View Full Version : RND 4: Melbourne V Fremantle

Pages : [1] 2

Freo1995
19 Apr 2007, 21:15
Freo should win this to kick start their season.
Freo by 24pts

kane249
19 Apr 2007, 21:25
Theres a footy game on this weekend :eek:

Wow i didnt know we actually player that anymore :rolleyes:

Anyway Dockers should account for Melbourne easy

Will be fired up after Headlandgate with a point to prove and should rip an injury hit Melbourne apart easily

Dockers by 40

pinkus maximus
20 Apr 2007, 05:54
i expect melbourne to hit us hard early but in the end we SHOULD have to much class and win comfortably

legitimatic
20 Apr 2007, 06:01
It really is a must win, and I expect us to win pretty easily, break away after a tight first half I'm guessing.

stickman11
21 Apr 2007, 11:21
Prepare to be thumped you little nautical whining (pom infested) docker docking dockboys.

peterss
21 Apr 2007, 14:44
If the Dockers cant win this one they are well and truly pathetic.

Freo by 5 goals.

Zarko
21 Apr 2007, 15:26
Wayyyyyyyyy too many injuries for Melbourne to be a serious threat to the Dockers - especially without firepower from Neitz or Bobertson

Dockers by a solid 50

If Melbourne were full strength it could be different but not in this game

duncan
21 Apr 2007, 15:29
Might be a bit wet tomorrow. Could be a bit much for the soft Freo lads.

MAG87
21 Apr 2007, 17:04
freo comfortably over the dees. no doubt about it. the question is will the headland issue put the team into premiership focus or would they still sit on the canvas.

stickman11
21 Apr 2007, 19:50
freo comfortably over the dees. no doubt about it. the question is will the headland issue put the team into premiership focus or would they still sit on the canvas.

Half the team missing, we'll flog them like they have never been flogged before.

CARN DEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES

Zarko
21 Apr 2007, 20:00
Half the team missing, we'll flog them like they have never been flogged before.

CARN DEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES
Dont you mean half YOUR teams missing??? Where do you see the goals coming from with out Neitz or Bobertson???

stickman11
21 Apr 2007, 20:07
Dont you mean half YOUR teams missing??? Where do you see the goals coming from with out Neitz or Bobertson???

Umpires. That is where most goals come from these days.

And drugs. Drugs win you games.

Zarko
22 Apr 2007, 02:36
Umpires. That is where most goals come from these days.

And drugs. Drugs win you games.
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

So you really dont think you guys can win??? Relying on the umps pretty weak :D

Jimmy_the_Gent
22 Apr 2007, 14:48
In the last 10 years no team has made the top 8 after starting 0-4.

In the last 5 years, teams that have started 1-3 have made the top 8 14.8% of the time (4/27).

Basically, these 2 teams are fighting for a slim hope at the top 8.

Should be a big game.

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:11
Davey within 30 seconds, goals!

1.0 6
vs
0.0 0

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:12
White misses a gettable goal

Melbourne 1.1 7
Fremantle 0.0 0

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:13
Strong mark and goal by the Pav

Melbourne 1.1 7
Fremantle 1.0 6

SorryIHammerChicken
22 Apr 2007, 15:14
White misses a gettable goal

Melbourne 1.1 7
Fremantle 0.0 0
Amazing how often that costs ya...straight down the other end for a Pav goal.

jonesy86
22 Apr 2007, 15:15
whats the crowd like???

100? 101?

SorryIHammerChicken
22 Apr 2007, 15:16
Geez this AFL site is slow to update, it's easier to get an idea of what's going on from the live odds on Betfair.

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:16
Great goal from Pickett!

Melbourne 2.1 13
Fremantle 1.0 6

duncan
22 Apr 2007, 15:17
whats the crowd like???

100? 101?

At least 10

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:17
whats the crowd like???

100? 101?

It wont be a record but who cares as long as the game is good.

Angry Dragon
22 Apr 2007, 15:18
Dockers are terrible.

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:19
Fremantle get one back, didn't see who kicked it. Was yelling at my cat. :p

Melbourne 2.1 13
Fremantle 2.0 12

duncan
22 Apr 2007, 15:19
Nice reply.

Jimmy_the_Gent
22 Apr 2007, 15:20
Looks like it'll be an interesting game. A lot of out of form players on the ground.

Angry Dragon
Fremantle get one back, didn't see who kicked it. Was yelling at my cat. :p

Melbourne 2.1 13
Fremantle 2.0 12

Tarrant?

Tas
Quick reply by the Dees! Dunn was it?

Melbourne 3.1 19
Fremantle 2.0 12

Dees competitive despite injuries.

duncan
22 Apr 2007, 15:21
Lol - Haze.

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:21
Haselby misses an easy one.

Melbourne 3.1 19
Fremantle 2.1 13

Keithy George
22 Apr 2007, 15:22
We always seem to start well but can't maintain it.

Tas
Tarrant?

Webster i think.

Jimmy_the_Gent
Headland seems amped.

Tas
Great tackle by Headland.

midorigreenwood
22 Apr 2007, 15:23
des headland best on ground atm..... two goal assists and some great tackles

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:25
Pav with another goal

Melbourne 3.2 20
Fremantle 3.1 19

Docker_Brat
22 Apr 2007, 15:26
Good to see him Headland firing up. Perhaps last week is the catalyst to wake him up and play to his potential

Jimmy_the_Gent
22 Apr 2007, 15:27
At this stage it looks like Freo will win.

Jimmy_the_Gent
22 Apr 2007, 15:28
Good to see him Headland firing up. Perhaps last week is the catalyst to wake him up and play to his potential

Only 5 years too late.

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:30
Jones I think kicks a point and Fremantle match it with a miss by Solomon I think. :p

Melbourne 3.3 21
Fremantle 3.1 20

Jimmy_the_Gent
22 Apr 2007, 15:32
Questionable decision against Pickett.

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:33
McManus goals and i think i missed a melbourne point somewhere. :p Freo in front!

Melbourne 3.4 22
Fremantle 4.2 26

SorryIHammerChicken
22 Apr 2007, 15:34
Melbourne wasted some opportunities there, disappointing.

black_hart
22 Apr 2007, 15:36
Man seven are freakin pathetic we don't get this game until 3pm in brisbane and even that's an abridged version:mad: We have to put up with bloody car racing.

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:37
Bad miss by Pickett, celebrating prematurely...

Melbourne 3.5 23
Fremantle 4.2 26

Angry Dragon
22 Apr 2007, 15:37
Well done Choppy. No wonder the Alberton Arsehats got rid of him.

midorigreenwood
22 Apr 2007, 15:38
comedy of errors...... freo screw up a good run forward gives it away...pickett gets the easy goal chance and does a hersheille gibbs..... celebrates and misses the goal.

SorryIHammerChicken
22 Apr 2007, 15:39
comedy of errors...... freo screw up a good run forward gives it away...pickett gets the easy goal chance and does a hersheille gibbs..... celebrates and misses the goal.
Did a Libba more like it...:(

Jimmy_the_Gent
Ah, that stings; Tarrant takes out his man with a knee to the head after an unrealistic marking attempt and as his man goes to the bench he scores a goal. :thumbsd:

Tas
Tarrant kicks from point black and goals, decapitaed Bell with a knee to the back of the head by Tarrant moments ago.

Melbourne 3.5 23
Fremantle 5.2 32

stickman11
Man seven are freakin pathetic we don't get this game until 3pm in brisbane and even that's an abridged version:mad: We have to put up with bloody car racing.

In Tassie they have car racing on. ****ing hell.

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:40
Ah, that stings; Tarrant takes out his man with a knee to the head after an unrealistic marking attempt and as his man goes to the bench he scores a goal. :thumbsd:

Stretcher was coming out aswell and umpire didn't stop play.

Jimmy_the_Gent
22 Apr 2007, 15:40
Headland fighting with Ward apparently. Can't imagine it was too much of a dust up but you have to wonder.

midorigreenwood
22 Apr 2007, 15:41
headland getting some stick it looks >,>

calm down...calm down ....calm down...

Tas
Quarter time, Dockers by 9 points

Melbourne 3.5 23
Fremantle 5.2 32

Bad kicking by the dees, missed a few sitters.

Jimmy_the_Gent
Stretcher was coming out aswell and umpire didn't stop play.

Yeah, that really hurts the Dees who seem to be giving it their all just to be around the mark.

It's a shame they have their forward line out.

duncan
22 Apr 2007, 15:43
headland getting some stick it looks >,>

calm down...calm down ....calm down...

Nah fuc* him. Everyone knows how to push his buttons now.

Kenny_01
22 Apr 2007, 15:43
Hopefully Crowley sticks to kicking, his handballing has been atrocious. Walker sucks. Pavlich is unreal.

Rob
22 Apr 2007, 15:44
Our skill level is atrocious, consistently missing handballs from 5 metres. 2 of their 3 goals have come from infantile errors.

Forward line should have a field day though.

midorigreenwood
22 Apr 2007, 15:44
great game so far though......makes up for last night's dismal adelaide sydney match

pavlich looking oh so demi-godly atm....

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:45
Yeah, that really hurts the Dees who seem to be giving it their all just to be around the mark.

It's a shame they have their forward line out.

Yeah, they are up against it today but they have not look outclassed so far. They should have gone in with a slender lead. From here on they really have to make the most of their opportunities as you would expect Freo are going to kick a bit of a score today.

SorryIHammerChicken
22 Apr 2007, 15:46
Why the hell do they spend hundreds of millions on footy rights, only to show the V8's when the footy should be on? They are loonies.

midorigreenwood
22 Apr 2007, 15:46
agreed.... channel ten is pantsing them atm

Keithy George
22 Apr 2007, 15:47
I'm so certain we will lose, we don't have the cattle to go the 4 quarters

Biggie
22 Apr 2007, 15:48
Mel will be lucky to be in this match at 1/2 time.

Jimmy_the_Gent
Yze is playing alright.

Melbourne contine not to take their chances which is really terrible for them because they need every little thing to go right.

Tas
Another miss by the dees...

Melbourne 3.6 24
Fremantle 5.2 32

Jimmy_the_Gent
22 Apr 2007, 15:49
Mel will be lucky to be in this match at 1/2 time.

On the other hand Fremantle look less than impressive also.

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:50
White misses one he should have got, gonna hurt the Dees.

Melbourne 3.7 25
Fremantle 5.2 32

Keithy George
22 Apr 2007, 15:51
White misses one he should have got, gonna hurt the Dees.

Melbourne 3.7 25
Fremantle 5.2 32

Oh FFS, we deserve to lose

Jimmy_the_Gent
22 Apr 2007, 15:52
Melbourne really lack A graders, so to speak.

Goal to Gilmore.

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:53
Freo punish the Dees by running it up the ground and kick an easy goal to Happy Gilmore.

Melbourne 3.7 25
Fremantle 6.2 38

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:55
*gasp* Dees kick a point, Brown.

Melbourne 3.8 26
Fremantle 6.2 38

Keithy George
22 Apr 2007, 15:55
Freo punish the Dees by running it up the ground and kick an easy goal to Happy Gilmore.

Melbourne 3.7 25
Fremantle 6.2 38

Predictable. :thumbsd:

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:56
Sandliands rushes one for the Dees.

Melbourne 3.9 27
Fremantle 6.2 38

Only 11 more behinds to go...

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:57
Tarrant tries hard to miss the lot, kicks a point.

Melbourne 3.9 27
Fremantle 6.3 39

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 15:59
Webster goals after a free kick advantage, Bruce goes completely mad.

Melbourne 3.9 27
Fremantle 7.3 45

Dees really need to get a goal.

Edit: Seems afl have given it to Headlands.

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 16:04
Nice pass from Des to Pav, from 35m out Pav.... almost knocks the post out.

Melbourne 3.9 27
Fremantle 7.4 46

Biggie
22 Apr 2007, 16:04
Freo look too good.

Will win by 50 odd I'd say.

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 16:06
Dessy runs in and kicks another, looking ominous, dees without a goal this quarter and 3 players on the bench look like they wont be back on the ground.

Melbourne 3.9 27
Fremantle 8.4 52

Jimmy_the_Gent
22 Apr 2007, 16:07
Melbourne have no system when going into 50.

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 16:08
Pav hits the post again.

Melbourne 3.9 27
Fremantle 8.5 53

stickman11
This has to be danners last game... surely

Biggie
Pav hits the post again.

Melbourne 3.9 27
Fremantle 8.5 53

Wants to uproot that post by the looks. :thumbsu:

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 16:10
Fremantle punishing the dees, campbell kicks a nice goal, 7 in a row.

Melbourne 3.9 27
Fremantle 9.5 59

Jimmy_the_Gent
This has to be danners last game... surely

For your sake I hope it's his last year.

If he was going to do anything for you guy, he would've done it by now.

Tas
Wants to uproot that post by the looks. :thumbsu:

He must hate that post. He should run through it. :p

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 16:11
Crowley bangs a goal, they are queuing up now, getting ugly.

Melbourne 3.9 27
Fremantle 10.5 65

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 16:13
11 marks inside 50 to Fremantle to 4 for the Dees.

JKCeagle
22 Apr 2007, 16:14
Oh, wow...YZE!!!

Tas
22 Apr 2007, 16:14
Yze kicks a very nice goal.

Melbourne 4.9 33
Fremantle 10.5 65

SorryIHammerChicken
22 Apr 2007, 16:16
Only 2 less scoring shots but they trail by almost 6 goals. Freo should win this by about 9-10 goals.

Tas
Half time:

Melbourne 4.9 33
Fremantle 10.5 65

Good quarter by Freo.

Bell, Wheelan and Jones are unlikey to get back on the ground for the rest of the game.

stickman11
we kicked a goal. Time for another beer.

Cameron_K
22 Apr 2007, 16:17
Des has been brilliant so far. Best on ground by some distance :thumbsu:

Yello Mit
22 Apr 2007, 16:19
Headland playing a absolute blinder.

Honorable mention to Webster. 3 goals to his name. :)

Carn Freo!

stickman11
22 Apr 2007, 16:20
Des has been brilliant so far. Best on ground by some distance :thumbsu:

Shouldn't be playing. Sooky cheat.

Tas
Only 2 less scoring shots but they trail by almost 6 goals. Freo should win this by about 9-10 goals.

They are not getting many set shots from close range and have missed most of the ones they have had. Going to be hard to kick a winning score without the forwards.

I dont think the scoreboard reflects how much opportunity each side has had. Freo just using the ball better going forawrd and have some forward targets.

Freo should win easy given Dees have no bench and no forward line. Would be a heroic effort for the Dees to win from here. Bell might come back on, he has some concussion but the other two wont.

Rob
Feeling a bit sorry for the Melbourne supporters, they are deadset woeful. We aren't playing good footy by any stretch, but even when we cough the ball up we seem to get given it straight back on a platter.

Really should win this by 10 goals plus.