View Full Version : Lions v Hawks.......Votes

lioness
7 Apr 2002, 17:18
3 - Simon Black - absolutely brilliant all day

2 - Alastair Lynch - looked sensational, hope he shut a few of you up. ;)

1 - Daniel Bradshaw - goal of the day!!!!!!!!!! :D

cjwalkley
7 Apr 2002, 19:58
3 - Simon Black....all class.
2 - Michael Voss....see above.
1 - Brad Scott...murdered Harford yet again!

Mr Ripper
7 Apr 2002, 20:12
Simon Black. Say no more.

Beausgirl43
8 Apr 2002, 09:04
Hmm ... I thought Simon Black and Vossy were great.

Both the Scott boys were good.

Braddy was quiet in the first half ... but picked up in the 2nd ... and yes Lioness that goal ... awesome.

Al Lynch was great .... hope he's proved his worth to the knockers.

Pikey and Mal Michael and Leppa all fantastic.

I thought the young guys Ashley McGrath and Jamie Charman were good when on the park.

Great win .... but it's still only early in the season ... not getting too carried away about back to back premierships just yet.

cheers ... Kaz :)

Maverick
8 Apr 2002, 09:55
3 - S Black

2 - J Brown

1 - C Johnson

Loza_36
8 Apr 2002, 12:42
3- Simon Black
2- Michael Voss
1- Marcus Ashcroft

I thought Jamie Charman did tremendously well doing all the ruck work for most of the second half. I hope Beau isn't seriously injured we'll need him next week. Ash McGrath has done well two weeks in a row now. Shaun Hart had another solid performance doing the 1%ers. Marcus Ashcroft performed admirably on Daniel Chick, keeping him to 4 possies and then was put in the midfield and did very well. Although Daniel Bradshaw didn't do very well in the first half, I was pleased with his efforts in the second half with five goals, and also assisting three or four others. Although Lynch kicked five goals I wouldn't have given him any votes and he was nowhere near at his best . The amount of marks he spilt was appalling. If it wasn't for the amount of opportunities he wasted he could of easily had a ten goal haul. I know people sitting around me were not happy with his performance. Special Comments to Timmy Notting for his Mark of the Year.

mongrelpunt
8 Apr 2002, 12:54
Originally posted by cjwalkley

1 - Brad Scott...murdered Harford yet again!

Geez, that's not that hard! I reckon I could have done that!:p

cutecub
8 Apr 2002, 15:06
3. simon black
2. j. Brown
1. danny bradshaw..

i am new here.. okay.. so sorry if i stuff up..

everywhere i go people ask who i go for, i say brisbane and they laugh.. but who won the priemier ship:eek:

Beausgirl43
8 Apr 2002, 15:19
Welcome to Bigfooty Cutecub :)

Hope you enjoy it.

You certainly won't get laughed at on this board.

GO THE MIGHTY LIONS !!!

cheers ... Kaz :D

BrisGirl
8 Apr 2002, 16:29
Welcome cutecub.

3 - Black
2 - Voss
1- Johnson with Pike following close by.

Charman impressed me. He ran down a couple of boys into the bargain. If Beau is out, I feel quite comfortable that Charman will stand up.

Mr Ripper
8 Apr 2002, 17:00
Agree with Loza re Alastair Lynch. Getting his mitts on plenty; dropping way too many at this stage. Hopefully it's only a 'touch' thing, and he'll be back to his very best one grab Sherrin plucking form in the coming week(s).

Also agree with others on Spotty Charman. Really contributed once Beau went off.

cjwalkley
8 Apr 2002, 17:45
It mightn't be as horrible as people think if Beau doesn't come up this week. Hille doesn't like physical contact, and Charman will give him that and more. Got a feeling that all Charman needs is a full game and he will absolutely explode. Probably got better around the ground potential than Beau and Crackers as well.

NathanD
8 Apr 2002, 18:17
I'm a big Charman fan as well cjwalkley.

He's got a bit of mongrel about him, he tries bloody hard round the ground and seems to learning the trade very quickly. He's in my list for tall forwards down the track.

Why is it that the Lions have been so good at producing quality rucks?

Alastair Lynch
8 Apr 2002, 18:19
Originally posted by Mr Ripper
Agree with Loza re Alastair Lynch. Getting his mitts on plenty; dropping way too many at this stage. Hopefully it's only a 'touch' thing, and he'll be back to his very best one grab Sherrin plucking form in the coming week(s).

I hope so too. Otherwise, Mav will be 100% right about me. You can't make a career in the AFL out of kicking 5 goals and 1 behind every week. It's just not up to standard.

I'm hoping on getting Mav down to training this week, to help out with some work I'm doing on drop-kicks. I hear he's also a pretty good motivational speaker, so I might get him to talk to a few of the others. Maybe Voss.... I think he needs a bit of a spark.

It's quite funny too, Choppers and Harty have been saying for a while that they want to beat up.... I mean, meet up with some guy going by the name of 'Mav' who gives them regular feedback on their performances on some footy site on the net. I wonder if it's the same one?

Alastair Lynch
8 Apr 2002, 18:21
Originally posted by cjwalkley
Got a feeling that all Charman needs is a full game and he will absolutely explode.

Damn right. That's what happens to Chris Scott every now and then.

Maverick
8 Apr 2002, 18:32
Lynchy....if all your going to do is to wrestle the full backs all game....at least get back on the steroids.

About time you kicked some goals.....lucky Jonathon Hay was out....last time you played on him you went kickless.

You haven't kicked a goal on a quality full back for about 2 years.

Alastair Lynch
8 Apr 2002, 18:51
Originally posted by Maverick
You haven't kicked a goal on a quality full back for about 2 years.

That's because I'm the only quality full-back going around.