View Full Version : Josh Hunt is a terrible footballer..
Nightwolf
24 Apr 2007, 12:57
Up there with Sampi as the league's worst..
How this bloke gets a game for a decent team is beyond me, turnover machine...
Hes so bloody big and stocky these days he simply cannot move. Hed struggle to move his neck i reckon..
Disgraceful player..
Polo_14
24 Apr 2007, 12:59
Hes so bloody big and stocky these days he simply cannot move. Hed struggle to move his neck i reckon..
Disgraceful player..
Had a look at Roughead lately? :rolleyes:
Lumbering is a nice way of putting it
Austin_McCrabbs
24 Apr 2007, 13:06
You wouldn't want him to pass wind on your last pound of flour.
CaptainSeptor
24 Apr 2007, 13:21
OK which one of your blokes did he hurt, did it make you cry wolfy. Agree Hunt is strugglin, wont last much longer, he has been destroyed by BomaTomo & his handbagger teammates down at north tassie (decent team - not). Hopefully he will go off his head and smash someone before its over so we can remember him for more than his sublime kicking action.
Lunchlady Doris
24 Apr 2007, 13:32
Well to be fair Roughead won't be getting a game much longer. Back to the Box Hill reserves when Croad recovers.
It's probably for his latish bump to the back of Crawford, which made Crawford cry as well, but got thrown out at the tribunal.
Herbs hawks
24 Apr 2007, 13:38
Josh could be a good footballer but he is to busy listening out for footsteps when he is near the ball. very soft.
He's pretty tough when it comes to knocking down little guys, but when it's his turn to go... :rolleyes:
Yeah, say no more. Not a respected footballer.
Bring-Back-Powell
24 Apr 2007, 14:07
A dud of the highest order.
Fits in well with Mark 'Mediocrity' Thompson
[ToTTi]
24 Apr 2007, 14:17
surely Luke Hodge is worse......
dipper86
24 Apr 2007, 14:36
;7328411']surely Luke Hodge is worse......
That was very amusing. :)
someday-somehow
24 Apr 2007, 14:59
Will you all just shutup....we are hoping that we could swap him for a first round pick from Richmond at the end of the year
Austin_McCrabbs
24 Apr 2007, 15:13
Too bad, they have designated their first-round pick to go to Essendon for Mark Bolton. :p
Lunchlady Doris
24 Apr 2007, 16:46
If every player who ducks his head once is a terrible footballer, there would be no Hawthorn :thumbsu:
Ah, but alas Doris, Hunt is the only one immortalised on film...
that incident from last year has scarred him for life........:thumbsd:
He's pretty tough when it comes to knocking down little guys, but when it's his turn to go... :rolleyes:
Yeah, say no more. Not a respected footballer.
He should've done a Hodge and just kicked Cindy.
delirious1
24 Apr 2007, 17:10
Will you all just shutup....we are hoping that we could swap him for a first round pick from Richmond at the end of the year
you can get two first round picks if you go to the gold coast roo's
piesflag07
24 Apr 2007, 18:26
that incident from last year has scarred him for life........:thumbsd:
Or perhaps it was seeing Tom Lonergan almost dying from internal injuries that did that?
chapmanmagic35
24 Apr 2007, 18:30
Overrated. Should be in the VFL and traded at seasons end.
He should've done a Hodge and just kicked Cindy.
Comparing to Hodge to Hunt? :rolleyes:
They can both kick a football quite nicely. And there the comparison ends.
Comparing to Hodge to Hunt? :rolleyes:
They can both kick a football quite nicely. And there the comparison ends.
Did you actually read your comment that I quoted and my response to that comment?
Are you that dumb that you couldn't workout what I was talking about ?
My god some people are as thick as bricks :rolleyes:
MrAaron
24 Apr 2007, 23:18
Disgraceful player..
Kind of like half the Hawks Senior List to be honest.
someday-somehow
24 Apr 2007, 23:42
you can get two first round picks if you go to the gold coast roo's
And they'd offer him 800k a year!
Lunchlady Doris
25 Apr 2007, 00:37
Ah, but alas Doris, Hunt is the only one immortalised on film...
Can you show me where? I am yet to see his despicable act.
the egg
25 Apr 2007, 00:42
hunt looks like he's been doing squats since about 14! get back in the gym hunt where you belong, not the footy field lol.
Did you actually read your comment that I quoted and my response to that comment?
Are you that dumb that you couldn't workout what I was talking about ?
My god some people are as thick as bricks :rolleyes:
Yeah, I read your peanut comment. You were alluding to the Hodge v Lappin incident. What makes you think I didn't follow this? Which is why I said there is no comparison between Hodge and Hunt.
Luke Hodge made incidental contact with Lappin's leg. Both came out of it sore, but it certainly was no kick. The match review panel agreed. In any case, even if you think Hodge was lucky to escape sanction, he wasn't trying to be a hero and hurt his opponent.
Hodge plays hard, keeps his eye on the ball and doesn't hesitate to take on guys much bigger than himself. Hunt is a pumped-up soft **** who likes to flex his muscles against the little guys, but craps his pants when his own body is on the line.
Have a bit of think about it next time, before you go calling people thick.
benrey_demons
25 Apr 2007, 23:11
have him at the dee's!
mulhollanddrive
26 Apr 2007, 21:41
Poor man's Brent Guerra.
Have a bit of think about it next time, before you go calling people thick.
Thick as
Austin_McCrabbs
26 Apr 2007, 21:49
Has been axed for the Kangas match.
Thick as
Yeah, I'm so stooopid, I forgot to type "a"
Well spotted. :thumbsu:
So "pea-heart" Hunt was dropped, hey?
fishbowl
26 Apr 2007, 23:25
His whole team is terrible.
the egg
27 Apr 2007, 01:05
to settle this thread he has been omitted from this weeks game. josh hunt sucks.
Dippers_Mullet
27 Apr 2007, 02:00
OK which one of your blokes did he hurt, did it make you cry wolfy. Agree Hunt is strugglin, wont last much longer, he has been destroyed by BomaTomo & his handbagger teammates down at north tassie (decent team - not). Hopefully he will go off his head and smash someone before its over so we can remember him for more than his sublime kicking action.
You are well lame, and most probably a 12 year old.
Rustybugles
27 Apr 2007, 08:18
Or perhaps it was seeing Tom Lonergan almost dying from internal injuries that did that?
Is this meant to be witty?
I assume it is a sorry attempt at humour.
Re the thread itself - Hunt suffered from an oversized ego last year and it seems to have surfaced again. He is a thumping kick but too often an impetuous player whose decision-making is questionable. He is not a dud.
Austin_McCrabbs
27 Apr 2007, 10:25
He's not terrible. Just worthy of demotion when somebody more appealing places their hand up for promotion.
Partridge
27 Apr 2007, 10:30
He's not terrible. Just worthy of demotion when somebody more appealing places their hand up for promotion.
Well put. I don't dislike Hunt - one incident aside - but he hasn't been in great form lately. No problems with seeing him dropped and someone else getting a chance.