View Full Version : Hang On

Turtleman3
12 Apr 2002, 01:20
Let's not all jump to conclusions too soon. It is only a possibility if we can't get the support we need, and I think we all realized that this was a possibility. It might be something like playing 2/3 home games interstate re Hawthorn. Even though that would be bad it would be better than some of the alternatives.
We are going to have to wait until we know more. At least it is being put in the open and there's is not a deal been done behind closed doors re 1989.
We need to band together and show support at times like this.

Maybe the time for fighting will come down the track.

Finally, any supporter out there who can afford to be a member but isn't your time has arrived - or the reponsibility for what may happen rests with you. the club can only do so much.

Gordo
12 Apr 2002, 01:51
I dont think it was a suggestion for a few home games interstate mate. From what I heard, McGuire said that Smorgon was considering a PERMANENT relocation to either Canberra, Tassie or another place that could not be disclosed. But you are right, we need to take this in and get more information on it.

Dry Rot
12 Apr 2002, 01:58
JUst saw the Footy Show - seems to me that it is permanent move which is being proposed.

Michele
12 Apr 2002, 02:13
Sorry to butt onto your board But you might like to take a look at the age website.

Something is not quite right! :confused:

David Smorgon "supposedly" flatly denies the Bullies are relocating.!!!:eek: