View Full Version : APS - 3rd XVIII Football
SouthSwans
17 Apr 2007, 23:25
Post your teams and results in this thread.
SouthSwans
17 Apr 2007, 23:53
The Almighty Caulfield Grammar 3rd XVIII Unit
B: Andrew "The Cannon" Hunt James "Greaseball" Scully Simon "Keen" Tamblyn
HB: Jarvis "Tomato" How Andrew "Hasselhoff" Hoffman Will "Wilba" Rathgaber
C: David "Lazy c**t" Hyman Tim "Lazier c**t" Baker Dave "Dirty" Hickox
HF: James "Dead Set" Foote Jack "Silent Assassin" Grace Alex "Fukn" Lane
F: Tom "SouthSwans" Flanagan Cal "The Journalist" Twomey James "Bug" Breen
Foll: Lucas "Dingleberry" Dingles, Tommy "Junior" Small, Spencer "The Rat" Ratliff
INT: Andrew "Lispy" O'Keefe, Tommy "That other kid" Duro, Jimmy "Butterfingers" Elrington,
Jaron "Josh" Helman, Addy "Mini Kalmus" Trytell.
LOL, yeah in most 3rd's teams you always get given nicknames.
But watch out for the wesley 3rds, almost unstoppable last year, old lost to scotch 3's. Although, that was last year.
BTW, tell me why skully didnt make 1's-2's? I used to play club with him, he was good back in the day??
specialedition
18 Apr 2007, 18:42
again a few familiar faces from the 10B legends.
cal 'the journalist' twomey i heard he kicked 100 last year. will he do it again?
SouthSwans
18 Apr 2007, 19:02
again a few familiar faces from the 10B legends.
cal 'the journalist' twomey i heard he kicked 100 last year. will he do it again?
I think its a certainty Ed.
answer my question?
SouthSwans
18 Apr 2007, 19:56
answer my question?
Sorry, missed that second bit :o
Yeah Sculls could play 2s definetly, probably makes 1s squad if he applied himself, but hes just too lazy, doesnt really care. Excellent acquisition to have a player of his calibre in the 3s.
Patty#32
18 Apr 2007, 20:25
Watch out for a BGS guy playing 3rds is a gun... Sam Marks he has explosive pace and finds heaps of the footy suprised he would not be one of the better 2nd players...
careyrips(I)
18 Apr 2007, 20:33
a guy for carey called matt robinson.. ruck man who was asked to play in firsts but decided to kik arse in the thirds
specialedition
18 Apr 2007, 20:34
he has explosive pace
You talking about Adam 'The Flash' Cater?:eek: :confused:
The BRICKSTER
18 Apr 2007, 20:44
Tom Sick Nut Choada Pane is likely to Captain the Xavier 3rd XVIII still yet to turn up to a session, but boy is he speedy, but not just that he has got that super high leap on him.
gormanisahack
18 Apr 2007, 20:47
Yeah i've that too. this kids speeeed is amazing and he sure runs those lines speedy quick. Would probably have made the 2nds easily but just shows no committment to the greatest game in the world.
The BRICKSTER
18 Apr 2007, 20:57
he posted the Highestttttt Jump in the preseason testings he almost hit the sky he jumped that high
mainboardboycotter
18 Apr 2007, 20:57
Xavier have two thirds sides, one year 11 team and one year 12 team. Should both be easy bets for premiers, the final being those two playing off on the Roach as a curtain raiser. The Year 11 side will no doubt be very similar to the impressive 10B's outfit with some very decent A players getting a go as well. Will put up a side once news comes through on who will be coaching both sides but supposedly big bad Pete Voglis will be coaching the year 11 side which has opposition coaches and players even parents fearing more verbal lashings if any of the opposition players decide to chance their luck.
The spine will yet again be impressive in the year 11 side. With Jack Franklin, Lachy Healey, Andrew Brazzale and Jack Davies the key backs and forwards. Some classy skinny kids in there too. Boarders XVIII could effect some of the sides as many boarders feel some loyalty towards those sides.
the arrogance
18 Apr 2007, 20:59
Yeah i've that too. this kids speeeed is amazing and he sure runs those lines speedy quick. Would probably have made the 2nds easily but just shows no committment to the greatest game in the world.
mate i know this boy and it was not the lack of commitment it was due to injury and yer the kid is pretty speed but someone like samelees would run those lines quicker
gormanisahack
18 Apr 2007, 21:02
what did he injure?
his lungs or liver or something?
The BRICKSTER
18 Apr 2007, 21:09
problem with a breathing i think, finding it hard too, any ideas why? gormanisahack
the arrogance
18 Apr 2007, 21:13
problem with a breathing i think, finding it hard too, any ideas why? gormanisahack
yer he was in a car accident and he hurt his lungs
gormanisahack
18 Apr 2007, 21:20
ohh yeah i heard that same story the arrogance. Apparently the car bust into a ball of flames and he was lucky to survive. But he suffered burns and all he could do was breath in smoke, not that he would mind.
The BRICKSTER
18 Apr 2007, 21:22
that sounds serious but as you said he should be alright and maybe even feeling better all that smoke might have relaxed him, who knowes hopefully we can see him get back to his best form just like in years 9 and 10, did nt the team call him chumpy or some terrible nickname like that
gormanisahack
18 Apr 2007, 21:24
it was choad. Apparently something to do with his appearance. The brickster people say he drinks too much to be commited to football would you know anything about that?
The BRICKSTER
18 Apr 2007, 21:26
ive herd a few rumours going around at Xavier, but who knows what goes on at that school, at least they can play footy alright
mainboardboycotter
18 Apr 2007, 21:33
A Tom Pane, Jack Amad, Lachy Healey midfield will ensure plenty of fireworks that's for sure
The BRICKSTER
18 Apr 2007, 21:37
The Healy Amad combo sure to create a few headaches in more ways that one
THE BRICKMAN
18 Apr 2007, 21:37
yes i hear that "choad" is very speeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeedy and loves to get quite hiiiiiigh whilst climbing those packs. Apparently he had a great time at future music festival and was rumoured to be on ramsay st with boyd a few weeks ago.
The BRICKSTER
18 Apr 2007, 21:39
ahh the ramsay street incident, forgot about that one, did you see that Boyd guy, had like a black eye the next time he was on air, they had to change the script because of Choad thats how cool he is
gormanisahack
18 Apr 2007, 21:46
what are u inferring the Brickster? I'm new to this whole ramsay street incident? can anyone let me know? If it involved "Choad" it sure would have had some fireworks.
melbournemartin
19 Apr 2007, 21:42
Massive practice match between the two Caulfield campuses coming up. The build up is nearly as massive as the predicted Wheelers Hill score line!
SouthSwans
20 Apr 2007, 02:27
Massive practice match between the two Caulfield campuses coming up. The build up is nearly as massive as the predicted Wheelers Hill score line!
Dave, the potent attack of Twomey, Grace, Foote, Lane, Baker and the unpredictability of big Flanas will be unstoppable. Even your lofty standards at full back will not be able to contain the fire-power of the team dubbed as "THE UNIT".
melbournemartin
20 Apr 2007, 18:58
Your forwards will be mezmirized (sp?) by my pinpoint accuracy by foot.
specialedition
21 Apr 2007, 15:21
By pinpoint accuracy he means 'I kick it out of bounds on the full 7 times out of 5'.
But seriously, I think WH vs CC would be a cracker game. Bring on next Saturday.
melbournemartin
21 Apr 2007, 16:37
It's on next week I'm pretty sure. I must admit most of our team meetings so far have revolved around who to play on Flanas. I'm not agile enough.
SouthSwans
22 Apr 2007, 02:14
Whack Ed on me, it will be a battle of David vs. Goliath.
melbournemartin
22 Apr 2007, 18:43
Whack Ed on me, it will be a battle of David vs. Goliath.
Would you put Xavier Ellis on Tony Lockett?
3rdxviiipremiers
22 Apr 2007, 22:41
year 11 3rds cannot be beaten unless stotch decide to ring the bell 5 minutes late and ring it just as the ball is threw the goals. hook us one of me darts at halfy.
melbournemartin
26 Apr 2007, 22:01
The piss weak Caulfield campus thirds apparently withdrew from Saturday's game due to Flanagan being shit-scared of a possible appearance of the Cox-esque Brent Crawley.
mad dawg 1
26 Apr 2007, 22:20
hahaha its all so true. after the way we where training tonight in those handballs drills it would have been a thrashing for sure, with the help of our cool coach...
I hope you guys got a permit to post about 3rds footy here.
Holy crap what a waste of www space!!!
melbournemartin
26 Apr 2007, 23:24
Technically we are called the 4ths.
specialedition
26 Apr 2007, 23:25
There is no such thing as 'www space'. It is unlimited, and therefore can be filled with as much 3rd XVIII related fun as possible.
melbournemartin
26 Apr 2007, 23:26
Since you are so worried about this apparent lack of space, would you care to purchase us a webserver?
mad dawg 1
26 Apr 2007, 23:29
I hope you guys got a permit to post about 3rds footy here.
Holy crap what a waste of www space!!!
geez your such a superstar above all of us, tell us more about your bad memories of kicking 3.7 in the 2nds. geez you are truly just amazing. above all
SouthSwans
28 Apr 2007, 16:53
The piss weak Caulfield campus thirds apparently withdrew from Saturday's game due to Flanagan being shit-scared of a possible appearance of the Cox-esque Brent Crawley.
Cox-esque Crawley is probably the most mobile ruckman in the APS. Lucky we have him cause below that the stocks are dwindling....
HUUUUUUGE Dingles and Timmy Baker are doing the ruckwork for the 3rds this year :confused:
melbournemartin
28 Apr 2007, 23:09
Tim Baker? I'm taller than him and I'm only 6 foot which ain't too tall these days. We have 2 tall year 12s - one of them an absolute man mountain and he has red hair which always helps. Rob Edwards might play a bit in the ruck but as a true utility he plays everywhere.
3rdxviiipremiers
29 Apr 2007, 14:12
year 11 xavier beat the year 12 team by over 60 points. the year 11s just ran harder all day.
Who have caulfield got this week?
specialedition
3 May 2007, 22:38
The WH 3rds (i think we are in the fourth div) are playing Melbourne Grammar at home. One of the best ovals in the comp for sure.
SouthSwans
4 May 2007, 00:41
CGS CC have Brighton at Caulfield.
melbournemartin
4 May 2007, 17:01
WH team is actually called the 4ths due to CC bias but is in the 3rd division. We play a fair few of the same teams that the CC team play but not the actual CC team itself :(
Masterton looks great but it's like running on concrete due to the drainage being so good it never retains any moisture. It's also like sandpaper if you go to ground. Luckily my balance is amazing enough to prevent that ever occuring.
SouthSwans
5 May 2007, 19:51
Caulfield Grammar 3rd XVIII: 12.10 (82)
def.
Brighton Grammar 3rd XVIII: 2.8 (20)
Goals: Caulfield: Twomey 6, Ratliff 3, Baker, Price, Fraser.
Best: Caulfield: Price, Rathgaber, Foote, Twomey, Spinks, Lane, Ratliff.
SouthSwans
5 May 2007, 19:52
Caulfield Grammar 4rd XVIII
def.
Melbourne Grammar 3rd XVIII
by 80 points
melbournemartin
5 May 2007, 21:15
Best players for Wheelers Hill: Rueda, Wilson, Hagen (Melbourne Grammar player: "Who the **** is on this guy?), Darren in the ruck, Robbo at CHB and pretty much everyone managed to play well.
Mud_guts
28 May 2007, 22:42
Ben Wilson any news on how he is traveling. has he made ones yet his a gun from all reports. big news about the boy from Yarrawonga possible draftee if he gets his act together
SouthSwans
28 May 2007, 23:09
Ben Wilson any news on how he is traveling. has he made ones yet his a gun from all reports. big news about the boy from Yarrawonga possible draftee if he gets his act together
Haha... posting that in the thirds thread...
Benny Willo's in the leadership group for 2s... won't play 1s...
Xav4Life
30 May 2007, 16:36
Caulfield Grammar 3rd XVIII: 12.10 (82)
def.
Brighton Grammar 3rd XVIII: 2.8 (20)
Goals: Caulfield: Twomey 6, Ratliff 3, Baker, Price, Fraser.
Best: Caulfield: Price, Rathgaber, Foote, Twomey, Spinks, Lane, Ratliff.
since that game brighton 3 XVIII beet mgs by 2 points, xavier by 160 points and wesley by 72 points...
Alan Smith
30 May 2007, 18:26
since that game brighton 3 XVIII beet mgs by 2 points, xavier by 160 points and wesley by 72 points...
xaviers 5ths yeah.
james_23
30 May 2007, 18:39
paul tyson for wesley back pocket
dominates this comp
the duke
2 Jun 2007, 01:05
Ben Wilson is a champion and will definately be playing 1's within the next few weeks. He has already had visits from three AFL sides and is highly likely to get drafted next year. He has the biggest engine in the league by a mile and is a switched on unit as well. Ben nWilson is the man!!!!!!:thumbsu:
Mud_guts
6 Jun 2007, 17:50
The Almighty Caulfield Grammar 3rd XVIII Unit
B: Andrew "The Cannon" Hunt James "Greaseball" Scully Simon "Keen" Tamblyn
HB: Jarvis "Tomato" How Andrew "Hasselhoff" Hoffman Will "Wilba" Rathgaber
C: David "Lazy c**t" Hyman Tim "Lazier c**t" Baker Dave "Dirty" Hickox
HF: James "Dead Set" Foote Jack "Silent Assassin" Grace Alex "Fukn" Lane
F: Tom "SouthSwans" Flanagan Cal "The Journalist" Twomey James "Bug" Breen
Foll: Lucas "Dingleberry" Dingles, Tommy "Junior" Small, Spencer "The Rat" Ratliff
INT: Andrew "Lispy" O'Keefe, Tommy "That other kid" Duro, Jimmy "Butterfingers" Elrington,
Jaron "Josh" Helman, Addy "Mini Kalmus" Trytell.
where is the great ben "rough head" wilson in this line up