View Full Version : Best Ground of all APS schools?
jockey-sized midfielder
7 May 2007, 20:52
Arguably the greatest thread on the school football forum, let alone the entire Big Footy site, i took it upon myself to re-boot this sensational page in an attempt to get this thread "stickied". So moderator's, do what you no you have to do, to make sure this thread comes at first glance to visiting Big Footy members.
This is sure to cause some heated discussion, but without being biased, what is your opinion on who owns the best ground of all APS schools?
Some contenders would surely have to be -
Carey's Main Oval - absolutely stunning. Constantly draws comparison to ovals such as the MCG. Is considered one of the finest grounds in Victoria.
Scotch's Main Oval - big ground with luscious turf. Surrounded by skyscrappers and temples which creates a nice atmoshphere and spectacle. This ground encourages free flowing football.
Grounds out of contetion...? -
Xaviers main oval - MASSIVELY overated. Very simular to playing on endless fields of farmland. Wings are ridiculously huge. Nicknamed the "torture house" as even Xaveriens hate playing on the ground.
St. Kevs main oval - Unfortunteley Skevs spent all their money on the clubhouse and none on maintaining their oval. They should of made the grandstand face their function rooms rather than the oval..
Opinions anyone?
Onballer
7 May 2007, 20:56
Careys ground best by far!!!
danharris#4
7 May 2007, 20:57
hahahha jockey sized midfielder you've sparked an interesting topic and you have presented it exceptionally...agreed that carey and scotch are very good with careys surface in a league of its own and scotchs views of the taj mahal breathtaking...u have echoed everyones opinion of xaviers oval (paddock) which would be better suited to grazing cattle then playing football...st kevs ground is terrible and even more reason why their school is a dud...keep up the excellent posts jockey sized midfielder!
hudson22
7 May 2007, 21:01
yeah i agree, Careys main oval is not only the best in the APS but there are few that rival it in the state
jockey-sized midfielder
7 May 2007, 21:03
Rumour has it that in the off-season (when schools out)..Xavier lease the main oval out to struggling rural farmers. Some farmers do complain though that the land is too big to supervise all their cattle and as a result a heap of cattle have gone missing and found dead through the years
danharris#4
7 May 2007, 21:10
they are then fed to the boarders and disguised as numerous gourmet dishes
joeyc_bothead
7 May 2007, 21:51
pffft carey ground is fiar good too bad they aint got a good team to play on it
skevs ground is exactly the same as the scg....could it b ne more perfect?
and thats where the premiership cup is heading in 07
The BRICKSTER
7 May 2007, 21:54
Xaviers oval is amazing, the thing it has on other schools oval is a perfect view of the city at one end of the goals and thats something which you cant buy and at the other end the chapel looking down over the sporting fields. Picture perfect
specialedition
7 May 2007, 21:56
CGS Wheelers Hill.
Absolute cracker of an oval. Perfect grass nice size. Brilliance.
hudson22
7 May 2007, 21:56
hmmm indeed, the thing carey has is near perfect turf, the most important factor in a footy ground, oh and btw when have skc ever won the footy cup? or anything of note for that matter??
Wheelers hill is trash....good nick no doubting that but it is a freakin dome
It slants at all sides!!
danharris#4
7 May 2007, 22:00
one day whoever runs the aps is just gonna say why the hell are st kevins even in this competition and the most unsuccessful school of the 20th and 21st centuries will leave the competion forever without the slightest dent
SouthSwans
7 May 2007, 22:06
CGS Wheelers Hill.
Agreed.
joeyc_bothead
7 May 2007, 22:10
mate skc will win flag this year and watch out in 09 buddy
our year 10 soccer hasnt lost a game in 4 years, footy was undefeated last year, rugby won national championships, cricket in top couple, tennis is up there
could u be ne more wrong mate?
GGS Main Oval definately one of the worst, the gale-forced winds, the smell of the tip and the sand all over the ground. however geelong college's is much worse, still dotted with athletics lines.
This is sure to cause some heated discussion, but without being biased, what is your opinion on who owns the best ground of all APS schools?
Some contenders would surely have to be -
Carey's Main Oval - absolutely stunning. Constantly draws comparison to ovals such as the MCG. Is considered one of the finest grounds in Victoria.
Scotch's Main Oval - big ground with luscious turf. Surrounded by skyscrappers and temples which creates a nice atmoshphere and spectacle. This ground encourages free flowing football.
Grounds out of contetion...? -
Xaviers main oval - MASSIVELY overated. Very simular to playing on endless fields of farmland. Wings are ridiculously huge. Nicknamed the "torture house" as even Xaveriens hate playing on the ground.
St. Kevs main oval - Unfortunteley Skevs spent all their money on the clubhouse and none on maintaining their oval. They should of made the grandstand face their function rooms rather than the oval..
Opinions anyone?
Ridiculous comments.
Xavier have only lost 7 matches in 20 years on the Roche Oval.
They're the only ones who know how to play on it.
St Kevins oval looks really good? What's the problem.
GC, HC and BGS have gravel carparks where their ovals once were!!!
one day whoever runs the aps is just gonna say why the hell are st kevins even in this competition and the most unsuccessful school of the 20th and 21st centuries will leave the competion forever without the slightest dent
well mate as for the footy cup- we won it in 1996 i think
as for a unsuccesful school, we along with scotch have dominated rugby for as long as i can remember
and not to mention we won the athletics, after caulfields massive reign
mgs' todd rd. complex would be up there as far as playing surface...wind factor renders it ineligible for this award though. otherwise carey's is great to play on
i like todd road
alright playing surface
but seriously i dont think anything can compare to carey
hudson22
7 May 2007, 23:54
as for a unsuccesful school, we along with scotch have dominated rugby for as long as i can remember
ahh i believe skc and scotch are the only schools who really play rugby, 50-50 chance, ur bound to win some
nextgoodlooker
8 May 2007, 00:00
Everyone go to Wheelers Hill CGS beacuse it is easly the best ground in the APS....this is no fass, it seriously is...if anyone gets to play on it, they will see and agree
ILoveLamp
8 May 2007, 08:49
Wheelers Hill is in pristine condition.
danharris#4
8 May 2007, 10:17
congratulations mate you can win a sport which noone in this state even cares about..and you had a fluke year of athletics big deal..
Why do you say CGS Wheelers Hill is so good to play on.
Isn't it in a rainbelt over there near the old Waverly ground?
Is it a big oval? What's the surface like?
I've heard its bad to watch games at because it is raised in the centre and then drops away so you can't see the other side of the ground.
If it's so good, why haven't they played there more instead of Glen Iris?
congratulations mate you can win a sport which noone in this state even cares about..and you had a fluke year of athletics big deal..
mate you have got to be kidding!
skc placed 2nd in the athletics 2005 before winning in '06, so clearly not a fluke
a quality team already proven by knocking off hailerbury, ground is in good playing condition but is in the shadows of carey oval #1
specialedition
8 May 2007, 21:52
I've heard its bad to watch games at because it is raised in the centre and then drops away so you can't see the other side of the ground.
It has been out of action almost the last 2 seasons as it was being redone, hence why more games have been played at Caulfield Campus.
The new surface is absolutely fantastic, smooth and even, nice and firm. Just lovely to play on. It is rather big too.
It certainly has a raised centre, but it really has no effect on the game, and in terms of watching it I have no idea I have never really watch a game there.
oakley nicholls!
8 May 2007, 22:01
todd rd. great location too
nextgoodlooker
8 May 2007, 23:55
fully agreed with specialedition....he is 100% spot on
it was the only oval in VIC that was looking decent in the middle of summer,
even the council thought they where watering it....which is not true, its all to do with the grass and how much care has been taken to make it such a great oval....it is HUGEEEE
Alan Smith
9 May 2007, 18:40
Todd Rd just has to be down the bottom of the list. Seriously couldn't have picked a worse spot to put an oval, gale forced winds everyday, if that was built somewhere more suitable it would be my fav.
chappy25
9 May 2007, 21:47
this is rude comparing grounds like cgs wheelers hil to carey main oval in bulleen.
carey is actually that much better.
seeing brayden daglish stride across the 40M ark with the ball just doing a lovely job clearing it out of defence is a thing to marvel.
or even if they are just playing posession footy in the back line its beautiful. every blade of grass is there for a reason.
scotch also has a nice oval but still not quite up there with carey.
great field. resembles the g in many ways.
Ben pocklington had a great game week one kicking 5 goals in the first half and just got given a break in the second half so sve injury. great work benny
Unfortunately Carey's main doesn't cope with hard rain well.
played on it a few times when wet and it gets very patchy.
Swampy in some spots - spongy in others. Drainage is an issue.
specialedition
9 May 2007, 22:42
Yeh gotta agree with that, and the cricket pitch was hard as a rock when I last played.
Seems the concensus is on CGS WH being the best oval in the comp. Lovely. Go wheelers.
melbournemartin
9 May 2007, 22:49
The WH ground is looking even better now after it got a good watering on Saturday.
danharris#4
9 May 2007, 22:57
anyone who says anything but carey is the best is kidding themselves...wait til u see it this year...
nextgoodlooker
9 May 2007, 23:01
this is rude comparing grounds like cgs wheelers hil to carey main oval in bulleen.
carey is actually that much better.
seeing brayden daglish stride across the 40M ark with the ball just doing a lovely job clearing it out of defence is a thing to marvel.
or even if they are just playing posession footy in the back line its beautiful. every blade of grass is there for a reason.
scotch also has a nice oval but still not quite up there with carey.
great field. resembles the g in many ways.
Ben pocklington had a great game week one kicking 5 goals in the first half and just got given a break in the second half so sve injury. great work benny
where talking about grounds mate...not players, wrong thread dropk***!!
players have nothing to do with this thread so go somewhere else
specialedition
9 May 2007, 23:05
The WH ground is looking even better now after it got a good watering on Saturday.
They dont call me the rain man for nothing.
scrumrugby1
13 May 2007, 22:05
skeves field is MINT careys is alright but they are a terrible team.
hudson22
13 May 2007, 23:14
you clearly have no idea the skev ground is a giant pile of poo which matches its crappy school
footyman
13 May 2007, 23:26
todd rd. great location too
And it has a fence, that has to count for something doesn't it?
specialedition
13 May 2007, 23:31
cgs wheelers hill = domination of all grounds.
any xavs 1sts/2nds care to comment on a scale of 1-10 how awesome it is? 1 being very awesome, 10 being perfect-a-awesome.
Onballer
14 May 2007, 20:44
r u drunk m8!!!! careys ground is that good compared 2 any other ground in the APS!!! and also m8 this thread has nothing 2 how good the team is!!!!
chappy25
14 May 2007, 21:59
where talking about grounds mate...not players, wrong thread dropk***!!
players have nothing to do with this thread so go somewhere else
absolutely moronic statement u stupid person
i clearly metnioned grounds in my post.
just happened to mention a beuatiful sight and recognise 1 player that goes under everyones radar
u r an absolutem moron
nextgoodlooker
14 May 2007, 23:11
absolutely moronic statement u stupid person
i clearly metnioned grounds in my post.
just happened to mention a beuatiful sight and recognise 1 player that goes under everyones radar
u r an absolutem moron
yes...my point, tell someone who cares
a player (yes one) has nothing to do with the condision of the ground...
stupid kid....
so what if you bring up grounds, woopteee do...you set down some great evidence...pffffffftt
bohemoth
15 May 2007, 00:19
Would have be a two horse race between carey and xavier. The Wheelers Hill ground was a tad disappointing but with the drought it is to be expected
specialedition
16 May 2007, 08:39
How did you find it dissapointing?
SouthSwans
16 May 2007, 13:34
WH ground is in sensational nick atm.... :confused:
samwell27
16 May 2007, 13:59
The crowther oval, Brighton grammars main oval, simply superb, nice grass and a great size any1 would be lucky 2 play on it
Gary_Ablett_5
16 May 2007, 17:05
CGS Wheelers Hill.
what a joke...it's and absolute sh## hole.... worst atmosphere..
Gary_Ablett_5
16 May 2007, 17:14
carey's ground is in the best condition out of the aps ovals... but scotches oval would have to take the number 1 spot...due to the position of the oval and its arena type surroundings...better atmosphere then out at carey..... anyone that was at the melbourn grammar vs Scotch game would agree
wickers
16 May 2007, 20:34
scotch best ground because of the atmosphere 4 sure, 4 the turf dunno bout this year havent played on them all but haileyburys is in damn fine nick as well
scrumrugby1
17 May 2007, 15:59
you clearly have no idea the skev ground is a giant pile of poo which matches its crappy school
mate are you kidding me skeves oval is like one of the best in victoria
Onballer
17 May 2007, 16:06
This thread is moronic!!! careys ground by that far its not funny!!!
the boundary
17 May 2007, 17:27
has anyone noticed that the three best grounds
1.carey
2.skevs
3.scotch
all steal their water from the yarra to grow the grass and say na na we r using bore water good skools
mate are you kidding me skeves oval is like one of the best in victoria
i think ur kidding yourself mate. stevs oval is terrible; absolutely shocking shape and dimensions.
As for turf quality, Carey's is awesome and the Roche is in pristine nick. Brightons in cricket season was disgusting and the wheelers hill ground was looking awesome in term1 but the drought has gotten to it now.
specialedition
17 May 2007, 22:50
i disagree in terms of the drought getting to it.
it looks beautiful, trained on it tonight absolutely no problems with it.
youbloodyripper
18 May 2007, 08:47
carey and scotches on a par!
specialedition
19 May 2007, 18:35
You cannot call scotch's oval better than CGS Wheelers Hill.
I've played on both, and whilst Scotch's is flatter the grass is patchy, and it looses size wise to Caulfield. The centre is just horrible, very hard.
I know most poeople hate travelling down the highway to Geelong but when the oval is at its best it is a great oval. After the rainfall recently as well its getting better and better. Everyday its seems to be less of a shit sand pit to a decent oval. Also great atmosphere and similar to Skilled Stadium.
couchgrinder
20 May 2007, 10:20
Scotch main oval is good, a great atmosphere for footy.
Alan Smith
20 May 2007, 12:16
Scotch main oval is good, a great atmosphere for footy.
mate if you wanna see atmosphere look in a telescope
If any of you have played on Xavier's main oval u would realise that it is on par with any ground in the country. It's unbelievable
love.for.the.sherrin
20 May 2007, 22:04
brightons oval is certainly not the best.
the grounds keeper should be sacked.
its has more dirt on it than grass.
Spit Fighter
27 May 2007, 13:54
Careys ground best by far!!!
true dat
Spit Fighter
27 May 2007, 13:54
its has more dirt on it than grass.yeah its quite lush isn't it
steainsy
27 May 2007, 13:57
Yeah, Brighton Grammar's main oval is pathetic.
wickers
27 May 2007, 23:29
how is it that football of this level is allowed 2 play on that..? under 9's shouldnt even play on that
if.you.dont.mind
28 May 2007, 17:32
i starred on the carey ground at 11am on saturday for the xavier "turds" and i can say without a ounce of doubt that it is an amazing ground. wind plays little to no role in the outcome, ground cover is orgasmic but i have one query on the hardness of the centre. can be closely compared to the highway just outsides its grounds. the centre would be my only query but i do bow my head, take off my hat, get down on one knee to the groundstaff at carey. just imagine how good the ground would be if a decent team played there. golly gosh carey u are painfully bad
Carey is pretty good.
A lot have been bagging St Kevins ground but it looked ok to me on Saturday.
Alan Smith
28 May 2007, 21:57
Carey is pretty good.
A lot have been bagging St Kevins ground but it looked ok to me on Saturday.
Nup, shocking.
saint06
28 May 2007, 22:11
its has more dirt on it than grass.
Well the oval serves as a utility to the school. It doubles as a sand pit during the week for the younger children and makes for a football oval on the weekend. A great piece of thinking by the school and a great asset to the area.
indeed, their best plan since they chose to hide their secret project player from the rest of the competition, the one they call the widowmaker, J.Carlile
atleast im not head statistician at carey grammar. gees mate if ur gonna throw a punch, throw one with a bit of backing behind it. u along with ur skool get me rolling on the floor laughing.
hahaha, what are you bigfooty stalking me now, your a worry you all boys school ppl
Alan Smith
28 May 2007, 23:02
hahaha, what are you bigfooty stalking me now, your a worry you all boys school ppl
im sure u get ur mack on every science class mate
centraltendency
17 Jun 2007, 19:18
As far as atmosphere goes, you can't really go past Caulfield, Caulfield Campus. Fantastic setup there with the sports centre complex on one side and the main school on the other, perfect viewing. Playing in front of a big crowd there is second to none. Wheelers Hill campus is rubbish when it comes to atmosphere, big open paddock in the middle of nowhere.
Unfortunately the water restrictions have seriously affected the surface which used to an absolute bowling green pre water restrictions. I must agree with the WH surface though, at the moment it is just tremendous, right up there with Carey.
Inferno
17 Jun 2007, 19:35
Carey by a long way but Caulfield, Xavs and Scotch are very good as well. Carey's oval is terrible after heavy rain since it's in an area that floods often.
Team Mo'
17 Jun 2007, 20:27
CGS's caulfield campus is patchy and green and wheelers hill is smooth but very dry. However when it rains a bit more wheelrs will come up a treat
THE BRICKMAN
17 Jun 2007, 20:44
skevs is the best as far as crowd involvement, but the oval itself is abosolute rubbish
The Uncle
18 Jun 2007, 13:08
considering st kev's grounds were 6m under water only 2 yrs ago there in very good condition. how many other ground have had to come back from that??? best atmoshpere in terms on people behind the goals in grandsatnd. xaviers ground would be next because of their two stands and open view. i can't believe careys ground is being mentioned its only cos were in a drought that it is plabable, every other yr is a shithouse mud heaps
Inferno
18 Jun 2007, 15:30
considering st kev's grounds were 6m under water only 2 yrs ago there in very good condition. how many other ground have had to come back from that??? best atmoshpere in terms on people behind the goals in grandsatnd. xaviers ground would be next because of their two stands and open view. i can't believe careys ground is being mentioned its only cos were in a drought that it is plabable, every other yr is a shithouse mud heapsCarey's oval gets flooded more often than Skevs. And our (Carey) oval does get very bad after some decent rainfall but is fine most of the time.
hudson22
18 Jun 2007, 18:56
considering st kev's grounds were 6m under water only 2 yrs ago there in very good condition. how many other ground have had to come back from that??? best atmoshpere in terms on people behind the goals in grandsatnd. xaviers ground would be next because of their two stands and open view. i can't believe careys ground is being mentioned its only cos were in a drought that it is plabable, every other yr is a shithouse mud heaps
hmm you clearly know what your talking about, your the only person ive ever heard who doesnt like our ground, good work, very insightful
The Uncle
20 Jun 2007, 14:25
Carey's oval gets flooded more often than Skevs. And our (Carey) oval does get very bad after some decent rainfall but is fine most of the time.
havn't heard bout the 6m floods in bulleen yet but i'll keep my ears open, carey's ground is in good condition atm but as i said that's only due to the lack of rain over the last few yrs, i can remember carey's ground being a shitheap for bout 10yrs in arow not to mention the fact that every other ground in the APS has students playing on it day in day out at school, wen looking at all the facts careys ground isn't as good as u boys would like to think, but i guess wen ur so shit at every sport u need something to cheer about
hudson22
20 Jun 2007, 18:32
havn't heard bout the 6m floods in bulleen yet but i'll keep my ears open, carey's ground is in good condition atm but as i said that's only due to the lack of rain over the last few yrs, i can remember carey's ground being a shitheap for bout 10yrs in arow not to mention the fact that every other ground in the APS has students playing on it day in day out at school, wen looking at all the facts careys ground isn't as good as u boys would like to think, but i guess wen ur so shit at every sport u need something to cheer about
your kidding arent you, what are skevs good at, and dont say rugby becaues im not interested in sports where only 2 schools compete, and not aths because any1 can buy an aths team, ur usless at everything
Richo is God
20 Jun 2007, 18:55
probs carey main oval at bulleen, the best aps ground ive played on from yr7 to yr10
Inferno
20 Jun 2007, 20:41
haha ue kidding mate. u go to carey which is definitely the most retarded school in aps. you ask what are we good at? u answer this. what the **** are you good at
So much hate against Carey for no reason. FYI we have won as many footy premierships as Skevs so get off your high horse both of you.
The Uncle
21 Jun 2007, 13:40
your kidding arent you, what are skevs good at, and dont say rugby becaues im not interested in sports where only 2 schools compete, and not aths because any1 can buy an aths team, ur usless at everything
i'm sorry that u can't accept rugby as a sport because ur team is in division 2 and can't even beat our 2nds, but in the history of APS sport st kev's has won 21 premierships, and although this isn't the most amazing stat it is still far greater than careys 8. you ask what were good at well we hav being top 3 in basketball over the last few yrs n a serious contender for the premiership this yr, premiers in both cross country& athletics last yr which your school rates themselves at, contenders this yr for footy and definates for rugby, so i guess the question must b asked wat r u guys good at? carey is a 2nd rate APS school that will never match up to the likes of skev,xavs,scotch n melb grammer the facts r simple ur school need girls to fill the attendence numbers. so when u guys decide to step up to the plate get back to me
Inferno
23 Jun 2007, 19:10
i'm sorry that u can't accept rugby as a sport because ur team is in division 2 and can't even beat our 2nds, but in the history of APS sport st kev's has won 21 premierships, and although this isn't the most amazing stat it is still far greater than careys 8. you ask what were good at well we hav being top 3 in basketball over the last few yrs n a serious contender for the premiership this yr, premiers in both cross country& athletics last yr which your school rates themselves at, contenders this yr for footy and definates for rugby, so i guess the question must b asked wat r u guys good at? carey is a 2nd rate APS school that will never match up to the likes of skev,xavs,scotch n melb grammer the facts r simple ur school need girls to fill the attendence numbers. so when u guys decide to step up to the plate get back to mePlease don't compare your school to Xavs and Scotch. Nobody in Melbourne let alone the APS cares about Rugby and being top 3 in basketball counts for shit all, I thought this was a footy forum anyway. We don't need ********s like you telling us what that our school isn't as successful as most of the other schools which makes sense because we have much less boys than almost every school in the APS.
the facts r simple ur school need girls to fill the attendence numbers.That comment was a ripper. Do you even know what you are talking about? Carey has a big waiting list and normally when you use a plural you list more than one thing.
The Uncle
25 Jun 2007, 15:58
you know ur arguement is really struggling when you hav to start picking out my grammatical errors. st kev's has half the yr level sizes of scotch n xavier anyway so don't try that card. u asked what where good at and that is why i replied with basketball and rugby, it says alot more about a school that shows depth right through out all sports, as we hav players in both our 1st basketball n 1st rugby teams that could make the 1st footy team but choose to play their respective sport. Even though it was u who deviated from football i would be more than happy to return to that subject as we appear to hav a far superior team this year. i don't think carey has any excuses this year because u claim to have the 'best' ground, would hav a similar number of boys at your school and also hav scolarships whether u admit it or not.
hudson22
25 Jun 2007, 18:07
you know ur arguement is really struggling when you hav to start picking out my grammatical errors. st kev's has half the yr level sizes of scotch n xavier anyway so don't try that card. u asked what where good at and that is why i replied with basketball and rugby, it says alot more about a school that shows depth right through out all sports, as we hav players in both our 1st basketball n 1st rugby teams that could make the 1st footy team but choose to play their respective sport. Even though it was u who deviated from football i would be more than happy to return to that subject as we appear to hav a far superior team this year. i don't think carey has any excuses this year because u claim to have the 'best' ground, would hav a similar number of boys at your school and also hav scolarships whether u admit it or not.
im telling you, we have no scholarships in the team, if u think so, tell me who they are.
bigjohnny
25 Jun 2007, 18:33
carey has no sports scholarships in the football side... i think shane jackson is on an academic scholarship but otherwise carey has no scholarships
Let's Fly Jetstar!
25 Jun 2007, 19:18
I'm not surprised Carey has a waiting list.
It is practically **** central.
over the top
25 Jun 2007, 23:25
carey has no sports scholarships in the football side... i think shane jackson is on an academic scholarship but otherwise carey has no scholarships
i dont think anyones disagreeing to that. cause honestly if u did have scholarships i doubt you'd be that bad :p
hudson22
26 Jun 2007, 17:27
i dont think anyones disagreeing to that. cause honestly if u did have scholarships i doubt you'd be that bad :p
haha, probably, maybe scholarships should be handed out by the teams which are battling, although that would make what hailebury did legal because for like 50 yrs beofre that i doubt that they'd won a game, then they took the premiership from the Melb Grammar and Carey, the two teams to should have won that first yr hailebury did it. i hate hailebury, not sure what theyre 2's are like atm but last few yrs theyve been shit even though its their real 1's team, i really hate them
strauniessidekick
2 Jul 2007, 19:48
great post Dan Harris Skevs are on there way out, this current season they are considered as a bye even though they are playing because of there obvious battle to feild a side in any sport worther of the Aps competitions. Carey is clearly the best ground an in my opinion the best side who are currently under performing. With the talent coming through at carey i have no doubt that in the coming years Dunshea oval will be known as the graveyard because carey's side will be unbeatable on it.
i wouldnt even let sheep graze on Xaviers oval as it is not worthy of such fine animals although i think playing against cattle on Xaviers oval would be more of a challenge then playinh St Kevins.
haha, probably, maybe scholarships should be handed out by the teams which are battling, although that would make what hailebury did legal because for like 50 yrs beofre that i doubt that they'd won a game, then they took the premiership from the Melb Grammar and Carey, the two teams to should have won that first yr hailebury did it. i hate hailebury, not sure what theyre 2's are like atm but last few yrs theyve been shit even though its their real 1's team, i really hate them
its funny people like you who still go on about haileybury and scholorships, guess what most of the aps schools do not so get over it mate and find something else to talk about
over the top
3 Jul 2007, 11:49
great post Dan Harris Skevs are on there way out, this current season they are considered as a bye even though they are playing because of there obvious battle to feild a side in any sport worther of the Aps competitions. Carey is clearly the best ground an in my opinion the best side who are currently under performing. With the talent coming through at carey i have no doubt that in the coming years Dunshea oval will be known as the graveyard because carey's side will be unbeatable on it.
i wouldnt even let sheep graze on Xaviers oval as it is not worthy of such fine animals although i think playing against cattle on Xaviers oval would be more of a challenge then playinh St Kevins.
lol carey. u may as well let your girls softball team play on your fine oval cause at least they mite bring a little success.
and as for the "talent coming through" your yr10 A's have played in the B division often getting beaten by other B teams. so, good luck with trying to win a game in the next few years now that everyone seems to be playing fairly well, even wesley have shown a big improvement. mate carey is the joke of APS sport, you are considered the bye of the competition.
danharris#4
3 Jul 2007, 14:08
lol carey. u may as well let your girls softball team play on your fine oval cause at least they mite bring a little success.
and as for the "talent coming through" your yr10 A's have played in the B division often getting beaten by other B teams. so, good luck with trying to win a game in the next few years now that everyone seems to be playing fairly well, even wesley have shown a big improvement. mate carey is the joke of APS sport, you are considered the bye of the competition.
ill bet you whatever you want that carey will win multiple games next year
over the top
3 Jul 2007, 19:56
ill bet you whatever you want that carey will win multiple games next year
ill bet you careys spot in the APS. its a win win for u as ull probly be gone after next year anywayz lol :p