh what a roller coaster of emotion for the Heights faithful
Saturday saw the One's lose accrimoniously to the might of West.
However.............. the one constant throughout the year bar last week has been the competitiveness and spirit of the once maligned twos.
As a playing group you'll see none tighter, led by the notorious Sticks.
He led them out to battle for one of the last time's in his career, they fired the first shot, then succumbed to a barrage of goals in the 1st quater, 6 to be exact.
Then a remarkable opening turned into a Noose like grip as the Heights squeezed and choked the life out the pensioners from roberts st. They left North goaless in the 2nd & 3rd terms, the 3rd term standing out because of they had a 6 goal wind behind them.
Strong contributions came from
-Con who was silky smooth,
-Tats who as he so succinctly put it "killed it".
-Andrew the python erased all memories from the previous week with bullet like passes,
-Mushy stepped up and showed why he should have been there the week before,
-Knighta proved to be a wall unsurpassable,
-Rasha a workhorse like effort,
-Faisel went into express train mode,
-Marcel proved heights ruckmen are no longer easybeats,
-Hendo showed class and heart,
-Moga ate everything that hit the deck,
-Kiri just said "hard at the ball" watch & learn.
Special mention must go to the coahing staff at heights, the 7 changes that were made, worked to an absolute treat.
How are the braces going Kaz? The Dragons boys are complaining about the cuts you are leaving on the little fella! Also asking if you can refrain from using the words "Sunshine" "Heights" & "Dragons" cause your spitting on them when saying anything with an "S" in it.
Kaz Wilson
28 Aug 2007, 15:45
I'm sorry big m
i refuse to sit on the fence anymore, CARN the Heighterssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss:thumbsu:
dragons
28 Aug 2007, 16:20
I'm sorry big m
i refuse to sit on the fence anymore, CARN the Heighterssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss:thumbsu:
I thought you were neutral.... I could tell by your last post that you had to be a Heighters fan... Especially naming all of the Guns on the weekend
That #32 (Mohammad Abdullatif) had a shocker..
Kaz Wilson
28 Aug 2007, 16:47
I started off as a neutral then i couldn't hold back my true affliations, i'll sing them from the top of the The Age building
Chinny as we heights folk so lovingly refer to him wasn't in the side, thats how strong, the squad is, for a player like him (strong marking type forward, or a centre half back, who fully fit knows he is a senior player) to miss out means the competition for places is fearce. Look at typewriters, the side he tears to shreds year in year out, also didn't figure.
dragons
28 Aug 2007, 17:52
I started off as a neutral then i couldn't hold back my true affliations, i'll sing them from the top of the The Age building
Chinny as we heights folk so lovingly refer to him wasn't in the side, thats how strong, the squad is, for a player like him (strong marking type forward, or a centre half back, who fully fit knows he is a senior player) to miss out means the competition for places is fearce. Look at typewriters, the side he tears to shreds year in year out, also didn't figure.
Cmon Kazza, You should know better than that. Chinny wears No.39 when playing. Also I believe other big names such as Butler, Cini & J.Time missed out this week. Should be a tough week on the track
Kaz Wilson
28 Aug 2007, 18:25
Cmon Kazza, You should know better than that. Chinny wears No.39 when playing. Also I believe other big names such as Butler, Cini & J.Time missed out this week. Should be a tough week on the track
I'm actually quite dirty on myself now, to forget who wears the coveted 32 is a sin, that the act of repent won't resolve
The man in question, did play. John Mogavero, I had him in my best, his mobility and rebound in the backline on saturday was vital to heights go forward, when the ball hit the deck his hands were clean, helped out by spoiling and bringing the pill to the ground.
TruBlues
29 Aug 2007, 11:15
Also I believe other big names such as Butler, Cini & J.Time missed out this week. Should be a tough week on the track
Your also leaving out Costa Kyriakou a kid who has won a B and F, who played 15 games throughout the home and away season, was solid in defense all year and considering the ball was hardly down the backline all year polled fairly well in this years B and F considering it is his first year of senior footy. Very dissapointed that he has been left out of the finals squad so far this year. Can anyone enlighten me as to why finals comes around and all of a sudden he doesnt get a game. Does not deserve to be left out of three consecutive finals appearances.
dragons
29 Aug 2007, 11:16
I'm actually quite dirty on myself now, to forget who wears the coveted 32 is a sin, that the act of repent won't resolve
The man in question, did play. John Mogavero, I had him in my best, his mobility and rebound in the backline on saturday was vital to heights go forward, when the ball hit the deck his hands were clean, helped out by spoiling and bringing the pill to the ground.
Now your on the ball. My comments raised about Chinny raised a few eyebrows. Only people who are aware that the Leagues record was wrong would understand the joke.
Kaz Wilson
29 Aug 2007, 14:14
Your also leaving out Costa Kyriakou a kid who has won a B and F, who played 15 games throughout the home and away season, was solid in defense all year and considering the ball was hardly down the backline all year polled fairly well in this years B and F considering it is his first year of senior footy. Very dissapointed that he has been left out of the finals squad so far this year. Can anyone enlighten me as to why finals comes around and all of a sudden he doesnt get a game. Does not deserve to be left out of three consecutive finals appearances.
Agree entirely with you there tru blues, for a first year senior player, to play out the majority of the home & away season, speaks volumes for Costa. His form over the season wasn't at all questioned, his attack on the footy was brave and never took into account his or anyone else's well being. The only logical explanation i could come up with was "Inexperience" unless there are other forces at work here.:rolleyes:
dragons
29 Aug 2007, 14:18
I concur with your comments on Costa. Looking at the B&F Count he came equal 26th out of 57 players. Unfortunately when players filter down from the higher grade players have to miss, This reason doesn't justify why Costa should have been left out but based on players available who probably had more Senior/Ressie experience I would say this may have been the reason.
In rate Costa as a valuable member of the Back 6. Although it sucks what has happened to him this year he will have plenty of years learning the Backline trade and Im certain he will secure his spot.
Obviously playing so close to him I can see that he has some great assets to his game in being able to read the Ball well, making position and having good hand/foot skills. I think with some more body strength he will cope better with 1-1 contests.
typewriter
29 Aug 2007, 14:26
i think it came down to experience and fitness. costa has a great attack on the ball but needs to learn when to go and when to stay back, which will definitly come with game time in the senior ranks. i also think fitness played a big part with the reserves team picked especialy last week based around fitness on the bigger grounds, so i think he was unlucky so were about 10 players. 5 including costa could easily warrant a spot in the team right now without any question marks but 28 doesnt go into 22 unfortunatly
RodneyEade
29 Aug 2007, 16:21
Costa is a quality defender, who has been very unlucky (along with many others) during the finals campaign. He knows how to use his body well and it wasn't uncommon this year to see his big fist spoiling the ball away from his opponents. He has the right attitude (shown by his commitment even when not being selected) and will be first picked in the side in the near future.
red devil1
29 Aug 2007, 21:42
How you looking this week TruBlues? I heard you President state on the radio on the weekend that you would were one of only four good palyers against West. He also mentioned that you needed to work on your goalkicking!
We were ordinary against you a couple of weeks back, but reckon we will give a better account ourselves this Sunday. I know Da Bomba and GBF50 don't rate us, but I am very hopeful:)
red devil1
29 Aug 2007, 21:46
i think it came down to experience and fitness. costa has a great attack on the ball but needs to learn when to go and when to stay back, which will definitly come with game time in the senior ranks. i also think fitness played a big part with the reserves team picked especialy last week based around fitness on the bigger grounds, so i think he was unlucky so were about 10 players. 5 including costa could easily warrant a spot in the team right now without any question marks but 28 doesnt go into 22 unfortunatly
Forget this Costa dude Typewriter. I can't believe they can't squeeze you in for a game. OK your no Chris Judd, but you have terrific skills and anticipation. I remember watching you destroy us last year at Hansen Reserve. Must have had 35 touches. If you want to beat West (who I still believe are better than Albanvale) you need more than just leg speed.
Tony Delaney
29 Aug 2007, 21:53
How you looking this week TruBlues? I heard you President state on the radio on the weekend that you would were one of only four good palyers against West. He also mentioned that you needed to work on your goalkicking!
We were ordinary against you a couple of weeks back, but reckon we will give a better account ourselves this Sunday. I know Da Bomba and GBF50 don't rate us, but I am very hopeful:)
We rate Nth don't worry about that. You will see a better Heights side this week than you saw two weeks ago rest assured. So use the 'they don't rate us' all you like for motivation but if thats all you have to fire your team up good luck.
dragons
29 Aug 2007, 22:23
We rate Nth don't worry about that. You will see a better Heights side this week than you saw two weeks ago rest assured. So use the 'they don't rate us' all you like for motivation but if thats all you have to fire your team up good luck.
cmon boys read the thread title.... Want to talk seniors then you know where to post it. Devil you were hoping to sneak one past TD and GBF50
TruBlues
29 Aug 2007, 23:08
Forget this Costa dude Typewriter. I can't believe they can't squeeze you in for a game. OK your no Chris Judd, but you have terrific skills and anticipation. I remember watching you destroy us last year at Hansen Reserve. Must have had 35 touches. If you want to beat West (who I still believe are better than Albanvale) you need more than just leg speed.
It shouldnt only come down to fitness, but what you can offer to the team as an individual that noone else can. With this in mind typewriter should be one of the first picked week in week out.
TruBlues
29 Aug 2007, 23:17
What can i say, west were too good for us on the day, i have struggled with my goal kicking all yr, and i wouldnt say i was in the best 4. However, that is behind us, we do rate north footscray very highly, and will be prepared for a tough game this sunday.
typewriter
30 Aug 2007, 13:13
yeah unfortunatly injuries have come for me at thw wrong end of the year missed 6 weeks with a hammy just couldnt get my fitness levels to warrant a spot i wont play again this year. hopefully i can contribute with my expertise on the bench helping out the coach.
Kaz Wilson
30 Aug 2007, 13:56
Tru Blues your correct, west was last week and lets look forward to a cracking match this sunday in the ones, good luck to both sides hopefully no injuries will factor into the final week.
Typewriters i also agree with tru blues on this, what you offer the side holds significant value, it's a pity to see injuries get the better of your year, we here at the Age are currently looking at prospective writers to head a WRFL spread in our sports section and your name has been bandied around. Can't wait to see the master tactician, lean back and go bang!!!!!
typewriter
30 Aug 2007, 14:36
thnx Kaz
DekkaRoo
30 Aug 2007, 16:29
Unfortunately due to an injury in the first week of the finals, I had to watch the Nth -v- Heights game from the sidelines. I must say, that I was impressed with what I saw from Heights on Sunday and cant see why they cant get over the line against West.
West have plently of height on their side, but Heights have the smaller running type of players that can cause some damage once up an going. They showed this type of play from qrt time on Sunday. Height also have a good target in Faisil when kicking forward (although, i thought he got beaten on sunday) and if he starts to grab the footy, then look out.
I am tipping Heights by 23 points and really think they can go all the way. If they can get over West this week, they will win the flag.
I also would have like to see Typewriter in the side, to me he is in the best 22 for sure.
Kaz Wilson
31 Aug 2007, 13:03
A difficult game to pick this one,
Wests will undoubtedly go into this game topped up with a few senior players as they did two weeks ago, without these players they showed little resistence against a fired up Albanvale.
In saying that, the side heights had in last sunday, saw seven new names included on the team list from the previous week. and this Sunday sees just the one change, The man who tormented Wests forward line Mada's.
The F train clicked into express mode last week, and shows no signs of slowing down, as a heads up to the wests backline, BEWARE.
Wests if you remember the game we won at your "dog's bowl", the lad that kicked the winning goal, returns with 4 quaters of finals footy already under his belt, and taking grabs with a vice like grip.
I think its quite obvious who im tipping but margin wise, say heights by a kick, with Chocohawk slotting the goal with his trademark snap:D
Should be a good game although its interesting to hear people say that the winner of this game will win the flag, i think people are under estimating albanvale as they were the minor premiers don't forget, and shouldn't be ridden off or disreguarded as easy beats... however in saying that both west and heights do have the arsenals to go all the way it is open to anyone.
Kaz Wilson
31 Aug 2007, 19:47
*News Flash*
Hutchie has come through once again ppl, its been a hectic day for the loveable sasquatch. The AFPA comes 2nd to WRFL div 2 reserves
Queries surrounding the availability of one of heights main attacking weapon for the blockbuster fathers day special, shall be erased. He will play!!!!
Wests you will come across a fired up greek australian playing at the peak of his ability.
Kaz, what can a say you are a gun, keep up the good work. Very good news and its going to be a big fathers day clash.
Blueboy16
2 Sep 2007, 19:40
Can someone from Heights please confirm the thrashing today and my mate tats had about 4 touches that were all clangers?
w.weapons
2 Sep 2007, 23:15
Can someone from Heights please confirm the thrashing today and my mate tats had about 4 touches that were all clangers?
GOOD PERFOMANCE FROM A SO CALLED POWER HOUSE.....I WOULD CALL IT SH1T HOUSE........
120 OF THE BEST........:p
roosters44
2 Sep 2007, 23:50
Kaz, what can a say you are a gun, keep up the good work. Very good news and its going to be a big fathers day clash.
Heights....please leave....
roosters44
2 Sep 2007, 23:55
*News Flash*
Hutchie has come through once again ppl, its been a hectic day for the loveable sasquatch. The AFPA comes 2nd to WRFL div 2 reserves
Queries surrounding the availability of one of heights main attacking weapon for the blockbuster fathers day special, shall be erased. He will play!!!!
Wests you will come across a fired up greek australian playing at the peak of his ability.
Where is this man u speak of? Time to go away ********s..............
crappermd
3 Sep 2007, 01:12
Have heard that Albanvale are in their third straight ressies grand final. I would suggest that would make them the most experienced side in it. History says if you knock on the door long enough you get over the line! West will be beaten. Heights twos were never good enough.
typewriter
3 Sep 2007, 11:54
very good win by wests very little effort displayed by the dragons. i dont think we rocked up to play to be honest. 2 say we were never good enough is crap we beat every side this year. we have no excuses we lacked leadership on the park today a spark we were beaten all over the ground maybe boxey one of about 2 players who can hold their head up high
i agree there typewritter, i put my hand up for the worst game, but **** shit happens. West were harder, more desperate for the ball, as for the 2 baboons put your grog up ya ass. Tats will be back next year. Good luck to west and i hope they win the ressies granny
Bobby Skilton
3 Sep 2007, 15:11
Firstly congrats to Wests for Smashing my team out of the Prelim... Best of Luck next week in the Big Show!
What can I say about my Team???
Yesterdays effort would have to rate as the worst ever performance for a game that I have been involved with at SHFC.
By the End of the day not only had we been beaten but every Heights player had their pants pulled down. Thing made worse with undiscipline actions, abusing umpires, send-offs, Basic things to ensure that your opposition aren't given the Upper hand. We never looked the part from half way into the 1st quarter. As the typewriter mentioned there was no leadership. A Red Card was given to the Captain who should have known better, Also a further 2 yellows given in the last quarter showed we lacked discipline.
On yesterdays performance many of the teams who finished outside the top 5 would have won. Nth Foots should be feeling very sick in the stomach that we robbed them of a Prelim Final when we beat them and then played that poorly the week before the Grand Final.
In finishing I have never felt that Humiliated in 216 games of Football,
A berth in the Grand Final was the prize and all we could manage to win were the fights and the most Yellow/Red cards for the day.
More embarrasing having to tell Family and Friends who were interested in our result that we were Smashed. Not telling them the Margin because of being disgusted in it.
SHFC Players who read this forum - If your not feeling disgusted today about that performance then you didn't deserve to wear the jumper. I would like to hear what you all thought of the game.
What did you really think of the game.
Boxy was very good. West came to play Heights didn't.
What did you think of your own game dragons.
What did you really think of the game.
Boxy was very good. West came to play Heights didn't.
What did you think of your own game dragons.
The Game was terrible.
My game was serviceable. Not the contributing factor in losing.
I played tight on my man and think he kicked 1 of the 21 goals.
Last quarter was terrible but what to do chasing 5 different players
Bobby Skilton
3 Sep 2007, 15:32
The Game was terrible.
My game was serviceable. Not the contributing factor in losing.
I played tight on my man and think he kicked 1 of the 21 goals.
Last quarter was terrible but what to do chasing 5 different players
Serviceable is not running onto the ground without tripping over.
If that is what servicable is then how do you rate the performance yesterday Bobby?
Further to my frustrated comments.
It was infact a very successful season since I arrived at SHFC
15 wins from 17 games
3 Finals appearances
Believe this has been the best since 1998. Just a very disappointing way to end the season
red devil1
3 Sep 2007, 18:38
Further to my frustrated comments.
It was infact a very successful season since I arrived at SHFC
15 wins from 17 games
3 Finals appearances
Believe this has been the best since 1998. Just a very disappointing way to end the season
I am still waiting for Kaz Wilson's match report. You captain should be ashamed of himself....can't believe this guy gets a game ahead of Typewriter.
Bobby Skilton
3 Sep 2007, 21:12
I am still waiting for Kaz Wilson's match report. You captain should be ashamed of himself....can't believe this guy gets a game ahead of Typewriter.
How about you worry about your team Cameron.
red devil1
3 Sep 2007, 21:19
How about you worry about your team Cameron.
Apologies chimp. Forget that Heights ran Big Footy.
I like that 10 in the magoos (Andrew?). We need some pace at the Devils so he might be worth talking to.
Bobby Skilton
3 Sep 2007, 22:14
Apologies chimp. Forget that Heights ran Big Footy.
I like that 10 in the magoos (Andrew?). We need some pace at the Devils so he might be worth talking to.
Red Devil what do you think of Cameron Mullenger as an assistant coach. I understand he is on the computer continuously at work in the newsagency. Maybe he is on big footy too, wonder what his name is sneaky devil that he is.
And for calling me a chimp I would like an apology asap.
Bobby Skilton
3 Sep 2007, 22:37
If that is what servicable is then how do you rate the performance yesterday Bobby?
I was saying that you can't consider a game serviceable because you ran onto the field without falling over. I thought you spectated and reacted too much, you also put me under a lot of pressure with a terrible pass at one stage. When you did get near it you provided a new nickname for yourself 'the juggler', the ball was checked after you were in the play because he umpire thought the ball must have been a hot potatoe. So as bad as the team was we need to look at our own performances first because thats what we can alter.
I thought you spectated and reacted too much, you also put me under a lot of pressure with a terrible pass at one stage.
A bit hard to pass the ball to you when you were in the sheds preparing the Senior side for their game
red devil1
3 Sep 2007, 23:17
Red Devil what do you think of Cameron Mullenger as an assistant coach. I understand he is on the computer continuously at work in the newsagency. Maybe he is on big footy too, wonder what his name is sneaky devil that he is.
And for calling me a chimp I would like an apology asap.
Cam does a great job as an assistant coach.
Knowing you are not that bright, thought the 'chimp' reference might go through to the keeper. Chimp was the real Bobby Skilton's nickname. OK chump?
Bobby Skilton
4 Sep 2007, 14:18
Cam does a great job as an assistant coach.
Knowing you are not that bright, thought the 'chimp' reference might go through to the keeper. Chimp was the real Bobby Skilton's nickname. OK chump?
Thanks Cam.
Now for calling me chump I would like an immediate apology.
Kaz Wilson
4 Sep 2007, 14:24
Sorry to keep you waiting devil
*Match Report*
Not much needs to be said really, Wests were dominate from the 10 minute mark of the opening stanza, until the bitter end.
I make no excuses at the way we played as a whole, i make no excuses for our leadership group, i make no excuses for our poor behaviour. At the end of the day Wests were simply to good, credit will be laid squarely at there feet.
However to the heights lads that played last sunday, thats football, learn from this. To the whole magoos squad, new and old Its been a long season, including the pre-season, which started 2nd weeek of November, i have enjoyed the company of you all, thanks for the memories
Lets all get down to support our seniors, this sunday.
Kaz Wilson out i'll be in the ones thread
Bobby Skilton
4 Sep 2007, 14:32
A bit hard to pass the ball to you when you were in the sheds preparing the Senior side for their game
I get around. How are your hands after they were burnt by the hot potatoe I mean the football. I actually thought you had about 20 possessions (for the season that is).
This coming from someone who is gutless to reveal who they are.
How convenient that you can't be contacted by PM or email.
GUTLESS!
Blueboy16
4 Sep 2007, 16:17
GUTLESS!
And the in-fighting at Heights continues..........
Blueboy u are a joke, no one like u, your coments stink and u are so boring. Do all of us a favour and go back to the EDFL
Blueboy16
4 Sep 2007, 16:35
Blueboy u are a joke, no one like u, your coments stink and u are so boring. Do all of us a favour and go back to the EDFL
How did you go on the weekend Fais?
Bobby Skilton
4 Sep 2007, 18:59
GUTLESS!
Hey dragons, no need to get so upset. Just checked with the umpire from last week and they checked the ball at half time and they said it was a hot potatoe, so they changed it. Hope your burn't hands have heeled.
w.weapons
4 Sep 2007, 21:20
How did you go on the weekend Fais?
hahahaha still wont even get a gig in the firsts......he trained though........lol
Hey dragons, no need to get so upset. Just checked with the umpire from last week and they checked the ball at half time and they said it was a hot potatoe, so they changed it. Hope your burn't hands have heeled.
At least I was actually on the ground.
Report from the Senior coach today referring to your Identity is
"He is not a Good Footballer" You must be one of the disgruntled players who actually didn't get a game. HA HA HA
red devil1
4 Sep 2007, 22:18
"He is not a Good Footballer" You must be one of the disgruntled players who actually didn't get a game. HA HA HA
Yeah that makes sense. Bobby Skilton really is a chump.:thumbsu:
long and direct
4 Sep 2007, 22:36
GUTLESS!
get over yourself buddy you seem a little bit excited. i don't know who you are or most others on here but you sound like a raving lunatic. best you speak to someone about your anger problem.
Bobby Skilton
4 Sep 2007, 22:58
Not a good footballer is a bit of an understatement in describing me. Anyway I heard you are now referred to as 'the potatoe farmer', your favourite food is potatoes, you make a fantastic potatoe salad, your favourite toy as a child was Mr. potatoe head, your favourite song is hot potatoe hot potatoe. The club has put a complaint in for playing with a hot potatoe for half a game Sunday. If the result gets reversed would you like to celebrate by eating potatoe cakes together.
Bobby Skilton
4 Sep 2007, 23:00
Yeah that makes sense. Bobby Skilton really is a chump.:thumbsu:
You must not have read properly. Apology now or I will tell your assistant coach Cameron Mullenger that you have been a cheeky red devil.
Not a good footballer is a bit of an understatement in describing me. Anyway I heard you are now referred to as 'the potatoe farmer', your favourite food is potatoes, you make a fantastic potatoe salad, your favourite toy as a child was Mr. potatoe head, your favourite song is hot potatoe hot potatoe. The club has put a complaint in for playing with a hot potatoe for half a game Sunday. If the result gets reversed would you like to celebrate by eating potatoe cakes together.
Considering that you are a Heights person all you are doing is making the Club look more stupid with every ridiculous post you make. Keep sending your potato jokes to my Private Messaging and I'll let you know how funny they are.
I look forward to sharing my Potato Cakes with you and the Premiership team on Sunday night.
Bobby Skilton
4 Sep 2007, 23:28
Considering that you are a Heights person all you are doing is making the Club look more stupid with every ridiculous post you make. Keep sending your potato jokes to my Private Messaging and I'll let you know how funny they are.
I look forward to sharing my Potato Cakes with you and the Premiership team on Sunday night.
I tell you what I will bring potatoe scones, I bet you will love them.
What is looking to be another close Grand Final in the Ressies I will
put my money on Albanvale to finally clinch the flag in a case of third time lucky.
No doubt their team may have some handy inclusions on the back of the Senior side not being there but Wests have both teams playing and dont have the luxury of having some in-betweens playing
In the end not enough on the Park for them to steal this one from the Cobra's.
Albanvale by 20 points.
Blueboy16
5 Sep 2007, 16:27
Love to see the Roosters get up but I have a feeling they played their Grand Final last week.
Bobby Skilton
5 Sep 2007, 16:48
Who does everyone think will win the potatoe I mean the football this week.
Albanvale will have the advantage of dropping a few back. West are a good outfit but hard to tell from last weeks game because heights were not very competetive. One things that is for sure the winner at 2 pm will be holding the premiership potatoe I mean cup up.
Tony Delaney
5 Sep 2007, 18:21
Who does everyone think will win the potatoe I mean the football this week.
Albanvale will have the advantage of dropping a few back. West are a good outfit but hard to tell from last weeks game because heights were not very competetive. One things that is for sure the winner at 2 pm will be holding the premiership potatoe I mean cup up.
BS could you please refrain from potato jokes. They have gone far enough even though they are hilarious.
How did West vs Albanvale go during the season. I tip Albanvale as they should have a few qualified senior type players and West will lose no. 50 to the seniors. Who will the unlucky seniors be to make way for 50, Lane, Henry and Simmo. At least they get to play in the reserves grand final.
Blueboy16
5 Sep 2007, 19:18
BS could you please refrain from potato jokes. They have gone far enough even though they are hilarious.
How did West vs Albanvale go during the season. I tip Albanvale as they should have a few qualified senior type players and West will lose no. 50 to the seniors. Who will the unlucky seniors be to make way for 50, Lane, Henry and Simmo. At least they get to play in the reserves grand final.
West smashed Albanvale in the only meeting of the regular season by 10 goals. Obviously Albanvale got over the line 2 weeks ago.
You will find Lane & Evans wont be fit enough to plays 2's either TD.
typewriter
6 Sep 2007, 13:21
i am really hoping the cobras get they fully deserve a premiership after dominating the last few year. good luck to all the cobra boys on sunday
Kaz Wilson
6 Sep 2007, 15:00
Here here typewriters
Good luck Cobras, a good bunch of blokes. As much as we hate the cobras down at Glengala Rd alot of respect goes out to them, is it to much to ask to see Karim 13 and my mate borgy run around in the granny for the 2's this weekend, and before everyone jumps on my back i know there senior players but i kinda like albanvale, unless were playin em