View Full Version : Breaking News
Angry Pirate
23 Apr 2007, 17:24
Like i reported a few weeks back there could be a last minute coaching change at Parkmore, meeting tonight to seal Neil Collets fate, apparently Craig Hutchinson is standing by.
who r u
23 Apr 2007, 19:11
Like i reported a few weeks back there could be a last minute coaching change at Parkmore, meeting tonight to seal Neil Collets fate, apparently Craig Hutchinson is standing by.
You have got to be kidding !
I would have thought that Parkmore should be glad just to have a coach !
Any comment Have you Heard ?
coach isn't going to kick them winning scores...
no big deal.
who r u
23 Apr 2007, 19:21
coach isn't going to kick them winning scores...
no big deal.
Well you're right but I believe the coach was able to get players to the club and if he goes then I suggest these players will up and leave.
Let's be honest no player down there is going to kick a winning score anyway ! :D :D
are they in division 2?
who are flag contenders?
have you heard
24 Apr 2007, 20:57
Has there been any further advance on this story ??
Has it been confirmed ??
who r u
25 Apr 2007, 19:25
Has there been any further advance on this story ??
Has it been confirmed ??
Why don,t you give him a call ? :D :D
junior1
25 Apr 2007, 19:48
Angry Pirate,
Is Parkmore going to be the first club to use Phil Stevens's plan to use excess players from other clubs?
Angry Pirate
25 Apr 2007, 21:18
Angry Pirate,
Is Parkmore going to be the first club to use Phil Stevens's plan to use excess players from other clubs?
Junior ive heard all sorts of crazy ideas, recruiting plans etc during the pre season and yes there was mention of using excess players from a club from the efl and a club from the ammo's but i dont think anything serious has been done about it.
Could be more on this in the coming days or even hours. Stay tuned
Hampton Hammer
9 May 2007, 10:24
Could be more on this in the coming days or even hours. Stay tuned
Rumour has it that last night the coach of Parkmore was sacked and that the reserves coach walked out... We are scheduled to play them this weekend.... Will be interesting to see if they can get 2 sides together.... I hope they can get out on the paddock and be able to see out the season. Once a club folds it is rare that they can get back up and playing again (Well done to South Yarra for being able to do so).
How on earth could Parkmore sack the coach !
It certainly wouldn't be his fault, the committe should have a look at prior decisions made ?
Angry Pirate
9 May 2007, 18:07
How on earth could Parkmore sack the coach !
It certainly wouldn't be his fault, the committe should have a look at prior decisions made ?
Im not the kind of guy to tell you all so, but i told you so. As for why could the club sack Neil, its quite simple he cant coach had no control over the players and lacked any sort of tatics. The committee have made mistakes but now everything is on the up and up
Angry Pirate
9 May 2007, 18:09
Dont worry about the pirates we get some quality players back in this week, Dingley are far too good for us and we wont be the last time they spank but with all the crap gone and a new regime in place that can actually lead grown men we will be far more competitive
Any updates on this pretty disappointing situation, the Pirates were not so much undermanned rather very underdone when we played them in round 1, seems a bit premature to be doing this after 2 rounds when all seemed rosy just a fortnight ago with a few promised new players and the committee sounding happy. Give us an honest update AP, as a bye in Div 2 wouldn't look too favourable. Maybe Skye up to fill the void MM???
Collett probably got all he could get out of the guys he had playing for him. Round 1 there was clear instructions that were not followed. Most of his side had never played footy.
I think the committee has made a mistake sacking somebody after 2 rounds considering the reputation they have been left with after the alleged buying of the division 3 flag.
GOING PLACES
9 May 2007, 20:00
Collett probably got all he could get out of the guys he had playing for him. Round 1 there was clear instructions that were not followed. Most of his side had never played footy.
I think the committee has made a mistake sacking somebody after 2 rounds considering the reputation they have been left with after the alleged buying of the division 3 flag.
Who cares about last year now. Lets just hope Parkmore can keep going, the last thing this league needs is for a club to pull out at this stage. Keep going Pirates.
Angry Pirate
9 May 2007, 20:50
Any updates on this pretty disappointing situation, the Pirates were not so much undermanned rather very underdone when we played them in round 1, seems a bit premature to be doing this after 2 rounds when all seemed rosy just a fortnight ago with a few promised new players and the committee sounding happy. Give us an honest update AP, as a bye in Div 2 wouldn't look too favourable. Maybe Skye up to fill the void MM???
I can assure you there will be no bye in Div 2, the pirates will be fine going through a rough trot at the moment, The side you played in round one was missing some quality players and your right were very underdone mainly due to the pathetic training drills we were doing and a whole bunch of new guys who arent used to playing together, so im convinced in a couple of weeks with a injection of some new guys and an actual structured game plan we will improve, im not saying we will be world beaters but i dont expect to see another pitiful effort like the one displayed last week
Angry Pirate
9 May 2007, 20:52
Junior Neil didnt get anywhere near the best out of any player which is a shame cause he is a nice guy but senior coaching isnt his go right now. Believe me the committee have been stewing over this for some time now it isnt a knee jerk reaction to the first two rounds, perhaps we need to bust out uncle paul out of jail and get him back
Hey Angry Pirate, Great that Neil was a nice bloke and everything, but more importantly, how are the Pirates looking for this week? I heard at one stage they only had about eight blokes in the twos last week...
Any chance they'll be right for a game or should the Hammers just head straight down to the Keysie for a "Pot off" on Saturday morning
Hey Angry Pirate, Great that Neil was a nice bloke and everything, but more importantly, how are the Pirates looking for this week? I heard at one stage they only had about eight blokes in the twos last week...
Any chance they'll be right for a game or should the Hammers just head straight down to the Keysie for a "Pot off" on Saturday morning
Hey House, I would head off for the "Pot" Parkmore are a joke !
Who cares about last year now. Lets just hope Parkmore can keep going, the last thing this league needs is for a club to pull out at this stage. Keep going Pirates.
Nice work Going Places, Why don't you go down there and give them some off your insight and wisdom !
I hope they play...The Hammers will be a better side for the win!
Although most of the boys would be keen on an afternoon at the Keysie!!!
Let's hope for the sake of the competition that The Pirates turn up to play this week.
I hope they play...The Hammers will be a better side for the win!
Although most of the boys would be keen on an afternoon at the Keysie!!!
Let's hope for the sake of the competition that The Pirates turn up to play this week.
Bloody dissapointing Angry!!!
The hammers must be angrier after what happenned today
On the field at 11.45 along with the umps and only THEN comes the word that the Pirates cant make it.....
That's very ordinary my friend! You guys must have known that you wouldn't have enough blokes, but the straw that broke the camel's back was when the Hammers offered four blokes to help yoou field a team so that at least the guys who turned up could have a run. But with that the courageous pirates hopped into thier cars and F***ed off!!!! Good form that!!
The Hammers would like to thank you for letting them use your beautiful playing surface for a training session for the reserves players, some of whom gave up a days work to play, it was a small consolation.
Stick together Pirates, you can't do that sort of thing again. The competition deserves better!!!!!!!!!!!!!
who r u
12 May 2007, 19:26
On the field at 11.45 along with the umps and only THEN comes the word that the Pirates cant make it.....
That's very ordinary my friend! You guys must have known that you wouldn't have enough blokes, but the straw that broke the camel's back was when the Hammers offered four blokes to help yoou field a team so that at least the guys who turned up could have a run. But with that the courageous pirates hopped into thier cars and F***ed off!!!! Good form that!!
The Hammers would like to thank you for letting them use your beautiful playing surface for a training session for the reserves players, some of whom gave up a days work to play, it was a small consolation.
Stick together Pirates, you can't do that sort of thing again. The competition deserves better!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What do you expect !
Welcome back the Pirates of old ! :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
Call me stupid, but I expect teams to turn up and play. It's division two footy!
grown ups only!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No place for little girls running away when it gets a bit hard!!!!
When are these bokes going to work this out....we're playing for keeps!
This is real!!! Time to pull yourself together Pirates!!!!
Injury prone
13 May 2007, 12:01
Looks like the committee has really got things back on track then?
motorvinnie
16 May 2007, 19:26
How many blokes do Parkmore need to have a kick in the 2s? Would they take any 17 year olds wanting to have a kick... How old do you have to be to have a kick in the reserves?
My understanding is that 17 year olds could play.
If you're thinking of offering some young players, perhaps you should think again!
last Saturday, they were offered some players by their opponents so they would have enough to play and they ran away.
Perhaps if you are a 17 year old player looking for a club or have a number of 17 year olds, you should do some research...The Pirates are probably not where I would go to play if I were 17...
motorvinnie
17 May 2007, 07:51
My understanding is that 17 year olds could play.
If you're thinking of offering some young players, perhaps you should think again!
last Saturday, they were offered some players by their opponents so they would have enough to play and they ran away.
Perhaps if you are a 17 year old player looking for a club or have a number of 17 year olds, you should do some research...The Pirates are probably not where I would go to play if I were 17...
im 17 and i have a few mates who want to play as well... are they a bad football club house? I dont care theyre getting thrashded every week but do they have a good enciroment and stuff?
Baba Ganoush
17 May 2007, 09:11
Call me stupid, but I expect teams to turn up and play. It's division two footy!
grown ups only!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No place for little girls running away when it gets a bit hard!!!!
When are these bokes going to work this out....we're playing for keeps!
This is real!!! Time to pull yourself together Pirates!!!!
No doubt you are very disappointed their House, but don't get carried away with division two SFL. I don't want to run down any leagues, but SFL div two is barely playing for sheep stations. Having said that, I agree with your comments that your side deserve better, especially for those who gave up work to play, and hopefully the Pirates learn from their mistake.
im 17 and i have a few mates who want to play as well... are they a bad football club house? I dont care theyre getting thrashded every week but do they have a good enciroment and stuff?
Mate, Not really my bag to be recruiting 17 year olds over the internet!!!
(sounds absolutely appaling when you read it like that)
My advice would be to go back to the beginning of this thread and read every message. If you want to be a part of that environment, then knock yourself out son!!! But do it properly, you have to fit in....knock half your teeth out, get some tats and move into a caravan somewhere out past Doveton!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
All i will say is that if you are a local Keysborough lad, there are many clubs in your area that would provide a good environment for you to learn & have fun. Check them ALL out and have a go
No doubt you are very disappointed their House, but don't get carried away with division two SFL. I don't want to run down any leagues, but SFL div two is barely playing for sheep stations. Having said that, I agree with your comments that your side deserve better, especially for those who gave up work to play, and hopefully the Pirates learn from their mistake.
Good call mate!!
I think all I was saying was that this is real.....you can't just run away when it gets a little too hard
Our blokes have had ordinary numbers and not many wins over the last two seasons, many times having to face up manfully with only 15 or 16 men. In park footy, at some time everyone has to face up to a bit of a "pants down". It was their turn and they squibbed it
Sound like that's the difference between the good & the bad...it all comes down to a little bit of backbone really
Baba Ganoush
17 May 2007, 09:59
Fair call, hopefully they take the criticism on board and don't do it again
motorvinnie
17 May 2007, 16:37
My advice would be to go back to the beginning of this thread and read every message. If you want to be a part of that environment, then knock yourself out son!!! But do it properly, you have to fit in....knock half your teeth out, get some tats and move into a caravan somewhere out past Doveton!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
All i will say is that if you are a local Keysborough lad, there are many clubs in your area that would provide a good environment for you to learn & have fun. Check them ALL out and have a go
No worries mate... i was just enquiring. Parkmore sounds like they needed a couple more players. Just want to help a team out mate:thumbsu:
Having a couple of quiet jars at the local last night and got told that at Parkmore's training last night 4 players fronted up.
Maybe someone out there from Parkmore can confirm or deny this rumour.
If this is true I reckon divvy 2 clubs can start planning to have a weekend off in the very near future.
who r u
31 May 2007, 20:20
House I would of thought the main question should have been do they have ability ?
And if not then they would be a prefect fit for Hampton ?
You have just let go some useful recruits !:D :D
House I would of thought the main question should have been do they have ability ?
And if not then they would be a prefect fit for Hampton ?
You have just let go some useful recruits !:D :D
Been out of town all week but great call "who r u"
Does anyone have a needle and thread.....I need to stitch my sides back up!!!!!
Hampton have not let anyone go.....apparently a couple of blokes who were pretty keen on themselves decided to play elsewhere....but it could have been said that their heads where elsewhere last year anyway.
Obviously a great footy head on your shoulders thinking about who has left a club from last year by round six, what about a bit of credit to the blokes who have taken their place...You'll catch up soon mate!
I see that the last of the imports is jumping ship to Dandy ?
Not happy with the direction Parmore are taking Qazim ?
Message for HOUSE,
Good to see that when it suits you'll bag Doveton but your club is more than happy to have ex Doveton players play for your club?
Gwin / Ruston / Wormsley / Weeding / Turner / Salerno etc
Just look at who you have been able to defeat - Parkmore, Kanagaroos & Ashwood with possibly 1 more win ( Murrumbeena )
If I was you I wouldn't be bagging other clubs !
Pull Your Head In Peanut @!!!
Giddo, try to relax a bit son......Doveton is a lovely place!
Gwin, Ruston, Wormsley, Weeding and Salerno have not been at Hampton for some time. turner is now Chairman of selectors and giving to the club which is more than could be said for the others. perhaps they HAVE moved back to their caravan park!!!
Hammers will definitely beat more than the teams you have named so far and will still be around in the next few years when most of the MAJOR BOGAN filled football clubs such as yours have folded.The reason for this is that the Hammers have an u17 side which will produce quality senior players in future years. This club is focused on developing youngsters rather than pissing on with old has beens innthe bar year after year!!!!!!!
COME AND GET IT PEANUT!!!!
Giddo, try to relax a bit son......Doveton is a lovely place!
Gwin, Ruston, Wormsley, Weeding and Salerno have not been at Hampton for some time. turner is now Chairman of selectors and giving to the club which is more than could be said for the others. perhaps they HAVE moved back to their caravan park!!!
Hammers will definitely beat more than the teams you have named so far and will still be around in the next few years when most of the MAJOR BOGAN filled football clubs such as yours have folded.The reason for this is that the Hammers have an u17 side which will produce quality senior players in future years. This club is focused on developing youngsters rather than pissing on with old has beens innthe bar year after year!!!!!!!
COME AND GET IT PEANUT!!!!
I apologise House I see things are really looking up at Hampton, Rob Turner Chairman Of Selectors gee where do we hang the flag !:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
You're a funny man Giddo
Not a brave man though...
The Doveton Tractor (Turner) would love to catch up with you at some point I'm sure....probably to hang the flag you're talking about around your wobbly little neck!!!!!!!!!!!!
Do you play? or do you just sit at the keyboard all day churning out these footy masterpieces?
Probably one of those Division 3 footy experts are you?
You're a funny man Giddo
Not a brave man though...
The Doveton Tractor (Turner) would love to catch up with you at some point I'm sure....probably to hang the flag you're talking about around your wobbly little neck!!!!!!!!!!!!
Do you play? or do you just sit at the keyboard all day churning out these footy masterpieces?
Probably one of those Division 3 footy experts are you?
Unlike you House I don't hide behind an Alias, Rob knows who I am and he knows where I am.
You might want to tell him to keep in touch though it might be some time before he brings a flag won by Hampton ? :D:D
who r u
17 Jun 2007, 11:18
Unlike you House I don't hide behind an Alias, Rob knows who I am and he knows where I am.
You might want to tell him to keep in touch though it might be some time before he brings a flag won by Hampton ? :D:D
It looks like Giddo has turned House into Units !!!:p
If you don't hide behind an alias Giddo, then who the hell are ya????
I've never heard of you, but then again, I take little or no interest in div 3
If you don't hide behind an alias Giddo, then who the hell are ya????
I've never heard of you, but then again, I take little or no interest in div 3
That's funny no one has heard of you either ?
As for not paying much attention to Div 3 you seem to be talking about it a bit and the clubs that play in it.
Why don't you do us all a favour and stick to Div 2 and then you can concentrate on getting the water out to the senior team down there at Hampton. :D:D
Giddo,
Hopefully the grown ups in your house let you keep using the computer so that you can tell me when you think you will get to a Div 2 game so we can catch up for a lemonade or two....
That's funny no one has heard of you either ?
As for not paying much attention to Div 3 you seem to be talking about it a bit and the clubs that play in it.
Why don't you do us all a favour and stick to Div 2 and then you can concentrate on getting the water out to the senior team down there at Hampton. :D:D
By the way Giddo, I am not the waterboy at Hampton, but I may have been the coach of the reserves side that came from 29 points down in the third qtr to win by five points over Murrumbeena last weekend at Beena Arena (who were a finalist last year and winner over Dingoes the prevoius week) BIG SCALP THAT ONE!!!
As I said very little interest in Div 3, so you couldnt say I have a lot to say about the lowest division (except for my post tonite re the allstar team)
Now, who the F**k are you???:D
By the way Giddo, I am not the waterboy at Hampton, but I may have been the coach of the reserves side that came from 29 points down in the third qtr to win by five points over Murrumbeena last weekend at Beena Arena (who were a finalist last year and winner over Dingoes the prevoius week) BIG SCALP THAT ONE!!!
As I said very little interest in Div 3, so you couldnt say I have a lot to say about the lowest division (except for my post tonite re the allstar team)
yeah well done, you beat a team who was sitting 5th!! keep that for the highlights reel! pitty you'll get $hit on this week, then last weeks win will mean jack $hit d1ckhead!!
junior1
21 Jun 2007, 07:44
Well if you are the coach of that reserves side you shouldn't talk you got smashed by 25 goals by Lyndale.
Congratulations House, obviously you and the Chairman Of Selectors don't talk and Yes I am very interested in you buying me a Lemonade ?
Well if you are the coach of that reserves side you shouldn't talk you got smashed by 25 goals by Lyndale.
Hi Junior, how's things at Puma Land ?
junior1
21 Jun 2007, 10:49
Hi Junior, how's things at Puma Land ?
Things on field are improving, even if the scoreboard and ladder do not show it. Off field things are going great, past players day this saturday celebrating the victorious 97 premiership team.
Make sure you pop down for a nice cold one Giddo.
We will make sure it goes through the evening so Colby,Worm and co can get down too.
Things on field are improving, even if the scoreboard and ladder do not show it. Off field things are going great, past players day this saturday celebrating the victorious 97 premiership team.
Make sure you pop down for a nice cold one Giddo.
We will make sure it goes through the evening so Colby,Worm and co can get down too.
Don't forget Ange and Disco played in that side too
yeah well done, you beat a team who was sitting 5th!! keep that for the highlights reel! pitty you'll get $hit on this week, then last weeks win will mean jack $hit d1ckhead!!
Mate, it only "hurts to be good" because you rub it too hard!!!!
Try a lubricant!!!!
You should know that in footy that you're only as good as your last game and you're probably right about this week, but given that we're coming from 0-18 in 2005, last week was a win that we are very proud of.
It looks like it's easy to be critical, but no one on this thread has the courage to admit who they belong to as I have done. Happy to buy Giddo a lemonade if a grown up will let him come down to the game. Are any of you Div 3 champs big enough to come along and introduce yourself on saturday? I'm happy to chat with any of you if you have the nuts to come along and introduce yourself.....
It seems to me that Giddo, Blac04 and others are just intent on hiding behind your alias on this forum! A bit like a fringe player who never has the honesty to stick his nose over the footy for the good of the team!
Why don't you come on down and share your VAST footy knowledge with someone who is open to all feedback. Seriously boys the only ******** here is the bloke who pots a coach for promoting the efforts of his boys
Try a lubricant!!!!
You should know that in footy that you're only as good as your last game and you're probably right about this week, but given that we're coming from 0-18 in 2005, last week was a win that we are very proud of.
It looks like it's easy to be critical, but no one on this thread has the courage to admit who they belong to as I have done. Happy to buy Giddo a lemonade if a grown up will let him come down to the game. Are any of you Div 3 champs big enough to come along and introduce yourself on saturday? I'm happy to chat with any of you if you have the nuts to come along and introduce yourself.....
It seems to me that Giddo, Blac04 and others are just intent on hiding behind your alias on this forum! A bit like a fringe player who never has the honesty to stick his nose over the footy for the good of the team!
Why don't you come on down and share your VAST footy knowledge with someone who is open to all feedback. Seriously boys the only ******** here is the bloke who pots a coach for promoting the efforts of his boys
Hi House and I thought we were getting along so well !!
No Alias ! My name is Giddo ? How many clues do you want ask your Chairman Of Selectors !
donkey kong 43
22 Jun 2007, 10:27
You two need to get a room.
Try a lubricant!!!!
you are a wanker!! many blokes on this forum know who i am. giddo, who r u, big rich, madman, frankencow, vulture, etc. 5 of those blokes i play against and have always had a chat after the game, and get along pretty well. i have no interest in getting to know a tool such as yourself, having a drink with a knob like yourself or even exchanging posts with a wanker like yourself(after this one)! hypocrit comes to mind, as do the above insults! mate, i played 18 games last year for 1 win, this year we sit 2nd with 2 losses. WE ARE SO GREAT, I'M SO PROUD OF THE BOYS, WHAT A GREAT 5 WINS!!!!!!
well done you won a game, good luck to the hampton 2's, love always
blac 04
(doveton res vc)
donkey kong 43
25 Jun 2007, 13:05
Heard on the grapevine that parkmore has played it's last game on saturday. Can anyone confirm or deny this???
Injury prone
27 Jun 2007, 10:04
Have recently heard that Parkmore have called it quits for the season.
Can the Angry Pirate confirm or deny this??
If this is true, should they be allowed to get away with this?
springydistricts07
27 Jun 2007, 10:25
Have recently heard that Parkmore have called it quits for the season.
Can the Angry Pirate confirm or deny this??
If this is true, should they be allowed to get away with this?
It will be on SFL website shortly
PARK PLAYER
27 Jun 2007, 11:40
Well it took long enough but the league has finally done the right thing, lets hope they don't come back at all.
Parkmore has not conducted themselves in the proper manner to be classed a senior football club, nobody likes to see clubs fold but in this case good riddons to bad rubbish.
No 1 important
27 Jun 2007, 12:01
From the SFL website
Parkmore FC will be in recess for the balance of the 2007 season.
The decision was made following an independent review of Parkmore FC that involved AFL Victoria and the SFL which was based on available players to commit to a senior team; the club's financial situation, ability to meet current and accumulating debt and a number of other matters.
This means that each Div 2 club that was drawn to play Parkmore in the final 9 rounds will now have a BYE (their reserves were having a BYE anyway due to Parkmore's inability to field a reserves side)
The decision allows Parkmore's current Active Player List to play elsewhere (to move before clearances close on June 30) but players will only be cleared if they have paid their season's fees to Parkmore FC. An application can be lodged before June 30 but will only be approved after the League is satisfied that the player is officially ready to be cleared by having paid his fees.
AFL Victoria and the SFL are committed to working with Parkmore regarding how best to "re-start" in our competition in 2008.
The SFL acknowledges the outstanding efforts of Paul Dowling and Mike Smyth from Parkmore for their untiring work in getting the club this far. As well we compliment the other Div. 2 clubs who have assisted and supported Parkmore through these difficult times - every club knows it will face a period where survival is difficult for a number of reasons.
Last Modified on 27/06/2007 11:29
From the SFL website
Parkmore FC will be in recess for the balance of the 2007 season.
The decision was made following an independent review of Parkmore FC that involved AFL Victoria and the SFL which was based on available players to commit to a senior team; the club's financial situation, ability to meet current and accumulating debt and a number of other matters.
This means that each Div 2 club that was drawn to play Parkmore in the final 9 rounds will now have a BYE (their reserves were having a BYE anyway due to Parkmore's inability to field a reserves side)
The decision allows Parkmore's current Active Player List to play elsewhere (to move before clearances close on June 30) but players will only be cleared if they have paid their season's fees to Parkmore FC. An application can be lodged before June 30 but will only be approved after the League is satisfied that the player is officially ready to be cleared by having paid his fees.
AFL Victoria and the SFL are committed to working with Parkmore regarding how best to "re-start" in our competition in 2008.
The SFL acknowledges the outstanding efforts of Paul Dowling and Mike Smyth from Parkmore for their untiring work in getting the club this far. As well we compliment the other Div. 2 clubs who have assisted and supported Parkmore through these difficult times - every club knows it will face a period where survival is difficult for a number of reasons.
Last Modified on 27/06/2007 11:29
This club should never re surface as long as any of the exisiting Committee are a part of this club.
What A disgrace !!
THE BEACON
27 Jun 2007, 16:23
Agree, have done the SFL's reputation no good.
Should hang their heads in shame
Injury prone
27 Jun 2007, 17:14
Agree, have done the SFL's reputation no good.
Should hang their heads in shame
Totally Agree.
When will committees learn that buying a flag more often than not kills your club.
Totally Agree.
When will committees learn that buying a flag more often than not kills your club.
Feel sorry for the blokes who have worked hard to try and keep the ship afloat. Blokes who move from club to club just chasing big coin are also to blame for this disgrace, what happened to loyalty and for the love of the game? You all know who were talking about...:thumbsd:
I agree with all of the above posts.
I wonder what Houston, Casset and others feel about tthe wonderful feeling and joyous memories they have of the premiership they won last year.
hopefully at least one or two of them are reading these posts and take the time to post their response, although I fear they won't be bothered as they will be too bust counting their cash!!!!
Let's' be honest folks, they bought a premiership and in so doing, brought disrepect to the league, division 3 particularly and without doubt stuffed up part of Div 2 this year. Above all, they ruined a footy club and stuffed the enjoyment of all of it's members!
Unfortunately, some of the culprits are now marauding Div 1 with the same strategy. We can only hope that St.Kilda City don't create the same carnage for the leagure in the coming years when the cash runs out!
Frankencow
28 Jun 2007, 03:41
Bit tough on the remaining Parkmore players. Does this mean they'd have to pay fees for Parkmore AND any new club they went to?
Injury prone
28 Jun 2007, 06:24
Bit tough on the remaining Parkmore players. Does this mean they'd have to pay fees for Parkmore AND any new club they went to?
Maybe they could take last years premeirship cup to Cashys and hock it...
Wouldn't get much for it though I don't think.
spongey
28 Jun 2007, 08:14
I wonder what Houston, Casset and others feel about tthe wonderful feeling and joyous memories they have of the premiership they won last year.
hopefully at least one or two of them are reading these posts and take the time to post their response, although I fear they won't be bothered as they will be too bust counting their cash!!!!
Let's' be honest folks, they bought a premiership and in so doing, brought disrepect to the league, division 3 particularly and without doubt stuffed up part of Div 2 this year. Above all, they ruined a footy club and stuffed the enjoyment of all of it's members!
Unfortunately, some of the culprits are now marauding Div 1 with the same strategy. We can only hope that St.Kilda City don't create the same carnage for the leagure in the coming years when the cash runs out!
Get your facts right mate, as a stkilda city person I cant believe the crap Richard & Cass have to cop over the Parkmore situation, there was alot more to the whole situation than was made public, also the assistant coach took the majority of there players to Belgrave. So instead of picking the easy targets, do a bit of homework on the other 20 players and document where they all went. On the cash topic Richard is contributing about a 3rd of what his Parkmore situation required, and in case you were dreaming last year, we finished 5th and injuries aside we would have finished well & truly in the 4. Your a loser
ausde13
28 Jun 2007, 08:41
Parkmore were not exactly flying when big rich came onboard house, come on now, they had gone from fielding a 2's only side then only a 1's side and were getting smashed.
I agree that bringing in that many players for money and no loyalty for the club didn't help but at the end of the day it is up to the committee on the direction and long term future of any club.
Who are the leaders of the club directing the ship. It ain't the coach, even if money is involved, and it ain't the players who take the cash.
I'm lucky enough to play for a club has a large amount of loyal players and very little if any money for players. That is why we are in Div 3. We are winning a lot of footy and all want to play at the highest level we can. We love our footy and love to win but unless money is available for players you won't get very far. It is how the future is guided off that field that gaurentees long term futures at local footy level.
Injury prone
28 Jun 2007, 09:42
Parkmore were not exactly flying when big rich came onboard house, come on now, they had gone from fielding a 2's only side then only a 1's side and were getting smashed.
I agree that bringing in that many players for money and no loyalty for the club didn't help but at the end of the day it is up to the committee on the direction and long term future of any club.
Who are the leaders of the club directing the ship. It ain't the coach, even if money is involved, and it ain't the players who take the cash.
I'm lucky enough to play for a club has a large amount of loyal players and very little if any money for players. That is why we are in Div 3. We are winning a lot of footy and all want to play at the highest level we can. We love our footy and love to win but unless money is available for players you won't get very far. It is how the future is guided off that field that gaurentees long term futures at local footy level.
Reasonable post mate. Am happy to say our club plays for their mates and the jumper. Am not blaming the people bringing in the cash, but the committee. All clubs need $$, but clubs need to keep their dignity at the same time.
This club were a disgrace last year, and it has come back to bite them.
Think the current SFL board and staff have done their best to plug the holes as they fill, but the damage was already to severe.
Sure the guys that have hung around are hurting now, but if they were there last year, they were a part of the same hipocrosy that hurt the image of the league and the other clubs in it.
Karma folks...
scratcha
1 Jul 2007, 09:34
Totally agree. We at the Eagles also are in the same boat with very little money to buy players which is why we are not successful at higher levels. However we are successfull off the ground with a strong committee and plenty of numbers who enjoy playing for the love of it!!
Alot of the blame should go to Connerlly who look about 12 players to Belgrave. All them players will probably be back somewhere next year and leave Belgrave high and Dry.
Also hear Cassett want to go back to Doveton!!!!! Is the rumour true????
Can anyone confirm news the SFL CEO Phil Stevens has resigned?
chaddles
2 Jul 2007, 09:30
Isn't this his first year with the SFL? 95 Puma, do you know of any reasons why he would resign half way through the season??
Ammo Man
2 Jul 2007, 23:46
Phil has resigned. He gave personal reasons for it, so I'm told. Is there more to it? Who knows.
have you heard
3 Jul 2007, 14:52
Phil has resigned. He gave personal reasons for it, so I'm told. Is there more to it? Who knows.
Hope not. Phil's the best recruit to the SFL I can remember.
Can anyone confirm this rumor ?? No mention of it on SFL site.
Injury prone
3 Jul 2007, 15:54
Hope not. Phil's the best recruit to the SFL I can remember.
Can anyone confirm this rumor ?? No mention of it on SFL site.
Confirmed.
Awaiting board acceptance and response.
MadMan V1.2
3 Jul 2007, 15:58
thats not good news
chaddles
3 Jul 2007, 16:17
Apparently the board did not accept his resignation initially, and want to sit down and talk to him and try and convince him to stay on.
spot on!:thumbsu:
have you heard
12 Jul 2007, 15:15
Parkmores last Senior Cockroach signed, sealed & delivered to Emerald for season 2008. He has already contracted, in principle, 4 players from Oakleigh Districts. Centre Half Forward, Centre Half Back and 2 forwards. $150 - $250 per game.
Fineline
12 Jul 2007, 16:05
Parkmores last Senior Cockroach signed, sealed & delivered to Emerald for season 2008.
He didn't win a game this year (probably not his fault), why would they sign him up now?
have you heard
13 Jul 2007, 16:21
He's probably the best recruiter in local footy.
Cant coach though...
flying dutchman
13 Jul 2007, 16:51
spot on!:thumbsu:
Its not so easy going in the sfl alot of clubs struggle off the field with sponsorship, grounds, players etc the vafa ran its self plenty of club with heaps of coin, i think phil should stick in there, you cant just leave the sfl in the lurch half way through the season. There where plenty of other highly skilled people wanting his position so its not really fair for him to throw in the towel now just cause its alittle bit tougher than he though. Look Phil seems like a nice guy but it says something about someones character when they cant at least finish off the season with some guts and determination. :rolleyes:
Phil is not the sought to quit on a job just because it got a bit difficult.
There must be some very serious reason from his private life or there is something going on we don't know about in the inner sanctum.
Phil is a career administrator. If there is something rotten and he has only become aware of it recently, it would be a smart professional move to not get too closely associated to something that may cause a stink later on.
I am only putting 2 and 2 together to come up with 5 here. I have no inside information. But one hopes this is not a pre cursor to an episode similar to what the DV went through.
Whatever the reason behind Phil's decision, it is a fact that SF will be worse off for his departure.