View Full Version : Jackson, Moore... dont let the door slap you on the @rse on the way out!

Wally Matera
10 May 2007, 19:41
Gawn!!!

And thank fcuk for that. Long overdue. Rubbish footballers who have had far too much time trying to make it.

No doubt Madtiger2006 will come to their defence... :rolleyes:. Start telling us now how good they are mate!

Samuri Pizza Cat
10 May 2007, 19:48
i tend to agree. jackson for sure. he is soft as and i dun care what any clown says. saw him pull out of a contest right in front of me. it was embarresing. moore i dunno, something bout him which i reckon with time will be a decent defender. only think is hes too short for monsters and too tall for midgets. but is quick off the mark, just dunno

astro_toby
10 May 2007, 19:51
No doubt Madtiger2006 will come to their defence... :rolleyes:. Start telling us now how good they are mate!

and "bend me over" benny i bet

tigerT
10 May 2007, 19:51
jackson yes gawn

Moore id give a bit more time. Not sticking up for his performances, he should be doing more, but he looked like he was trying to have a crack last week, which is more than about 17-18 other players. Reckon he just lacks confidence, but geez he'd want to find some before the season finishes

Sgt.Pepper
10 May 2007, 20:01
Jackson - Yeh his shit

Moore - Would go OK in defence along with McGuane and Thursfield for the future. Only back up.

Wally Matera
10 May 2007, 20:54
Everyone that continues to accept Moore as "potential", continues to accept mediocrity.

:thumbsd:

Ceriouss
10 May 2007, 21:25
Everyone that continues to accept Moore as "potential", continues to accept mediocrity.

:thumbsd:

Not a truer word has been spoken, he's had enough time, get rid of him.

Madtiger2006
10 May 2007, 21:40
Both players didn't do much wrong and are unlucky to be dropped.

The BRICKSTER
10 May 2007, 21:48
Jackson get lost
Moore is good leave him in the side for more than a week the kid can play

m.diddy
10 May 2007, 21:50
This thread is in true richmond style, kudos to all of you.

:rolleyes:

Magic17
10 May 2007, 22:09
Jackson? Good kid but that was his last game.

Moore? Probably finished too.

RichosGuns
10 May 2007, 22:50
Jackson gone

Onto Moore. For starter I think it was a bit harsh dropping Moore who i thought showed alot more courage and McGuane did last week. But the thing to remmeber with Moore is that alot of people are saying he has imporved alot because he is getting more regular games in the firsts. However this might be only because Kellaway and Gasper arnt playing anymore, not because he has improved...However i still believe the Jury is out. If he has a good 2nd half to season we should def keep him untill we draft a superior version to him

krustyman
10 May 2007, 22:52
jacko got more pace but less height than moore, moore will go first.

Realistic Tiger
10 May 2007, 23:02
Just on Jackson didn't he put school footy ahead of the club when he was first drafted under Frawley. If that is the level of commitment he has to the Tigers then as the title says don't let the door hit you on the way out. Moore I would like to give another chance and let him play 6-7 games towards the end of the season jut to see if he really wants the spot on offer. Otherwise add them to the list of Knobel, Hartigan & Krakouer as likely departures from Punt Rd at seasons end.

GoOsH1
11 May 2007, 01:13
Just on Jackson didn't he put school footy ahead of the club when he was first drafted under Frawley. If that is the level of commitment he has to the Tigers then as the title says don't let the door hit you on the way out. Moore I would like to give another chance and let him play 6-7 games towards the end of the season jut to see if he really wants the spot on offer. Otherwise add them to the list of Knobel, Hartigan & Krakouer as likely departures from Punt Rd at seasons end.
So did Xavier Ellis and Luke Ball. He may be a dud but continuing to play school is not a reason to question his commitment

Wally Matera
11 May 2007, 01:28
Jackson gone

But the thing to remmeber with Moore is that alot of people are saying he has imporved alot because he is getting more regular games in the firsts. However this might be only because Kellaway and Gasper arnt playing anymore, not because he has improved...

He cant even get a game with them not being in the side... gawn. He has absolutely no competition (ie. no Gas, Chubba, Hall, Thursty, etc), yet still cant get a game. :confused:

Goodbye :thumbsu:

Realistic Tiger
11 May 2007, 01:33
So did Xavier Ellis and Luke Ball. He may be a dud but continuing to play school is not a reason to question his commitment
There was a difference I believe in that Jackson was being given the chance to play seniors at the time and chose to play school footy where as the other 2 were playing school footy before playing AFL. If Jackson had of stayed in the side and kept his development up it may just have saved him from trying to develop now when there are a few players better than him on the list that play the same position. I mean correct me if I am wrong but the other 2 were fairly high draft picks and Jackson was somewhat speculative at best. Ball and Ellis were taken in the first round of the draft and are rated by most as talented players, I didn't see many say the same thing when Jackson was drafted. He needed to make every post a winner, hopefully he will go on and do that at Richmond but at present he is not showing anything that will sugget that will be the case.

Wally Matera
11 May 2007, 01:38
There was a difference I believe in that Jackson was being given the chance to play seniors at the time and chose to play school footy where as the other 2 were playing school footy before playing AFL. If Jackson had of stayed in the side and kept his development up it may just have saved him from trying to develop now when there are a few players better than him on the list that play the same position. I mean correct me if I am wrong but the other 2 were fairly high draft picks and Jackson was somewhat speculative at best. Ball and Ellis were taken in the first round of the draft and are rated by most as talented players, I didn't see many say the same thing when Jackson was drafted. He needed to make every post a winner, hopefully he will go on and do that at Richmond but at present he is not showing anything that will sugget that will be the case.

To be honest... l would've chosen school footy over being coached by Danny Frawley too. He's smarter than l thought. :D

Drunken Wookie
11 May 2007, 03:32
neither of them look like footballers to me. from watching them it seems neither of them really busts a gut to have an impact, they just get in and around where the ball is and hope people think they're having a crack.

Goldust
11 May 2007, 07:56
:) Bye, bye Jackson....simply not up to scratch.

A good side could afford to carry a player like Moore....... we are a not a good side!!!

Roger Dodger
11 May 2007, 12:50
Any player who crashes a pack when the game is in the balance when we already have two up - two bloody up in the air - with three forwards (all Carlton players) waiting on the deck for the crumbs isn't an intelligent footballer.

People might like the way Moore attacks the nut but for mine the rational behind picking him is plain nuts.

We need guys who can read the play and make responsible decisions in defence, not fall over every time they are in ten metre radius of the ball (Gaspar), tear a hamstring surfing when our back stocks are already depleted (Kellaway) and turn up to games clutching their old man's scrapbook (Bourke). Thank god they are all gone.

Moore better show some sharp improvement in the VFL or he best join them.

CoggaRules
11 May 2007, 15:56
Gawn!!!

And thank fcuk for that. Long overdue. Rubbish footballers who have had far too much time trying to make it.

here here. but the baffling thing is that there are others that have much more time to make it, shown that they aint got it that keep on keeping on.
TW must be watching a different game each week. I mean, he outs a couple of youngsters that have had a couple of years to show out and havent, and keeps persevering with hacks like pettifer and hyde.
Lets just put it this way TW, you deem them worthy of selection, i deem them worthy of selection in the suburbs. Lets see what happens dude. Or are you just hoping that both grow another leg? ;)

Wally Matera
11 May 2007, 18:30
here here. but the baffling thing is that there are others that have much more time to make it, shown that they aint got it that keep on keeping on.
TW must be watching a different game each week. I mean, he outs a couple of youngsters that have had a couple of years to show out and havent, and keeps persevering with hacks like pettifer and hyde.
Lets just put it this way TW, you deem them worthy of selection, i deem them worthy of selection in the suburbs. Lets see what happens dude. Or are you just hoping that both grow another leg? ;)

Agree...

Its amazing how much we've turned our list over in the last couple of years, but there's still 10 blokes that are still there that are just toilet. Absolute toilet.