View Full Version : Round 7: Dockers v Hawks
It's going to be a tough game I think, but if our mids can get some ball, Dockers by 4 goals.
Well its a game that Fremantle really have to win. I thought they were no where near there best against the lions.....Hawks have almost proven that they will be amonst it this year once again and Lance Franklin will be hard to match for the dockers. I reckon dockers by a goal should be a very close match!
mulhollanddrive
10 May 2007, 02:17
As a Hawthorn fan, i rate our chances this w/e. Quite confident of winning the midfield.
I reckon Lach72 and IP will spend the entire game paying out on the Freo players and staff if the recent gameday threads are anything to go by.
I reckon you can KMA.
Roughie
11 May 2007, 00:22
It will be a good game, we really have to lock down on Pav and Tarrant and try strangle any good supply to them.
With some extra attention on Buddy the question will be whether our other forwards can stand up.
rumblah
11 May 2007, 19:32
Roughead will be dropped unless he kicks goals, i hope anyway
Edit: just read Roughy has been dropped woohoo!
With some extra attention on Buddy the question will be whether our other forwards can stand up.
If the dockers need to pay "extra" attention to any of the hawks they are in trouble.
The dockers need to be the aggressors to win, and make the hawks change their game plan.
Personally I think the hawks midfield will get more of the ball. Add to that the hawks defence is better than the dockers atm; Hawks by 16 points.
Which will flatter the dockers because they will make a 3-5 goal surge late in the 4th quarter.
scottyD
12 May 2007, 11:24
My guess:
Goals:
Pavlich 4
Tarrant 3
Dixon 2
Franklin 5
Possesions:
J.Carr 23
Mitchell 26
average guns:
C.Young will play good
Hodge will play extremely well but the ball will not find him often
Sandilands will dominate ruck but not effectiveness
P.Bell serious injury
scottyD
12 May 2007, 11:59
hawks by 14
DonMania#5
12 May 2007, 12:05
Freo by a few goals. Pavlich and Tarrant will be the difference.
rumblah
12 May 2007, 12:15
My guess:
Goals:
Pavlich 4
Tarrant 3
Williams 2
Franklin 5
Possesions:
J.Carr 23
Mitchell 26
average guns:
C.Young will play good
Hodge will play extremely well but the ball will not find him often
Sandilands will dominate ruck but not effectiveness
P.Bell serious injury
hes out for most of the year
scottyD
12 May 2007, 12:22
hes playing though
rumblah
12 May 2007, 12:23
Mark Williams is out for up to 12 weeks. Hes not playing.
scottyD
12 May 2007, 12:25
Mark Williams is out for up to 12 weeks. Hes not playing.
awell tell that to real footy
DonMania#5
12 May 2007, 12:59
awell tell that to real footy
What are you on about?
scottyD
12 May 2007, 13:06
dw... i looked at the wrong round... miscuse
Looking forward to this one. This will all but end the chase for a top four spot for Freo after the Hawks finish them off.
markfarmer
13 May 2007, 12:57
Weather update. I thought it was to be a fine day BUT,
It rained this morning(until 7am or so) a bit. Grass is currently pretty wet. The report says showers clearing.
I think it will still be slippery at Game Time.
I think Chance Bateman will have a top Game today.
His ability to scoop it off a wet surface at pace is second to none.
We are missing a few of our Ground swoopers....ie Schammer , Peake, Farmer, Browne and Hopefully no more as there is a Virus reportly going through the Club.
Time to get tuff and put on desperate Pressure.. to Crack the Hawks into a error ridden Game....
NiGHTFuRY
13 May 2007, 14:41
wow - a trolling eagles bellend - theres something you don't see everyday....:rolleyes:
Wet should suit Hawthorn...
Having said that, Fremantle's pace in the middle has been questioned lately - if the Hawks had any advantage pace wise over the Dockers, it would be eliminated thanks to the rain.
I'm hopeful that Sewell, Hodge, Mitchell and Lewis have the hard bodies required to cope with the wet conditions - if it turns out to be a wet slog.
NiGHTFuRY
13 May 2007, 14:47
dw... i looked at the wrong round... miscuse
... and a Man Utd fan to boot. Your special
wow - a trolling eagles bellend - theres something you don't see everyday....:rolleyes:
Is it considered trolling if it`s accurate?
Sigh - what is it with Seven.
It`s delayed, and what's more - we get a little train trip thing in Vietnam. Surely they could have found a half hour filler.
ThePope
13 May 2007, 17:43
Damn Trent kicks the opening goal in the opening minute.
And after an eagles/demons/dogs filled preview, Vlahos gets his first (incorrect) dig at the dockers..."Trent kicks a goal for the Hawks, he didn't kick that many for Freo in his time there".
No, he only led the goalkicking with 42, his best ever return for a season, in 2002.
ThePope
13 May 2007, 17:51
Pav started in the centre, Sandi and Gilmore both missed OOB on the full.
Buddy shoots but misses.
9 minutes gone, no score to Freo.
Franklin has Dodd on him... Pav turns the ball over and it rebounds, good lead to Franklin, 30m out, bad miss though.
ThePope
13 May 2007, 17:56
Campbell Brown picking up Pav.
15 mins
lots of flooding, I mean "players behind the ball", by both teams.
Croad gets a free kick against McPharlin. goal
0-14
Freo can't get the ball, or keep it when they get it.
legitimatic
13 May 2007, 17:57
God we are a rubbish team....
Total Power
13 May 2007, 17:57
Come on Freo.
Purple Passion
13 May 2007, 18:03
I think its safe to say we WON"T win the premiership, i just hope to God its not gonna be as bad as Richmond after 2002
ThePope
13 May 2007, 18:04
Goal to Boyle after good tap on from Mitchell.
1-20.
not looking good.
Some one needs to show these guys some highlights of Con Regan's career - play with some heart for a change.
Alex_au
13 May 2007, 18:04
Great to see Croad up forward :):thumbsu:
Well its a game that Fremantle really have to win.
Only so the Freo fans can lord it over the Eagle fans :p
ThePope
13 May 2007, 18:07
Walker goals with only seconds left on the clock.
7-21.
Not quite direct, quick movement though - but I guess they were looking at 15 opposition players ahead of the ball.
From an uncontested interception mark on the half back flank we went handball, handball, short kick, short kick, run/bounce, short kick (switch), ineffective kick, loose ball get, handball, handball, goal from 50m.
Come on Freo.
I tipped them as well...need them for 6
Total Power
13 May 2007, 18:09
I tipped them as well...need them for 6
I have freo on a massive multi.So far so good but i will be pissed off no ends if freo ****s up my multi.
DynamoUltra
13 May 2007, 18:09
Floodmantle!
pafc4life
13 May 2007, 18:12
i tipped the hawks. go hawthorn. if Freo cant turn it around in the last 3 quarters, there season is literally over with a trip to Skilled next week.
superstar
13 May 2007, 18:12
Great hardness at the footy in the first term.
Freo way too Buddy conscious (still had two shots), allowing Croad and Boyle to get away.
ThePope
13 May 2007, 18:14
Floodmantle!
pots, kettles etc.
Croad marks against Grover, but misses.
Tough 50m against Headland for a tackle after the marking contest... goal to I thought they said Campbell... Afl website say Lewis
7-28
goal campbell!
not biased commentry on 6PR at all :rolleyes:
Ted Ed Fred
13 May 2007, 18:18
Headland you ****head. What's that **** on your arm t*sser. Last time I ever tip Freo :thumbsd:
I have freo on a massive multi.So far so good but i will be pissed off no ends if freo ****s up my multi.
Good luck with that...if it does get up put it all on Nadal for the FO :thumbsu:
I had a multi worth $2,600 to me.
99.9% complete, i had Geelong to win by 39.5+. We won by 39. Stokesy broke my heart after the siren.
ThePope
13 May 2007, 18:21
"and again Hawthorn push numbers back"
fast break coast to coast goal to the hawks to Ladson after a point from Headland.
getting very worrying.
johnnyhoward
13 May 2007, 18:21
Hawthorn better win this, just chucked $100 on them at 2.96, as well as the $100 I already had at +15.5.
PoidaCat
13 May 2007, 18:23
GO HAWKAS!1!!!!1 :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :D
I need this tip.
If Freo lose will Conolly go?
johnnyhoward
13 May 2007, 18:24
99.9% complete, i had Geelong to win by 39.5+. We won by 39. Stokesy broke my heart after the siren.
Ouch, I heard he had a shot on the siren, don't tell me he kicked it out on the full? And I thought my loss on Melbourne today was shattering.
Buddy doesn't have the kicking boots on yet. Watch out once he finds his mark
2 goal turn around as Buddy misses.
14 to 35
ThePope
13 May 2007, 18:26
Buddy hits the post.
Adam Campbell gets a hands in the back free...
kicked 8 last week in the WAFL last week... straight through the middle.
14-35
Keithy George
13 May 2007, 18:27
Freo fans would be shitting themsleves. Hawthorn are actually playing good footy this season much to my contempt
Warwick
13 May 2007, 18:28
Why do I tip Fremantle?
ThePope
13 May 2007, 18:29
4 on one to Pav, free kick, point.
Both teams about the same # of possesions... Freo about 1:1 kick to HB, Hawks about 2:1.
Bombers_Forever
13 May 2007, 18:30
Why do I tip Fremantle?
I think we are all asking that question.
Premiership favourites........yeah right
Alex_au
13 May 2007, 18:31
Sandelands killing us in the ruck.
Keithy George
13 May 2007, 18:32
Freo have predictable inconsistency if theat makes sense. I tipped Brisvegas last weekend, I couldve put my house on it. I tipped them to beat Adelaide as they historically do well against them and tipped against them when they played Essendon. They really haven't learned from previous years mistakes. I think they are one of the easier sides to pick with regards to tipping
johnnyhoward
13 May 2007, 18:32
Why do I tip Fremantle?
I tipped them as well but bet on the Hawks - look at the Dockers' form over the past few weeks...in fact, this year. It's ordinary.
sounded like a good goal to hasleby
ThePope
13 May 2007, 18:33
Another coast to coast rebound from a point... good pass to Crawford, but missed.
Another coast to coast rebound from a point... good pass to Tarrant by Headland, but plays on and misses.
Interception by Hase in the middle and goals on the bounce.
ouch headland goal. 8pts in it. Crawf missing an easy goal hurts.
Hood007
13 May 2007, 18:34
You poor bastard. That's massive...
ThePope
13 May 2007, 18:34
Headland kicks a crumbing goal when Pav is spoiled.
28-36!
johnnyhoward
13 May 2007, 18:36
Damn, looks like the Hawks are gone...
Lost $400 this weekend, but luckily still ahead for the year.
ThePope
13 May 2007, 18:36
Hasleby starting to get some ball... but Croad marks in front of Mundy... misses OOB on full.
specialedition
13 May 2007, 18:37
heasland goal
GRRRR
ThePope
13 May 2007, 18:38
Headland crumbs again... that @#@$ on his arm is at least in the right place at the right time now.
34-36!
ThePope
13 May 2007, 18:40
Adam Campbell kicks a goal to hit the front for the first time.
Tarrant, Haze and Headland the keys.
johnnyhoward
13 May 2007, 18:42
I tipped them as well but bet on the Hawks - look at the Dockers' form over the past few weeks...in fact, this year. It's ordinary.
As soon as I said that, Freo got their first of four on the trot.
Hawks are shot here :eek:
35-8 becomes 36-40
cakewalk06
13 May 2007, 18:42
Where is Ryan Murphy for the Dockers? Is he injured or something or just can't get a game? Was just watching the game and see on the afl website that he played round one and hasn't played since ... he looked good last year
Back Pocket Rocket
13 May 2007, 18:43
I am so pissed right now. We were up 26 and Crawf missed a sitter. They then kick the next 5! As a senior player he needs to kick them:mad:
Mcglynn goal. much needed.
ThePope
13 May 2007, 18:44
McGlynn goals to put the Hawks back in front by 1 point.
Webster kicks OOB.
Almost a clanger in front of goal... rushed by Bateman.
Scores level at half time.
Murphy didn't do that well in the pre season, Campbell has jumped ahead of him (as well as Tarrant). Kicked 8 for South this week though - Campbell kicked 8 last week for West Perth as well.
wce_all_da_way
13 May 2007, 18:50
Campbell deserves to be ahead IMO, although I don't pay that much attention to Freo. Campbell has shown alot for West Perth.
superstar
Arrghh!
Awful stuff there. Let the game open up and Freo (Headland) cut us up. Need to get it back to a scrap and keep winning the hardball.
Set shot misses from Franklin, Croad and Crawf really hurt. Reminding me a bit of the Bulldogs game here. Getting punished for missed shots and skill errors. Need to lift.
cakewalk06
McGlynn goals to put the Hawks back in front by 1 point.
Murphy didn't do that well in the pre season, Campbell has jumped ahead of him (as well as Tarrant). Kicked 8 for South this week though - Campbell kicked 8 last week for West Perth as well.
ta.. pretty handy backup to have
Ouch, I heard he had a shot on the siren, don't tell me he kicked it out on the full? And I thought my loss on Melbourne today was shattering.
didn't make the distance. was about 35-40m out, shanked it too.
ThePope
13 May 2007, 19:03
Awful stuff there. Let the game open up and Freo (Headland) cut us up. Need to get it back to a scrap and keep winning the hardball.
From listening to the game I'd say Hasleby started to match your midfield, Tarrant started to push up the ground and present well, and Headland just finished of their good work.
Set shot misses from Franklin, Croad and Crawf really hurt. Reminding me a bit of the Bulldogs game here. Getting punished for missed shots and skill errors. Need to lift.
You could have nearly finished us off if you had kicked better, but it's 6.6 each and we've had 3 OOBs, so you can't really blame poor goal kicking.
peppy la pew
13 May 2007, 19:04
Headland you ****head. What's that **** on your arm t*sser. Last time I ever tip Freo :thumbsd:
You really are a deadset obsessed Freo trollop, i bet you didn't pick the cats either.
It's a tatoo of his daughter, you miserable fool.
johnnyhoward
13 May 2007, 19:11
LOL at those getting angry over Freo in the first quarter - they're running all over these Hawthorn hacks now.
ThePope
13 May 2007, 19:12
Missed the start of the quarter!
Tarrant and Campbell each goal to put us out to a 2 goal lead!
ThePope
13 May 2007, 19:14
LOL at those getting angry over Freo in the first quarter - they're running all over these Hawthorn hacks now.
I was only worried, not yet angry... and I'm still not comfortable... long time still to go!
Robert Cambpell takes possession at a ruck contest, tackled by Crowley, free kick goal.
61-43.
Freo chant starts up.
hawk3R_4lyfe
13 May 2007, 19:14
don't speak too soon Johnny. Go bend over for your old mate Bushy!
johnnyhoward
13 May 2007, 19:15
Have Hawthorn gone to sleep? Since the 10 minute mark of the 2nd quarter the Dockers have scored 47 to 8.
Wasn't talking about you Benedict, you've always remained calm. Mainly disgruntled Freo tippers were angry.
johnnyhoward
13 May 2007, 19:17
don't speak too soon Johnny. Go bend over for your old mate Bushy!
Hehe :) I hate Howard as well, don't worry. Milky Bar Kid Rudd all the way.
Freo bang on another one, 61-43. Hawks are a joke.
Total Power
13 May 2007, 19:18
Very very unlucky mate.
Back Pocket Rocket
13 May 2007, 19:18
This is crap! Is Ben Dixon alive? When you are up by 5 goals you don't let the other team in if you are any good. :mad:
Total Power
13 May 2007, 19:20
Hehe :) I hate Howard as well, don't worry. Milky Bar Kid Rudd all the way.
Freo bang on another one, 61-43. Hawks are a joke.
I cannot believe you loaded up big time on the underdogs, like you did with the demons.
Total Power
13 May 2007, 19:21
Pavlich, are you alive?? do something mate.
boyle slots one. keeps us in it
johnnyhoward
13 May 2007, 19:22
I cannot believe you loaded up big time on the underdogs, like you did with the demons.
Both were in with a show - Melbourne were leading in the last quarter, Hawks were up by 5 goals at one stage. I lost both times but you have to admit at these huge odds it was unlucky for not one of them to get up.
Total Power
13 May 2007, 19:23
Come on freo...need a couple more
ThePope
13 May 2007, 19:23
Boyle gets one back for the Hawks.
63-51
Both were in with a show - Melbourne were leading in the last quarter, Hawks were up by 5 goals at one stage. I lost both times but in the long run that'll pay off.
Only 2 goals behind mate, we've been finishing off games strongly this year
Total Power
13 May 2007, 19:26
Freo ****ing up again :rolleyes: ...PAVLICH...WHERE ART THOU
ThePope
13 May 2007, 19:26
Franklin marks one-on-one against Dodd. 10m out, goals.
1.4 for Buddy.
63-56
20 mins gone
Total Power
13 May 2007, 19:29
Tazza you legend.
ThePope
13 May 2007, 19:29
Pav only 5 touches.
Haze 23.
Dixon hurt... hasn't got a stat yet.
Tarrant marks 25 m out. goals