View Full Version : Collingwood Vs Carlton. Saturday at the 'G' in Round 7.

Pages : [1] 2

bluesforever
8 May 2007, 20:07
Well lets get everybody's tips for this weeks big game at the MCG.

I would think Carlton will lift a notch to play the Pies but are likely to probably fall short in the end. Fev MUST kick atleast five and also have support with a handy couple from blokes like Fish, Red and co for us to have any chance. I think Davis, Egan and Cox will hurt them a little bit but they have players like that dirty little bitch Holland, Didak and possibly Medhurst to return.

Carlton MUST somehow hold Rocca, which is hard when he plays so deep against us, Setanta will probably get that massive job. The Pies have some talented young players in their side so they will certainly start huge favourites but I think the Blues can put up a reasonable fight for the majority of the match.

Unfortunately I will tip the Pies by 35. :(

NWTYRX
8 May 2007, 20:10
yes, i too, think the Pies will win, and do it comfortably

Tarkyn_24
8 May 2007, 20:27
Should be good. All in all

Pies Back vs Blues Forward
Blues WIN. Presti and Clement missing is going to be too hard for the Pies to cover.

Pies Mid vs Blues Mid.
Pies WIN just. Tarks, Swannie and Heater are in huge form. Thrown in Pendles , Daisy and Racer too. Should be good though.

Pies For vs Blues Back
Pies WIN. The ball will go inside 50 too often and too quickly for the Blues defence.

Pies ruck vs Blues Ruck
EVEN

Pies by 23

Stakerz
8 May 2007, 20:51
Didak to turn the game on it's head, like last time :)

anzacs
8 May 2007, 20:58
Carlton to be bent over and Richmonded

Corrosion
8 May 2007, 21:07
Carlton by 4 goals.

NGHAWK
8 May 2007, 22:23
Fev to kick 7 goals, Carlton by 9 points. Come on Blue boys, feed em the spoon!

Tarkyn_24
8 May 2007, 22:28
Fev to kick 7 goals, Carlton by 9 points. Come on Blue boys, feed em the spoon!
I smell a delusioned Hawk fan...

NWTYRX
8 May 2007, 22:30
Fev could still kick 7, doesn't mean we'll win

lakersman
8 May 2007, 22:38
Well after hearing Josh Fraser speak after collingwoods game staurday night......the collingwood camp sounds cocky and arrogant and they beat an undermanned adelaide big whooop... i rekcon the pies wont be able to stop FEV he will kick 10 and the colliewobbles will go down

Tarkyn_24
8 May 2007, 22:54
Well after hearing Josh Fraser speak after collingwoods game staurday night......the collingwood camp sounds cocky and arrogant and they beat an undermanned adelaide big whooop... i rekcon the pies wont be able to stop FEV he will kick 10 and the colliewobbles will go down
I'm pretty sure we were undermanned too, you ignorant... Melbourne supporter...:mad: :p

dylan101
8 May 2007, 23:10
im with nghawk fev to kick a bag are collingwood to win

Butera
8 May 2007, 23:11
Will be a good game, both sides normally lift for the occasion, fev will really need to lift from last weeks game, even though he kicked 6, he needs an all round solid effort with 4 quaters of footy and leadership, will need to kick 6-7 as a minimum for us to have a shot, anything more and we could walk away with the 4 points. Murphy needs to play a blinder, kouta needs to help murph and will hopefully take some attention off him. Walker, simmo and bentick need to play there best games and jarrad waite needs to hold cloke at chf. if fev kicks 6 i say the pies by 13 points, if he kicks 8 the blues by 10

walkers a legend
8 May 2007, 23:18
having kouta a vetran will lift us and fish will give us extra fire power upforward but it will be close going either way or collingwood will smash us

blueblooded
9 May 2007, 00:01
yes, i too, think the Pies will win, and do it comfortably

This is a direct attack on carlton supporters and has nothing to do with the pies who had a good win after a ten day break in Adelaide. But why do our own supporters not give us a chance? I honestly do not rate the pies at all, a personal unbiased opinion of mine having a look at their team subjectively, they've had a few good wins and might even beat us on the weekend and if they do i still will not rate them highly at all(My opinion only and i'm entitled to it). I think Carlton supporters are looking too much into their win last week in Adelaide and we did play poorly and were poorly directed at times against the saints, Adelaide had some key injuries and credit to the pies they played well to get up but geez you reckon were playing the eagles in Perth the way some of our own are carrying on. Have some faith!

For what its worth my opinion on this game is that if we break even in the middle which we could easily do then we could win this one well, with presti and clement unlikely to play who is going to stop fev kicking a bagful of goals? Who is going to stop Fisher? Who is going to stop JK? i dont think they have a match up for him and on a nice sunny day at the G with limited defensive pressure on him he could do some damage if we look for him instead of looking for fev 11 times out of ten. If he doesnt get a kick this week we are in strife with him!. We also have Kouta that can go down there and cause headaches and Lance whitnall who has showed a bit lately. With all these guys down there and the Pies without their two most experienced defenders if we cant kick a winning score we are battling and it is obviously the way we are getting it in there that is the problem. HI DENNIS!

In there forward line Irish can play on Rocca that is dangerous for us but the way Jarrad Waite held Riewoldt the other night if he cant negate Clokes influence on the game i will be disappointed in him. I'd play Thormton on Medhurst he can play on the smalls quiet well, Didak is always a handful but i'd give Russell the role on him if he plays up the ground a bit and maybe even give Gibbs a go if he plays forward. Scotland always plays well against his old mob off hb and gives us some run as well as Ryan 'soft as butter' Houlihan.

I'd like to see Walker start on the footy and let him go and get the thing, Kouta must be used in spurts in the center to settle us at times, Murphy has to have some influence. Blackwell has to be given more time in the middle, he showed last week when he got it which was often when he was on the ground that he used it well and was creative with it. If these things happen and we play well i do not see why we cannot win this game and win it well.

wicksy
9 May 2007, 00:59
There seems to be alot that has to go right for you guys to win????
In my opinion if Fevola doesn't kick more than 5 i cant see you guys winning even though i'd love u 2....:thumbsd:
BTW a kid by the name of Heretio O'Brien will silent Fevola quite easily. U watch the dancing brazilian gallop out of the backline whilst your FF is whinging to the umps.

GO PIES

wally funk
9 May 2007, 01:51
i honestly can't see us winning. we're what, 2-4 now? we beat richmond who currently seem destined for 16th this year (frankly, after last weekend they should probably be awarded it now :p joking), and we beat essendon who we always have a chance against. you might be able to apply the rivalry rule (ie. could be anyone's game) to the collingwood-carlton match, but i do think the pies will win

crackers57
9 May 2007, 09:46

Whereas Melbourne beat........errrrr no one :cool:

RoK
9 May 2007, 13:04
This is a direct attack on carlton supporters and has nothing to do with the pies who had a good win after a ten day break in Adelaide. But why do our own supporters not give us a chance? I honestly do not rate the pies at all, a personal unbiased opinion of mine having a look at their team subjectively, they've had a few good wins and might even beat us on the weekend and if they do i still will not rate them highly at all(My opinion only and i'm entitled to it). I think Carlton supporters are looking too much into their win last week in Adelaide and we did play poorly and were poorly directed at times against the saints, Adelaide had some key injuries and credit to the pies they played well to get up but geez you reckon were playing the eagles in Perth the way some of our own are carrying on. Have some faith!

For what its worth my opinion on this game is that if we break even in the middle which we could easily do then we could win this one well, with presti and clement unlikely to play who is going to stop fev kicking a bagful of goals? Who is going to stop Fisher? Who is going to stop JK? i dont think they have a match up for him and on a nice sunny day at the G with limited defensive pressure on him he could do some damage if we look for him instead of looking for fev 11 times out of ten. If he doesnt get a kick this week we are in strife with him!. We also have Kouta that can go down there and cause headaches and Lance whitnall who has showed a bit lately. With all these guys down there and the Pies without their two most experienced defenders if we cant kick a winning score we are battling and it is obviously the way we are getting it in there that is the problem. HI DENNIS!

In there forward line Irish can play on Rocca that is dangerous for us but the way Jarrad Waite held Riewoldt the other night if he cant negate Clokes influence on the game i will be disappointed in him. I'd play Thormton on Medhurst he can play on the smalls quiet well, Didak is always a handful but i'd give Russell the role on him if he plays up the ground a bit and maybe even give Gibbs a go if he plays forward. Scotland always plays well against his old mob off hb and gives us some run as well as Ryan 'soft as butter' Houlihan.

I'd like to see Walker start on the footy and let him go and get the thing, Kouta must be used in spurts in the center to settle us at times, Murphy has to have some influence. Blackwell has to be given more time in the middle, he showed last week when he got it which was often when he was on the ground that he used it well and was creative with it. If these things happen and we play well i do not see why we cannot win this game and win it well.

who is going to stop fev kicking a bagful?

As always the only person who can stop Fev is Fev this is not talking him up.He can be the biggest d!@khead to play the game.

sniper5
9 May 2007, 19:32
Whereas Melbourne beat........errrrr no one :cool:

Mate whats this thread about? its about the collinwood and carlton game di ck head not melbourne!!!!

TheGeneral
11 May 2007, 00:33
There seems to be alot that has to go right for you guys to win????
In my opinion if Fevola doesn't kick more than 5 i cant see you guys winning even though i'd love u 2....:thumbsd:
BTW a kid by the name of Heretio O'Brien will silent Fevola quite easily. U watch the dancing brazilian gallop out of the backline whilst your FF is whinging to the umps.

GO PIES
Is he Collingwood's James Gwilt? :)

Fevola would kick at least five on that chump and send him back to Rio De Janiero on the next boat with the best waxing he's had.

You'll miss Clement since Fisher will bob up to kick three goals on someone like Maxwell. Lance has kicked three goals in the past two matches and will provide a good contest for the ageing legs of Wakelin and Presti.

The game will be won in the midfield since the Pies don't exactly have the big guns up forward to stretch Waite, Thornton and Setanta.

I think Russell will go to Pendlebury and tag him, a smarter move would be to play Walker on him and have him run off him all day use his speed. Russell might go to Swan since he normally has the responsibility of tagging on the opp's biggest ballwinners.

Denis will probably do something out of the ordinary and play Gibbs in the backline on Didak. A smart move would be to play him forward on one of the Shaws and push him forward using his skill to hit Fev laces out. We might be trying to do this with Fisher who gets up the ground and marks on the lead, but he isn't as good defensively as Gibbs. And he can't kick over a jam tin.

The Pies will run alot of the ball out of the backline with Lance and Fisher being liabilities once the ball hits the deck.

Bentick v O'Bree since AB can tag as well as get the ball.

Swan v Carrazzo/Russell

Bower has the speed and height to play on Toovey but will probably spend 100 minutes on the bench like most of our kids. The kid has the speed and agility to play on the wing and can get the ball even though he's considered lose. I think he kicked first goal on the run against Collingwood last year so Denis is really digging deep for ideas.

I think Lockyer will hurt us since he's in good form and Eddie will have to play tight this week or kick a few to make him accountable.

What odds can I get for that mongrel Holland testing Fisher's jaw or standing on Kouta's hand in the match? :D

Kouta will take Burns but won't chase.

Denis will burn Kennedy in the ruck to play Whitnall forward.

Lappin, Scotland, Johnson and Thomas will probably get a lot of the ball wide of their man. :p

Pies.

gaelictiogar
11 May 2007, 21:38
Carlton, having beaten Richmond and Essendon to complete the treble.

Blues by 18.

Kakano
11 May 2007, 22:51
[quote=blueblooded;7477165]This is a direct attack on carlton supporters and has nothing to do with the pies who had a good win after a ten day break in Adelaide. But why do our own supporters not give us a chance? I honestly do not rate the pies at all, a personal unbiased opinion of mine having a look at their team subjectively, they've had a few good wins and might even beat us on the weekend and if they do i still will not rate them highly at all(My opinion only and i'm entitled to it). I think Carlton supporters are looking too much into their win last week in Adelaide and we did play poorly and were poorly directed at times against the saints, Adelaide had some key injuries and credit to the pies they played well to get up but geez you reckon were playing the eagles in Perth the way some of our own are carrying on. Have some faith!

why dont u rate us? do u rate carlton?

Lockyer24
12 May 2007, 01:22
I smell an upset....

That aside, we *should* flog them in the midfield. Rocca will have a good day on Sultana.

Fev might be able to keep them in it, won't suprise me if we have an off day without Clement/with an unfit Presti.

We are going for the treble also!

scottyD
12 May 2007, 11:09
go pies. although a tough game. i didnt see last years game due to camping and i had tickets to the game aswell. i will get so much food and drink for the game.

who is carltons ruck.

i love how were are turning into a new young side and that is what is going to win us games and premierships. we will be as strong as the roos were back in the 90's. half of their team were young and they also grew up with each other making the way they play very smooth.

pies by 42

scottyD
12 May 2007, 11:17
how many will didak kick? 3.3
how many will fev kick? 4.2
how many will rocca kick? 3.3
how many will betts kick? 1.0

how many possesions will H.Shaw get? 30
how many possesions will Scotland get? 32

parrot
12 May 2007, 13:50
This is going to be a massive challenge for the young Blues given our huge injury burden, and go in as the underdogs. If the game turns into a fast free-flowing shootout, the Blues will win by a mile, but I suspect Malthouse will be employing his trademark ultra-defensive setup. How the Pies deal with Fev will be key. Last year they played the standard 3 opponents on Fev at once. I still remember Presti jumping into Fev's back during that game, whenever the ball got within 50, knowing that Goldspink decided not to pay any infringements on that day. With the new rules, the Pies will have to employ different tactics. Great having Fisher back. He has some serious talent, and is good at ground level, and will have opportunities given Fev will be followed all day by 3-4 Pies defenders. The midfield is an area where the Blues have a massive talent advantage over the Pies, and could really hurt them. Holland will no doubt be tagging Murph, and be instructed to do his usual low-courage behind the play stuff. Not sure who we'll use as the 2nd ruck. Probably Whitnall and Kennedy. :)

whippersnipper
12 May 2007, 14:37
Should be good. All in all

Pies Back vs Blues Forward
Blues WIN. Presti and Clement missing is going to be too hard for the Pies to cover.

Pies Mid vs Blues Mid.
Pies WIN just. Tarks, Swannie and Heater are in huge form. Thrown in Pendles , Daisy and Racer too. Should be good though.

Pies For vs Blues Back
Pies WIN. The ball will go inside 50 too often and too quickly for the Blues defence.

Pies ruck vs Blues Ruck
EVEN

Pies by 23
Unfortunately, I would say you are just about spot on there.

whippersnipper
12 May 2007, 14:39

A Pies supporter wanting us to win? Have I read that right?

Antonius
12 May 2007, 14:59
This is going to be a massive challenge for the young Blues given our huge injury burden, and go in as the underdogs. If the game turns into a fast free-flowing shootout, the Blues will win by a mile, but I suspect Malthouse will be employing his trademark ultra-defensive setup. How the Pies deal with Fev will be key. Last year they played the standard 3 opponents on Fev at once. I still remember Presti jumping into Fev's back during that game, whenever the ball got within 50, knowing that Goldspink decided not to pay any infringements on that day. With the new rules, the Pies will have to employ different tactics. Great having Fisher back. He has some serious talent, and is good at ground level, and will have opportunities given Fev will be followed all day by 3-4 Pies defenders. The midfield is an area where the Blues have a massive talent advantage over the Pies, and could really hurt them. Holland will no doubt be tagging Murph, and be instructed to do his usual low-courage behind the play stuff. Not sure who we'll use as the 2nd ruck. Probably Whitnall and Kennedy. :)
When you're making excuses, you know the Blues are ****ed.

Pies by 78.

Killer eagle
12 May 2007, 15:02
Haha, had to laugh at Carltons banner.

What's worse than 3 wooden spoons? 25 lost grand finals "5 to Carlton"!!

Antonius
12 May 2007, 15:08

At least they can have a dig at themselves ;)

Carn Pies

black_hart
12 May 2007, 15:09

Ouch:p

Go Blues!!

Footylover1
12 May 2007, 15:10
Carlton in an upset and I don't know why :confused:

gandaal
12 May 2007, 15:13
Can someone explain why that was a free kick against Young?

Corrosion
12 May 2007, 15:22
Casn someone explain why that was a free kick against Young?

Yeah, I'm still baffled by that.

SBI
12 May 2007, 15:29
A great marking effort from Murphy a few minutes ago, unfortunately he couldn't finish.

Fev takes a strong mark about 20m out straight in front to put Carlton ahead.

He goals. 14-10.

Corrosion
12 May 2007, 15:33
Fevola nails his second.

Collingwood 1.4.10
Carlton 3.2.20

black_hart
12 May 2007, 15:38
Fev seems to be on fire.

Danger signs for collingwood.

SBI
12 May 2007, 15:41
Thank **** Kennedy is starting to do something for my Dream Team!

He puts Carlton up by 20 points, good to see a bit of biff as well.

Killer eagle
Collingwood seem rattled.

Col 12 Carl 32 quarter time

SBI
On again!

parrot
12 May 2007, 15:42
The Blues raw talent advantage is hurting the Pies. Malthouse is going to have to flood for the rest of the game and play tempo footy. :)

itsintheblood
12 May 2007, 15:42
Fevola is rattling the pies. GO FEV YOU BEAUTY!!!!

Cameron_K
12 May 2007, 15:43
Nice little melee at 1/4 time, Fevola went in and threw his body around without doing anything to warrant a suspension you would say and Fraser gets taken out by Rocca :D

trueblue_91
12 May 2007, 15:43
Fevola is rattling the pies. GO FEV YOU BEAUTY!!!!

HEHEHHE he is a star

krustyman
12 May 2007, 15:44
pies are slow out of the blocks today

Rocca Flys High
Ho Ho, foolish boy, Fev's going get a huge one there, he should be suspended.

Malthouse furious.

JeffDunne
Kennedy is making a huge difference this week.

mediumsizered
12 May 2007, 15:45

Malthouse furious.

Suspended for what exactly? Perhaps Rocca should be suspended for cleaning up his team-mate (Fraser).

Ekulman
The Blues raw talent advantage is hurting the Pies. Malthouse is going to have to flood for the rest of the game and play tempo footy. :)

LOL!

Cameron_K

Malthouse furious.

What for??

All fev did was bump into Didak.

If that warrants a suspension then the game is becoming pathetic.

whippersnipper
Some nice biff between the two teams in that quarter. Walker and Thomas in particular seem to be getting stuck into each other. Come on Baggers! Smash the filth!

PumpyChowdown
12 May 2007, 15:46
Go You Blue Boys!!!!!

SBI
12 May 2007, 15:47

Malthouse furious.

Suspended for what exactly? Getting stitches?

Rocca Flys High
What for??

All fev did was bump into Didak.

If that warrants a suspension then the game is becoming pathetic.

Well I wish, it'll be fun to see what Carlton do without their best player!

Oh Well...

btdg
How good is Fev? Knows he's rattling the pies early on, so he ups the ante a notch (by being a tool, but thats not the point)

Did you ever think there would be a day when Fev would be playing mind games and winning? I think I might just go down to the basement...

black_hart
12 May 2007, 15:49
Damn collingwood getting beaten like rented mules and i have to put up with richmond v port:mad:

Go blues!

JUBJUB
12 May 2007, 15:49
Does Thomas think he's a tough guy ?
His very later hit on Murphy was just gutless.He tried it earlier in the qtr on Murphy.

btdg
12 May 2007, 15:51
Does Thomas think he's a tough guy ?
His very later hit on Murphy was just gutless.He tried it earlier in the qtr on Murphy.

Jealous perhaps? Maybe it was draft-day anger coming through...

Jafa
12 May 2007, 15:52
Damn collingwood getting beaten like rented mules and i have to put up with richmond v port:mad:

Go blues!

Disappointing isn`t it.

black_hart
12 May 2007, 15:55
Disappointing isn`t it.

Extremely.

Rule
12 May 2007, 16:00
Collingwood's accuracy the last 3 weeks

12.23 (95)
11.20 (86)

currently 2.8 (20) today

anybody else see a problem here?

Footylover1
12 May 2007, 16:07
Collingwood's accuracy the last 3 weeks

12.23 (95)
11.20 (86)

currently 2.8 (20) today

anybody else see a problem here?

They've now kicked 2.11 (23) Travis Cloke is the main culprit.

Rocca Flys High
12 May 2007, 16:08
Presti Full Forward?

Fraser? FRASER!

Ekulman
12 May 2007, 16:10
imagine how much we'll smash teams when we can actually kick goals

Ricardo
12 May 2007, 16:10
What was Saddington doing........nothing!

Good game, i wish this was on Ch.10 instead of the crud fest the Port game will be.

Rocca Flys High
12 May 2007, 16:12
imagine how much we'll smash teams when we can actually kick goals

Sack our current Forward Coach and let's get a way better one!

Ekulman
12 May 2007, 16:14
put bryan up forward please

gandaal
12 May 2007, 16:15
Sack our current Forward Coach and let's get a way better one!

Isn't Wayne Carey your forward coach?

Rocca Flys High
12 May 2007, 16:16
put bryan up forward please

If Fraser and Bryan are up forward, Who's rucking? Then again, I guess the way our rucks ruck, what's the point of one? lol

CRAP! Another Fev one.... 7 is on....

Ekulman
12 May 2007, 16:18
really need rhyce shaw to get into the game and get some run happening

notting18
12 May 2007, 16:19
I think that we could really see how important accuracy is this round...Essendon lost last night because of it and Collingwood are struggling because of it!

Rocca Flys High
12 May 2007, 16:19
Didak!

whippersnipper
12 May 2007, 16:20
Damn Didak, sneaks one in just before half time. Carlton by 19 going into the main change.

Ron
12 May 2007, 16:22
I just woke up and i see this crap.
Bloody hell, learn to kick straight you mules

mediumsizered
12 May 2007, 16:22
How good is Fev? Knows he's rattling the pies early on, so he ups the ante a notch (by being a tool, but thats not the point)

Did you ever think there would be a day when Fev would be playing mind games and winning? I think I might just go down to the basement...

That is absolute gold. :thumbsu:

the lemon wedge
12 May 2007, 16:27
If Fraser and Bryan are up forward, Who's rucking? Then again, I guess the way our rucks ruck, what's the point of one? lol

CRAP! Another Fev one.... 7 is on....

Fraser has been good in the ruck 10 touches 5 marks a goal and 15 hitouts.

Antonius
12 May 2007, 16:30
Looks like the excuses weren't needed. Carlton are guns :thumbsu:

Can't believe the game is over at halftime, you would've thought the Pies could have shown more heart than that.

parrot
12 May 2007, 16:30
I just woke up and i see this crap.
Bloody hell, learn to kick straight you mules

Blues missed many opportunities - we should be a lot further in front. Like our attack on the ball, and are exploiting the Pies lack of midfield talent nicely. Expect the Pies to come out hard after half time, and do some serious flooding and try to slow the game down. Will be a great test for the young Blues. :)

Antonius
12 May 2007, 16:31
Carlton in an upset and I don't know why :confused:
Well, you may not have known why, but it was a good get :thumbsu:

Antonius
12 May 2007, 16:32
I think that we could really see how important accuracy is this round...Essendon lost last night because of it and Collingwood are struggling because of it!
Two losses this weekend alone due to bad conversion - it's crucial in the modern game.

lihei
Looks like the excuses weren't needed. Carlton are guns :thumbsu:

Can't believe the game is over at halftime, you would've thought the Pies could have shown more heart than that.

Still bitter about ANZAC Day :D :D

Brad Pearce
Well, you may not have known why, but it was a good get :thumbsu:
Not over yet:thumbsu:
But it's great to see us playing an offensive game against the pies

notting18
12 May 2007, 16:34
I must say Murphy, Pendlebury and even thomas have really impressed me quite a bit! It hurts me everytime that I watch Murphy play that he keeps getting better and better and he was so close to being in the Lions midfield with Rischa, Sherman, Stiller, Black, Lappin and Power!!!

Ricardo
12 May 2007, 16:36
As usual i think the Pies will steam roll home and easily account for the Blues, i will probably be wrong but it seems a trend with Collingwood, play pretty ordinary in the first half and come out a different team in the second.

parrot
12 May 2007, 16:36
Looks like the excuses weren't needed. Carlton are guns :thumbsu:...

No excuses, we need to be able to win games with a lot of injuries and players not playing in their ideal spot e.g. Setanta in the ruck. Injuries are just part of the game, and successful teams know how to cover them, something we haven't been able to do in the past. Really like our endeavor and attack on the footy though. Contrasting gameplans - Blues fast, attacking, long-kicking V Pies usual boring chip-kick-uncontested-possession stuff. Going to be hard for our young side to keep up this intensity though. :)

Antonius
12 May 2007, 16:41
Still bitter about ANZAC Day :D :D
More bitter about Friday night's game.

Fevola is a freak, it's almost predictable that whenever the ball goes near him he pulls down a mark.

Cloke has had a few tough shots but should have nailed at least a couple of them.

I think if Carlton get the first goal it's all over and the Pies will give up. I think they've been overrated because of their win last week over the Crows.

Rocca Flys High
12 May 2007, 16:45
Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrroooooooooooooooooooooocccccccccccc ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ssssssssssooooooooooooo Vvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrryyyyyyyyyyy Lllllllllooooooooooonnnnnnnnnggggggggg!!!!!!!!!!

lionbear
12 May 2007, 16:45
Goal to the Pies they are within 13 points can Carlton respond or are the Pies about to show there muscle?

Rocca Flys High
12 May 2007, 16:47
Swan!

Rocca Flys High
12 May 2007, 16:48
2 V!

Ricardo
12 May 2007, 16:49
Surprise, Surprise.

Rocca Flys High
12 May 2007, 16:51
Damn! 60-54

Rocca Flys High
12 May 2007, 16:52
Didak Goals, Level again!

notting18
12 May 2007, 16:52
I gotta love watching Collingwood vs Carlton games, always tough and close and as i don't care about who wins its just something you can enjoy

parrot
12 May 2007, 16:59
Simmo's talent on display again. :)

Rocca Flys High
12 May 2007, 16:59
Rocca!

Ekulman
12 May 2007, 17:00
Rocccccccca

DonMania#5
12 May 2007, 17:00
Go the Blues, tipped em :)