View Full Version : Favourite Eagle?
EagleMan87
30 Apr 2007, 01:08
Simple question, who's your favourite Eagle?
Mine has to be Armstrong, ever since his first game against the Bulldogs last year I knew he was gonna be good for us.
Of course they dropped him the next week:mad:
But his first game back was a beauty, his first Eagles goal was probably the goal of the year by an Eagle.
And, everytime I hear "ARMSTRONG, STEPS UP!" a little shiver goes down my spine.
Stenglein's a Champ!
30 Apr 2007, 10:57
Well, I have #4 and #5 on my guernseys. But that's also because 4 + 5 = 9 (Cousins). And because 4 & 5 = 45; Priddis' number at the time.
I love Brauny too. And E-Mac, and Mitch Brown, and Josh Wooden and of course Rojo....
bassmanx
30 Apr 2007, 11:25
Number 44
Number 44
I second that. Love the panda man.
Eagles Gal
30 Apr 2007, 15:59
Love em all
Benny Cousins - The GREATEST Eagle!!
http://i16.tinypic.com/5224w7t.jpg http://i11.tinypic.com/4tfsina.jpg http://i17.tinypic.com/54kdmhw.jpg http://i13.tinypic.com/4trgihj.jpg
all are awesome players which i admire but in particular love waters, stengas and embleys reactions after they score goals. a special mention to lynchy. you just gotta love the glove move!
Juddism
30 Apr 2007, 19:32
John Worsfold
seriously...Andrew Embley
Goldenblue
30 Apr 2007, 20:20
Past: Tony Evans
Current: Darren Glass
Alphanumeric
30 Apr 2007, 20:39
Past - Craig Turley
Current - Chris Judd
I don't do favourites, I love em all :D
Too hard to say one because it changes depending on my mood.
Just to mention a few: Judd, Kerr, Cuz, Cox, Wirra, Braun, Hunter, Army, Glass, Waters..........okay ill stop now b4 I name the whole team.
OH WAIT...THE BIG Q
Past- Mainy
Present- MITCH BROWN :D :D :D :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Fledgling
1 May 2007, 08:08
Past - Peter Matera
Current - Ben Cousins
Jakovich in the Past.
Nowadays Beau Waters, liked the look of him since the day he was drafted when they used to show draft highlights SHowed him running back with the flight of the ball the same as he does now.
this question is like asking a parent who their favourite child is...
too hard basket!
but i'm of the opinion that a favourite player should be a player that isn't necessarily the 'best' player - but rather a player who's character or playing style you admire - and for that reason my 'favourite' player is.......
*drum roll please*
beau 'the goldfish terminator' waters :thumbsu:
Patrick Bullet
1 May 2007, 18:37
Wirra
Eagles Gal
1 May 2007, 18:40
Ummm
Cuz, Beauy and Hunter cause he comes from my home town.
larrikin
1 May 2007, 18:40
Now - Nicoski
All time - Mainy
larrikin
1 May 2007, 18:41
Ummm
Cuz, Beauy and Hunter cause he comes from my home town.
Bunbury bogan hey? :D
Eagles Gal
1 May 2007, 18:53
Sure am luv. Are you?
Now - Nicoski
All time - Mainy
With ya there mate.
Fledgling
1 May 2007, 20:06
Sure am luv. Are you?
I am :D :thumbsu:
Gods i miss Bunno and its fresh sea smell. Berwick smells like wombat poo :(
Lion El'Johnson
1 May 2007, 20:12
Judd and Waters.
Juddyzthebest
1 May 2007, 20:51
its bloody hard to pick....
i love em all, but ill admit i have number three on my guernsey.
Massive stingaaa fan too as well as glassy, beau and embers
TheBigUnit
2 May 2007, 00:49
I can't really nail it down to one, they're all great :p
The old favourite will always be Cuz, he was one of the main reasons I became an Eagles supporter 9-10 years ago. Although I've lost a bit of respect for him as of late, he's still up there for me and I can't wait to see him back playing for us.
The new favourites are TBU (started at the end of 2005), Bones (started when he got called back just before the finals last season).
Past favourites are Scott Cummings and Phil Matera.
larrikin
2 May 2007, 01:18
Sure am luv. Are you?
Nah. Spent a couple of years in Collie as a kid and got right into the local rivalries down there....
larrikin
2 May 2007, 01:59
Ignore me, I'm just playing around with the rate thread function
larrikin
2 May 2007, 02:00
Ignore me, I'm just playing around with the rate thread function
Which doesn't appear to work......
Eagles Gal
2 May 2007, 11:06
I am :D :thumbsu:
Gods i miss Bunno and its fresh sea smell. Berwick smells like wombat poo :(
Hey good to see a fellow Bunno person;)
Eagles Gal
2 May 2007, 11:07
Nah. Spent a couple of years in Collie as a kid and got right into the local rivalries down there....
Thats close enough. Did you play footy for Collie? I remember the local footy rivalries. My brother plays for Bunbury.
larrikin
2 May 2007, 12:17
Thats close enough. Did you play footy for Collie? I remember the local footy rivalries. My brother plays for Bunbury.
Only played at school. I'm talking about the days when Collie and Mines Rovers were the most fierce of rivals
thefamilyguy
2 May 2007, 12:46
STENGLEIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And beau Waters.....
Shannon Hurn.... DEADSET GUN!!!
Did anyone see on the weekend when TBU had a shot on goal from about 60 metres but had to go off for blood rule. guess who just "happened" to be hanging around to take his kick........ HURNY!!!!!!!!!!!
So funny i almost fell of my chair.....
:p :p :p
Mr Eagle
2 May 2007, 23:39
Which doesn't appear to work......
It works now. I just voted this thread back towards mediocrity :)
Back on topic... Brauny. Gotta love his work.
larrikin
3 May 2007, 00:51
It works now. I just voted this thread back towards mediocrity :)
Back on topic... Brauny. Gotta love his work.
Maybe your own votes don't influence your own view...
Probably shoul read chief's message.....
wce4premiership
4 May 2007, 16:27
Ben Cousins, he got me into footy, he got me into the eagles and he has been my favourite player ever since.
jorel6669
4 May 2007, 16:31
Chris Mainwaring was my favourite when I was younger. When a young draftee took the number 3, I obviously took a bit of interest in him. Good choice. :thumbsu:
Past - Bluey McKenna/Jakovich
Current - Cuz
Closely followed by Juddy and Cox(East Perth Boy)
Ben Cousins, he got me into footy, he got me into the eagles and he has been my favourite player ever since.
Benny is the heart and soul of the club IMO despite his current mishaps.
Lifted the club in our time of need and racked up 30+ possesions constently in a loosing team
beatlesmith
5 May 2007, 01:52
hmm, currently it would be judd, wirra, stinga, butler, hurn and waters but for the past it would be a tie between bluey and peter matera.
Interesting fact, my middle name is guy which is named after bluey mckenna:thumbsu:
Isandula
7 May 2007, 19:07
The one and only Beau Waters (has a few supporters in this thread) has to be my favourite, closely followed by Selwood and Kerr.
Arcadion
11 May 2007, 22:27
Juddy and Teh Big.
eaglerock
13 May 2007, 21:46
i have two juddy and beau waters
wce4premiership
20 May 2007, 13:28
After cousins my fav's are waters, wirra, kerr and glass.
Blue and Gold Blood
21 May 2007, 03:05
Past: Peter Matera
Present: Daniel Kerr
Eagle_Eye_Dim
25 May 2007, 17:22
That hits the nail on the head for myself aswell. Cousins really got me into footy. Hunter is my second favourite, seeing as I am a Bunbury lad myself. Just to share a story with everyone...when Hunter player locally here in Bunbury his school teacher said that he would never ever make it big-time because they said he was too lazy! Bet this teacher ate a fair deal of humble pie! ;)
mrz.judd
25 May 2007, 17:28
Oh my god i adore Chris Judd. His such a gentlmen, SEXY, and last but not least a FANTASTIC player.
Eagles Gal
25 May 2007, 18:13
That hits the nail on the head for myself aswell. Cousins really got me into footy. Hunter is my second favourite, seeing as I am a Bunbury lad myself. Just to share a story with everyone...when Hunter player locally here in Bunbury his school teacher said that he would never ever make it big-time because they said he was too lazy! Bet this teacher ate a fair deal of humble pie! ;)
I'm from Bunno too and I remember the same thing being said by a lot of people here. Just tall poppy syndrome.
Eagle_Eye_Dim
25 May 2007, 19:32
I'm from Bunno too and I remember the same thing being said by a lot of people here. Just tall poppy syndrome.
Ahh good to hear of a fellow Buno person. You are right, its just the case of tall poppy syndrome. :rolleyes:
sydney eagle
26 May 2007, 10:16
I like to pick a "fringe" or "second string" player to support every year. We know what to expect from our stars (Judd, Cousins,Glass etc) so I like to follow one of the other players progress. In the past it was McDougall and Hansen, this year it's been "the Mighty Matts", Priddis and Rosa !:)
Eagles Gal
29 May 2007, 15:53
Ahh good to hear of a fellow Buno person. You are right, its just the case of tall poppy syndrome. :rolleyes:
Yep us Bunnos rule!!!
Eagles 4 Mine
30 May 2007, 14:30
Benny Cousins - The GREATEST Eagle!!
http://i16.tinypic.com/5224w7t.jpg http://i11.tinypic.com/4tfsina.jpg http://i17.tinypic.com/54kdmhw.jpg http://i13.tinypic.com/4trgihj.jpg
He is my Champ too even with everything that has gone down.
There isn't to many Eagles that I dislike it is still taking a while to becoming a Staker lover again , I still coming to terms that he lost us the 05 Grand Final.
Eagles 4 Mine
30 May 2007, 14:31
Past: Tony Evans
Current: Darren Glass
Low key players but Champions of the WCFC.:thumbsu:
Eagles 4 Mine
30 May 2007, 14:35
Amazing there are not too many Kerr fans.:eek: