View Full Version : Any of you boys going to the Chelsea Fight Night this sat night?
Chelsea Heights Pub 8pm start doors open 6.30pm. Apparently there's 4 mma fights, a few muay thai and about 8 kickboxing bouts too. I can't find a link but i got in contact with the guy promoting it through a post on the australasian forum at mma.tv tickets are $40 general admission i'm going with a couple of mates, should be good.
If any of you guys are going let us know we should catch up for a brew.
Chelsea Heights Pub 8pm start doors open 6.30pm. Apparently there's 4 mma fights, a few muay thai and about 8 kickboxing bouts too. I can't find a link but i got in contact with the guy promoting it through a post on the australasian forum at mma.tv tickets are $40 general admission i'm going with a couple of mates, should be good.
If any of you guys are going let us know we should catch up for a brew.
Date?
Fight Card?
Edit: I think if it's this week end a guy from our club might be fighting in the Kick boxing. Though not very sure where he is fighting and there are heaps of events for KB.
Ok i found a link, try http://www.fightforce.net/ and scroll down the page a bit to see the poster.
It's this saturday night 12th May, don't know any of the fighters but there's (i think) 13 bouts so should be a good night. We live around the southern'ish suburbs so we getting the girls to drop us off and from there it's fights & beers and anyone's guess afterwards.:)
I'd be interested.... I will tell my mates (all the ones that are interested in MMA) and see if they are keen to go...
Are you going for sure?
I'd be interested.... I will tell my mates (all the ones that are interested in MMA) and see if they are keen to go...
Are you going for sure?
I've bought 3 tickets and i've gotta get another off con tonight, we're definite.
I got night shift :(
I've had a quick look at the website and which fights are MMA?
I'll let you guys know if we are gunna go and we'll have a beer if i make the trip...
My wife and I are due to have a baby this weekend so I probably wont be able to come ;)
Errrrr Typical!!! We attempt to organise a boys night and you pull the "oh, we are having a baby, blah blah blah crap".:D
Just kidding. Congrats & Goodluck Dad!
Is Neil Swailes confirmed on that card? If so, nice.
Good fighter to watch. Great fighter to watch. Saw his fights with Noke and Burhman...what great fights! He is much better than his record suggests.
Errrrr Typical!!! We attempt to organise a boys night and you pull the "oh, we are having a baby, blah blah blah crap".:D
Just kidding. Congrats & Goodluck Dad!
hehe, ta. Yeah, the missus always pulls something out to stop me hanging out with the lads! ;)
Great stuff congratulations magnum i got a pidgeon pair myself, is this your first? Love hearing about people having kids it's such a happy time in life. I cried when my son was born i hoped for a boy secretly but had prepared for another girl so i didn't get any disappointment, when he popped out and i saw his balls i kid you not i was in such bliss i just started bawling and couldn't stop saying over and over it's a boy we've got a son i dont believe it....:)
Anyway re fight there's 5 of us going all up and we're doing general admission, prob gonna get there 7pm and have a few beers before it starts. Anyone want to catch up pm me i'll give you my mobile.
hehe, ta. Yeah, the missus always pulls something out to stop me hanging out with the lads! ;)
Piss week. Take the wife along, that kid should be born at a fight event. Give it the best posible start in life.
hahaha
(I'm a mate of his I'm allowed to say those things)
Consider the floodgates open :thumbsu:
Lukesta63
9 May 2007, 22:47
Drew is right Mag,take the wife along and lets see who screams loudest;)
Seriously though please let me know when the baby arrives,and all the best.
The other good thing is it will be a Taurean ....like me:D
This is from the UG aussie section, apparently this is the confirmed card for saturday night:
MMA Fight Neils Swailes (NZ) Vs Ross McLoad MMA Fight Gull Pohatu Vs Kym Robinson (SA) MMA Fight Tui Wright Vs Adam reece MMa Fight Max magire vs luke kenna
KB Steve Baldachinno Vs Reece Lewis (nsw) KB Atal Kaka vs Kyall Forster (SA) KB Sharron Quirk vS Bolinda Duggan KB Keith newton Vs Damian jackson KB Haysom Vs David goletta KB Sandy Vs simone KB Steve jamie vs liam Carrick'Ryan KB jake mitchell vs kamil yucel KB Terry tzouramanis Vs Tass tsitsiras KB Lucas thomas vs veysel cagar KB Ian salvadue vs damian polizzi
Muay Thai Hadi mahmoud vs ben white Muay Thai dradz karac vs patrick Sityodtong Muay Thai Aiden Kramer vs Dwayne hanson
Starts at 8pm, unless there's a bunch of early knockouts i'd say it's gunna be a fairly late night.
Better give us a run down Deej. Let us know how it went :thumbsu:
Drew is right Mag,take the wife along and lets see who screams loudest;)
Seriously though please let me know when the baby arrives,and all the best.
The other good thing is it will be a Taurean ....like me:D
Dude. I booked the mat out for the birth but his missus wouldn't have a bar of it.:cool:
so how was the show?
I read Swailes got the win, which was a good win for him.
Lombard and Lima won in Qld, Pang got a draw and Sidic got beat.
Swalies won by armbar, but he fought last so i can't be sure of fight details given how pissed drunk i was by that stage of the night. We all had a fantastic night though, the fights were furious especially the girls drawn title fight i really enjoyed that one. Place was packed to the rafters but not uncomfortably jammed in, if you know what i mean. I liked the 2min rounds as it made for some slugfest fighting, not many dull moments at all. That's about all i can write about the night though to be honest, me and the boys got so excited to be out together we just got completely smashed drunk and whilst i remember we had a great night the details are very very hazy.:)
haha sounds like one of those nights.
Yep, I reckon shorter rounds are the go.
XFC in QLD had MMA with 3 minute rounds - IMO what everyone should be doing! Much better for the fans, and Im surprised more organisations havnt trialled shorter rounds.
P.S.
Congrats to Magnum and wife who had a little baby girl 2:30 Monday.