View Full Version : Is anyone interested?
Who would walk down to the WO and demanded that we the supporters be listened to??
I should add, we would have ideas before we go down, i've organised a mob before, i'll do it again!!
murfs_chick
11 Apr 2002, 23:07
IM IN! count my whole family too, ill make sure all my unlces and aunties and there kids come, so ive already got a mob for you! there's like 50 of us! :P (doubt that all of them would show!) give me a date and time, preferably not whilst im at school, and im there!
sigscotty
11 Apr 2002, 23:11
whens the organising meeting? and where?
bulldogs1
11 Apr 2002, 23:17
So who would be the spokesperson?
Originally posted by bulldogs1
So who would be the spokesperson?
A vote
bulldogs1
11 Apr 2002, 23:26
Not necessarily someone from the boards. Irene again, perhaps? Ernie, how about Sir Gustav (anyone have his home number?)?
Just throwing around a few possibilities.Originally posted by -PC28-
A vote
Originally posted by bulldogs1
Not necessarily someone from the boards. Irene again, perhaps? Ernie, how about Sir Gustav (anyone have his home number?)?
Just throwing around a few possibilities.
I think we need to go OUTSIDE the club, we need to be totally independant of the club, and not be influenced
bulldogs1
11 Apr 2002, 23:33
Agreed, would have more credibility IMO. I would think that our esteemed Premier may very well be a good choice to speak, with a mass meeting on the steps of Parliament House on Monday.
The Premier has some sort of cred, and as the State leader, should be right at the forefront in protecting our interests. He's a well-known footy supporter, too.Originally posted by -PC28-
I think we need to go OUTSIDE the club, we need to be totally independant of the club, and not be influenced
I'm pretty sure they'll let the supporeters voices be heard PC. We all saw what happened in 1989 when they didnt listen to the supporters.
Originally posted by Gordo
I'm pretty sure they'll let the supporeters voices be heard PC. We all saw what happened in 1989 when they didnt listen to the supporters.
Gordo
Its 12 years later, and they STILL don't listen to us
dogboy23
12 Apr 2002, 03:03
Originally posted by -PC28-
Gordo
Its 12 years later, and they STILL don't listen to us I still cant believe they knocked your proposal back PC that was a cracker.:( :mad:
Originally posted by dogboy23
I still cant believe they knocked your proposal back PC that was a cracker.:( :mad:
Thanks DB
That proposal was deleted in frustration from my computer, but i guess its still here somewhere huh...
Really irks me
Thanks DB
That proposal was deleted in frustration from my computer, but i guess its still here somewhere huh...
Really irks me
Actually it probably isn't, PC28 was deleted, so i guess its gone, unless someone replied to it or something??
Can someone help me find it?
Westy_Boy
12 Apr 2002, 03:36
Can someone help me find it?
:) (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=20353)
dogboy23
12 Apr 2002, 03:45
Westy could you please add your M16 sniper rifle scope back on to the ugly melon of a head of USC.I think its time we got back to giving her a serving again.I have been posting my hatred of her on the roos board because we seemed to stop hating her.:mad: Come on Westy bring back the scope.:)
Westy_Boy
12 Apr 2002, 04:10
Haven't you heard, DB? All the malicious rumours, innuendo and just plain unmitigated crap has all been part of a campaign to help us .... Wayne Jackson said so!
Nah, but seriously ... I'll bring the scope back up .. probably a bit harsh coz I reckon Sheehan's alright most the time ... anyone know where I can get a pick Andrew Demitriou? :)
Denverdog
12 Apr 2002, 04:41
How many more memberships are needed to keep the doggies afloat?
8000 according to Raelene Hawkins :)
Non-member supporters will be sorry they didn't join when they see the club move our home games interstate. This morning Paul Salmon again raised the spectre of the Sydney western suburbs as our new home, but I think he's getting WAY ahead of himself.
We were offered $500,000 to play a home game in SA or WA this year and didn't take it :confused: . Now we're talking Canberra and Tassie for several home games next season.
As I don't get to see them more than once or twice a year anyway it wouldn't bother me, if it meant our survival.
What does everyone else think?
dogboy23
12 Apr 2002, 11:43
2 or 3 games for half a mill each is worth it.Thats alot of money but by the same token I wouldnt like to see it happen on a regular basis.We may get a couple of 100 extra members from playing somewhere like Canberra to.