ManWithNoName
5 May 2007, 17:45
Outplayed us today and deserved the win. F**k Buddy's good :eek:

kelvin_sheedy
5 May 2007, 17:49
Congrats for showing us up as the frauds we are. :thumbsu:

thesouthernend
5 May 2007, 17:51
Just got in from the day out, what a great result.

ralphwiggum
5 May 2007, 17:51
Congrats for showing us up as the frauds we are. :thumbsu:

Thx boys, till next time :thumbsu:

chooka_delic
5 May 2007, 17:53
Hawks = Contenders
Bombers = Pretenders :(

Well done on your win boys :thumbsu:

danzan22
5 May 2007, 17:54
**** buddy was good.

Hawks exploited our backline today and just ran over us.

donsman4eva
5 May 2007, 18:07
Good game boys. Buddy absolutely raped us. Hank was back to his best aswell. You might want to cancel any plans for September you might have though, you might be going to the footy...

Roughie
5 May 2007, 18:24
Thanks for the good hearted comments boys. Franklin is Jesus in disguise I tell you, wont be long untill a raining day at the G will be covered in wine

GmeUP
5 May 2007, 18:41
Great win fellas. Buddy is a gem, any chance he replaces Williams as the #1 forward now?

razarback
5 May 2007, 18:42
Top work, Bomber fans.
RESPECT!

Gary Shadforth
5 May 2007, 18:45
Great to see good sports of Essendon on our forum.

Thanks fellas.

Hawkk
5 May 2007, 18:53
Hawks = Contenders
Bombers = Pretenders :(

Well done on your win boys :thumbsu:

I don't think Essendon played that poorly TBH, we were just in the zone.

KING-JAMES
5 May 2007, 18:56
Well done Hawks, you totally outplayed us. Buddy just had a day out, woulda kicked 9 on anyone today.

mcphee_is_a_gun
5 May 2007, 19:13
great game fellas, too good.

Merv
5 May 2007, 19:14
Congratulations guys, well played.

We are a very easy team to beat if you play a certain style, and you guys did that perfectly.

Some of you may have noticed on the main board i had the Hawks as my value bet of the week @ 2.38 in a game that i rated as 50/50.

So although i am lighter in the heart, at least i am heavier in the wallet.

Some nice talent in your side....

xellis
5 May 2007, 19:27
Congratulations guys, well played.

We are a very easy team to beat if you play a certain style, and you guys did that perfectly.

Some of you may have noticed on the main board i had the Hawks as my value bet of the week @ 2.38 in a game that i rated as 50/50.

So although i am lighter in the heart, at least i am heavier in the wallet.

Some nice talent in your side....
haha yeah they were good value. my wallet is feeling nice and heavy :cool:

bmwofoz
5 May 2007, 19:29
Very impressive win by Hawthorn today, a very good allround effort, I was really impressed with Franklin, and the general hardness at the ball by all the Hawthorn players.

Hawthorn are a top 8 side on todays preformance while my lot were at times good but mostly woeful, well done Hawthorn.:D

Cheeseman
5 May 2007, 19:32
Was great to be there watching it unfold, Much respect to the Bombers fan's, graciousness in defeat is an admirable trait. See you at the next clash. :thumbsu:

P.S: Anyone see that Number 23 for the Hawks? thought he was solid today. ;)

sydney_hawka
5 May 2007, 19:40
Thanks to all the gracious Bombers fans. You have accepted defeat, farely and squarley. All class. Good luck for the rest of the year.

Merv
5 May 2007, 19:44
Thanks to all the gracious Bombers fans. You have accepted defeat, farely and squarley. All class. Good luck for the rest of the year.

Unfortunatly not all your supporters feel the same

Go The Mores # 2 (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/member.php?u=37864)
Red Card

Club: Hawthorn

Re: Where we are at as a club
^^^ Sour grapes you essendon dog, How about you acknowledge that you were smashed by a better side. at least sheedy knows one thing. he went after franklin a long time ago good foresight by sheeds. cop that you bunch of hacks hope it hurts you wan.kers all of you gave us no chance at all. stick that up ya

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=323582

Krale Brown
5 May 2007, 19:55
Good game boys. Buddy absolutely raped us. Hank was back to his best aswell. You might want to cancel any plans for September you might have though, you might be going to the footy...

Thanks mate but we need to see the Bombers and the Hawks in September just like the old days.

cschreuder61
5 May 2007, 19:59
Good stuff Bomber fans, was an exciting game to watch. I feel Franklin's dominance may see Davey's goal forgotten but that was simply awesome and the game really lit up with him and Franklin going at each end, but Buddy took over towards the end.

KING-JAMES
5 May 2007, 20:05
Unfortunatly not all your supporters feel the same

Go The Mores # 2 (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/member.php?u=37864)
Red Card

Club: Hawthorn

Re: Where we are at as a club
^^^ Sour grapes you essendon dog, How about you acknowledge that you were smashed by a better side. at least sheedy knows one thing. he went after franklin a long time ago good foresight by sheeds. cop that you bunch of hacks hope it hurts you wan.kers all of you gave us no chance at all. stick that up ya

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=323582

Shame, i suppose you get the good and the bad with every club and most hawks supporters would agree his a ********.

Go The Mores # 2
5 May 2007, 20:29
isnt it all nice and rosy in here fellas ? i guarantee you hawks that if we went down today we would be copping it 10 fold from those dogs so if u wanna sit there and be all nice about it and say thanks for being gracious and everything go ahead but i reckon we have to kick them while their down bcoz we no they wont be there for long. get a bitta ticker hawks

danzan22
5 May 2007, 20:35
isnt it all nice and rosy in here fellas ? i guarantee you hawks that if we went down today we would be copping it 10 fold from those dogs so if u wanna sit there and be all nice about it and say thanks for being gracious and everything go ahead but i reckon we have to kick them while their down bcoz we no they wont be there for long. get a bitta ticker hawks
You would be copping it from ess supporters in bay 13 but not on propper boards. We were beaten by the better team today and franklin is a freak, all that has to be said.

Linda Crescent
5 May 2007, 21:20
"...we might get all the Essendon Cheer Squad to point, there it is, there it is, there it is ump" - Quote; Kevin Sheedy 4 May 2007.

Yeah Kevin, there it is! Part of the Hawthorn team, it's 196cm tall and wears No. 23 for the Brown and Gold.

NathanS
5 May 2007, 21:41
Hawthorn were far too classy today. I think they're good enough for the 8 this year... and next year, you could easily go all the way. Franklin is a star. :thumbsu:

flukeyluke
5 May 2007, 21:49
I was working on the house and missed it:eek: :( :( :(

lethal03
5 May 2007, 23:21
Thanks mate but we need to see the Bombers and the Hawks in September just like the old days.

Put me on 4 that!:thumbsu:

Daytripper
5 May 2007, 23:45
Congrats Hawks,

Far too good.

Only excuse was that Scotty was playing on one leg but you still would have beaten us easily.

Well done.

HawkFan15
6 May 2007, 00:42
Gotta say i give essendon supporters credit on this site at least for having some serious perspetive and class in defeat.

The TACHawks
6 May 2007, 00:42

Grow up Mores...it's a game. :thumbsd:

wazzabp
6 May 2007, 12:07
I also want to say well done to the Hawks, they were for too good for us and far more hungry to win.:thumbsu:
Lance Franklin was just sensational, 3 browlow votes sewn up for him yesterday!:thumbsu:

ManWithNoName
6 May 2007, 12:49
Gotta say i give essendon supporters credit on this site at least for having some serious perspetive and class in defeat.
I'll give people shit before and during the game, but once the siren goes, if we lose I'm always more than happy to say well done and move on. It's just a game in that regard. No point in carrying on like an idiot and getting precious. See: WC & Freo fans and Adelaide & PA fans.

philhawk
6 May 2007, 12:55
Thanks for the kind words, Jarryd.

It definitely was a great game - but there are things for Essendon fans to take out of it - i.e the performance of Alwyn Davey.

Absolute gun.

Go The Mores # 2
6 May 2007, 12:59
Congrats Hawks,

Far too good.

Only excuse was that Scotty was playing on one leg but you still would have beaten us easily.

Well done.
your joking arent ya mate. he got to the contests no worries but got beaten at the crunch. wats his leg got to do with anything. campbell brown was just too good like our other 21 players

Merv
6 May 2007, 13:22

Not sure if i'm allowed to say this here, but i'm pretty sure most will agree with me

You are a tosser mate.

Sure if we would have won there would have tossers like you , eg mr aaron captain archer etc etc, giving you crap on the main board and bay13, but no one would have come to your board and given you sh1t.

I am also sure a few would have come to our board and congratulated us like we did to your team.
Most clubs supporters on BF are quite realistic and gracious enough to show some sportsmanship.

If you follow football long enough, you soon learn that you win sometimes and you lose sometimes.
The periods of wins and losses are shorter or longer than what we would like sometimes, but the constant is that things always change.The time frame is the only unknown.

As for "Ticker" as you put it, your team has plenty, and MOST of your BF supporters have shown their sportsmanship.
They have our and others respect.

You on the other hand should take your sorry a*s over to bay13 where you will fit right in

drewie_rama
6 May 2007, 15:18
well done
buddy-an absolute star, ive never seen a 15 mins like it
outplayed us and were far too clean with the ball
early on i thought we were keeping you in the game with our turnovers resulting in mcphee being out of position twice being caught on the rebound
however from about 5 mins into the second quarter you just completley outplayed us, and dare i say it i think hawthorn will be top 4 next year, really challenging the year after..
top 8 would be a fantastic finish this season...
player who i admired the most...number 45..think it was clinton young although a hawk fan near me said it was gilham:confused: , always managed to fine space and was damaging going forward, for someone who i hadnt seen play, was really impressed by him

Go The Mores # 2
6 May 2007, 15:24
Not sure if i'm allowed to say this here, but i'm pretty sure most will agree with me

You are a tosser mate.

Sure if we would have won there would have tossers like you , eg mr aaron captain archer etc etc, giving you crap on the main board and bay13, but no one would have come to your board and given you sh1t.

I am also sure a few would have come to our board and congratulated us like we did to your team.
Most clubs supporters on BF are quite realistic and gracious enough to show some sportsmanship.

If you follow football long enough, you soon learn that you win sometimes and you lose sometimes.
The periods of wins and losses are shorter or longer than what we would like sometimes, but the constant is that things always change.The time frame is the only unknown.

As for "Ticker" as you put it, your team has plenty, and MOST of your BF supporters have shown their sportsmanship.
They have our and others respect.

You on the other hand should take your sorry a*s over to bay13 where you will fit right in
if most others agree with ya then our clubs in a pretty poor state in terms of level of support. you blokes get done and then to stop the coming bragging rights u come in here and suck right up to us. well im not buying that crap mate your essendon we are hawthorn since when is there supporters that are "gracious in defeat". Its a joke mate and ur kidding urself if u think you wouldnt have been giving it to us if you won

OneEyedHawk
6 May 2007, 16:22
player who i admired the most...number 45..think it was clinton young although a hawk fan near me said it was gilham:confused: , always managed to fine space and was damaging going forward, for someone who i hadnt seen play, was really impressed by him
Those are exactly the terms I'd use to describe Youngy as well...damaging. Is going to really hurt teams in the future with his run and lethal left foot.

if most others agree with ya then our clubs in a pretty poor state in terms of level of support. you blokes get done and then to stop the coming bragging rights u come in here and suck right up to us. well im not buying that crap mate your essendon we are hawthorn since when is there supporters that are "gracious in defeat". Its a joke mate and ur kidding urself if u think you wouldnt have been giving it to us if you won

Give it a rest mate.

wazzabp
6 May 2007, 16:24

If you actually read over the forum properly, you'll find that a handful from each team genuinely want to be d1ckheads, where most people just like to have a stir in good spirits.
I don't mind a stir from either side, but like whats been said, its only a game and when its finished you have a bit of a stir at your opposition supporters, have a laugh and a beer or 2 if you are out with them. I treat people on here the same as if they were in the same room, not be a coward and hide behind a keyboard and throw insults. I just don't agree with these 5vckstains who just keep going on about choking, frontrunners etc.
Someone has to lose each time someone wins.

Go The Mores # 2
6 May 2007, 16:27
If you actually read over the forum properly, you'll find that a handful from each team genuinely want to be d1ckheads, where most people just like to have a stir in good spirits.
I don't mind a stir from either side, but like whats been said, its only a game and when its finished you have a bit of a stir at your opposition supporters, have a laugh and a beer or 2 if you are out with them. I treat people on here the same as if they were in the same room, not be a coward and hide behind a keyboard and throw insults. I just don't agree with these 5vckstains who just keep going on about choking, frontrunners etc.
Someone has to lose each time someone wins.
mate wat have i said about front runners and chokers ??? im stirring the essendon supporters and there taking offence and as u said above u would stir us as well so im doing exactly wat u would do

wazzabp
6 May 2007, 16:31
mate wat have i said about front runners and chokers ??? im stirring the essendon supporters and there taking offence and as u said above u would stir us as well so im doing exactly wat u would do

Did I specifically say you said that? No.
I was refering to a minority of people from each team who float around the forums just to be smartarses.

Go The Mores # 2
6 May 2007, 16:35
Did I specifically say you said that? No.
I was refering to a minority of people from each team who float around the forums just to be smartarses.
ohhhh fair enough then mate

fuey
6 May 2007, 16:48
Congrats Hawks,

Far too good.

Well done.

C'mon, even when 100% he only uses one leg;)

But seriously, how am I supposed to hate you guys, if you're being all good natured?

Well done.:thumbsu:

Go The Mores # 2
6 May 2007, 16:50
C'mon, even when 100% he only uses one leg;)

But seriously, how am I supposed to hate you guys, if you're being all good natured?

Well done.:thumbsu:
There deliberately being good natured so we DONT hate them. if the boot was on the other foot we would be absolutely copping it.

wazzabp
6 May 2007, 16:55
There deliberately being good natured so we DONT hate them. if the boot was on the other foot we would be absolutely copping it.

Like I said, the minority of smartarses would be getting into the losing sides, most people on here aren't too bad.

DaSawx
6 May 2007, 17:04

Oh yes please don't hate us, we yern for it, you are a clown.

To the rest, congrats, all over us just like at the Dome last year.

Go The Mores # 2
6 May 2007, 17:17
[quote=DaSawx;7447819]Oh yes please don't hate us, we yern for it, you are a clown.

Deleted.

DaSawx
6 May 2007, 17:24
get fkd u moron its all nice and cosy when u have absolutely nothing on us mate but if ur shiit mob had have given as much as a whimper yesterday you would be absolutely hounding us

Whoah, ease up big fella. You can think what you want, if that is actually something you do before you post, but no matter who we have played all year I have seen opposition fans congratulate us after a win which is not easy when we have been underdogs I have seen fellow fans congratulate Pies and Blues fans on good footy, contrary to your beliefs it isn't sucking up it's posting what we see and believe, not all people on here are bogan's

HAWKS HEROES
6 May 2007, 17:59
Outplayed us today and deserved the win. F**k Buddy's good :eek:
:thumbsu:Thanks mate , You have some GUNS though, in the name of DAVEY AND LOVETT AND RYDER THEY'RE AWESOME

philhawk
6 May 2007, 18:18
Go the Mores, I believe you've been warned before about inappropriate language.

Despite what you may think, as DaSawx pointed out, not all fans visit other forums after a match to 'suck up'. You'll find that most fans on BigFooty are good blokes who are gracious in victory and magnanimous in defeat.

I think it's something you should consider as well.

bmwofoz
6 May 2007, 18:23
To Go the Mores,

Mate, my congrats to Hawthorn were never meant to be a suck up, if Hawthorn or any site for that matter comes out and outplays Essendon and makes them look woeful, I'll say so, just like if my lot a woeful I'll write it.

Yes I give it too Hawthorn and others in Bay 13 but it cuts both ways (Magpie, Gaylon) both come to mind so do remember that this is a Internet forum.

danzan22
6 May 2007, 18:23
Go the Mores, I believe you've been warned before about inappropriate language.

Despite what you may think, as DaSawx pointed out, not all fans visit other forums after a match to 'suck up'. You'll find that most fans on BigFooty are good blokes who are gracious in victory and magnanimous in defeat.

I think it's something you should consider as well.
Phil maybe you could tell me why GTM can still post with a red card? just curious.

philhawk
6 May 2007, 18:27
Phil maybe you could tell me why GTM can still post with a red card? just curious.

I'm not too sure to be honest. I dont know who infracted him, but there might be a problem with the vbulletin software.

HAWKS HEROES
6 May 2007, 18:38
davey ryder and lovett are guns for essendon they are fast as and did not stop till the sirens went

danzan22
6 May 2007, 18:51
davey ryder and lovett are guns for essendon they are fast as and did not stop till the sirens went
Not being racist but ryder, lovett, davey and franklin all have 1 thing in common. :p

HAWKS HEROES
6 May 2007, 18:56
i know they are guns the best kind

indigenous is that what you were trying to say:)

DaSawx
6 May 2007, 19:10
Dempsey and Jetta haven't fully broken through either :thumbsu:

Go The Mores # 2
6 May 2007, 19:15
I'm not too sure to be honest. I dont know who infracted him, but there might be a problem with the vbulletin software.
nah mate i got points for stuffing up but they expire on different days. when the first ones expired i had 1 points still hanging over me head which is why i still have a red card but not enough points to ban me. why dont u all go have a sook surely ur not all that precious

philhawk
6 May 2007, 20:49
nah mate i got points for stuffing up but they expire on different days. when the first ones expired i had 1 points still hanging over me head which is why i still have a red card but not enough points to ban me. why dont u all go have a sook surely ur not all that precious

Fair enough, now let's try and be a little more magnanimous now, no?

Go The Mores # 2
6 May 2007, 20:56
Fair enough, now let's try and be a little more magnanimous now, no?
mate i dont even no wat that means

Londoner86
6 May 2007, 21:14
mate i dont even no wat that means

Primary School Board

LH86

Go The Mores # 2
6 May 2007, 21:15
Primary School Board

LH86
wat does it mean then mate ?

philhawk
6 May 2007, 21:19
To quote Google Go the Mores # 2, magnanimous means,

"greathearted: noble and generous in spirit; ... "a magnanimous conqueror"

Go The Mores # 2
6 May 2007, 21:20
To quote Google Go the Mores # 2, magnanimous means,

"greathearted: noble and generous in spirit; ... "a magnanimous conqueror"
Ohhh ok thanks phil. and ur saying that im not yeh ?

philhawk
6 May 2007, 21:26
Ohhh ok thanks phil. and ur saying that im not yeh ?

I'm saying that you could improve in this regards!

Enjoy the fact that we won - but there isn't a need to have a go at gracious Essendon fans who came to post in this thread out of genuine humility that they'd been defeated by our team!

bak2bak8889
6 May 2007, 21:29
HOW SWEET IT IS!!!!!!!!!!! killing the enemy!!!!!!!!!!!!! bomber fans gracious in defeat? well I must say its a first in my 30+ years of going to these matches b/w H vs E. Was there on sat with my 2 kids, 6 & 4 , with what I thought was the hawks membership end, and for the whole first qtr and a bit I had this bomber fan shouting FOUL language at the hawks.... bombers were terrific, could do no wrong.... anyways he copped it big time later from everyone and went home with his head up his a.. SO congratulations to you bomber fans who have bothered to come in and accept and pay your due respect to the hawkers. although it must really hurt!!!!!!! three cheers to the brown and gold....... catch up next one.............. Go the Hawkers!!!!!!!! Go BUDDY!!!!!!!

drewie_rama
6 May 2007, 21:38
HOW SWEET IT IS!!!!!!!!!!! killing the enemy!!!!!!!!!!!!! bomber fans gracious in defeat? well I must say its a first in my 30+ years of going to these matches b/w H vs E. Was there on sat with my 2 kids, 6 & 4 , with what I thought was the hawks membership end, and for the whole first qtr and a bit I had this bomber fan shouting FOUL language at the hawks.... bombers were terrific, could do no wrong.... anyways he copped it big time later from everyone and went home with his head up his a.. SO congratulations to you bomber fans who have bothered to come in and accept and pay your due respect to the hawkers. although it must really hurt!!!!!!! three cheers to the brown and gold....... catch up next one.............. Go the Hawkers!!!!!!!! Go BUDDY!!!!!!!

indeed about the stupidity of the minority of fans..some are just idiots
i saw a couple of hawk fans having a go at nick holland after the game as he was walking to his car,saying buddy has showed him the way on how to kick goals..which was sad to see, because 99% of hawk fans were fine yesterday, i did have a chuckle at some members of what i think must of been their grog squad around M9..

wazzabp
6 May 2007, 21:40
indeed about the stupidity of the minority of fans..some are just idiots
i saw a couple of hawk fans having a go at nick holland after the game as he was walking to his car,saying buddy has showed him the way on how to kick goals..which was sad to see, because 99% of hawk fans were fine yesterday, i did have a chuckle at some members of what i think must of been their grog squad around M9..

Like I said, theres always a minority of people from every team who are smartarses.

philhawk
6 May 2007, 21:41
i saw a couple of hawk fans having a go at nick holland after the game as he was walking to his car,saying buddy has showed him the way on how to kick goals..which was sad to see,

That's disgraceful to see, rama. I'm sure Dutchy went to the match to see the Hawks put up a good performance and didn't deserve fans of the club he once played for abuse him like that.

It really disgusts me.

drewie_rama
6 May 2007, 22:00
That's disgraceful to see, rama. I'm sure Dutchy went to the match to see the Hawks put up a good performance and didn't deserve fans of the club he once played for abuse him like that.

It really disgusts me.

exactly champ, i said hello to the bloke and he really seemed happy that the hawks had won, a couple of other hawk fans gave him compliments until that one idiot walked by, on a side note, he didnt seem as tall as i thought he was, im about 5ft 11 and he didnt seem that much taller than me...although i may of still been in a daze watching essendon handball in circles the previous 2 hours:o