View Full Version : "Max" ROOKE!

Big_Tazz
18 Apr 2007, 18:12
hey catter fans, ive been thinking all year, why the heck did jarrad rooke change his name to max rooke? jarrad was much better, and if anything, he just looks like an idiot doing things like that, what was the reason for this name change?

Delroy
18 Apr 2007, 18:14
wasnt it in respect of his deceased grandfather?

not 100% sure

Catman
18 Apr 2007, 18:49
Max was his middle name, it was also his grandfather's name.

chapmanmagic35
18 Apr 2007, 19:08
Max was his middle name, it was also his grandfather's name.

Yep. Also, apparently hated his first name 'Jarad'.

I have no idea why it is that bad, but anyway.

Tonycam*
18 Apr 2007, 19:11
Yep. Also, apparently hated his first name 'Jarad'.

I have no idea why it is that bad, but anyway.
Your names not Jarad is it Chapmanmagic35

Barabbas
18 Apr 2007, 19:28
Easy, Jarrod is a bogan name, and Jarad is the ultra-bogan version. Sorry to all the Jarrods out there, it's time you knew.

JUBJUB
18 Apr 2007, 20:29
hey catter fans, ive been thinking all year, why the heck did jarrad rooke change his name to max rooke? jarrad was much better, and if anything, he just looks like an idiot doing things like that, what was the reason for this name change?

The answer to all your questions (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=282590&highlight=Rooke)

burto
18 Apr 2007, 20:29
Easy, Jarrod is a bogan name, and Jarad is the ultra-bogan version. Sorry to all the Jarrods out there, it's time you knew.

rofl

Big_Tazz
18 Apr 2007, 23:14
lmao, thats not nice

grantyc77
19 Apr 2007, 06:37
I dont really care what his name is as long he gets back out on the paddock and gets his form back.

Rustybugles
19 Apr 2007, 09:47
Agree - maybe not a name most would choose but it doesn't matter what he elects to call himself. There are many worse names than Max - Cheynee Stiller is a killer!
What about Jett (Buckley) ???
Glad to have Rooke back regardless of first name!

Mooney_d'King
19 Apr 2007, 11:41
What about the Whitnall child - his name is "Exavier"!!!! Glorify a mispronunciation with a permanent mis-spelling!! Absolute classic shocker and highly embarrassing later in life.

thejester
19 Apr 2007, 11:45
What about the Whitnall child - his name is "Exavier"!!!! Glorify a mispronunciation with a permanent mis-spelling!! Absolute classic shocker and highly embarrassing later in life.
I love bogan names. The ones with multiple hyphens are always a joy as well.

TheTimeCometh
19 Apr 2007, 11:45
surely he was either ever one or the other. maybe he wasn't.

name changes are for pop/rock stars.

Mooney_d'King
19 Apr 2007, 11:48
I love bogan names. The ones with multiple hyphens are always a joy as well.

Dani-Lyn. Sharan. Madisan. ;)

TheTimeCometh
19 Apr 2007, 12:24
hahaha M'Dk!!!! "Madisan"

a dead-set give away to boganinity.

and how can you look past the Corby's?

Mooney_d'King
19 Apr 2007, 14:50
hahaha M'Dk!!!! "Madisan"

a dead-set give away to boganinity.

and how can you look past the Corby's?

Schappelle and Mercedes - does it get any better? All class!

Rustybugles
19 Apr 2007, 15:05

Yes, this one is a shocker! Thought it must have been a mistake initially.
At least we will not see Jaeda Lloyd playing for Essendon. Better be careful or it might bring on a Des Headland reaction.

fishman
19 Apr 2007, 15:25
When I worked at bigpond I came across heaps of bogan names. Seemed to come mainly from Dersland (oops Queensland where it is permamently 1847) or Gippsland.

Names like Sharyn (Sharon,) (no crap) Marilun (Marilyn,) Bilynda/Belynda/Belindyia (Belinda - or the alternate starting with an M,) Natashia/Natashya/Natasia (Natasha) and a myriad of names related to animals, vegetables or minerals.

I suppose mainly beng single mums it allowed their kids to get out of paying their bills when they are older (wrong name on the account!)

CatmanForever
19 Apr 2007, 15:40
When I worked at bigpond I came across heaps of bogan names. Seemed to come mainly from Dersland (oops Queensland where it is permamently 1847) or Gippsland.

Names like Sharyn (Sharon,) (no crap) Marilun (Marilyn,) Bilynda/Belynda/Belindyia (Belinda - or the alternate starting with an M,) Natashia/Natashya/Natasia (Natasha) and a myriad of names related to animals, vegetables or minerals.

I suppose mainly beng single mums it allowed their kids to get out of paying their bills when they are older (wrong name on the account!)

yeah good one fishman ;)

gus17
19 Apr 2007, 15:53
Sorry to interupt this thread but can anyone tell me what the name YELLOW CARD under my Name means, Yes i know why i got it but how long does it last??? and what does a yellow card stop me from doing??? and if i be an ******** on the west coast eagles board again will I get a red card.

Rosella
19 Apr 2007, 16:01
Schappelle and Mercedes - does it get any better? All class!

To be fair - Mercedes is a proper given name in Spain, like Jesus

TheTimeCometh
19 Apr 2007, 16:42
oh, no qualm with the origin just it's application to the spawn of bogans.

TheTimeCometh
19 Apr 2007, 16:50
was that rooke sittin' in the stands next to NAb?

if so that's some serious hair goin' on.

Mooney_d'King
19 Apr 2007, 16:54
To be fair - Mercedes is a proper given name in Spain, like Jesus

Yeah I know, it's one of those religious names they seem to love that means "Mercies" (plural of mercy). Asunción is another of my 'favorites' (means "Assumption: the reception of the Virgin Mary bodily into heaven").

Give me my silly gaelic name any day: Cameron - crooked nose!!

Fishman - brilliant synopsis!

Gus17, dunno, I don't do much shit-stirring on the forums. Ask RememberMe, he'd know!!

Mooney_d'King
19 Apr 2007, 16:55
was that rooke sittin' in the stands next to NAb?

if so that's some serious hair goin' on.

Yeah it was - mate, if he doesn't tie his hair back, he's gonna miss disposals.

Tonycam*
19 Apr 2007, 17:01
Yeah I know, it's one of those religious names they seem to love that means "Mercies" (plural of mercy). Asunción is another of my 'favorites' (means "Assumption: the reception of the Virgin Mary bodily into heaven").

Give me my silly gaelic name any day: Cameron - crooked nose!!

Fishman - brilliant synopsis!

Gus17, dunno, I don't do much shit-stirring on the forums. Ask RememberMe, he'd know!!
Remember me isnt here anymore, barred for life from the message he left on Dreamteam

TheTimeCometh
19 Apr 2007, 17:06
Yeah it was - mate, if he doesn't tie his hair back, he's gonna miss disposals.

maybe he shoulda gone with "HayZeus" Rooke?

Mooney_d'King
20 Apr 2007, 11:53
Remember me isnt here anymore, barred for life from the message he left on Dreamteam

On the forum here you mean? What (not in his own words please) did he say?

fishman
20 Apr 2007, 16:18
I forgot though the best name I encountered from some dude I was working with - a recent arrival from Sri Lanka (I think) with a name like a sentence he took an alias based upon a character in a movie he liked.....

Professor Y