View Full Version : A reflection of the depressive state of affairs at Punt Road

Hodge2Franklin
24 Apr 2007, 05:10
Beau Muston
Beau Dowler
Mitch Thorp
Brent Renouf
Josh Kennedy
Jarryd Morton

Have not played a SINGLE GAME for the Hawks yet, but are clearly brighter prospects than Richmonds best youngsters ...

Deledio
Tambling
Polo
Meyer
Raines
Pattinson

Then consider that our similarly aged players are ...

Birchall
Lewis
Young
Franklin
Sewell
Roughead

Oh the times are sweet for some, BUT VERY SOUR for the Tigers.

Guess we're all glad Wallet chose the Tigers aren't we.

Or was it that the Hawks actually interviewed and chose the best possible coach, there seems to be differing stories.

Not sure it matters now.

P.S.

Ellis, Bailey, Murphy > better than Deledio, Tambling and Polo also ...

Realistic Tiger
24 Apr 2007, 05:21
Beau Muston
Beau Dowler
Mitch Thorp
Brent Renouf
Josh Kennedy
Jarryd Morton

Have not played a SINGLE GAME for the Hawks yet, but are clearly brighter prospects than Richmonds best youngsters ...

Deledio
Tambling
Polo
Meyer
Raines
Pattinson

Birchall
Lewis
Young
Franklin
Sewell
Roughead

Or was it that the Hawks actually interviewed and chose the best possible coach, there seems to be differing stories.

Not sure it matters now.

P.S.

Gee someone is in need of reassurance that the kids the Hawks picked are indeed talented.

Whiskers
24 Apr 2007, 05:50
Take the game on more if your so talented Hawthorn. Surely you could beat teams without being so boring.

Hodge2Franklin
24 Apr 2007, 06:25
Take the game on more if your so talented Hawthorn. Surely you could beat teams without being so boring.

We don't flood. Opposition coaches flood us because we are young and can be exposed in that situation.

someday-somehow
24 Apr 2007, 09:18
We don't flood. Opposition coaches flood us because we are young and can be exposed in that situation.

Did you actually watch the game???:confused:

W. Smithers
24 Apr 2007, 10:23
They have been tearing up the VFL have they?

You should have done some homework before you posted this.

Connors - 30-40 possies in the wet on the weekend, number 58 in the draft and an unbiased draft preview rated him better than Ellis.

Riewoldt - 7 goals in past 2 games, in the Coburg SENIORS, not wallowing in the Box Hill 2's like a certain number 2 draft pick.

Hughes - 5 on the weekend in the wet in the Coburg SENIORS, not wallowing in the Box Hill 2's like a certain number 2 draft pick.

JON - 3 good games in a row without a pre-season, ready for a call-up

Edwards - already cracked the seniors

McGuane - pick 30 odd KPP playing seniors, not wallowing in the Box Hill 2's like a certain number 2 draft pick.

Casserley
Collins
Peterson....

We have participated in drafts other than 2004 :o

BTW
Roughead .... lol

Maybe Jarryd should change his name by deed poll to Roughhead..lol

That's how he's known nowadays anyway.

How was he on the weekend anyway, 7 possies was it and 1 point?

That's totally awesome :o

Kooley
24 Apr 2007, 10:27
beau dowler is very, very, very, soft and roughead is terrible.

Polo_14
24 Apr 2007, 10:35

Connors - 30-40 possies in the wet on the weekend, number 58 in the draft and an unbiased draft preview rated him better than Ellis.

Riewoldt - 7 goals in past 2 games, in the Coburg SENIORS, not wallowing in the Box Hill 2's like a certain number 2 draft pick.

Hughes - 5 on the weekend in the wet in the Coburg SENIORS, not wallowing in the Box Hill 2's like a certain number 2 draft pick.

McGuane - pick 30 odd KPP playing seniors, not wallowing in the Box Hill 2's like a certain number 2 draft pick.

Casserley
Collins
Peterson....

BTW
Roughead .... lol

Suck on that H2F you ****ing sad ********

B.T.W You're not Rocky so get the **** overyourself :rolleyes:

Hodge2Franklin
24 Apr 2007, 10:56
Suck on that H2F you ****ing sad ********

B.T.W You're not Rocky so get the **** overyourself :rolleyes:

Suck on what, I wouldn't piss on any of them ...

BTW Take a look at Roughy ...

T8JRnmoIcjc

And don't get too cocky you little sh!tstains, remember you are the laughing stock and running joke of our game.

benny_furs
24 Apr 2007, 10:59

Casserley
Collins
Peterson....

BTW
Roughead .... lol

Hahaha sorry H2F but THIS thread didn't work!! :cool:

Hodge2Franklin
24 Apr 2007, 11:00
Hahaha sorry H2F but THIS thread didn't work!! :cool:

Look at you all hovering around each other like flies on a **** ...

Weak, just like your club.

LMFAO:D

benny_furs
24 Apr 2007, 11:01

T8JRnmoIcjc

And don't get too cocky you little sh!tstains, remember you are the laughing stock and running joke of our game.

LOL!!! :eek:

Seriously.... was THAT meant to be your big comeback? :p

"The future of football" is a highlights package simply containing just one average mark....

Ray Hall does that every week :o Pick 2 on the next Ray Hall...

Hodge2Franklin
24 Apr 2007, 11:09
LOL!!! :eek:

Seriously.... was THAT meant to be your big comeback? :p

"The future of football" is a highlights package simply containing just one average mark....

Ray Hall does that every week :o Pick 2 on the next Ray Hall...

Obviously you have no sound or ears, one of the two ...

Three goals in two minutes ...

Your duds do this all the time.:D

Total Power
24 Apr 2007, 11:15
Well richmond fans, why dont you go back and wonder who will the number 1 pick for the next 2 years. Be patient...your time will come.....

by 2020

W. Smithers
24 Apr 2007, 11:29

A juggled mark in an NAB challenge match??:o

Polo_14
24 Apr 2007, 12:04

T8JRnmoIcjc

When Hawthorn do something besides beating shit teams come back and speak cockstain

Lunchlady Doris
24 Apr 2007, 13:49
Someone is very insecure, hey H2F?

This troll really doesn't work, because anyone who is not a Hawthorn fan knows that the majority of those players are unproven, half of those players are ordinary at best, and a couple are completely useless *cough* Roughead, Dowler *cough*

turtle27
24 Apr 2007, 22:40
The Coburg v Box Hill result tomorrow will be very interesting.

Coughlan
24 Apr 2007, 22:44

How you sick obsessed freak?
They clearly aren't, as they have shown NOTHING, compared to a rising star winner, runner up and nominees

CaptainSeptor
24 Apr 2007, 23:20
This thread is ssshhh it, spiteful little skirty girls fighting over your yella striped boyfriends. Put the pillows away and turn the lights out girl. Goodnight

Mr Lizard
24 Apr 2007, 23:22
http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/common/imagedata/0,1658,5456037,00.jpg

huuuuurrrr five year plan huuuurrrrrrrr best two youngsters in the draft <drools> huuuuuuurrrrrr nurse hurrrrrr nurse? hurrrrr NURSE!?

"I'm not changing your sheets again Mr Wallace!"

Polo_14
24 Apr 2007, 23:32
http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/common/imagedata/0,1658,5456037,00.jpg

huuuuurrrr five year plan huuuurrrrrrrr best two youngsters in the draft <drools> huuuuuuurrrrrr nurse hurrrrrr nurse? hurrrrr NURSE!?

"I'm not changing your sheets again Mr Wallace!"

As opposed to your mum changing your sheets due to your wet dreams :rolleyes:

Polo_14
24 Apr 2007, 23:34

T8JRnmoIcjc

Schulz > Roughead

Polo > H2F

Overall you suck **** :thumbsu:

TigerGlory
24 Apr 2007, 23:45
Well richmond fans, why dont you go back and wonder who will the number 1 pick for the next 2 years. Be patient...your time will come.....

by 2020

You see this is funny because while you like to have a crack, you dont like to recieve.

You'll go have a big winge and bring your Port Crew in here.

Total Power
25 Apr 2007, 07:32
You see this is funny because while you like to have a crack, you dont like to recieve.

You'll go have a big winge and bring your Port Crew in here.

Dude, go back and read your board. Its round 4 and most of you have given up on the season and expect no better than a bottom 3 finish. :rolleyes: . Port finished 12th last year as well but we dont thrive on the losing culture, we want Port to win every match possible.You wonder why we laugh at richmond? you are already talking about top draft picks, why not talk about beating the top teams instead? why not talk about beating port at AAMI? we are a young side as well but nope...why should you....oh tell me something new about richmond :thumbsd:

SolidTiger
25 Apr 2007, 10:36
Beau Muston
Beau Dowler
Mitch Thorp
Brent Renouf
Josh Kennedy
Jarryd Morton

Deledio
Tambling
Polo
Meyer
Raines
Pattinson

Birchall
Lewis
Young
Franklin
Sewell
Roughead

The highlighted players are looking like future stars for Hawthorn. The rest of the Hawks players mentioned I would rate as average to ordinary.

To claim that players who have not played a game as better players based on pre-draft hype is very incompetent.

TigerGlory
25 Apr 2007, 11:44
Dude, go back and read your board. Its round 4 and most of you have given up on the season and expect no better than a bottom 3 finish. :rolleyes: . Port finished 12th last year as well but we dont thrive on the losing culture, we want Port to win every match possible.You wonder why we laugh at richmond? you are already talking about top draft picks, why not talk about beating the top teams instead? why not talk about beating port at AAMI? we are a young side as well but nope...why should you....oh tell me something new about richmond :thumbsd:

Haha.

Its not Richmond talking about draft picks. Its the idiot who started this thread.

You see, the majority of you seem to think that the football season ends after 4 Rounds.

:rolleyes:

Richmond supporters are concerned. But we arent giving up yet, there is plenty of improvement to come into the side yet.

Realistic Tiger
25 Apr 2007, 11:54
News flash the last time our 2 young sides met the winner was Richmond in Adelaide, so it holds no fear for the side. Expecting an apology of sorts should they happpen to repeat the result again in a few weeks. But then again I am sure you and your fellow Port supporters will have the excuses ready.:thumbsu:

The Cryptkeeper
25 Apr 2007, 12:50
The highlighted players are looking like future stars for Hawthorn. The rest of the Hawks players mentioned I would rate as average to ordinary.

To claim that players who have not played a game as better players based on pre-draft hype is very incompetent.

Interesting that you didn't pull your little mate W Smithers up when he shot his keyboard off about Heath Connors and how much better this untried No. 58 selection is than Xavier Ellis who has actually forced his way into a better side than yours. You didn't question the bona fides of his alleged "unbiased draft preview" either. Your post is very inconsitent on this front.

You also seem to have missed Sewell there champ when discussing Hawthorn kids that will go on to be future stars. Third in the B & F last year and has already put the cleaners through Paul Chapman, Shannon Grant and Travis Johnstone this season. Every football commentator in the country is waxing lyrical about this guy at the moment yet you seem to have overlooked him. Strange.

Bojangles17
25 Apr 2007, 13:19
Beau Muston
Beau Dowler
Mitch Thorp
Brent Renouf
Josh Kennedy
Jarryd Morton

says who , their U14 coach, further evidence that H is the single greatest boofhead on Big Footy...None of them have done aything to suggest their up to VFL standard letalone AFL...Nice try, but probably safer to keep your wet dreams to yourself H..:p

W. Smithers
25 Apr 2007, 13:27
You didn't question the bona fides of his alleged "unbiased draft preview" either.

LukeHodge15 profile

DANIEL CONNORS

Height-Weight-Age

182cm-77kilos-22.09.88

AFL LIKE

Simon Black ( SILKY ) with Luke Hodgish FOOTSKILLS.....

........Just finished watching the replay on foxtel, commentators likened him to ellis. Nothing like ellis in my opinion. He reads the play well and is very clean like ellis but conners has it in spades over ellis with his kicking and hurt factor on the opposition.

SolidTiger
25 Apr 2007, 13:47
Interesting that you didn't pull your little mate W Smithers up when he shot his keyboard off about Heath Connors and how much better this untried No. 58 selection is than Xavier Ellis who has actually forced his way into a better side than yours. You didn't question the bona fides of his alleged "unbiased draft preview" either. Your post is very inconsitent on this front.

You also seem to have missed Sewell there champ when discussing Hawthorn kids that will go on to be future stars. Third in the B & F last year and has already put the cleaners through Paul Chapman, Shannon Grant and Travis Johnstone this season. Every football commentator in the country is waxing lyrical about this guy at the moment yet you seem to have overlooked him. Strange.

I don't have time to read every single little post in Bigfooty. If W Smithers made those posts then I think he is wrong. Just because I don't respond to a post doesn't mean that I am inconsistant, it just means that I must have missed it.

Realistic Tiger
25 Apr 2007, 13:51
LukeHodge15 profile

DANIEL CONNORS

Height-Weight-Age

182cm-77kilos-22.09.88

AFL LIKE

........Just finished watching the replay on foxtel, commentators likened him to ellis. Nothing like ellis in my opinion. He reads the play well and is very clean like ellis but conners has it in spades over ellis with his kicking and hurt factor on the opposition.
Had never read that review before and if it accurate then the Tigers have got themselves a little gem there.

The Cryptkeeper
25 Apr 2007, 17:08
LukeHodge15 profile

DANIEL CONNORS

Height-Weight-Age

182cm-77kilos-22.09.88

AFL LIKE

Then explain to me why he went at 58 and Ellis went at 3? I'd suggest it is because very few of these "experts" rated him as anything more than a speculative pick whilst every man and his dog knew that Ellis was a blue chip draftee. Connors may very well turn out to be a very good player, some late picks have turned into superstars but your argument is badly flawed. The overwhelming majority of experts rated Ellis higher than Connors and their respective places in the draft prove this. Ellis is already playing AFL football, Connors is not and given Richmond's lack of depth and poor recent results, I'd like to know exactly what you are basing your opinion on. Surely you have more than a wishy-washy opinion from one so called "expert" to go off?

delirious1
25 Apr 2007, 17:19
says who , their U14 coach, further evidence that H is the single greatest boofhead on Big Footy...None of them have done aything to suggest their up to VFL standard letalone AFL...Nice try, but probably safer to keep your wet dreams to yourself H..:p
Kennedy-10 clearances last box hill game before half time
Dowler-Highly rated, shattered pelvis has pushed his progress back 1-2 years
Muston- 4 goals as a flanker last game
Thorpe-highly rated kpp, injured atm
Morton- Gem,
Renouf-Rated first round pick in superdraft,

also, sewell an average player? care to explain why he was one of the top 3 in the coaches brownlow last round?:confused:

smasha
25 Apr 2007, 17:23
The who cares thread!

Realistic Tiger
25 Apr 2007, 17:29
Then explain to me why he went at 58 and Ellis went at 3? I'd suggest it is because very few of these "experts" rated him as anything more than a speculative pick whilst every man and his dog knew that Ellis was a blue chip draftee. Connors may very well turn out to be a very good player, some late picks have turned into superstars but your argument is badly flawed. The overwhelming majority of experts rated Ellis higher than Connors and their respective places in the draft prove this. Ellis is already playing AFL football, Connors is not and given Richmond's lack of depth and poor recent results, I'd like to know exactly what you are basing your opinion on. Surely you have more than a wishy-washy opinion from one so called "expert" to go off?
Perhaps this might help you a little from Matt Burgan on the AFL site where he states that Connors could go anywhere from first to third round:

38 BRISBANE LIONS - DANIEL CONNORSBendigo Pioneers, 25 October 1988, 183.7cm, 74.1kg Like O'Keefe, Connors could bob up anywhere from the first to third round in this year's draft. Several clubs have shown interest - including Richmond, Carlton (both believed to be inside the top 20), Hawthorn, Adelaide and St Kilda - while the Lions have also kept an eye on him. He is also seen as a player that could slip down the order and be somewhat of a bargain selection before 40. It would not surprise at all if he went early, yet don't be surprised if he is around the 30 to 40 mark.Highlights/achievements: Classy left-footed midfielder who is both strong in the air and clean at ground level. Had outstanding NAB AFL U18 Championships for Vic Country winning All-Australian honours and picked in TAC Cup Team of the Year. From Echuca

Ellis' draft was a weaker draft and as such there were more standouts. The above comments by a well regarded expert suggests he could have gone anywhere between first and third rounds as such he fell a little later and is a great pick up by the Tigers if the potential equates to performances. As for Ellis already playing AFL perhaps that could be due to him being drafted 12 months before Connors or did you just overlook that fact.

cherryripe
25 Apr 2007, 17:32
Hawks kids pretty ordinary for Box Hill today.

delirious1
25 Apr 2007, 17:33
Perhaps this might help you a little from Matt Burgan on the AFL site where he states that Connors could go anywhere from first to third round:

[/i]

Ellis' draft was a weaker draft and as such there were more standouts. The above comments by a well regarded expert suggests he could have gone anywhere between first and third rounds as such he fell a little later and is a great pick up by the Tigers if the potential equates to performances. As for Ellis already playing AFL perhaps that could be due to him being drafted 12 months before Connors or did you just overlook that fact.
both the same age, didnt really had a good last year with breaking his foot and just bulked up, was never going to play a game last year

Realistic Tiger
25 Apr 2007, 17:35
Beau Muston
Beau Dowler
Mitch Thorp
Brent Renouf
Josh Kennedy
Jarryd Morton

Deledio
Tambling
Polo
Meyer
Raines
Pattinson

Birchall
Lewis
Young
Franklin
Sewell
Roughead

Not sure it matters now.

P.S.

Perhaps this is a little better indication of the improvement to come from the Tigers youngsters.

2007 TRUenergy VFL Seniors
Box Hill Hawks 1.5 3.6 6.10 7.14
Coburg Tigers 6.3 10.4 15.7 20.9

*Waits for the obvious comments from Hawks fans that VFL means nothing yet they have used it to justify the selection of Roughead because he kicked 8 in the VFL reserves.:eek:

Finally to paraphrase Mark Williams:
"H2F You Were Wrong"

Realistic Tiger
25 Apr 2007, 17:36
both the same age, didnt really had a good last year with breaking his foot and just bulked up, was never going to play a game last year
AS could be the case with Connors this year, he could just spend the year at Coburg gaining experience and adding weight.

Polo_14
25 Apr 2007, 18:18
You could find a reflection of the affairs in todays coburg vs box hill match

how does it feel to have your tail between your legs, Ivan Drago wannabee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :o

Hodge2Franklin
25 Apr 2007, 18:25
You could find a reflection of the affairs in todays coburg vs box hill match

how does it feel to have your tail between your legs, Ivan Drago wannabee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :o

How is my tail between my legs Polo you donut making sh!t STAIN, I think your an absolute pisser and the anger you have shown in the last few days hilarious. You are your typical Richmond squeezer and I now await the anger to hit your coach.

Will be watching the next month or so with anticipation.

By the way what a loser you are. Have you given up on Richmond now and are following Coburg, you crack me up ... LOL

I couldn't give a stuff about Box Hill I barack for the Hawks who are 3 and 1, and your team on the bottom.

Polo_14
25 Apr 2007, 18:27
How is my tail between my legs Polo you donut making sh!t STAIN, I think your an absolute pisser and the anger you have shown in the last few days hilarious. You are your typical Richmond squeezer and I now await the anger to hit your coach.

Will be watching the next month or so with anticipation.

By the way what a loser you are. Have you given up on Richmond now and are following Coburg, you crack me up ... LOL

I couldn't give a stuff about Box Hill I barack for the Hawks who are 3 and 1, and your team on the bottom.

What's wrong with following our reserves

What cracks me up is that you are soft as butter you cockstain. The heats on now you've been posting tripe relating to this exact topic for 4 months. Now after a 73 points belting you hvae nothing to respond with but stupid jokes and pathetic sterotypes

You're a pathetic individual and a disgrace to socitey.

Your not fit to piss on the shoes of Rocky Balboa you weak lilly livered individual :thumbsu:

keefriffhard
25 Apr 2007, 20:20
The who cares thread!

Bet you read the whole thread before replying though.....

You Tigers supporters crack me up. If it wasn't an issue then why post?

The Cryptkeeper
25 Apr 2007, 20:22
What's the going rate for a trailer load of chook sh*t these days?

W. Smithers
25 Apr 2007, 22:25
1. They were in different drafts.
2. 3-4 people had him going in the top ten in fantasy drafts, don't ask me why he slipped so much.

Bojangles17
26 Apr 2007, 10:13
Kennedy-10 clearances last box hill game before half time
Dowler-Highly rated, shattered pelvis has pushed his progress back 1-2 years
Muston- 4 goals as a flanker last game
Thorpe-highly rated kpp, injured atm
Morton- Gem,
Renouf-Rated first round pick in superdraft,

also, sewell an average player? care to explain why he was one of the top 3 in the coaches brownlow last round?:confused:

how'd they go in the pasting from the young tigers yesterday, want real form not formguide reports from draft day ya #$%#head

Bojangles17
26 Apr 2007, 10:14
What's the going rate for a trailer load of chook sh*t these days?

you tell me , you probably shovel it for a living:p

Grin
26 Apr 2007, 11:31
When H2F posts I bet many real Hawks supporters cringe, whilst the little kiddie ones back him up.

Get over Wallace H2F. He didn't want to coach the Hawks. It's a free country. I know you're very bitter about this but let it rest.
Although it is true that many Richmond supporters find your bitter envy quite funny.

Roosurgence
26 Apr 2007, 11:35
Lost me a Roughead, but good try.

meltiger
26 Apr 2007, 12:28

:thumbsu:

The genuinely funny thing about this thread is that H2F has posted up about how all these Hawk kids who haven't yet played a game (ie: Box Hill players) are so much better than Richmond's, yet after the Hawk youngsters cop a pasting by the Tigers youngsters, he then claims he doesn't care about Box Hill ..... :) LMAO

This should help you get through the day H2F, Richmond are allegedly the worst team in the comp, your youngesters got smashed yesterday by a group of players not good enough to force their way into a winless team. :D

Mr Lizard
26 Apr 2007, 12:35
hahahaha Coburg Tigers are winning Tigers.

dipper86
26 Apr 2007, 13:01
This is getting very boring, the fued has gone on way to long this time, its a lot better in spurts. :thumbsu: keep it healthy people for gods sake, you're killing the novelty of it all.

delirious1
26 Apr 2007, 14:58
how'd they go in the pasting from the young tigers yesterday, want real form not formguide reports from draft day ya #$%#head
the two that played? renouf was one of their best and dowler didnt do much

W. Smithers
26 Apr 2007, 14:59
It's not the win we're happy about, it's the so-called 'dud' youngsters that tore your young Dawks a new one.

Muston had a pearler apparently...

Austin_McCrabbs
26 Apr 2007, 15:00
zoloft board.

9th Placed Finish
26 Apr 2007, 15:02
The funny thing about this is if the Box Hill kids had of got up the OP would have been sitting here telling us Tigers fans that he was right. Yet because they got done he says it is all in a bit of fun.

W. Smithers
26 Apr 2007, 15:03
the two that played? renouf was one of their best and dowler didnt do much

Is that Beau 'blue chip' Dowler?

How did Dork 'blue chip' Zacson play?

How about other blue chips, Thurgood, Murphy, Morton, McEntee, Kennedy.....

delirious1
26 Apr 2007, 15:06
It's not the win we're happy about, it's the so-called 'dud' youngsters that tore your young Dawks a new one.

Muston had a pearler apparently...
i dont think he played:o
and since when has anyone at hawthorn rated thurgood?
and again, i live in w.a. so dont quote me on this but im pretty sure muston and kennedy didnt play
dont think much of murphy either,

benny_furs
26 Apr 2007, 15:33
This is getting very boring, the fued has gone on way to long this time, its a lot better in spurts. :thumbsu: keep it healthy people for gods sake, you're killing the novelty of it all.

Ohhh I get it... it's time to stop all the taunting because you are no longer in a position to bag our youngsters :)

I guess the "next round" of bagging will start when Richmond's kids are down on form and your kids are playing well :rolleyes:

delirious1
26 Apr 2007, 15:43
Ohhh I get it... it's time to stop all the taunting because you are no longer in a position to bag our youngsters :)

I guess the "next round" of bagging will start when Richmond's kids are down on form and your kids are playing well :rolleyes:
because a team containing a few of your young pplayers beat a team with some of hawthorns youngsters:confused:

W. Smithers
26 Apr 2007, 16:19
i dont think he played:o

He did :o

Probably just didn't seem like it because Polo was on him.

Grin
26 Apr 2007, 17:27
You're so bitter.
Get help!

HotDog
26 Apr 2007, 17:55
Perhaps this is a little better indication of the improvement to come from the Tigers youngsters.

*Waits for the obvious comments from Hawks fans that VFL means nothing yet they have used it to justify the selection of Roughead because he kicked 8 in the VFL reserves.:eek:

Finally to paraphrase Mark Williams:
"H2F You Were Wrong"

Bwhahahaahahahaha. That is what i called being owned!
H2F ****s up again. :D

It took the hawks 3 quarters just to pass the tigers first quarter effort. lol

tigerT
26 Apr 2007, 18:09
Beau Muston
Beau Dowler
Mitch Thorp
Brent Renouf
Josh Kennedy
Jarryd Morton

Deledio
Tambling
Polo
Meyer
Raines
Pattinson

Birchall
Lewis
Young
Franklin
Sewell
Roughead

Not sure it matters now.

P.S.

you just been pwn3d!1

howd you like them apples s.hitforbrains?

muppet of the highest order

Rich01
27 Apr 2007, 00:09
Beau Muston - Played a good half a game last week in the VFL, kicking 3(?). Good luck getting back from 2 knee recos. Debut this week?

Beau Dowler - VFL Seniors is a bit too fast paced for him at the moment. Lacks intensity.

Mitch Thorp - Injured.

Brent Renouf - Was OK in the VFL despite being named in the Hawk's best. Has a very ordinary kicking style. Shanked one from 30m out on the full. Adam Pattison like. Greg Miller wanted Richmond to pick this guy up if he lasted to our 2nd round pick. Thankfully he was gone by then.

Josh Kennedy - Questionable disposal but has got a bit of the ball in the last 2 VFL games.

Jarryd Morton - Unsighted first 2 VFL games. Nothing to write home about.

Matt Little - Kicked 3 in the VFL against Coburg. Who was his opponent to let him do that? Don't see a future for this kid. Undersized full forward is Mark William's position and this guy doesn't hold a candle to him.

Of these untried youngsters, perhaps Muston and Thorp are the 2 that may be good players. But I'm saying that on pre-draft reputation as I haven't seen much of them.

Of the rest:

Max Bailey - Ruckmen always take a few years to develop, he will need another couple recovering from an ACL. The injury will probably take a little off his leap but I don't think he had a big vertical leap in the first place.

Xavier Ellis - Kept my eye on him watching the Hawks v Cats game. Kicked a goal by losing his man and running to the square for an easy recieve, a good reader of the play, or perhaps his opponent didn't pay him enough respect. Was looking forward to seeing his exquisite foot skills but saw him turn the ball over a couple of times, one leading directly to a Geelong goal. Only 2 games in him though, he will need time.

Tom Murphy - Haven't seen him, can't comment.

Lance Franklin - The standout of your draft picks. When he becomes a little more consistent will be one of the best players in the game. Has the game at his feet and will be a dominant player in a couple of years time. Would rather have picked up him than Tambling, but very happy with Tambling over Roughead.

Jarryd Roughead - I think he will end up OK. Can see him slotting into the Hawks lineup as a Ben Holland style defender. Slow, has the turning circle of the titanic, but there may be a good matchup occasionally for him down back. His goal kicking lets him down.

Jordan Lewis - Been good this year. Gets a lot of the ball. Has taken up the slack that a disappointing Hodge has let go of so far this year (to the detriment of my dreamteam).

Grant Birchall - Will never be a midfielder, and never a key defender, but does his job as a sweeping backman extremely well. Is an excellent reader of the play and as such, is always in a good position to recieve. Kicking is excellent.

Mr Lizard
27 Apr 2007, 03:22
You're so bitter.
Get help!

I'm not bitter at all, Grin.

I've been laughing really hard at all the bitter Tiges supporters leaping on this opportunity to talk up the Coburg Tigers win. "suck it Dawks, our youngsters beat your youngsters, we're better, how do you like them apples, et cetera" like it was Richmond that won something, and this game means anything for either AFL side.

I thought you all would have learned something after Franklin got towelled by Polo in last year's corresponding game, showing how worthless he would be for us at AFL level.:rolleyes: Guess not.

mulhollanddrive
27 Apr 2007, 20:01
1000 VFL victories = 0 AFL points.

Hodge2Franklin
27 Apr 2007, 20:06
Bwhahahaahahahaha. That is what i called being owned!
H2F ****s up again. :D

It took the hawks 3 quarters just to pass the tigers first quarter effort. lol

no being owned is you facing up to the world each day hotlog.

You are a miserable Micky O kissing, sh!tstain ...

Bojangles17
27 Apr 2007, 23:29
You are a miserable Micky O kissing, sh!tstain ...

what are u on H, translate that for us pal, are u and conor81 related or in a relationship:p

Hodge2Franklin
27 Apr 2007, 23:38
The funny thing about this is if the Box Hill kids had of got up the OP would have been sitting here telling us Tigers fans that he was right. Yet because they got done he says it is all in a bit of fun.

funny that ;)

Hodge2Franklin
27 Apr 2007, 23:39
what are u on H, translate that for us pal, are u and conor81 related or in a relationship:p

Hey I thought we kissed and made up ... Hot LOG is a sh!tstain - make sense.:p

malteaser
28 Apr 2007, 01:25
My god, who cares, both teams are crap. You are arguing over two teams that over possess, play in direct footy and show no signs of improving in this area. Maybe if circle work was a game you would both win.