View Full Version : WRFL DIV2 RESERVES - Home of Blueboy16

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6

1eyed
6 Sep 2007, 15:33
3rd time lucky the albanvale boys will get up ready and raring to go can't wait for the game and since my seasons over the day in general the mighty cobras by 4 goals...

1eyed
6 Sep 2007, 15:38
kaz the feeling is precipitated towards your mob, theres no one we'd rather beat on the day but respect goes out...good luck to your 1's on the weekend...

cmat26
6 Sep 2007, 15:52
kaz the feeling is precipitated towards your mob, theres no one we'd rather beat on the day but respect goes out...good luck to your 1's on the weekend...

Is the word you were looking for "reciprocated" ?

DaVinci
6 Sep 2007, 15:58
Can anyone tell me is Chris Mathews Running around in the 2's at West and if so how is he going, played juniors with him and against him back in the day?

tats
6 Sep 2007, 18:35
Take my word, albanvale to get smacked in the granny, cant see them keeping up with west. Good luck to both teams though,

hustle and ball
7 Sep 2007, 14:05
Take my word, albanvale to get smacked in the granny, cant see them keeping up with west. Good luck to both teams though, i agree with tats there i think west will be to strong coz there will get 3 or 4 senior players dropping back for laney n etc

DekkaRoo
7 Sep 2007, 14:15
Good luck to both sides on the weekend.
Albanvale have been the most consistant side all year and desreve to be there on Sunday. It should be great contest and may the best side win.

hustle and ball
7 Sep 2007, 14:54
going by the trend of the last couple of years albanvale will lose becuse like the other years the team they play have both teams in the granny n the senior teams is underfeated eg. west, glenorden, altona, they mite have the collywobbles

jrisonfire31
7 Sep 2007, 15:29
blueys back...go west

3 votes
7 Sep 2007, 16:41
Well done to dekkaroo,kirky webster and mat young from the devils den for their invite to the leagues presenatation nite, dek u still got it at your age,with your average of 2 to 3 goals a game and 30 touches for the day====lol======thought webby had a constant year,had plenty of touch every week and for youngie,well only played a handful of games for the year..must have stood out big time.:thumbsu:

DekkaRoo
7 Sep 2007, 17:22
Well done to dekkaroo,kirky webster and mat young from the devils den for their invite to the leagues presenatation nite, dek u still got it at your age,with your average of 2 to 3 goals a game and 30 touches for the day====lol======thought webby had a constant year,had plenty of touch every week and for youngie,well only played a handful of games for the year..must have stood out big time.:thumbsu:

Thanks for your kind words 3 votes. I was humbled when I was told, but I will be only making up the numbers. The only think I will end up with that night is a hangover. I agree and think that Webster has had a great season. He will win our 2's B&f by a street. Young did only play a hand full of games, but as you said, he stood out and kicked bags of goals when moved forward from the ruck. You can almost pencil him in for about 4 BOG's.

secure38
7 Sep 2007, 17:50
Thanks for your kind words 3 votes. I was humbled when I was told, but I will be only making up the numbers. The only think I will end up with that night is a hangover. I agree and think that Webster has had a great season. He will win our 2's B&f by a street. Young did only play a hand full of games, but as you said, he stood out and kicked bags of goals when moved forward from the ruck. You can almost pencil him in for about 4 BOG's.
There would not be a more deserving winner if you got up rooboy. Payment for services rendered I say! All the very best to a priemiership buddy!!

typewriter
8 Sep 2007, 15:10
congrats decka il have a beer with u on the night celebrating our 9th and 10th spots in the count but a free night all the same.

BigD_Calhoon
9 Sep 2007, 15:12
Wests won by a goal.

3rd time isn't a charm for albanvale.

Kaz Wilson
10 Sep 2007, 11:17
Comiserations to the cobras,

three straight is a bitter pill to swallow, but like us at heights, back to drawing board

roosters44
11 Sep 2007, 01:46
The game was never in doubt lol GO ROOSTERS....

Kaz Wilson
11 Sep 2007, 19:13
Roosters 44 how are the twos gonna go next year in A1's. I mean if the seniors pick up a few players, will the current seniors stay and play in the reserves, or will they want to play seniors and stay in div 2. Not havin a dig, but like they say clubs that go up want to top up their list with a few stars.

roosters44
12 Sep 2007, 17:59
I don't know who's gonna stay or go but i hear they've already put the feelers out to others to come to the club. It's a massive step up so i'd think the ressys would struggle.

Kaz Wilson
12 Sep 2007, 18:08
Yeah no worries

keep me posted on the current seniors that will play ressies next season thanx

hustle and ball
12 Sep 2007, 20:58
how many of the albanvale players have played in all 3 losing grand finals

pirate prince
20 Sep 2007, 15:57
KAZ il give ya the hot tip, even if west do top with some stars, which we are in the process of doing right now, there will be a good bunch of boys who are just happy to be playing divi one, and will be happy to start off in the twos, just to find there feet and to see where they are at as players. as well as the good players in the twos from this year, there is a good bunch of u/18s boys coming up who are very talented, so it is my view that west twos will be competetive next season...
saying that..its bloody september....who knows ey

Jr58
4 Apr 2008, 13:22
How are everyone's 2nds looking this year.

Heights 2nds are looking very well a few new players and a couple of players returning have made up for the lost of a whole heap that took us to a prelim last year?

OntheOuter_07
4 Apr 2008, 13:54
How are everyone's 2nds looking this year.

Heights 2nds are looking very well a few new players and a couple of players returning have made up for the lost of a whole heap that took us to a prelim last year?

Good to see your back online. Are you playing this week or still to busy with work?

Parkside are still awaiting about 8-10 clearances with majority of these bing Senior players. If there would be a week to knock off Parkside this would be it. But otherwise I think we will have a strong side for the year.

Best of Luck Jr.....

Counting down the days until this Pea Heart gets to play against you.

Jr58
4 Apr 2008, 14:17
Nah yeah this week and from here on in i've put footy in front of everything. Just hanging to get the season under way.

Yeah im operating out of the Goal Square this week and hoping i kick a couple.

Pea Heart ummm far from it mate. Let the rest of the ex Heights boys know i said good luck don't listen to rubbish, thrown there way and i'll see you guys around

typewriter
9 Apr 2008, 15:18
howd peoples 2s go on the weekend we had north sunshine, they were ordinary we dominated the game but couldnt get the score on the board...
devil/decka howd u guys go?

DekkaRoo
9 Apr 2008, 19:10
howd peoples 2s go on the weekend we had north sunshine, they were ordinary we dominated the game but couldnt get the score on the board...

Hey Mate,

We played Western Magpies who played pretty well. They have improved a lot from last year and put up a brave effort for three qrts. That being said, our seniors had about 5 regulars out and there would have been another 3 to 4 regular twos players out... so we were not super strong. We had the game under control all day and then blew the game open in the last qrt, i think we kicked about 8 or something like that.

How are you guys looking this year. Pumped for this weekend are you??? Are you guys as strong as last year???

unit27
9 Apr 2008, 19:46
Our 2's are striving for finals this year, i think they will make it and finish in about 5th spot there r quite a few decent players there

red devil1
9 Apr 2008, 19:59
Our 2's are striving for finals this year, i think they will make it and finish in about 5th spot there r quite a few decent players there

No way you will make finals with the team you had on the weekend. I watched and I reckon 27 in the ruck/half forward was OK.

41 obviously was a good player at some stage but looks over 30, so unlikely to step up. 42 up forward was solid.

w.weapons
9 Apr 2008, 20:06

very good talented/experianced side in the 2's for d/p last week....10 players that played in the elim final last year in the 1st's played in the two's last week.......obviosly they hadnt trained much with 50 odd on the track very hard/long selection process last week.......as we know coburg are a very hard side to beat in the ressies to get up by a point was a good result by our 2's......

cheers

typewriter
10 Apr 2008, 11:32
Hey Mate,

We played Western Magpies who played pretty well. They have improved a lot from last year and put up a brave effort for three qrts. That being said, our seniors had about 5 regulars out and there would have been another 3 to 4 regular twos players out... so we were not super strong. We had the game under control all day and then blew the game open in the last qrt, i think we kicked about 8 or something like that.

How are you guys looking this year. Pumped for this weekend are you??? Are you guys as strong as last year???

yeah should be a good game ive hung the boots up 4 this year anyway if wer short later in the year il reasses but cant c that happening at this stage. lost all the boys to parkside but were still strong picked up a few r much younger than last year, and hoping 4 a big year. difficult 2 weeks ahead with u guys and albanvale so that will show us where wer at.

OntheOuter_07
10 Apr 2008, 11:54
howd peoples 2s go on the weekend we had north sunshine, they were ordinary we dominated the game but couldnt get the score on the board... devil/decka howd u guys go?

Had a lot of guys out last week for Parkside.
about 5-6 u/18 who had to back up for a second game. Standard of the game was scrappy early but say after half time we got better as the game got on. Dont think Wyndhamvale will trouble many sides this year....

This week we expect a tough match against Deer Park who seem to be on the rise. We expect at least 8 changes to last week with alot of the Senior Clearances now being in.

Are you playing this week weapons?

w.weapons
10 Apr 2008, 19:52
Had a lot of guys out last week for Parkside.
about 5-6 u/18 who had to back up for a second game. Standard of the game was scrappy early but say after half time we got better as the game got on. Dont think Wyndhamvale will trouble many sides this year....

This week we expect a tough match against Deer Park who seem to be on the rise. We expect at least 8 changes to last week with alot of the Senior Clearances now being in.

Are you playing this week weapons?

yup c/h/b the b meaning bench.........lol

runner for the 1's

bikkas
10 Apr 2008, 21:22
honestly if u cant play div 2 seniors in the WRFL u are dead set struggling....so if u are still playing reserves in div 2 WRFL give it up.....

OntheOuter_07
11 Apr 2008, 10:50
honestly if u cant play div 2 seniors in the WRFL u are dead set struggling....so if u are still playing reserves in div 2 WRFL give it up.....

Are trying to target your lame comment at someone in particular?????
can you enlighten us???

Every team has 22 Reserve players so we all should give up cos you said so....

Some people have no choice but to play Reserves because they/I dont have a natural ability as you claim to have.

I you want to talk about how good you are then I will start you a new thread called "FIGJAM"

OntheOuter_07
14 Apr 2008, 13:54
Hey typewriter or RD can you give us a review on your game from the weekend.

typewriter
14 Apr 2008, 16:14
Hey typewriter or RD can you give us a review on your game from the weekend.

close seesawing game. we were in front by about 3 or 4 goals in the second before north dominated the next 40 or so minuites up unitl about 10 min into the last when they were about 15 points up then we clicked and kicked 3 in a row to hit the lead before pagano in the pocket kicked 2 quick ones to kill us off. norths experienced players killed us and lead by example when the game was in the balance. pagano and wocka were standouts, pagano kicking 4 in the last i think. heights simply werent hungry enough for the pill and north won alot of the 50/50 contests. we will have to bounce back against tough opposition in albanvale next week should be a cracker of a game.

wot about u guys outer? howd all the boys go?

OntheOuter_07
14 Apr 2008, 17:16
wot about u guys outer? howd all the boys go?

Deer park kicked the first major from Mick Hatz (didn't he let us know about it) We put the next 6 through by halfway into the 2nd, Deer Park then had a surge and slammed on 4 quickies before half time. After Half time it was all Parkside 11 goals to 5 (last 2-3 in last five mins with us being lazy) Deer Park are much improved from last year and will be a top 5 side, Dont take them lightly.

As you know that alot of players from Heights and Wests have move to Parkside. Apart from some minor issues with players not being used to playing with each the signs are very promising for the year ahead.

Still have another 4 blokes from Wests prem side awaiting clearance as well as a 1 more from Heights and 1 from Colts.

This week we are at Coburg. From the sounds of things they will be a tougher opposition this year. Good luck for the local derby.
Dont think the Seniors will need much luck though.....

typewriter
15 Apr 2008, 21:50
Deer park kicked the first major from Mick Hatz (didn't he let us know about it) We put the next 6 through by halfway into the 2nd, Deer Park then had a surge and slammed on 4 quickies before half time. After Half time it was all Parkside 11 goals to 5 (last 2-3 in last five mins with us being lazy) Deer Park are much improved from last year and will be a top 5 side, Dont take them lightly.

As you know that alot of players from Heights and Wests have move to Parkside. Apart from some minor issues with players not being used to playing with each the signs are very promising for the year ahead.

Still have another 4 blokes from Wests prem side awaiting clearance as well as a 1 more from Heights and 1 from Colts.

This week we are at Coburg. From the sounds of things they will be a tougher opposition this year. Good luck for the local derby.
Dont think the Seniors will need much luck though.....

Hey mate how do u think the boys from heights and colts will fit in wot posy they looking like playing? i heard young robbie has been doing the ruckwork down there is he fit? when fit is an absolute gun at 2s level but if hes a bus he may struggle, still very smart tho.

who is the 2s coach down there? i heard a rumour on sunday that one paul muscat was phoned to take the job on???? i find that very intriguiing.

typewriter
15 Apr 2008, 21:51
hey devil or decka howd u c the game on saturday where do u think it was won and lost?

red devil1
15 Apr 2008, 22:00
hey devil or decka howd u c the game on saturday where do u think it was won and lost?

I thought North were probably a little more desperate in the end. Home ground and few umpiring decisions helped out.

Heights kicked a goal in the last quarter, which 'unfortunately' the goal umpire was talked into being a behind.

Other than Azza Heights struggled a little in the midfield, whereas North were probably slower (lot of old blokes) but the load was shared more evenly.

Young kid no.33 looked good for Heights and you have some handy ex-Senior players in your forwardline.

typewriter
15 Apr 2008, 22:51
i think u hit the nail on the head we just didnt win enough 50/50 contests forward line looked dangerous, backline was poor and azza was the only 1 who broke the lines but he did get hurt the other way with wocka dominating in the last 1/4

w.weapons
15 Apr 2008, 22:59
i make my debut for d/p this year rnd 6........

typewriter
15 Apr 2008, 23:18
g they must be struggling

w.weapons
15 Apr 2008, 23:48
g they must be struggling

i think i have a lot to offer the ressies........i would add to the k,g department also the backline does need some experiance and leadership.....thats me to a t

plus round 5 6 7 8 are big matches........

typewriter
16 Apr 2008, 09:56
wot sort of player would u match up on?

OntheOuter_07
16 Apr 2008, 11:10
Hey mate how do u think the boys from heights and colts will fit in wot posy they looking like playing? i heard young robbie has been doing the ruckwork down there is he fit? when fit is an absolute gun at 2s level but if hes a bus he may struggle, still very smart tho.

who is the 2s coach down there? i heard a rumour on sunday that one paul muscat was phoned to take the job on???? i find that very intriguiing.

I think the colts bloke will take the ruck and the other Heights guys will play forward. Robbie is in the ruck and seemed to to well on the weekend. He is bigger than he was at Heights but seems OK with his moving around the ground. The Muscat call is a rumor... Clearaly not started by Parkside people as we have had a coach all pre-season. I thought he was coaching his son at Altona?

w.weapons
16 Apr 2008, 20:02
wot sort of player would u match up on?

med/small size f/ward...i like taking the best f/ward cause its a good challenge...doesnt matter how quick cause i recon i have the nouse to get the footy before he would........as i will have to watch him he'd have to watch the other way as well........so he'd want to be defensive otherwise id get a few kicks.......this is all hyperthetical but thats the way i see it......anything can happen in a game of footy........

DekkaRoo
16 Apr 2008, 20:28

Hey Typewriter,

I agree with Red Devils post... I think we were more hungrier in the end. When you guys hit the front in the last and we got one straight back, i could sense that a few of your blokes had then conceded, even though there was still about 3 or 4 mins to go.

How do you think you will fair against the Cobras??? They are always up there! Seems as though Deer Park will be OK this season as well and Parkside will be hard to beat also... will be very tricky to pick out a stand out ressies side this year!!

typewriter
17 Apr 2008, 12:22
i would be very disapointed if we were to lose this week. we could have upto 7 changes i think so should be interesting we will be hungrier this week. agree with u that there wont be any easy games this year north sunshine and wyndamvale the exceptions lavo look ok as well theyl be pushin 4 a finals spot

OntheOuter_07
17 Apr 2008, 13:55
i would be very disapointed if we were to lose this week. we could have upto 7 changes i think so should be interesting we will be hungrier this week. agree with u that there wont be any easy games this year north sunshine and wyndamvale the exceptions lavo look ok as well theyl be pushin 4 a finals spot

Hey Mr X i noticed that G.Hill is back... Is he a week to week proposition with work or has he finally told his boss to jam it. He would be a great replacement for Fais. Also P Romeo, Motta, Cini, + Jr will cause most backlines some problems.

If the Ressies could have a game classed as Match of the Round for the 2's your game this week would be it..... unfortunately some people think that the 2's aren't to Important.....

typewriter
17 Apr 2008, 15:53
2s at every club are vital to the club. a good reserves team has a mixture of youth and experience a good reserves side acts like a breeding ground for future senior players.
hillsyat this stage is available for 2 weeks unavailable for 1 but on those weeks he will stay play a few so i would say maybe 4 out of 5 he will play. motta is a big inclusion he kicked 3 on the weekend. i would honestly say that with the added depth to the 1s it has filtered down to our reserves and our side looks better than it did last year. alot more youth and pace and footy smarts in the side. and a game plan!!!!!1

sivart
17 Apr 2008, 15:56
med/small size f/ward...i like taking the best f/ward cause its a good challenge...doesnt matter how quick cause i recon i have the nouse to get the footy before he would........as i will have to watch him he'd have to watch the other way as well........so he'd want to be defensive otherwise id get a few kicks.......this is all hyperthetical but thats the way i see it......anything can happen in a game of footy........

Why wouldn't you play up at full forward weapons????
I seem to remember you kicking a few goals in your junior days

w.weapons
17 Apr 2008, 16:13
Why wouldn't you play up at full forward weapons????
I seem to remember you kicking a few goals in your junior days

dont worry id love to.......but im a backman from way back.........:eek:

OntheOuter_07
22 Apr 2008, 00:45
Hey typewriter can you give a rundown on the Cobra's game from the weekend? Honestly thought with the side you had in that it would have been alot closer.

typewriter
22 Apr 2008, 09:51
dont read alot into it mate their was 1 simple difference we played terrible individual footy and they played good team orientated footy

DekkaRoo
22 Apr 2008, 17:45
dont read alot into it mate their was 1 simple difference we played terrible individual footy and they played good team orientated footy

Typewriter, was the side much different to the one that played us. I do understand that the ones had a few out, so that wouldnt have helped you guys. We had about 4 or 5 good players out when we played you guys and you have now seen the cobras play... how would you rate both sides???

typewriter
23 Apr 2008, 09:54
i think the cobras have definitly sent the bench mark, however i dont think their unbeatable by any stretch of the imagination.

we lost 5 to the 1s and had 3 very handy inclusions, but played terribly after quarter time, we copped a few injuries throughout the day and finished the game with 18 fit players so that didnt help either. no excuses tho we were terrible they were good.

albanvale r albanvale and always will be. they killed us on the turnover, they zoned off in the middle and didnt go into our forward line. apap (37) on the wing killed us and a few quick forwards dominated.

DekkaRoo
4 May 2008, 19:48
Can anyone from Parkside or Albanvale confirm the result of saturdays match??? It is listed on the WRFL website that the Magpies smashed the top of the table Cobras..... What went wrong there???:eek:

OntheOuter_07
4 May 2008, 20:28
Can anyone from Parkside or Albanvale confirm the result of saturdays match??? It is listed on the WRFL website that the Magpies smashed the top of the table Cobras..... What went wrong there???:eek:

Albanvale won. Very undisciplined Parkside
1 man red carded by 2 min mark of 2nd quarter.

DekkaRoo
4 May 2008, 20:34
Albanvale won. Very undisciplined Parkside
1 man red carded by 2 min mark of 2nd quarter.

I thought the result was bit odd. Thanks for clearing that up!!

smg1602
4 May 2008, 20:40
hey tats what went wrong on the weekend. Did you play ones or twos. Are there seniors and ressies any good?

go cats 2008
5 May 2008, 02:43
hey tats what went wrong on the weekend. Did you play ones or twos. Are there seniors and ressies any good?

PAKSIDE ARE NO GOOD I REPEAT ARE NO GOOD ressies wont get them back to div 1 so veryyyyyyyyyy long season ahead for the wounded magpies.:thumbsu: will be lucky to win 6 games for the season.sorry was talking bout seniors realise in wrong forum

tats
5 May 2008, 13:49

There ressies team are pretty good, dont like the tuff stuff but when its out they run and carry very well. We were undermaned, we had a dig. Seniors have been rocked by injuries which doesnt help.

secure38
9 May 2008, 14:20
dont worry id love to.......but im a backman from way back.........:eek:
A chip off the old block hey!!

typewriter
9 May 2008, 14:58
There ressies team are pretty good, dont like the tuff stuff but when its out they run and carry very well. We were undermaned, we had a dig. Seniors have been rocked by injuries which doesnt help.

hey tats wot happened on the weekend against albanvale heard your full back threw a few, and there may have been an all in before the bounce any truth????

tats
9 May 2008, 15:15
[quote=typewriter;10965124]hey tats wot happened on the weekend against albanvale heard your full back threw a few, and there may have been an all in before the bounce any truth????

Mate nothn in it, ask karim he was there.

w.weapons
11 May 2008, 18:26
A chip off the old block hey!!

some say that........:eek:

INVOICE ENCLOSED
16 Jun 2008, 09:38
What Was The Result Between Parkside And Wyndhamvale Reserves There Is No Result On The Website

typewriter
16 Jun 2008, 09:55
i think parkside won by about 200 points

INVOICE ENCLOSED
16 Jun 2008, 11:02
big game for both sides this week typewriter against Premiership favouite North Footscray do you stand a chance in the 2nds

typewriter
16 Jun 2008, 15:36
no doubt it will be difficult theyve been in great form and are without doubt premiership favourites. im pretty sure no team has got closer to beating them then us in round 2, which we probably should have won hitting the front in the last quarter only to stop and allow them to finish all over us (if my memory serves me correctly maybe rd1 or decka can confirm).

on the other hand our form has been very up and down. if we can get close to our best 22 out there, then we are a definite chance, our major issue this year has been getting a consistent team together. our next 2 weeks against north and albanvale could set our season up.

DekkaRoo
16 Jun 2008, 18:01
no doubt it will be difficult theyve been in great form and are without doubt premiership favourites. im pretty sure no team has got closer to beating them then us in round 2, which we probably should have won hitting the front in the last quarter only to stop and allow them to finish all over us (if my memory serves me correctly maybe rd1 or decka can confirm).

on the other hand our form has been very up and down. if we can get close to our best 22 out there, then we are a definite chance, our major issue this year has been getting a consistent team together. our next 2 weeks against north and albanvale could set our season up.

Hey TD,

Yeah it was round 2. It was a good game and you guys looked the winners when you hit the front late in the last.
I think its fair to say that both side have changed a fair bit since then and it will be another interesting shoot out. I think our form has been OK without being great (Red Devil 1 maybe you can have your say on this as well). We beat the magpies on the weekend by 56 points and with no disrespect to them, we played pretty poorly. Lets hope that on saturday we can turn up switched on so that we can produce some good footy.

w.weapons
16 Jun 2008, 19:07
look out for d/p in the ressies believe me............won by ten goals v coburg for 3rd spot......still plenty of players to come back........martello is 1 of them.......

PuranaTaskForce
16 Jun 2008, 19:28
bad boys bad boys watch ya gonna do watch ya gonna do when we come for you

w.weapons
6 Jul 2008, 15:11
right......

best players cobra's 26 sticks,23 borg 5 or 6 goals,growcott played alright justin zahra 6 goals i think kicked a beauty from the boundry cooky did alright aswell.........these are the ones in my eye's who stood out........too many onball type players for us to handle we had our 5 players or so who went through the midfield they probably had 9 or 10 and to me that was the difference........and when the ball is comming into the f/ward line like it was it was only a matter of time before the game was blown open........

1st 1/4 we kicked with prob about a 4 or 5 goal wind cobs i think kicked 5 into it we kicked 2.......we kicked the first goal of the game then they kicked 1 straight back as good sides do......it was a 1/4 of counter attack theyd bring the ball down the scoreboard side wing we'd get it and go down the clubroom side wing we showd we could move the ball well in patches........which isnt good enough........
2nd they kicked the first couple through their midfield dominance but we kicked the last 2 of the 1/4 to make it about a 4 goal buffer at half time..........our pressure went up and hit them hard i thought basically it was even stevens for the 1/4 and game on no doubt about it.........
3rd with the wind we were held scoreless and i would say for the first 15 to 20 mins there were no score's untill late in the 3rd when they kicked a couple which hurt us 1 telling factor in the 1/4 was our lack of fittness to run out the 1/4 and i could see them rotating their midfeild and we wernt.........interesting about this quarter was that martello was playing on the back flank after dominating the centre clearances for us in the first 1/2........scores were 6 or 7 goals to 12 at 3/4 time........
4th they kicked the first goal and were never headed slamming on 12 unanswered goals with their midfield smashing us to peices and too many blokes for us pointing the finger instead of biting the bullet and getting in amungst it.........dissapointing yes but they are a good side and have been for a few years now.......they tell me they have still got 5 or 6 to come back in.........and have got some quality young blokes borg is a beauty also the added experiance of growy and sticks ..........for us gotta lick the wounds and not dwell on the past and get on with the job..........a couple of winnable game's comming up with magpies and the brookers........finals is still in our sights top 3 would be great got to get more fairdinkum though when playing the sides above.........especially albanvale

yes im shattered but never the less gotta move onto next week........

cheers

Ruby Jane
9 Jul 2008, 17:59
Just had a look at the ladder and fixture, it will be interesting who will make up the remaining 3 spots as the top two are locked away. The teams that are playing the bottom 2 will be looking to make the most of the %, the % is very close between them.

w.weapons
15 Jul 2008, 22:24
this is how i recon the ladder at the end of the year will end up........

nth foots
albanvale
d/p
coburg
parkside.......sorry typwriter.......

this all depends on the coburg v albanvale game in a couple of weeks.......
very interesting the districts giving nth a run for there money.......

typewriter
15 Jul 2008, 22:45
dont worry weapons wel beat western magpies this week then parkside and once the finals are secure knock u guys off to head into the finals full steam ahead.. just looked into my crystal ball and it told me all that

Ruby Jane
15 Jul 2008, 23:06
Great effort by Coburg, they may be the smokey come finals

w.weapons
15 Jul 2008, 23:10
dont worry weapons wel beat western magpies this week then parkside and once the finals are secure knock u guys off to head into the finals full steam ahead.. just looked into my crystal ball and it told me all that

bahahahaha........positive is the way to go.........:thumbsu:

typewriter
17 Jul 2008, 08:30
only time will tell mate.

so u think parkside will beat us in 2 weeks?

parkside.. F.C.
23 Jul 2008, 21:16
parkside will beat sunny this week..
no doubt.

typewriter
23 Jul 2008, 21:45
we will c parker.... i heard number 8 might be gettin a few kicks in the middle this week.... r u lookin at havin a strong line up in this week?

red devil1
23 Jul 2008, 21:56
we will c parker.... i heard number 8 might be gettin a few kicks in the middle this week.... r u lookin at havin a strong line up in this week?

Heights will win. Parkside reserves rely on a couple of ex-Heights players and a few kids from the under 18's.

parkside.. F.C.
23 Jul 2008, 23:26

looking at having a couple of big ins..
18s who performed last week may again play this week depending on who is named thursday.
should be a good game..

went down to the undefeated north footscray by 5 odd goals andwe started the first with just 16 players..

typewriter
24 Jul 2008, 08:52
should be a good contest then looking forward to it, i hope ur not goign to drop some senior players down to give the 2s a chop out ala deer park hahaha!!!!

Father of TD
24 Jul 2008, 11:20

No doubt that number 8 from heights has the best kick/footy brain in the comp ;)

typewriter
25 Jul 2008, 11:16
we will c FOTD we will c, i reckon he might kick a bag up when he goes forward as well fingers crossed anyway

typewriter
26 Jul 2008, 19:06
told u parker!!! beware the dragons come finals time

Ruby Jane
26 Jul 2008, 19:55
told u parker!!! beware the dragons come finals time

What was the result typewriter. Watched Albanvale and coburg ressies today, that coburg umpire is woeful especially for a bloke that apparently tells the players he has umpired over 200 senior games

typewriter
26 Jul 2008, 20:02
What was the result typewriter. Watched Albanvale and coburg ressies today, that coburg umpire is woeful especially for a bloke that apparently tells the players he has umpired over 200 senior games

i think we won by 8 points in the end but we kicked a goal with about a second to play would have won by a lot more if we played on a bigger ground though. they dropped 1 or 2 back in our defence all day. howd u guys go?

Ruby Jane
26 Jul 2008, 20:33
i think we won by 8 points in the end but we kicked a goal with about a second to play would have won by a lot more if we played on a bigger ground though. they dropped 1 or 2 back in our defence all day. howd u guys go?

Albanvale won by abot 14 goals, i think coburg had a few out

Bobber
27 Jul 2008, 21:24
Albanvale won by abot 14 goals, i think coburg had a few out

yeah unfortunetly Coburg was very short today, had 3+ injuries from last week and lost another 2 players to the seniors this week, we didn't even have a bench at the start of the game until one of the players brother rocked up. Very disapointing, pying for the double chance and especially after we were so close to north footscray the other week, hopefully will be a very different game if we meet albanvale in the finals

Having said that, Albanvale were fantastic in the last 3 quarters, all credit to them they completely controlled the center bounces.

Sheppard Me
27 Jul 2008, 21:29
yeah unfortunetly Coburg was very short today, had 3+ injuries from last week and lost another 2 players to the seniors this week, we didn't even have a bench at the start of the game until one of the players brother rocked up. Very disapointing, pying for the double chance and especially after we were so close to north footscray the other week, hopefully will be a very different game if we meet albanvale in the finals

Having said that, Albanvale were fantastic in the last 3 quarters, all credit to them they completely controlled the center bounces.

Scary thing is that Albanvale had about 8 out and were also short, had to play a kid from the 18s.

typewriter
28 Jul 2008, 00:01

coburg will be 5 goals worse off in the finals anyway, with official umpires taking over they might find it a bit harder. im tipping they will struggle with the umpiring in the first week or 2 of finals (if they make it that far).

typewriter
28 Jul 2008, 00:04
heres a topic for the division 2 thread.....

how many players currently playing in their senior teams are elegible to play reserves finals if their 1s dropped out or had a week off in the finals? and how many of their players right now dont qualify?

we have i think about 3 that could drop down and 1 that cant qualify

w.weapons
28 Jul 2008, 23:02
heres a topic for the division 2 thread.....

how many players currently playing in their senior teams are elegible to play reserves finals if their 1s dropped out or had a week off in the finals? and how many of their players right now dont qualify?

we have i think about 3 that could drop down and 1 that cant qualify

7 who are playing in the snrs have qualified and 7 who are out injured/unavailable but will be back this week..........

big 1 this week buddy.......

Bobber
4 Aug 2008, 22:47
Anyone know how the finals are actually going to work ?

Obviously a big congrats to North Footscray for finishing on top,

As for this weekend's games, what happens in the next few weeks ?

Albanvale vs Coburg, qualifying
Deer Park vs Sunshine Heights, elimination

If Albanvale beat Coburg, does Coburg play the winner of DP and Sunshine or Nth Footscray ?

And what happens to Albanvale if they win ?

Thanks in advance, just curious to how it works out

sivart
5 Aug 2008, 11:07
Anyone know how the finals are actually going to work ?

Obviously a big congrats to North Footscray for finishing on top,

As for this weekend's games, what happens in the next few weeks ?

Albanvale vs Coburg, qualifying
Deer Park vs Sunshine Heights, elimination

If Albanvale beat Coburg, does Coburg play the winner of DP and Sunshine or Nth Footscray ?

And what happens to Albanvale if they win ?

Thanks in advance, just curious to how it works out

Winner of Coburg and Albanvale plays Nth Footscray while the loser plays the winner of Heights and DP. The loser of DP and Heights is gone.

Bobber
9 Aug 2008, 22:06
Any news on the Heights and Deer Park game ?