HB: H.Shaw, Wakelin, R.Shaw
C: Pendlebury, Toovey, Thomas
HF: Maxwell, Cloke, Didak
F: Swan, Rocca, Johnson
Foll: Fraser, O'Bree, Dick
I/C: Bryan, O'Brien, Burns, Holland
Emg: Goldsack, Medhurst, Nicholls

In: Wakelin, Didak, Iles, Holland
Out: Clement (calf), Davis, Cox, Egan (club suspension)

Hoggy
10 May 2007, 18:04
Oh ffs play Medhurst.

WakeUpTaz
10 May 2007, 18:08
are you ****ing serious?

medhurst emg and iles playing? dont they realize how important medhurst is

PieLebo87
10 May 2007, 18:11
Oh ffs play Medhurst.

He'll be in if Didak's calf doesn't pull up.

PieLebo87
10 May 2007, 18:12
...also, Goldsack, emergency! :D
Hmmmmm, we dont want a pre-game injury but wouldnt it be massive if this guys debut is a Collingwood Carlton game?

WakeUpTaz
10 May 2007, 18:12
the **** man should drop iles, if didak doesnt come up play iles, idiots for ****ing coaches

Timmy from Thomastown
10 May 2007, 18:13
Medhurst is not as important with Didak back. Ilies replaces Cox as a defensive option. I can see the logic, although I woudl not be surprised to see a last minute replacement.

OneEyedPie7
10 May 2007, 18:14
iles no thanks, he won't make it. Give medhurst a run ffs and also goldsack.

Coin_Toss
10 May 2007, 18:21
I had a feeling Iles would be promoted, he impressed me last week at Williamstown, despite getting a bad report from a few other posters around the traps.

OneEyedPie7
10 May 2007, 18:23
I had a feeling Iles would be promoted. He impressed me last week at Williamstown, despite getting a bad report from a few other posters around the traps.

I don't think he is afl standard myself, I really hope i'm wrong with him being a tassie boy, but I am not confident.

sproulie
10 May 2007, 18:39
I'd be surprised if Didak plays. Medhurst will come in instead

Jimbeam
10 May 2007, 20:39
Jeez i hope its medhurst in Isles out, the next 2 games are must wins, after that we can settle and give Isles a go, but we need medhurst to straight the goal scoring to 30+ majors and a 100point thumping of the scum.

Tarkyn_24
10 May 2007, 21:04
Iles and Wakelin in the same side...

would have preffered two little leaguers who were playing at half time.

Tarkyn_24
10 May 2007, 21:06
Iles reminds me of Woey in his last year at Collingwood. Too slow and too far away from the play. But I hope I'm wrong.

Lockyer24
10 May 2007, 21:17
I reckon he is twice as fast as Woey but twice as bad a kick. I reckon like when Ben Johnson came to the club, he is a very very rough diamond, with a bit of polishing we might have something...but the time is now for him to stand up while he has his chance, we've got blokes everywhere fighting for spots

PiesMan
10 May 2007, 21:27
arggh Medhurst must not be 100% to not be selected..?

From what ive seen of Iles it doesn't look like he is much of a player.. I hope he proves me wrong

WakeUpTaz
10 May 2007, 21:47
iles is a dud.

until he does something good

gormanisahack
10 May 2007, 21:52
I agree with most posters. How Illes is selected over Meadhurst when Davis, Egan and Dick are all out is a joke. Makes no sense to me.

DJ Black @ White Blood
10 May 2007, 22:06
I agree with most posters. How Illes is selected over Meadhurst when Davis, Egan and Dick are all out is a joke. Makes no sense to me.
I will guarentee you one thing and that is Medders will play this Saturday against the Blues. I know and i will bet my House, Wife and Kid on it. Youll see

Stakerz
10 May 2007, 22:27
I didn't know Isles was actually playing, effing hell i'm with all you guys on this one.

Play Medhurst you stupid blahblahs.

Lockyer24
10 May 2007, 22:30
will be a late change no doubt...

Stakerz
10 May 2007, 22:34
I will guarentee you one thing and that is Medders will play this Saturday against the Blues. I know and i will bet my House, Wife and Kid on it. Youll seeApparently Medhurst was training better then Didak, The only reason I could see him not playing is that Mick thinks we need a defender in the team more then a forward.

If Presti doesn't isn't right we will only have 3 tall defenders in Maxwell, O'brien and Wakelin which really stuffs us up and we will have to bring in Goldsack.

Do we need Medhurst in the team? I guess Ben Johnson will go into the backline or midfield. Dick won't start in the mid. Maxwell won't start forward lol.. I hope not anyway?

ROWDY26
10 May 2007, 22:42
mate its obvious you have no clue...
D!ck is playing, Cox's is not! Iles and Medhurst will never be competing for the same spot, for starters one is a small forward the other is a small defender.
If Medders is being kept out its by players like D!ck. Iles was a straight swap for Cox, that is obvious.

Stakerz
10 May 2007, 22:44
mate its obvious you have no clue...
D!ck is playing, Cox's is not! Iles and Medhurst will never be competing for the same spot, for starters one is a small forward the other is a small defender.
If Medders is being kept out its by players like D!ck. Iles was a straight swap for Cox, that is obvious.Dick hasn't been playing well for two weeks straight and probably the week before that as well.

Players like Medhurst have to play! :)

Stakerz
10 May 2007, 22:51

would have preffered two little leaguers who were playing at half time.Like Tarkyn Lockyer? :D

Tarkyn_24
11 May 2007, 01:00
Like Tarkyn Lockyer? :D
guh?

Tarks has been in better form this year than everyone except for maybe Heater and Racer.

sauce_head
11 May 2007, 04:22
Is Cox out for form or discipline?

Dazman
11 May 2007, 05:58
Discipline. Don't you read newspapers or watch the news?

Stakerz
11 May 2007, 08:25
guh?

Tarks has been in better form this year than everyone except for maybe Heater and Racer.Which is why I was clearly joking, I thought you may have known that :D

Tarkyn_24
11 May 2007, 10:10
Which is why I was clearly joking, I thought you may have known that :D
sorry mate. My bad.:D :thumbsu:

Frederlick
11 May 2007, 10:48
I'd be surprised if Didak plays. Medhurst will come in instead
Yes that may happen, Didak back for one game from knee and then out again? Doesn't look too good, really hope it is only a calf.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/6/64/Cow_with_calf_dsc06514.jpg/200px-Cow_with_calf_dsc06514.jpg (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:Cow_with_calf_dsc06514.jpg)

Nickelass
11 May 2007, 10:52
Medhurst in for Dick
Iles would be in to play a very defensive role on one of NoMoreBetts, Fisher or Lappin who all can be very dangerous when the ball hits the deck. Lockyer is playing too well to be stuck in the back pocket. All Isles has to do is shut down his man. Shouldn't be to hard a task for the Apple.

kempos_kingz_05
11 May 2007, 12:47

would have preffered two little leaguers who were playing at half time.

Nah because then you wouldnt get a game at half time....

Tarkyn_24
11 May 2007, 13:10
Nah because then you wouldnt get a game at half time....
LOL.

ralu
11 May 2007, 13:38
Have a sneaky feeling that medders may come in for brad dick. I reckon dick needs a run in the 2s to get a bit more of the pill.

Cyclops
11 May 2007, 14:06
Intersting to see if Medhurst makes it.

One thing is certain: if Didak plays the game out, we will win by a mile.

Carlton have the wood on us, always give themselves a chance against us (at least until halftime recently) but if we have Dids quality distribution and finishing on tap, they are toast.

Blues play through their quality mids (Stevens and Kouta, and to a lesser extent Scotland) to stay near better sides. Poor old Stevens is hurt, and their only ruckman is Ackland, so there's a chance we can tag/ruck their midfield out of contention.

Its not up to us if Fev kicks a bag, its solely up to him: he's that good and that crazy. Whitnall barely breaks even: his fat laziness undoes his nearly all smart skilled footy. If neither of them gets to see the ball its immaterial.

If we kill them in the ruck, they won't get a clearance. If we get the ball to Didak, they won't even get a rebound.

Not writing off the Blues for a second, they've beaten us well many a time. However if we play our cards right theres a chance to inflict a whole world of pain on them tomorrow.

Jabso
11 May 2007, 14:08
I hope Iles plays well. Hopefully he plays well enough to solidify a spot in our backline (preferably back pocket where we are vulnerable).

DWil6
11 May 2007, 14:18
I hope Iles plays well. Hopefully he plays well enough to solidify a spot in our backline (preferably back pocket where we are vulnerable).
Like your avatar, Jabso. Nice clean hit there. Nothing untoward!:D

daics cousin
11 May 2007, 16:34
I know that the backline without clement and presti(who has been named but will be withdrawn last minute) we will be a little light on ! But incase obrien doesn't work out on fev we can throw wakelin or maxwell on him.Since they will only have one ruck option i reckon whitnall or kennedy will ruck which frees one of our backmen to double team fev or fall back into the hole to stop him leading.
Then the question i ask is who is going to mind all of our forwards......Rocca,Travis,Fraser or bryan,didak or medhurst? (i have mentioned medhurst because he may come in if dids isn't right)
Even with alight on backline we should smash them out of the middle and when we get that ball forward our boys will do the job.
PIES BY 40 POINTS IN THE END.

Hoggy
11 May 2007, 17:00
Carlton have the wood on us

Pies winning three of the last four (and the one loss when we were tanking) would prove otherwise.

Cyclops
11 May 2007, 17:37
...Carlton have the wood on us, always give themselves a chance against us....

Pies winning three of the last four (and the one loss when we were tanking) would prove otherwise.

I meant cosmically speaking...you know, 1970 etc...

Timmy from Thomastown
11 May 2007, 18:05
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/6/64/Cow_with_calf_dsc06514.jpg/200px-Cow_with_calf_dsc06514.jpg (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:Cow_with_calf_dsc06514.jpg)

Lance seems to have slimmed up this year. Who's his little buddy and what's he doing?

sauce_head
11 May 2007, 20:08
Discipline. Don't you read newspapers or watch the news?

It is difficult from London, however I did see it mentioned at the start of the week. The ins and outs did not have "team suspension" next to his name, hence the question.