View Full Version : In's and Out's vs the Swans

Mizza
9 May 2007, 18:50
IN: Armitage, Brooks, Fisher

Out: Rix, Baker, Attard

Fisher is a maybe if he doesnt come back in then i would say Attard will keep his spot

Bourky23
9 May 2007, 18:56
are they official or just your opinion?

Bourky23
9 May 2007, 18:57
by the way i'll say g'day to dipper for you next time i see him:thumbsu: good to see your a fan!

SIR SAINT HOTDOG
9 May 2007, 18:57
IN: Armitage, Brooks, Fisher

Out: Rix, Baker, Attard

Fisher is a maybe if he doesnt come back in then i would say Attard will keep his spot

You think Armitage will debut against the swans? I thought he would of played last week against carlton.. is he suited to the gamestyle against the swans?

Mizza
9 May 2007, 19:33
Hmm not sure but i reckon he would be better SUITED against a team that doesn't move the ball real fast and Sydney dont move the ball fast.

The Cashier
9 May 2007, 20:19
I would love to see Armitage play against the swans. With Baker susp. Attard will play for sure. Todays Sun said that Hudgton and Fisher might play depending on tests. For us to win Gehrig has to play another big game. I just hope Spider doesn't show everyone that he can still be a dominant player in this league.

Bourky23
9 May 2007, 22:56
i rekon this will be a cracker of a game... really hard footy and i spose thats where we might lose because sydney has played that style for a few years whereas we are only just starting it! be good to see us beat them at their own game tho!

RUNVS
10 May 2007, 01:03
i rekon this will be a cracker of a game... really hard footy and i spose thats where we might lose because sydney has played that style for a few years whereas we are only just starting it! be good to see us beat them at their own game tho!

Plus you have a coach that knows our style of play like the back of his hand. Ive been thinking about it and i now believe that Ross Lyon's departure is probably what is really hurting the Swans now. He was incharge of the midfield and that is what the Swans main problem is this year.

sauce_head
10 May 2007, 02:53
Plus you have a coach that knows our style of play like the back of his hand. Ive been thinking about it and i now believe that Ross Lyon's departure is probably what is really hurting the Swans now. He was incharge of the midfield and that is what the Swans main problem is this year.

Swans start slow, you will be right. Let's hope you start in a weeks time though.

What is Armitage's chances of getting on the park this week?

sainter
10 May 2007, 06:48
Hudghton and Fisher would be huge inclusions if they can get up for the weekend. Max will get the job on Hall if he plays and if he doesn't Fisher definitely will.

I want to see Armitage play as much as the rest of you but as we've read above Lyon did a great job with the Sydney midfield and he obviously feels that at this stage he'll benefit more from playing 4 quarters of footy in the VFL. Unfortunately the longer it takes before he makes his debut the bigger the hype will be. Hopefully our supporters realise that and don't expect him to be the next Robert Harvey.

The Punter
10 May 2007, 10:58
Out: Baker, M Clarke
In: Armitage, Brooks

I hear Fisher and Hudghton are at least a week away, with Max getting a run in at Casey this week, but we will wait and see. Not much reason to tinker heavily with the side that beat Carlton, other than Baker and Doc Clarke, who struggled with a calf injury. With Brooks being more versatile, it would be good to see him included.

swantastic
10 May 2007, 11:45
ST Kilda is almost certain to regain top defenders Max Hudghton and Sam Fisher, along with ruckman Barry Brooks, for Saturday night's game against Sydney at Telstra Dome..If thats the case it will be some pretty good in's.

sauce_head
10 May 2007, 22:26
I think we are going to have issues in the ruck. For all the hype preseason, it is the same personnel as last year, but the Swans have improved. Too hard a match to call at this stage, but I would like to think the dome will give us the edge - and the boys will give it the extra mile for RL.

ChrisFooty
11 May 2007, 14:23
I would find it hard to beleive that max and fischer would get rushed back so quickly. Even more so for a quad injury to an injury prone player. Last week when read the injury list, i thought it said at least two weeks away for both players.

panthers
11 May 2007, 16:31
Max is playing for the scorps on sunday