View Full Version : Your song

blues^rock
10 Apr 2002, 09:30
we just had 'what songs make you cry' and now i wanna know what song will you fall in love to...
if someone sung you that song, that's it, your gone...
well my song WAS 'breathing' by Lifehouse, it's jsut so beautiful... but then someone sung it to me... and broke my heart... so now i'm kinda lost foir a song :p
what about you?
do you have a certain song that you would fall in love with?
or is a song just song...

Nic
10 Apr 2002, 09:53
Fall at your feet by Crowded House.

PeteLX
10 Apr 2002, 09:53
Hmmm.

I think if a girl I liked sang just about any song to me I'd be moved!

But if I could choose a song that would really work on me, I think Bizarre Love Triangle by New Order would swoon me.

Macca19
10 Apr 2002, 10:43
my song is 'SomeWhat Damaged' by Nine Inch Nails

sums me up perfectly that song does

"too fukked up to care anymore"

Danny Chook Fan Club
10 Apr 2002, 11:35
Originally posted by Nic
Fall at your feet by Crowded House. Awwww! That was my wedding song. After We're A Happy Team At Hawthorn of course.

BomberGal
10 Apr 2002, 13:59
"Always" by Bon Jovi and maybe "All I Have To Give" by the Backstreet Boys (yeah I know I know!) would get me...both songs about the guy doing anything to get the girl he wants from another guy...which is kinda a situation I was in...well yeah, I'd be his! There's another one, but I just can't think of it at the moment. :s

BomberGal
10 Apr 2002, 14:01
I remember now..."If You Come Back" by Blue...I'm undecided about that one...and also the second half of "Everything" by Lifehouse...the first half is kinda slow and boring, LOL.

Nic
10 Apr 2002, 15:07
Originally posted by Danny Chook Fan Club
Awwww! That was my wedding song. After We're A Happy Team At Hawthorn of course.

I love it. I think it would be my wedding song too if I don't hear anything better between now and whenever the hell I get married.

Mcchawk
10 Apr 2002, 17:22
Whatever makes you happy- Powderfinger great song.

PowerGirl36
10 Apr 2002, 17:44
For me it wouldn't be any particular song. If someone sang to me it would obviously be whichever song they sang...it doesn't have to hold much meaning, only that they sung it. Maybe just a song that we'd heard together that they remembered we both liked or something like that :confused:

cutecub
10 Apr 2002, 20:15
deffinately perfect by maren ord or the middle by jimmy eat world.. .. .. .. .... . . .. . . . .. . ... . . ... . . ... .... ...... .. .... .. ... .... . or maybe even world of our own by westlife

Richmondfan#1
10 Apr 2002, 20:25
I don't have one but any song a guy sang to me would be good enough ;). Probably a song we both like, hopefully we'd like the same sought of music.

aggels
10 Apr 2002, 20:27
If it were being sung to me? Probably just about any song. I'm a sucker for being seranaded ;)

lioness
10 Apr 2002, 20:48
'Just The Way You Are' - Billy Joel

or that Beach Boys song. Jod knows the one. :D hehehehe

mandy
10 Apr 2002, 21:03
I'm not sure what song would win me over, but this one would certainly win me back! ;)

I remember all my life
raining down as cold as ice.
Shadows of a man,
a face through a window cryin' in the night,
the night goes into
Morning just another day;
happy people pass my way.
Looking in their eyes,
I see a memory I never realized how happy you made me.

Oh Mandy well,
you came and you gave without taking,
but I sent you away.
Oh, Mandy well,
kissed me and stopped me from shaking,
and I need you today.
Oh, Mandy!

I'm standing on the edge of time;
I've walked away when love was mine.
Caught up in a world of uphill climbing,
the tears are in my mind and nothin' in rhyming.

Oh Mandy well,
but I sent you away.
Oh, Mandy well,
and I need you today.
Oh, Mandy!

Yesterday's a dream
I face the morning
Crying on a breeze
The pain is calling
Oh Mandy
Well, you came and you gave without taking
But I sent you away oh, Mandy
Well, you kissed me and stopped me from shaking
And I need you today Oh, Mandy
you came and you gave without taking
And I need you

Gotta love those lyrics, huh? :D :D :D

Bee
10 Apr 2002, 22:01
My song? Angie, what else would it be!:D

"There ain't a woman who comes close to you.........":) :D

Shinboners
10 Apr 2002, 22:39
"I'm In Love With A Girl" by Big Star.

Such a simple sentiment in such a simple song (just Alex Chilton and his guitar), but oh-so perfectly executed.

35eye
10 Apr 2002, 22:42
Originally posted by mandy5

Oh Mandy well,
but I sent you away.
Oh, Mandy well,
and I need you today.
Oh, Mandy!

I just think of Homer singing about his vacation away from work-ey. Then I giggle a little.

Love Hungry Man by AC/DC would work for me. Or perhaps Walk All Over You. ;)

Grimace
10 Apr 2002, 23:01
fall at your feet - crowded house

The Power Guy
10 Apr 2002, 23:04
"dressed to kill" by New Found Glory..... that songs mad, It just reminds me of me.:)

bragg
10 Apr 2002, 23:10
" The Day Brings" - by Brad
"Tank Park Salute - By Billy BRagg
" Born With a Tail ' - The SuperSuckers:eek:

The Hippie
10 Apr 2002, 23:52
Originally posted by mandy5
I'm not sure what song would win me over, but this one would certainly win me back! ;)

I remember all my life
raining down as cold as ice.
Shadows of a man,
a face through a window cryin' in the night,
the night goes into
Morning just another day;
happy people pass my way.
Looking in their eyes,
I see a memory I never realized how happy you made me.

Oh Mandy well,
but I sent you away.
Oh, Mandy well,
and I need you today.
Oh, Mandy!

I'm standing on the edge of time;
I've walked away when love was mine.
Caught up in a world of uphill climbing,
the tears are in my mind and nothin' in rhyming.

Oh Mandy well,
but I sent you away.
Oh, Mandy well,
and I need you today.
Oh, Mandy!

Yesterday's a dream
I face the morning
Crying on a breeze
The pain is calling
Oh Mandy
Well, you came and you gave without taking
And I need you today Oh, Mandy
you came and you gave without taking
And I need you

Gotta love those lyrics, huh? :D :D :D

Just a bit of trivia, Mandy, not wanting to spoil your song, but did you know the same song has been sung using the name Brandy as well? Exactly the same lyrics, apart from the name. Have it on an old LP sung by Scott English, cant remember who sang it as Mandy

vanders
11 Apr 2002, 00:16
Any song that i guy told me to listen because its the way he feels is a song that i would fall in love with, unless it was "give me all your lovin baby, and get me a beer when youre done" :p

Pinky
11 Apr 2002, 00:36
Am I Evil? - Metallica

meg
11 Apr 2002, 12:21
Originally posted by BomberGal
I remember now..."If You Come Back" by Blue...

Yessss! :D Go Blue! ;)
And I agree about 'Always' by Bon Jovi... even 'Bed of Roses'

mandy
11 Apr 2002, 19:37
Originally posted by The Hippie

Just a bit of trivia, Mandy, not wanting to spoil your song, but did you know the same song has been sung using the name Brandy as well? Exactly the same lyrics, apart from the name. Have it on an old LP sung by Scott English, cant remember who sang it as Mandy

:eek: Now you've gone and spoilt it!!! :mad:

:D :D :D

Barry Manilow sang Mandy.

Hoggy
11 Apr 2002, 19:49
Prisoner of Society - The Living End

M29
12 Apr 2002, 00:22
Neil Innes - How Sweet to be an Idiot.

Darky
12 Apr 2002, 08:55
Manowar - Pleasure Slave! :D

PeteLX
12 Apr 2002, 09:46
Originally posted by Darky
Manowar - Pleasure Slave! :D

YES!!!!!! Woman be mah SLAVE!

hehehehehehe!

Top call!:D :D :D

Blues_Girl
12 Apr 2002, 15:08
Originally posted by cutecub
or maybe even world of our own by westlife

Nice to see someone has good taste around here other than Meg and myself :D

My song would be "Flying Without Wings" by Westlife. Makes me cry everytime

PowerGirl36
12 Apr 2002, 18:36
I agree with Everything...I like to skip it....
And World of our Own is just cute...what was I thinking downloading Westlife :o

meg
12 Apr 2002, 18:50
Originally posted by bluecrow

I can't believe I'm saying this, but yes, 'If you come back' by Blue (:eek: :rolleyes: ).
:)

Yes Bluecrow I KNEW I could turn you!! ;) :D

Impeccable taste Blues_Girl! ;)

The Hitman
12 Apr 2002, 19:02
Originally posted by meg

Yes Bluecrow I KNEW I could turn you!! ;) :D

You are an evil, evil person.

The Hitman

daicos4ever
13 Apr 2002, 02:56
I dunno. Any song I guess. So long as it's not Blue :p

Blues_Girl
14 Apr 2002, 21:43
Originally posted by bluecrow

Grr I thought admitting I liked the Blue song was bad enough. 'Moments' by Westlife makes me all sad :(

Nothing sad about that :D

Blues_Girl
14 Apr 2002, 21:44
Originally posted by meg

Thank you, Thank you :D

manutd/dogs
18 Apr 2002, 00:16
Tonic - The Way She Loves Me
Jimmy Eat World - Ten
Anything by Dashboard Confessional, those guys are intense; they mean what they sing.

Goldenblue
22 Apr 2002, 19:16
Angel of the Night - Criminal Society

cutecub
23 Apr 2002, 18:16
change of song! hehe.. Where ever you will go by the Calling.. *sniff*

Grendel
24 Apr 2002, 04:21
Stand by Me.

Probably because nobody ever has. :(

Rusty Brookes
24 Apr 2002, 08:48
Originally posted by Grendel
Stand by Me.

Probably because nobody ever has. :(

Grendel, chin up mate. I stand by you every Hawthorn home game just to the right of you in M10.

lioness
27 Apr 2002, 21:19
As of now.......a song I haven't heard for years, since I sold off my Monkees collection....... 'Come On In' by the Monkees. An outtake from the 'Pisces, Aquarius....' sessions. Heard it years ago, but given events of the last 12 months it has an all new meaning for me. :( A few lines hit home, and again in another way because I know there is a guy a million miles away feeling exactly this way about me......still.......and it isn't ever gonna happen.

Jars458
1 May 2002, 18:19
That's What Friends are For

Docker_Brat
1 May 2002, 20:59
Fight For Your Right.

dogs105
4 May 2002, 06:39
El Scorcho - Weezer

hourn
6 May 2002, 14:09
If a (teenage) girl got up and started singing ACDC i reckon i'd fall in love no matter what she looked like or how she acted :D:D those types of girls are just so hard to find today.

Richmondfan#1
6 May 2002, 18:59
Originally posted by hourn
If a (teenage) girl got up and started singing ACDC i reckon i'd fall in love no matter what she looked like or how she acted :D:D those types of girls are just so hard to find today.

*stands up*

"Cause I'm TNT - I'm dynamiteeeee!"

;)

daicos4ever
6 May 2002, 20:04
Love is in the air.............. everywhere I look around ;) :D